DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Group II (Claims 13-19) in the reply filed on 05/22/2026 is acknowledged. Claims 1-12, and 20, are withdrawn from consideration. Claims 13-19 remain pending.
Applicant is reminded that upon the cancelation of claims to a non-elected invention, the inventorship must be corrected in compliance with 37 CFR 1.48(a) if one or more of the currently named inventors is no longer an inventor of at least one claim remaining in the application. A request to correct inventorship under 37 CFR 1.48(a) must be accompanied by an application data sheet in accordance with 37 CFR 1.76 that identifies each inventor by his or her legal name and by the processing fee required under 37 CFR 1.17(i).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 13-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by NPL “Enhancements on Multi-TRP for PDCCH, PUCCH and PUSCH” (hereinafter referred to as Qualcomm).
RE Claim 13, Qualcomm discloses a wireless communication apparatus, wherein the apparatus comprises:
a receiver configured to receive downlink control information, the downlink control information being used to trigger PUCCH transmission (See Qualcomm Section 3; pgs. 14-15 – DCI indicating PUCCH resource), and the downlink control information comprising a first TPC indicator and a second TPC indicator (See Qualcomm Section 3; pgs. 14-15 – DCI can be used to control the two TPC commands of the two closed loop index values separately when needed, and the downlink control information comprising a first TPC indicator and a second TPC indicator); and
a processor configured to, according to the number of closed-loop power control parameter indices to which the PUCCH transmission corresponds (See Qualcomm Section 3; pg. 15 – Proposal 18: For TPC command in DCI formats 1_1/1_2, if the “closedLoopIndex” values associated with the two PUCCH spatial relation info’s are different for multi-TRP PUCCH transmission schemes, support: Option 4: A single TPC field is used in DCI formats 1_1/1_2 (2 bits), and indicates two TPC values applied to two PUCCH beams, respectively (first preference). Support a mapping between TPC field and a pair of TPC commands. Option 1: A single TPC field is used in DCI formats 1_1/1_2, and the TPC value applied for both PUCCH beams (second preference)), determine whether a closed-loop power control parameter of the PUCCH transmission is determined according to one of the first TPC indicator and the second TPC indicator (See Qualcomm Section 3; pg. 15 – Proposal 18: For TPC command in DCI formats 1_1/1_2, if the “closedLoopIndex” values associated with the two PUCCH spatial relation info’s are different for multi-TRP PUCCH transmission schemes, support: Option 4: A single TPC field is used in DCI formats 1_1/1_2 (2 bits), and indicates two TPC values applied to two PUCCH beams, respectively (first preference). Support a mapping between TPC field and a pair of TPC commands), or is determined according to the first TPC indicator and the second TPC indicator (See Qualcomm Section 3; pg. 15 – Proposal 18: For TPC command in DCI formats 1_1/1_2, if the “closedLoopIndex” values associated with the two PUCCH spatial relation info’s are different for multi-TRP PUCCH transmission schemes, support: Option 1: A single TPC field is used in DCI formats 1_1/1_2, and the TPC value applied for both PUCCH beams (second preference)).
RE Claim 14, Qualcomm discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 13 above, wherein, the PUCCH transmission is scheduled by a downlink control information corresponding to DCI format 1_1 or DCI format 1_2 (See Qualcomm Section 3; pg. 15 – Proposal 18: DCI formats 1_1/1_2 (2 bits)), and the PUCCH transmission is associated with one or two closed-loop power control parameter indices (See Qualcomm Section 3; pg. 15 – Proposal 18: PUCCH associated with one or two closed loop power control TPC indices).
RE Claim 15, Qualcomm discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 13 above, wherein, if the number of closed-loop power control parameter indices associated with the PUCCH transmission is 1, the processor determines the closed-loop power control parameter used for transmitting the PUCCH transmission according to one of the first TPC indicator and the second TPC indicator (See Qualcomm Section 3; pg. 15 – Proposal 18: For TPC command in DCI formats 1_1/1_2, if the “closedLoopIndex” values associated with the two PUCCH spatial relation info’s are different for multi-TRP PUCCH transmission schemes, support: Option 4: A single TPC field is used in DCI formats 1_1/1_2 (2 bits)), and indicates two TPC values applied to two PUCCH beams, respectively (each PUCCH is associated with 1 bit TPC)).
RE Claim 16, Qualcomm discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 15 above, wherein, wherein, if the closed-loop power control parameter index to which the PUCCH transmission corresponds is 0, the processor determines the closed-loop power control parameter used for transmitting the PUCCH transmission according to the first TPC indicator (See Qualcomm Section 3; pg. 15 – Option 4: A single TPC field is used in DCI formats 1_1/1_2 (2 bits)), and indicates two TPC values applied to two PUCCH beams, respectively (each PUCCH is associated with 1 bit TPC) – index ‘0’ is the first bit and would apply to first TPC value),
if the closed-loop power control parameter index to which the PUCCH transmission corresponds is 1, the processor determines the closed-loop power control parameter used for transmitting the PUCCH transmission according to the second TPC indicator (See Qualcomm Section 3; pg. 15 – Option 4: A single TPC field is used in DCI formats 1_1/1_2 (2 bits)), and indicates two TPC values applied to two PUCCH beams, respectively (each PUCCH is associated with 1 bit TPC) – index ‘1’ is the second bit and would apply to second TPC value).
RE Claim 17, Qualcomm discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 15 above, wherein, the processor ignores the DCI field to which one of the first TPC indicator and the second TPC indicator which is not used for determining the closed-loop power control parameter used for transmitting the PUCCH transmission corresponds (See Qualcomm Section 3; pg. 15 – Option 4: A single TPC field is used in DCI formats 1_1/1_2 (2 bits)), and indicates two TPC values applied to two PUCCH beams, respectively (each PUCCH is associated with 1 bit TPC) – PUCCH uses “respective” TPC value (i.e. ignores the other TPC value)).
RE Claim 18, Qualcomm discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 13 above, wherein, if the number of closed-loop power control parameter indices associated with the PUCCH transmission is 2, the processor determines the closed-loop power control parameter used for transmitting the PUCCH transmission according to the first TPC indicator and the second TPC indicator (See Qualcomm Section 3; pg. 15 – Proposal 18: For TPC command in DCI formats 1_1/1_2, if the “closedLoopIndex” values associated with the two PUCCH spatial relation info’s are different for multi-TRP PUCCH transmission schemes, support: Option 1: A single TPC field is used in DCI formats 1_1/1_2, and the TPC value applied for both PUCCH beams (second preference) – entire TCP field is used (i.e. 2 bits, both first and second TPC values (bits)) to determine closed-loop power control parameter).
RE Claim 19, Qualcomm discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 18 above, wherein, the closed-loop power control parameter index to which the first TPC indicator corresponds is 0; the closed-loop power control parameter index to which the second TPC indicator corresponds is 1 (See Qualcomm Section 3; pg. 15 – Proposal 18: For TPC command in DCI formats 1_1/1_2, if the “closedLoopIndex” values associated with the two PUCCH spatial relation info’s are different for multi-TRP PUCCH transmission schemes, support: Option 1: A single TPC field is used in DCI formats 1_1/1_2, and the TPC value applied for both PUCCH beams (second preference) – entire TCP field is used (i.e. 2 bits, both first and second TPC values (bits)) to determine closed-loop power control parameter; first TPC index (bit) is ‘0’ and second TPC index (bit) is ‘1’).
Conclusion
/STEVE R YOUNG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2477