DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Claims 1, 2, 12, 14, and 19 are amended.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-9 and 11-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sadeghi et al., (hereinafter Sadeghi), U.S. Publication No. 2014/0218236, in view of Cariou et al., (hereinafter Cariou), U.S. Publication No. 2021/0120599.
As per claim 1, Sadeghi discloses a wireless multi-link device (MLD) [fig. 2, paragraphs 0040, 0042, 0044, a wireless multi-link device (MLD) (multi-radio wireless communicating device)] comprising:
a controller [fig. 2, paragraph 0042, a controller (Processor(s) 220)] configured to generate control or management information regarding a millimeter wave (mmWave) link between the wireless MLD and a second wireless MLD [fig. 2, paragraphs 0040-0044, 0046, 0053, a controller configured to generate control or management information regarding a millimeter wave (mmWave) link between the wireless MLD and a second wireless MLD (wireless communicating device 200 may include one or more local processors 220 for individually undertaking the processing and control functions; establish a mmWave communication link between the first and second wireless communicating devices)]; and
a wireless transceiver [fig. 2, paragraph 0041, a wireless transceiver (user interface 210)] configured to transmit the control or management information regarding the mmWave link to the second wireless MLD through the mmWave link or a non-mmWave link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD [fig. 1, 2, paragraphs 0040-0044, 0047, 0053, 0058, transmit the control or management information regarding the mmWave link to the second wireless MLD through the mmWave link or a non-mmWave link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD (the different individual radio devices may include a cellular radio 260, a Wi-Fi radio 270 and a mmWave radio 280, each of which represents an external data communication interface for specific communication with different communication links; establish a mmWave communication link between the first and second wireless communicating devices; communications between cooperating multi-radio devices)].
Sadeghi does not explicitly disclose wherein each of the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD comprises a plurality of wireless devices.
However, Cariou teaches wherein each of the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD comprises a plurality of wireless devices [fig. 1-3, paragraphs 0089, 0095, 0104, 0108, 0109, 0222, 0235, wherein each of the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD comprises a plurality of wireless devices (a multi-link AP logical entity 302, e.g., an AP MLD, may include a plurality of AP STAs; a multi-link non-AP logical entity 340, e.g., a non-AP MLD, may include a plurality of non-AP STAs)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the device described in Sadeghi by including wherein each of the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD comprises a plurality of wireless devices as taught by Cariou because it would provide the Sadeghi’s device with the enhanced capability of supporting a technical solution [Cariou, paragraphs 0048, 0111].
As per claim 2, Sadeghi discloses the wireless MLD of claim 1,
wherein the wireless MLD comprises an access point (AP) MLD that comprises a wireless AP, wherein the wireless AP comprises the controller and the wireless transceiver, and wherein the second wireless MLD comprises a non-AP MLD that comprises a non-AP station (STA) [fig. 1, 2, paragraphs 0034-0036, 0040, wherein the wireless MLD comprises an access point (AP) MLD that comprises a wireless AP, wherein the wireless AP comprises the controller and the wireless transceiver, and wherein the second wireless MLD comprises a non-AP MLD that comprises a non-AP station (STA) (first and second cooperating wireless communicating devices 110,130; first cooperating wireless communicating device 110 may be, for example, a base station, eNodeB; second cooperating wireless communicating device 130; wireless communicating device 200 may be, for example, a smartphone, tablet, PDA or other like mobile communicating device)].
Sadeghi does not explicitly disclose a plurality of wireless APs, and a plurality of non-AP stations (STAs).
However, Cariou teaches a plurality of wireless APs, and a plurality of non-AP stations (STAs) [fig. 1-3, paragraphs 0089, 0095, 0104, 0108, 0109, 0222, 0235, a plurality of wireless APs, and a plurality of non-AP stations (STAs) (a multi-link AP logical entity 302, e.g., an AP MLD, may include a plurality of AP STAs; a multi-link non-AP logical entity 340, e.g., a non-AP MLD, may include a plurality of non-AP STAs)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the device described in Sadeghi by including a plurality of wireless APs, and a plurality of non-AP stations as taught by Cariou because it would provide the Sadeghi’s device with the enhanced capability of supporting a technical solution [Cariou, paragraphs 0048, 0111].
As per claim 3, Sadeghi discloses the wireless MLD of claim 1,
wherein the mmWave link comprises a 45 GHz link or a 60 GHz link [paragraphs 0006, 0034, 0039, 0050, wherein the mmWave link comprises a 45 GHz link or a 60 GHz link (the mmWave, e.g. 60 GHz, communication link is established)], and the non-mmWave link and transmitting in lower frequency ranges [paragraphs 0006, 0007, 0019, 0036].
Sadeghi does not explicitly disclose wherein the non-mmWave link comprises: one of a 2.4 Gigahertz (GHz) link, a 5 GHz link, or a 6 GHz link.
However, Cariou teaches wherein the non-mmWave link comprises: one of a 2.4 Gigahertz (GHz) link, a 5 GHz link, or a 6 GHz link [fig. 1-3, paragraphs 0027, 0038, 0044, 0091-0093, 0111, 0118-0120, wherein the non-mmWave link comprises: one of a 2.4 Gigahertz (GHz) link, a 5 GHz link, or a 6 GHz link (a wireless communication network communicating over a 2.4 Gigahertz (GHz) frequency band, a 5 GHz frequency band, and/or a 6 GHz frequency band; e.g., an mmWave band)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the device described in Sadeghi by including wherein the non-mmWave link comprises: one of a 2.4 Gigahertz (GHz) link, a 5 GHz link, or a 6 GHz link as taught by Cariou because it would provide the Sadeghi’s device with the enhanced capability of supporting a technical solution [Cariou, paragraphs 0048, 0111].
As per claim 4, Sadeghi discloses the wireless MLD of claim 1, wherein the wireless transceiver is further configured to
transmit the control or management information regarding the mmWave link to the second wireless MLD through the non-mmWave link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD [paragraphs 0018, 0035, 0036, 0050, transmit the control or management information regarding the mmWave link to the second wireless MLD through the non-mmWave link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD (information obtained by at least one of the first and second cooperating wireless communicating devices 110,130, the devices may then, via the non-mmWave communication link between the devices; employ available non-mmWave communication links to ascertain a relative positioning between the cooperating wireless communicating devices)].
As per claim 5, Sadeghi discloses the wireless MLD of claim 4, wherein the controller is further configured to
generate a broadcast frame that contains the control or management information regarding the mmWave link, and wherein the wireless transceiver is further configured to transmit the broadcast frame to the second wireless MLD through the non-mmWave link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD [fig. 1, 3, paragraphs 0009, 0012, 0033, 0039, 0041, 0042, 0044, 0046, generate a broadcast frame that contains the control or management information regarding the mmWave link, and wherein the wireless transceiver is further configured to transmit the broadcast frame to the second wireless MLD through the non-mmWave link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD (multiple radios in a multi-radio device to streamline a mmWave beamforming process; a sequence of beamforming training frames to attempt to determine appropriate antenna system settings for both transmission and reception; a mmWave communication link, one and/or the other of the cooperating wireless communicating devices may employ available non-mmWave communication links)].
As per claim 6, Sadeghi discloses the wireless MLD of claim 4,
wherein the control or management information regarding the mmWave link comprises link connection establishment information regarding the mmWave link [fig. 3, paragraphs 0038, 0043, 0046, 0050, 0053, wherein the control or management information regarding the mmWave link comprises link connection establishment information regarding the mmWave link (establishing and maintaining a mmWave communication link between the wireless communicating device 200 and a cooperating wireless communicating device)].
As per claim 7, Sadeghi discloses the wireless MLD of claim 4,
wherein the control or management information regarding the mmWave link comprises mmWave sounding announcement information regarding the mmWave link that initiates a sector sweep training between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD [paragraphs 0010, 0016, 0033, 0045, 0057, wherein the control or management information regarding the mmWave link comprises mmWave sounding announcement information regarding the mmWave link that initiates a sector sweep training between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD (using location information derived from other radios in a multi-radio device to streamline a mmWave beamforming process; beam refinement effort then involves data frame exchanges; conducting a sector sweep in a limited set of one or more sectors; wireless communicating devices for use in a mmWave communication link are equipped with multiple radios)].
As per claim 8, Sadeghi discloses the wireless MLD of claim 7,
wherein the mmWave sounding announcement information regarding the mmWave link comprises a null data packet announcement (NDPA) or a request to send (RTS) [paragraphs 0010, 0016, 0033, 0045, 0050, 0052, 0057, wherein the mmWave sounding announcement information regarding the mmWave link comprises a request to send (the requested communication is most appropriately supported by a mmWave communication link)].
As per claim 9, Sadeghi discloses the wireless MLD of claim 1, wherein the wireless transceiver is further configured to
transmit the control or management information regarding the mmWave link to the second wireless MLD through the mmWave link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD [paragraphs 0010, 0013, 0038, 0039, 0050, 0053, transmit the control or management information regarding the mmWave link to the second wireless MLD through the mmWave link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD (data transmission across a mmWave communication link between the devices)].
As per claim 11, Sadeghi discloses the wireless MLD of claim 9, wherein the controller is further configured to
generate a unicast frame that contains the control or management information regarding the mmWave link, and wherein the wireless transceiver is further configured to transmit the unicast frame through the mmWave link [fig. 1, paragraphs 0010, 0047, generate a unicast frame that contains the control or management information regarding the mmWave link, and wherein the wireless transceiver is further configured to transmit the unicast frame through the mmWave link (a single integrated package, data transmission across a mmWave communication link between the devices)].
As per claim 12, Sadeghi discloses the wireless MLD of claim 1,
wherein the wireless MLD comprises a non-access point (AP) MLD that comprises a non-AP station (STA), wherein the non-AP station comprises the controller and the wireless transceiver, and wherein the second wireless MLD comprises an AP MLD that comprises a wireless AP [fig. 1, 2, paragraphs 0035, 0040-0042, wherein the wireless MLD comprises a non-access point (AP) MLD that comprises a non-AP station (STA), wherein the non-AP station comprises the controller and the wireless transceiver, and wherein the second wireless MLD comprises an AP MLD that comprises a wireless AP (the first cooperating wireless communicating device 110 may be, for example, a base station, eNodeB; wireless communicating device 200 may be, for example, a smartphone, tablet, PDA or other like mobile communicating device, wireless communicating device 200 may include a user interface 210 and one or more local processors 220)].
Sadeghi does not explicitly disclose a plurality of wireless APs, and a plurality of non-AP stations (STAs).
However, Cariou teaches a plurality of wireless APs, and a plurality of non-AP stations (STAs) [fig. 1-3, paragraphs 0089, 0095, 0104, 0108, 0109, 0222, 0235, a plurality of wireless APs, and a plurality of non-AP stations (STAs) (a multi-link AP logical entity 302, e.g., an AP MLD, may include a plurality of AP STAs; a multi-link non-AP logical entity 340, e.g., a non-AP MLD, may include a plurality of non-AP STAs)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the device described in Sadeghi by including a plurality of wireless APs, and a plurality of non-AP stations as taught by Cariou because it would provide the Sadeghi’s device with the enhanced capability of supporting a technical solution [Cariou, paragraphs 0048, 0111].
As per claim 13, Sadeghi discloses the wireless MLD of claim 1, Sadeghi does not explicitly disclose wherein the wireless MLD is compatible with an Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) 802.11 protocol.
However, Cariou teaches wherein the wireless MLD is compatible with an Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) 802.11 protocol [fig. 1-3, paragraphs 0019, 0077, 0078, wherein the wireless MLD is compatible with an Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) 802.11 protocol (devices 102 and/or 140 may be configured to operate in accordance with one or more Specifications, for example, including one or more IEEE 802.11 Specifications; device 102 and/or device 140 may include, operate as, one or more multi-link logical entities)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the device described in Sadeghi by including an Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) 802.11 protocol as taught by Cariou because it would provide the Sadeghi’s device with the enhanced capability of supporting a technical solution [Cariou, paragraphs 0048, 0111].
As per claim 14, Sadeghi discloses a wireless access point (AP) of an AP multi-link device (MLD) [fig. 2, paragraphs 0035, 0040, 0042, 0044, a wireless access point (AP) of an AP multi-link device (MLD) (multi-radio wireless communicating device; first cooperating wireless communicating device 110 may be, for example, a base station, eNodeB)] comprising:
a controller [fig. 2, paragraph 0042, a controller (Processor(s) 220)] configured to generate control or management information regarding a millimeter wave (mmWave) link between the AP MLD and a non-AP MLD [fig. 1, 2, paragraphs 0034-0036, 0040-0044, 0046, 0053, generate control or management information regarding a millimeter wave (mmWave) link between the AP MLD and a non-AP MLD (wireless communicating device 200 may include one or more local processors 220 for individually undertaking the processing and control functions; establish a mmWave communication link between the first and second wireless communicating devices; first and second cooperating wireless communicating devices 110,130; first cooperating wireless communicating device 110 may be, for example, a base station, eNodeB; second cooperating wireless communicating device 130; wireless communicating device 200 may be, for example, a smartphone, tablet, PDA or other like mobile communicating device)], wherein the mmWave link comprises a 45 Gigahertz (GHz) link or a 60 GHz link [paragraphs 0006, 0034, 0039, 0050, wherein the mmWave link comprises a 45 GHz link or a 60 GHz link (the mmWave, e.g. 60 GHz, communication link is established)]; and
a wireless transceiver [fig. 2, paragraph 0041, a wireless transceiver (radio devices may include a cellular radio 260, a Wi-Fi radio 270 and a mmWave radio 280, each of which represents an external data communication interface for specific communication with different communication links)] configured to transmit the control or management information regarding the mmWave link to the non-AP MLD through a non- mmWave link between the AP MLD and the non-AP MLD [fig. 1, 2, paragraphs 0040-0044, 0047, 0053, 0058, transmit the control or management information regarding the mmWave link to the second wireless MLD through the mmWave link or a non-mmWave link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD (the different individual radio devices may include a cellular radio 260, a Wi-Fi radio 270 and a mmWave radio 280, each of which represents an external data communication interface for specific communication with different communication links; establish a mmWave communication link between the first and second wireless communicating devices; communications between cooperating multi-radio devices)],
Sadeghi does not explicitly disclose wherein each of the AP MLD and the non-AP MLD comprises a plurality of wireless devices; wherein the non-mmWave link comprises: one of a 2.4 Gigahertz (GHz) link, a 5 GHz link, or a 6 GHz link.
However, Cariou teaches wherein each of the AP MLD and the non-AP MLD comprises a plurality of wireless devices [fig. 1-3, paragraphs 0089, 0095, 0104, 0108, 0109, 0222, 0235, wherein each of the AP MLD and the non-AP MLD comprises a plurality of wireless devices (a multi-link AP logical entity 302, e.g., an AP MLD, may include a plurality of AP STAs; a multi-link non-AP logical entity 340, e.g., a non-AP MLD, may include a plurality of non-AP STAs)]; wherein the non-mmWave link comprises: one of a 2.4 Gigahertz (GHz) link, a 5 GHz link, or a 6 GHz link [fig. 1-3, paragraphs 0027, 0038, 0044, 0091-0093, 0111, 0118-0120, wherein the non-mmWave link comprises: one of a 2.4 Gigahertz (GHz) link, a 5 GHz link, or a 6 GHz link (a wireless communication network communicating over a 2.4 Gigahertz (GHz) frequency band, a 5 GHz frequency band, and/or a 6 GHz frequency band; e.g., an mmWave band)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the AP described in Sadeghi by including wherein the non-mmWave link comprises: one of a 2.4 Gigahertz (GHz) link, a 5 GHz link, or a 6 GHz link as taught by Cariou because it would provide the Sadeghi’s AP with the enhanced capability of supporting a technical solution [Cariou, paragraphs 0048, 0111].
As per claim 15, Sadeghi discloses the wireless AP of claim 14,
wherein the control or management information regarding the mmWave link comprises link connection establishment information regarding the mmWave link [fig. 3, paragraphs 0038, 0043, 0046, 0050, 0053, wherein the control or management information regarding the mmWave link comprises link connection establishment information regarding the mmWave link (establishing and maintaining a mmWave communication link between the wireless communicating device 200 and a cooperating wireless communicating device)].
As per claim 16, Sadeghi discloses the wireless AP of claim 14,
wherein the control or management information regarding the mmWave link comprises mmWave sounding announcement information regarding the mmWave link that initiates a sector sweep training between the AP MLD and the non-AP MLDMLD [paragraphs 0010, 0016, 0033, 0045, 0057, wherein the control or management information regarding the mmWave link comprises mmWave sounding announcement information regarding the mmWave link that initiates a sector sweep training between the AP MLD and the non-AP MLD (using location information derived from other radios in a multi-radio device to streamline a mmWave beamforming process; beam refinement effort then involves data frame exchanges; conducting a sector sweep in a limited set of one or more sectors; wireless communicating devices for use in a mmWave communication link are equipped with multiple radios)].
As per claim 17, Sadeghi discloses the wireless AP of claim 16,
wherein the mmWave sounding announcement information regarding the mmWave link comprises a null data packet announcement (NDPA) or a request to send (RTS) [paragraphs 0010, 0016, 0033, 0045, 0050, 0052, 0057, wherein the mmWave sounding announcement information regarding the mmWave link comprises a request to send (the requested communication is most appropriately supported by a mmWave communication link)].
As per claim 18, Sadeghi discloses the wireless AP of claim 14, Sadeghi does not explicitly disclose wherein the wireless AP is compatible with an Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) 802.11 protocol.
However, Cariou teaches wherein the wireless MLD is compatible with an Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) 802.11 protocol [fig. 1-3, paragraphs 0019, 0077, 0078, wherein the wireless MLD is compatible with an Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) 802.11 protocol (devices 102 and/or 140 may be configured to operate in accordance with one or more Specifications, for example, including one or more IEEE 802.11 Specifications; device 102 and/or device 140 may include, operate as, one or more multi-link logical entities)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the AP described in Sadeghi by including an Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) 802.11 protocol as taught by Cariou because it would provide the Sadeghi’s AP with the enhanced capability of supporting a technical solution [Cariou, paragraphs 0048, 0111].
As per claim 19, Sadeghi discloses a method for wireless communications [fig. 2, paragraphs 0016, 0036, 0040, 0042, 0044, a wireless multi-link device (MLD) (the method comprising wireless communicating devices for use in a mmWave communication link are equipped with multiple radios)], the method comprising:
at a first wireless multi-link device (MLD), generating control or management information regarding a millimeter wave (mmWave) link between the first wireless MLD and a second wireless MLD [fig. 2, paragraphs 0040-0044, 0046, 0053, at a first wireless multi-link device (MLD), generating control or management information regarding a millimeter wave (mmWave) link between the first wireless MLD and a second wireless MLD (wireless communicating device 200 may include one or more local processors 220 for individually undertaking the processing and control functions; establish a mmWave communication link between the first and second wireless communicating devices)]; and
from the first wireless MLD, transmitting the control or management information regarding the mmWave link to the second wireless MLD through the mmWave link or a non-mmWave link between the first wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD [fig. 1, 2, paragraphs 0040-0044, 0047, 0053, 0058, from the first wireless MLD, transmitting the control or management information regarding the mmWave link to the second wireless MLD through the mmWave link or a non-mmWave link between the first wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD (the different individual radio devices may include a cellular radio 260, a Wi-Fi radio 270 and a mmWave radio 280, each of which represents an external data communication interface for specific communication with different communication links; establish a mmWave communication link between the first and second wireless communicating devices; communications between cooperating multi-radio devices)].
Sadeghi does not explicitly disclose wherein each of the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD comprises a plurality of wireless devices.
However, Cariou teaches wherein each of the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD comprises a plurality of wireless devices [fig. 1-3, paragraphs 0089, 0095, 0104, 0108, 0109, 0222, 0235, wherein each of the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD comprises a plurality of wireless devices (a multi-link AP logical entity 302, e.g., an AP MLD, may include a plurality of AP STAs; a multi-link non-AP logical entity 340, e.g., a non-AP MLD, may include a plurality of non-AP STAs)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the method described in Sadeghi by including wherein each of the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD comprises a plurality of wireless devices as taught by Cariou because it would provide the Sadeghi’s method with the enhanced capability of supporting a technical solution [Cariou, paragraphs 0048, 0111].
As per claim 20, Sadeghi discloses the method of claim 19,
wherein the mmWave link comprises a 45 GHz link or a 60 GHz link [paragraphs 0006, 0034, 0039, 0050, wherein the mmWave link comprises a 45 GHz link or a 60 GHz link (the mmWave, e.g. 60 GHz, communication link is established)], and the non-mmWave link and transmitting in lower frequency ranges [paragraphs 0006, 0007, 0019, 0036].
Sadeghi does not explicitly disclose wherein the non-mmWave link comprises: one of a 2.4 Gigahertz (GHz) link, a 5 GHz link, or a 6 GHz link.
However, Cariou teaches wherein the non-mmWave link comprises: one of a 2.4 Gigahertz (GHz) link, a 5 GHz link, or a 6 GHz link [fig. 1-3, paragraphs 0027, 0038, 0044, 0091-0093, 0111, 0118-0120, wherein the non-mmWave link comprises: one of a 2.4 Gigahertz (GHz) link, a 5 GHz link, or a 6 GHz link (a wireless communication network communicating over a 2.4 Gigahertz (GHz) frequency band, a 5 GHz frequency band, and/or a 6 GHz frequency band; e.g., an mmWave band)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the method described in Sadeghi by including wherein the non-mmWave link comprises: one of a 2.4 Gigahertz (GHz) link, a 5 GHz link, or a 6 GHz link as taught by Cariou because it would provide the Sadeghi’s method with the enhanced capability of supporting a technical solution [Cariou, paragraphs 0048, 0111].
Claim(s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sadeghi, in view of Cariou, and in further view of Pefkianakis et al., (hereinafter Pefkianakis), U.S. Publication No. 2021/0007168.
As per claim 10, the modified Sadeghi discloses the wireless MLD of claim 9, the modified Sadeghi does not explicitly disclose wherein the control or management information regarding the mmWave link comprises a measurement related frame of the mmWave link.
However, Pefkianakis teaches wherein the control or management information regarding the mmWave link comprises a measurement related frame of the mmWave link [paragraphs 0004, 0005, 0089, wherein the control or management information regarding the mmWave link comprises a measurement related frame of the mmWave link (wireless device may perform one or more channel measurements for the wireless channel; wireless device may evaluate the mmWave channel state (e.g., using SNR and CIR))].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the device described in Sadeghi by including a measurement related frame of the mmWave link as taught by Pefkianakis because it would provide the Sadeghi’s device with the enhanced capability of improving link quality [Pefkianakis, paragraphs 0006, 0063].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Chu et al., U.S. Publication No. 2021/0212150 discloses multi-link devices, e.g., access point (AP) multi-link devices (MLDs) or non-AP MLDs, e.g., STA multi-link devices (STA MLDs).
Patil et al., U.S. Publication No. 2022/0124857 discloses a plurality of second wireless stations affiliated with the first MLD.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JACKIE ZUNIGA ABAD/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469