DETAILED ACTION
The following is a non-final office action in response to the request for continued examination filed 7 November 2025.
Applicant’s amendments to Claims 1, 10, and 18 have been received and are acknowledged.
Claims 1-20 have been examined and are pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 7 November 2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
With regard to the rejections under 35 USC 101, Applicant argues: (1) Referencing Enfish, Applicant argues that the recited claims are analogous in that the instant claims are “directed to an improvement to computer functionality”… that efficiently and effectively integrate current banking functions securely operate a single by digitally partitioning portions through one or more configurable sub-accounts. See e.g., Specification at paragraphs [01], and [04]-[10]. …present checking and savings account computing systems utilize fixed and otherwise static data from historical and legacy computing systems, where the account virtualization system allows users to seamlessly use these legacy computing systems without exposing core account information to outside systems. See e.g., Specification at paragraph [23]...” (Applicant’s response, p. 10-11) (2) Further referencing McRo and Bascom, Applicant asserts that the instant claims recite an “inventive concept’ that is ‘significantly more’ than the abstract idea. (Applicant’s response, p11-12). (3) Applicant further argues “…The arrangements recited provide a technology for "integrating existing account management computing systems so that existing accounts may be virtualized for use without changing anything about the existing account" and additionally, "the account virtualization system may allow consumers to consolidate or merge multiple existing accounts within a same financial institution's computing network, for example, consumers could close many accounts held at the same institution in favor of consolidating to a secure operational account ID." (Specification at p. 3)…. "transform the nature of the claim into a patent-eligible application." See Enfish, 118 USPQ2d at 1688. Moreover, the fact that the claim is distinguishable over the prior art, as evidenced by the lack of any art-based rejections, further suggests that the claim recites a "non-conventional and non-generic arrangement" of features. See BASCOM, 119 USPQ2d at 1242….” (Applicant’s response, 12-13). (4) Applicant further argues that independent claims 10 and 18 are patent eligible for the same reasons as stated in Claim 1 and the respective dependent claims are also patent eligible for the same reasons. (Applicant’s response, 13).
Examiner respectfully disagrees as stated in the rejection previously and below. As noted in the rejection, the instant claims use generic computing elements (e.g. Specification, [19] memory… [20-21] general purpose computer, network). There is no improvement to computing technology recited. The creating and managing of virtualized accounts is an abstract idea as noted previously and below. At most the use of technology to implement the abstract idea is an improvement to the abstract idea.(Applicant’s argument, 1-3) Further though novelty is not indicative of patent eligible subject matter, in response to Applicant’s implied assertion that no prior art has been applied, Examiner notes that in the instant application prior art has been applied. (Applicant’s argument, 1-4). Applicant’s arguments are not persuasive. ( See also MPEP 2106.05 (d) II; iii. Electronic recordkeeping, Alice Corp. Pty. Ltd. v. CLS Bank Int'l, 573 U.S. 208, 225, 110 USPQ2d 1984 (2014)
(creating and maintaining "shadow accounts"); Ultramercial, 772 F.3d at 716, 112 USPQ2d at 1755 (updating an activity log)).
With regard to the rejections under 35 USC 103, Applicant argues that the prior art combination of Florimond and Laquerre do not teach the newly amended claim language as recited in exemplary Claim 1. For these reasons, Applicant asserts that Claims 1, 10 and 18 and respective dependent claims 2-9, 11-17, 19 and 20 are patentable over the prior art. (Applicant’s response, 13-15)
Examiner disagrees as cited and clarified in the rejection below. Using broadest reasonable interpretation, Florimond discloses the AMOP and the AMOP token (as noted by Applicant). The AMOP may also include a user ID and/or account number and said AMOP related data is used to create the virtual payment form (e.g. a virtual credit card) – which is using broadest reasonable interpretation a virtual account/virtual account identifier. Further, Florimond discloses “one or more virtual credit cards/payment forms” which reads on/renders obvious “two or more virtual accounts. ”As such Applicant’s arguments are not persuasive.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter.
When considering subject matter eligibility under 35 U.S.C. 101, (1) it must be determined whether the claim is directed to one of the four statutory categories of invention, i.e., process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter. If the claim does fall within one of the statutory categories, (2a) it must then be determined whether the claim is directed to a judicial exception (i.e., law of nature, natural phenomenon, and abstract idea), and if so (2b), it must additionally be determined whether the claim is a patent-eligible application of the exception. If an abstract idea is present in the claim, any element or combination of elements in the claim must be sufficient to ensure that the claim amounts to significantly more than the abstract idea itself. Examples of abstract ideas include fundamental economic practices; certain methods of organizing human activities; an idea itself; and mathematical relationships/formulas. Alice Corporation Pty. Ltd. v. CLS Bank International, et al., 573 U.S. ____ (2014).
The claimed invention is directed to a judicial exception (i.e. a law of nature, a natural phenomenon, or an abstract idea) without significantly more. In the instant case, the claim(s) as a whole, considering all claim elements both individually and in combination, do not amount to significantly more than an abstract idea.
(1) In the instant case, the claims are directed towards a method, non-transitory computer readable medium, and the system of creating and managing virtualized accounts. In the instant case, Claims 10-17 are directed to a process. Claims 1-9 are directed to a system. Claims 18-20 are directed to a non-transitory computer readable medium.
(2a) Prong 1: Virtualizing accounts is categorized in/akin to the abstract idea subject matter grouping of: methods of organizing human activity [organizing human activity (commercial or legal interactions (including agreements in the form of contracts; legal obligations; advertising, marketing or sales activities or behaviors; business relations)]. As such, the claims include an abstract idea.
The specific limitations of the invention are (a) identified to encompass the abstract idea include:
(Currently amended) A … comprising:
an …transaction …providing, … … transaction information associated with an account identifier (ID) and an …. transaction;
an account virtualization …., comprising:
…, cause the account virtualization … to:
generate, in real-time and based on receipt of a creation command from a user …, two or more virtual accounts associated with the account ID, wherein a first virtual account identifier associated with the virtual account comprises a first fungible token and a second virtual account identifier comprises a second fungible token, wherein opening, closing, and replacing of the first fungible token and the second fungible token are performed in real-time and wherein each of the first fungible token and the second fungible token comprises a virtual account key comprising a virtual account entity data element, a virtual account product code, and a virtual account arrangement number;
identify, based on the … transaction information, one of a core account identifier and one or more virtual account identifiers associated with the core account identifier that corresponds to the account ID, wherein the core account identifier corresponds to a first user and wherein at least one of the one or more virtual account identifiers is associated with a second user different from the first user;
dynamically allocate one or more of the first fungible token and the second fungible token to an initiated … transaction based on an identification of the first user or the second user and the ..transaction information;
determine, based on a rule set associated with the core account identifier and one of the first fungible token and the second fungible token, whether the … transaction information meets threshold conditions defined by the rule set corresponding to one of a core account and the virtual account of the one or more virtual accounts;
initiate, based on a virtual account product code of one of the first fungible token and the second fungible token and by the ..transaction… and based on identification of one of the core account or the virtual account and based on the …transaction information meeting the threshold conditions, completion of the.. transaction, wherein completion of the .. transaction is performed by a card management …associated with the virtual account product code; and
distribute, automatically and based on an automated rule set, when the account ID corresponds to a virtual account identifier and based on the virtual account product code, …funds to reconcile a first balance of the virtual account with a second balance of the core account and to complete the …transaction via the … transaction ….
10. (Currently amended) A method comprising:
generating, in real-time and based on receipt of a creation command from a user …, two or more virtual accounts associated with an account identifier (ID), wherein a first virtual account identifier associated with the virtual account comprises a first fungible token and a second virtual account identifier comprises a second fungible token, wherein opening, closing, and replacing of the first fungible token and the second fungible token are performed in real-time and wherein each of the first fungible token and the second fungible token comprises a virtual account key comprising a virtual account entity data element, a virtual account product code, and a virtual account arrangement number;
identifying, based on … transaction information received from an…transaction…, one of a core account identifier and one or more virtual account identifiers associated with the core account identifier, wherein the core account identifier corresponds to a first user and wherein at least one of the one or more virtual account identifiers is associated with a second user different from the first user;
dynamically allocating one or more of the first fungible token and the second fungible token to an initiated … transaction based on an identification of the first user or the second user and the … transaction information;
determining, based on a rule set associated with the core account identifier and one of the first fungible token and the second fungible token, whether the …transaction information meets threshold conditions defined by the rule set corresponding to one of a core account and the virtual account of the one or more virtual accounts;
initiating, based on a virtual account product code of one of the first fungible token and the second fungible token and by the … transaction system and based on identification of one of the core account or the virtual account and based on the… transaction information meeting the threshold conditions, completion of the an … transaction, wherein completion of the …transaction is performed by a card management …associated with the virtual account product code; and
distributing, automatically and based on an automated rule set, when the … transaction information corresponds to a virtual account identifier and based on the virtual account product code, a first balance of the virtual account with a second balance of the core account and to complete the…transaction via the … transaction ….
18. (Currently amended) …, cause an account virtualization … to:
generate, in real-time and based on receipt of a creation command from a user … two or more virtual accounts associated with an account identifier (ID), wherein a first virtual account identifier associated with the virtual account comprises a first fungible token and a second virtual account identifier comprises a second fungible token, wherein opening, closing, and replacing of the first fungible token and the second fungible token are performed in real-time and wherein each of the first fungible token and the second fungible token comprises a virtual account key comprising a virtual account entity data element, a virtual account product code, and a virtual account arrangement number;
identify, based on …transaction information received from an… transaction …, one of a core account identifier and one or more virtual account identifiers associated with the core account identifier, wherein the core account identifier corresponds to a first user and wherein at least one of the one or more virtual account identifiers is associated with a second user different from the first user;
dynamically allocate one or more of the first fungible token and the second fungible token to an initiated … transaction based on an identification of the first user or the second user and the … transaction information;
determine, based on a rule set associated with the core account identifier and one of the first fungible token and the second fungible token, whether the … transaction information meets threshold conditions defined by the rule set corresponding to one of a core account and the virtual account of the one or more virtual accounts;
initiate, based on a virtual account product code of one of the first fungible token and the second fungible token and by the …transaction … and based on identification of one of the core account or the virtual account and based on the …transaction information meeting the threshold conditions, completion of an …transaction, wherein completion of the …transaction is performed by a card management…associated with the virtual account product code; and
distributing,automatically and based on an automated rule set, when the … transaction information corresponds to a virtual account identifier and based on the virtual account product code, a first balance of the virtual account with a second balance of the core account and to complete the … transaction via the …transaction ….
As stated above, this abstract idea falls into the (b) subject matter grouping of: methods of organizing human activity .
Prong 2: When considered individually and in combination, the instant claims are do not integrate the exception into a practical application because the steps of generating…identifying… allocating….determining… initiating…. distributing… do not apply, rely on, or use the judicial exception in a manner that that imposes a meaningful limitation on the judicial exception (i.e. the abstract idea).
The instant recited claims including additional elements (i.e. storing…) do not improve the functioning of the computer or improve another technology or technical field nor do they recite meaningful limitations beyond generally linking the use of an abstract idea to a particular technological environment. The limitations merely recite: “apply it” (or an equivalent) or merely include instructions to implement an abstract idea on a computer or merely uses a computer a as tool to perform an abstract idea or merely uses generic computing elements to perform well known, routine, and conventional functions or generally link the use of the judicial exception to a particular technological environment or field of use (See MPEP 2106.05 (d) and (f))
(2b) In the instant case, Claims 10-17 are directed to a process. Claims 1-9 are directed to a system. Claims 18-20 are directed to a non-transitory computer readable medium.
Additionally, the claims (independent and dependent) do not include additional elements that individually or in combination are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception of abstract idea (i.e. provide an inventive concept). As discussed above with respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, the additional element(s) of: ( device…electronic…, system…fungible token…. network…processor…non-transitory computer readable media…instructions..) merely uses a computer a as tool to perform an abstract idea or merely uses generic computing elements to perform well known, routine, and conventional functions. (MPEP 2106.05 (d) and (f)) (Specification, [19] memory… [20-21] general purpose computer, network, …[53] computer usable data …computer readable medium… instructions…. )
The dependent claims have also been examined and do not correct the deficiencies of the independent claims.
It is noted that claim (2-9, 11-17, 19-20) introduce the additional elements of : clauses for presenting a user interface screen comprising an input to initiate an account virtualization command… which cause…:receiving…identifying… generating… (Claims 2, 11, and 19); … receiving… identifying… deactivating… (Claims 3 and 12); … receiving… generating… (Claim 4 and 13); receiving… linking…(Claims 6, 14 and 20); wherein clauses further defining existing account identifier… (Claim 5); …linking… (Claims 7, 15; 8 and 14); wherein clause further defining the first balance of the virtual account.. These elements are not a practical application of the judicial exception because the limitations merely recite: “apply it” (or an equivalent) or merely include instructions to implement an abstract idea on a computer or merely uses a computer a as tool to perform an abstract idea or merely uses generic computing elements to perform well known, routine, and conventional functions or generally link the use of the judicial exception to a particular technological environment or field of use (See MPEP 2106.05 (d) and (f)). Further these limitations taken alone or in combination with the abstract do not amount to significantly more than the abstract idea alone because the element(s) amount(s) to mere use of a computer a as tool to perform an abstract idea or merely uses generic computing elements to perform well known, routine, and conventional functions. (MPEP 2106.05 (d) and (f)) (Specification, [19] memory… [20-21] general purpose computer, network, )
Therefore, claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 as being directed to non-statutory subject matter.
Claim Interpretation
Per the Specification, [9]:
“…For example, the account virtualization system may be integrated within an enterprise computing system to integrate seamlessly with legacy computing systems. For example, the account virtualization system may be configured to designate an existing account number as a core account ID, where the user may access a user interface to create and manage a virtual number (e.g., a token) for distribution to approved electronic transaction systems. In some cases, the account virtualization system may issue new core accounts with both a core account ID and a token when a consumer opens a new account. Both use cases yield a fungible token (e.g., a virtual account identifier) that can be opened, closed, and/or replaced by the consumer in real-time without actually closing an account. While use of a legacy account number may have some risk associated with exposure of the account number, this risk is mitigated through use of virtualized tokens such that the core account ID may never be exposed to outside systems…”
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 20170293902 A1, Florimond hereinafter referred to as Florimond further in view of US 20130018779 A1, Laquerre et al. hereinafter referred to as Laquerre.
Claims 1, 10 and 18
Florimond discloses:
A method, system and non-transitory computer readable medium (See at least Florimond, Fig 1) comprising:
generating, in real-time and based on receipt of a creation command from a user device, two or more virtual accounts associated with an account identifier (ID), wherein a first virtual account identifier associated with the virtual account comprises a first fungible token and a second virtual account identifier comprises a second fungible token, wherein opening, closing, and replacing of the first fungible token and the second fungible token are performed in real-time and wherein each of the first fungible token and the second fungible token comprises a virtual account key comprising a virtual account entity data element, a virtual account product code, and a virtual account arrangement number; (See at least Florimond, Fig. 3 [21] award points, bitcoins, PAYPAL, APPLE PAY…PAYPAL, VISA, MASTERCARD…[35-36] AMOP token…password….request payment for an online transaction, an identifier or code specific to the elected AMOP or the AMOP system… and a payment record ID (PRI) generated by the AMOP system for the online transaction. may also include a user ID and/or account number… may be.. monetary value or may be a value in units specific to the elected AMOP… virtual payment form… maybe created for the online transaction… virtual credit card…reads on fungible real-time creation of virtual payment form (i.e. at the time of the online transaction) token… [42] virtualizer may generate.. the virtual credit card number based on the user ID and/or account number contained in the AMOP token…[45] … one or more virtual payment forms… reads on two or mor e…)
identifying, based on electronic transaction information received from an electronic transaction system, one of a core account identifier and one or more virtual account identifiers associated with the core account identifier, …; (See at least Florimond, Fig 4 [35] Fig. 4…online transaction… AMOP related data…virtualizer… AMOP token…. An identifier or code specific to the elected AMOP or the AMOP system and payment record ID…. AMOP token …include user ID and/or account number… )
dynamically allocating one or more of the first fungible token and the second fungible token to an initiated electronic transaction based on an identification of the first user or the second user and the electronic transaction information; (See at least Florimond, Fig. 3 [21] award points, bitcoins, PAYPAL, APPLE PAY…PAYPAL, VISA, MASTERCARD…[35-36] AMOP token…password….request payment for an online transaction, an identifier or code specific to the elected AMOP or the AMOP system… and a payment record ID (PRI) generated by the AMOP system for the online transaction. may also include a user ID and/or account number… may be.. monetary value or may be a value in units specific to the elected AMOP… virtual payment form… maybe created for the online transaction… virtual credit card…reads on fungible real-time creation of virtual payment form (i.e. at the time of the online transaction) token…[45] … one or more virtual payment forms… reads on two or mor)
initiating, based on a virtual account product code of one of the first fungible token and the second fungible token and by the electronic transaction system and based on identification of one of the core account or the virtual account and based on the electronic transaction information meeting the threshold conditions, completion of the an electronic transaction, wherein completion of the electronic transaction is performed by a card management system associated with the virtual account product code; (See at least Florimond, Fig 4 [35] Fig. 4…online transaction…AMOP token… account number… payment amount… approved to be claimed against AMOP token … [35-36] AMOP token…password….request payment for an online transaction, an identifier or code specific to the elected AMOP or the AMOP system… and a payment record ID (PRI) generated by the AMOP system for the online transaction. may also include a user ID and/or account number… may be.. monetary value or may be a value in units specific to the elected AMOP… virtual payment form… maybe created for the online transaction… virtual credit card…reads on fungible real-time creation of virtual payment form (i.e. at the time of the online transaction) token… [37] primary account number.. identify the customer’s account with the issuing bank… . [42] virtualizer may generate.. the virtual credit card number based on the user ID and/or account number contained in the AMOP token… [56] … virtual payment form has been completed and/or payment has been received…)
distributing, automatically and based on an automated rule set, when the electronic transaction information corresponds to a virtual account identifier and based on the virtual account product code, electronic funds to reconcile.. and to complete the electronic transaction via the electronic transaction system … (See at least Florimond, Fig. 5….[19] reconciliations; [48-50]…checking that all necessary information of the virtual payment form .. is present… reconciliation…verification of a virtual payment form…[56] … expiration date… used… )
Florimond further discloses approving a transaction which implies a condition/rule has been satisfied in order for the transaction to complete/settle/reconcile. (See at least Florimond, Fig 4 [35] Fig. 4…online transaction…AMOP token… account number… payment amount… approved to be claimed against AMOP token…[49] virtual payment form … verified based on data stores in block 106 )
Florimond does not directly disclose the following; Laquerre teaches:
… wherein the core account identifier corresponds to a first user and wherein at least one of the one or more virtual account identifiers is associated with a second user different from the first user…( See at least Laquerre, [64] the alias data repository .. is operated by a second entity that is different or separate entity from the first entity (e.g.. the financial institution…)
determining, based on a rule set associated with the core account identifier and one of the first fungible token and the second fungible token, whether the electronic transaction information meets threshold conditions defined by the rule set corresponding to one of a core account and the virtual account of the one or more virtual accounts;( See at least Laquerre, [64] rules associated with the transactions conducted through the P2M system [75] user sets up rules relating to accounts… )
…a first balance of the virtual account with a second balance of the core account….. ( See at least Laquerre, Fig. 1 establishes an alias…associates alias with an account of the user…performs transaction…Fig. 7a, balances of accounts…[15] amount of the transaction … remaining balance..[76] current balance and the projected balance… Claim 15 and Claim 18)
Furthermore, the Supreme Court has supported in KSR International Co. Teleflex Inc. (KSR), 550US___, 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007), that merely applying a known technique to a known method, yield predictable results, render the claimed invention obvious over such combination. In the instant case, Florimond discloses a method and system of processing financial transactions including virtualizing account features. Laquerre is merely another system and method of using an alias to conduct financial transaction including using savings accounts and debit cards and account balance features. One of ordinary skill in the art would clearly recognize that this combination would lead to a predictable result (i.e. method and systems of conducting financial transactions including savings accounts , debit cards and account balance features ). As such the claimed invention is obvious over Florimond/Laquerre.
The Examiner notes that these limitations are not functionally involved in the steps of the recited method. Therefore these limitations are deemed to be nonfunctional descriptive material. The steps of the method would be performed the same regardless of how the accounts are designated/labeled/categorized. The differences between the content of the Applicant’s invention and the prior art are merely subjective. Thus this nonfunctional descriptive material will not distinguish the claimed invention from the prior art in terms of patentability, see In re Gulack, 703 F.2d 1381, 1385, 217 USPQ 401, 404 (Fed. Cir. 1983); In re Lowry, 32 F.3d 1579, 32 USPQ2d 1031 (Fed. Cir. 1994) also see MPEP 2106.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to provide any information in prior art of Florimond because such labels/designations do not functionally relate to the elements of the steps of the claimed method and because the subjective interpretation of information does not patentably distinguish the claimed invention.
Claims 2, 11, and 19
Florimond and Laquerre disclose the invention as claimed above in Claims 1, 10 and 18.
Florimond further teaches:
receiving, from a user device an input to initiate an account virtualization command; (See at least Florimond, Fig 4 [35] Fig. 4…online transaction… AMOP related data…virtualizer… AMOP token…. An identifier or code specific to the elected AMOP or the AMOP system and payment record ID…. AMOP token …include user ID and/or account number… )
identifying, based on the account virtualization command, a core account identifier and one or more virtual account identifiers associated with the core account identifier and; (See at least Florimond, Fig 4 [35] Fig. 4…online transaction… AMOP related data…virtualizer… AMOP token…. An identifier or code specific to the elected AMOP or the AMOP system and payment record ID…. AMOP token …include user ID and/or account number… )
generating, in real time and when the account virtualization command is a creation command, a new virtual account associated with the core account identifier. (See at least Florimond, Fig 4 [35] Fig. 4…online transaction… AMOP related data…virtualizer… AMOP token…. An identifier or code specific to the elected AMOP or the AMOP system and payment record ID…. AMOP token …include user ID and/or account number… )
Claims 3 and 12
Florimond and Laquerre disclose the invention as claimed above in Claims 1 and 10.
Florimond further teaches:
receiving, from a user device an input to initiate an account virtualization command; (See at least Florimond, Fig 4 [35] Fig. 4…online transaction… AMOP related data…virtualizer… AMOP token…. An identifier or code specific to the elected AMOP or the AMOP system and payment record ID…. AMOP token …include user ID and/or account number… )
identifying, based on the account virtualization command, a core account identifier and one or more virtual account identifiers associated with the core account identifier and; (See at least Florimond, Fig 4 [35] Fig. 4…online transaction… AMOP related data…virtualizer… AMOP token…. An identifier or code specific to the elected AMOP or the AMOP system and payment record ID…. AMOP token …include user ID and/or account number… )
deactivating, in real time and when the account virtualization command is a deletion command, an existing virtual account associated with the core account identifier. (See at least Florimond, Fig 4 [35] Fig. 4…Expiration date)
Claims 4 and 13
Florimond and Laquerre disclose the invention as claimed above in Claims 1 and 10.
Florimond further teaches:
receiving, from a user device an input to initiate an account virtualization command; and (See at least Florimond, Fig 4 [35] Fig. 4…online transaction… AMOP related data…virtualizer… AMOP token…. An identifier or code specific to the elected AMOP or the AMOP system and payment record ID…. AMOP token …include user ID and/or account number… )
generating, based on the account virtualization command corresponding to an account creation command, a core account identifier and an account virtualization data structure defining one or more possible virtual account identifiers associated with the core account identifier. (See at least Florimond, Fig 4 [35] Fig. 4…online transaction… AMOP related data…virtualizer… AMOP token…. An identifier or code specific to the elected AMOP or the AMOP system and payment record ID…. AMOP token …include user ID and/or account number… )
Claim 5
Florimond and Laquerre disclose the invention as claimed above in Claim 4.
Florimond further teaches:
wherein the account creation command defines an existing account identifier managed by an account management computing system and wherein the account virtualization data structure links the core account identifier to the existing account identifier stored in the account management computing system. (See at least Florimond, Fig 2, data structure; Fig 4 [35] Fig. 4…online transaction…AMOP token… account number…[46] …linking… [61] data structure)
Claims 6, 14 and 20
Florimond and Laquerre disclose the invention as claimed above in Claims 1, 9 (sic) and 18.
Florimond further teaches:
receiving, from a user device an input to initiate an account virtualization command, and ; (See at least Florimond, Fig 4 [35] Fig. 4…online transaction… AMOP related data…virtualizer… AMOP token…. An identifier or code specific to the elected AMOP or the AMOP system and payment record ID…. AMOP token …include user ID and/or account number… )
Florimond does not directly disclose the following; however, Laquerre teaches:
linking, based on the account virtualization command defining a virtual account classification as a deposit account, a virtual account to a deposit account management system. ( See at least Laquerre, Fig. 1 alias… [31] deposit account…[35] alias linked to one or more …financial institution accounts….)
Claims 7 and 15
Florimond and Laquerre disclose the invention as claimed above in Claims 6 and 14.
Florimond does not directly disclose the following; however, Laquerre teaches:
comprising linking, in real-time based on the account virtualization command redefining the virtual account classification as a savings account, the virtual account to a savings account management system. ( See at least Laquerre, Fig. 1 alias… [31] deposit account…[35] alias linked to one or more …financial institution accounts…savings account )
Claims 8 and 16
Florimond and Laquerre disclose the invention as claimed above in Claims 6 and 14.
Florimond does not directly disclose the following; however, Laquerre teaches:
comprising linking, in real-time based on the account virtualization command associating a debit card to the virtual account, the virtual account to a card management system. ( See at least Laquerre, Fig. 1 alias… [31] deposit account…[35] alias linked to one or more …financial institution accounts…[57] debit card.)
Claims 9 and 17
Florimond and Laquerre disclose the invention as claimed above in Claims 1 and 10.
Florimond does not directly disclose the following; however, Laquerre teaches:
wherein the first balance of the virtual account comprises a defined allocation from the second balance of the core account. ( See at least Laquerre, Fig. 1 establishes an alias…associates alias with an account of the user…performs transaction…Fig. 7a, balances…[15] amount of the transaction … remaining balance..[76] current balance and the projected balance… Claim 15 and Claim 18)
Conclusion
12. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US 9183591 B2- Virtual accounts having alphanumeric identifiers different from an alphanumeric identifier of financial account are linked to the financial account.
/ASHA PUTTAIA H/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3691