DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a1)/(a2) as being anticipated by WO 2022224588 to HITACHI (hereinafter HITACHI, relying on the most relevant portions of the PE2E English Machine Translation) . Regarding claim 1, HITACHI discloses a method, comprising: collecting, by a process, data corresponding to one or more variables used to measure convertibility of a particular synchronous application programming interface call into an asynchronous application programming interface call [Description: technique for converting communication method in an API management system so that a client application and an API management system are asynchronous and an API management system and an API server are synchronous, a technology of an API management system that converts between synchronous and asynchronous calls] ; performing, by the process, an analysis on the data to determine relationships between the one or more variables [Description: technique for converting communication method in an API management system so that a client application and an API management system are asynchronous and an API management system and an API server are synchronous, a technology of an API management system that converts between synchronous and asynchronous calls] ; making a determination, by the process and based on the analysis, as to whether to convert the particular synchronous application programming interface call to the asynchronous application programming interface call [Description: Based on the synchronous API request received from the client application system, the API management system determines to the API server that the synchronous method us used as the communication method, and converts the synchronous API request into an asynchronous processing request API request] ; and converting, by the process and based on the determination, the particular synchronous application programming interface call to the asynchronous application programming interface call [Description: the API management system converts the received synchronous API request into an asynchronous processing request API request] . Regarding claim 2 , HITACHI discloses t he method as in claim 1, further comprising: offloading the asynchronous application programming interface call to a separate system as part of converting the particular synchronous application programming interface call to the asynchronous application programming interface call [Description: the API server sends an API returns, transmit API] . Regarding claim 3 , HITACHI discloses t he method as in claim 2, wherein the separate system comprises a message queuing system [Description: Received API request handed over to the API request response processing unit] . Regarding claim 4 , HITACHI discloses t he method as in claim 3, wherein a worker system subscribes to the message queuing system and processes tasks associated with the asynchronous application programming interface call asynchronously [Description: when the API management communicates with the API server in an asynchronous manner] . Regarding claim 5 , HITACHI discloses t he method as in claim 4, wherein the worker system comprises a plurality of worker systems configured to operate in parallel [Description: API server performs multiple API processes in parallel] . Regarding claim 6 , HITACHI discloses t he method as in claim 4, further comprising: monitoring the worker system [Title: API management] ; and scaling the worker system based on monitoring the worker system [Title: API management system and method] . Regarding claim 7 , HITACHI discloses t he method as in claim 3, further comprising: monitoring at least one of a performance, one or more different queues, a response time, or a wait time, or any combination thereof, to identify an optimal configuration for the message queuing system [FIG. 2] . Regarding claim 8 , HITACHI discloses t he method as in claim 3, further comprising: offloading the asynchronous application programming interface call to the separate system with information corresponding to at least one of a payload data, a task type, or a priority, or any combination thereof [Description: the API server sends an API returns, transmit API] . Regarding claim 9 , HITACHI discloses t he method as in claim 2, further comprising: returning a result of the asynchronous application programming interface call via an application programming interface [Description: the API server sends an API returns, transmit API] . Regarding claim 10 , HITACHI discloses t he method as in claim 2, further comprising: storing a result of the asynchronous application programming interface call in a shared data store for on-demand retrieval via an application programming interface [Description: the API server sends an API returns, transmit API] . Regarding claim 11 , HITACHI discloses t he method as in claim 10, wherein the on-demand retrieval is in response to a user status request or a user task output request [Description: upon receiving API request, API server executes processing] . Regarding claim 1 2, HITACHI discloses t he method as in claim 1, wherein the one or more variables are selected from a group consisting of: latency, resource dependency, complexity, or an expected quantity of concurrent users of the particular synchronous application programming interface call [Description: API request containing information] . Regarding claim 13 , HITACHI discloses t he method as in claim 1, further comprising: determining a relationship between the one or more variables by performing regression analysis between independent and dependent variables among the one or more variables [Description: Data analysis] . Regarding claim 14 , HITACHI discloses t he method as in claim 13, further comprising: performing the regression analysis using a linear regression technique, a logistic regression technique, or a non-linear regression technique [Description: Data analysis function] . Regarding claim 15 , HITACHI discloses t he method as in claim 1, further comprising: determining a relationship between the one or more variables by using decision tree logic to evaluate tradeoffs between independent or dependent variables among the one or more variables [Description: Data analysis] . Regarding claim 16 , HITACHI discloses t he method as in claim 1, further comprising: testing a performance of the particular synchronous application programming interface call in different scenarios to determine the convertibility of the particular synchronous application programming interface call into the asynchronous application programming interface call [Description: Based on the synchronous API request received from the client application system, the API management system determines to the API server that the synchronous method us used as the communication method, and converts the synchronous API request into an asynchronous processing request API request] . Regarding claim 17, the rationale in the rejection of claim 1 is herein incorporated. Regarding claim 1 8 , the rationale in the rejection of claim 2 is herein incorporated. Regarding claim 1 9 , the rationale in the rejection of claim 3 is herein incorporated. Regarding claim 20 , the rationale in the rejection of claim 1 is herein incorporated. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 20240193022 discloses API management system and API management method. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT MARDOCHEE CHERY whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-4246 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT 900-500 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Rocio del Mar Perez-Velez can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 270-5935 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /MARDOCHEE CHERY/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2133