DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LONG (Publication No.: CN 211062062 U) in view of Ravichandran (Publication No.: US 2024/0337799 A1).
Regarding claim 1, LONG teaches An optical transceiver, comprising: a printed circuit board (reference numeral 210 in Figure 7) provided with a plurality of signal lines (reference numeral 212, 213, 214, 223 in Figure 7 and/or “trace” “line” “wiring line” “gold wire” throughout specification) and a plurality of gold fingers (e.g. “gold finger 2122” reference numeral 2122 in Figure 7 and/or “first gold fingers” “second gold fingers” as in claim 9 ) each connecting one of the plurality of signal lines; a transceiver module (reference numeral 220, 222, 240 in Figure 7 and/or “OLED” throughout specification and/or “internal light source” as in paragraph [0061]) disposed on the printed circuit board and connecting the plurality of signal lines, wherein the transceiver module comprises an optical transmitter (e.g. “OLED” and/or “internal light source” as in paragraphs [0058]-[0061]) and an optical receiver (reference numeral 220, 222, 240 in Figure 7 and/or “photodetector” as in paragraph [0048]); a plurality of filtering capacitors (reference numeral 230 in Figure 7 and/or reference numeral 231, 232 in Figure 8 ) each located on one of the plurality of signal lines; and a noise absorber (reference numeral 280 in Figure 7) covering at least one surface of the plurality of filtering capacitors opposite to the printed circuit board. Long differs from the claim invention in that it fails to specifically teach that the material of the noise absorber comprises at least nickel. However, Ravichandran teaches that this concept is well known in the art (e.g. “nickel iron alloy (e.g., Alloy 42) or other Ni alloys” as in paragraph [0077]). One skilled in the art would have been motivated to utilize nickel as the material of the noise absorber in order to form a single lid capable of excellent heat conduction and protection from compression-related damage, and thereby, associated noise (as in paragraph [0077] of Ravichandran). Therefore, it would have been obvious for one skilled in the art to utilize nickel as the material of the noise absorber as taught by Ravichandran in LONG.
Regarding claim 2, the combination of references and LONG in particular teaches The optical transceiver according to claim 1, wherein one of the plurality of filtering capacitors is in 01005 inch size (e.g. “the size of the first filter capacitor may be 0.4 * 0.2 * 0.2 mm” as in specification).
Regarding claim 3, the combination of references and LONG in particular teaches The optical transceiver according to claim 1, wherein each of the plurality of filtering capacitors is in 01005 inch size (e.g. “the size of the first filter capacitor may be 0.4 * 0.2 * 0.2 mm” as in specification).
Regarding claim 4, the combination of references and Ravichandran in particular teaches The optical transceiver according to claim 1, wherein the material of the noise absorber further comprises silicone and iron (e.g. “silicone” “iron” as in paragraph [0077]) .
Regarding claim 5, the combination of references teaches The optical transceiver according to claim 4, but fails to specifically teach that a percent by weight of the nickel is 37% to 42%, a percent by weight of the silicone is 15% to 25%, and a percent by weight of the iron is 38% to 43%. However, selection of the percent by weight of nickel, silicon, and iron for the noise absorber would have been a matter of design choice for one skilled in the art. One skilled in the art would have been motivated to utilize the percent by weight of each element claimed in order to meet design, budget, or performance requirements. Therefore, it would have been obvious for one skilled in the art to utilize a noise absorber comprised of a percent by weight of the nickel that is 37% to 42%, a percent by weight of the silicone that is 15% to 25%, and a percent by weight of the iron that is 38% to 43%.
Regarding claim 6, the combination of references and LONG in particular teaches The optical transceiver according to claim 1, wherein a projection of an entirety of the plurality of filtering capacitors on the printed circuit board is within a projection of the noise absorber on the printed circuit board (e.g. “280” as illustrated in Figure 7).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, filed 12/29/25 with respect to the rejection(s) of the claim(s) have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of the combined teachings of LONG and Ravichandran.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/AGUSTIN BELLO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2635