DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 03/17/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argued that Independent Claims 1 and 11:
It is respectfully submitted that Ma does not disclose the feature "transmitting a message including compensation information to a network node through the NTN device based on the compensation," and "wherein the compensation information indicates at least one of a frequency shift value according to the doppler shift or a doppler shift change rate indicating a change rate of a frequency shift value per unit time," recited in independent claims 1 and 11.
The Examiner asserts that the above features are disclosed in Fig. 2 and paragraphs [0043] and [0052] of Ma.
However, Applicant respectfully disagrees.
Referring to the below paragraph [0043] of Ma, the terminal merely estimates the time delay and doppler frequency shift.
However, the terminal does not transmit the estimated time delay and the doppler frequency shift.
Furthermore, Ma fails to disclose the claimed compensation information.
In other words, Ma fails to disclose the features "a message including compensation information to a network node through the NTN device based on the compensation" and "wherein the compensation information indicates at least one of a frequency shift value according to the doppler shift or a doppler shift change rate indicating a change rate of a frequency shift value per unit time," recited in amended independent claims 1 and 11.
Examiner responses: Ma clearly disclosed with the same field of claim invention which in Fig. 2, terminal 12 performing a compensation for doppler shift based on ephemeris information for non- terrestrial network (NTN) device (Satellite 14) with feeder link network device 16 (Fig. 2) and position information of the UE (UE 12) wherein a compensation used for doppler frequency shift to perform on ephemeris information for non- terrestrial network (NTN) device and position information of the UE 12 vs NTN device of Satellite 14, par [0033-0040] and also define position information of the UE 12 (par 0043]; and transmitting a message including compensation information to a network node through the NTN device by (Satellite 14) with feeder link network device 16 based on the compensation information indicates at least one of a frequency shift value according to the doppler shift or a doppler shift change rate indicating a change rate of a frequency shift value per unit time, par [0043] a frequency shift value according to the doppler shift or a doppler shift change rate indicating a change rate of a frequency shift performed by a calculated or the validity period of the ephemeris information with the real-time accuracy of the ephemeris information at the terminal as specifically disclosed in par [0052]; and wherein the NTN device comprises a satellite that moves based on the ephemeris information, par [0033] provided the NTN network consists of the following network elements: [0034] one or more network devices 16 for connecting a satellite 14 that moves based on the ephemeris information vs a terrestrial data network 18. [0035] Feeder Link: a link used for communication between the network device 16 and the satellite 14; [0036] Service Link: a link used for communication between a UE 12 and the satellite 14; [0037] Satellite 14”). Therefore, as the explain above, the prior art of MA discloses to meet the claim limitations as applicant’s argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 6-8, 11-13, 16-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Ma (US Pub No. 2024/0129867).
Claim 1, Ma discloses a method performed by a user equipment (UE) (Fig. 2, UE 12), the method comprising: performing a compensation for doppler shift based on ephemeris information for non- terrestrial network (NTN) device (Fig. 2, Satellite vs feeder link network device 16) and position information of the UE (See Fig. 2; and par [0043] “applied Doppler frequency shift estimated by the terminal based on its own current position and the ephemeris information that the validity period or the maximum value is not exceeded according to tis own current position as disclosed in par [0044]); and transmitting a message including compensation information to a network node through the NTN device (Fig. 2; item 14, 16) based on the compensation, wherein the compensation information indicates at least one of a frequency shift value according to the doppler shift or a doppler shift change rate indicating a change rate of a frequency shift value per unit time (par [0043] “a frequency shift value according to the doppler shift or a doppler shift change rate indicating a change rate of a frequency shift performed by a calculated or the validity period of the ephemeris information with the real-time accuracy of the ephemeris information at the terminal as specifically disclosed in par [0052]), and wherein the NTN device comprises a satellite that moves based on the ephemeris information (par [0033] “ disclosed the NTN network consists of the following network elements: [0034] one or more network devices 16 for connecting a satellite 14 and a terrestrial data network 18. [0035] Feeder Link: a link used for communication between the network device 16 and the satellite 14; [0036] Service Link: a link used for communication between a UE 12 and the satellite 14; [0037] Satellite 14”).
Claim 2, 7, 12, 17, Ma further discloses the method of the method of wherein the compensation information is transmitted through a medium access control (MAC) control element (CE) (par [0060] “ the network device actively transmits the updated ephemeris information to the terminal via MAC CE”), wherein a transmission of the MAC CE is triggered in case that a difference between a previously reported compensation value and a current compensation value is greater than a threshold (par [0060] “ between a previously reported compensation value and a current compensation value is greater than a threshold performed by the real-time accuracy of, for example: the ephemeris information at the terminal can be ensured that a time delay and a Doppler frequency shift calculated by the terminal based on the ephemeris information have only small errors; and since the errors do not exceed a range tolerated in par [0063]), and wherein the threshold is configured through a radio resource control (RRC) signaling (par [0060]).
Claim 3, 8, 13, 18, Ma further discloses the method of the method of wherein the compensation information is transmitted by a transmission of a random access preamble of a random access procedure, and wherein at least one of a sequence of the random access preamble or a physical random access channel (PRACH) occasion in which the random access preamble is transmitted indicates the frequency shift value (par [0081] “with the PRACH function, for example the network device configures the validity period of the ephemeris information or the maximum value of the validity period for the terminal”).
Claim 6, the claim is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in claim 1.
Claim 11, the claim is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in claim 1.
Claim 16, the claim is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in claim 1.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-5, 9-10, 14-15, 19-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The claimed limitation either alone or combination do not disclose the limitations of from the network node through the NTN device, information on a frequency offset wherein the frequency offset is associated with a compensation in a network for the doppler shift, and wherein the frequency offset is associated with at least one of a cell, bandwidth part (BWP) identifier (ID), or a beam identifier; and further from the network node through the NTN device, a radio resource control(RRC) message for indicating a range for the frequency offset, and wherein the information comprises a medium access control (MAC) control element (CE) or downlink control information (DCI) for indicating the frequency offset within the range.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/PHUOC H DOAN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2646