DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim(s) 3, 5, and 15 is/are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 3 recites “it” in line 6. For examination purposes, “it” is interpreted to read --each of said at least one nozzle--.
Claim 5 recites “it” in line 10. For examination purposes, “it” is interpreted to read --each of said at least one nozzle--.
Claim 15 recites “it” in line 6. For examination purposes, “it” is interpreted to read --each of said at least one nozzle--.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
The term “large” in claim 1, line 3, claim 1, line 9, claim 6, line 43, claim 10, line 1, claim 10, line 7, claim 19, line 1, claim 19, line 9, and claim 20, line 44 is a relative term which renders the claim indefinite. The term “large” is not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention.
Claim 6 recites “at least one fluid outlet or aperture” in line 5 and “at least one fluid inlet or aperture, and an air tube connector” in line 6. It is unclear if these limitations of the outer, larger top or cover of claim 6 are referring to the “at least one fluid outlet or aperture, at least one fluid inlet or aperture, an air tube connector” recited in claim 1, lines 6-7, or additional limitations. For examination purposes, these limitations of the outer, larger top or cover of claim 6 are interpreted to be the same limitations recited in claim 1, lines 6-7.
Claim 6 recites “it” in line 19. It is unclear if “it” is referring to the “each of said at least one nozzle” recited in line 18 or the “outer, larger top or cover” recited in line 18. For examination purposes, “it” is interpreted to read --each of said at least one nozzle--.
Claim 6 recites “it” in line 30. It is unclear if “it” is referring to the “each of said at least one nozzle” recited in line 29 or the “inner, smaller top or cover” recited in line 29. For examination purposes, “it” is interpreted to read --each of said at least one nozzle--.
Claim 6 recites “an air intake device” in line 51. It is unclear if this language is referring to the air intake device recited in claim 1, line 17, or an additional device. For examination purposes, the air intake device of claim 6, line 51 is interpreted to refer to the air intake device of claim 1, line 17.
Claim 17 recites “at least one fluid outlet or aperture” in line 5 and “at least one fluid inlet or aperture, and an air tube connector” in line 6. It is unclear if these limitations of the outer, larger top or cover of claim 17 are referring to the “at least one fluid outlet or aperture, at least one fluid inlet or aperture, an air tube connector” recited in claim 10, lines 4-5, or additional limitations. For examination purposes, these limitations of the outer, larger top or cover of claim 17 are interpreted to be the same limitations recited in claim 10, lines 4-5.
Claim 17 recites “it” in line 19. It is unclear if “it” is referring to the “each of said at least one nozzle” recited in line 18 or the “outer, larger top or cover” recited in line 18. For examination purposes, “it” is interpreted to read --each of said at least one nozzle--.
Claim 17 recites “it” in line 30. It is unclear if “it” is referring to the “each of said at least one nozzle” recited in line 29 or the “inner, smaller top or cover” recited in line 29. For examination purposes, “it” is interpreted to read --each of said at least one nozzle--.
Claim 17 recites “an air intake device” in line 51. It is unclear if this language is referring to the air intake device recited in claim 10, line 14, or an additional device. For examination purposes, the air intake device of claim 17, line 51 is interpreted to refer to the air intake device of claim 10, line 14.
Claim 20 recites “at least one fluid outlet or aperture” in line 5 and “at least one fluid inlet or aperture, and an air tube connector” in line 6. It is unclear if these limitations of the outer, larger top or cover of claim 20 are referring to the “at least one fluid outlet or aperture, at least one fluid inlet or aperture, an air tube connector” recited in claim 19, lines 6-7, or additional limitations. For examination purposes, these limitations of the outer, larger top or cover of claim 20 are interpreted to be the same limitations recited in claim 19, lines 6-7.
Claim 20 recites “it” in line 19. It is unclear if “it” is referring to the “each of said at least one nozzle” recited in line 18 or the “outer, larger top or cover” recited in line 18. For examination purposes, “it” is interpreted to read --each of said at least one nozzle--.
Claim 20 recites “it” in line 30. It is unclear if “it” is referring to the “each of said at least one nozzle” recited in line 29 or the “inner, smaller top or cover” recited in line 29. For examination purposes, “it” is interpreted to read --each of said at least one nozzle--.
Claim 20 recites “an air intake device” in line 51. It is unclear if this language is referring to the air intake device recited in claim 19, line 16, or an additional device. For examination purposes, the air intake device of claim 20, line 51 is interpreted to refer to the air intake device of claim 19, line 16.
Any remaining dependent claim(s) are indefinite insofar as they depend on a rejected base claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Le (US 20150190308).
Regarding claim 1, Le discloses a jet assembly housing top or cover adapted for engaging with an environmental jet assembly housing bottom or base (124, unnumbered housing forming 114; see Fig. 1) to form a jet assembly housing (housing of 100) for dispensing or ejecting a fluid and a large amount of bubbles to a setting or work environment, said jet assembly housing top or cover comprising:
a top or cover (126, 132) comprising an outer surface (outer surface of 126, 132), an inner surface (inner surface of 126, 132), a perimeter (perimeter of 126, 132), at least one fluid outlet or aperture (136), at least one fluid inlet or aperture (134), an air tube connector (184, 186), and an air chamber (chamber formed by 126, 132),
wherein each of said at least one fluid outlet or aperture comprises a sufficient diameter (diameter of 136) to allow the fluid and the large amount of bubbles to flow out of, be dispensed from, and/or be ejected from the jet assembly during use or operation (¶ 0031, 0043, 0048, 0065),
wherein each of said at least one fluid inlet or aperture comprises a sufficient diameter (diameter of 134) to allow the fluid inside the setting or work environment to flow into or to be drawn or pulled into the jet assembly housing during use or operation (¶ 0028-0031, 0052, 0056-0057),
wherein said air tube connector is dimensioned and configured for securing an air intake device (114, 116; see Fig. 1), and
wherein said air chamber extends from said air tube connector to said at least one fluid outlet or aperture (see Fig. 1 and 7A-B); and
said air intake device comprising a first end (first end of 114, 116), a second end (second end of 114, 116), a body (body of 114, 116) extending from said first end to said second end (see Fig. 1), and a sufficient diameter (diameter of 114, 116) for allowing air from outside the setting or work environment to enter or to be drawn or pulled into said air chamber during use or operation (¶ 0024, 0048, 0064).
Regarding claim 2, Le discloses wherein said top or cover further comprises at least one base engagement element (engagement element of 126, 154 engaging with 124, unnumbered housing forming 114) adapted for engaging with the environmental jet assembly housing bottom or base to form the jet assembly for use or operation (see Fig. 1 and 6).
Regarding claim 3, Le discloses wherein said top or cover further comprises at least one nozzle (nozzle of 126, 154), wherein each of said at least one nozzle comprises a sufficient diameter (diameter of the nozzle of 126, 154) to allow the fluid and the bubbles to flow out of, be dispensed from, and/or be ejected from the jet assembly during use or operation (see Fig. 1), wherein each of said at least one nozzle further comprises a sufficient length (length of the nozzle of 126, 154) that enables it and the jet assembly to dispense and/or eject fluid and the bubbles into the setting or work environment during use or operation (see Fig. 1), and wherein each of said at least one nozzle extends upwardly or forwardly (see Fig. 1) from a corresponding fluid outlet or aperture of said at least one fluid outlet or aperture and plane of said outer surface (see Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 4, Le discloses wherein said top or cover further comprises a circular wall (wall of 126, 154) extending downwardly or rearwardly from said outer surface (see Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 5, Le discloses wherein said top or cover further comprises at least one nozzle (nozzle of 126, 154), at least one raised ridge (180; see Fig. 1), a gripping element (gripping element near 180; see Fig. 1), and at least one base engagement element (engagement element of 126, 154 engaging with 124, unnumbered housing forming 114), and wherein said at least one base engagement element is adapted for engaging with the environmental jet assembly housing bottom or base to form the jet assembly during use or operation (see Fig. 1 and 6), wherein each of said at least one nozzle comprises a sufficient diameter (diameter of the nozzle of 126, 154) to allow the fluid and the bubbles to flow out of, be dispensed from, and/or be ejected from the jet assembly during use or operation (see Fig. 1), wherein each of said at least one nozzle further comprises a sufficient length (length of the nozzle of 126, 154) that enables it and the jet assembly to dispense and/or eject fluid and the bubbles into the setting or work environment during use or operation (see Fig. 1), and wherein each of said at least one nozzle extends upwardly or forwardly (see Fig. 1) from a corresponding fluid outlet or aperture of said at least one fluid outlet or aperture and plane of said outer surface (see Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 6, Le discloses wherein said top or cover is a two-piece, top or cover (126 and 132 is comprised of two pieces; see Fig. 6) comprising an outer, larger top or cover (126, 154) and an inner, smaller top or cover (152),
wherein said outer, larger top or cover comprises an outer surface (outer surface of 126, 154), an inner surface (inner surface of 126, 154), a perimeter (perimeter of 126, 154), at least one fluid outlet or aperture (outlet of 126, 154), at least one nozzle (nozzle of 126, 154), at least one fluid inlet or aperture (inlet of 126, 154), and an air tube connector (184, 186),
wherein said inner, smaller top or cover comprises an outer surface (outer surface of 152), an inner surface (inner surface of 152), a perimeter (perimeter of 152), at least one fluid outlet or aperture (outlet of 152), at least one nozzle (nozzle of 152), and at least one fluid inlet or aperture (inlet of 152),
wherein said air chamber is a space defined between said inner surface of said outer, larger top or cover and said outer surface of said inner, smaller top or cover when said outer, larger top or cover and said inner, smaller top or cover are secured to one another for use or operation (see Fig. 1),
wherein said at least one nozzle of said outer, larger top or cover comprises a sufficient diameter (diameter of the nozzle of 126, 154) to allow the fluid and the bubbles to flow out of, be dispensed from, and/or be ejected from the jet assembly during use or operation (see Fig. 1),
wherein each of said at least one nozzle of said outer, larger top or cover further comprises a sufficient length (length of the nozzle of 126, 154) that enables it and the jet assembly to dispense and/or eject fluid and the bubbles into the setting or work environment during use or operation (see Fig. 1),
wherein each of said at least one nozzle of said outer, larger top or cover extends upwardly or forwardly (see Fig. 1) from a corresponding fluid outlet or aperture of said at least one fluid outlet or aperture of said outer, larger top or cover and plane of said outer surface of said outer, larger top or cover (see Fig. 1),
wherein said at least one nozzle of said inner, smaller top or cover comprises a sufficient diameter (diameter of the nozzle of 152) to allow the fluid to flow out of, be dispensed from, and/or be ejected from the jet assembly during use or operation (see Fig. 1 and 8A-B),
wherein each of said at least one nozzle of said inner, smaller top or cover further comprises a sufficient length (length of the nozzle of 152) that enables it and the jet assembly to dispense and/or eject fluid into the setting or work environment during use or operation (see Fig. 1 and 8A-B),
wherein each of said at least one nozzle of said inner, smaller top or cover extends upwardly or forwardly (see Fig. 1 and Fig. 8A-B) from a corresponding fluid outlet or aperture of said at least one fluid outlet or aperture of said inner, smaller top or cover and plane of said outer surface of said inner, smaller top or cover (see Fig. 1 and Fig. 8A-B),
wherein each of at least one nozzle air gap or space (gap between the nozzle of 126, 154 and the nozzle of 152) is defined between said at least one nozzle of said outer, larger top or cover and a corresponding nozzle of said at least one nozzle of said inner, smaller top or cover when said outer, larger top or cover and said inner, smaller top or cover are secured together for use or operation (see Fig. 1 and 7A-8B),
wherein each of said at least one fluid outlet or aperture of said outer, larger top or cover comprises a sufficient diameter (diameter of the outlet of 126, 154) to allow the fluid and the large amount of bubbles to flow out of, be dispensed from, and/or be ejected from the jet assembly during use or operation (see Fig. 1),
wherein each of said at least one fluid inlet or aperture of said outer, larger top or cover comprises a sufficient diameter (diameter of the inlet of 126, 154) to allow the fluid inside the setting or work environment to flow into or to be drawn or pulled into the jet assembly housing during use or operation (see Fig. 1),
wherein said air tube connector of said outer, larger top or cover is dimensioned and configured for securing an air intake device (114, 116; see Fig. 1),
wherein each of said at least one fluid outlet or aperture of said inner, smaller top or cover comprises a sufficient diameter (diameter of the outlet of 152) to allow the fluid to flow out of, be dispensed from, and/or be ejected from the jet assembly during use or operation (see Fig. 1 and 8A-B), and
wherein each of said at least one fluid inlet or aperture of said inner, smaller top or cover comprises a sufficient diameter (diameter of the inlet of 152) to allow the fluid inside the setting or work environment to flow into or to be drawn or pulled into the jet assembly housing during use or operation (see Fig. 1 and 8A-B).
Regarding claim 7, Le discloses wherein said outer, larger top or cover further comprises at least one base engagement element (engagement element of 126, 154 engaging with 124, unnumbered housing forming 114) adapted for engaging with the environmental jet assembly housing bottom or base to form the jet assembly for use or operation (see Fig. 1 and 6).
Regarding claim 8, Le discloses wherein said outer, larger top or cover further comprises a circular wall (wall of 126, 154) extending downwardly or rearwardly from said outer surface of said outer, larger top or cover (see Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 9, Le discloses wherein said outer, larger top or cover further comprises at least one raised ridge (180; see Fig. 1), a gripping element (gripping element near 180; see Fig. 1), and at least one base engagement element (engagement element of 126, 154 engaging with 124, unnumbered housing forming 114), wherein said at least one base engagement element is adapted for engaging with the environmental jet assembly housing bottom or base to form the jet assembly for use or operation (see Fig. 1 and 6).
Regarding claim 10, Le discloses a jet assembly for dispensing or ejecting a fluid and a large amount of bubbles to a setting or work environment, said jet assembly comprising:
a jet assembly housing top or cover (126, 132) comprising an outer surface (outer surface of 126, 132), an inner surface (inner surface of 126, 132), a perimeter (perimeter of 126, 132), at least one fluid outlet or aperture (136), at least one fluid inlet or aperture (134), an air tube connector (184, 186), and an air chamber (chamber formed by 126, 132),
wherein each of said at least one fluid outlet or aperture comprises a sufficient diameter (diameter of 136) to allow the fluid and the large amount of bubbles to flow out of, be dispensed from, and/or be ejected from said jet assembly during use or operation (¶ 0031, 0043, 0048, 0065),
wherein each of said at least one fluid inlet or aperture comprises a sufficient diameter (diameter of 134) to allow the fluid inside the setting or work environment to flow into or to be drawn or pulled into said jet assembly during use or operation (¶ 0028-0031, 0052, 0056-0057),
wherein said air tube connector is dimensioned and configured for securing an air intake device (114, 116; see Fig. 1), and
wherein said air chamber extends from said air tube connector to said at least one fluid outlet or aperture of said jet assembly housing top or cover (see Fig. 1 and 7A-B);
a jet assembly housing bottom or base (124, unnumbered housing forming 114; see Fig. 1) comprising an outer surface (outer surface of 124, unnumbered housing forming 114; see Fig. 1), an inner surface (inner surface of 124, unnumbered housing forming 114; see Fig. 1), and a perimeter (perimeter of 124, unnumbered housing forming 114; see Fig. 1),
wherein said jet assembly housing bottom or base is adapted for being secured with said jet assembly housing top or cover to form said jet assembly (see Fig. 1); and
said air intake device comprising a first end (first end of 114, 116), a second end (second end of 114, 116), a body (body of 114, 116) extending from said first end to said second end (see Fig. 1), and a sufficient diameter (diameter of 114, 116) for allowing air from outside the setting or work environment to enter or to be drawn or pulled into said air chamber during use or operation (¶ 0024, 0048, 0064).
Regarding claim 11, Le discloses wherein said jet assembly housing bottom or base further comprises an impeller-receiving chamber (192) defined by said jet assembly housing top or cover and said jet assembly housing bottom or base when secured together (see Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 12, Le discloses wherein said jet assembly housing top or cover further comprises a circular wall (wall of 126, 154) extending downwardly or rearwardly from said outer surface of said jet assembly housing top or cover (see Fig. 1), and wherein said jet assembly housing bottom or base further comprises a circular wall (circular wall of 124, unnumbered housing forming 114; see Fig. 1) extending upwardly or forwardly from said outer surface of said jet assembly housing bottom or base (see Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 13, Le discloses wherein said jet assembly housing top or cover further comprises at least one engagement element (engagement element of 126, 154 engaging with 124, unnumbered housing forming 114), and wherein said jet assembly housing bottom or base further comprises at least one engagement element (engagement element of 124; see Fig. 1) for engaging with said at least one engagement element of said jet assembly housing top or cover (see Fig. 1 and 6).
Regarding claim 14, Le discloses wherein said jet assembly housing bottom or base further comprises at least one foot extension (foot extension connecting to 102).
Regarding claim 15, Le discloses wherein said jet assembly housing top or cover further comprises at least one nozzle (nozzle of 126, 154), wherein each of said at least one nozzle comprises a sufficient diameter (diameter of the nozzle of 126, 154) to allow the fluid and the bubbles to flow out of, be dispensed from, and/or be ejected from said jet assembly during use or operation (see Fig. 1), wherein each of said at least one nozzle further comprises a sufficient length (length of the nozzle of 126, 154) that enables it and said jet assembly to dispense and/or eject fluid and the bubbles into the setting or work environment during use or operation (see Fig. 1), and wherein each of said at least one nozzle extends upwardly or forwardly (see Fig. 1) from a corresponding fluid outlet or aperture of said at least one fluid outlet or aperture and plane of said outer surface of said jet assembly housing top or cover (see Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 16, Le discloses wherein said jet assembly housing top or cover further comprises at least one raised ridge (180; see Fig. 1), a gripping element (gripping element near 180; see Fig. 1), and at least one base engagement element (engagement element of 126, 154 engaging with 124, unnumbered housing forming 114), wherein said jet assembly housing bottom or base further comprises at least one cover engagement element (engagement element of 124; see Fig. 1), and wherein said at least one base engagement element is adapted for engaging with said at least one cover engagement element to form said jet assembly for use or operation (see Fig. 1 and 6).
Regarding claim 17, Le discloses wherein said jet assembly housing top or cover is a two-piece, top or cover (126 and 132 is comprised of two pieces; see Fig. 6) comprising an outer, larger top or cover (126, 152) and an inner, smaller top or cover (152),
wherein said outer, larger top or cover comprises an outer surface (outer surface of 126, 154), an inner surface (inner surface of 126, 154), a perimeter (perimeter of 126, 154), at least one fluid outlet or aperture (outlet of 126, 154), at least one nozzle (nozzle of 126, 154), at least one fluid inlet or aperture (inlet of 126, 154), and an air tube connector (184, 186),
wherein said inner, smaller top or cover comprises an outer surface (outer surface of 152), an inner surface (inner surface of 152), a perimeter (perimeter of 152), at least one fluid outlet or aperture (outlet of 152), at least one nozzle (nozzle of 152), and at least one fluid inlet or aperture (inlet of 152),
wherein said air chamber is a space defined between said inner surface of said outer, larger top or cover and said outer surface of said inner, smaller top or cover when said outer, larger top or cover and said inner, smaller top or cover are secured to one another for use or operation (see fig. 1),
wherein said at least one nozzle of said outer, larger top or cover comprises a sufficient diameter (diameter of the nozzle of 126, 154) to allow the fluid and the bubbles to flow out of, be dispensed from, and/or be ejected from the jet assembly during use or operation (see Fig. 1),
wherein each of said at least one nozzle of said outer, larger top or cover further comprises a sufficient length (length of the nozzle of 126, 154) that enables it and the jet assembly to dispense and/or eject fluid and the bubbles into the setting or work environment during use or operation (see Fig. 1),
wherein each of said at least one nozzle of said outer, larger top or cover extends upwardly or forwardly (see Fig. 1) from a corresponding fluid outlet or aperture of said at least one fluid outlet or aperture of said outer, larger top or cover and plane of said outer surface of said outer, larger top or cover (see Fig. 1),
wherein said at least one nozzle of said inner, smaller top or cover comprises a sufficient diameter (diameter of the nozzle of 152) to allow the fluid to flow out of, be dispensed from, and/or be ejected from the jet assembly during use or operation (see Fig. 1 and 8A-B),
wherein each of said at least one nozzle of said inner, smaller top or cover further comprises a sufficient length (length of the nozzle of 152) that enables it and the jet assembly to dispense and/or eject fluid into the setting or work environment during use or operation (see Fig. 1 and 8A-B),
wherein each of said at least one nozzle of said inner, smaller top or cover extends upwardly or forwardly (see Fig. 1 and Fig. 8A-B) from a corresponding fluid outlet or aperture of said at least one fluid outlet or aperture of said inner, smaller top or cover and plane of said outer surface of said inner, smaller top or cover (see Fig. 1 and Fig. 8A-B),
wherein each of at least one nozzle air gap or space (gap between the nozzle of 126, 154 and the nozzle of 152) is defined between said at least one nozzle of said outer, larger top or cover and a corresponding nozzle of said at least one nozzle of said inner, smaller top or cover when said outer, larger top or cover and said inner, smaller top or cover are secured together for use or operation (see Fig. 1 and 7A-8B),
wherein each of said at least one fluid outlet or aperture of said outer, larger top or cover comprises a sufficient diameter (diameter of the outlet of 126, 154) to allow the fluid and the large amount of bubbles to flow out of, be dispensed from, and/or be ejected from the jet assembly during use or operation (see Fig. 1),
wherein each of said at least one fluid inlet or aperture of said outer, larger top or cover comprises a sufficient diameter (diameter of the inlet of 126, 154) to allow the fluid inside the setting or work environment to flow into or to be drawn or pulled into the jet assembly housing during use or operation (see Fig. 1),
wherein said air tube connector of said outer, larger top or cover is dimensioned and configured for securing an air intake device (114, 116; see Fig. 1),
wherein each of said at least one fluid outlet or aperture of said inner, smaller top or cover comprises a sufficient diameter (diameter of the outlet of 152) to allow the fluid to flow out of, be dispensed from, and/or be ejected from the jet assembly during use or operation (see Fig. 1 and 8A-B), and
wherein each of said at least one fluid inlet or aperture of said inner, smaller top or cover comprises a sufficient diameter (diameter of the inlet of 152) to allow the fluid inside the setting or work environment to flow into or to be drawn or pulled into the jet assembly housing during use or operation (see Fig. 1 and 8A-B).
Regarding claim 18, Le discloses a shaft assembly (148) and an impeller (130).
Regarding claim 19, Le discloses a fluid pump for dispensing or ejecting a fluid and a large amount of bubbles to a setting or work environment, said fluid pump comprising:
a jet assembly (100) comprising a jet assembly housing top or cover (126, 132) and a jet assembly housing bottom or base (124, unnumbered housing forming 114; see Fig. 1),
wherein said jet assembly housing top or cover comprises an outer surface (outer surface of 126, 132), an inner surface (inner surface of 126, 132), a perimeter (perimeter of 126, 132, at least one fluid outlet or aperture (136), at least one fluid inlet or aperture (134), an air tube connector (184, 186), and an air chamber (chamber formed by 126, 132),
wherein each of said at least one fluid outlet or aperture comprises a sufficient diameter (diameter of 136) to allow the fluid and the large amount of bubbles to flow out of, be dispensed from, and/or be ejected from said jet assembly during use or operation (¶ 0031, 0043, 0048, 0065),
wherein each of said at least one fluid inlet or aperture comprises a sufficient diameter (diameter of 134) to allow the fluid inside the setting or work environment to flow into or to be drawn or pulled into said jet assembly during use or operation (¶ 0028-0031, 0052, 0056-0057),
wherein said air tube connector is dimensioned and configured for securing an air intake device (114, 116; see Fig. 1), and
wherein said air chamber extends from said air tube connector to said at least one fluid outlet or aperture of said jet assembly housing top or cover (see Fig. 1 and 7A-B),
wherein said jet assembly housing bottom or base comprises an outer surface (outer surface of 124, unnumbered housing forming 114; see Fig. 1), an inner surface (inner surface of 124, unnumbered housing forming 114; see Fig. 1), and a perimeter (perimeter of 124, unnumbered housing forming 114; see Fig. 1),
wherein said jet assembly housing bottom or base is adapted for being secured with said jet assembly housing top or cover to form said jet assembly (see Fig. 1);
said air intake device comprising a first end (first end of 114, 116), a second end (second end of 114, 116), a body (body of 114, 116) extending from said first end to said second end (see Fig. 1), and a sufficient diameter (diameter of 114, 116) for allowing air from outside the setting or work environment to enter or to be drawn or pulled into said air chamber during use or operation (¶ 0024, 0048, 0064); and
a motor assembly (102, 106) comprising a motor (102).
Regarding claim 20, Le discloses wherein said jet assembly housing top or cover is a two-piece, top or cover (126 and 132 is comprised of two pieces; see Fig. 6) comprising an outer, larger top or cover (126, 154) and an inner, smaller top or cover (152),
wherein said outer, larger top or cover comprises an outer surface (outer surface of 126, 154), an inner surface (inner surface of 126, 154), a perimeter (perimeter of 126, 154), at least one fluid outlet or aperture (outlet of 126, 154), at least one nozzle (nozzle of 126, 154), at least one fluid inlet or aperture (inlet of 126, 154), and an air tube connector (184, 186),
wherein said inner, smaller top or cover comprises an outer surface (outer surface of 152), an inner surface (inner surface of 152), a perimeter (perimeter of 152), at least one fluid outlet or aperture (outlet of 152), at least one nozzle (nozzle of 152), and at least one fluid inlet or aperture (inlet of 152),
wherein said air chamber is a space defined between said inner surface of said outer, larger top or cover and said outer surface of said inner, smaller top or cover when said outer, larger top or cover and said inner, smaller top or cover are secured to one another for use or operation (see Fig. 1),
wherein said at least one nozzle of said outer, larger top or cover comprises a sufficient diameter (diameter of the nozzle of 126, 154) to allow the fluid and the bubbles to flow out of, be dispensed from, and/or be ejected from the jet assembly during use or operation (see Fig. 1),
wherein each of said at least one nozzle of said outer, larger top or cover further comprises a sufficient length (length of the nozzle of 126, 154) that enables it and the jet assembly to dispense and/or eject fluid and the bubbles into the setting or work environment during use or operation (see Fig. 1),
wherein each of said at least one nozzle of said outer, larger top or cover extends upwardly or forwardly (see Fig. 1) from a corresponding fluid outlet or aperture of said at least one fluid outlet or aperture of said outer, larger top or cover and plane of said outer surface of said outer, larger top or cover (see Fig. 1),
wherein said at least one nozzle of said inner, smaller top or cover comprises a sufficient diameter (diameter of the nozzle of 152) to allow the fluid to flow out of, be dispensed from, and/or be ejected from the jet assembly during use or operation (see Fig. 1 and 8A-B),
wherein each of said at least one nozzle of said inner, smaller top or cover further comprises a sufficient length (length of the nozzle of 152) that enables it and the jet assembly to dispense and/or eject fluid into the setting or work environment during use or operation (see Fig. 1 and 8A-B),
wherein each of said at least one nozzle of said inner, smaller top or cover extends upwardly or forwardly (see Fig. 1 and Fig. 8A-B) from a corresponding fluid outlet or aperture of said at least one fluid outlet or aperture of said inner, smaller top or cover and plane of said outer surface of said inner, smaller top or cover (see Fig. 1 and 8A-B),
wherein each of at least one nozzle air gap or space (gap between the nozzle of 126, 154 and the nozzle of 152) is defined between said at least one nozzle of said outer, larger top or cover and a corresponding nozzle of said at least one nozzle of said inner, smaller top or cover when said outer, larger top or cover and said inner, smaller top or cover are secured together for use or operation (see Fig. 1 and 7A-8B),
wherein each of said at least one fluid outlet or aperture of said outer, larger top or cover comprises a sufficient diameter (diameter of the outlet of 126, 154) to allow the fluid and the large amount of bubbles to flow out of, be dispensed from, and/or be ejected from the jet assembly during use or operation (see Fig. 1),
wherein each of said at least one fluid inlet or aperture of said outer, larger top or cover comprises a sufficient diameter (diameter of the inlet of 126, 154) to allow the fluid inside the setting or work environment to flow into or to be drawn or pulled into the jet assembly housing during use or operation (see Fig. 1),
wherein said air tube connector of said outer, larger top or cover is dimensioned and configured for securing an air intake device (114, 116; see Fig. 1),
wherein each of said at least one fluid outlet or aperture of said inner, smaller top or cover comprises a sufficient diameter (diameter of the outlet of 152) to allow the fluid to flow out of, be dispensed from, and/or be ejected from the jet assembly during use or operation (see Fig. 1 and 8A-B), and
wherein each of said at least one fluid inlet or aperture of said inner, smaller top or cover comprises a sufficient diameter (diameter of the inlet of 152) to allow the fluid inside the setting or work environment to flow into or to be drawn or pulled into the jet assembly housing during use or operation (see Fig. 1 and 8A-B).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record in the PTO-892 form and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Chen (US 20080276363) is directed to the state of the art as disclosing a spray nozzle structure for use in a massage bathtub including a housing (10), an air tube (60), a member (13), a motor (30), an impeller (31), and a cover member (50).
WILLIAM R. KLOTZ
Examiner
Art Unit 3754
/DAVID P ANGWIN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3754