DETAILED ACTION
This office action is a response to the amendment and arguments filed on June 1, 2026.
Claims 1-20 are pending.
Claims 3-5, 7, 8, 10-12 and 14-15 and 17 are withdrawn from consideration.
Claims 1-2, 6, 9, 13, 16 and 18-20 are rejected.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-2, 6, 9, 13, 16 and 18-20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. The rejection has been revised and set forth below according to the amended claims (See Office Action).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 6, 9, 13, 16 and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Baghel et al. U.S. Patent Application Publication 2018/0324848, hereinafter Baghel, in view of Fehrenbach et al. U.S. Patent Application Publication 2020/0092685, hereinafter Fehrenbach, and Qi et al. U.S. Patent Application Publication 2022/0256505, hereinafter Qi.
Regarding Claim 1, Baghel discloses a data transmission method, comprising: performing, by a primary terminal, a first operation (Abstract; Figure 3,4 , 6-10 and 11-14; Paragraph [0034-0042]), wherein the first operation comprises at least one of:
receiving downlink information that is of a first object and that is sent by a network side device (Paragraph [0061-0069] PDCCH and downlink control information received from a base station including a first object in which the relay termina (primary terminal) decodes the downlink information obtains a grant and passes the grant onto remote UEs (Q terminals));
wherein the first object comprises some or all of Q terminals, the Q terminals support jointly receiving data of a first service, the primary terminal is a primary terminal in the Q terminals, and Q is an integer greater than 1 (Paragraph [0061-0069] the base station 462 may provide a single RNTI for each remote UE 466 that is connected with relay UE 464, or may provide a bulk RNTI for all remote UEs 466 connected with the relay UE 464; Further, for each remote UE identifier, there may be an index assigned to each remote UE. Based on the index, the relay UE 464 may determine the remote UE identifier for which the grant is allocated; That is the base station allocates and grants resources to a plurality of Q terminals including the primary terminal (Relay UE) and other terminals (remote UEs) which support jointly receiving data from network services).
Baghel readily discloses the independent claim and discloses relaying data between a network side device and secondary terminals but may not explicitly disclose the optional limitation of sending uplink information of the first object to the network side device.
However, Fehrenbach in the same field of endeavor more specifically teaches the optional limitation of sending uplink information of the first object to the network side device (Figure 5, 8 and 17; Paragraph [0003, 0017-0052] a base station for a cellular network may be configured to communicate with one or more User Equipments—UEs—of a UE Group, wherein the base station has a first mode in which the base station coordinates the communication with the one or more UEs of the UE Group, and a second mode in which the base station is configured to appoint a predetermined UE for coordinating the communication within the UE Group. In the next step a scheduling decision is made by the base station 1 that is communicated via a downlink control channel (e.g. PDCCH) assigning resources. For V2X services resources on the uplink might be assigned, for V2V services to other moving UEs PC5-resources might be assigned; the UE may become a Group Manager UE which manages the UE Group and the communication of the members (UEs) within its UE Group. Said members of the UE-Group may on the other hand be referred to as Group-Member-User-Equipments, or Member-UEs; The UE of this aspect may serve as a Relay-UE that relays said predetermined data from the eNB to one or more of the Group Member UEs (downlink), or to relay said predetermined data from one or more of the Group Member UEs to the eNB (uplink). Said predetermined data may, for instance, be portions of the configuration data, any further control information and/or user data. In the uplink scenario, the Relay-UE may receive control data and/or user data from one or more Group Member UEs via its second interface (e.g. side link). The Relay-UE may relay said data to the eNB via its first interface (e.g. Uu link)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Baghel with the teachings of Fehrenbach. Fehrenbach provides a solution to reduce signaling overhead where a UE reduces resource consumption for transmission, and minimizes reception time and power consumption for the receiving UEs. The UE maintains backward and forward compatibility with standards (Fehrenbach Abstract; Paragraph [0002-0008 and 0020-0026]).
Baghel in view of Fehrenbach disclose Q terminals which support jointly receiving data of the first service and disclose data bearers and logical channels for jointly transmitting and receiving date but may not explicitly disclose wherein the Q terminals support jointly receiving data of the first service comprises at least one of the following: bearers for the data of the first service received by the Q terminals are different, and different data streams of the first service are transmitted on different terminals; or bearers for the data of the first service received by the Q terminals are the same, data on the same bearer of the first service is split and transmitted on different terminals, and if data received by the different terminals is different, the received data is sorted.
However, Qi more specifically teaches wherein the Q terminals support jointly receiving data of the first service comprises at least one of the following: bearers for the data of the first service received by the Q terminals are different, and different data streams of the first service are transmitted on different terminals (Figure 2; Paragraph [0015] The method may further include configuring the data transmission network node to transmit the multicast/broadcast service data independently via the at least two independent radio bearers each containing the one or more data transmission flows; Paragraph [0025-0041] Mapping QoS flows in a multicast/broadcast session to independent data radio bearers; A particular QoS flow may be mapped by a SDAP entity to multiple independent radio bearers and handled by corresponding independent PDCPs for either multicast/broadcast to a plurality of UEs or unicast to individual UEs. As such, multiple radio bearers may be adaptively and dynamically allocated and assigned by the network node to carry a same QoS flow depending on the characteristics of the multicast/broadcast service, the QoS requirements, and characteristics of the target UEs; The multicast/broadcast session 202 may target a plurality of user equipment such as UE.sub.1-UE.sub.N. The multicast/broadcast session 202 may include multiple data pipes or QoS flows 210, including QoS flows 212-218, each associated with its QoS profile; As such, multiple radio bearers may be allocated/assigned for transmitting the QoS flows of the multicast/broadcast service data. Each of these radio bearers may be configured by the network protocol stack to either unicast a QoS flow group to a particular target UE or multicast/broadcast the QoS flow group to a plurality of target UEs according to the requirement specified in the corresponding QoS profiles. The mapping of the QoS flows to data radio bearer may be performed by a SDAP entity. Each of the radio bearer may be associated with and further processed by an independent PDCP entity), or bearers for the data of the first service received by the Q terminals are the same, data on the same bearer of the first service is split and transmitted on different terminals, and if data received by the different terminals is different, the received data is sorted.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Baghel in view of Fehrenbach with the teachings of Qi. The method provides reliable reception of these multicast/broadcast services by the UEs with efficient use of wireless communication resources. The adaptive radio bearer allocation scheme provide overall improved reliability for the UEs to receive such multicast/broadcast service data. The UEs located in the indoor environment may have poorer reception of wireless signals and thus would be allocated with unicast data radio bearers to improve their reception of the multicast/broadcast service data (Qi Abstract; Paragraph [0001-0006 and 0037-0039]).
Regarding Claim 2, Baghel in view of Fehrenbach and Qi disclose the method according to Claim 1. Baghel in view of Fehrenbach and Qi further discloses wherein the Q terminals comprise at least one secondary terminal, and the method further comprises: performing, by the primary terminal, a second operation, wherein the second operation comprises at least one of: after receiving first downlink information of a first terminal, sending the first downlink information to the first terminal, wherein the first terminal is any secondary terminal in the first object (Baghel Paragraph [0057-0069] Uplink grant information; Fehrenbach Paragraph [0017-0052] The UE of this aspect may serve as a Relay-UE that relays said predetermined data from the eNB to one or more of the Group Member UEs (downlink), or to relay said predetermined data from one or more of the Group Member UEs to the eNB (uplink). Said predetermined data may, for instance, be portions of the configuration data, any further control information and/or user data).;
or before sending first uplink information of a second terminal, receiving the first uplink information sent by the second terminal, wherein the second terminal is any secondary terminal in the first object (Baghel Paragraph [0057-0069] Uplink grant information; Fehrenbach Paragraph [0017-0052] The UE of this aspect may serve as a Relay-UE that relays said predetermined data from the eNB to one or more of the Group Member UEs (downlink), or to relay said predetermined data from one or more of the Group Member UEs to the eNB (uplink). Said predetermined data may, for instance, be portions of the configuration data, any further control information and/or user data).
Regarding Claim 6, Baghel in view of Fehrenbach and Qi disclose the method according to Claim 1. Baghel in view of Fehrenbach and Qi further discloses wherein resource scheduling information of each terminal in the first object is determined in any one of following manners: being indicated by the downlink information, being allocated by the primary terminal, and being negotiated by the first object (Baghel Paragraph [0066] D2D communication may include two modes of resource allocation for sidelink communication: (i) UE autonomous, and (ii) eNB-based (e.g., base station 462). In the case of UE autonomous resource allocation, the eNB may set aside resource pools to be used for sidelink communication and the UE may autonomously (e.g., randomly and/or based on distributed sensing based MAC) select the resources within the pool for transmissions. In the case of eNB-based resource allocation, the UE requests the eNB for a resource and the eNB grants the resources to the UE. For out-of-coverage sidelink operations, resource selection may always be UE autonomous; Fehrenbach Paragraph [0719] The Group Manager 11 might either provide the UE resources of a pre-assigned pool for grant-free uplink access or might forward the scheduling request to the base station 13 (out-band via uplink PUCCH or in-band via a Buffer Status Report in a MAC Control Element) that in response assigns new uplink resources that are relayed from the base station 13 to the UE 12 via the Group Manager 11. Therefore, in this invention a resource assignment from the Group Manager 11 to the Group Member UE 12 via the sidelink control channel will assign resources (previously already granted in the downlink by the base station 13) on the uplink shared channel.).
Regarding Claim 9, Baghel discloses a data transmission method, comprising: performing, by a secondary terminal, a third operation (Abstract; Figure 3,4 , 6-10 and 11-14; Paragraph [0034-0042]), wherein the third operation comprises at least one of:
receiving downlink information of the secondary terminal from a second object (Paragraph [0061-0069] PDCCH and downlink control information received from a base station including a second object in which the relay termina (primary terminal) decodes the downlink information obtains a grant and passes the grant onto remote UEs (Q terminals));
wherein the second object is a network side device or a primary terminal in Q terminals, the Q terminals support jointly receiving data of a first service, the secondary terminal is any secondary terminal in the Q terminals, and Q is an integer greater than 1 (Paragraph [0061-0069] the base station 462 may provide a single RNTI for each remote UE 466 that is connected with relay UE 464, or may provide a bulk RNTI for all remote UEs 466 connected with the relay UE 464; Further, for each remote UE identifier, there may be an index assigned to each remote UE. Based on the index, the relay UE 464 may determine the remote UE identifier for which the grant is allocated; That is the base station allocates and grants resources to a plurality of Q terminals including the primary terminal (Relay UE) and other terminals (remote UEs) which support jointly receiving data from network services).
Baghel readily discloses the independent claim and discloses relaying data between a network side device and secondary terminals but may not explicitly disclose the optional limitation sending uplink information of the secondary terminal to the second object.
However, Fehrenbach in the same field of endeavor more specifically teaches the optional limitation sending uplink information of the secondary terminal to the second object (Figure 5, 8 and 17; Paragraph [0003, 0017-0052] a base station for a cellular network may be configured to communicate with one or more User Equipments—UEs—of a UE Group, wherein the base station has a first mode in which the base station coordinates the communication with the one or more UEs of the UE Group, and a second mode in which the base station is configured to appoint a predetermined UE for coordinating the communication within the UE Group. In the next step a scheduling decision is made by the base station 1 that is communicated via a downlink control channel (e.g. PDCCH) assigning resources. For V2X services resources on the uplink might be assigned, for V2V services to other moving UEs PC5-resources might be assigned; the UE may become a Group Manager UE which manages the UE Group and the communication of the members (UEs) within its UE Group. Said members of the UE-Group may on the other hand be referred to as Group-Member-User-Equipments, or Member-UEs; The UE of this aspect may serve as a Relay-UE that relays said predetermined data from the eNB to one or more of the Group Member UEs (downlink), or to relay said predetermined data from one or more of the Group Member UEs to the eNB (uplink). Said predetermined data may, for instance, be portions of the configuration data, any further control information and/or user data. In the uplink scenario, the Relay-UE may receive control data and/or user data from one or more Group Member UEs via its second interface (e.g. side link). The Relay-UE may relay said data to the eNB via its first interface (e.g. Uu link)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Baghel with the teachings of Fehrenbach. Fehrenbach provides a solution to reduce signaling overhead where a UE reduces resource consumption for transmission, and minimizes reception time and power consumption for the receiving UEs. The UE maintains backward and forward compatibility with standards (Fehrenbach Abstract; Paragraph [0002-0008 and 0020-0026]).
Baghel in view of Fehrenbach disclose Q terminals which support jointly receiving data of the first service and disclose data bearers and logical channels for jointly transmitting and receiving date but may not explicitly disclose wherein the Q terminals support jointly receiving data of the first service comprises at least one of the following: bearers for the data of the first service received by the Q terminals are different, and different data streams of the first service are transmitted on different terminals; or bearers for the data of the first service received by the Q terminals are the same, data on the same bearer of the first service is split and transmitted on different terminals, and if data received by the different terminals is different, the received data is sorted.
However, Qi more specifically teaches wherein the Q terminals support jointly receiving data of the first service comprises at least one of the following: bearers for the data of the first service received by the Q terminals are different, and different data streams of the first service are transmitted on different terminals (Figure 2; Paragraph [0015] The method may further include configuring the data transmission network node to transmit the multicast/broadcast service data independently via the at least two independent radio bearers each containing the one or more data transmission flows; Paragraph [0025-0041] Mapping QoS flows in a multicast/broadcast session to independent data radio bearers; A particular QoS flow may be mapped by a SDAP entity to multiple independent radio bearers and handled by corresponding independent PDCPs for either multicast/broadcast to a plurality of UEs or unicast to individual UEs. As such, multiple radio bearers may be adaptively and dynamically allocated and assigned by the network node to carry a same QoS flow depending on the characteristics of the multicast/broadcast service, the QoS requirements, and characteristics of the target UEs; The multicast/broadcast session 202 may target a plurality of user equipment such as UE.sub.1-UE.sub.N. The multicast/broadcast session 202 may include multiple data pipes or QoS flows 210, including QoS flows 212-218, each associated with its QoS profile; As such, multiple radio bearers may be allocated/assigned for transmitting the QoS flows of the multicast/broadcast service data. Each of these radio bearers may be configured by the network protocol stack to either unicast a QoS flow group to a particular target UE or multicast/broadcast the QoS flow group to a plurality of target UEs according to the requirement specified in the corresponding QoS profiles. The mapping of the QoS flows to data radio bearer may be performed by a SDAP entity. Each of the radio bearer may be associated with and further processed by an independent PDCP entity), or bearers for the data of the first service received by the Q terminals are the same, data on the same bearer of the first service is split and transmitted on different terminals, and if data received by the different terminals is different, the received data is sorted.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Baghel in view of Fehrenbach with the teachings of Qi. The method provides reliable reception of these multicast/broadcast services by the UEs with efficient use of wireless communication resources. The adaptive radio bearer allocation scheme provide overall improved reliability for the UEs to receive such multicast/broadcast service data. The UEs located in the indoor environment may have poorer reception of wireless signals and thus would be allocated with unicast data radio bearers to improve their reception of the multicast/broadcast service data (Qi Abstract; Paragraph [0001-0006 and 0037-0039]).
Regarding Claim 13, a data transmission method, comprising: performing, by a network side device, a fourth operation (Abstract; Figure 3,4 , 6-10 and 11-14; Paragraph [0034-0042]), wherein the fourth operation comprises at least one of:
sending downlink information of a fourth object to a third object (Paragraph [0061-0069] PDCCH and downlink control information received from a base station including a fourth object in which the relay terminal (primary terminal) decodes the downlink information obtains a grant and passes the grant onto remote UEs (Q terminals));
wherein the third object comprises a primary terminal in Q terminals, the Q terminals support jointly receiving data of a first service, the fourth object comprises some or all of the Q terminals, and Q is an integer greater than 1 (Paragraph [0061-0069] the base station 462 may provide a single RNTI for each remote UE 466 that is connected with relay UE 464, or may provide a bulk RNTI for all remote UEs 466 connected with the relay UE 464; Further, for each remote UE identifier, there may be an index assigned to each remote UE. Based on the index, the relay UE 464 may determine the remote UE identifier for which the grant is allocated; That is the base station allocates and grants resources to a plurality of Q terminals including the primary terminal (Relay UE) and other terminals (remote UEs) which support jointly receiving data from network services).
Baghel readily discloses the independent claim and discloses relaying data between a network side device and secondary terminals but may not explicitly disclose the optional limitation receiving uplink information that is of the fourth object and that is sent by the third object.
However, Fehrenbach in the same field of endeavor more specifically teaches the optional limitation receiving uplink information that is of the fourth object and that is sent by the third object (Figure 5, 8 and 17; Paragraph [0003, 0017-0052] a base station for a cellular network may be configured to communicate with one or more User Equipments—UEs—of a UE Group, wherein the base station has a first mode in which the base station coordinates the communication with the one or more UEs of the UE Group, and a second mode in which the base station is configured to appoint a predetermined UE for coordinating the communication within the UE Group. In the next step a scheduling decision is made by the base station 1 that is communicated via a downlink control channel (e.g. PDCCH) assigning resources. For V2X services resources on the uplink might be assigned, for V2V services to other moving UEs PC5-resources might be assigned; the UE may become a Group Manager UE which manages the UE Group and the communication of the members (UEs) within its UE Group. Said members of the UE-Group may on the other hand be referred to as Group-Member-User-Equipments, or Member-UEs; The UE of this aspect may serve as a Relay-UE that relays said predetermined data from the eNB to one or more of the Group Member UEs (downlink), or to relay said predetermined data from one or more of the Group Member UEs to the eNB (uplink). Said predetermined data may, for instance, be portions of the configuration data, any further control information and/or user data. In the uplink scenario, the Relay-UE may receive control data and/or user data from one or more Group Member UEs via its second interface (e.g. side link). The Relay-UE may relay said data to the eNB via its first interface (e.g. Uu link)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Baghel with the teachings of Fehrenbach. Fehrenbach provides a solution to reduce signaling overhead where a UE reduces resource consumption for transmission, and minimizes reception time and power consumption for the receiving UEs. The UE maintains backward and forward compatibility with standards (Fehrenbach Abstract; Paragraph [0002-0008 and 0020-0026]).
Baghel in view of Fehrenbach disclose Q terminals which support jointly receiving data of the first service and disclose data bearers and logical channels for jointly transmitting and receiving date but may not explicitly disclose wherein the Q terminals support jointly receiving data of the first service comprises at least one of the following: bearers for the data of the first service received by the Q terminals are different, and different data streams of the first service are transmitted on different terminals; or bearers for the data of the first service received by the Q terminals are the same, data on the same bearer of the first service is split and transmitted on different terminals, and if data received by the different terminals is different, the received data is sorted.
However, Qi more specifically teaches wherein the Q terminals support jointly receiving data of the first service comprises at least one of the following: bearers for the data of the first service received by the Q terminals are different, and different data streams of the first service are transmitted on different terminals (Figure 2; Paragraph [0015] The method may further include configuring the data transmission network node to transmit the multicast/broadcast service data independently via the at least two independent radio bearers each containing the one or more data transmission flows; Paragraph [0025-0041] Mapping QoS flows in a multicast/broadcast session to independent data radio bearers; A particular QoS flow may be mapped by a SDAP entity to multiple independent radio bearers and handled by corresponding independent PDCPs for either multicast/broadcast to a plurality of UEs or unicast to individual UEs. As such, multiple radio bearers may be adaptively and dynamically allocated and assigned by the network node to carry a same QoS flow depending on the characteristics of the multicast/broadcast service, the QoS requirements, and characteristics of the target UEs; The multicast/broadcast session 202 may target a plurality of user equipment such as UE.sub.1-UE.sub.N. The multicast/broadcast session 202 may include multiple data pipes or QoS flows 210, including QoS flows 212-218, each associated with its QoS profile; As such, multiple radio bearers may be allocated/assigned for transmitting the QoS flows of the multicast/broadcast service data. Each of these radio bearers may be configured by the network protocol stack to either unicast a QoS flow group to a particular target UE or multicast/broadcast the QoS flow group to a plurality of target UEs according to the requirement specified in the corresponding QoS profiles. The mapping of the QoS flows to data radio bearer may be performed by a SDAP entity. Each of the radio bearer may be associated with and further processed by an independent PDCP entity), or bearers for the data of the first service received by the Q terminals are the same, data on the same bearer of the first service is split and transmitted on different terminals, and if data received by the different terminals is different, the received data is sorted.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Baghel in view of Fehrenbach with the teachings of Qi. The method provides reliable reception of these multicast/broadcast services by the UEs with efficient use of wireless communication resources. The adaptive radio bearer allocation scheme provide overall improved reliability for the UEs to receive such multicast/broadcast service data. The UEs located in the indoor environment may have poorer reception of wireless signals and thus would be allocated with unicast data radio bearers to improve their reception of the multicast/broadcast service data (Qi Abstract; Paragraph [0001-0006 and 0037-0039]).
Regarding Claim 16, Baghel in view of Fehrenbach and Qi disclose the method according to Claim 13. Baghel in view of Fehrenbach and Qi further discloses wherein in a case that the third object is the primary terminal, the receiving uplink information that is of the fourth object and that is sent by the third object comprises any one of: receiving, by the network side device at a second time-frequency resource position, uplink information that is of the fourth object and that is sent by the primary terminal, wherein the second time-frequency resource position corresponds to the fourth object (Baghel Paragraph [0057-0069] The relay UE 464 may receive the one or more RNTIs, which may include an RNTI of the relay UE 464 and an RNTI of the remote UE 466. The UE 464 may perform scheduling of resources for the remote UE 466 based on the base stations 462 command. Specifically, for the RNTI of the UE relay 464, the relay UE 464 may decode the physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) to determine whether there a downlink and/or uplink grant has been allocated by the base station 462. Similarly, for the RNTI of the remote UE 466, the relay UE 464 may decode the PDCCH to determine whether a grant of sidelink resources has been allocated for the remote UE 466. Based on determining that a grant of sidelink resources has been provided for the remote UE 466, the relay UE 464 may forward the grant or associated RNTI to the remote UE 466 to facilitate bi-directional communication on the sidelink; Fehrenbach Paragraph [0017-0052] The UE of this aspect may serve as a Relay-UE that relays said predetermined data from the eNB to one or more of the Group Member UEs (downlink), or to relay said predetermined data from one or more of the Group Member UEs to the eNB (uplink). Said predetermined data may, for instance, be portions of the configuration data, any further control information and/or user data));
and receiving, by the network side device, second information sent by the primary terminal, wherein the second information comprises at least one piece of uplink information as well as identifier information of a terminal corresponding to the at least one piece of uplink information (Baghel Paragraph [0057-0069] Uplink grant information; Fehrenbach Paragraph [0017-0052] The UE of this aspect may serve as a Relay-UE that relays said predetermined data from the eNB to one or more of the Group Member UEs (downlink), or to relay said predetermined data from one or more of the Group Member UEs to the eNB (uplink). Said predetermined data may, for instance, be portions of the configuration data, any further control information and/or user data).
Regarding Claim 18, Baghel in view of Fehrenbach and Qi disclose the method according to Claim 1. Baghel in view of Fehrenbach and Qi further discloses a communication device, comprising a processor, a memory, and a program or instructions stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein when the program or the instructions are executed by the processor, steps of the data transmission method according to claim 1 are implemented (Baghel Figure 3 and 11-14; Fehrenbach Paragraph [0889-0901]).
Regarding Claim 19, Baghel in view of Fehrenbach and Qi disclose the method according to Claim 9. Baghel in view of Fehrenbach and Qi further discloses a communication device, comprising a processor, a memory, and a program or instructions stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein when the program or the instructions are executed by the processor, steps of the data transmission method according to claim 9 are implemented (Baghel Figure 3 and 11-14; Fehrenbach Paragraph [0889-0901]).
Regarding Claim 20, Baghel in view of Fehrenbach and Qi disclose the method according to Claim 13. Baghel in view of Fehrenbach and Qi further discloses a communication device, comprising a processor, a memory, and a program or instructions stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein when the program or the instructions are executed by the processor, steps of the data transmission method according to claim 13 are implemented (Baghel Figure 3 and 11-14; Fehrenbach Paragraph [0889-0901]).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
IVAN O. LATORRE
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2409
/IVAN O LATORRE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2409