DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to the communication and claim amendment
filed on 04/30/2024; Claims 1, 6, 11, 12, 13, 16-and 18 have been amended; Claim 2 canceled; claims 23-25 have been added. Claims 1, 6, 11, and 16 are independent claims. Claims 1 and 3-25 have been examined and are pending. This Action is made FINAL.
Response to Arguments
The objection claims 12-13 and 17-18 are withdrawn as the claims has been amended.
Applicants’ arguments in the instant Amendment, filed on 04/30/2024, with respect to limitations listed below, have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
a. Applicants argue: Independent claim 1 as amended is patentable over Xi in view of Tsuda and Wachsman because, for instance, they do not teach or suggest “a first biometric capture module configured to receive first biometric information from the client;” “an authorization module configured to change a state of the digital lock between the locked state and the unlocked state, the authorization module including a biometric verification module configured to determine whether the first biometric information received by the first biometric capture module from the client matches the outside biometric information obtained by the outside biometric capture device of the person, the authorization module setting the digital lock to the locked state when the first biometric information does not match the outside biometric information.” (Applicant Remarks/Arguments, pages 17-19).
The Examiner disagrees with the Applicants. The Examiner respectfully submits that the combination of Tsuda and Watchsman does disclose the aforementioned limitations as the following:
Tsuda teaches a digital lock connected to the access portal to lock the access portal in a locked state and unlock the access portal in an unlocked state (Tsuda: par. 0067, The authentication system 100 is a system in which a user who is an employee of a certain company unlocks an electronic lock by biometric authentication. For example, by applying this electronic lock to a door of a specific room or a conference room, it can be used for the entry and exit management of employees).
Watchsman teaches a first biometric capture module configured to receive first biometric information from the client (Wachsman: par. 0066, .. User interface 120 may also be configured as a biometric reader for reading and obtaining biometric data from a user, such as, but not limited to, a voice recording, and/or fingerprint, iris, retina, and/or facial scans ..); and
an authorization module configured to change a state of the digital lock between the locked state and the unlocked state, the authorization module including a biometric verification module configured to determine whether the first biometric information received by the first biometric capture module from the client matches the outside biometric information obtained by the outside biometric capture device of the person, the authorization module setting the digital lock to the locked state when the first biometric information does not match the outside biometric information (Wachsman: par. 0066, ..Controller 108 is configured to lock or unlock electronic lock 110 …[]. User interface 120 may also be configured as a biometric reader for reading and obtaining biometric data from a user, such as, but not limited to, a voice recording, and/or fingerprint, iris, retina, and/or facial scans. The biometric data obtained from the user may then be provided from user interface 120 to controller 108, where controller 108 is configured to analyze the biometric data to determine if the user is an authorized user (e.g., based on comparing the received biometric data to biometric data stored in memory 118). If controller 108 determines that the user is an authorized user, controller 108 is configured to lock or unlock lock 110 responsive to the biometric data inputted to user interface 120 by the user).
While Wachsman does not explicitly state that the lock remains locked if the biometric data doesn't match, this is an obvious implication to one of ordinary skill in the art. The passage clearly states that the lock is unlocked if the user is authorized (i.e., biometric data matches). Therefore, if the biometric data does not match, the lock would logically remain in the locked state.
It is clear that the combination of Tsuda and Wachsman as a whole does teach the aforementioned limitations.
Applicants argue: Independent claim 6 as amended is patentable over Xi in view of Tsuda, Wachsman, and Okuno because, for instance, they do not teach or suggest “a first biometric capture module configured to receive first biometric information from the client;” “an access code generator configured to generate and provide an access code to the client having the identity to provide physical access to the kiosk interior”; “a code authorization module configured to determine whether the access code generated by the access code generator and provided to the client matches the transmitted code received by the code receiver from the person when the person is outside of the kiosk interior” (Applicant Remarks/Arguments, pages 19-21).
The Examiner disagrees with the Applicants. The Examiner respectfully submits that the combination of Xi, Wachsman, Okuno, and Doyon does disclose the aforementioned mention as the following:
Xi discloses a secure meeting kiosk for providing a connection to the meeting server, the secure meeting kiosk including a kiosk interior for a person to enter to attend a first meeting session, the secure meeting kiosk including an access portal for entry into and exit from the kiosk interior (Xi: fig. 1, 150-1, fig. 2, Alex, Bob, Charlie are user attending meeting in 150-1, VC Room SJ1; Col, 2, lines 55-60, An environment 150-1 to 15-N may be a room, such as a conference room, in which the users have gathered for participating in an online meeting. As shown in FIG. 1, user devices 120-1 and 120-2 are located in environment 150-1 and user devices 120-3 to 120-N are located in environment 150-N);
Wachsman teaches a first biometric capture module configured to receive first biometric information from the client (Wachsman: par. 0066, .. User interface 120 may also be configured as a biometric reader for reading and obtaining biometric data from a user, such as, but not limited to, a voice recording, and/or fingerprint, iris, retina, and/or facial scans ..).
Okuno discloses an access code generator configured to generate and provide an access code to the client having the identity to provide physical access to the kiosk interior (Okuno: par. 0044, illustrated in FIG. 4, the meeting registration information includes a meeting identification code (MID), a meeting title (TITLE), a user name (UNAME) , a user identification code (UID), a meeting date (MDATE), a meeting room (MROOM), a pass to a meeting-guidance holder file (INVITATION), and a pass to a meeting minute holder file (MINUTE)) ;
Doyon discloses a code authorization module configured to determine whether the access code generated by the access code generator and provided to the client matches the transmitted code received by the code receiver from the person when the person is outside of the kiosk interior (Doyon: fig. 17, par. 0128, , the receive-access-request program codes 296 begin at 298 in response to receiving the one or more HTTP signals 294. The receive-access-request program codes 296 may then continue at block 300, which includes program codes that, when executed by the microprocessor 198, may cause the processor circuit 196 to determine whether the access code included in the one or more HTTP signals 294 matches an access code in the access code field 232 of an instance of the user-data table entry 220 in the user-data store 218).
The combining the teachings of Xi, Wachsman, Okuno, and Doyon provides a comprehensive system that addresses all claimed limitations. Xi’s disclosure of a secure meeting kiosk (Xi: fig. 1, 150-1) integrates with Tsuda’s digital lock, which handles physical access control. Wachsman’s biometric capture module and Okuno’s access code generator further enhance the system by providing robust security measures. Doyon’s code authorization module ensures that the access codes are correctly validated, combining the physical and digital security aspects effectively.
The combination of these references achieves the comprehensive functionality described in claim 6 by integrating biometric authentication, access code generation, and code validation into a cohesive meeting system. This integrated approach resolves the security concerns of both physical and digital access, demonstrating that the claimed invention is indeed obvious in light of the prior art.
It is clear that the combination of Xi, Wachsman, Okumom and Doyon as a whole does teach the aforementioned limitations.
Applicants argue: Independent claim 11 as amended is patentable over Xi in view of Storm, Okuno, and Kikta because, for instance, they do not teach or suggest ” a first biometric capture module configured to receive first biometric information from the client”; “an access code generator configured to generate and provide an access code to the client having the identity to provide physical access to the kiosk interior” (Applicant Remarks/Arguments, pages 22-23).
The Examiner disagrees with the Applicants. The Examiner respectfully submits that the combination of Xi,Storm, Okuno, and, Kikta does disclose the aforementioned limitations as the following:
Xi discloses a secure meeting kiosk for providing a connection to the meeting server, the secure meeting kiosk including a kiosk interior for a person to enter to attend a first meeting session, the secure meeting kiosk including an access portal for entry into and exit from the kiosk interior (Xi: fig. 1, 150-1, fig. 2, Alex, Bob, Charlie are user attending meeting in 150-1, VC Room SJ1; Col, 2, lines 55-60, An environment 150-1 to 15-N may be a room, such as a conference room, in which the users have gathered for participating in an online meeting. As shown in FIG. 1, user devices 120-1 and 120-2 are located in environment 150-1 and user devices 120-3 to 120-N are located in environment 150-N);
Storm discloses a first biometric capture module configured to receive first biometric information from the client (Storm: par. 0003, Storm: par. 0003, Implementations of the present disclosure are generally directed to a biometric authentication system deployed via kiosk type devices [].. The biometric authentication method can be used to passively identify a user of a kiosk device (or other “self-service” devices) based on a user's interaction with the kiosk device and the user's activity within the vicinity of the kiosk device. The sensors can capture a vector of features for the user, including, for example, a facial image or other images, gait characteristics, touch-input characteristics of touch gestures made on the kiosk device, and an effect of the user on one or more wireless signals emitted in an area in which the kiosk device is deployed) .
Okuno an access code generator configured to generate an access code for the client having the identity (Okuno: par. 0044, illustrated in FIG. 4, the meeting registration information includes a meeting identification code (MID), a meeting title (TITLE), a user name (UNAME) , a user identification code (UID), a meeting date (MDATE), a meeting room (MROOM), a pass to a meeting-guidance holder file (INVITATION), and a pass to a meeting minute holder file (MINUTE));
Xi provides a secure meeting kiosk with a kiosk interior and an access portal for entry and exit (Xi: fig. 1, 150-1; Col. 2, lines 55-60). While Xi does not explicitly detail the biometric capture module or access code generator, the combination with Storm and Okuno fills these gaps. Storm’s biometric capture system can be integrated into Xi’s kiosk environment to fulfill limitation “a first biometric capture module configured to receive first biometric information from the client”. Similarly, Okuno’s access code generation system can be used within the secure meeting kiosk described by Xi to meet limitation an access code generator configured to generate an access code for the client having the identity .
It is clear that the combination of Xi, Storm, and Okuno as a whole does teach the aforementioned limitations.
Applicants argue: Independent claim 16 as amended is patentable over Xi in view of Wachsman, Okuno, and Kikta because, for instance, they do not teach or suggest “receiving, by the meeting server, first biometric information from the client.” ; “generating and providing, by the meeting server, an access code for to the client having the identity to provide physical access to the kiosk interior. They further fail to teach or suggest 16 (f) determining whether the access code generated by the access code generator and provided to the client matches a transmitted code received by a code receiver from the person when the person is outside of the kiosk interior. (Applicant Remarks/Arguments, pages 23-24).
The Examiner disagrees with the Applicants. The Examiner respectfully submits that the combination of Xi, Wachsman, Okuno, and Doyon does disclose the aforementioned limitations as the following:
Xi discloses a meeting method for communication between a host using a first computer and a client using a second computer which is disposed in a secure meeting kiosk in a meeting system, the secure meeting kiosk including a kiosk interior for a person to enter to attend a first meeting session, the secure meeting kiosk including an access portal for entry into and exit from the kiosk interior, the first computer and the second computer connected with a meeting server providing a meeting server platform (Xi: fig. 1, 150-1, fig. 2, Alex, Bob, Charlie are user attending meeting in 150-1, VC Room SJ1; Col, 2, lines 55-60, An environment 150-1 to 15-N may be a room, such as a conference room, in which the users have gathered for participating in an online meeting. As shown in FIG. 1, user devices 120-1 and 120-2 are located in environment 150-1 and user devices 120-3 to 120-N are located in environment 150-N.).
Wachsman discloses receiving, by the meeting server, first biometric information from the client (Wachsman: par. 0066, ..Controller 108 is configured to lock or unlock electronic lock 110 in response to authentication information inputted by a user to user interface 120 and provided to controller 108. For example, user interface 120 may be configured as a key pad including a plurality of buttons (e.g., mapped to letters, numbers, and/or other symbols), enabling a user to enter a predetermined code or security key for locking or unlocking lock 110. User interface 120 may also be configured as a biometric reader for reading and obtaining biometric data from a user, such as, but not limited to, a voice recording, and/or fingerprint, iris, retina, and/or facial scans. The biometric data obtained from the user may then be provided from user interface 120 to controller 108, where controller 108 is configured to analyze the biometric data to determine if the user is an authorized user (e.g., based on comparing the received biometric data to biometric data stored in memory 118). If controller 108 determines that the user is an authorized user, controller 108 is configured to lock or unlock lock 110 responsive to the biometric data inputted to user interface 120 by the user; par. 0086, a sensor may be disposed on a door… ).
Okuno teaches generating and providing, by the meeting server, an access code to the client having the identity to provide physical access to the kiosk interior (Okuno: par. 0044, illustrated in FIG. 4, the meeting registration information includes a meeting identification code (MID), a meeting title (TITLE), a user name (UNAME) , a user identification code (UID) [i.e. biographic information] , a meeting date (MDATE), a meeting room (MROOM), a pass to a meeting-guidance holder file (INVITATION), and a pass to a meeting minute holder file (MINUTE));
Doyon discloses determining whether the access code generated by an access code generator and provided to the client matches a transmitted code received by a code receiver from the person when the person is outside of the kiosk interior ( Doyon: fig. 17, par. 0128, the receive-access-request program codes 296 begin at 298 in response to receiving the one or more HTTP signals 294. The receive-access-request program codes 296 may then continue at block 300, which includes program codes that, when executed by the microprocessor 198, may cause the processor circuit 196 to determine whether the access code included in the one or more HTTP signals 294 matches an access code in the access -code field 232 of an instance of the user-data table entry 220 in the user-data store 218).
The combination of Xi, Wachsman, Okuno, and Doyon effectively teaches all the limitations of claim 16. Xi provides the overall system context for secure meeting kiosks. Wachsman contributes biometric authentication capabilities, which are integrated into Xi’s system. Okuno’s teaching complements this by adding the capability for generating and providing access codes, while Doyon adds the essential functionality for verifying these codes. Together, these references illustrate a comprehensive system that encompasses receiving biometric data, generating access codes, and verifying those codes for security and access control, fulfilling all the limitations outlined in claim 16. It is clear that the combination of Xi, Wachsman, Okuno, and Doyon as a whole does teach the aforementioned limitations.
Claim Interpretation
The claims in this application are given their broadest reasonable interpretation using the plain meaning of the claim language in light of the specification as it would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art. The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim element (also commonly referred to as a claim limitation) is limited by the description in the specification when 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is invoked. As explained in MPEP § 2181, subsection I, claim limitations that meet the following three-prong test will be interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph:
Absence of the word "means" (or "step") in a claim creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is not to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is not interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites function without reciting sufficient structure, material or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Claim limitations in this application that use the word "means" (or "step") are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. Conversely, claim limitations in this application that do not use the word "means" (or "step") are not being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action.
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word "means," but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: external biometric capture device configured to obtain; first biometric capture module configured to receive; authorization module configured to change; access code generator configured to generate; code receiver is configured to receive; code authorization module configured to determine; virtualizer configured to generate; digital profile comparison module configured to determine recited in claims 1-5; such as claim limitation(s) is/are: external biometric capture device configured to obtain; first biometric capture module configured to receive; authorization module configured to change; access code generator configured to generate; code receiver is configured to receive; code authorization module configured to determine; meeting registration process unit configured to receive; biographic capture module configured to receive; first biometric capture module configured to receive; identity generator configured to generate; access code generator configured to generate; meeting scheduler configured to schedule; test mode logic configured to generate; biographic responder configured to generate and transmit; biographic data analyzer configured to determine; inside biometric capture device … to capture; meeting schedule verification logic configured to receive; code receiver verification logic configured to receive; response sorter configured to sort; readiness calculator configured to determine; unexpected response analysis engine configured to analyze; meeting system updater configured to reduce; response generator configured to generate; response quality analyzer configured to determine; virtualizer configured to generate; digital profile comparison module configured to determine recited in claims 6-10 and 25; and such claim limitation(s) is/are: inside biometric capture device …to capture; meeting registration process unit configured to receive; biographic capture module configured to receive; first biometric capture module configured to receive; identity generator configured to generate; access code generator configured to generate; meeting scheduler configured to schedule; test mode logic configured to generate; biographic data response logic having; biographic responder configured to generate; meeting schedule verification logic configured to receive; code receiver verification logic configured to receive; response sorter configured to sort; readiness calculator configured to determine; unexpected response analysis engine configured to analyze; meeting system updater configured to reduce; response generator configured to generate; response quality analyzer configured to determine in claims 11-15.
Because this/these claim limitation(s) is/are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, it/they is/are being interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification as performing the claimed function, and equivalents thereof. If applicant does not intend to have this/these limitation(s) interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, applicant may: (1) amend the claim limitation(s) to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph (e.g., by reciting sufficient structure to perform the claimed function); or (2) present a sufficient showing that the claim limitation(s) recite(s) sufficient structure to perform the claimed function so as to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xi et al. (“Xi,” US 11,323,493), in view of Tsuda (“Tsuda,” US 2022/0222976), further in view of Wachsman et al. (“Wachsman,” US 2020/0320854).
Regarding claim 1, Xi teaches ameeting system for communication between a client and a host, the meeting system comprising:
a meeting server configured to provide a meeting server platform (Xi: fig. 1, one or more meeting server(s) 110, Col. 2; lines 34-38, The meeting server(s) 110 are configured to provide an online meeting service for hosting a communication session among user devices 120-1 to 120-N and for recommending groups of the user devices 120-1 to 120-N for conducting breakout or child sessions of the communication session);
a first computer configured to connect to the meeting server (Xi: fig. 1; Col. 2; The meeting server(s) 110 are configured to provide an online meeting service for hosting a communication session among user devices 120-1 to 120-N and for recommending groups of the user devices 120-1 to 120-N for conducting breakout or child sessions of the communication session; Col. 8, lines 10-13, the meeting server(s) 110 is able to determine which participants are located in the same location and participants in the same location can be assigned to the same breakout session);
a secure meeting kiosk for providing a connection to the meeting server, the secure meeting kiosk including a kiosk interior for a person to enter to attend a first meeting session, the secure meeting kiosk including an access portal for entry into and exit from the kiosk interior (Xi: fig. 1, 150-1, fig. 2, Alex, Bob, Charlie are user attending meeting in 150-1, VC Room SJ1; Col, 2, lines 55-60, An environment 150-1 to 15-N may be a room, such as a conference room, in which the users have gathered for participating in an online meeting. As shown in FIG. 1, user devices 120-1 and 120-2 are located in environment 150-1 and user devices 120-3 to 120-N are located in environment 150-N);
a second computer disposed inside the secure meeting kiosk and configured to connect to the meeting server (Xi: fig. 1, 150-1, Col, 2, lines 55-60, An environment 150-1 to 15-N may be a room, such as a conference room, in which the users have gathered for participating in an online meeting. As shown in FIG. 1, user devices 120-1 and 120-2 are located in environment 150-1 and user devices 120-3 to 120-N are located in environment 150-N);
Xi discloses a secure meeting kiosk for providing a connection to the meeting server, the secure meeting kiosk including a kiosk interior for a person to enter to attend a first meeting session, the secure meeting kiosk including an access portal for entry into and exit from the kiosk interior but does not explicitly disclose
a digital lock connected to the access portal to lock the access portal in a locked state and unlock the access portal in an unlocked state.
However, in an analogous art, Tsuda discloses a digital lock connected to the access portal to lock the access portal in a locked state and unlock the access portal in an unlocked state (Tsuda: par. 0067, The authentication system 100 is a system in which a user who is an employee of a certain company unlocks an electronic lock by biometric authentication. For example, by applying this electronic lock to a door of a specific room or a conference room, it can be used for the entry and exit management of employees).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Tsuda with the method and system of Xi to include a digital lock connected to the access portal to lock the access portal in a locked state and unlock the access portal in an unlocked state. One would have been motivated to acquire information of multiples factors with a simple configuration and without burdening the user (Tsuda: par. 0006).
The combination of Xi and Tsuda discloses (e) a digital lock connected to the access portal to lock the access portal in a locked state and unlock the access portal in an unlocked state but does not explicitly disclose “an external biometric capture device configured to obtain outside biometric information of the person when the person is outside of the kiosk interior, the digital lock switching between the unlocked state and the locked state based at least in part on the outside biometric information obtained by the external biometric capture device;” “a first biometric capture module configured to receive first biometric information from the client;” “an authorization module configured to change a state of the digital lock between the locked state and the unlocked state, the authorization module including a biometric verification module configured to determine whether the first biometric information received by the first biometric capture module from the client matches the outside biometric information obtained by the outside biometric capture device of the person, the authorization module setting the digital lock to the locked state when the first biometric information does not match the outside biometric information.”
However, in an analogous art, Tsuda discloses
an external biometric capture device configured to obtain outside biometric information of the person when the person is outside of the kiosk interior, the digital lock switching between the unlocked state and the locked state based at least in part on the outside biometric information obtained by the external biometric capture device (Wachsman: par. 0066, ..Controller 108 is configured to lock or unlock electronic lock 110 in response to authentication information inputted by a user to user interface 120 and provided to controller 108. For example, user interface 120 may be configured as a key pad including a plurality of buttons (e.g., mapped to letters, numbers, and/or other symbols), enabling a user to enter a predetermined code or security key for locking or unlocking lock 110. User interface 120 may also be configured as a biometric reader for reading and obtaining biometric data from a user, such as, but not limited to, a voice recording, and/or fingerprint, iris, retina, and/or facial scans. The biometric data obtained from the user may then be provided from user interface 120 to controller 108, where controller 108 is configured to analyze the biometric data to determine if the user is an authorized user (e.g., based on comparing the received biometric data to biometric data stored in memory 118). If controller 108 determines that the user is an authorized user, controller 108 is configured to lock or unlock lock 110 responsive to the biometric data inputted to user interface 120 by the user; par. 0086, a sensor may be disposed on a door… ).
a first biometric capture module configured to receive first biometric information from the client (Wachsman: par. 0066, .. User interface 120 may also be configured as a biometric reader for reading and obtaining biometric data from a user, such as, but not limited to, a voice recording, and/or fingerprint, iris, retina, and/or facial scans .); and
an authorization module configured to change a state of the digital lock between the locked state and the unlocked state, the authorization module including a biometric verification module configured to determine whether the first biometric information received by the first biometric capture module from the client matches the outside biometric information obtained by the outside biometric capture device of the person, the authorization module setting the digital lock to the locked state when the first biometric information does not match the outside biometric information (Wachsman: par. 0066, ..Controller 108 is configured to lock or unlock electronic lock 110 …[]. User interface 120 may also be configured as a biometric reader for reading and obtaining biometric data from a user, such as, but not limited to, a voice recording, and/or fingerprint, iris, retina, and/or facial scans. The biometric data obtained from the user may then be provided from user interface 120 to controller 108, where controller 108 is configured to analyze the biometric data to determine if the user is an authorized user (e.g., based on comparing the received biometric data to biometric data stored in memory 118). If controller 108 determines that the user is an authorized user, controller 108 is configured to lock or unlock lock 110 responsive to the biometric data inputted to user interface 120 by the user; See also par. 0125).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Wachsman with the method and system of Xi and Tsuda to include “an external biometric capture device configured to obtain outside biometric …;” “ a first biometric capture module configured to receive first biometric information from the client;” and “an authorization module configured to change a state of the digital lock between the locked state and the unlocked state …”. One would have been motivated to provide more efficient and effective surveillance systems (Wachsman: abstract, par. 0004).
Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xi et al. (“Xi,” US 11,323,493), in view of Tsuda (“Tsuda,” US 2022/0222976), further in view of Wachsman et al. (“Wachsman,” US 2020/0320854), and Doyon et al. (“Doyon,” US 2022/0406111).
Regarding claim 3, the combination of Xi, Tsuda, and Wachsman discloses the meeting system of claim 1. The combination of Xi, Tsuda, and Wachsman discloses wherein the meeting server platform but does not explicitly includes an access code generator configured to generate and provide an access code to the client to provide physical access to the kiosk interior, the meeting system further comprising: a code receiver is configured to receive a transmitted code from the person when the person is outside of the kiosk interior; wherein the authorization module further includes a code authorization module configured to determine whether the access code generated by the access code generator and provided to the client matches the transmitted code received by the code receiver from the person when the person is outside of the kiosk interior.
However, in an analogous art, Doyon discloses a system including an access code generator configured to generate and provide an access code to the client to provide physical access to the kiosk interior (Doyon: par. 0022, a security code that is generated by the access-control computing system and that changes over time according to a pseudorandom code generation function), the system further comprising:
a code receiver is configured to receive a transmitted code from the person when the person is outside of the kiosk interior (Doyon: fig. 17, par. 0128, , the receive-access-request program codes 296 begin at 298 in response to receiving the one or more HTTP signals 294. The receive-access-request program codes 296 may then continue at block 300, which includes program codes that, when executed by the microprocessor 198 []);
wherein the authorization module further includes a code authorization module configured to determine whether the access code generated by the access code generator (Doyon: fig. 17, par. 0128, , the receive-access-request program codes 296 begin at 298 in response to receiving the one or more HTTP signals 294. The receive-access-request program codes 296 may then continue at block 300, which includes program codes that, when executed by the microprocessor 198, may cause the processor circuit 196 to determine whether the access code included in the one or more HTTP signals 294 matches an access code in the access -code field 232 of an instance of the user-data table entry 220 in the user-data store 218).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Doyon with the method and system of Xi, Tsuda, and Wachsman to include an access code generator configured to generate and provide an access code to the client to provide physical access to the kiosk interior, the meeting system further comprising: a code receiver is configured to receive a transmitted code from the person when the person is outside of the kiosk interior; wherein the authorization module further includes a code authorization module configured to determine whether the access code generated by the access code generator and provided to the client matches the transmitted code received by the code receiver from the person when the person is outside of the kiosk interior. One would have been motivated to allow access through the door in response to a determination that the security code from the access request matches a security code that is generated by the access-control computing system and that changes over time according to a pseudorandom code generation function; to avoid time or cost required to administer access cards such as RFID cards, and may facilitate control of access by users through doors while allowing the users to use a standard web browser rather than having to download a specific application to their mobile computing devices (Doyon: pars. 0022, 00151).
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xi et al. (“Xi,” US 11,323,493), in view of Tsuda (“Tsuda,” US 2022/0222976), and Wachsman et al. (“Wachsman,” US 2020/0320854), and further in view of Storm et al. (“Storm,” US 2020/0218793).
Regarding claim 4, the combination Xi, Tsuda, and Waschman teaches the meeting system of claim 1. The combination of Xi, Tsuda, and Waschman discloses a secure meeting kiosk for providing a connection to the meeting server, the secure meeting kiosk including a kiosk interior for a person to enter to attend a first meeting session, the secure meeting kiosk including an access portal for entry into and exit from the kiosk interior but does not explicitly disclose comprising: a virtualizer configured to generate a first digital profile of the person in the kiosk interior, associate the first digital profile of the person with an identity of the person, and generate a second digital profile of the person if the person enters the kiosk to attend a second meeting session; and a digital profile comparison module configured to determine a digital profile similarity index by analyzing how similar the first digital profile is to the second digital profile; the digital profile comparison module configured to trigger a lockdown process if the digital profile similarity index is below a preset digital profile threshold.
However, in an analogous art, Storm discloses
a virtualizer configured to generate a first digital profile of the person in the kiosk interior, associate the first digital profile of the person with an identity of the person, and generate a second digital profile of the person if the person enters the kiosk (Storm: par. 0050, After the feature vector has been generated for the target user, one or more candidate users to compare to the target user can be identified. A candidate user can represent a user or a user profile that is to be compared to the generated feature vector, to determine whether the target user is a same user as the candidate user, based on a degree of match between the real-time generated feature vector of the target user and reference data obtained for the candidate user. A candidate user can be identified based on the kiosk 101 obtaining a user identifier for the target user []); and
a digital profile comparison module configured to determine a digital profile similarity index by analyzing how similar the first digital profile is to the second digital profile (Storm: par. 0050, After the feature vector has been generated for the target user, one or more candidate users to compare to the target user can be identified. A candidate user can represent a user or a user profile that is to be compared to the generated feature vector, to determine whether the target user is a same user as the candidate user, based on a degree of match between the real-time generated feature vector of the target user and reference data obtained for the candidate user. A candidate user can be identified based on the kiosk 101 obtaining a user identifier for the target user []; abstract.; par. 0004);
the digital profile comparison module configured to trigger denial lockdown process if the digital profile similarity index is below a preset digital profile threshold (Storm: par. 0004, . If the user does not sufficiently match reference data for any candidate user, the user can be denied access to the kiosk application; par. 0008, [ ] Customizing the kiosk application can include denying access to the kiosk application when the determined likelihood is less than the predetermined threshold []).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Storm with the method and system of Xi, Tsuda, and Waschman to include a virtualizer configured to generate a first digital profile of the person in the kiosk interior, associate the first digital profile of the person with an identity of the person, and generate a second digital profile of the person if the person enters the kiosk to attend a second meeting session. One would have been motivated to continuously authenticating/verifying user identity, the fraud and unauthorized access and utilization of particular services are prevented. The method provides for continuous identity authentication/verification that allows for improved security for transactions performed on the kiosk device to continuously authenticate /verify user identity, the fraud and unauthorized access and utilization of particular services are prevented. The method provides for continuous identity authentication/verification that allows for improved security for transactions performed on the kiosk device (Storm: par. 0059).
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xi et al. (“Xi,” US 11,323,493), in view of Tsuda (“Tsuda,” US 2022/0222976), and Wachsman et al. (“Wachsman,” US 2020/0320854), and Storm et al. (“Storm,” US 2020/0218793), and further in view of Dodson (“Dodson,” US 2017/0004694).
Regarding claim 5, the combination of Xi, Tsuda, Waschman, and Storm teaches the meeting system of claim 4. The combination of Xi, Tsuda, Waschman, and Storm further discloses comprising:
an inside biometric capture device disposed in the kiosk interior to capture inside biometric information of the person when the person is in the kiosk interior (Storm: par. 0003, Implementations of the present disclosure are generally directed to a biometric authentication system deployed via kiosk type devices. An integrated biometric authentication method can use multiple sensors (e.g., “internet of things” sensors) deployed on or around a kiosk device to authenticate and/or confirm an identify of a user of the kiosk device. The biometric authentication method can be used to passively identify a user of a kiosk device (or other “self-service” devices) based on a user's interaction with the kiosk device and the user's activity within the vicinity of the kiosk device. The sensors can capture a vector of features for the user, including, for example, a facial image or other images, gait characteristics, touch-input characteristics of touch gestures made on the kiosk device, and an effect of the user on one or more wireless signals emitted in an area in which the kiosk device is deployed);
Storm discloses lockdown process but does not explicitly disclose wherein the lockdown process includes one or more of disabling use of the second computer, sounding an alarm, contacting a security system, locking the access portal, capturing the inside biometric information of the person in the kiosk interior, sending a message to the client regarding the lockdown process, or requesting additional proof of identity from the person in the kiosk interior.
However, in an analogous art, Dodson discloses the lockdown process includes one or more of disabling use of the second computer, sounding an alarm (Dodson: par. 0053, A soft lockdown will, in various embodiments, close and/or lock doors while no sirens, strobe lights, or notifications to emergency personnel are employed. A hard lockdown, on the other hand, may include closing and/or locking doors, triggering sirens or alarms, flashing strobe lights to flash, notifying emergency personnel over an appropriate communication channel, such as over a police frequency or over a telephone line (e.g., using a number for a police station or 9-1-1), or other appropriate action described herein. As may be appreciated, depending on a type of threat, a teacher, administrator, or other personnel can employ a different level of breach policy 245 by selecting a respective one of the duress alarms [])), contacting a security system (Dodson: par. 0053, notifying emergency personnel []), locking the access portal (Dodson: par. 0053, close and/or lock doors []), capturing the inside biometric information of the person in the kiosk interior, sending a message to the client regarding the lockdown process, or requesting additional proof of identity from the person in the kiosk interior.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Dodson with the method and system of Xi, Tsuda, Waschman, and Storm to include wherein the lockdown process includes one or more of disabling use of the second computer, sounding an alarm, contacting a security system, locking the access portal, capturing the inside biometric information of the person in the kiosk interior, sending a message to the client regarding the lockdown process, or requesting additional proof of identity from the person in the kiosk interior. One would have been motivated to provide a system that controls access to the zones of a structure may prevent an intruder from accessing subsequent portions of the structure. As a result, the threat of bodily harm to occupants within or outside compartmentalized regions may be substantially reduced or eliminated (Dodson: par. 0021).
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xi et al. (“Xi,” US 11,323,493), in view of Tsuda (“Tsuda,” US 2022/0222976), and Wachsman et al. (“Wachsman,” US 2020/0320854), and Okuno et al. (“Okuno,” US 2005/0010464), and further in view and Doyon et al. (“Doyon,” US 2022/0406111).
Regarding claim 6, Xi discloses a meeting system for communication between a client and a host, the meeting system comprising:
a meeting server configured to provide a meeting server platform (Xi: fig. 1, one or more meeting server(s) 110, Col. 2; lines 34-38, The meeting server(s) 110 are configured to provide an online meeting service for hosting a communication session among user devices 120-1 to 120-N and for recommending groups of the user devices 120-1 to 120-N for conducting breakout or child sessions of the communication session);
a first computer configured to connect to the meeting server (Xi: fig. 1; Col. 2; The meeting server(s) 110 are configured to provide an online meeting service for hosting a communication session among user devices 120-1 to 120-N and for recommending groups of the user devices 120-1 to 120-N for conducting breakout or child sessions of the communication session; Col. 8, lines 10-13, the meeting server(s) 110 is able to determine which participants are located in the same location and participants in the same location can be assigned to the same breakout session);
a secure meeting kiosk for providing a connection to the meeting server, the secure meeting kiosk including a kiosk interior for a person to enter to attend a first meeting session, the secure meeting kiosk including an access portal for entry into and exit from the kiosk interior (Xi: fig. 1, 150-1, fig. 2, Alex, Bob, Charlie are user attending meeting in 150-1, VC Room SJ1; Col, 2, lines 55-60, An environment 150-1 to 15-N may be a room, such as a conference room, in which the users have gathered for participating in an online meeting. As shown in FIG. 1, user devices 120-1 and 120-2 are located in environment 150-1 and user devices 120-3 to 120-N are located in environment 150-N);
a second computer disposed inside the secure meeting kiosk and configured to connect to the meeting server (Xi: fig. 1, 150-1, Col, 2, lines 55-60, An environment 150-1 to 15-N may be a room, such as a conference room, in which the users have gathered for participating in an online meeting. As shown in FIG. 1, user devices 120-1 and 120-2 are located in environment 150-1 and user devices 120-3 to 120-N are located in environment 150-N);
Xi discloses a secure meeting kiosk for providing a connection to the meeting server, the secure meeting kiosk including a kiosk interior for a person to enter to attend a first meeting session, the secure meeting kiosk including an access portal for entry into and exit from the kiosk interior but does not explicitly disclose
a digital lock connected to the access portal to lock the access portal in a locked state and unlock the access portal in an unlocked state.
However, in an analogous art, Tsuda discloses a digital lock connected to the access portal to lock the access portal in a locked state and unlock the access portal in an unlocked state (Tsuda: par. 0067, The authentication system 100 is a system in which a user who is an employee of a certain company unlocks an electronic lock by biometric authentication. For example, by applying this electronic lock to a door of a specific room or a conference room, it can be used for the entry and exit management of employees).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Tsuda with the method and system of Xi to include a digital lock connected to the access portal to lock the access portal in a locked state and unlock the access portal in an unlocked state. One would have been motivated to acquire information of multiples factors with a simple configuration and without burdening the user (Tsuda: par. 0006).
The combination of Xi and Tsuda discloses a digital lock connected to the access portal to lock the access portal in a locked state and unlock the access portal in an unlocked state but does not “an external biometric capture device configured to obtain outside biometric information of the person when the person is outside of the kiosk interior, the digital lock switching between the unlocked state and the locked state based at least in part on the outside biometric information obtained by the external biometric capture device.” “a first biometric capture module configured to receive first biometric information from the client.”
However, in an analogous art, Wachsman discloses
an external biometric capture device configured to obtain outside biometric information of the person when the person is outside of the kiosk interior, the digital lock switching between the unlocked state and the locked state based at least in part on the outside biometric information obtained by the external biometric capture device (Wachsman: par. 0066, ..Controller 108 is configured to lock or unlock electronic lock 110 in response to authentication information inputted by a user to user interface 120 and provided to controller 108. For example, user interface 120 may be configured as a key pad including a plurality of buttons (e.g., mapped to letters, numbers, and/or other symbols), enabling a user to enter a predetermined code or security key for locking or unlocking lock 110. User interface 120 may also be configured as a biometric reader for reading and obtaining biometric data from a user, such as, but not limited to, a voice recording, and/or fingerprint, iris, retina, and/or facial scans. The biometric data obtained from the user may then be provided from user interface 120 to controller 108, where controller 108 is configured to analyze the biometric data to determine if the user is an authorized user (e.g., based on comparing the received biometric data to biometric data stored in memory 118). If controller 108 determines that the user is an authorized user, controller 108 is configured to lock or unlock lock 110 responsive to the biometric data inputted to user interface 120 by the user; par. 0086, a sensor may be disposed on a door… ).
a first biometric capture module configured to receive first biometric information from the client (Wachsman: par. 0066, .. User interface 120 may also be configured as a biometric reader for reading and obtaining biometric data from a user, such as, but not limited to, a voice recording, and/or fingerprint, iris, retina, and/or facial scans .);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Wachsman with the method and system of Xi and Tsuda to include “an external biometric capture device configured to obtain outside biometric information of the person when the person is outside of the kiosk interior, the digital lock switching between the unlocked state and the locked state based at least in part on the outside biometric information obtained by the external biometric capture device.”, “a first biometric capture module configured to receive first biometric information from the client”. One would have been motivated to provide more efficient and effective surveillance systems (Wachsman: abstract, par. 0004).
Xi, Tsuda, and Wachsman do not explicitly disclose “a meeting registration process unit configured to receive meeting registration data for the client to meet online with the host;” a biographic capture module configured to receive biographic information from the client; an identity generator configured to generate an identity of the client based on the biographic information and the first biometric information; an access code generator configured to generate and provide an access code to the client having the identity to provide physical access to the kiosk interior; a meeting scheduler configured to schedule the first meeting session based on the meeting registration data.
However, in an analogous art, Okuno discloses
a meeting registration process unit configured to receive meeting registration data for the client to meet online with the host (Okuno: par.0039, The meeting room reservation system 60 selects a meeting room based on the meeting registration information and reserves the meeting room with an associated meeting identification code; fig. 4; par. 0044);
a biographic capture module configured to receive biographic information from the client (Okuno: par. 0039, fig. 4; par. 0044; As illustrated in FIG. 4, the meeting registration information includes a meeting identification code (MID), a meeting title (TITLE), a user name (UNAME), a user identification code (UID), a meeting date (MDATE), a meeting room (MROOM), a pass to a meeting-guidance holder file (INVITATION), and a pass to a meeting minute holder file (MINUTE));
an identity generator configured to generate an identity for the client based on the biographic information (Okunbo: par. 0042, [] The attendee identification information contains the attendee name);
an access code generator configured to generate and provide an access code to the client having the identity to provide physical access to the kiosk interior (Okuno: par. 0044, illustrated in FIG. 4, the meeting registration information includes a meeting identification code (MID), a meeting title (TITLE), a user name (UNAME) , a user identification code (UID), a meeting date (MDATE), a meeting room (MROOM), a pass to a meeting-guidance holder file (INVITATION), and a pass to a meeting minute holder file (MINUTE)) ;
a meeting scheduler configured to schedule the first meeting session based on the meeting registration data (Okuno: par.0039, The schedule management system 50 makes reservation or registration the personal schedule and display ad managing the schedule. The meeting room reservation system 60 selects a meeting room based on the meeting registration information and reserves the meeting room with an associated meeting identification code; fig. 4; par. 0044).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Okuno with the method and system of Xi, Tsuda, and Waschman to include a meeting registration process unit configured to receive meeting registration data for the client to meet online with the host; a biographic capture module configured to receive biographic information from the client; an identity generator configured to generate an identity of the client based on the biographic information and the first biometric information; an access code generator configured to generate and provide an access code to the client having the identity to provide physical access to the kiosk interior; and a meeting scheduler configured to schedule the first meeting session based on the meeting registration data. One would have been motivated to provide the apparatus systematically manages the meetings registered with associated meeting identification codes (Okuno: pars. 0036, 0037, 0080).
Xi, Tsuda, Waschman, and Okumo do not explicitly disclose
a code receiver configured to receive a transmitted code from the person when the person is outside of the kiosk interior;
a code authorization module configured to determine whether the access code generated by the access code generator and provided to the client matches the transmitted code received by the code receiver from the person when the person is outside of the kiosk interior;
However, in an analogous art, Doyon discloses a system including an access code generator configured to generate an access code for the client to provide physical access to the kiosk interior (Doyon: par. 0022, a security code that is generated by the access-control computing system and that changes over time according to a pseudorandom code generation function), the system further comprising:
a code receiver configured to receive a transmitted code from the person when the person is outside of the kiosk interior (Doyon: fig. 17, par. 0128, , the receive-access-request program codes 296 begin at 298 in response to receiving the one or more HTTP signals 294. The receive-access-request program codes 296 may then continue at block 300, which includes program codes that, when executed by the microprocessor 198 []);
a code authorization module configured to determine whether the access code generated by the access code generator and provided to the client matches the transmitted code received by the code receiver from the person when the person is outside of the kiosk interior (Doyon: fig. 17, par. 0128, , the receive-access-request program codes 296 begin at 298 in response to receiving the one or more HTTP signals 294. The receive-access-request program codes 296 may then continue at block 300, which includes program codes that, when executed by the microprocessor 198, may cause the processor circuit 196 to determine whether the access code included in the one or more HTTP signals 294 matches an access code in the access -code field 232 of an instance of the user-data table entry 220 in the user-data store 218).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Doyon with the method and system of Xi, Tsuda, Waschman, and Okumo to include an access code generator configured to generate an access code for the client to provide physical access to the kiosk interior, the meeting system further comprising: a code receiver is configured to receive a transmitted code from the person when the person is outside of the kiosk interior. One would have been motivated to allow access through the door in response to a determination that the security code from the access request matches a security code that is generated by the access-control computing system and that changes over time according to a pseudorandom code generation function; to avoid time or cost required to administer access cards such as RFID cards, and may facilitate control of access by users through doors while allowing the users to use a standard web browser rather than having to download a specific application to their mobile computing devices (Doyon: pars. 0022, 0151).
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xi et al. (“Xi,” US 11,323,493), in view of Tsuda (“Tsuda,” US 2022/0222976), and Wachsman et al. (“Wachsman,” US 2020/0320854), and Okuno et al. (“Okuno,” US 2005/0010464), and Doyon et al. (“Doyon,” US 2022/0406111), and further in view of Kikta et al. (“Kikta,” US 2011/0047428).
Regarding claim 7, the combination of Xi, Tsuda, Waschman, Okuno, and Doyon teaches the meeting system of claim 6. Xi, Tsuda, Waschman, Okuno, and Doyon do not explicitly disclose, further comprising a testing device disposed in the kiosk interior, wherein the meeting server further comprises a test mode logic configured to generate a premade test mode or a live test mode and, for the premade test mode: a biographic data response logic having a biographic responder configured to generate and transmit synthetic biographic data to the biographic capture module of the meeting server platform and a biographic data analyzer configured to determine whether the synthetic biographic data matches one or more expected biographic data format rules; a biometric data response logic having a biometric responder configured to provide synthetic biometric data to the first biometric capture module of the meeting server platform and a biometric data analyzer configured to determine whether the synthetic biometric data matches one or more expected quality requirements and one or more expected biometric data formats; a meeting schedule verification logic configured to receive a meeting request from the meeting scheduler, analyze the meeting request for errors, and report any errors in an error log; and a code receiver verification logic configured to receive a generated access code generated by the access code generator, receive a submitted access code from the testing device entered by the person in the kiosk interior, determine whether the generated access code from the access code generator matches the submitted access code from the testing device, and report in the error log any errors if the generated access code and the submitted access code do not match.
However, in an analogous art, Kikta discloses on-device constraint random verification for device development. In one embodiment Kikta discloses creating verification data for a device under test Device Under Test (DUT) using a constrained random verification data creation (Kikta: abstract, par. 0009, … creating verification data for the device under test using a constrained random verification data creation process …; See also pars. 0022, 0028-0031), processing the input data to produce actual output data, and comparing the actual output data to the expected output data (Kikta: abstract, par. 0009, ... processing the input data to produce actual output data, and comparing the actual output data to the expected output data; See also pars. 0022, 0028-0031), storing at least one inconsistency between the actual output data and the expected output data (Kikta: abstract, par. 0009, … storing at least one inconsistency between the actual output data and the expected output data; See also pars. 0022, 0028-0031), wherein verification data, test Device Under Test (DUT), a constrained random verification data creation process …), comparing the actual output data to the expected output data), inconsistency between the actual output data and the expected output data),
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Kikta with the method and system of Xi, Tsuda, Waschman, Okuno, and Doyon to include “a biographic data response logic having a biographic responder configured to generate and transmit synthetic biographic data …;” , “a biometric data response logic having a biometric responder configured to provide synthetic biometric data …;”, “a meeting schedule verification logic configured to receive a meeting request …;”, and “a code receiver verification logic configured to receive a generated access code …”. One would have been motivated to verify the device under test during design stage or manufacturing process in a reliable and time effective manner (Kikta: par. 0002-0008).
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xi et al. (“Xi,” US 11,323,493), in view of Tsuda (“Tsuda,” US 2022/0222976), and Wachsman et al. (“Wachsman,” US 2020/0320854), and Okuno et al. (“Okuno,” US 2005/0010464), and Doyon et al. (“Doyon,” US 2022/0406111), and Dow et al. (“Dow,” US 9,514,037), and further in view of Hunt et al. (“Hunt,” US 2018/0275982).
Regarding claim 8, the combination of Xi, Tsuda, Waschman, Okuno, and Doyon teaches the meeting system of claim 6. Xi, Tsuda, Waschman, Okuno, and Doyon do not explicitly disclose further comprising a testing device disposed in the kiosk interior, wherein the meeting server further comprises a test mode logic configured to generate a premade test mode or a live test mode and, for the live test mode: a response sorter configured to sort responses received by the meeting server into three categories of predicted pass, predicted fail, or unexpected response; a readiness calculator configured to determine an unexpected response percentage based on how many responses are unexpected responses relative to a total number of responses collected; an unexpected response analysis engine configured to analyze one or more sources of the unexpected responses and determine what percentage of the unexpected responses have the one or more sources; and a meeting system updater configured to reduce the unexpected response percentage if the percentage of the unexpected responses is above a preset threshold value by proposing an update to software associated with each source of the one or more sources of the unexpected responses.
However, in an analogous art, Dow discloses processing circuit receiving a test program configured to including a plurality of test data sets, and analyzing the plurality of test data sets to identify one or more predictable test data sets and one or more dynamic test data sets (Dow: abstract, processing circuit for performing a method. The method includes receiving a test program configured to including a plurality of test data sets, and analyzing the plurality of test data sets to identify one or more predictable test data sets and one or more dynamic test data sets), wherein
a response sorter configured to sort responses received by the meeting server into three categories of predicted pass, predicted fail, or unexpected response (Dow: abstract, Col. 10, lines 40-50, a first group of test buckets are known to have always passed or passed at a rate exceeding a threshold (e.g., 95%). This first group can this be predicted to pass with a reasonable certainty. A second group of test buckets are known to always fail or fail at a high rate (e.g., a 95% failure rate or 5% pass rate), and can thus be predicted to fail with reasonable certainty. A third group of test buckets, which do not have a pass rate exceeding a pass rate threshold or falling lower than a fail rate threshold, are considered dynamic test buckets that are not predictable with sufficient certainty);
a readiness calculator configured to determine an unexpected response percentage based on how many responses are unexpected responses relative to a total number of responses collected (Dow: abstract, Col. 10, lines 40-50, a first group of test buckets are known to have always passed or passed at a rate exceeding a threshold (e.g., 95%). This first group can this be predicted to pass with a reasonable certainty. A second group of test buckets are known to always fail or fail at a high rate (e.g., a 95% failure rate or 5% pass rate), and can thus be predicted to fail with reasonable certainty. A third group of test buckets, which do not have a pass rate exceeding a pass rate threshold or falling lower than a fail rate threshold, are considered dynamic test buckets that are not predictable with sufficient certainty);
an unexpected response analysis engine configured to analyze one or more sources of the unexpected responses and determine what percentage of the unexpected responses have the one or more sources (Dow: abstract, Col. 10, lines 40-50, a first group of test buckets are known to have always passed or passed at a rate exceeding a threshold (e.g., 95%). This first group can this be predicted to pass with a reasonable certainty. A second group of test buckets are known to always fail or fail at a high rate (e.g., a 95% failure rate or 5% pass rate), and can thus be predicted to fail with reasonable certainty. A third group of test buckets, which do not have a pass rate exceeding a pass rate threshold or falling lower than a fail rate threshold, are considered dynamic test buckets that are not predictable with sufficient certainty); and
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Dow with the method and system of Xi, Tsuda, Waschman, and Okuno to include “a response sorter configured to sort responses received by the meeting server into three categories of predicted pass, predicted fail, or unexpected response; a readiness calculator configured to determine an unexpected response percentage based on how many responses are unexpected responses relative to a total number of responses collected; (c) an unexpected response analysis engine configured to analyze one or more sources of the unexpected responses and determine what percentage of the unexpected responses have the one or more sources. One would have been motivated to provide the ability to increase the cost efficiency of product testing, by allowing for deferment or scheduling of portions of a test program without significantly affecting the quality of product testing (Dow: Col. 12, lines 36-46).
The combination of Xi, Tsuda, Waschman, Okuno, Doyon, and Dow discloses “unexpected response percentage” but does not explicitly disclose “a meeting system updater configured to reduce the unexpected response percentage if the percentage of the unexpected responses is above a preset threshold value by proposing an update to software associated with each source of the one or more sources of the unexpected responses.”
However, in an analogous art, Hunt discloses proposing and software update satisfies a predefined threshold for a protocol (Hunt: par. 0060, determine whether a criticality of the software update satisfies a predefined threshold; and send, in response to a determination that the criticality satisfies the predefined threshold, the software update with a gossip protocol).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Hunt with the method and system of Xi, Tsuda, Waschman, Okuno, Doyon, and Dow to include “a meeting system updater configured to reduce the unexpected response percentage if the percentage of the unexpected responses is above a preset threshold value by proposing an update to software associated with each source of the one or more sources of the unexpected responses.” One would have been motivated to provide the mesh node is provided to determine a path that avoids mesh nodes having a relatively low amount of available battery energy and infrequent access to a power source to recharge their batteries. The mesh node increases the criticality of the update to provide the software update to the target mesh nodes faster (Hunt: pars. 0013, 0043).
Claims 9-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xi et al. (“Xi,” US 11,323,493), in view of Tsuda (“Tsuda,” US 2022/0222976), and Wachsman et al. (“Wachsman,” US 2020/0320854), and Okuno et al. (“Okuno,” US 2005/0010464), and Doyon et al. (“Doyon,” US 2022/0406111), and B M S et al. (“BMS,” US 2021/0390144), and further in view of CAI et al. (“CAI,” US 2021/0035022).
Regarding claim 9, the combination of Xi, Tsuda, Waschman, Okuno, and Doyon teaches the meeting system of claim 6. Xi, Tsuda, Waschman, Okuno, and Doyon do not explicitly discloses a training database including a data structure of at least one of: (i) questions from the first computer and answers from the second computer, (ii) statements from the first computer and replies from the second computer, (iii) questions from the second computer and answers from the first computer; or (iv) statements from the second computer and replies from the first computer; an artificial intelligence including a response generator configured to generate responses to inputs from the first computer, the artificial intelligence being configured to identify a stored input most similar to a current input to which the response generator is to generate a response and to select a stored response in the training database associated with the stored input in the training database; and a response quality analyzer configured to determine a response quality of the stored response and, if the response quality is above a preset response quality threshold, send the response to the second computer and, if the response quality is below the preset response quality threshold, request a human response at the first computer, update the stored response with the human response, and send the human response to the second computer.
However, in an analogous art, BMS discloses
a training database (BMS.: fig. 2A, Response Database (220), AI-bot Query Response Database (224); pars. 0071-0072) including a data structure of at least one of: (i) questions from the first computer and answers from the second computer, (ii) statements from the first computer and replies from the second computer, (iii) questions from the second computer and answers from the first computer (BMS: par. 0135, .. receiving a query from a participant in a conference meeting (step 808). The query may be received when the participant provides audio content (e.g., speech, etc.) over an audio communication channel and/or when the participant provides text content (e.g., chat, etc.) over a chat communication channel; par. 0142,... presenting the response to the query to the participant the conference meeting (step 836)); or (iv) statements from the second computer and replies from the first computer;
an artificial intelligence including a response generator (BMS: fig. 2A, AI/ML Engine 140, Response Generator (236), par. 0071) configured to generate responses to inputs from the first computer, the artificial intelligence being configured to identify a stored input most similar to a current input to which the response generator is to generate a response (BMS: fig. 2 A, par. 0071, ..The response generator 236 may be configured to provide a selected suggested response to the query engine 228 for sending on to an appropriate SME or group of SMEs 114 via an appropriate communication channel (e.g., outside of the conference meeting communication session). Stated another way, the query engine 228 may be responsible for managing a state of a query/response interaction and may provide the mechanism by which the AI/ML engine 140 engages with a particular communication channel and a participant of a conference meeting or an SME outside of the conference meeting..) and to select a stored response in the training database associated with the stored input in the training database (BMS: fig. 2 A, par. 0072, … once an SME provides a response to query, the response may be stored in the response database 220, and the AI/ML engine 140 may future update the AI-bot query response database 224 for future like , or similar, queries..); and
a response quality analyzer (BMS: par. 0108, response quality) configured to determine a response quality of the stored response and, if the response quality is above a preset response quality threshold, send the response to the second computer (BMS: par. 0108, a “platinum” rated Subject Matter Expert (SME) may provide quick responses (e.g., in less than 2 minutes, etc.) with an average accuracy in response quality greater than a predetermined accuracy threshold (e.g., an accuracy of responses, based on participant feedback, etc., of greater than 95%).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of BMS with the method and system of Xi, Tsuda, Waschman, Okuno, and Doyon to include a training database. One would have been motivated to improve overall effectiveness of the conference meeting so as to enhance user experience and convenience and reduce cost for manufacture of the computing device, while improving system efficiency and quality of service for communication between the communication devices of the participants. The system reduces number of questions that need to be answered by the participants during the conference so as to minimize time required for the conference meeting to be completed (BMS: abstract, pars. 0019-0021, 0163).
BMS discloses “a response quality analyzer configured to determine a response quality of the stored response and, if the response quality is above a preset response quality threshold, send the response to the second computer.” but does not explicitly disclose if the response quality is below the preset response quality threshold, request a human response at the first computer, update the stored response with the human response, and send the human response to the second computer.
However, in an analogous art, CAI discloses
if the response quality is below the preset response quality threshold, request a human response at the first computer (CAI: par. 0153, The human intervention alarm component: monitoring a preset monitoring parameter, and performing a preset operation corresponding to the monitoring parameter when the monitoring parameter meets a second preset requirement corresponding to the monitoring parameter; where the monitoring parameter includes the quality score of the service system …[] For example, a human intervention alarm is triggered to immediately switch the service system to the human customer service, if a mining result of the service quality mining component indicates that the quality score of the service system is lower than a sixth threshold; pars. 0003, 0082, response accuracy; par. 0182).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of CAI with the method and system of Xi, Tsuda, Waschman, Okuno, Doyon, and BMS to include “if the response quality is below the preset response quality threshold, request a human response at the first computer. One would have been motivated to updating the service system so as to satisfy requirement of iteration , thereby improving service performance of the service system (CAI: abstract, pars. 0020, 0039).
Although Xi, Tsuda, Waschman, Okuno, Doyon, BMS, and CAI do not explicitly disclose “update the stored response with the human response, and send the human response to the second computer.” However, these additional features above are merely of option and are easily derived from the combination of Xi, Tsuda, Waschman, Okuno, BMS, and CAI (Xi: figs. 1-2, Col. 2, lines 55-60; Wachsman: pars. 0066, 0086; Okuno: pars. 0039, 0044 BMS: par. 0108; and CAI: par, 0153).
Regarding claim 10, the combination of Xi, Tsuda, Waschman, Okuno, Doyon, BMS, and CAI discloses the meeting system of claim 9. The combination of Xi, Tsuda, Waschman, Okuno, Doyon, BMS, and CAI further discloses, wherein the responses generated by the response generator include one or more of questions, answers, statements, and replies from the first computer and the second computer and stored in the training database (BMS: par. 0135, .. receiving a query from a participant in a conference meeting (step 808). The query may be received when the participant provides audio content (e.g., speech, etc.) over an audio communication channel and/or when the participant provides text content (e.g., chat, etc.) over a chat communication channel; par. 0142,... presenting the response to the query to the participant the conference meeting (step 836); BMS: fig. 2 A, pars. 0071-0072, … once an SME provides a response to query, the response may be stored in the response database 220, and the AI/ML engine 140 may future update the AI-bot query response database 224 for future like , or similar, queries).
Claim 25 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xi et al. (“Xi,” US 11,323,493), in view of Tsuda (“Tsuda,” US 2022/0222976), and Wachsman et al. (“Wachsman,” US 2020/0320854), and Okuno et al. (“Okuno,” US 2005/0010464), and Doyon et al. (“Doyon,” US 2022/0406111), further in view of Storm et al. (“Storm,” US 2020/0218793).
Regarding claim 25, the combination of Xi, Tsuda, Wachsman, Okuno, and Doyon teaches the meeting system of claim 6. The combination of Xi, Tsuda, Wachsman, Okuno, and Doyon discloses a secure meeting kiosk for providing a connection to the meeting server, the secure meeting kiosk including a kiosk interior for a person to enter to attend a first meeting session, the secure meeting kiosk including an access portal for entry into and exit from the kiosk interior but does not explicitly disclose comprising: a virtualizer configured to generate a first digital profile of the person in the kiosk interior, associate the first digital profile of the person with an identity of the person, and generate a second digital profile of the person if the person enters the kiosk to attend a second meeting session; and a digital profile comparison module configured to determine a digital profile similarity index by analyzing how similar the first digital profile is to the second digital profile; the digital profile comparison module configured to trigger a lockdown process if the digital profile similarity index is below a preset digital profile threshold.
However, in an analogous art, Storm discloses
a virtualizer configured to generate a first digital profile of the person in the kiosk interior, associate the first digital profile of the person with an identity of the person, and generate a second digital profile of the person if the person enters the kiosk (Storm: par. 0050, After the feature vector has been generated for the target user, one or more candidate users to compare to the target user can be identified. A candidate user can represent a user or a user profile that is to be compared to the generated feature vector, to determine whether the target user is a same user as the candidate user, based on a degree of match between the real-time generated feature vector of the target user and reference data obtained for the candidate user. A candidate user can be identified based on the kiosk 101 obtaining a user identifier for the target user []); and
a digital profile comparison module configured to determine a digital profile similarity index by analyzing how similar the first digital profile is to the second digital profile (Storm: par. 0050, After the feature vector has been generated for the target user, one or more candidate users to compare to the target user can be identified. A candidate user can represent a user or a user profile that is to be compared to the generated feature vector, to determine whether the target user is a same user as the candidate user, based on a degree of match between the real-time generated feature vector of the target user and reference data obtained for the candidate user. A candidate user can be identified based on the kiosk 101 obtaining a user identifier for the target user []; abstract.; par. 0004);
the digital profile comparison module configured to trigger denial lockdown process if the digital profile similarity index is below a preset digital profile threshold (Storm: par. 0004, . If the user does not sufficiently match reference data for any candidate user, the user can be denied access to the kiosk application; par. 0008, [ ] Customizing the kiosk application can include denying access to the kiosk application when the determined likelihood is less than the predetermined threshold []).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Storm with the method and system of Xi, Tsuda, Wachsman, Okuno, and Doyon to include a virtualizer configured to generate a first digital profile of the person in the kiosk interior, associate the first digital profile of the person with an identity of the person, and generate a second digital profile of the person if the person enters the kiosk to attend a second meeting session. One would have been motivated to continuously authenticating/verifying user identity, the fraud and unauthorized access and utilization of particular services are prevented. The method provides for continuous identity authentication/verification that allows for improved security for transactions performed on the kiosk device to continuously authenticate /verify user identity, the fraud and unauthorized access and utilization of particular services are prevented. The method provides for continuous identity authentication/verification that allows for improved security for transactions performed on the kiosk device (Storm: par. 0059).
Claims 11-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xi et al. (“Xi,” US 11,323,493), in view of Storm et al. (“Storm,” US 2020/0218793), and Okuno et al. (“Okuno,” US 2005/0010464, published Jan. 13, 2005), and further in view of Kikta et al. (“Kikta,” US 2011/0047428).
Regarding claim 11, Xi discloses a meeting system for communication between a client and a host, the meeting system comprising:
a meeting server configured to provide a meeting server platform (Xi: fig. 1, one or more meeting server(s) 110, Col. 2; lines 34-38, The meeting server(s) 110 are configured to provide an online meeting service for hosting a communication session among user devices 120-1 to 120-N and for recommending groups of the user devices 120-1 to 120-N for conducting breakout or child sessions of the communication session);
a first computer configured to connect to the meeting server (Xi: fig. 1; Col. 2; The meeting server(s) 110 are configured to provide an online meeting service for hosting a communication session among user devices 120-1 to 120-N and for recommending groups of the user devices 120-1 to 120-N for conducting breakout or child sessions of the communication session; Col. 8, lines 10-13, the meeting server(s) 110 is able to determine which participants are located in the same location and participants in the same location can be assigned to the same breakout session);
a secure meeting kiosk for providing a connection to the meeting server, the secure meeting kiosk including a kiosk interior for a person to enter to attend a first meeting session, the secure meeting kiosk including an access portal for entry into and exit from the kiosk interior (Xi: fig. 1, 150-1, fig. 2, Alex, Bob, Charlie are user attending meeting in 150-1, VC Room SJ1; Col, 2, lines 55-60, An environment 150-1 to 15-N may be a room, such as a conference room, in which the users have gathered for participating in an online meeting. As shown in FIG. 1, user devices 120-1 and 120-2 are located in environment 150-1 and user devices 120-3 to 120-N are located in environment 150-N);
a second computer disposed inside the secure meeting kiosk and configured to connect to the meeting server (Xi: fig. 1, 150-1, Col, 2, lines 55-60, An environment 150-1 to 15-N may be a room, such as a conference room, in which the users have gathered for participating in an online meeting. As shown in FIG. 1, user devices 120-1 and 120-2 are located in environment 150-1 and user devices 120-3 to 120-N are located in environment 150-N); and
Xi does not explicit an inside biometric capture device disposed in the kiosk interior to capture inside biometric information of the person when the person is in the kiosk interior.
However, in an analogous art, Storm discloses an inside biometric capture device disposed in the kiosk interior to capture inside biometric information of the person when the person is in the kiosk interior (Storm: par. 0003, Implementations of the present disclosure are generally directed to a biometric authentication system deployed via kiosk type devices. An integrated biometric authentication method can use multiple sensors (e.g., “internet of things” sensors) deployed on or around a kiosk device to authenticate and/or confirm an identify of a user of the kiosk device. The biometric authentication method can be used to passively identify a user of a kiosk device (or other “self-service” devices) based on a user's interaction with the kiosk device and the user's activity within the vicinity of the kiosk device. The sensors can capture a vector of features for the user, including, for example, a facial image or other images, gait characteristics, touch-input characteristics of touch gestures made on the kiosk device, and an effect of the user on one or more wireless signals emitted in an area in which the kiosk device is deployed).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Storm with the method and system of Xi to include an inside biometric capture device disposed in the kiosk interior to capture inside biometric information of the person when the person is in the kiosk interior. One would have been motivated to continuously authenticating / verifying user identity, the fraud and unauthorized access and utilization of particular services are prevented (Storm: par. 0059).
The combination of Xi and Storm discloses
a first biometric capture module configured to receive first biometric information from the client (Storm: par. 0003, Storm: par. 0003, Implementations of the present disclosure are generally directed to a biometric authentication system deployed via kiosk type devices [].. The biometric authentication method can be used to passively identify a user of a kiosk device (or other “self-service” devices) based on a user's interaction with the kiosk device and the user's activity within the vicinity of the kiosk device. The sensors can capture a vector of features for the user, including, for example, a facial image or other images, gait characteristics, touch-input characteristics of touch gestures made on the kiosk device, and an effect of the user on one or more wireless signals emitted in an area in which the kiosk device is deployed) but does not explicitly disclose
a meeting registration process unit configured to receive meeting registration data for the client to meet online with the host;
a biographic capture module configured to receive biographic information from the client;
an identity generator configured to generate an identity for the client based on the biographic information and the first biometric information;
an access code generator configured to generate an access code for the client having the identity to provide physical access to the kiosk interior; (f6) a meeting scheduler configured to schedule the first meeting session based on the meeting registration data; and
However, in an analogous art, Okuno discloses
a meeting registration process unit configured to receive meeting registration data for the client to meet online with the host (Okuno: par.0039, The meeting room reservation system 60 selects a meeting room based on the meeting registration information and reserves the meeting room with an associated meeting identification code; fig. 4; par. 0044) and ;
a biographic capture module configured to receive biographic information from the client (Okuno: par. 0039, fig. 4; par. 0044; As illustrated in FIG. 4, the meeting registration information includes a meeting identification code (MID), a meeting title (TITLE), a user name (UNAME), a user identification code (UID), a meeting date (MDATE), a meeting room (MROOM), a pass to a meeting-guidance holder file (INVITATION), and a pass to a meeting minute holder file (MINUTE));
an identity generator configured to generate an identity for the client based on the biographic information (Okunbo: par. 0042, [] The attendee identification information contains the attendee name);
an access code generator configured to generate an access code for the client having the identity (Okuno: par. 0044, illustrated in FIG. 4, the meeting registration information includes a meeting identification code (MID), a meeting title (TITLE), a user name (UNAME) , a user identification code (UID), a meeting date (MDATE), a meeting room (MROOM), a pass to a meeting-guidance holder file (INVITATION), and a pass to a meeting minute holder file (MINUTE)); and
a meeting scheduler configured to schedule the first meeting session based on the meeting registration data (Okuno: par.0039, The schedule management system 50 makes reservation or registration the personal schedule and display ad managing the schedule. The meeting room reservation system 60 selects a meeting room based on the meeting registration information and reserves the meeting room with an associated meeting identification code; fig. 4; par. 0044).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Okuno with the method and system of Xi and Storm to include a meeting registration process unit configured to receive meeting registration data for the client to meet online with the host; a biographic capture module configured to receive biographic information from the client; a first biometric capture module configured to receive first biometric information from the client; an identity generator configured to generate an identity for the client based on the biographic information and the first biometric information; an access code generator configured to generate an access code for the client having the identity to provide physical access to the kiosk interior; and a meeting scheduler configured to schedule the first meeting session based on the meeting registration data. One would have been motivated to provide the apparatus systematically manages the meetings registered with associated meeting identification codes (Okuno: pars. 0036, 0037, 0080).
Xi, Storm, and Okuno do not explicitly disclose a test mode logic configured to generate a test mode for the meeting system to operate in (i) a premade test mode to verify proper system operation of the meeting system or (ii) a live test mode to allow the person in the kiosk interior to provide live responses to requests generated by the meeting system.
However, in an analogous art, Kikta discloses on-device constraint random verification for device development. In one embodiment Kikta discloses a test mode logic configured to generate a test mode for the meeting system to operate in (i) a premade test mode to verify proper system operation of the meeting system (Kikta: abstract, par. 0009, … creating verification data for the device under test using a constrained random verification data creation process …; See also pars. 0022, 0028-0031) or (ii) a live test mode to allow the person in the kiosk interior to provide live responses to requests generated by the meeting system.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Kikta with the method and system of Xi, Storm, and Okuno to include “a test mode logic configured to generate a test mode for the meeting system to operate in (i) a premade test mode to verify proper system operation of the meeting system or (ii) a live test mode to allow the person in the kiosk interior to provide live responses to requests generated by the meeting system.” One would have been motivated to verify the device under test during design stage or manufacturing process in a reliable and time effective manner (Kikta: par. 0002-0008).
Regarding claim 12, the combination of Xi, Storm, Okuno, and Kikta teaches the meeting system of claim 11. Xi, Storm, and Okuno do not explicitly discloses, comprising a testing device disposed in the kiosk interior, wherein for the premade test mode, the meeting server further comprises,: a biographic data response logic having a biographic responder configured to generate and transmit synthetic biographic data to the biographic capture module of the meeting server platform and a biographic data analyzer configured to determine whether the synthetic biographic data matches one or more expected biographic data format rules; a biometric data response logic having a biometric responder configured to provide synthetic biometric data to the first biometric capture module of the meeting server platform and a biometric data analyzer configured to determine whether the synthetic biometric data matches one or more expected quality requirements and one or more expected biometric data formats; a meeting schedule verification logic configured to receive a meeting request from the meeting scheduler, analyze the meeting request for errors, and report any errors in an error log; and a code receiver verification logic configured to receive a generated access code generated by the access code generator, receive a submitted access code from the testing device entered by the person in the kiosk interior, determine whether the generated access code from the access code generator matches the submitted access code from the testing device, and report in the error log any errors if the generated access code and the submitted access code do not match.
Kikta teaches a test mode logic configured to generate a test mode for the meeting system to operate in (i) a premade test mode to verify proper system operation of the meeting system. Kikta further teaches discloses creating verification data for a device under test Device Under Test (DUT) using a constrained random verification data creation (Kikta: abstract, par. 0009, … creating verification data for the device under test using a constrained random verification data creation process …; See also pars. 0022, 0028-0031), processing the input data to produce actual output data, and comparing the actual output data to the expected output data (Kikta: abstract, par. 0009, ... processing the input data to produce actual output data, and comparing the actual output data to the expected output data; See also pars. 0022, 0028-0031), storing at least one inconsistency between the actual output data and the expected output data (Kikta: abstract, par. 0009, … storing at least one inconsistency between the actual output data and the expected output data; See also pars. 0022, 0028-0031), wherein verification data, test Device Under Test (DUT), a constrained random verification data creation process …), comparing the actual output data to the expected output data), inconsistency between the actual output data and the expected output data)..
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Kikta with the method and system of Xi, Storm, and Okuno to include a biographic data response logic having a biographic responder configured to generate and transmit synthetic biographic data and a biometric data response logic having a biometric responder configured to provide synthetic biometric data. One would have been motivated to verify the device under test during design stage or manufacturing process in a reliable and time effective manner (Kikta: par. 0002-0008).
Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xi et al. (“Xi,” US 11,323,493), in view of Storm et al. (“Storm,” US 2020/0218793), and Okuno et al. (“Okuno,” US 2005/0010464, published Jan. 13, 2005), and Kikta et al. (“Kikta,” US 2011/0047428), and Dow et al. (“Dow,” US 9,514,037), further in view of Hunt et al. (“Hunt,” US 2018/0275982).
Regarding claim 13, the combination of Xi, Storm, Okuno, and Kikta teaches the meeting system of claim 11. The combination of Xi, Storm, Okuno, and Kikta teaches, wherein for the live test mode the meeting server but does not explicitly disclose further comprises:
a response sorter configured to sort responses received by the meeting server into three categories of predicted pass, predicted fail, or unexpected response; a readiness calculator configured to determine an unexpected response percentage based on how many responses are unexpected responses relative to a total number of responses collected; an unexpected response analysis engine configured to analyze one or more sources of the unexpected responses and determine what percentage of the unexpected responses have the one or more sources; and a meeting system updater configured to reduce the unexpected response percentage if the percentage of the unexpected responses is above a preset threshold value by proposing an update to software associated with each source of the one or more sources of the unexpected responses.
However, in an analogous art, Dow discloses processing circuit receiving a test program configured to including a plurality of test data sets, and analyzing the plurality of test data sets to identify one or more predictable test data sets and one or more dynamic test data sets (Dow: abstract, processing circuit for performing a method. The method includes receiving a test program configured to including a plurality of test data sets, and analyzing the plurality of test data sets to identify one or more predictable test data sets and one or more dynamic test data sets), wherein
a response sorter configured to sort responses received by the meeting server into three categories of predicted pass, predicted fail, or unexpected response (Dow: abstract, Col. 10, lines 40-50, a first group of test buckets are known to have always passed or passed at a rate exceeding a threshold (e.g., 95%). This first group can this be predicted to pass with a reasonable certainty. A second group of test buckets are known to always fail or fail at a high rate (e.g., a 95% failure rate or 5% pass rate), and can thus be predicted to fail with reasonable certainty. A third group of test buckets, which do not have a pass rate exceeding a pass rate threshold or falling lower than a fail rate threshold, are considered dynamic test buckets that are not predictable with sufficient certainty);
a readiness calculator configured to determine an unexpected response percentage based on how many responses are unexpected responses relative to a total number of responses collected (Dow: abstract, Col. 10, lines 40-50, a first group of test buckets are known to have always passed or passed at a rate exceeding a threshold (e.g., 95%). This first group can this be predicted to pass with a reasonable certainty. A second group of test buckets are known to always fail or fail at a high rate (e.g., a 95% failure rate or 5% pass rate), and can thus be predicted to fail with reasonable certainty. A third group of test buckets, which do not have a pass rate exceeding a pass rate threshold or falling lower than a fail rate threshold, are considered dynamic test buckets that are not predictable with sufficient certainty);
an unexpected response analysis engine configured to analyze one or more sources of the unexpected responses and determine what percentage of the unexpected responses have the one or more sources (Dow: abstract, Col. 10, lines 40-50, a first group of test buckets are known to have always passed or passed at a rate exceeding a threshold (e.g., 95%). This first group can this be predicted to pass with a reasonable certainty. A second group of test buckets are known to always fail or fail at a high rate (e.g., a 95% failure rate or 5% pass rate) , and can thus be predicted to fail with reasonable certainty. A third group of test buckets, which do not have a pass rate exceeding a pass rate threshold or falling lower than a fail rate threshold, are considered dynamic test buckets that are not predictable with sufficient certainty); and
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Dow with the method and system of Xi, Storm, Okuno, and Kikta to include “a response sorter configured to sort responses received by the meeting server into three categories of predicted pass, predicted fail, or unexpected response; a readiness calculator configured to determine an unexpected response percentage based on how many responses are unexpected responses relative to a total number of responses collected; an unexpected response analysis engine configured to analyze one or more sources of the unexpected responses and determine what percentage of the unexpected responses have the one or more sources. One would have been motivated to provide the ability to increase the cost efficiency of product testing, by allowing for deferment or scheduling of portions of a test program without significantly affecting the quality of product testing (Dow: Col. 12, lines 36-46).
The combination of Xi, Storm, Okuno, Kikta, and Dow discloses “unexpected response percentage” but does not explicitly disclose “a meeting system updater configured to reduce the unexpected response percentage if the percentage of the unexpected responses is above a preset threshold value by proposing an update to software associated with each source of the one or more sources of the unexpected responses.”
However, in an analogous art, Hunt discloses proposing and software update satisfies a predefined threshold for a protocol (Hunt: par. 0060, determine whether a criticality of the software update satisfies a predefined threshold; and send, in response to a determination that the criticality satisfies the predefined threshold, the software update with a gossip protocol).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Hunt with the method and system of Xi, Storm, Okuno, Kikta, and Dow to include “a meeting system updater configured to reduce the unexpected response percentage if the percentage of the unexpected responses is above a preset threshold value by proposing an update to software associated with each source of the one or more sources of the unexpected responses.” One would have been motivated to provide the mesh node is provided to determine a path that avoids mesh nodes having a relatively low amount of available battery energy and infrequent access to a power source to recharge their batteries. The mesh node increases the criticality of the update to provide the software update to the target mesh nodes faster (Hunt: pars. 0013, 0043).
Claims 14-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xi et al. (“Xi,” US 11,323,493), in view of Storm et al. (“Storm,” US 2020/0218793), and Okuno et al. (“Okuno,” US 2005/0010464, published Jan. 13, 2005), and Kikta et al. (“Kikta,” US 2011/0047428), , and B M S et al. (“BMS,” US 2021/0390144), and further in view of CAI et al. (“CAI,” US 2021/0035022).
Regarding claim 14, the combination of Xi, Storm, Okuno, and Kikta teaches the meeting system of claim 11. Xi, Storm, Okuno, and Kikta do not explicitly disclose, further comprising: a training database including a data structure of at least one of: (i) questions from the first computer and answers from the second computer, (ii) statements from the first computer and replies from the second computer, (iii) questions from the second computer and answers from the first computer; or (iv) statements from the second computer and replies from the first computer; (b) an artificial intelligence including a response generator configured to generate responses to inputs from the first computer, the artificial intelligence being configured to identify a stored input most similar to a current input to which the response generator is to generate a response and to select a stored response in the training database associated with the stored input in the training database; and (c) a response quality analyzer configured to determine a response quality of the stored response and, if the response quality is above a preset response quality threshold, send the response to the second computer and, if the response quality is below the preset response quality threshold, request a human response at the first computer, update the stored response with the human response, and send the human response to the second computer.
However, in an analogous art, BMS discloses
a training database (BMS.: fig. 2A, Response Database (220), AI-bot Query Response Database (224); pars. 0071-0072) including a data structure of at least one of: (i) questions from the first computer and answers from the second computer, (ii) statements from the first computer and replies from the second computer, (iii) questions from the second computer and answers from the first computer (BMS: par. 0135, .. receiving a query from a participant in a conference meeting (step 808). The query may be received when the participant provides audio content (e.g., speech, etc.) over an audio communication channel and/or when the participant provides text content (e.g., chat, etc.) over a chat communication channel; par. 0142,... presenting the response to the query to the participant the conference meeting (step 836)); or (iv) statements from the second computer and replies from the first computer;
an artificial intelligence including a response generator (BMS: fig. 2A, AI/ML Engine 140, Response Generator (236), par. 0071) configured to generate responses to inputs from the first computer, the artificial intelligence being configured to identify a stored input most similar to a current input to which the response generator is to generate a response (BMS: fig. 2 A, par. 0071, ..The response generator 236 may be configured to provide a selected suggested response to the query engine 228 for sending on to an appropriate SME or group of SMEs 114 via an appropriate communication channel (e.g., outside of the conference meeting communication session). Stated another way, the query engine 228 may be responsible for managing a state of a query/response interaction and may provide the mechanism by which the AI/ML engine 140 engages with a particular communication channel and a participant of a conference meeting or an SME outside of the conference meeting..) and to select a stored response in the training database associated with the stored input in the training database (BMS: fig. 2 A, par. 0072, … once an SME provides a response to query, the response may be stored in the response database 220, and the AI/ML engine 140 may future update the AI-bot query response database 224 for future like , or similar, queries..); and
a response quality analyzer (BMS: par. 0108, response quality) configured to determine a response quality of the stored response and, if the response quality is above a preset response quality threshold, send the response to the second computer (BMS: par. 0108, a “platinum” rated Subject Matter Expert (SME) may provide quick responses (e.g., in less than 2 minutes, etc.) with an average accuracy in response quality greater than a predetermined accuracy threshold (e.g., an accuracy of responses, based on participant feedback, etc., of greater than 95%);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of BMS with the method and system of Xi, Storm, Okuno, and Kikta to include a training database including a data structure. One would have been motivated to improve overall effectiveness of the conference meeting so as to enhance user experience and convenience and reduce cost for manufacture of the computing device, while improving system efficiency and quality of service for communication between the communication devices of the participants. The system reduces number of questions that need to be answered by the participants during the conference so as to minimize time required for the conference meeting to be completed (BMS: abstract, pars. 0019-0021, 0163).
BMS discloses “a response quality analyzer configured to determine a response quality of the stored response and, if the response quality is above a preset response quality threshold, send the response to the second computer.” but does not explicitly disclose if the response quality is below the preset response quality threshold, request a human response at the first computer, update the stored response with the human response, and send the human response to the second computer.
However, in an analogous art, CAI discloses
if the response quality is below the preset response quality threshold, request a human response at the first computer (CAI: par. 0153, The human intervention alarm component: monitoring a preset monitoring parameter, and performing a preset operation corresponding to the monitoring parameter when the monitoring parameter meets a second preset requirement corresponding to the monitoring parameter; where the monitoring parameter includes the quality score of the service system …[] For example, a human intervention alarm is triggered to immediately switch the service system to the human customer service, if a mining result of the service quality mining component indicates that the quality score of the service system is lower than a sixth threshold; pars. 0003, 0082, response accuracy; par. 0182).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of CAI with the method and system of Xi, Storm, Okuno, Kikta and BMS to include “if the response quality is below the preset response quality threshold, request a human response at the first computer. One would have been motivated to updating the service system so as to satisfy requirement of iteration , thereby improving service performance of the service system (CAI: abstract, pars. 0020, 0039).
Although Xi, Storm, Okuno, Kikta BMS, and CAI do not explicitly disclose “update the stored response with the human response, and send the human response to the second computer.” However, these additional features above are merely of option and are easily derived from the combination of Xi, Storm, Okuno, Kikta BMS, and CAI (Xi: figs. 1-2, Col. 2, lines 55-60; Okuno: pars. 0039, 0044 BMS: par. 0108; and CAI: par, 0153).
Regarding claim 15, the combination of Xi, Storm, Okuno, Kikta, BMS, and CAI discloses the meeting system of claim 14. The combination of Xi, Storm, Okuno, Kikta, BMS, and CAI further discloses, wherein the responses generated by the response generator include one or more of questions, answers, statements, and replies from the first computer and the second computer and stored in the training database (BMS: par. 0135, .. receiving a query from a participant in a conference meeting (step 808). The query may be received when the participant provides audio content (e.g., speech, etc.) over an audio communication channel and/or when the participant provides text content (e.g., chat, etc.) over a chat communication channel; par. 0142,... presenting the response to the query to the participant the conference meeting (step 836); BMS: fig. 2 A, pars. 0071-0072, … once an SME provides a response to query, the response may be stored in the response database 220, and the AI/ML engine 140 may future update the AI-bot query response database 224 for future like , or similar, queries).
Claims 16-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xi et al. (“Xi,” US 11,323,493), in view of Wachsman et al. (“Wachsman,” US 2020/0320854), and Okuno et al. (“Okuno,” US 2005/0010464), and Kikta et al. (“Kikta,” US 2011/0047428), and further in view of Doyon et al. (“Doyon,” US 2022/0406111).
Regarding claim 16, Xi discloses a meeting method for communication between a host using a first computer and a client using a second computer which is disposed in a secure meeting kiosk in a meeting system, the secure meeting kiosk including a kiosk interior for a person to enter to attend a first meeting session, the secure meeting kiosk including an access portal for entry into and exit from the kiosk interior, the first computer and the second computer connected with a meeting server providing a meeting server platform (Xi: fig. 1, 150-1, fig. 2, Alex, Bob, Charlie are user attending meeting in 150-1, VC Room SJ1; Col, 2, lines 55-60, An environment 150-1 to 15-N may be a room, such as a conference room, in which the users have gathered for participating in an online meeting. As shown in FIG. 1, user devices 120-1 and 120-2 are located in environment 150-1 and user devices 120-3 to 120-N are located in environment 150-N.). Xi does not explicitly “receiving, by the meeting server, first biometric information from the client;”
However, in an analogous art, Wachsman discloses receiving, by the meeting server, first biometric information from the client (Wachsman: par. 0066, ..Controller 108 is configured to lock or unlock electronic lock 110 in response to authentication information inputted by a user to user interface 120 and provided to controller 108. For example, user interface 120 may be configured as a key pad including a plurality of buttons (e.g., mapped to letters, numbers, and/or other symbols), enabling a user to enter a predetermined code or security key for locking or unlocking lock 110. User interface 120 may also be configured as a biometric reader for reading and obtaining biometric data from a user, such as, but not limited to, a voice recording, and/or fingerprint, iris, retina, and/or facial scans. The biometric data obtained from the user may then be provided from user interface 120 to controller 108, where controller 108 is configured to analyze the biometric data to determine if the user is an authorized user (e.g., based on comparing the received biometric data to biometric data stored in memory 118). If controller 108 determines that the user is an authorized user, controller 108 is configured to lock or unlock lock 110 responsive to the biometric data inputted to user interface 120 by the user; par. 0086, a sensor may be disposed on a door… ).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Wachsman with the method and system of Xi to include receiving, by the meeting server, first biometric information from the client. One would have been motivated to provide more efficient and effective surveillance systems (Wachsman: abstract, par. 0004).
The combination of Xi and Wachsman discloses receiving, by the meeting server, first biometric information from the client but does not explicitly disclose receiving, by the meeting server, meeting registration data for the client to meet online with the host; receiving, by the meeting server, biographic information from the client; generating an identity for the client, by the meeting server, based on the biographic information and the first biometric information; generating, by the meeting server, an access code for the client having the identity to provide physical access to the kiosk interior; scheduling the first meeting session, by the meeting server, based on the meeting registration data; and generating, by the meeting server, a test mode for the meeting system to operate in (i) a premade test mode to verify proper system operation of the meeting system or (ii) a live test mode to allow the person in the kiosk interior to provide live responses to requests generated by the meeting system.
However, in an analogous art, Okuno discloses receiving, by the meeting server, meeting registration data for the client to meet online with the host (Okuno: par.0039, The meeting room reservation system 60 selects a meeting room based on the meeting registration information and reserves the meeting room with an associated meeting identification code; fig. 4; par. 0044);
receiving, by the meeting server, biographic information from the client; receiving, by the meeting server, first biometric information from the client (Okuno: par. 0039, fig. 4; par. 0044; As illustrated in FIG. 4, the meeting registration information includes a meeting identification code (MID), a meeting title (TITLE), a user name (UNAME), a user identification code (UID), a meeting date (MDATE), a meeting room (MROOM), a pass to a meeting-guidance holder file (INVITATION), and a pass to a meeting minute holder file (MINUTE));
generating an identity of the client, by the meeting server, based on the biographic information (Okunbo: par. 0042, [] The attendee identification information contains the attendee name);
generating and providing, by the meeting server, an access code to the client having the identity to provide physical access to the kiosk interior (Okuno: par. 0044, illustrated in FIG. 4, the meeting registration information includes a meeting identification code (MID), a meeting title (TITLE), a user name (UNAME) , a user identification code (UID), a meeting date (MDATE), a meeting room (MROOM), a pass to a meeting-guidance holder file (INVITATION), and a pass to a meeting minute holder file (MINUTE));
scheduling the first meeting session, by the meeting server, based on the meeting registration data (Okuno: par.0039, The schedule management system 50 makes reservation or registration the personal schedule and display ad managing the schedule. The meeting room reservation system 60 selects a meeting room based on the meeting registration information and reserves the meeting room with an associated meeting identification code; fig. 4; par. 0044).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Okuno with the method and system of Xi to include receiving, by the meeting server, meeting registration data for the client to meet online with the host; receiving, by the meeting server, biographic information from the client; receiving, by the meeting server, first biometric information from the client; generating an identity of the client, by the meeting server, based on the biographic information and the first biometric information; generating and providing, by the meeting server, an access code to the client having the identity to provide physical access to the kiosk interior; scheduling the first meeting session, by the meeting server, based on the meeting registration data. One would have been motivated to provide the apparatus systematically manages the meetings registered with associated meeting identification codes (Okuno: pars. 0036, 0037, 0080).
Xi, Wachsman, and Okuno do not explicitly disclose generating, by the meeting server, a test mode for the meeting system to operate in (i) a premade test mode to verify proper system operation of the meeting system or (ii) a live test mode to allow the person in the kiosk interior to provide live responses to requests generated by the meeting system.
However, in an analogous art, Kikta discloses on-device constraint random verification for device development. In one embodiment Kikta discloses generating, by the meeting server, a test mode for the meeting system to operate in (i) a premade test mode to verify proper system operation of the meeting system (Kikta: abstract, par. 0009, … creating verification data for the device under test using a constrained random verification data creation process …; See also pars. 0022, 0028-0031) or (ii) a live test mode to allow the person in the kiosk interior to provide live responses to requests generated by the meeting system.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Kikta with the method and system of Xi, Wachsman, and Okuno to include “generating, by the meeting server, a test mode for the meeting system to operate in (i) a premade test mode to verify proper system operation of the meeting system or (ii) a live test mode to allow the person in the kiosk interior to provide live responses to requests generated by the meeting system.” One would have been motivated to verify the device under test during design stage or manufacturing process in a reliable and time effective manner (Kikta: par. 0002-0008).
The combination Xi, Wachsman, Okuno, and Kikta discloses generating and providing, by the meeting server, an access code to the client having the identity to provide physical access to the kiosk interior but does not explicitly disclose
determining whether the access code generated by an access code generator and provided to the client matches a transmitted code received by a code receiver from the person when the person is outside of the kiosk interior;
However, in an analogous art, Doyon discloses determining whether the access code generated by an access code generator and provided to the client matches a transmitted code received by a code receiver from the person when the person is outside of the kiosk interior ( Doyon: fig. 17, par. 0128, , the receive-access-request program codes 296 begin at 298 in response to receiving the one or more HTTP signals 294. The receive-access-request program codes 296 may then continue at block 300, which includes program codes that, when executed by the microprocessor 198, may cause the processor circuit 196 to determine whether the access code included in the one or more HTTP signals 294 matches an access code in the access -code field 232 of an instance of the user-data table entry 220 in the user-data store 218).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Doyon with the method and system of Xi, Wachsman, Okuno, and Kikta to include determining whether the access code generated by an access code generator and provided to the client matches a transmitted code received by a code receiver from the person when the person is outside of the kiosk interior. One would have been motivated to allow access through the door in response to a determination that the security code from the access request matches a security code that is generated by the access-control computing system and that changes over time according to a pseudorandom code generation function; to avoid time or cost required to administer access cards such as RFID cards, and may facilitate control of access by users through doors while allowing the users to use a standard web browser rather than having to download a specific application to their mobile computing devices (Doyon: pars. 0022, 0151).
Regarding claim 17, the combination of Xi, Wachsman, Okuno, Kikta, and Doyon discloses the meeting method of claim 16. Xi, Wachsman, Okuno do not explicitly disclose, further comprising, for the premade test mode: generating, by the meeting server, synthetic biographic data; determining, by the meeting server, whether the synthetic biographic data matches one or more expected biographic data format rules; providing, by the meeting server, synthetic biometric data; determining, by the meeting server, whether the synthetic biometric data matches one or more expected quality requirements and one or more expected biometric data formats; receiving, by the meeting server, a meeting request, analyzing the meeting request for errors, and reporting any errors in an error log; and receiving, by the meeting server, a generated access code generated by the access code generator, receiving a submitted access code from a testing device disposed in the kiosk interior entered by the person in the kiosk interior, determining whether the generated access code from the access code generator matches the submitted access code from the testing device, and reporting in the error log any errors if the generated access code and the submitted access code do not match.
Kikta discloses generating, by the meeting server, a test mode for the meeting system to operate in (i) a premade test mode to verify proper system operation of the meeting system. Kikta further teaches discloses creating verification data for a device under test Device Under Test (DUT) using a constrained random verification data creation (Kikta: abstract, par. 0009, … creating verification data for the device under test using a constrained random verification data creation process …; See also pars. 0022, 0028-0031), processing the input data to produce actual output data, and comparing the actual output data to the expected output data (Kikta: abstract, par. 0009, ... processing the input data to produce actual output data, and comparing the actual output data to the expected output data; See also pars. 0022, 0028-0031), storing at least one inconsistency between the actual output data and the expected output data (Kikta: abstract, par. 0009, … storing at least one inconsistency between the actual output data and the expected output data; See also pars. 0022, 0028-0031), wherein verification data, test Device Under Test (DUT), a constrained random verification data creation process …), comparing the actual output data to the expected output data), inconsistency between the actual output data and the expected output data)..
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Kikta with the method and system of Xi, Wachsman, Okuno. Doyon include “generating, by the meeting server, ..; determining, by the meeting server, whether the synthetic biographic data ..; providing, by the meeting server, synthetic biometric data; determining, by the meeting server, whether the synthetic biometric data matches …; receiving, by the meeting server, a meeting request, analyzing the meeting request for errors, and reporting any errors in an error log; receiving, by the meeting server, ….” One would have been motivated to verify the device under test during design stage or manufacturing process in a reliable and time effective manner (Kikta: par. 0002-0008).
Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xi et al. (“Xi,” US 11,323,493), in view of Wachsman et al. (“Wachsman,” US 2020/0320854), and Okuno et al. (“Okuno,” US 2005/0010464), and Kikta et al. (“Kikta,” US 2011/0047428), and Doyon et al. (“Doyon,” US 2022/0406111), and Dow et al. (“Dow,” US 9,514,037), and further in view of Hunt et al. (“Hunt,” US 2018/0275982).
Regarding claim 18, the combination of Xi, Wachsman, Okuno, Kikta, and Doyon discloses the meeting method of claim 16. Xi, Wachsman, Okuno, Kikta, and Doyon do not explicitly disclose, further comprising, for the live test mode: sorting, by the meeting server, responses received by the meeting server into three categories of predicted pass, predicted fail, or unexpected response; determining, by the meeting server, an unexpected response percentage based on how many responses are unexpected responses relative to a total number of responses collected; analyzing, by the meeting server, one or more sources of the unexpected responses and determine what percentage of the unexpected responses have the one or more sources; and reducing, by the meeting server, the unexpected response percentage if the percentage of the unexpected responses is above a preset threshold value by proposing an update to software associated with each source of the one or more sources of the unexpected responses.
However, in an analogous art, Dow discloses processing circuit receiving a test program configured to including a plurality of test data sets, and analyzing the plurality of test data sets to identify one or more predictable test data sets and one or more dynamic test data sets (Dow: abstract, processing circuit for performing a method. The method includes receiving a test program configured to including a plurality of test data sets, and analyzing the plurality of test data sets to identify one or more predictable test data sets and one or more dynamic test data sets).
wherein sorting, by the meeting server, responses received by the meeting server into three categories of predicted pass, predicted fail, or unexpected response (Dow: abstract, Col. 10, lines 40-50, a first group of test buckets are known to have always passed or passed at a rate exceeding a threshold (e.g., 95%). This first group can this be predicted to pass with a reasonable certainty. A second group of test buckets are known to always fail or fail at a high rate (e.g., a 95% failure rate or 5% pass rate), and can thus be predicted to fail with reasonable certainty. A third group of test buckets, which do not have a pass rate exceeding a pass rate threshold or falling lower than a fail rate threshold, are considered dynamic test buckets that are not predictable with sufficient certainty);
determining, by the meeting server, an unexpected response percentage based on how many responses are unexpected responses relative to a total number of responses collected (Dow: abstract, Col. 10, lines 40-50, a first group of test buckets are known to have always passed or passed at a rate exceeding a threshold (e.g., 95%). This first group can this be predicted to pass with a reasonable certainty. A second group of test buckets are known to always fail or fail at a high rate (e.g., a 95% failure rate or 5% pass rate), and can thus be predicted to fail with reasonable certainty. A third group of test buckets, which do not have a pass rate exceeding a pass rate threshold or falling lower than a fail rate threshold, are considered dynamic test buckets that are not predictable with sufficient certainty);
analyzing, by the meeting server, one or more sources of the unexpected responses and determine what percentage of the unexpected responses have the one or more sources (Dow: abstract, Col. 10, lines 40-50, a first group of test buckets are known to have always passed or passed at a rate exceeding a threshold (e.g., 95%). This first group can this be predicted to pass with a reasonable certainty. A second group of test buckets are known to always fail or fail at a high rate (e.g., a 95% failure rate or 5% pass rate), and can thus be predicted to fail with reasonable certainty. A third group of test buckets, which do not have a pass rate exceeding a pass rate threshold or falling lower than a fail rate threshold, are considered dynamic test buckets that are not predictable with sufficient certainty); and
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Dow with the method and system of Xi, Wachsman, Okuno, Kikta, and Doyon to include sorting, by the meeting server, responses received by the meeting server into three categories of predicted pass, predicted fail, or unexpected response; determining, by the meeting server, an unexpected response percentage based on how many responses are unexpected responses relative to a total number of responses collected; analyzing, by the meeting server, one or more sources of the unexpected responses and determine what percentage of the unexpected responses have the one or more sources. One would have been motivated to provide the ability to increase the cost efficiency of product testing, by allowing for deferment or scheduling of portions of a test program without significantly affecting the quality of product testing (Dow: Col. 12, lines 36-46).
The combination of Xi, Wachsman, Okuno, Kikta, Doyon, and Dow discloses “unexpected response percentage” but does not explicitly disclose “reducing, by the meeting server, the unexpected response percentage if the percentage of the unexpected responses is above a preset threshold value by proposing an update to software associated with each source of the one or more sources of the unexpected responses.”
However, in an analogous art, Hunt discloses proposing and software update satisfies a predefined threshold for a protocol (Hunt: par. 0060, determine whether a criticality of the software update satisfies a predefined threshold; and send, in response to a determination that the criticality satisfies the predefined threshold, the software update with a gossip protocol).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Hunt with the method and system of Xi, Wachsman, Okuno, Doyon, Kikta, and Dow to include “reducing, by the meeting server, the unexpected response percentage if the percentage of the unexpected responses is above a preset threshold value by proposing an update to software associated with each source of the one or more sources of the unexpected responses” One would have been motivated to provide the mesh node is provided to determine a path that avoids mesh nodes having a relatively low amount of available battery energy and infrequent access to a power source to recharge their batteries. The mesh node increases the criticality of the update to provide the software update to the target mesh nodes faster (Hunt: pars. 0013, 0043).
Claims 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xi et al. (“Xi,” US 11,323,493), in view of Wachsman et al. (“Wachsman,” US 2020/0320854), and Okuno et al. (“Okuno,” US 2005/0010464), and Kikta et al. (“Kikta,” US 2011/0047428), and Doyon et al. (“Doyon,” US 2022/0406111), B M S et al. (“BMS,” US 2021/0390144), and further in view of CAI et al. (“CAI,” US 2021/0035022).
Regarding claim 19, the combination of Xi, Wachsman, Okuno, Kikta, and Doyon discloses the meeting method of claim 16. Xi, Wachsman, Okuno, Kikta, and Dyon do not explicitly disclose further comprising: generating, by the meeting server, responses to inputs from the first computer; identifying, by the meeting server, a stored input most similar to a current input to which the meeting server is to generate a response and selecting a stored response in a training database associated with the stored input in the training database; and determining, by the meeting server, a response quality of the stored response and, if the response quality is above a preset response quality threshold, sending the response to the second computer and, if the response quality is below the preset response quality threshold, requesting human response at the first computer, updating the stored response with the human response, and sending the human response to the second computer;
the training database including a data structure of at least one of:
questions from the first computer and answers from the second computer, (ii) statements from the first computer and replies from the second computer, (iii) questions from the second computer and answers from the first computer; or (iv) statements from the second computer and replies from the first computer.
However, in an analogous art, BMS discloses
generating, by the meeting server, responses to inputs from the first computer (BMS: par. 0135, .. receiving a query from a participant in a conference meeting (step 808). The query may be received when the participant provides audio content (e.g., speech, etc.) over an audio communication channel and/or when the participant provides text content (e.g., chat, etc.) over a chat communication channel; par. 0142,... presenting the response to the query to the participant the conference meeting (step 836));
identifying, by the meeting server, a stored input most similar to a current input to which the meeting server (BMS: fig. 2 A, par. 0071, ..The response generator 236 may be configured to provide a selected suggested response to the query engine 228 for sending on to an appropriate SME or group of SMEs 114 via an appropriate communication channel (e.g., outside of the conference meeting communication session). Stated another way, the query engine 228 may be responsible for managing a state of a query/response interaction and may provide the mechanism by which the AI/ML engine 140 engages with a particular communication channel and a participant of a conference meeting or an SME outside of the conference meeting..) is to generate a response and selecting a stored response in a training database associated with the stored input in the training database (BMS: fig. 2 A, par. 0072, … once an SME provides a response to query, the response may be stored in the response database 220, and the AI/ML engine 140 may future update the AI-bot query response database 224 for future like , or similar, queries..);
determining, by the meeting server, a response quality of the stored response and, if the response quality is above a preset response quality threshold, sending the response to the second computer and (BMS: par. 0108, a “platinum” rated Subject Matter Expert (SME) may provide quick responses (e.g., in less than 2 minutes, etc.) with an average accuracy in response quality greater than a predetermined accuracy threshold (e.g., an accuracy of responses, based on participant feedback, etc., of greater than 95%), the training database (BMS.: fig. 2A, Response Database (220), AI-bot Query Response Database (224); pars. 0071-0072) including a data structure of at least one of: (i) questions from the first computer and answers from the second computer, (ii) statements from the first computer and replies from the second computer, (iii) questions from the second computer and answers from the first computer (BMS: par. 0135, .. receiving a query from a participant in a conference meeting (step 808). The query may be received when the participant provides audio content (e.g., speech, etc.) over an audio communication channel and/or when the participant provides text content (e.g., chat, etc.) over a chat communication channel; par. 0142,... presenting the response to the query to the participant the conference meeting (step 836)); or (iv) statements from the second computer and replies from the first computer.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of BMS with the method and system of Xi, Wachsman, Okuno, Kikta, and Doyon to include generating, by the meeting server, responses to inputs from the first computer; identifying, by the meeting server, a stored input most similar to a current input to which the meeting server is to generate a response and selecting a stored response in a training database associated with the stored input in the training database. One would have been motivated to improve overall effectiveness of the conference meeting so as to enhance user experience and convenience and reduce cost for manufacture of the computing device, while improving system efficiency and quality of service for communication between the communication devices of the participants. The system reduces number of questions that need to be answered by the participants during the conference so as to minimize time required for the conference meeting to be completed (BMS: abstract, pars. 0019-0021, 0163).
BMS discloses determining, by the meeting server, a response quality of the stored response and, if the response quality is above a preset response quality threshold, sending the response to the second computer but does not explicitly disclose if the response quality is below the preset response quality threshold, requesting human response at the first computer, updating the stored response with the human response, and sending the human response to the second compute.
However, in an analogous art, CAI discloses
if the response quality is below the preset response quality threshold, requesting human response at the first computer, updating the stored response with the human response, and sending the human response to the second compute (CAI: par. 0153, The human intervention alarm component: monitoring a preset monitoring parameter, and performing a preset operation corresponding to the monitoring parameter when the monitoring parameter meets a second preset requirement corresponding to the monitoring parameter; where the monitoring parameter includes the quality score of the service system …[] For example, a human intervention alarm is triggered to immediately switch the service system to the human customer service, if a mining result of the service quality mining component indicates that the quality score of the service system is lower than a sixth threshold; pars. 0003, 0082, response accuracy; par. 0182).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of CAI with the method and system of Xi, Wachsman, Okuno, Kikta, Doyon, and BMS to include “if the response quality is below the preset response quality threshold, request a human response at the first computer. One would have been motivated to updating the service system so as to satisfy requirement of iteration , thereby improving service performance of the service system (CAI: abstract, pars. 0020, 0039).
The combination of Xi, Wachsman, Okuno, Kikta, Doyon, BMS, and CAI further discloses updating the stored response with the human response, and sending the human response to the second compute (Xi: figs. 1-2, Col. 2, lines 55-60; Wachsman: pars. 0066, 0086; Okuno: BMS: par. 0108; and CAI: par, 0153).
Regarding claim 20, the combination of Xi, Wachsman, Okuno, Kikta, Doyon, BMS, an CAI discloses the meeting method of claim 19. The combination of Xi, Wachsman, Okuno, Kikta, Doyon, BMS, and CAI further discloses wherein the responses by the meeting server include one or more of questions, answers, statements, and replies from the first computer and the second computer and stored in the training database (BMS: par. 0135, .. receiving a query from a participant in a conference meeting (step 808). The query may be received when the participant provides audio content (e.g., speech, etc.) over an audio communication channel and/or when the participant provides text content (e.g., chat, etc.) over a chat communication channel; par. 0142,... presenting the response to the query to the participant the conference meeting (step 836); BMS: fig. 2 A, pars. 0071-0072, … once an SME provides a response to query, the response may be stored in the response database 220, and the AI/ML engine 140 may future update the AI-bot query response database 224 for future like , or similar, queries).
Claim 21 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xi et al. (“Xi,” US 11,323,493), in view of Wachsman et al. (“Wachsman,” US 2020/0320854), and Okuno et al. (“Okuno,” US 2005/0010464), and Kikta et al. (“Kikta,” US 2011/0047428), and Doyon et al. (“Doyon,” US 2022/0406111), and further in view of Storm et al. (“Storm,” US 2020/0218793).
Regarding claim 21, the combination of Xi, Wachsman, Okuno, Kikta, and Doyon discloses the meeting method of claim 16. Xi, Wachsman, Okuno, Kikta, and Doyon do not explicitly further comprising: generating, by the meeting server, a first digital profile of the person in the kiosk interior, associating the first digital profile of the person with an identity of the person, and generating a second digital profile of the person if the person enters the kiosk to attend a second meeting session; determining, by the meeting server, a digital profile similarity index by analyzing how similar the first digital profile is to the second digital profile; and triggering, by the meeting server, a lockdown process if the digital profile similarity index is below a preset digital profile threshold.
However, in an analogous art, Storm discloses
generating, by the meeting server, a first digital profile of the person in the kiosk interior, associating the first digital profile of the person with an identity of the person, and generating a second digital profile of the person if the person enters the kiosk (Storm: par. 0050, After the feature vector has been generated for the target user, one or more candidate users to compare to the target user can be identified. A candidate user can represent a user or a user profile that is to be compared to the generated feature vector, to determine whether the target user is a same user as the candidate user, based on a degree of match between the real-time generated feature vector of the target user and reference data obtained for the candidate user. A candidate user can be identified based on the kiosk 101 obtaining a user identifier for the target user []);
determining, by the meeting server, a digital profile similarity index by analyzing how similar the first digital profile is to the second digital profile (Storm: par. 0050, After the feature vector has been generated for the target user, one or more candidate users to compare to the target user can be identified. A candidate user can represent a user or a user profile that is to be compared to the generated feature vector, to determine whether the target user is a same user as the candidate user, based on a degree of match between the real-time generated feature vector of the target user and reference data obtained for the candidate user. A candidate user can be identified based on the kiosk 101 obtaining a user identifier for the target user []; abstract; par. 0004);
triggering, by the meeting server, a lockdown process if the digital profile similarity index is below a preset digital profile threshold (Storm: par. 0004, . If the user does not sufficiently match reference data for any candidate user, the user can be denied access to the kiosk application; par. 0008, [ ] Customizing the kiosk application can include denying access to the kiosk application when the determined likelihood is less than the predetermined threshold []).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Storm with the method and system of Xi, Wachsman, Okuno, Kikta, and Doyon to include generating, by the meeting server, a first digital profile of the person in the kiosk interior, associating the first digital profile of the person with an identity of the person, and generating a second digital profile of the person if the person enters the kiosk to attend a second meeting session; determining, by the meeting server, a digital profile similarity index by analyzing how similar the first digital profile is to the second digital profile; and triggering, by the meeting server, a lockdown process if the digital profile similarity index is below a preset digital profile threshold. One would have been motivated to continuously authenticating/verifying user identity, the fraud and unauthorized access and utilization of particular services are prevented. The method provides for continuous identity authentication/verification that allows for improved security for transactions performed on the kiosk device to continuously authenticate /verify user identity, the fraud and unauthorized access and utilization of particular services are prevented. The method provides for continuous identity authentication/verification that allows for improved security for transactions performed on the kiosk device (Storm: par. 0059).
Claim 22 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xi et al. (“Xi,” US 11,323,493), in view of Wachsman et al. (“Wachsman,” US 2020/0320854), and Okuno et al. (“Okuno,” US 2005/0010464), and Kikta et al. (“Kikta,” US 2011/0047428), and Doyon et al. (“Doyon,” US 2022/0406111), and Storm et al. (“Storm,” US 2020/0218793), and further in view of Dodson (“Dodson,” US 2017/0004694, published Jan. 5, 2017).
Regarding claim 22, the combination of Xi, Wachsman, Okuno, Kikta, Doyon, and Storm discloses the meeting method of claim 21. The combination of Xi, Wachsman, Okuno, Kikta, Doyon, and Storm discloses wherein the lockdown process by the meeting server but does not explicitly disclose including one or more of:
disabling use of the second computer, sounding an alarm, contacting a security system, locking the access portal using a digital lock, capturing inside biometric information of the person using an inside biometric capture device disposed in the kiosk interior, sending a message to the client regarding the lockdown process, or requesting additional proof of identity from the person in the kiosk interior.
However, in an analogous art, Dodson discloses the lockdown process includes one or more of disabling use of the second computer, sounding an alarm (Dodson: par. 0053, A soft lockdown will, in various embodiments, close and/or lock doors while no sirens, strobe lights, or notifications to emergency personnel are employed. A hard lockdown, on the other hand, may include closing and/or locking doors, triggering sirens or alarms, flashing strobe lights to flash, notifying emergency personnel over an appropriate communication channel, such as over a police frequency or over a telephone line (e.g., using a number for a police station or 9-1-1), or other appropriate action described herein. As may be appreciated, depending on a type of threat, a teacher, administrator, or other personnel can employ a different level of breach policy 245 by selecting a respective one of the duress alarms [])), contacting a security system (Dodson: par. 0053, notifying emergency personnel []), locking the access portal (Dodson: par. 0053, close and/or lock doors []), capturing the inside biometric information of the person in the kiosk interior, sending a message to the client regarding the lockdown process, or requesting additional proof of identity from the person in the kiosk interior.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Dodson with the method and system of Xi, Wachsman, Okuno, Kikta, Doyon, and Storm to include wherein the lockdown process includes one or more of disabling use of the second computer, sounding an alarm, contacting a security system, locking the access portal, capturing the inside biometric information of the person in the kiosk interior, sending a message to the client regarding the lockdown process, or requesting additional proof of identity from the person in the kiosk interior. One would have been motivated to provide a system that controls access to the zones of a structure may prevent an intruder from accessing subsequent portions of the structure. As a result, the threat of bodily harm to occupants within or outside compartmentalized regions may be substantially reduced or eliminated (Dodson: par. 0021).
Claim 23 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xi et al. (“Xi,” US 11,323,493), in view of Wachsman et al. (“Wachsman,” US 2020/0320854), and Okuno et al. (“Okuno,” US 2005/0010464), and Kikta et al. (“Kikta,” US 2011/0047428), and further in view of Doyon et al. (“Doyon,” US 2022/0406111).
Regarding claim 23, the combination of Xi, Wachsman, Okuno, Kikta, and Doyon teaches the meeting method of claim 16. The combination of Xi, Wachsman, Okuno, Kikta, and Doyon, further comprising:
obtaining outside biometric information of the person when the person is outside of the kiosk interior (Wachsman: par. 0066, .. User interface 120 may also be configured as a biometric reader for reading and obtaining biometric data from a user, such as, but not limited to, a voice recording, and/or fingerprint, iris, retina, and/or facial scans);
determining whether the first biometric information received from the client matches the outside biometric information of the person (Wachsman: par. 0066, ..Controller 108 is configured to lock or unlock electronic lock 110 …[]. User interface 120 may also be configured as a biometric reader for reading and obtaining biometric data from a user, such as, but not limited to, a voice recording, and/or fingerprint, iris, retina, and/or facial scans. The biometric data obtained from the user may then be provided from user interface 120 to controller 108, where controller 108 is configured to analyze the biometric data to determine if the user is an authorized user (e.g., based on comparing the received biometric data to biometric data stored in memory 118). If controller 108 determines that the user is an authorized user, controller 108 is configured to lock or unlock lock 110 responsive to the biometric data inputted to user interface 120 by the user; See also par. 0125);
setting a digital lock connected to the access portal to lock the access portal in a locked state when the first biometric information from the client does not match the outside biometric information ((Xi: fig. 1, 150-1, fig. 2, Alex, Bob, Charlie are user attending meeting in 150-1, VC Room SJ1; Col, 2, lines 55-60, An environment 150-1 to 15-N may be a room, such as a conference room, in which the users have gathered for participating in an online meeting. As shown in FIG. 1, user devices 120-1 and 120-2 are located in environment 150-1 and user devices 120-3 to 120-N are located in environment 150-N ; Wachsman: par. 0066, ..Controller 108 is configured to lock or unlock electronic lock 110 …[]. User interface 120 may also be configured as a biometric reader for reading and obtaining biometric data from a user, such as, but not limited to, a voice recording, and/or fingerprint, iris, retina, and/or facial scans. The biometric data obtained from the user may then be provided from user interface 120 to controller 108, where controller 108 is configured to analyze the biometric data to determine if the user is an authorized user (e.g., based on comparing the received biometric data to biometric data stored in memory 118). If controller 108 determines that the user is an authorized user, controller 108 is configured to lock or unlock lock 110 responsive to the biometric data inputted to user interface 120 by the user; See also par. 0125); and
setting the digital lock to unlock the access portal in an unlocked state when the first biometric information from the client matches the outside biometric information (Xi: fig. 1, 150-1, fig. 2, Alex, Bob, Charlie are user attending meeting in 150-1, VC Room SJ1; Col, 2, lines 55-60, An environment 150-1 to 15-N may be a room, such as a conference room, in which the users have gathered for participating in an online meeting. As shown in FIG. 1, user devices 120-1 and 120-2 are located in environment 150-1 and user devices 120-3 to 120-N are located in environment 150-N ; Wachsman: par. 0066, ..Controller 108 is configured to lock or unlock electronic lock 110 …[]. User interface 120 may also be configured as a biometric reader for reading and obtaining biometric data from a user, such as, but not limited to, a voice recording, and/or fingerprint, iris, retina, and/or facial scans. The biometric data obtained from the user may then be provided from user interface 120 to controller 108, where controller 108 is configured to analyze the biometric data to determine if the user is an authorized user (e.g., based on comparing the received biometric data to biometric data stored in memory 118). If controller 108 determines that the user is an authorized user, controller 108 is configured to lock or unlock lock 110 responsive to the biometric data inputted to user interface 120 by the user).
Claim 24 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xi et al. (“Xi,” US 11,323,493), in view of Wachsman et al. (“Wachsman,” US 2020/0320854), and Okuno et al. (“Okuno,” US 2005/0010464), and Kikta et al. (“Kikta,” US 2011/0047428), and Doyon et al. (“Doyon,” US 2022/0406111), and further in view of Storm et al. (“Storm,” US 2020/0218793).
Regarding claim 24, the combination of Xi, Wachsman, Okuno, Kikta, and Doyon teaches the meeting method of claim 16. Xi, Wachsman, Okuno, Kikta, and Doyon do not explicitly disclose generating a first digital profile of the person in the kiosk interior, associating the first digital profile of the person with an identity of the person, and generating a second digital profile of the person if the person enters the kiosk to attend a second meeting session; determining a digital profile similarity index by analyzing how similar the first digital profile is to the second digital profile; and triggering a lockdown process if the digital profile similarity index is below a preset digital profile threshold.
However, in an analogous art, Storm discloses
a virtualizer configured to generate a first digital profile of the person in the kiosk interior, associate the first digital profile of the person with an identity of the person, and generate a second digital profile of the person if the person enters the kiosk (Storm: par. 0050, After the feature vector has been generated for the target user, one or more candidate users to compare to the target user can be identified. A candidate user can represent a user or a user profile that is to be compared to the generated feature vector, to determine whether the target user is a same user as the candidate user, based on a degree of match between the real-time generated feature vector of the target user and reference data obtained for the candidate user. A candidate user can be identified based on the kiosk 101 obtaining a user identifier for the target user []); and
a digital profile comparison module configured to determine a digital profile similarity index by analyzing how similar the first digital profile is to the second digital profile (Storm: par. 0050, After the feature vector has been generated for the target user, one or more candidate users to compare to the target user can be identified. A candidate user can represent a user or a user profile that is to be compared to the generated feature vector, to determine whether the target user is a same user as the candidate user, based on a degree of match between the real-time generated feature vector of the target user and reference data obtained for the candidate user. A candidate user can be identified based on the kiosk 101 obtaining a user identifier for the target user []; abstract.; par. 0004);
the digital profile comparison module configured to trigger denial lockdown process if the digital profile similarity index is below a preset digital profile threshold (Storm: par. 0004, . If the user does not sufficiently match reference data for any candidate user, the user can be denied access to the kiosk application; par. 0008, [ ] Customizing the kiosk application can include denying access to the kiosk application when the determined likelihood is less than the predetermined threshold []).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Storm with the method and system of Xi, Wachsman, Okuno, Kikta, and Doyon to include a virtualizer configured to generate a first digital profile of the person in the kiosk interior, associate the first digital profile of the person with an identity of the person, and generate a second digital profile of the person if the person enters the kiosk to attend a second meeting session. One would have been motivated to continuously authenticating/verifying user identity, the fraud and unauthorized access and utilization of particular services are prevented. The method provides for continuous identity authentication/verification that allows for improved security for transactions performed on the kiosk device to continuously authenticate /verify user identity, the fraud and unauthorized access and utilization of particular services are prevented. The method provides for continuous identity authentication/verification that allows for improved security for transactions performed on the kiosk device (Storm: par. 0059).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/Canh Le/
Examiner, Art Unit 2439
August, 27th, 2024
/LUU T PHAM/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2439