DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-21 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 1, 11, 13-15 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Cariou; Laurent et al. US PGPUB 20230025172 A1, in view of Cariou; Laurent et al. US PGPUB 20220159555 A1 (Cariou-555)
Regarding claim 1. Cariou teaches A wireless multi-link device (MLD) comprising: a controller configured to generate a frame that comprises a multi-link (ML) information element (IE), ([0245] In some demonstrative aspects, controller 124 may be configured to cause the wireless communication device implemented by device 102 to generate an information element including mmWave channel information, e.g., as described below.) wherein the ML IE comprises at least one profile of at least one millimeter wave (mmWave) link ([0246] In some demonstrative aspects, the mmWave channel information may be configured to identify an mmWave wireless communication channel in an mmWave wireless communication frequency band, e.g., as described below.) between the wireless MLD and a second wireless MLD; (Fig. 2, STA1.1 and STA 2.1) and
a wireless transceiver configured to transmit the frame to the second wireless MLD through the non-mmWave link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD. ([0249] In some demonstrative aspects, controller 124 may be configured to cause the wireless communication device implemented by device 102 to transmit a frame over a sub-10 GHz wireless communication channel, e.g., as described below. [0250] In some demonstrative aspects, the frame may include the information element, e.g., including the mmWave channel information and the version information.)
Cariou does not teach
wherein the frame further comprises an element that defines Basic Service Set (BSS) information of a non-mmWave link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD;
However, Carioui-555 teaches
wherein the frame further comprises an element that defines Basic Service Set (BSS) information of a non-mmWave link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD; ([0218] … all APs operating in the sub-10 Ghz band, e.g., the sub-7 GHz band, which are co-located in a same AP MLD with an mmWave STA, e.g., a 60 GHz AP, may, e.g., shall, include in the Beacon and Probe Response frames they send a TBTT Information field, for example, in a Reduced Neighbor Report element, for example, with the Neighbor AP TBTT Offset subfield, the BSSID subfield, the Short-SSID subfield, the BSS Parameters subfield, and/or the MLD Parameters subfield…. )
in order to reduce cost by reusing mmWave and non-mmWave hardware and functionalities.
Cariou and Carioui-555 are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the device in Cariou with the MLD of mmWave and non-mmWave in Carioui-555 in order to reduce cost.
Regarding claim 11. Cariou and Carioui-555 teach The wireless MLD of claim 1, and Cariou teaches
wherein the wireless MLD comprises an access point (AP) MLD that comprises a wireless AP, ([0078] In some demonstrative aspects, device 102 and/or device 140 may be configured to operate as, perform the role of, and/or perform one or more functionalities of, an access point (AP), e.g., an EHT AP STA.) wherein the wireless AP comprises the controller and the wireless transceiver, (see Fig. 1, 100) and wherein the second wireless MLD comprises a non-AP MLD that comprises a non-AP station (STA). ([0079] In some demonstrative aspects, device 102 and/or device 140 may be configured to operate as, perform the role of, and/or perform one or more functionalities of, a non-AP STA, e.g., an EHT non-AP STA.)
Regarding claim 13. Cariou and Carioui-555 teach The wireless MLD of claim 1, and Cariou teaches wherein the non-mmWave link comprises one of a 2.4 Gigahertz (GHz) link, a 5 GHz link, or a 6 GHz link, and wherein the mmWave link comprises a 45 GHz link or a 60 GHz link. ([0027] Some demonstrative aspects may be used in conjunction with a wireless communication network communicating over a sub-10 Gigahertz (GHz) frequency band, for example, a 2.4 GHz frequency band, a 5 GHz frequency band, a 6 GHz frequency band, and/or any other frequency band below 10 GHz.
[0028] Some demonstrative aspects may be used in conjunction with a wireless communication network communicating over an Extremely High Frequency (EHF) band (also referred to as the “millimeter wave (mmWave)” frequency band), for example, a frequency band within the frequency band of between 20 Ghz and 300 GHz, for example, a frequency band above 45 GHz, e.g., a 60 GHz frequency band, and/or any other mmWave frequency band.)
Regarding claim 14. Cariou and Caribou-555 teach The wireless MLD of claim 1, Cariou teaches wherein the wireless MLD is compatible with an Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) 802.11 protocol. ([0084] In some demonstrative aspects, devices 102 and/or 140 may be configured to operate in accordance with one or more Specifications, for example, including one or more IEEE 802.11 Specifications, e.g., an IEEE 802.11-2020 Specification, an IEEE 802.11be Specification, an IEEE 802.11ay Specification and/or any other specification and/or protocol.)
Regarding claim 15. Cariou teaches A wireless access point (AP) of an AP multi-link device (MLD) comprising: a controller configured to generate a frame that comprises a multi-link (ML) information element (IE), ([0245] In some demonstrative aspects, controller 124 may be configured to cause the wireless communication device implemented by device 102 to generate an information element including mmWave channel information, e.g., as described below.)
wherein the ML IE comprises at least one Per station (STA) profile of at least one millimeter wave (mmWave) link ([0246] In some demonstrative aspects, the mmWave channel information may be configured to identify an mmWave wireless communication channel in an mmWave wireless communication frequency band, e.g., as described below.) between the AP MLD and a non-AP MLD, (Fig. 2, STA1.1 and STA 2.1)
wherein the mmWave link comprises a 45 Gigahertz (GHz) link or a 60 GHz link; ([0050] In some demonstrative aspects, radios 114 and/or 144 may be configured to communicate over a sub-10 Ghz band, for example, 2.4 GHz band, a 5 GHz band, a 6 GHz band, and/or any other sub-10 GHz band; and/or an mmWave band, e.g., a 45 Ghz band, a 60 Ghz band, and/or any other mmWave band; and/or any other band, e.g., a 5G band, an S1G band, and/or any other band.) and
a wireless transceiver configured to transmit the frame to the non-AP MLD through the non-mmWave link between the AP MLD and the non-AP MLD, (Fig. 2, and Fig. 3) wherein the non-mmWave link comprises one of a 2.4 GHz link, a 5 GHz link, or a 6 GHz link. (0050] In some demonstrative aspects, radios 114 and/or 144 may be configured to communicate over a sub-10 Ghz band, for example, 2.4 GHz band, a 5 GHz band, a 6 GHz band, and/or any other sub-10 GHz band; and/or an mmWave band, e.g., a 45 Ghz band, a 60 Ghz band, and/or any other mmWave band; and/or any other band, e.g., a 5G band, an S1G band, and/or any other band.)
But it does not teach
wherein the frame further comprises an element that defines Basic Service Set (BSS) information of a non-mmWave link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD;
However, Carioui-555 teaches
wherein the frame further comprises an element that defines Basic Service Set (BSS) information of a non-mmWave link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD; ([0218] … all APs operating in the sub-10 Ghz band, e.g., the sub-7 GHz band, which are co-located in a same AP MLD with an mmWave STA, e.g., a 60 GHz AP, may, e.g., shall, include in the Beacon and Probe Response frames they send a TBTT Information field, for example, in a Reduced Neighbor Report element, for example, with the Neighbor AP TBTT Offset subfield, the BSSID subfield, the Short-SSID subfield, the BSS Parameters subfield, and/or the MLD Parameters subfield…. )
in order to reduce cost by reusing mmWave and non-mmWave hardware and functionalities.
Cariou and Carioui-555 are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the device in Cariou with the MLD of mmWave and non-mmWave in Carioui-555 in order to reduce cost.
Regarding claim 20. Cariou teaches A method for wireless communications, the method comprising: at a first wireless multi-link device (MLD), (Fig. 2, STA 1.1 and 2.1) generating a frame that comprises a multi-link (ML) information element (IE), ([0245] In some demonstrative aspects, controller 124 may be configured to cause the wireless communication device implemented by device 102 to generate an information element including mmWave channel information, e.g., as described below.)
wherein the ML IE comprises at least one profile of at least one millimeter wave (mmWave) link ([0246] In some demonstrative aspects, the mmWave channel information may be configured to identify an mmWave wireless communication channel in an mmWave wireless communication frequency band, e.g., as described below.) between the wireless MLD and a second wireless MLD; (Fig. 2, STA1.1 and STA 2.1) between the first wireless MLD and a second wireless MLD; (Fig. 2, STA1.1 and STA 2.1) and
from the first wireless MLD, transmitting the frame to the second wireless MLD through a non-mmWave link between the first wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD. ([0249] In some demonstrative aspects, controller 124 may be configured to cause the wireless communication device implemented by device 102 to transmit a frame over a sub-10 GHz wireless communication channel, e.g., as described below. [0250] In some demonstrative aspects, the frame may include the information element, e.g., including the mmWave channel information and the version information.)
But it does not teach
wherein the frame further comprises an element that defines Basic Service Set (BSS) information of a non-mmWave link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD;
However, Carioui-555 teaches
wherein the frame further comprises an element that defines Basic Service Set (BSS) information of a non-mmWave link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD; ([0218] … all APs operating in the sub-10 Ghz band, e.g., the sub-7 GHz band, which are co-located in a same AP MLD with an mmWave STA, e.g., a 60 GHz AP, may, e.g., shall, include in the Beacon and Probe Response frames they send a TBTT Information field, for example, in a Reduced Neighbor Report element, for example, with the Neighbor AP TBTT Offset subfield, the BSSID subfield, the Short-SSID subfield, the BSS Parameters subfield, and/or the MLD Parameters subfield…. )
in order to reduce cost by reusing mmWave and non-mmWave hardware and functionalities.
Cariou and Carioui-555 are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the device in Cariou with the MLD of mmWave and non-mmWave in Carioui-555 in order to reduce cost.
Claims 3-8, 10, 16-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cariou and Cariou-555 as applied to claim 1 and 15 above, and further in view of Cariou; Laurent et al. US PGPUB 20210120599 A1 (hereinafter Cariou-599).
Regarding claim 3. Cariou and Cariou-555 teach The wireless MLD of claim 2, but it does not teach wherein no inheritance of the element is applied to the at least one profile of the at least one mmWave link.
However, Cariou-599 teaches
no inheritance of the element is applied to the at least one profile of the at least one mmWave link. ([0154] In some demonstrative aspects, controller 124 may be configured to cause the reporting AP, e.g., AP STA 135, to include a non-inheritance element in the profile subelement corresponding to the reported AP, e.g., as described below.)
in order to simplify configuration messaging.
Cariou and Cairou-599 are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Cairou with the technique of non-inheritance element in Cairou-599 in order to simplify configuration messaging.
Regarding claim 4. Cariou, Cariou-555 and Cariou-599 teach The wireless MLD of claim 3, and Cariou teaches
wherein the at least one profile of the at least one mmWave link comprises at least one per station (STA) profile of the at least one mmWave link. ([0246] In some demonstrative aspects, the mmWave channel information may be configured to identify an mmWave wireless communication channel in an mmWave wireless communication frequency band, e.g., as described below.
[0247] In some demonstrative aspects, the information element may include version information configured to identify an mmWave PPDU version of a PPDU to be communicated over the mmWave wireless communication channel, e.g., as described below.)
Regarding claim 5. Cariou, Cariou-555 and Cariou-599 teach The wireless MLD of claim 4, but Cariou and Cariou-555 do not teach wherein the at least one per STA profile of the at least one mmWave link does not inherit the element.
However, Cariou-599 teaches
the at least one per STA profile of the at least one mmWave link does not inherit the element. ([0134] In some demonstrative aspects, a non-inheritance element may be included in an AP/STA profile of a multilink element.)
in order to simplify configuration messaging.
Cariou and Cairou-599 are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Cairou with the technique of non-inheritance element in Cairou-599 in order to simplify configuration messaging.
Regarding claim 6. Cariou, Cariou-555 and Cariou-599 teaches The wireless MLD of claim 5, Cariou and Cariou-555 do not teach wherein the controller is further configured to set a non-inheritance subfield of the at least one per STA profile to a predefined value to indicate that no inheritance is applied to the at least one per STA profile.
However, Cariou-599 teaches
wherein the controller is further configured to set a non-inheritance subfield of the at least one per STA profile to a predefined value to indicate that no inheritance is applied to the at least one per STA profile. ([0165] In some demonstrative aspects, controller 154 may be configured to cause STA 155 to process a non-inheritance element in the profile subelement corresponding to the reported AP, e.g., as described below.
[0166] In some demonstrative aspects, controller 154 may be configured to cause STA 155 to identify, for example, based on the non-inheritance element, one or more elements, which are not to be inherited from the other AP to which the non-transmitted BSSID profile element corresponds, e.g., as described below.)
in order to simplify configuration messaging.
Cariou and Cairou-599 are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Cairou with the technique of non-inheritance element in Cairou-599 in order to simplify configuration messaging.
Regarding claim 7. Cariou and Cariou-555 teach The wireless MLD of claim 1, but they do not teach wherein an inheritance of the element is applied to the at least one profile of the at least one mmWave link.
However, Cariou-599 teaches
wherein an inheritance of the element is applied to the at least one profile ([0179] In some demonstrative aspects, a reference for inheritance to be applied to a profile subelement in an ML element may be the non-transmitted BSSID, which corresponds to the non-transmitted BSSID profile in which the ML element is included.) of the at least one mmWave link. ([0044] In some demonstrative aspects, radios 114 and/or 144 may be configured to communicate over a 2.4 GHz band, a 5 GHz band, a 6 GHz band, and/or any other band, for example, a directional band, e.g., an mmWave band, a 5G band, an S1G band, and/or any other band.)
in order to simplify configuration messaging.
Cariou and Cairou-599 are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Cairou with the technique of non-inheritance element in Cairou-599 in order to simplify configuration messaging.
Regarding claim 8. Cariou, Cariou-555 and Cariou-599 teach The wireless MLD of claim 7, but Cariou and Cariou-555 do not teach wherein the at least one profile of the at least one mmWave link comprises at least one per station (STA) profile of the at least one mmWave link.
However, Cariou-599 teaches
wherein the at least one profile of the at least one mmWave link ([0154] In some demonstrative aspects, controller 124 may be configured to cause the reporting AP, e.g., AP STA 135, to include a non-inheritance element in the profile subelement corresponding to the reported AP, e.g., as described below.) comprises at least one per station (STA) profile of the at least one mmWave link. ([0044] In some demonstrative aspects, radios 114 and/or 144 may be configured to communicate over a 2.4 GHz band, a 5 GHz band, a 6 GHz band, and/or any other band, for example, a directional band, e.g., an mmWave band, a 5G band, an S1G band, and/or any other band.)
in order to simplify configuration messaging.
Cariou and Cairou-599 are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Cairou with the technique of non-inheritance element in Cairou-599 in order to simplify configuration messaging.
Regarding claim 10. Cariou and Cariou-555 teaches The wireless MLD of claim 1, and Cariou teaches
wherein the at least one profile of the at least one mmWave link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD comprises a plurality of profiles of a plurality of mmWave links between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD, ([0144] In some demonstrative aspects, as shown in FIG. 4, the mmWave channelization scheme 401 and/or the mmWave channelization scheme 403 may be configured to define a plurality of mmWave channels, e.g., a plurality of non-overlapping 320/640/1280/2560 mmWave channels and/or any other mmWave channels.)
But they do not teach wherein a second profile of a first mmWave link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD inherits an element in a first profile of a first mmWave link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD.
However, Cariou599 teaches
wherein a second profile of a first mmWave link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD inherits an element in a first profile of a first mmWave link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD. ([0192] In some demonstrative aspects, an inheritance rule may define that, if an element E is included in the AP/STA profile for an AP1 with a specific linkID, in the non-transmitted BSSID ID profile describing an AP2 with a specific BSSID-index, that element E explicitly describes this AP1.
[0193] In some demonstrative aspects, another inheritance rule may define that, if an element E is not included in the AP/STA profile for an AP1 with a specific linkID, in the non-transmitted BSSID ID profile describing an AP2 with a specific BSSID-index, that element E is inherited from AP2. This may mean, for example, that the AP2 is considered to have the same element E as AP2, for example, unless the element E is listed in the non-inheritance element (if present) in the AP/STA profile of AP1 (in which case the element E of AP1 is not known).)
in order to simplify configuration messaging.
Cariou and Cairou-599 are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Cairou with the technique of non-inheritance element in Cairou-599 in order to simplify configuration messaging.
Regarding claim 16. Cariou and Cariou-555 teach The wireless AP of claim 15, they do not teach wherein no inheritance of the element is applied to the at least one Per STA profile of the at least one mmWave link.
However, Cariou-599 teaches
wherein no inheritance of the element is applied to the at least one Per STA profile of the at least one mmWave link. ([0154] In some demonstrative aspects, controller 124 may be configured to cause the reporting AP, e.g., AP STA 135, to include a non-inheritance element in the profile subelement corresponding to the reported AP, e.g., as described below.)
in order to simplify configuration messaging.
Cariou and Cairou-599 are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Cairou with the technique of non-inheritance element in Cairou-599 in order to simplify configuration messaging.
Regarding claim 17. Cariou, Cariou-555 and Cariou-599 teaches The wireless MLD of claim 16, they do not teach wherein the controller is further configured to set a non-inheritance subfield of the at least one per STA profile to a predefined value to indicate that no inheritance is applied to the at least one per STA profile.
However, Cariou-599 teaches
wherein the controller is further configured to set a non-inheritance subfield of the at least one per STA profile to a predefined value to indicate that no inheritance is applied to the at least one per STA profile. ([0165] In some demonstrative aspects, controller 154 may be configured to cause STA 155 to process a non-inheritance element in the profile subelement corresponding to the reported AP, e.g., as described below.
[0166] In some demonstrative aspects, controller 154 may be configured to cause STA 155 to identify, for example, based on the non-inheritance element, one or more elements, which are not to be inherited from the other AP to which the non-transmitted BSSID profile element corresponds, e.g., as described below.)
in order to simplify configuration messaging.
Cariou and Cairou-599 are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Cairou with the technique of non-inheritance element in Cairou-599 in order to simplify configuration messaging.
Regarding claim 18. Cariou and Cariou-555 teaches The wireless AP of claim 15, they do not teach and wherein an inheritance of the element is applied to the at least one profile of the at least one mmWave link.
However, Cariou-599 teaches
wherein an inheritance of the element is applied to the at least one profile ([0179] In some demonstrative aspects, a reference for inheritance to be applied to a profile subelement in an ML element may be the non-transmitted BSSID, which corresponds to the non-transmitted BSSID profile in which the ML element is included.) of the at least one mmWave link. ([0044] In some demonstrative aspects, radios 114 and/or 144 may be configured to communicate over a 2.4 GHz band, a 5 GHz band, a 6 GHz band, and/or any other band, for example, a directional band, e.g., an mmWave band, a 5G band, an S1G band, and/or any other band.)
in order to simplify configuration messaging.
Cariou and Cairou-599 are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Cairou with the technique of non-inheritance element in Cairou-599 in order to simplify configuration messaging.
Regarding claim 19. Cariou and Cariou-555 teach The wireless AP of claim 15, Cariou teaches wherein the at least one Per STA profile of the at least one mmWave link between the AP MLD and the non-AP MLD comprises a plurality of Per STA profiles of a plurality of mmWave links between the AP MLD and the non-AP MLD, ([0144] In some demonstrative aspects, as shown in FIG. 4, the mmWave channelization scheme 401 and/or the mmWave channelization scheme 403 may be configured to define a plurality of mmWave channels, e.g., a plurality of non-overlapping 320/640/1280/2560 mmWave channels and/or any other mmWave channels.)
But it does not teach wherein a second Per STA profile of a first mmWave link between the AP MLD and the non-AP MLD inherits an element in a first Per STA profile of a first mmWave link between the AP MLD and the non-AP MLD.
However, Cariou-599 teaches
wherein a second profile of a first mmWave link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD inherits an element in a first profile of a first mmWave link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD. ([0192] In some demonstrative aspects, an inheritance rule may define that, if an element E is included in the AP/STA profile for an AP1 with a specific linkID, in the non-transmitted BSSID ID profile describing an AP2 with a specific BSSID-index, that element E explicitly describes this AP1.
[0193] In some demonstrative aspects, another inheritance rule may define that, if an element E is not included in the AP/STA profile for an AP1 with a specific linkID, in the non-transmitted BSSID ID profile describing an AP2 with a specific BSSID-index, that element E is inherited from AP2. This may mean, for example, that the AP2 is considered to have the same element E as AP2, for example, unless the element E is listed in the non-inheritance element (if present) in the AP/STA profile of AP1 (in which case the element E of AP1 is not known).)
in order to simplify configuration messaging.
Cariou and Cairou-599 are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Cairou with the technique of non-inheritance element in Cairou-599 in order to simplify configuration messaging.
Claims 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cariou and Cariou-555 as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of CHOI; Junsu et al. US PGPUB 20230120818 A1.
Regarding claim 12. Cariou and Cariou-555 teach The wireless MLD of claim 1, but they do not teach wherein the frame comprises an association response frame.
However, Choi teaches
wherein the frame comprises an association response frame. ([0110] In some embodiments, the multi-link element 900 in the probe request frame, the probe response frame, the association request frame, or the association response frame set forth in FIG. 8 may include two per-STA profile fields 970.)
in order to reduce latency and increase throughput. ([0004])
Cariou and Choi are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Cariou with the technique of association response frame in Choi in order to reduce latency and increase throughput.
Claims 9 and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cariou and Cariou-555 as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Cariou-599 aqnd HUANG; Lei US PGPUB 20250126461 A1.
Regarding claim 9, Cariou and Cariou-555 teaches The wireless MLD of claim 1, Cariou does not teach wherein the inheritance is not applied to information that is not understandable by an Ultra High Reliability (UHR) STA.
However, Huang teaches and wherein the inheritance is not applied to information that is not understandable by an Ultra High Reliability (UHR) STA.([0040] One or more UHR-MCSs in a UHR-MCS set are classified into one or more inherited UHR-MCSs and one or more non-inherited UHR-MCSs. … The non-inherited UHR-MCSs refer to MCSs that are not supported in EHT PHY or other earlier protocols/Wi-Fi technologies (such as 16384 QAM).)
In order to achieve ultra-high throughput by configuring UHR stations. ([0004-0005])
Cariou and Huang are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Cariou with the technique of UHR configuration in Huang in order to achieve ultra-high throughput.
Regarding claim 21. Cariou and Cariou-555 teaches The wireless MLD of claim 1, Cariou does not teach wherein an inheritance of the element is applied to the at least one profile of the at least one mmWave link,
and wherein the inheritance is not applied to information that is not understandable by an Ultra High Reliability (UHR) STA.
However, Cariou-599 teaches wherein an inheritance of the element is applied to the at least one profile of the at least one mmWave link, (([0192] In some demonstrative aspects, an inheritance rule may define that, if an element E is included in the AP/STA profile for an AP1 with a specific linkID, in the non-transmitted BSSID ID profile describing an AP2 with a specific BSSID-index, that element E explicitly describes this AP1.)
But they don’t teach
and wherein the inheritance is not applied to information that is not understandable by an Ultra High Reliability (UHR) STA.
However, Huang teaches and wherein the inheritance is not applied to information that is not understandable by an Ultra High Reliability (UHR) STA.([0040] One or more UHR-MCSs in a UHR-MCS set are classified into one or more inherited UHR-MCSs and one or more non-inherited UHR-MCSs. … The non-inherited UHR-MCSs refer to MCSs that are not supported in EHT PHY or other earlier protocols/Wi-Fi technologies (such as 16384 QAM).)
In order to achieve ultra-high throughput by configuring UHR stations. ([0004-0005])
Cariou and Huang are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Cariou with the technique of UHR configuration in Huang in order to achieve ultra-high throughput.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ZHAOHUI YANG/ Examiner, Art Unit 2468
/John Pezzlo/
Primary Patent Examiner, AU2465B
11 August 2026