DETAILED ACTION
Double Patenting
Claims 1-12 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-9 of U.S. Patent No. 11,848,517. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because they claimed the same invention.
Regarding claim 1, Patent’s claims 1 disclosed the claimed invention.
Regarding claim 2, Patent’s claims 2 disclosed the claimed invention.
Regarding claim 3, Patent’s claims 3 disclosed the claimed invention.
Regarding claim 4, Patent’s claims 1 disclosed the claimed invention.
Regarding claim 5, Patent’s claims 1 disclosed the claimed invention.
Regarding claim 6, Patent’s claims 4 disclosed the claimed invention.
Regarding claim 7, Patent’s claims 5 disclosed the claimed invention.
Regarding claim 8, Patent’s claims 5 disclosed the claimed invention.
Regarding claim 9, Patent’s claims 6 disclosed the claimed invention.
Regarding claim 10, Patent’s claims 5 disclosed the claimed invention.
Regarding claims 7-10, Patent’s claims 7 disclosed the claimed invention.
Regarding claim 11, Patent’s claims 8 disclosed the claimed invention.
Regarding claim 12, Patent’s claims 9 disclosed the claimed invention.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a1) as being anticipated by Chien et al. (US 9,640,910).
Regarding claim 1, Chien et al. disclose an unbuckling unit (150, Fig. 5A), comprising:
a base member (151); and
a rotary member (156-1 or 156-2), operably connected to the base member, and comprising a first arm part (162), a second arm part (158) extended from the first arm part and a rotary part (160) disposed between the first arm part and the second arm part, wherein the first arm part is an arc-shaped plate, the second arm part comprises a buckling unit (159), and the rotary part is connected to the base member; wherein
when the first arm part is applied with an external force, the rotary member rotates about the rotary part as a rotation center to drive the second arm part to ascend.
Regarding claim 2, Chen et al. disclose the first arm part and the second arm part are a rigid component respectively.
Regarding claim 3, Chen et al. disclose the base member and the rotary member are integrally formed.
[AltContent: textbox (Deformable segment)]Regarding claim 5, Chen et al. disclose the rotary part comprises a deformable segment and a fixed segment, the deformable segment is protruded from a junction location of the first arm part and the second arm part, and the fixed segment is connected between the deformable segment and the base member.
[AltContent: textbox (Fixed segment)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow]
Regarding claim 6, Chien et al. disclose the buckling unit is a buckle block (159).
Regarding claim 7, Chien et al. dislose a terminal block structure (130), used to be connected to an engaging connector (120), the engaging connector comprising a buckled unit (122), and the terminal block structure comprising:
an insulating housing (130); and
at least one unbuckling unit (150), fastened on the insulating housing and comprising a base member (151) and a rotary member (156-1 or 156-2), wherein the rotary member is operably connected to the base member, the rotary member comprises a first arm part (162), a second arm part (158) extended from the first arm part and a rotary part (160) disposed between the first arm part and the second arm part, wherein the first arm part is an arc-shaped plate, the second arm part comprises a buckling unit (159), and the rotary part is connected to the base member; wherein, when the first arm part is applied with an external force, the rotary member rotates about the rotary part as a rotation center to drive the second arm part to ascend to make the buckling unit and the buckled unit be unbuckled.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4 and 8-12 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/TRUC T NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2834