Response to Amendment
The amendment filed on 6-17-26 has been entered and fully considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bang et al. (US 2021/0257577) in view of Lee et al. (US 2022/0352443, hereafter “Lee ‘443”) and Lim et al. (US 2021/0210565).
Regarding claim 1, Bang (Fig. 1, 3, 5-8, and 11) discloses a display device, comprising:
a substrate (100) including an active area (DA) and an inactive area (NDA) which encloses the active area (as seen in Fig. 1), the inactive area including first, second, third and fourth inactive areas respectively disposed at first, second, third and fourth edges of the substrate (the first, second, third and fourth inactive areas corresponding to the bottom, top, left, and right edges, respectively, as seen in Fig. 6);
a plurality of pixels (P) disposed in the active area (as seen in Fig. 6) and including a light emitting diode (OLED, seen in Fig. 5), the light emitting diode (also shown in Fig. 7 as “OLED”) including a first electrode (211), an emission structure (212b, eg. an “organic material emitting light” discussed in [0141]), and a second electrode (213);
a common voltage line (labelled WP2, but including WL, CL1, and CL2, see “WP2 may include a wiring WL” and CL1 “WL, the first connecting conductive layer CL1, and the second connecting conductive layer CL2 may be electrically connected to one another” discussed in [0163]) enclosing a side of the active area corresponding to the second, third and fourth inactive areas (as seen in Fig. 6, WP2 is in NDA and encloses the left, top, and right sides of DA) and open to the active area corresponding to the first inactive area in the plan view (seen in Fig. 6, the bottom side of WP2 is open);
a dam (DAM) disposed on the common voltage line in the inactive area (as seen in Fig. 8, DAM is on top of WP2) and overlapping at least a portion of the common voltage line (eg. in the Z direction of Fig. 8);
an inorganic encapsulation layer covering the dam (310 covers DAM as seen in Fig. 8, see also “first inorganic encapsulation layer 310… may extend to the dam portion DAM” as discussed in [0168]);
a touch buffer layer (320, called an “organic encapsulation layer”) disposed on the inorganic encapsulation layer (as seen in Fig. 8, 320 is above 310);
a touch insulating layer (43, called a “touch insulating layer” in [0147]) on the touch buffer layer (as seen in Fig. 8, 330 is above 320);
a plurality of touch electrodes (TSL) including a plurality of first touch electrodes (including 410 and 411) extending along a first direction (vertically in Fig. 3) and a plurality of second touch electrodes (including 420 and 421) extending along a second direction (horizontally in Fig. 3), the first touch electrodes and the second touch electrodes formed to cross each other (as seen in Fig. 3);
a thin film transistor (TFT) disposed on the substrate in the active area (as seen in Fig. 7) and including an active layer (Act), a gate electrode (GE), a source electrode (SE), and a drain electrode (DE), the source electrode and drain electrode being disposed directly on a first layer (both SE and DE are disposed directly on layer 114, as seen in Fig. 7); and
a connection electrode (CM) that electrically connects the thin film transistor and the light emitting diode (“CM may be connected to the drain electrode DE” discussed in [0132] and “OLED may be electrically connected to the connecting electrode CM” discussed in [0134], see also Fig. 7), the connection electrode being disposed directly on a second layer (CM is disposed directly on layer 115, as seen in Fig. 7);
wherein the common voltage line has one end disposed on one side of the first inactive area and another end disposed on another side of the first inactive area (as seen in Fig. 6, the left end of WP2 is disposed on the left side of the first active area at the bottom of NDA, while the right end of WP2 is disposed on the right side),
wherein, in at least one of the second to fourth inactive areas, the common voltage line is disposed under the dam (as discussed above, the common voltage line includes WL, CL1, and CL2, and WL is disposed under the dam DAM as seen on the left in Fig. 8),
wherein, in at least one of the second to fourth inactive areas, the second electrode directly contacts the common voltage line between the active area and the dam (Fig. 8 shows the second electrode 213 contacts the common voltage line CL2 between the active area and the dam, eg. near VP, with layer 212-1 in between), and
wherein, in the first inactive area, the common voltage line (specifically the portion CL1) is disposed directly on the second layer (as seen in Fig. 8, CL1 is disposed directly on layer 115, eg. on the right) and is formed of a same material as the connection electrode (“CL1 may include a same material as that of the connecting electrode CM” discussed in [0152]), or is disposed directly on the first layer and is formed of the same material as the source electrode and the drain electrode (this claim limitation is not being examined due to the alternative language “or”).
However, while Bang teaches wherein the first touch electrodes and the second touch electrodes are formed to cross each other, Bang fails to teach or suggest “a mesh pattern.” Bang also fails to teach or suggest wherein, in at least one of the second to fourth inactive areas, the second electrode “directly” contacts the common voltage line between the active area and the dam.
Lee ‘443 (Fig. 2 and 8) discloses a display device comprising:
a substrate (100) including an active area (DA) and an inactive area (NDA) which encloses the active area (as seen in Fig. 2), the inactive area including first, second, third and fourth inactive areas respectively disposed at first, second, third and fourth edges of the substrate (the first, second, third and fourth inactive areas corresponding to the bottom, top, left, and right edges, respectively, as seen in Fig. 6);
a plurality of pixels (PXL) disposed in the active area (as seen in Fig. 2) and including a light emitting diode (eg. shown as LD in Fig. 2, and DPL in Fig. 8A), the light emitting diode including a first electrode (PE), an emission structure (“light emitting element LD” discussed in [0053]), and a second electrode (CE);
a common voltage line (including layers VSSL, CNTP, and CP2) enclosing a side of the active area corresponding to the second, third, and fourth inactive areas (“the second power voltage line VSSL may be disposed to surround both sides and an upper side except for the lower side of the display area DA” discussed in [0061]) and open to the active area corresponding to the first inactive area in the plan view (seen in Fig. 2, the bottom side of VSSL is open);
a dam (DAM) disposed on the common voltage line in the inactive area (as seen in Fig. 8, the right side of DAM is partially on top of CNTP) and overlapping at least a portion of the common voltage line (eg. in the DR3 direction of Fig. 8A);
a thin film transistor (T1) disposed on the substrate in the active area (as seen in Fig. 8) and including an active layer (ACT), a gate electrode (GE), a source electrode (TE1), and a drain electrode (TE2), the source electrode and drain electrode being disposed directly on a first layer (both TE1 and TE2 are disposed directly on layer ILD, as seen in Fig. 8A); and
a connection electrode (including BRP and CP1) that electrically connects the thin film transistor and the light emitting diode (as seen in Fig. 8A, TE1 connects to PE through BRP and CP1);
wherein the common voltage line has one end disposed on one side of the first inactive area and another end disposed on another side of the first inactive area (as seen in Fig. 8A, the left end of CP2, which is part of the common voltage line, is disposed relatively on the left side of the first active area NDA, while the right end of CP2 is disposed relatively on the right side),
wherein, in at least one of the second to fourth inactive areas, the common voltage line is disposed under the dam (as discussed above, the common voltage line includes VSSL, CNTP, and CP2, and CNTP is disposed under a portion of the dam DAM as seen on the left in Fig. 8A),
wherein, in at least one of the second to fourth inactive areas, the second electrode directly contacts the common voltage line between the active area and the dam (as seen in Fig. 8ACE directly contacts the CP2 portion of the common voltage line in the area AA, which is between the active area “AA” and the dam “DAM”), and
wherein, in the first inactive area, the common voltage line (specifically the portion VSSL) is disposed directly on the second layer (as seen in Fig. 8A, VSSL is disposed directly on layer ILD).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Bang so, in at least one of the second to fourth inactive areas, the second electrode “directly” contacts the common voltage line between the active area and the dam as taught by Lee ‘443 because this allows the common electrode to receive the required power voltage (“LD may be electrically connected to the second power voltage line VSSL by a common electrode CE” discussed in [0068]) and provides for larger width voltage lines to accommodate the larger “total maximum current capacity” required as display sizes increase (see [0062]).
However, Bang and Lee ‘443 still fail to teach or suggest first touch electrodes and second touch electrodes arranged in a “mesh pattern.”
Lim (Fig. 5) discloses a display device comprising:
a plurality of touch electrodes (TDU) including a plurality of first touch electrodes (TE and BE2) extending along a first direction (vertically in Fig. 5) and a plurality of second touch electrodes (RE and BE1) extending along a second direction (horizontally in Fig. 5), the first touch electrodes and the second touch electrodes formed to cross each other and arranged in a mesh pattern (“the first sensing electrodes RE, the second sensing electrodes TE, the first connectors BE1 and the second connectors BE2 may have a mesh pattern” discussed in [0171]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Bang and Lee ‘443 so the first touch electrodes and the second touch electrodes are arranged in a mesh pattern as taught by Lim because this allows the display pixels to not overlap the touch electrodes, improving luminance of the display (see [0177]).
Regarding claim 2, Bang, Lee ‘443, and Lim disclose a display device as discussed above, and Bang further discloses wherein the common voltage line has a U-shape in which one side corresponding to the first inactive area is open in a plan view (WP2 is an upside-down U-shape, with the bottom side open in the plan view seen in Fig. 6).
Regarding claim 3, Bang, Lee ‘443, and Lim disclose a display device as discussed above, and Bang further discloses wherein the common voltage line is disposed in the inactive area (WP2 is inside inactive area NDA) and is electrically connected to the light emitting diode disposed in the active area (WP2 carries the ELVSS voltage, as discussed in [0111], which is connected to the bottom of OLED as seen in Fig. 5A).
Claims 4-6 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bang, Lee ‘443, and Lim as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Choi et al. (US 2018/0286937).
Regarding claim 4, Bang, Lee ‘443, and Lim disclose a display device as discussed above, and Bang further discloses the display device comprising:
a bridge pattern (411) connecting the plurality of first touch electrodes (“first connecting electrodes 411 between adjacent first sensing electrodes 410” discussed in [0068]);
an encapsulation unit (TFE) covering the active area (eg. TFE covers the display elements as discussed in [0061]) and a part of the inactive area (as seen in Fig. 8); and
wherein the plurality of first touch electrodes and the plurality of second touch electrodes are disposed on the encapsulation unit (“TSL including touch electrodes may be on the thin film encapsulation layer TFE” discussed in [0062]).
However, Bang, Lee ‘443, and Lim fail to teach or suggest an auxiliary line connected to the common voltage line that is “disposed on the encapsulation unit.”
Choi (Fig. 5-9) discloses a display device comprising:
a substrate (110) including an active area (DA) and an inactive area (PA) which encloses the active area (as seen in Fig. 5 and 7);
a common voltage line (741a and 741b);
a plurality of touch electrodes (31) including a plurality of first touch electrodes (31b) extending along a first direction (horizontally in Fig. 5) and a plurality of second touch electrodes (31a) extending along a second direction (vertically in Fig. 5);
a bridge pattern (31c) connecting the plurality of first touch electrodes (“touch electrodes 31b connected to each other through a connection line 31c” discussed in [0073]);
an encapsulation unit (180) covering the active area and a part of the inactive area (as seen in Fig. 5, 180 covers DA and extends into the PA regions); and
an auxiliary line (210) disposed on the encapsulation unit (“210 may be disposed on the thin film encapsulation layer 180” also discussed in [0063]) and connected to the common voltage line (“210a of the auxiliary wiring 210 may be in contact with the first common voltage line 741a, and the other end part 210b of the auxiliary wiring 210 may be in contact with the second common voltage line 741b” discussed in [0063]),
wherein the plurality of first touch electrodes are disposed on the encapsulation unit (as seen in Fig. 6 and Fig. 9, 31 is on top of 180).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Bang, Lee ‘443, and Lim so an auxiliary line connected to the common voltage line is disposed on the encapsulation unit as taught by Choi because this improves display performance by “minimizing a voltage drop of a common voltage and improving luminance uniformity” (see [0008]).
Regarding claim 5, Bang, Lee ‘443, Lim, and Choi disclose a display device as discussed above, and Choi further discloses wherein the auxiliary line (210, seen in Fig. 5 and 6) is formed of a same material as the bridge pattern (31c, which is part of 31) and is disposed on a same layer as the bridge pattern (“31 and the auxiliary wiring 210 may be disposed on the same layer and may be formed of the same material” discussed in [0072]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine Bang, Lee ‘443, Lim, and Choi for the same reasons as discussed above.
Regarding claim 6, Bang, Lee ‘443, Lim, and Choi disclose a display device as discussed above, and Choi further discloses wherein the auxiliary line is disposed in both of the active area and the inactive area (as seen in Fig. 7), wherein the auxiliary line includes:
a first auxiliary line disposed in the inactive area (eg. the vertical auxiliary line 210 on the right in Fig. 9, which is in the inactive area at the bottom of Fig. 7) and connected to the common voltage line (210 is connected to 741a with 210a, as seen in Fig. 9); and
a second auxiliary line (eg. the horizontal auxiliary line 210 in Fig. 9) disposed in the active area (eg. as seen in Fig. 7) and connected to the first auxiliary line (eg. connected to the top of the first auxiliary line, shown on the left of Fig. 9), the second auxiliary line electrically isolated from the bridge pattern (210 is isolated from the bridge pattern in 310 by 215, as seen in Fig. 4).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine Bang, Lee ‘443, Lim, and Choi for the same reasons as discussed above.
Regarding claim 15, Bang, Lee ‘443, Lim, and Choi disclose a display device as discussed above, and Bang further discloses wherein the touch insulating layer is disposed on the bridge pattern (seen in Fig. 4, touch insulating layer 43 is disposed on CML1, which includes the bridge pattern 411, see “the first connecting electrodes 411… may be included in one of the first conductive layer CML1” discussed in [0072]), wherein the plurality of first touch electrodes and the plurality of second touch electrodes are disposed on the touch insulating layer (as seen in Fig. 4, CML2 is disposed on 43, and “each of the first sensing electrodes 410… the second sensing electrodes 420… may be included in… the second conductive layer CML2” discussed in [0072]).
Choi additionally teaches wherein the second auxiliary line (eg. the horizontal portion of 210 that is on top of 180) is disposed to be opposite to the plurality of first touch electrodes with the touch insulating layer therebetween (as seen in Fig. 9, the top portion of 210 is opposite the touch electrodes 31, with a touch insulating layer 215 in between).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine Bang, Lee ‘443, Lim, and Choi for the same reasons as discussed above.
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bang, Lee ‘443, Lim, and Choi as applied to claim 6 above, and further in view of Lee et al. (US 2022/0302203, hereafter “Lee ‘203”).
Regarding claim 11, Bang, Lee ‘443, Lim, and Choi disclose a display device as discussed above, however fail to teach or suggest wherein the second auxiliary line is disposed with a mesh pattern in the active area.
Lee ‘203 discloses a display device wherein an auxiliary line (VSM) connected to a common voltage line (VSL, provided with a “low potential voltage” as discussed in [0070]) is disposed with a mesh pattern in the active area (“second voltage auxiliary wires VSM may be connected to the plurality of second voltage wires VSL in a mesh shape in the display area DPA” as discussed in [0261]).
Therefore, the combination of Bang, Lee ‘443, Lim, and Choi discloses wherein the mesh pattern of the second auxiliary line overlaps with a mesh pattern of the plurality of touch electrodes (Lim teaches the touch electrodes have a mesh pattern as discussed above, see [0171], while Lee ‘203 teaches the auxiliary line has a mesh pattern as discussed above, see [0261], and Choi further discloses wherein the auxiliary line overlaps with the plurality of touch electrodes, seen in the upper left of Fig. 7).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Bang, Lee ‘443, Lim, and Choi so the second auxiliary line is disposed with a mesh pattern in the active area as taught by Lee ‘203 because this reduces the visibility of the line, improving image quality.
Claims 13, 14, and 17-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bang, Lee ‘443, Lim, and Choi as applied to claim 6 above, and further in view of Kim et al. (US 2023/0135268).
Regarding claim 13, Bang, Lee ‘443, Lim, and Choi disclose a display device as discussed above, and Bang further discloses the display device comprising a high potential voltage line (WP1, “WP1 may be configured to transfer the first power voltage ELVDD” discussed in [0111]) disposed in the inactive area enclosing one side of the active area (eg. enclosing the bottom side of DA, as seen in Fig. 6, see also “WP1 may extend corresponding to the fourth boundary line BL4” discussed in [0112]).
However, Bang, Lee ‘443, Lim, and Choi fail to teach or suggest wherein the first auxiliary line is disposed on the high potential voltage line and overlapping with the high potential voltage line.
Kim (Fig. 1, 4, and 5) discloses a display device comprising:
a substrate (100) including an active area (DA) and an inactive area (NDA) which encloses the active area (“NDA may be an area not providing an image and may entirely surround the display area DA” discussed in [0051]);
a plurality of pixels (Pr, Pg, Pb) disposed in the active area (as seen in Fig. 1) and including a light emitting diode (OLED, seen in Fig. 4);
a common voltage line (10, which includes individual elements 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, and 16, see [0086] and Fig. 5) enclosing a side of the active area corresponding to the second, third and fourth inactive areas (seen in Fig. 15, common voltage line 13, 14, and 15 is in the inactive area NDA and encloses the left, top and right sides of DA) and open to the active area corresponding to the first inactive area in the plan view (eg. open on the bottom, as seen in Fig. 5);
an auxiliary line connected to the common voltage line (240 is “electrically connected” to 14 as discussed in [0088]);
a high potential voltage line (21, providing a “driving voltage” as discussed in [0090]) disposed in the inactive area enclosing one side of the active area (eg. in the “non-display area NDA” as discussed in [0090], enclosing the bottom side of the active area DA, as seen in Fig. 5), wherein the first auxiliary line (240) is disposed on the high potential voltage line and overlapping with the high potential voltage line (as seen in Fig. 5, 240 overlaps 21).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Bang, Lee ‘443, Lim, and Choi so the first auxiliary line is disposed on the high potential voltage line and overlapping with the high potential voltage line as taught by Kim because this provides “improved display quality” by improving the voltage drop on the auxiliary line (see [0160]).
Regarding claim 14, Bang, Lee ‘443, Lim, Choi, and Kim disclose a display device as discussed above, and Kim further discloses wherein the high potential voltage line (21) is disposed to be more adjacent to one side of the active area than the common voltage line (as seen on the bottom of Fig. 5, 21 is closer to active area DA than the common voltage line 11 and 12).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine Bang, Lee ‘443, Lim, Choi, and Kim for the same reasons as discussed above.
Regarding claim 17, Bang, Lee ‘443, Lim, Choi, and Kim disclose a display device as discussed above, and Kim further discloses wherein the high potential voltage line (21) is disposed in the first inactive area (21 is inside NDA as discussed in [0090] and as seen in Fig. 5) to enclose one side of the active area (eg. to enclose the bottom side of DA).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine Bang, Lee ‘443, Lim, Choi, and Kim for the same reasons as discussed above.
Regarding claim 18, Bang, Lee ‘443, Lim, Choi, and Kim disclose a display device as discussed above, and Bang further discloses wherein the high potential voltage line includes:
a first high potential voltage line (WP1) adjacent to the active area (as seen in Fig. 6, adjacent to the bottom of DA);
a second high potential voltage line (PAD1) adjacent to a pad portion of the display device (PAD1 is adjacent to the pad portion, labelled PAD in Fig. 6); and
a third high potential voltage line (unlabeled, but shown as a connecting line between PAD1 and WP1) connecting the first high potential voltage line and the second high potential voltage line (see also [0115] which discusses how “the controller may provide the first power voltage ELVDD (see FIG. 5A) to the first voltage wiring portion WP1 via a first pad PAD1,” and so PAD1 and WP1 are electrically connected).
Additionally, Kim discloses wherein, in a corner area of the first inactive area in which both of the first high potential voltage line (21) and the common voltage line (11) are disposed (eg. the bottom left corner), the first high potential voltage line is disposed to be closer to the inside than the common voltage line (as seen in Fig. 5, 21 is closer to the inside than 11).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine Bang, Lee ‘443, Lim, Choi, and Kim for the same reasons as discussed above.
Regarding claim 19, Bang, Lee ‘443, Lim, Choi, and Kim disclose a display device as discussed above, and Kim further discloses wherein the first auxiliary line is opposite to the first high potential voltage line with an insulating layer therebetween (as seen in Fig. 5, 240 is opposite to 21, and overlaps with it, and so must be insulated from each other as they carry different power voltage, eg. 240 carries ELVSS as discussed in [0073], while 21 carries ELVDD, see [0084], see also [0106] which discusses how “240 is arranged on the interlayer insulating layer 105” and [0122] which discusses how the insulating layer 410 “completely cover the auxiliary line 240,” so 240 is insulated both above and below).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine Bang, Lee ‘443, Lim, Choi, and Kim for the same reasons as discussed above.
Claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bang, Lee ‘443, and Lim as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Hou et al. (US 2023/0036030).
Regarding claim 16, Bang, Lee ‘443, and Lim disclose a display device as discussed above, and Bang further discloses wherein the first inactive area is parallel to the second inactive area (the bottom side is parallel to the top, as seen in Fig. 6), wherein the third inactive area is parallel to the fourth inactive area (the left and right sides are also parallel), and wherein the common voltage line is disposed along the second to fourth inactive areas (eg. the top, left and right sides, as seen in Fig. 6) and encloses a remaining portion excluding a part of the active area adjacent to the first inactive area (enclosing the top, left, and right sides of DA, except for the portion adjacent to the bottom, as seen in Fig. 6).
However, Bang, Lee ‘443, and Lim fail to teach or suggest the specific width of the common voltage line.
Hou (Fig. 2 and 10) discloses a display device comprising:
a substrate (101) including an active area (called a “active display region” in Fig. 2) and an inactive area (called a “frame region”) which encloses the active area (as seen in Fig. 2);
a common voltage line (GND) enclosing a side of the active area corresponding to the second, third and fourth inactive areas (seen in Fig. 10, GND surrounds the left, bottom, and right sides of the active display region, see also “the ground line GND surrounds the active display region” discussed in [0128]) and open to the active area corresponding to the first inactive area in the plan view (GND is open on the top side of the active display region, see Fig. 10); and
wherein the common voltage line is disposed along the second to fourth inactive areas (as discussed above, 20 is along the bottom, left, and right sides of the frame region, as seen in Fig. 10) with a constant line width (“the line width of the ground line GND is… equal to 50 μm” discussed in [0128]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Bang, Lee ‘443, and Lim so the common voltage line has a constant line width as taught by Hou because this allows for a narrow frame design (see [0128]).
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bang, Lee ‘443, Lim, Choi, and Kim as applied to claim 13 above, and further in view of Senda et al. (US 2017/0287994).
Regarding claim 20, Bang, Lee ‘443, Lim, Choi, and Kim disclose a display device as discussed above, however fail to teach or suggest wherein the common voltage line is formed of a same material on a same layer as the high potential voltage line.
Senda (Fig. 4) discloses a display device wherein the common voltage line is formed of a same material on a same layer as the high potential voltage line (“the first driving voltage line ELVDD, the compensation control line GC, and the second driving voltage line ELVSS may be in the same layer and may include the same material” discussed in [0054], see also Fig. 4).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Bang, Lee ‘443, Lim, Choi, and Kim so the common voltage line is formed of a same material on a same layer as the high potential voltage line as taught by Senda because this reduces manufacturing complexity.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim 1 have been considered but are moot in view of the new grounds of rejection.
In view of the amendments, the references of Lee ‘443 has been added for new grounds of rejection.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 7-10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Claims 7-10 have not been amended, and so are allowable for the same reasons as discussed in the previous office action.
Conclusion
/JONATHAN M BLANCHA/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2623