DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, wherein the bottom includes a heat dissipation sheet must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
1 Claims 1-2, 4 and 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by Washimi et al. (JP 2007234752)(English translation).
Regarding claim 1, Washimi et al. (figures 1-11 and pages 1-8) discloses a heat generator (1/2)(see page 4); a case containing therein a part or whole of the heat generator (see figure 2), the case including a body (4) and a bottom (3/5); and a filler (7) filling a gap between the heat generator and the case (see page 4), wherein the body is electrically insulating (see page 4), and the bottom is electrically insulating and thermally conductive(see page 4).
Regarding claim 2, Washimi et al. (figure 2 and page 4) discloses wherein the bottom includes a heat dissipation sheet (5).
Regarding claim 4, Washimi et al. (figure 2 and page 4) discloses wherein the body (4) includes a main portion and a flange portion (42) located at an end of the main portion that faces the bottom (see figures 1-2), the flange portion projecting outward or inward from the main portion (see figures 1-2).
Regarding claim 6, Washimi et al. (figures 1-2) discloses wherein the heat generator includes a coil.
2 Claims 1 and 6 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by Sundstromi et al. (US 20110215891)
Regarding claim 1, Sundstromi et al. (figures 1-5 and para 0015-0089) discloses a heat generator (12)(see para 0019); a case (14) containing therein a part or whole of the heat generator (see figure 1), the case including a body (30) and a bottom (32); and a filler (16) filling a gap between the heat generator and the case (see para 0023), wherein the body is electrically insulating (see page 0035), and the bottom is electrically insulating and thermally conductive(see page 0018/0022).
Regarding claim 6, Sundstromi et al. (figures 1-2) discloses wherein the heat generator includes a coil.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
3 Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sundstromi et al. (US 20110215891) in view of Sugiyama et al. (US 20210287838).
Regarding claim 3, Sundstromi et al. (figures 1-5 and para 0015-0089) discloses all the limitations as noted above but does not expressly disclose wherein the bottom is made of a ceramic.
Sugiyama et al. discloses (figures 1-4 and para 0047) discloses wherein the bottom (21) is made of a ceramic.
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant claimed invention to design wherein the bottom is made of a ceramic as taught by Sugiyama et al to the inductive device of Sundstromi et al. so as to allow the inductive device to have good electrical insulation, superior heat resistance, and corrosion prevention, which also ensures the enclosure is protected sensitive components from high temperatures and harsh environments.
4 Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Washimi et al. (JP 2007234752) in view of Kiesel et al. (US 4623865).
Regarding claim 5, Washimi et al. (figures 1-11 and pages 1-8) discloses discloses all the limitations as noted above but does not expressly disclose wherein the flange portion projects inward from the main portion, and within the case, a corner between the main portion and the flange portion is shaped to have a rounded contour.
Kiesel et al. discloses (figures 1-3 and Col 2, lines 20-55) discloses wherein the flange portion (12) projects inward from the main portion (11/13) (see figures 2-3), and within the case, a corner between the main portion and the flange portion is shaped to have a rounded contour (see figure 2).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant claimed invention to design wherein the flange portion projects inward from the main portion, and within the case, a corner between the main portion and the flange portion is shaped to have a rounded contour as taught by Kiesel et al. to the inductive device of Washimi et al. so as to improved structural reinforcement while also improving fluid or material flow; thereby eliminating sharp edges which can reduce stress concentrations and prevent cracking which can optimize the flow of the filler material.
5 Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Washimi et al. (JP 2007234752) in view of Iwakura et al. (JP 2019016739)(English translation).
Regarding claim 5, Washimi et al. (figures 1-11 and pages 1-8) discloses discloses all the limitations as noted above but does not expressly disclose wherein the flange portion projects inward from the main portion, and within the case, a corner between the main portion and the flange portion is shaped to have a rounded contour.
Iwakura et al. discloses (page 4 and figure 3b) discloses wherein the flange portion projects inward from the main portion (see figure 3b), and within the case, a corner between the main portion and the flange portion is shaped to have a rounded contour (see figure 3b).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant claimed invention to design wherein the flange portion projects inward from the main portion, and within the case, a corner between the main portion and the flange portion is shaped to have a rounded contour as taught by Iwakura et al. to the inductive device of Washimi et al. so as to improved structural reinforcement while also improving fluid or material flow; thereby eliminating sharp edges which can reduce stress concentrations and prevent cracking which can optimize the flow of the filler material.
Conclusion
/RONALD HINSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2837