Applicant’s submission, filed 26 May 2026, has been entered and acknowledged by the examiner.
Applicant's arguments filed 26 May 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Choi et al. (USPN 2019/0103442).
With regard to claim 20,
Choi et al. disclose a display apparatus, comprising: a substrate (101); a plurality of pixels (P) having a plurality of subpixels (R,B,G,W); a pattern portion (108) disposed on the substrate and formed to be concave between the plurality of subpixels; and a reflective portion (of 115) disposed to be inclined on the pattern portion, wherein: the plurality of subpixels include a first layer (113) and a second layer (111); the first layer is adjacent to the reflective portion on the substrate (See fig. 4); the first layer includes a plurality of concave portions (See fig. 4); the second layer is on the first layer (see fig. 4); and an inclination angle of the reflective portion is proportional to a maximum thickness of the second layer and a thickness of the first layer in one of the plurality of concave portions (necessarily), wherein the first layer (113) and second layer (111) are made of organic material (see paragraphs 32 (for first layer 113) and 68 (for second layer 111)).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1-19 are allowed.
Claims 21-25 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance: The prior art does not disclose nor render obvious, in combination with the other limitations of the claims, the inclination of the reflective portion being defined as claimed. Claim 1 is therefore allowed and claim 21 would be allowed if rewritten in independent form. Claims 2-19 are allowed due to their dependence upon claim 1 and claims 22-25 would be allowed due to their dependence upon claim 21.
Response to Arguments
While the applicant argues that Choi et al. fail to disclose where the first layer and second layer are made of organic material, asserting that Choi et al. disclose an organic emitting layer 113 but layer 111 is a metal oxide material, the examiner maintains that Choi et al. do disclose organic emitting layer 113 and the material of layer 111 is selected from a number of organic conductive polymers (see paragraph 68, as indicated in the rejection above).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/CHRISTOPHER M RAABE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2875