DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Applicant’s claim for the benefit of a prior-filed U.S. Provisional Application No. 63/491,984 (filed on 03/24/2023) under 35 U.S.C. 119(e) is acknowledged.
Claim Objections
Claims 2, 11-13, and 22-23 are objected to because of the following informalities that requires appropriate corrections:
In claim 2, line 3, the limitation “the rolls of material” should read -- the rolls of rolled material --.
In claim 11, line 6, the limitation “a first planer” should read -- a first plane --.
In claim 11, line 13, the limitation “grip the free end of at one of the plurality of rolls of mesh or fabric material” has been amended to read -- grip the free end of at least one rolled mesh or fabric material --.
In claim 11, line 14, the limitation “the mesh or fabric material from the one of the rolls of mesh or fabric material” should read -- the mesh or fabric material from at least one roll of mesh or fabric material --.
In claim 12, line 3, the limitation “the rolls of mesh or fabric material or further comprising” should read -- the rolls of mesh or fabric material, or further comprising --.
In claim 13, line 3, the limitation “the long axes of the rolls” should read -- the first long axes of the rolls --.
In claim 22, line 2-3, the limitation “a screen frame being conveyed or the material is conveyed to discharge tray” should read -- a screen frame being conveyed, or unrolling the mesh or fabric material being conveyed to a discharge tray --.
In claim 23, line 3, the limitation “the mesh or fabric material thereby layering” should read -- the mesh or fabric material, thereby layering --.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 20 recited the limitation “the screen mesh material” in lines 3-4. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. It is unclear if the screen mesh material in claim 20 is referring to the same rolled material described within parent claim 1, or if it’s another distinct by the claimed rolled material dispenser. Clarification by the applicant is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 11-13 and 22-25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Tiberi et al. (European Patent Application/Publication EP0578903 A1 hereinafter referred to as “Tiberi”).
In regards to claim 11, Tiberi teach (Figures 1-5) a method of dispensing (via the rolled up fabrics feeding device 1) rolled fabric material (fabric forming the fabric rolls 10) comprising: supporting a plurality of rolls of fabric material (fabric rolls 10 that are in the first operating position “A” and the second operating position “B”) on a roll supporting structure (movable support unit 2) configured to support (via the support rollers 11 of the supporting cradles 9 that are in the first operating position “A” and the second operating position “B”) said rolls of fabric material (fabric rolls 10 that are in the first operating position “A” and the second operating position “B”); each roll of fabric material (fabric roll 10 that is in the first operating position “A”/second operating position “B”) having a width (axial length of each fabric roll 10 that is in the first operating position “A”/second operating position “B”) and a first long axis (central axis of each fabric roll 10 that is in the first operating position “A”/second operating position “B”); the roll supporting structure (movable support unit 2) being configured to support (via the support rollers 11 of the supporting cradles 9 that are in the first operating position “A” and the second operating position “B”) the rolls of fabric material (fabric rolls 10 that are in the first operating position “A” and the second operating position “B”) with the first long axes (central axes of the fabric roll 10 that are in the first operating position “A” and the second operating position “B”) oriented parallelly and horizontally coplanar in a first plane (a horizontal plane extending between the central axis of the fabric roll 10 that is in the first operating position “A” and the central axis of the fabric roll 10 that is the second operating position “B”), and with a free end of the rolled fabric material (fabric border 10a of the fabric unwound from the fabric roll 10 that is in the first operating position “A”) extending downwardly from at least some of the rolls of fabric material (fabric roll 10 that is in the first operating position “A”); moving a pinch roller assembly (pulling unit 25) in a direction perpendicular (a horizontal/longitudinal direction extending along the rails 27 of the lateral walls 31) to the first long axes (central axes of the fabric roll 10 that are in the first operating position “A” and the second operating position “B”), and in a second plane (a horizontal plane extend along the rails 27 of the lateral walls 31) that is parallel to the first plane (a horizontal plane extending between the central axis of the fabric roll 10 that is in the first operating position “A” and the central axis of the fabric roll 10 that is the second operating position “B”) (figures 1 and 3-5 clearly illustrate, the central axes of the fabric roll 10 that are in the first operating position “A” and the second operating position “B”, extending along in a width/lateral direction of said the fabric roll 10, while the pulling unit 25 traveling along the rails 27 in a horizontal/longitudinal direction which generally defines the conveying direction of the fabric from said fabric roll 10; where said width/lateral direction and said horizontal/longitudinal direction are oriented perpendicularly to each other); the pinch roller assembly (pulling unit 25) being located beneath the roll supporting structure (movable support unit 2), and including pinch rollers (stopping roller 33 and the buffer roller 34 of the gripping members 29); each of the pinch rollers (stopping roller 33 and the buffer roller 34 of the gripping members 29) having a second long axis (central axis of the stopping roller 33/buffer roller 34) that is oriented parallel to each of the first long axis (central axis of each fabric roll 10 that is in the first operating position “A”/second operating position “B”); engaging the pinch roller assembly (stopping roller 33 and the buffer roller 34 of the gripping members 29) to pinch and grip the free end of at least one rolled fabric material (fabric border 10a of the fabric unwound from the fabric roll 10 that is in the first operating position “A”), and to unroll a selected length of the fabric material (fabric unwound from the fabric roll 10 that is in the first operating position “A”) from at least one roll of fabric material (fabric roll 10 that is in the first operating position “A”); severing (via the transverse cutting operation performed on the cutting table 16) a desired portion of the fabric material (fabric unwound from the fabric roll 10 that is in the first operating position “A”) from the at least one roll of fabric material (fabric roll 10 that is in the first operating position “A”); and depositing the desired portion of the fabric material (fabric unwound from the fabric roll 10 that is in the first operating position “A”) on a conveyor (conveyor ribbon 15 of the cutting table 16) that is located below the pinch roller assembly (pulling unit 25) (see also Col. 3, line 9 - Col. 8, line 50).
In regards to claims 12-13, Tiberi teach all intervening claim limitations a shown above. Tiberi further teach (Figures 1-5), placing at least one of the rolls of fabric material (fabric rolls 10 that are in the first operating position “A” or the second operating position “B”) on a pair of long rollers (support rollers 11 of the supporting cradles 9 that are in the first operating position “A” or the second operating position “B”) of the roll supporting structure (movable support unit 2) configured to support one of the rolls of fabric material (fabric rolls 10 that are in the first operating position “A” or the second operating position “B”); and moving the pinch roller assembly (pulling unit 25) that is horizontally supported on a gantry (carriage 26); wherein, the gantry (carriage 26) travels on gantry tracks (rails 27 fastened to the lateral walls 31) that runs a length of the roll supporting structure (movable support unit 2), and that is oriented perpendicular to each of the first long axis (central axis of each fabric roll 10 that is in the first operating position “A”/second operating position “B”) of the rolls of fabric material (fabric rolls 10 that are in the first operating position “A” and the second operating position “B”).
In regards to claims 22-25, Tiberi teach all intervening claim limitations a shown above. Tiberi further teach (Figures 1-5), unrolling (via the fabric roll unwinding/rewinding means 42) the selected length of the fabric material (fabric unwound from the fabric roll 10 that is in the first operating position “A”) that is overlaying a screen frame (paper sheet 54, which is placed underneath the fabric unwound from the fabric roll 10) being conveyed by the conveyor (conveyor ribbon 15 of the cutting table 16); controlling the conveyer (conveyor ribbon 15 of the cutting table 16), such that the conveyor (conveyor ribbon 15 of the cutting table 16) moves at a first rate (forwards movement speed of the conveyor ribbon 15) consistent with a second rate (unwinding speed of the fabric from the fabric roll 10 that is in the first operating position “A”, which corresponds to the rotational speed of the driving roller 43 of the fabric roll unwinding/rewinding means 42) of dispensing of the fabric material (fabric unwound from the fabric roll 10 that is in the first operating position “A”) so as to layer said fabric material (fabric unwound from the fabric roll 10 that is in the first operating position “A”) over the screen frame (paper sheet 54, which is placed underneath the fabric unwound from the fabric roll 10) moving on the conveyor (conveyor ribbon 15 of the cutting table 16) (Col. 6, line 20-30 disclose, the unwinding speed of the fabric from the fabric roll 10 that is in the first operating position “A”, correlating with the forward movement speed of the conveyor ribbon 15; where the unwinding speed of the fabric from the fabric roll 10 corresponds to the rotational speed of the driving roller 43 of the fabric roll unwinding/rewinding means 42);
linking the pinch rollers (stopping roller 33 and the buffer roller 34 of the gripping members 29, which are mounted on the carriage 26 of the pulling unit 25 and travels along with said carriage 26) to the conveyor (conveyor ribbon 15 of the cutting table 16), such that the pinch rollers (stopping roller 33 and the buffer roller 34 of the gripping members 29) and the conveyor (conveyor ribbon 15 of the cutting table 16) move (Col. 6, line 20-30 disclose, the unwinding speed of the fabric from the fabric roll 10/rotational speed of the driving roller 43 correlating with the forward movement speed of the conveyor ribbon 15; while Col. 7, line 46-51 disclose, the unwinding speed of the fabric from the fabric roll 10/rotational speed of the driving roller 43 being substantially identical to the displacement/movement speed of the carriage 26 in the pulling unit 25; therefore, it is clear that the displacement/movement speed of the topping roller 33 and the buffer roller 34, which are mounted on the carriage 26, would be comparable to both the forward movement speed of the conveyor ribbon 15 and the unwinding speed of the fabric from the fabric roll 10/rotational speed of the driving roller 43); and driving and computer controlling the pinch rollers (stopping roller 33 and the buffer roller 34 of the gripping members 29) and the conveyer (conveyor ribbon 15 of the cutting table 16) for dispensing the fabric material (fabric unwound from the fabric roll 10 that is in the first operating position “A”) on the conveyor (conveyor ribbon 15 of the cutting table 16).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 5-6, 9, 15-16, and 19-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tiberi in view of Mosegaard et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2021/0198074 A1 hereinafter referred to as “Mosegaard”).
In regards to claim 1, Tiberi teach (Figures 1-5) a rolled material dispenser (rolled up fabrics feeding device 1) comprising: a roll supporting structure (movable support unit 2) configured to support (via the support rollers 11 of the supporting cradles 9 that are in the first operating position “A” and the second operating position “B”) a plurality of rolls of rolled material (fabric rolls 10 that are in the first operating position “A” and the second operating position “B”); each roll of rolled material (fabric roll 10 that is in the first operating position “A”/second operating position “B”) having a width (axial length of each fabric roll 10 that is in the first operating position “A”/second operating position “B”) and a first long axis (central axis of each fabric roll 10 that is in the first operating position “A”/second operating position “B”); the roll supporting structure (movable support unit 2) being configured to support (via the support rollers 11 of the supporting cradles 9 that are in the first operating position “A” and the second operating position “B”) the rolls of rolled material (fabric rolls 10 that are in the first operating position “A” and the second operating position “B”) with the first long axes (central axes of the fabric roll 10 that are in the first operating position “A” and the second operating position “B”) oriented parallelly and horizontally coplanar in a first plane (a horizontal plane extending between the central axis of the fabric roll 10 that is in the first operating position “A” and the central axis of the fabric roll 10 that is the second operating position “B”), and with a free end of the rolled material (fabric border 10a of the fabric unwound from the fabric roll 10 that is in the first operating position “A”) extending downwardly from at least some of the rolls of rolled material (fabric roll 10 that is in the first operating position “A”); a pinch roller assembly (pulling unit 25) located beneath the roll supporting structure (movable support unit 2), being movable in a direction perpendicular (a horizontal/longitudinal direction extending along the rails 27 of the lateral walls 31) to the first long axes (central axes of the fabric roll 10 that are in the first operating position “A” and the second operating position “B”) and in a second plane (a horizontal plane extend along the rails 27 of the lateral walls 31) that is parallel to the first plane (a horizontal plane extending between the central axis of the fabric roll 10 that is in the first operating position “A” and the central axis of the fabric roll 10 that is the second operating position “B”) (figures 1 and 3-5 clearly illustrate, the central axes of the fabric roll 10 that are in the first operating position “A” and the second operating position “B”, extending along in a width/lateral direction of said the fabric roll 10, while the pulling unit 25 traveling along the rails 27 in a horizontal/longitudinal direction which generally defines the conveying direction of the fabric from said fabric roll 10; where said width/lateral direction and said horizontal/longitudinal direction are oriented perpendicularly to each other), and including pinch rollers (stopping roller 33 and the buffer roller 34 of the gripping members 29); each of the pinch rollers (stopping roller 33 and the buffer roller 34 of the gripping members 29) having a second long axis (central axis of the stopping roller 33/buffer roller 34) that is oriented parallel to each of the first long axis (central axis of each fabric roll 10 that is in the first operating position “A”/second operating position “B”); and a conveyor (conveyor ribbon 15 of the cutting table 16) positioned below the pinch roller assembly (pulling unit 25); wherein, the pinch rollers (stopping roller 33 and the buffer roller 34 of the gripping members 29) are operable to pinch (as clearly illustrated in figure 4) the free end of the rolled material (fabric border 10a of the fabric unwound from the fabric roll 10 that is in the first operating position “A”) upon receipt of control commands (via the control means 32) and to turn to dispense a selected length of the rolled material (fabric unwound from the fabric roll 10 that is in the first operating position “A”) (see also Col. 3, line 9 - Col. 8, line 50). Tiber additionally disclose, the rolled material dispenser (rolled up fabrics feeding device 1) being configured to transversely cut (i.e. on the cutting table 16) a desired portion of the rolled material (fabric unwound from the fabric rolls 10) that is delivered to the conveyor (conveyor ribbon 15 of the cutting table 16) from the rolls of rolled material (fabric rolls 10). Yet, Tiber does not explicitly reveal, said rolled material dispenser (rolled up fabrics feeding device 1) being provided with a material cutter assembly.
However, Mosegaard teach (Figures 1-3B and 10A-10C) a rolled material dispenser (system 10) comprising: a roll supporting structure (supporting columns 21 of the supporting frame 13 of the reel loading station 20) configured to support a roll of rolled material (supply reel 22, which is formed by the cellulose fiber-based web 23); a pinch roller assembly (feeding mechanism 50 of the sheet dispenser station 40) having a plurality of pinch rollers (tension roller 51 and feeding roller 52); a conveyor (delivery table 71 of the delivery station 70, which includes the conveying means 72 in the form of conveyer belts as disclosed in paragraph 0132) positioned below the pinch roller assembly (feeding mechanism 50); and a material cutter assembly (cutting mechanism 60 of the sheet dispenser station 40) for transversely cutting a desired portion (individual sheets 28) of the rolled material (cellulose fiber-based web 23) delivered to the conveyor (delivery table 71 with the conveying means 72) from the roll of rolled material (supply reel 22), at a select/desired length (see also paragraphs 0114-0149 and 0165-0166).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide Tiberi’s rolled material dispenser with a material cutter assembly (which is configured to displace rectilinearly for transversely cutting the fabric material unwound and conveyed from the fabric material rolls) that is similar to the one suggested by Mosegaard. Arranging such a material cutter assembly in the vicinity of the conveyor will effectively facilitate the quick, efficient, and effortless cutting of the fabric material (which is unwound and delivered from the fabric material rolls) into individual portions having preferred lengths or into chosen number of sections/pieces.
In regards to claims 2-3, Tiberi in view of Mosegaard teach all intervening claim limitations a shown above. Tiberi further teach (Figures 1-5), the roll supporting structure (movable support unit 2) including a plurality of roll supporting positions (first operating position “A” and the second operating position “B”, which are both formed by the corresponding supporting cradles 9 that are mounted on the corresponding arms 7); each roll supporting position (first operating position “A” and second operating position “B”) having a pair of long rollers (support rollers 11 of the supporting cradles 9 that are in the first operating position “A” and the second operating position “B”) configured to support one of the rolls of rolled material (fabric rolls 10 that are in the first operating position “A” and the second operating position “B”); and the pinch roller assembly (pulling unit 25) including a gantry (carriage 26) supporting the pinch rollers (stopping roller 33 and the buffer roller 34 of the gripping members 29); wherein, the gantry (carriage 26) is movably supported on gantry tracks (rails 27 fastened to the lateral walls 31) that extend a length of the roll supporting structure (movable support unit 2), and that is oriented perpendicular to each of the first long axis (central axis of each fabric roll 10 that is in the first operating position “A”/second operating position “B”).
In regards to claims 5-6, Tiberi in view of Mosegaard teach all intervening claim limitations a shown above. Mosegaard further teach (Figures 1-3B and 10A-10C), the material cutter assembly (cutting mechanism 60) of the rolled material dispenser (system 10) including a blade support (guided sledge 63) and a cutter track (guide rods 62); the blade support (guided sledge 63) being longitudinally movable upon the cutter track (guide rods 62) by the operation of a cutter actuator (cable 65); and the blade support (guided sledge 63) being configured to removably receive a replaceable cutting blade (cutting knife 61) (see also paragraphs 0123, 0132-0133, and 0137).
Therefore, when Tiberi’s rolled material dispenser is configured with the material cutter assembly disclosed by Mosegaard as explained above, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, that said modified rolled material dispenser does include a material cutter assembly having a blade support, a cutter track, a cutter actuator, and a replaceable cutting blade, which are all arranged in the specific manner (i.e. both structurally and functionally) recited in recited within claims 5-6 limitations. Providing the rolled material dispenser taught by Tiberi with such a material cutter assembly is advantageous for the reasons set forth above in the claim 1 rejection statement.
In regards to claims 9, Tiberi in view of Mosegaard teach all intervening claim limitations a shown above. Yet, Tiberi fails to disclose, the rolled material dispenser (rolled up fabrics feeding device 1) additionally comprising a discharge tray that is positioned at an end of the conveyor (conveyor ribbon 15 of the cutting table 16).
Nevertheless, Mosegaard does teach (Figures 1-3B and 10A-10C), the rolled material dispenser (system 10) comprising: a material cutter assembly (cutting mechanism 60), a conveyor (delivery table 71 of the delivery station 70, which includes the conveying means 72 in the form of conveyer belts as disclosed in paragraph 0132), and a discharge tray (platform of the receiving assembly 82 of the transfer station 80) that is positioned at an end of the conveyor (delivery table 71 with the conveying means 72); wherein, said discharge tray (platform of the receiving assembly 82) is configured to receive the portions/sections of the rolled material (individual sheets 28 that are cut from the cellulose fiber-based web 23) that are cut by the material cutter assembly (cutting mechanism 60) and that is discharged by the conveyor (delivery table 71 with the conveying means 72) (see also paragraphs 0125-0131 and 0134).
Resultingly, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to position a discharge tray at the end of the conveyor in Tiberi’s rolled material dispenser, as suggested by Mosegaard. Arranging such a discharge tray at the end of the conveyor would allow the cut portions/sections of the rolled fabric material that are being transported and discharged from the conveyor, to be neatly received and stacked in an organized manner, while also preventing said cut portions/sections from falling-off the conveyor and onto the ground/floor.
In regards to claims 20-21, Tiberi in view of Mosegaard teach all intervening claim limitations a shown above. Tiberi further teach (Figures 1-5), the pinch rollers (stopping roller 33 and the buffer roller 34 of the gripping members 29) and the conveyer (conveyor ribbon 15 of the cutting table 16) being controlled by the control commands (via the control means 32), such that the conveyor (conveyor ribbon 15 of the cutting table 16) dispenses the rolled material/screen mesh material (fabric unwound from the fabric roll 10 that is in the first operating position “A”) in a layering manner over a screen frame (paper sheet 54, which is placed underneath the fabric unwound from the fabric roll 10) that is moving on the conveyor (conveyor ribbon 15 of the cutting table 16); wherein, the pinch rollers (stopping roller 33 and the buffer roller 34 of the gripping members 29, which are mounted on the carriage 26 of the pulling unit 25 and travels along with said carriage 26) is linked to the conveyor (conveyor ribbon 15 of the cutting table 16) (see also Col. 6, line 20-30 and Col. 7, line 46-51).
In regards to claims 15-16 and 19, Tiberi teach all intervening claim limitations a shown above. Tiber further teach (Figures 1-5 and Col. 3, line 9 - Col. 8, line 50), the rolled material dispenser (rolled up fabrics feeding device 1) being configured to transversely cut (i.e. on the cutting table 16) a desired portion of the rolled material (fabric unwound from the fabric rolls 10) that is delivered to the conveyor (conveyor ribbon 15 of the cutting table 16) from the rolls of rolled material (fabric rolls 10). Yet, Tiberi does not disclose, severing/cutting of the fabric material being performed specifically by a material cutter assembly having the exact structure recited within claims 15-16 limitations, or the desired portion of the fabric material being conveyed to a discharge tray positioned at an end of the conveyor (conveyor ribbon 15 of the cutting table 16).
On the contrary, Mosegaard teach (Figures 1-3B and 10A-10C) a method of dispensing (via the system 10) a rolled material (cellulose fiber-based web 23 form the supply reel 22) comprising: supporting a roll of rolled material (supply reel 22, which is formed by the cellulose fiber-based web 23) on a roll supporting structure (supporting columns 21 of the supporting frame 13 of the reel loading station 20); engaging a pinch roller assembly (feeding mechanism 50 of the sheet dispenser station 40) having a plurality of pinch rollers (tension roller 51 and feeding roller 52), so as to pinch/grip the material (cellulose fiber-based web 23) that is unwound from the roll of rolled material (supply reel 22) and moving through the pinch roller assembly (feeding mechanism 50); severing a desired portion (individual sheets 28) of the material (cellulose fiber-based web 23) from the roll of rolled material (supply reel 22) using a material cutter assembly (cutting mechanism 60 of the sheet dispenser station 40) that is configured to transversely cut the desired portion (individual sheets 28) of the rolled material (cellulose fiber-based web 23) at a select/desired length; depositing the desired portion (individual sheets 28) of the material (cellulose fiber-based web 23) on a conveyor (delivery table 71 of the delivery station 70, which includes the conveying means 72 in the form of conveyer belts as disclosed in paragraph 0132) located below the pinch roller assembly (feeding mechanism 50); and conveying the desired portion (individual sheets 28) of the rolled material (cellulose fiber-based web 23) to a discharge tray (platform of the receiving assembly 82 of the transfer station 80) that is positioned at an end of the conveyor (delivery table 71 with the conveying means 72); wherein, the material cutter assembly (cutting mechanism 60) includes a blade support (guided sledge 63) that is moveably supported on a cutter track (guide rods 62), a cutter actuator (cable 65) that is operatively configured to longitudinally move the blade support (guided sledge 63) upon the cutter track (guide rods 62), and a replaceable cutting blade (cutting knife 61) that is removably received on the blade support (guided sledge 63). Mosegaard further disclose, the material cutter assembly (cutting mechanism 60) being configured for transversely cutting a desired portion (individual sheets 28) of the rolled material (cellulose fiber-based web 23) delivered to the conveyor (delivery table 71 with the conveying means 72) from the roll of rolled material (supply reel 22), at a select/desired length (individual sheets 28) (see also paragraphs 0114-0149 and 0165-0166).
Consequently, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide Tiberi’s rolled material dispenser with a material cutter assembly (which is configured to displace rectilinearly for transversely cutting the fabric material unwound and conveyed from the fabric material rolls) and a discharge tray (which is located at the end of the conveyor and configured to receive the portions/sections of the fabric material that are cut by the material cutter assembly), as suggested by Mosegaard; Where said material cutter assembly includes a blade support movably supported on a cutter track, a cutter actuator for longitudinally displacing the blade support along the cutter track, and a replaceable cutting blade that is removably mounted on the blade support. Arranging such a material cutter assembly in the vicinity of the conveyor will effectively facilitate the quick, efficient, and effortless cutting of the fabric material (which is unwound and delivered from the fabric material rolls) into individual portions having preferred lengths or into chosen number of sections/pieces. Moreover, positioning such a discharge tray at the end of the conveyor would allow the cut portions/sections of the fabric material that are being transported and discharged from the conveyor, to be neatly received/stacked in an organized manner, while also preventing said cut portions/sections from falling-off the conveyor and onto the ground/floor.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4, 7-8, 10, 14, and 17-18 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims, for the following reasons:
In regards to claims 4 and 14, Tiberi in view of Mosegaard teach all intervening claim limitations a shown above. Tiberi further teach (Figures 1-5), the pinch roller assembly (pulling unit 25) including a pinch actuator (actuating means 30 with the rocking lever element 36, the first ratchet 37, the second lever element 38) configured to shift (i.e. along the groove 35 formed in the carriage 26) the pinch rollers (stopping roller 33 and the buffer roller 34 of the gripping members 29) between pinched and unpinched positions upon receipt of control commands. Yet, Tiberi does not propose, the pinch roller assembly (pulling unit 25) additionally including a vertical actuator that is configured to shift the pinch rollers (stopping roller 33 and the buffer roller 34 of the gripping members 29) between raised and lowered positions upon receipt of control commands, or the pinch rollers (stopping roller 33 and the buffer roller 34 of the gripping members 29) configured to be raised or lowered in any manner. Mosegaard also fails cures these deficiencies in Tiberi. Furthermore, none of the other cited prior art references, neither discloser nor render obvious (i.e. either individually or in combination), a rolled material dispenser having the specific structural and functional arrangement described collectively within claims 1 and 14, or a rolled mesh/fabric material dispensing method being performed in the precise manner recited collectively by claims 11 and 14. Subsequently, claims 4 and 14 limitations appear to contain allowable subject matter over the prior art of record; specially when said limitations are viewed in light of applicant’s specification, and when they are considered along with the superseding limitations in corresponding parent claims 1 and 11.
In regards to claims 7 and 17, Tiberi in view of Mosegaard teach all intervening claim limitations a shown above. As explained above however, Tiberi does not teach, the rolled material dispenser (rolled up fabrics feeding device 1) comprising a material cutting assembly. Nevertheless, Mosegaard does propose (Figures 1-3B and 10A-10C) a rolled material dispenser (system 10) comprising a material cutter assembly (cutting mechanism 60) including a blade support (guided sledge 63), a cutter track (guide rods 62), and a cutter actuator (cable 65); where said material cutter assembly (cutting mechanism 60) is configured to transversely cut a desired portion (individual sheets 28) of a rolled material (cellulose fiber-based web 23) delivered from a roll of rolled material (supply reel 22). Yet, Mosegaard also fails to teach, the material cutter assembly (cutting mechanism 60) additionally including a plunge knife having a plunge knife blade that is oriented perpendicularly to the cutter track (guide rods 62), and said plunge knife/plunge knife blade being operable to cut excess material width from the rolled material (cellulose fiber-based web 23). In fact, the cutting blade (cutting knife 61) in Mosegaard’s material cutter assembly is oriented parallel to the cutter track (guide rods 62), so that it displaces parallel to said cutter track (guide rods 62) or lognitfuanly along said cutter track (guide rods 62). Furthermore, it would not have been conceivable to one of ordinary skill in the art to provide the material cutter assembly taught by Mosegaard, with a plunge knife/plunge knife blade that is oriented perpendicularly to the cutter track of said material cutter assembly. Additionally, none of the other cited prior art references, neither discloser nor render obvious (i.e. either individually or in combination), a rolled material dispenser having the precise structural and functional arrangement described collectively within claims 1 and 7, or a rolled mesh/fabric material dispensing method being performed in the exact manner recited collectively with claims 11 and 17. Hence, claims 7 and 17 limitations appear to contain allowable subject matter over the prior art of record; specially when said limitations are viewed in light of applicant’s specification, and when they are considered along with the superseding limitations in corresponding parent claims 1 and 11.
Claim 8 depends from parent claim 7, while claim 18 depends from parent claim 17. Subsequently, claims 8 and 18 also include the above noted allowable subject matter in respective parent claims 7 and 17.
In regards to claim 10, Tiberi in view of Mosegaard teach all intervening claim limitations a shown above. Yet, Tiberi does not teach, each roll supporting position (first operating position “A”, the second operating position “B”, and the intermediate waiting position denoted “C”, which are all formed by the corresponding supporting cradles 9 that are mounted on the corresponding arms 7) further including short rollers positioned at remote ends of each roll supporting position (first operating position “A”, the second operating position “B”, and the intermediate waiting position denoted “C”). Conversely, each roll supporting position (first operating position “A”, the second operating position “B”, and the intermediate waiting position denoted “C”) of the roll supporting structure (movable support unit 2) in Tiberi’s rolled material dispenser (rolled up fabrics feeding device 1), includes only the long rollers (support rollers 11 of the supporting cradles 9). In addition, Mosegaard and all other cited prior art references, either individually or in combination, also fails to discloser or render obvious, a rolled material dispenser having the complete structure and functionality recited collectively within claims 1-2 and 10 (in particular, a roll supporting structure comprising a plurality of roll supporting positions; where each roll supporting position includes: a pair of long rollers for supporting a rolls of rolled material or each roll supporting position including a core support configured that is inserted through a core of a roll of rolled material; and a plurality of short rollers positioned at remote ends of each roll supporting position). Thus, claim 10 limitations appear to contain allowable subject matter over the prior art of record; specially when said limitations are viewed in light of applicant’s specification, and when they are considered along with the superseding limitations in parent claims 1-2.
Response to Arguments
With respect to applicant’s arguments in page 13 of the remarks filed on 11/17/2025, regarding the previously set forth objections to the drawings and the specification, all have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, said drawing and specification objections has been withdrawn (i.e. due to the corrected drawings and the amended specifications submitted on 11/17/2025).
With respect to applicant’s arguments in page 14 of the remarks filed on 11/17/2025, regarding the previously set forth objections to claims 1-2, 4, 7, 11-15, 17, 20, 23, and 25, all have been fully considered and some are persuasive. Therefore, said objections to claims 1, 4, 7, 14-15, 17, 22, and25 has been withdrawn. Upon further consideration however, for the above opted reasons, a new objection is made for claim 22, while certain objections to claims 2, 11-13, and 23 are maintained.
With respect to applicant’s arguments in page 14 of the remarks filed on 11/17/2025, regarding the previously set forth 35 U.S.C. 112(a) rejections for claims 20-22 and 24-25, all have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, said rejections under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) has been withdrawn.
With respect to applicant’s arguments in pages 14-15 of the remarks filed on 11/17/2025, regarding the previously set forth 35 U.S.C. 112(b) rejections for claims 1-19 and 23-25, all have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, said rejections under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) has been withdrawn.
With respect to applicant’s arguments in page 15 of the remarks filed on 11/17/2025, regarding the previously set forth 35 U.S.C. 112(b) rejections for claim 20, all have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
As explained above, claim 20 limitation “the screen mesh material” still lacks antecedent basis and is ambiguous; thereby rendering the claim indefinite.
With respect to applicant’s arguments in pages 15-17 of the remarks filed on 11/17/2025, regarding the previously set forth 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) rejection for claim 11 (i.e. in view of Tiberi), all have been fully considered but they are not persuasive, for the following reasons:
It is the applicant’s position that Tiberi fails to teach: the first long axes of the mesh/fabric material rolls in the rolled mesh/fabric material dispenser being parallel and being horizontally coplanar in a first plane, when said mesh/fabric material rolls are supported by the roll supporting structure of the rolled mesh/fabric material dispenser; and the pinch roller assembly of the rolled material dispenser being movable both in a direction perpendicular to the first long axes of the mesh/fabric material rolls and in a second plane that is parallel to the first plane of said first long axe.
In response, examiner first notes that claim 11 simply require the roll supporting structure to support only a plurality of mesh/fabric rolls in the manner that causes the first long axes of said mesh/fabric material rolls to be parallelly disposed along a horizontally oriented first plane; in other words, claim 11 limitations does not positively recite, all of the mesh/fabric material rolls in the rolled material dispenser being arranged, such that their first long axes are parallel along a horizontally oriented first plane. Secondly, claim 11 simply require the pinch roller assembly to be moveable in a direction perpendicular to the first long axes of the mesh/fabric material rolls and in a horizontally oriented second plane that is parallel to the horizontally oriented first plane; that is, claim 11 limitations does not positively recite, the pinch roller assembly being moveable in a direction perpendicular to the horizontally oriented first plane defined by the first long axes of the mesh/fabric material rolls, nor do they clearly identify how the direction perpendicular to the first long axes is different from the extending direction of the horizontally oriented second plane and the horizontally oriented first plane; in other words, based on examiner’s understanding of the claim 11 limitations, both the horizontally oriented first plane (along which the first long axes of the mesh/fabric material rolls are parallelly arranged) and the horizontally oriented second plane (which is parallel to the horizontally oriented first plane), would inherently be perpendicular to the extending direction of the first long axes of the mesh/fabric material rolls. Thus, if the first long axes of some of the mesh/fabric rolls in a prior-art rolled mesh/fabric material dispensing method is parallel along a horizontally oriented first plane, and if the pinch roller assembly in said prior-art rolled mesh/fabric material dispensing method is capable of moving in a direction perpendicular to the first long axes and in a horizontally oriented second plane (which is both parallel to the horizontally oriented first plane and perpendicular to the firs long axes), said prior art would meet the contested limitations discussed within the arguments filed on 11/17/2025. Furthermore, as detailed above in the claim 11 rejection statement, figure 1 of Tiberi’s disclosure illustrate, a plurality or at least some of the fabric material rolls (fabric rolls 10 that are in the first operating position “A” and the second operating position “B”) being placed on/supported by (via the support rollers 11 of the supporting cradles 9 that are in the first operating position “A” and the second operating position “B”) a roll supporting structure (movable support unit 2), such that the first long axes (central axes of the fabric rolls 10 that are in the first operating position “A” and the second operating position “B”) of said fabric material rolls (fabric rolls 10 that are in the first operating position “A” and the second operating position “B”) are parallel to each other and are horizontally coplanar in a first plane (a horizontal plane extending between the central axis of the fabric roll 10 that is in the first operating position “A” and the central axis of the fabric roll 10 that is the second operating position “B”); while figures 1 and 3-5 of Tiberi’s disclosure illustrate, a pinch roller assembly (pulling unit 25) moving in a direction perpendicular (a horizontal/longitudinal direction extending along the rails 27 of the lateral walls 31) to the first long axes of said fabric material rolls (central axes of the fabric rolls 10 that are in the first operating position “A” and the second operating position “B”, and in a second plane (a horizontal plane extend along the rails 27 of the lateral walls 31) that is parallel to the first plane (a horizontal plane extending between the central axis of the fabric roll 10 that is in the first operating position “A” and the central axis of the fabric roll 10 that is the second operating position “B”). In other words, the central axes of the fabric rolls 10 that are in the first operating position “A” and the second operating position “B”, clearly extends along in a width/lateral direction (e.g. a left-right direction when looking at figure 2) of said the fabric rolls 10, while the pulling unit 25 clearly travels along the rails 27 in a horizontal/longitudinal direction (e.g. a left-right direction when looking at figures 1 and 3-5) which generally defines the conveying direction of the fabric from said fabric rolls 10; where the width/lateral direction defined along the central axis of the fabric rolls 10 that are in the first operating position “A”/second operating position “B”, is clearly orthogonal to the horizontal/longitudinal direction defining the movement direction of the pulling unit 25. Accordingly, Tiberi still appear to anticipate the rolled mesh/fabric material dispensing method described within claim 11.
With respect to applicant’s arguments in pages 18-20 of the remarks filed on 11/17/2025, regarding the previously set forth 35 U.S.C. 103 rejection for claim 1 (i.e. based on Tiberi in view of Mosegaard), all have been fully considered but they are not persuasive, for the following reasons:
It is the applicant’s position that Tiberi in vies of Mosegaard fails to render obvious the claimed rolled material dispenser, because Tiberi does not show/disclose: the first long axes of the rolled material rolls in the rolled material dispenser being parallel and being horizontally coplanar in a first plane, when said rolled material rolls are supported by the roll supporting structure of the rolled material dispenser; and the pinch roller assembly of the rolled material dispenser being movable both in a direction perpendicular to the first long axes of the rolled material rolls and in a second plane that is parallel to the first plane of said first long axe.
In response, examiner first notes that claim 1 simply require the roll supporting structure to support only a plurality of rolled rolls in the manner that causes the first long axes of said rolled material rolls to be parallelly disposed along a horizontally oriented first plane; in other words, claim 1 limitations does not positively recite, all of the rolled material rolls in the rolled material dispenser being arranged, such that their first long axes are parallel along a horizontally oriented first plane. Secondly, claim 1 simply require the pinch roller assembly to be moveable in a direction perpendicular to the first long axes of the rolled material rolls and in a horizontally oriented second plane that is parallel to the horizontally oriented first plane; that is, claim 1 limitations does not positively recite, the pinch roller assembly being moveable in a direction perpendicular to the horizontally oriented first plane defined by the first long axes of the rolled material rolls, nor do they clearly identify how the direction perpendicular to the first long axes is different from the extending direction of the horizontally oriented second plane and the horizontally oriented first plane; in other words, based on examiner’s understanding of the claim 1 limitations, both the horizontally oriented first plane (along which the first long axes of the rolled material rolls are parallelly arranged) and the horizontally oriented second plane (which is parallel to the horizontally oriented first plane), would inherently be perpendicular to the extending direction of the first long axes of the rolled material rolls. Thus, if the first long axes of some of the rolled material rolls in a prior-art rolled material dispenser is parallel along a horizontally oriented first plane, and if the pinch roller assembly in said prior-art rolled material dispenser is capable of moving in a direction perpendicular to the first long axes and in a horizontally oriented second plane (which is both parallel to the horizontally oriented first plane and perpendicular to the firs long axes), said prior art would meet the contested limitations discussed within the arguments filed on 11/17/2025. Furthermore, as detailed above in the claim 1 rejection statement, figure 1 of Tiberi’s disclosure illustrate, a plurality or at least some of the rolled material rolls (fabric rolls 10 that are in the first operating position “A” and the second operating position “B”) being placed on/supported by (via the support rollers 11 of the supporting cradles 9 that are in the first operating position “A” and the second operating position “B”) a roll supporting structure (movable support unit 2), such that the first long axes (central axes of the fabric rolls 10 that are in the first operating position “A” and the second operating position “B”) of said rolled material rolls (fabric rolls 10 that are in the first operating position “A” and the second operating position “B”) are parallel to each other and are horizontally coplanar in a first plane (a horizontal plane extending between the central axis of the fabric roll 10 that is in the first operating position “A” and the central axis of the fabric roll 10 that is the second operating position “B”); while figures 1 and 3-5 of Tiberi’s disclosure illustrate, a pinch roller assembly (pulling unit 25) moving in a direction perpendicular (a horizontal/longitudinal direction extending along the rails 27 of the lateral walls 31) to the first long axes of said rolled material rolls (central axes of the fabric rolls 10 that are in the first operating position “A” and the second operating position “B”, and in a second plane (a horizontal plane extend along the rails 27 of the lateral walls 31) that is parallel to the first plane (a horizontal plane extending between the central axis of the fabric roll 10 that is in the first operating position “A” and the central axis of the fabric roll 10 that is the second operating position “B”). In other words, the central axes of the fabric rolls 10 that are in the first operating position “A” and the second operating position “B”, clearly extends along in a width/lateral direction (e.g. a left-right direction when looking at figure 2) of said the fabric rolls 10, while the pulling unit 25 clearly travels along the rails 27 in a horizontal/longitudinal direction (e.g. a left-right direction when looking at figures 1 and 3-5) which generally defines the conveying direction of the fabric from said fabric rolls 10; where the width/lateral direction defined along the central axis of the fabric rolls 10 that are in the first operating position “A”/second operating position “B”, is clearly orthogonal to the horizontal/longitudinal direction defining the movement direction of the pulling unit 25. Consequently, Tiberi still appear to anticipate the rolled material dispenser described within claim 1.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/R.J.D./Examiner, Art Unit 3654
/ANNA M MOMPER/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3619