DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
1. Claims 1-20 are objected to because of these informalities:
The name/meaning of the acronyms “DCI” and “PDCCH” are not explicitly spelled out.
Appropriate corrections are therefore required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
3. Claim(s) 1, 8 and 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Takeda (US PG Pub. No. 2024/0049244) in view of Lin (US PG Pub. No. 2024/0014989) and further in view of Hosseini (US PG Pub. No. 2021/0153177).
As per claim 1:
Takeda teaches a first node for wireless communications (see Figure 4, paragraph [0115], UE 115-a of a wireless communications system 400), comprising:
a first transceiver (see Figure 10, paragraph [0170], transceiver 1015), receiving a first information block (see Figure 10, paragraph [0119], the UE 115-a may receive RRC signaling 425 from network entity 105-a), the first information block used for determining a reference cell (see paragraph [0119], the RRC signaling 425 enables the UE 115-a to determine payload sizes, CCEs, and/or PDCCH occasions associated with different DCI formats for different cells or a subsets of scheduled cells (e.g., one or more of the scheduling cell 415, the first cell 420-a, the second cell 420-b, …or the eighth cell 420-h)), the reference cell belonging to a first cell set, the first cell set comprising multiple cells (as explained earlier in paragraph [0119], subset of scheduled cells (e.g., one or more of the scheduling cell 415, the first cell 420-a, the second cell 420-b, …or the eighth cell 420-h). Paragraph [0121], in some aspects, the CIF field may be used to identify the scheduled cell(s));
and a first receiver (see Figure 10, transceiver 1015), monitoring in a first time window at least one PDCCH candidate for DCI format(s) in a target DCI format set, the target DCI format set comprising at least one DCI format for the first cell set (see paragraph [0129], a first PDCCH candidate for a DCI format X that schedules PDSCHs or PUSCHs on a cell set A may be monitored on every slot (e.g., in PDCCH monitoring occasion 505-a in slot 0, in PDCCH monitoring occasion 505-b in slot 1, in PDCCH monitoring occasion 505-c in slot 2, etc.). The same also applied to a second PDCCH candidate for a DCI format Y for scheduling PDSCH or PUSCHs on a cell set B).
Takeda does not teach wherein a PDCCH candidate monitored for a DCI format in the target DCI format set is counted for PDCCH candidates monitored for the reference cell;
a number of PDCCH candidates monitored for the reference cell in the first time window is no greater than a first threshold, and a number of non-overlapped Control Channel Elements (CCEs) for the reference cell in the first time window is no greater than a second threshold, where the first threshold is a positive integer, and the second threshold is a positive integer.
Lin teaches wherein a PDCCH candidate monitored for a DCI format in the target DCI format set is counted for PDCCH candidates monitored (see paragraph [0032], the UE PDCC monitoring capability includes a number of PDCCH candidates and a number of non-overlapped CCEs that the UE is able to perform channel estimation) for the reference cell (paragraph [0033], disclose maximum number of PDCCH of monitored PDCCH candidates per span for combination (X,Y) and per serving cell);
a number of PDCCH candidates monitored for the reference cell in the first time window is no greater than a first threshold (see paragraph [0044], when the first SCS value is equal to 480 kHZ, at least one of the following is met: the number of PDCCH candidates comprises 10 and/or 12. Note: Examiner is reading said 10 and/or 12 as the number of PDCCH candidates for the first SCS value as said first threshold), and a number of non-overlapped Control Channel Elements (CCEs) for the reference cell in the first time window is no greater than a second threshold (see paragraph [0044], when the first SCS value is equal to 480 kHZ, at least one of the following is met: the given value of the first parameter comprises 4 slots, and the number of non-overlapped CCEs comprises 32. Note: Examiner is reading said numeric value 32 indicative of the number of non-overlapped CCEs as said second threshold), where the first threshold is a positive integer (see paragraph [0044], number of PDCCH candidates comprising 10 and/or 12 is a positive integer), and the second threshold is a positive integer (number of non-overlapped CCEs as 32 is also a positive integer).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to implement the first and second parameter values (as disclosed in Lin) into Takeda as a way of improving span design to support higher subcarrier spacing, provide good communication and/or provide high reliability (please see paragraph [0039] of Lin).
The combination of Takeda and Lin do not teach a first subcarrier spacing is equal to a subcarrier spacing of at least one subcarrier occupied by the at least one PDCCH candidate monitored in the first time window for DCI format(s) in the target DCI format set in frequency domain, where the first threshold is related to the first subcarrier spacing, and the second threshold is related to the first subcarrier spacing, the first subcarrier spacing being used to determine a time length of one multicarrier symbol comprised by the first time window.
Hosseini teaches a first subcarrier spacing is equal to a subcarrier spacing of at least one subcarrier occupied by the at least one PDCCH candidate monitored in the first time window for DCI format(s) in the target DCI format set in frequency domain (see paragraph [0048], SCS corresponds to the number of monitored PDCCH candidates according to the monitored PDCCH formats), where the first threshold is related to the first subcarrier spacing, and the second threshold is related to the first subcarrier spacing (see paragraph [0048], the number of monitored PDCCH candidates (i.e., blind decodes (BD)) and the number of non-overlapping CCEs per serving cell corresponds to a 15 kHz SCS), the first subcarrier spacing being used to determine a time length of one multicarrier symbol comprised by the first time window (see paragraph [0048], the number of PDCCH candidates a UE is capable of decoding within a certain time frame, such as slot or span consecutive symbols corresponds to said 15 kHz SCS).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the application to implement the PDCCH monitoring capability (as disclosed in Hosseini) into both Takeda and Lin as a way of meeting a suitable span pattern (please see paragraphs [0055]-[0056] of Hosseini).
As per claim 8:
Takeda teaches a second node for wireless communications (see Figure 4, paragraph [0115], network entity 105-a of a wireless communications system 400), comprising:
a second transceiver (see Figure 14, paragraph [0206], transceiver 1410), transmitting a first information block (see Figure 10, paragraph [0119], the UE 115-a may receive RRC signaling 425 from network entity 105-a), the first information block used for determining a reference cell (see paragraph [0119], the RRC signaling 425 enables the UE 115-a to determine payload sizes, CCEs, and/or PDCCH occasions associated with different DCI formats for different cells or a subsets of scheduled cells (e.g., one or more of the scheduling cell 415, the first cell 420-a, the second cell 420-b, …or the eighth cell 420-h)), the reference cell belonging to a first cell set, the first cell set comprising multiple cells (as explained earlier in paragraph [0119], subset of scheduled cells (e.g., one or more of the scheduling cell 415, the first cell 420-a, the second cell 420-b, …or the eighth cell 420-h). Paragraph [0121], in some aspects, the CIF field may be used to identify the scheduled cell(s));
and a first transmitter (see Figure 14, paragraph [0206], transceiver 1410), determining in a first time window at least one PDCCH candidate for DCI format(s) in a target DCI format set, the target DCI format set comprising at least one DCI format for the first cell set (see paragraph [0129], a first PDCCH candidate for a DCI format X that schedules PDSCHs or PUSCHs on a cell set A may be monitored on every slot (e.g., in PDCCH monitoring occasion 505-a in slot 0, in PDCCH monitoring occasion 505-b in slot 1, in PDCCH monitoring occasion 505-c in slot 2, etc.). The same also applied to a second PDCCH candidate for a DCI format Y for scheduling PDSCH or PUSCHs on a cell set B).
Takeda does not teach wherein a PDCCH candidate monitored for a DCI format in the target DCI format set is counted for PDCCH candidates monitored for the reference cell; a number of PDCCH candidates monitored for the reference cell in the first time window is no greater than a first threshold, and a number of non-overlapped CCEs for the reference cell in the first time window is no greater than a second threshold, where the first threshold is a positive integer, and the second threshold is a positive integer.
Lin teaches wherein a PDCCH candidate monitored for a DCI format in the target DCI format set is counted for PDCCH candidates monitored (see paragraph [0032], the UE PDCC monitoring capability includes a number of PDCCH candidates and a number of non-overlapped CCEs that the UE is able to perform channel estimation) for the reference cell (paragraph [0033], disclose maximum number of PDCCH of monitored PDCCH candidates per span for combination (X,Y) and per serving cell);
a number of PDCCH candidates monitored for the reference cell in the first time window is no greater than a first threshold (see paragraph [0044], when the first SCS value is equal to 480 kHZ, at least one of the following is met: the number of PDCCH candidates comprises 10 and/or 12. Note: Examiner is reading said 10 and/or 12 as the number of PDCCH candidates for the first SCS value as said first threshold), and a number of non-overlapped CCEs for the reference cell in the first time window is no greater than a second threshold (see paragraph [0044], when the first SCS value is equal to 480 kHZ, at least one of the following is met: the given value of the first parameter comprises 4 slots, and the number of non-overlapped CCEs comprises 32. Note: Examiner is reading said numeric value 32 indicative of the number of non-overlapped CCEs as said second threshold), where the first threshold is a positive integer (see paragraph [0044], number of PDCCH candidates comprising 10 and/or 12 is a positive integer), and the second threshold is a positive integer number of non-overlapped CCEs as 32 is also a positive integer).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to implement the first and second parameter values (as disclosed in Lin) into Takeda as a way of improving span design to support higher subcarrier spacing, provide good communication and/or provide high reliability (please see paragraph [0039] of Lin).
The combination of Takeda and Lin do not teach a first subcarrier spacing is equal to a subcarrier spacing of at least one subcarrier occupied by the at least one PDCCH candidate monitored in the first time window for DCI format(s) in the target DCI format set in frequency domain, where the first threshold is related to the first subcarrier spacing, and the second threshold is related to the first subcarrier spacing, the first subcarrier spacing being used to determine a time length of one multicarrier symbol comprised by the first time window.
Hosseini teaches a first subcarrier spacing is equal to a subcarrier spacing of at least one subcarrier occupied by the at least one PDCCH candidate monitored in the first time window for DCI format(s) in the target DCI format set in frequency domain (see paragraph [0048], SCS corresponds to the number of monitored PDCCH candidates according to the monitored PDCCH formats), where the first threshold is related to the first subcarrier spacing, and the second threshold is related to the first subcarrier spacing (see paragraph [0048], the number of monitored PDCCH candidates (i.e., blind decodes (BD)) and the number of non-overlapping CCEs per serving cell corresponds to a 15 kHz SCS), the first subcarrier spacing being used to determine a time length of one multicarrier symbol comprised by the first time window (see paragraph [0048], the number of PDCCH candidates a UE is capable of decoding within a certain time frame, such as slot or span consecutive symbols corresponds to said 15 kHz SCS).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the application to implement the PDCCH monitoring capability (as disclosed in Hosseini) into both Takeda and Lin as a way of meeting a suitable span pattern (please see paragraphs [0055]-[0056] of Hosseini).
As per claim 14:
Takeda teaches a method in a first node for wireless communications (see abstract), comprising:
receiving a first information block (see Figure 10, paragraph [0119], the UE 115-a may receive RRC signaling 425 from network entity 105-a), the first information block used for determining a reference cell (see paragraph [0119], the RRC signaling 425 enables the UE 115-a to determine payload sizes, CCEs, and/or PDCCH occasions associated with different DCI formats for different cells or a subsets of scheduled cells (e.g., one or more of the scheduling cell 415, the first cell 420-a, the second cell 420-b, …or the eighth cell 420-h)), the reference cell belonging to a first cell set, the first cell set comprising multiple cells (as explained earlier in paragraph [0119], subset of scheduled cells (e.g., one or more of the scheduling cell 415, the first cell 420-a, the second cell 420-b, …or the eighth cell 420-h). Paragraph [0121], in some aspects, the CIF field may be used to identify the scheduled cell(s));
and monitoring in a first time window at least one PDCCH candidate for DCI format(s) in a target DCI format set, the target DCI format set comprising at least one DCI format for the first cell set (see paragraph [0129], a first PDCCH candidate for a DCI format X that schedules PDSCHs or PUSCHs on a cell set A may be monitored on every slot (e.g., in PDCCH monitoring occasion 505-a in slot 0, in PDCCH monitoring occasion 505-b in slot 1, in PDCCH monitoring occasion 505-c in slot 2, etc.). The same also applied to a second PDCCH candidate for a DCI format Y for scheduling PDSCH or PUSCHs on a cell set B).
Takeda does not teach wherein a PDCCH candidate monitored for a DCI format in the target DCI format set is counted for PDCCH candidates monitored for the reference cell;
a number of PDCCH candidates monitored for the reference cell in the first time window is no greater than a first threshold, and a number of non-overlapped Control Channel Elements (CCEs) for the reference cell in the first time window is no greater than a second threshold, where the first threshold is a positive integer, and the second threshold is a positive integer.
Lin teaches wherein a PDCCH candidate monitored for a DCI format in the target DCI format set is counted for PDCCH candidates monitored (see paragraph [0032], the UE PDCC monitoring capability includes a number of PDCCH candidates and a number of non-overlapped CCEs that the UE is able to perform channel estimation) for the reference cell (paragraph [0033], disclose maximum number of PDCCH of monitored PDCCH candidates per span for combination (X,Y) and per serving cell);
a number of PDCCH candidates monitored for the reference cell in the first time window is no greater than a first threshold (see paragraph [0044], when the first SCS value is equal to 480 kHZ, at least one of the following is met: the number of PDCCH candidates comprises 10 and/or 12. Note: Examiner is reading said 10 and/or 12 as the number of PDCCH candidates for the first SCS value as said first threshold), and a number of non-overlapped Control Channel Elements (CCEs) for the reference cell in the first time window is no greater than a second threshold see paragraph [0044], when the first SCS value is equal to 480 kHZ, at least one of the following is met: the given value of the first parameter comprises 4 slots, and the number of non-overlapped CCEs comprises 32. Note: Examiner is reading said numeric value 32 indicative of the number of non-overlapped CCEs as said second threshold), where the first threshold is a positive integer (see paragraph [0044], number of PDCCH candidates comprising 10 and/or 12 is a positive integer), and the second threshold is a positive integer number of non-overlapped CCEs as 32 is also a positive integer).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to implement the first and second parameter values (as disclosed in Lin) into Takeda as a way of improving span design to support higher subcarrier spacing, provide good communication and/or provide high reliability (please see paragraph [0039] of Lin).
The combination of Takeda and Lin do not teach a first subcarrier spacing is equal to a subcarrier spacing of at least one subcarrier occupied by the at least one PDCCH candidate monitored in the first time window for DCI format(s) in the target DCI format set in frequency domain, where the first threshold is related to the first subcarrier spacing, and the second threshold is related to the first subcarrier spacing, the first subcarrier spacing being used to determine a time length of one multicarrier symbol comprised by the first time window.
Hosseini teaches a first subcarrier spacing is equal to a subcarrier spacing of at least one subcarrier occupied by the at least one PDCCH candidate monitored in the first time window for DCI format(s) in the target DCI format set in frequency domain (see paragraph [0048], SCS corresponds to the number of monitored PDCCH candidates according to the monitored PDCCH formats), where the first threshold is related to the first subcarrier spacing, and the second threshold is related to the first subcarrier spacing (see paragraph [0048], the number of monitored PDCCH candidates (i.e., blind decodes (BD)) and the number of non-overlapping CCEs per serving cell corresponds to a 15 kHz SCS), the first subcarrier spacing being used to determine a time length of one multicarrier symbol comprised by the first time window (see paragraph [0048], the number of PDCCH candidates a UE is capable of decoding within a certain time frame, such as slot or span consecutive symbols corresponds to said 15 kHz SCS).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the application to implement the PDCCH monitoring capability (as disclosed in Hosseini) into both Takeda and Lin as a way of meeting a suitable span pattern (please see paragraphs [0055]-[0056] of Hosseini).
4. Claims 2, 9 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Takeda in view of Lin and further in view of Hosseini and Liu (US PG Pub. No. 2023/0156700).
As per claim 2:
Takeda in view of Lin and further in view of Hosseini teaches the first node according to claim 1 with the exception of:
characterized in that a target candidate set comprises PDCCH candidate(s) monitored for the reference cell, and a first PDCCH candidate belongs to a search space configured for the reference cell, whether the first PDCCH candidate belongs to the target candidate set is related to whether the search space to which the first PDCCH candidate belongs is configured with at least one DCI format in the target DCI format set.
Liu teaches characterized in that a target candidate set comprises PDCCH candidate(s) monitored for the reference cell, and a first PDCCH candidate belongs to a search space configured for the reference cell, whether the first PDCCH candidate belongs to the target candidate set is related to whether the search space to which the first PDCCH candidate belongs is configured with at least one DCI format in the target DCI format set (see paragraphs [0118], [0167], the UE may monitor DCI format in the active DL BWP for a set of PDCCH candidates on each activated serving cell. The monitored PDCCHs corresponds to search space set).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to implement the monitoring of PDCCH candidates in corresponding search space set (as disclosed in Liu) into Takeda, Lin and Hosseini as a way of enabling the UE to determine PDCCH candidates in monitoring occasions (please see paragraph [0142] of Liu).
Claims 9 and 15 are rejected in the same scope as claim 2.
5. Claims 3, 10 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Takeda in view of Lin and further in view of Hosseini and Takeda (US PG Pub. No. 2024/0049011), hereinafter referred to as Takeda’011.
As per claim 3:
Takeda in view of Lin and further in view of Hosseini teaches the first node according to claim 1 with the exception of:
characterized in that the first information block is used for determining a first identity value, the first identity value being a non-negative number; each cell in the first cell set corresponds to one identity value, and the reference cell is a cell in the first cell set corresponding to an identity value equal to the first identity value; a Carrier Indicator Field (CIF) value corresponding to the reference cell is used to determine a CCE occupied by the at least one PDCCH candidate monitored using DCI format(s) in the target DCI format set.
Takeda teaches characterized in that the first information block is used for determining a first identity value, the first identity value being a non-negative number (see paragraph [0111], a scheduled cell may be associated with a plurality of CIF values such as nC1=0 maps to a first scheduled cell and nC1=1 maps to a first scheduled cell);
each cell in the first cell set corresponds to one identity value, and the reference cell is a cell in the first cell set corresponding to an identity value equal to the first identity value (as explained earlier in paragraph [0111], a scheduled cell may be associated with a plurality of CIF values such as nC1=0 maps to a first scheduled cell and nC1=1 maps to a first scheduled cell);
a Carrier Indicator Field (CIF) value corresponding to the reference cell is used to determine a CCE occupied by the at least one PDCCH candidate monitored using DCI format(s) in the target DCI format set (see paragraph [0105], UE may monitor up to 6 DCI formats for different CIF values. Accordingly, and based at least in part on the quantities of BDs, CCEs and DCI sizes being on a per scheduled basis, the UE may monitor up to M BDs, C CCEs and 3+1 DCI sizes. The different CIF values correspond to scheduled cells).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to implement the different CIF values for different cells (as disclosed in Takeda’011) into Takeda, Lin and Hosseini as a way of indicating a carrier on which the DCI is scheduling (please see paragraph [0091] of Takeda’011).
Claims 10 and 16 are rejected in the same scope as claim 3.
6. Claims 4, 5, 11, 12, 17 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Takeda in view of Lin and Hosseini and further in view of Takeda (US PG Pub. No. 2023/0085896), hereinafter referred to as Takeda’896.
As per claim 4:
Takeda in view of Lin and further in view of Hosseini teaches the first node according to claim 1 with the exception of:
characterized in that the first cell set comprises H cell subsets, and any cell subset among the H cell subsets comprises at least one cell, and each cell comprised by any cell subset among the H cell subsets belongs to the first cell set, H being a positive integer greater than 1;
size(s) of at least one DCI format in the target DCI format set is(are) related to a number of cells comprised by one cell subset with most cells among the H cell subsets.
Takeda’896 teaches characterized in that the first cell set comprises H cell subsets, and any cell subset among the H cell subsets comprises at least one cell, and each cell comprised by any cell subset among the H cell subsets belongs to the first cell set, H being a positive integer greater than 1 (see paragraph [0089], the total number of DCI format sizes that the UE 115 monitor per serving cell may include the number of DCI formats that schedule data on a serving cell and per CIF value for DCI formats that schedule data on multiple serving cells);
size(s) of at least one DCI format in the target DCI format set is(are) related to a number of cells comprised by one cell subset with most cells among the H cell subsets (see paragraph [0089], the UE may monitor and count PDCCH candidates for up to four sizes of DCI formats for the communication on the corresponding serving cells).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to implement the different DCI format sizes for the corresponding serving cells (as disclosed in Takeda’896) into Takeda, Lin and Hosseini as a way of enabling the network to schedule data on multiple serving cells (please see paragraph [0088] of Takeda’896).
As per claim 5:
Takeda in view of Lin and further in view of Hosseini teaches the first node according to claim 1 with the exception of:
characterized in that the reference cell is a cell in the first cell set configured with a search space that uses one or more DCI formats only in a reference DCI format set and comprises a smallest total number of PDCCH candidates, where the reference DCI format set is pre-defined or configurable.
Takeda’896 teaches characterized in that the reference cell is a cell in the first cell set configured with a search space that uses one or more DCI formats only in a reference DCI format set and comprises a smallest total number of PDCCH candidates, where the reference DCI format set is pre-defined or configurable (see paragraph [0089], disclose first configurable number of DCI format sizes, e.g., four sizes and second configurable number od DCI format sizes, e.g., three sizes for the PDCCH candidates on the multiple cells).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to implement the different DCI format sizes for the corresponding serving cells (as disclosed in Takeda’896) into Takeda, Lin and Hosseini as a way of enabling the network to schedule data on multiple serving cells (please see paragraph [0088] of Takeda’896).
Claim 11 is rejected in the same scope as claim 4.
Claim 12 is rejected in the same scope as claim 5.
Claim 17 is rejected in the same scope as claim 4.
Claim 18 is rejected in the same scope as claim 5.
7. Claims 6 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Takeda in view of Lin and further in view of Hosseini and Nory (US PG Pub. No. 2023/0284205).
As per claim 6:
Takeda in view of Lin and further in view of Hosseini teaches the first node according to claim 1 with the exception of:
characterized in that a first scheduling cell is a scheduling cell for the first cell set, and the first scheduling cell is configured with a first search space, a reference identity value being equal to an identity value of the first search space; a characteristic quantity value is equal to a number of PDCCH candidate(s) using a first Aggregation Level (AL) for the first cell set comprised by the first search space, where the first AL is a positive integer; a number of PDCCH candidate(s) using the first AL configured for a search space for any cell in the first cell set and with an identity value equal to the reference identity value is used to determine the characteristic quantity value.
Nory teaches characterized in that a first scheduling cell is a scheduling cell for the first cell set, and the first scheduling cell is configured with a first search space, a reference identity value being equal to an identity value of the first search space (see paragraphs [0090], [0119], the primary and secondary cells can be configured with search space sets. In addition to each search space index, at least the IE indicating number of PDCCH monitoring candidates for aggregation level 1, 2, …is configured);
a characteristic quantity value is equal to a number of PDCCH candidate(s) using a first Aggregation Level (AL) for the first cell set comprised by the first search space, where the first AL is a positive integer (see paragraphs [0090], [0119], disclose different aggregation levels corresponds to DCI formats for the search space monitoring slots and number of PDCCH monitoring candidates);
a number of PDCCH candidate(s) using the first AL configured for a search space for any cell in the first cell set and with an identity value equal to the reference identity value is used to determine the characteristic quantity value (see paragraphs [0090], [0119], disclose the respective aggregation level for the secondary cell configured for the search space set).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to implement the aggregation level for each PDCCH monitoring candidate (as disclosed in Nory) into Takeda, Lin and Hosseini as a way of providing flexibility in allocating search space for the respective cells (please see paragraph [0119] of Nory).
Claim 19 is rejected in the same scope as claim 6.
8. Claims 7, 13 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Takeda in view of Lin and further in view of Hosseini and MolavianJazi (US PG Pub. No. 2023/0139269).
As per claim 7:
Takeda in view of Lin and further in view of Hosseini teaches the first node according to claim 1 with the exception of:
characterized in that the first transceiver transmits a second information block;
wherein the second information block is used for indicating a capability parameter set of a transmitter of the second information block, where the capability parameter set of the transmitter of the second information block comprises at least a first parameter and a second parameter;
the first parameter is used for indicating a number of downlink serving cell(s) that can be supported by the transmitter of the second information block for being simultaneously scheduled by a PDCCH, while the second parameter is used for indicating a number of uplink serving cell(s) that can be supported by the transmitter of the second information block for being simultaneously scheduled by a PDCCH.
MolavianJazi teaches characterized in that the first transceiver transmits a second information block (see paragraph [0353], UE receives DCI format for multi-cell scheduling of a number of N co-scheduled PDSCHs);
wherein the second information block is used for indicating a capability parameter set of a transmitter of the second information block, where the capability parameter set of the transmitter of the second information block comprises at least a first parameter and a second parameter (see paragraph [0356], for first DCI format, the UE receives first and second DCI formats in a same/simultaneous PDCCH monitoring occasion or slot);
the first parameter is used for indicating a number of downlink serving cell(s) that can be supported by the transmitter of the second information block for being simultaneously scheduled by a PDCCH, while the second parameter is used for indicating a number of uplink serving cell(s) that can be supported by the transmitter of the second information block for being simultaneously scheduled by a PDCCH (see paragraph [0356], co-scheduled PDSCHs on serving cells #1 and #3, the UE simultaneously monitors PDCCH monitoring occasions and corresponding to DAI value(s) for multi-cell scheduling).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to implement the multi-cell scheduling (as disclosed in MolavianJazi) into Takeda, Lin and Hosseini. The motivation for doing so would be to improve reliability of the M-DCIs according to physical channel conditions (please see paragraph [0283] of MolavianJazi).
Claims 13 and 20 are rejected in the same scope as claim 7.
Conclusion
PRINCE AKWASI. MENSAH
Examiner
Art Unit 2474
/PRINCE A MENSAH/Examiner, Art Unit 2474
/Michael Thier/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2474