DETAILED ACTION
Status of the Claims
Claims 1-18 are pending herein.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The listing of references in the specification is not a proper information disclosure statement. 37 CFR 1.98(b) requires a list of all patents, publications, or other information submitted for consideration by the Office, and MPEP § 609.04(a) states, "the list may not be incorporated into the specification but must be submitted in a separate paper." Therefore, unless the references have been cited by the examiner on form PTO-892, they have not been considered.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the “two supporting columns” (Claim 3 – only one element 35 is indicated in Figure 2/4) and “two upper and lower sections" (Claim 2, line 2) and “tetrapyramid structure” (Claim 8 – see below 35 USC 112 rejection) must be shown and labeled or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention. Regarding claim 1, the claim recites the limitation: “rectangularly arranged at intervals" (line 5) which is unclear and therefore renders the claims indefinite. Appropriate correction is required.
Claims 1-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention. Regarding claim 1, the claim recites the limitation: “allowed for being folded" (line 8 & 12) which is unclear and therefore renders the claims indefinite. Appropriate correction is required.
Claims 2-5, 7, 8, and 10-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention. Regarding claim 2/7/10/15/16, the claim recites the limitations: "by a limited angle" which is unclear and therefore renders the claims indefinite. Appropriate correction is required.
Claims 4-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention. Regarding claim 4/6/7 and 10-18, the claims recite the limitations: "in one-to-one correspondence" which is unclear and therefore renders the claims indefinite. Appropriate correction is required.
Claims 4, 5, 13, 14, 17, and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention. Regarding claim 4, the claim recites the limitation: “allowed for being clamped" (line 8 & 12) which is unclear and therefore renders the claims indefinite. Appropriate correction is required.
Claims 6-9, 11-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention. Regarding claim 6 and 11-14, the claims recite the limitations: " the folding mechanism connected to…" which is of unclear antecedent basis and therefore renders the claims indefinite. The limitation should most likely be rewritten as: “a folding mechanism of the plurality of folding mechanisms connected to…”. Appropriate correction is required
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention. Regarding claim 8, the claim recites the limitations: "tetrapyramid structure" which is unclear and therefore renders the claims indefinite. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention. Regarding claim 9, the claim recites the limitations: "rotatably connected end to end in sequence" which is unclear and therefore renders the claims indefinite. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 6-12, 15, and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)() as being anticipated by Conn (US 12,304,544 B2).
[Claim 1] Regarding Claim 1, Conn discloses: A two-tier cart (See, e.g., Fig.1-13, 20), comprising a first column, a second column, a third column, a fourth column (See, e.g., Fig.1-13, 34), a first bottom support mechanism (See, e.g., Fig.1-13, 68), a second bottom support mechanism (See, e.g., Fig.1-13, 64), and a plurality of folding mechanisms (See, e.g., Fig.1-13, 22+24+26), wherein the first column, the second column, the third column and the fourth column are rectangularly arranged at intervals (See, e.g., Fig.1-13), and lower ends of the first column, the second column, the third column and the fourth column are all connected to the first bottom support mechanism (See, e.g., Fig.1-13), one folding mechanism is connected between two adjacent columns (See, e.g., Fig.1-13), and the plurality of folding mechanisms are allowed for being folded and contracted (See, e.g., Fig.1-13); and the first column, the second column, the third column and the fourth column are all connected to the second bottom support mechanism (See, e.g., Fig.1-13), the second bottom support mechanism is located above the first bottom support mechanism (See, e.g., Fig.1-13), and the first bottom support mechanism and the second bottom support mechanism are both allowed for being folded and contracted upward (See, e.g., Fig.1-13).
[Claim 2] Regarding Claim 2, Conn discloses: further comprising a rear frame mechanism (See, e.g., Fig.1-13, 82), wherein the rear frame mechanism is disposed between the second column and the third column (See, e.g., Fig.1-13), and a lower end of the rear frame mechanism is rotatably connected to the lower end of the second column and the lower end of the third column by a limited angle (See, e.g., Fig.1-13).
[Claim 3] Regarding Claim 3, Conn discloses: wherein the rear frame mechanism comprises a first rear frame column, a second rear frame column, and a rear frame folding assembly (See, e.g., Fig.1-13, 82+84+86); and the rear frame folding assembly is connected between the first rear frame column and the second rear frame column (See, e.g., Fig.1-13), a first end of the first rear frame column is rotatably connected to the lower end of the second column by a limited angle (See, e.g., Fig.1-13), and a first end of the second rear frame column is rotatably connected to the lower end of the third column by a limited angle (See, e.g., Fig.1-13).
[Claim 6/11/12] Regarding Claim 6/11/12, Conn discloses: further comprising a first linkage slide sleeve, a second linkage slide sleeve, a third linkage slide sleeve, and a fourth linkage slide sleeve (See, e.g., Fig.1-13, 40), wherein the first linkage slide sleeve, the second linkage slide sleeve, the third linkage slide sleeve and the fourth linkage slide sleeve are slidably connected in one-to-one correspondence with the first column, the second column, the third column and the fourth column (See, e.g., Fig.1-13);
the first linkage slide sleeve, the second linkage slide sleeve, the third linkage slide sleeve and the fourth linkage slide sleeve are all hinged to the second bottom support mechanism (See, e.g., Fig.1-13); and
both ends of the folding mechanism connected to the first column and the second column are connected in one-to-one correspondence with the first linkage slide sleeve and the second linkage slide sleeve (See, e.g., Fig.1-13);
both ends of the folding mechanism connected to the second column and the third column are connected in one-to-one correspondence with the second linkage slide sleeve and the third linkage slide sleeve (See, e.g., Fig.1-13);
both ends of the folding mechanism connected to the third column and the fourth column are connected in one-to-one correspondence with the third linkage slide sleeve and the fourth linkage slide sleeve (See, e.g., Fig.1-13); and
both ends of the folding mechanism connected to the fourth column and the first column are connected in one-to-one correspondence with the fourth linkage slide sleeve and the first linkage slide sleeve (See, e.g., Fig.1-13).
[Claim 7] Regarding Claim 7, Conn discloses: wherein the second bottom support mechanism comprises a first bottom connector, a first bottom connecting tube, a second bottom connecting tube, a third bottom connecting tube, and a fourth bottom connecting tube (See, e.g., Fig.1-13);
the first bottom support mechanism comprises a second bottom connector, a fifth bottom connecting tube, a sixth bottom connecting tube, a seventh bottom connecting tube, and an eighth bottom connecting tube (See, e.g., Fig.1-13);
first ends of the fifth bottom connecting tube, the sixth bottom connecting tube, the seventh bottom connecting tube and the eighth bottom connecting tube are all rotatably connected to the second bottom connector by a limited angle (See, e.g., Fig.1-13);
second ends of the fifth bottom connecting tube, the sixth bottom connecting tube, the seventh bottom connecting tube and the eighth bottom connecting tube are rotatably connected in one-to-one correspondence with the lower ends of the first column, the second column, the third column and the fourth column (See, e.g., Fig.1-13); and
first ends of the first bottom connecting tube, the second bottom connecting tube, the third bottom connecting tube and the fourth bottom connecting tube are all rotatably connected to the first bottom connector by a limited angle (See, e.g., Fig.1-13); and
second ends of the first bottom connecting tube, the second bottom connecting tube, the third bottom connecting tube and the fourth bottom connecting tube are rotatably connected in one-to-one correspondence with the first linkage slide sleeve, the second linkage slide sleeve, the third linkage slide sleeve and the fourth linkage slide sleeve (See, e.g., Fig.1-13).
[Claim 8] Regarding Claim 8, Conn discloses: wherein when the two-tier cart is in an unfolded state, a folded state, or in a process of being folded, the first bottom connecting tube, the second bottom connecting tube, the third bottom connecting tube and the fourth bottom connecting tube are always parallel to the fifth bottom connecting tube, the sixth bottom connecting tube, the seventh bottom connecting tube and the eighth bottom connecting tube in one-to-one correspondence (See, e.g., Fig.1-13);
when the two-tier cart is in the folded state, the first bottom connecting tube, the second bottom connecting tube, the third bottom connecting tube and the fourth bottom connecting tube are folded into a first tetrapyramid structure (See, e.g., Fig.1-13),
the fifth bottom connecting tube, the sixth bottom connecting tube, the seventh bottom connecting tube and the eighth bottom connecting tube are folded into a second tetrapyramid structure (See, e.g., Fig.1-13), and the second tetrapyramid structure is sleeved in the first tetrapyramid structure (See, e.g., Fig.1-13); and
when the two-tier cart is in the folded state, a horizontal height of the first bottom connector is not higher than a horizontal height of an upper end of the first column (See, e.g., Fig.1-13).
[Claim 9] Regarding Claim 9, Conn discloses: wherein the plurality of folding mechanisms comprise: a first folding mechanism connected between the first column and the second column, a second folding mechanism connected between the third column and the fourth column, a third folding mechanism connected between the first column and the fourth column, and a fourth folding mechanism connected between the second column and the third column (See, e.g., Fig.1-13, 22);
the first folding mechanism and the second folding mechanism each comprise a first linkage, a second linkage, a third linkage, a fourth linkage, a fifth linkage, and a sixth linkage (See, e.g., Fig.1-13, 22);
the first linkage, the second linkage and the third linkage are rotatably connected end to end in sequence (See, e.g., Fig.1-13);
the fourth linkage, the fifth linkage and the sixth linkage are rotatably connected end to end in sequence (See, e.g., Fig.1-13);
a middle of the first linkage is rotatably connected to a middle of the fourth linkage, a middle of the second linkage is rotatably connected to a middle of the fifth linkage, and a middle of the third linkage is rotatably connected to a middle of the sixth linkage (See, e.g., Fig.1-13);
the first linkage of the first folding mechanism is rotatably connected to an upper end of the first column (See, e.g., Fig.1-13), the third linkage of the first folding mechanism is rotatably connected to the second linkage slide sleeve (See, e.g., Fig.1-13), the first linkage of the second folding mechanism is rotatably connected to an upper end of the fourth column (See, e.g., Fig.1-13), and the third linkage of the second folding mechanism is rotatably connected to the third linkage slide sleeve (See, e.g., Fig.1-13); the fourth linkage of the first folding mechanism is rotatably connected to the first linkage slide sleeve (See, e.g., Fig.1-13), the sixth linkage of the first folding mechanism is rotatably connected to an upper end of the second column (See, e.g., Fig.1-13), the fourth linkage of the second folding mechanism is rotatably connected to the fourth linkage slide sleeve (See, e.g., Fig.1-13), and the sixth linkage of the second folding mechanism is rotatably connected to an upper end of the third column (See, e.g., Fig.1-13); the third folding mechanism and the fourth folding mechanism each comprise a seventh linkage, an eighth linkage, a ninth linkage, and a tenth linkage (See, e.g., Fig.1-13, 22);
a first end of the seventh linkage is rotatably connected to a first end of the eighth linkage (See, e.g., Fig.1-13), a first end of the ninth linkage is rotatably connected to a first end of the tenth linkage (See, e.g., Fig.1-13), a body of the seventh linkage is rotatably connected to a body of the ninth linkage (See, e.g., Fig.1-13), and a body of the eighth linkage is rotatably connected to a body of the tenth linkage (See, e.g., Fig.1-13); a second end of the seventh linkage of the third folding mechanism is rotatably connected to the upper end of the first column (See, e.g., Fig.1-13), a second end of the eighth linkage of the third folding mechanism is rotatably connected to the upper end of the fourth column (See, e.g., Fig.1-13), a second end of the ninth linkage of the third folding mechanism is rotatably connected to the first linkage slide sleeve (See, e.g., Fig.1-13), and a second end of the tenth linkage of the third folding mechanism is rotatably connected to the fourth linkage slide sleeve (See, e.g., Fig.1-13); and a second end of the seventh linkage of the fourth folding mechanism is rotatably connected to the upper end of the second column (See, e.g., Fig.1-13), a second end of the eighth linkage of the fourth folding mechanism is rotatably connected to the upper end of the third column (See, e.g., Fig.1-13), a second end of the ninth linkage of the fourth folding mechanism is rotatably connected to the second linkage slide sleeve (See, e.g., Fig.1-13), and a second end of the tenth linkage of the fourth folding mechanism is rotatably connected to the third linkage slide sleeve (See, e.g., Fig.1-13).
[Claim 10/15/16] Regarding Claim 10/15/16, Conn discloses: further comprising a handle mechanism (See, e.g., Fig.1-13, 74), wherein the handle mechanism comprises a telescopic rod, a first connecting tube, and a second connecting tube (See, e.g., Fig.1-13, 62+78+80), a first end of the first connecting tube and a first end of the second connecting tube are both rotatably connected to a first end of the telescopic rod by a limited angle (See, e.g., Fig.1-13), and a second end of the first connecting tube and a second end of the second connecting tube are rotatably connected in one-to-one correspondence with the lower end of the first column and the lower end of the fourth column (See, e.g., Fig.1-13).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4, 5, 13, 14, 17, and 18, would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The prior art of record when taken alone or in combination with another does not teach or fairly suggest at this time at least, among other limitations: wherein the first rear frame column and the second rear frame column are each slidably provided with a laying-down slide sleeve, a second end of the first rear frame column and a second end of the second rear frame column are each provided with a laying-down fastener, the laying-down fastener and the laying-down slide sleeve on the first rear frame column are both connected to the rear frame folding assembly, and the laying-down fastener and the laying-down slide sleeve on the second rear frame column are both connected to the rear frame folding assembly; and the laying-down slide sleeve is provided with a clamping assembly, and the clamping assembly on the first rear frame column and the clamping assembly on the second rear frame column are allowed for being clamped in one-to-one correspondence with the second column and the third column, as claimed in Claim 4 (emphasis added to allowable limitations not suggested or taught by the prior art).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure, and can be found on the attached Notice of References Cited.
/JAMES M DOLAK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3613