DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5, and 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Mihara (USPUB 2022/0173606).
As to Claim 1, Mihara discloses a display device comprising: a power supply circuit configured to charge a battery by supplying a charging current to the battery; and a controller configured to obtain a remaining battery capacity by sensing the charging current, and set an exclusion interval of the charging current, the exclusion interval being not reflected in the remaining battery capacity (Figure 7).
As to Claim 2, Mihara discloses the display device according to claim 1, wherein the controller is configured to set the exclusion interval based on a sensing error range of the charging current (Figure 6, Pulse current charging).
As to Claim 3, Mihara discloses the display device according to claim 2, wherein the controller is configured to set the exclusion interval within the sensing error range based on a point at which the charging current is 0 mA (Figure 6, Pulse).
As to Claim 4, Mihara discloses the display device according to claim 3, wherein the controller is configured to set an interval between a point at which the charging current is 0 mA and a point at which the charging current is at a maximum value of the sensing error range as the exclusion interval (Figure 6, Pulse).
As to Claim 5, Mihara discloses the display device according to claim 1, wherein the controller is configured to set at least a portion of an interval in which the charging current is less than a cutoff current as the exclusion interval (Figure 6, current at 702).
As to Claim 11, Mihara disclose the display device according to claim 1, wherein the controller is configured to set the exclusion interval based on at least one of a capacity of the battery, a magnitude of a sensing resistance through which the charging current flows, performance of a sensor which measures the charging current, and a temperature of the battery (Figure 6, and Paragraph 47).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6-10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/ROBERT GRANT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859