DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Objections
Claims 1, 3, 5-10, and 15-18 are objected to because of the following informalities: With regard to the aforementioned claims, it appears there is an error with the signs in each conditional expression there is a “<” in the bounds of each expression where there should be a “<” or “≤” given the first number is the lower of each bound and the second is higher.
After calling and speaking to the attorney Juan Carlos A. Marquez, the examiner has confirmed that the desired function was a “<” sign and will proceed with the rejection with this in mind.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4, 6, 8-10, 13-16, and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wang (US 2020/0409121) herein after referred to as D1.
With regard to claim 1, D1 teaches an optical lens assembly, in at least (Fig. 1A, 1B); comprising a stop ([0056]), and in order from an object side to an image side, comprising: a first lens (E1) with negative refractive power (Embodiment 1, Table 1-3, Claim 1), comprising an object-side surface (S1) and an image-side surface (S2), wherein the object-side surface of the first lens (E1) is concave ([0019]) near the optical axis; a second lens (E2) with negative refractive power (Embodiment 1, Table 1-3, Claim 1), comprising an object-side surface (S3) and an image-side surface (S4); a third lens (E3) with positive refractive power (Embodiment 1, Table 1-3, Claim 1), comprising an object-side surface (S5) and an image-side surface (S6); a fourth lens (E4) with positive refractive power (Embodiment 1, Table 1-3, Claim 1), comprising an object-side surface (S7) and an image-side surface (S8); a fifth lens (E5) with negative refractive power (Embodiment 1, Table 1-3, Claim 1), comprising an object-side surface (S9) and an image-side surface (S10); and a sixth lens (E6) with positive refractive power (Embodiment 1, Table 1-3, Claim 1), comprising an object-side surface (S11) and an image-side surface (S12); wherein a refractive index of the third lens (E3) is nd3, a central thickness of the third lens (E3) along the optical axis is CT3 (Embodiment 1, Table 1-3, Claim 1), an entrance pupil diameter of the optical lens assembly is EPD (Embodiment 1, Table 1-3, Claim 1), and the following condition is satisfied: 2.64<(nd3*CT3)/EPD<4.55 ((1.73*1.2013)/.69615 = 2.9853465; Embodiment 1, Table 1-3, Claim 1).
With regard to claim 2, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 1, wherein D1 further teaches a lens assembly, in at least (Figs. 1A, 1B; Embodiment 1; Table 1-3; Claim 1); wherein an Abbe number of the third lens (E3) is vd3, a focal length of the third lens (E3) is f3, and the following condition is satisfied: 0.82 mm-1<vd3/(nd3*f3)<2.81 mm-1 ((28.3)/(1.73*6.43) = 2.549; Embodiment 1, Table 1-3, Claim 1).
With regard to claim 3, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 1, wherein D1 further teaches a lens assembly, in at least (Figs. 1A, 1B; Embodiment 1; Table 1-3; Claim 1); wherein an Abbe number of the third lens (E3) is vd3, a sum of the distances between any two adjacent lenses along the optical axis is ΣAT, a focal length of the third lens (E3) is f3, and the following condition is satisfied: 4.55<(vd3*ΣAT)/(nd3*f3)<18.52 ((28.3*3.1015)/(1.73*3.1015) = 16.3579; Embodiment 1, Table 1-3, Claim 1).
+.With regard to claim 4, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 1, wherein D1 further teaches a lens assembly, in at least (Figs. 1A, 1B; Embodiment 1; Table 1-3; Claim 1); wherein a composite focal length of the fourth lens (E4), the fifth lens (E5) and the sixth lens (E6) is f456, a focal length of the optical lens assembly is f, and the following condition is satisfied: 0.81 mm-1<f456/(f*EPD)<1.31 mm-1 (1.616/(1.81*.69615) = 1.2825; Embodiment 1, Table 1-3, Claim 1).
With regard to claim 6, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 1, wherein D1 further teaches a lens assembly, in at least (Figs. 1A, 1B; Embodiment 1; Table 1-3; Claim 1); wherein a curvature radius of the object-side surface of the third lens (E3) is R5, a curvature radius of the object-side surface of the fourth lens (E4) is R7, and the following condition is satisfied: 1.04 mm<(R5/R7)*EPD<22.66 mm ((7.0921/2.4002)*.69615 = 2.057; Embodiment 1, Table 1-3, Claim 1).
With regard to claim 8, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 1, wherein D1 further teaches a lens assembly, in at least (Figs. 1A, 1B; Embodiment 1; Table 1-3; Claim 1); wherein a focal length of the third lens (E3) is f3, a curvature radius of the object-side surface of the third lens (E3) is R5, and the following condition is satisfied: 0.33 mm<f3*CT3/R5<2.55 mm (6.43*1.2013/7.0921 = 1.089; Embodiment 1, Table 1-3, Claim 1).
With regard to claim 9, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 1, wherein D1 further teaches a lens assembly, in at least (Figs. 1A, 1B; Embodiment 1; Table 1-3; Claim 1); wherein a curvature radius of the object-side surface of the fifth lens (E5) is R9, a focal length of the fourth lens (E4) is f4, a focal length of the fifth lens (E5) is f5, and the following condition is satisfied: −6.61 mm-1<R9/(f4*f5)<−0.25 mm-1 (4.8633/(2.24*-3.04) = -.7147; Embodiment 1, Table 1-3, Claim 1).
With regard to claim 10, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 1, wherein D1 further teaches a lens assembly, in at least (Figs. 1A, 1B; Embodiment 1; Table 1-3; Claim 1); wherein an incident angle where a chief ray is incident on an image plane at a maximum view angle of the optical lens assembly is CRA, a curvature radius of the object-side surface of the fifth lens (E5) is R9, a maximum field of view of the optical lens assembly is FOV, and the following condition is satisfied: 1.12 mm <CRA*R9/FOV<30.28 mm (77.5*3.6774/155 = 1.8387; Embodiment 1, Table 1-3, Claim 1).
With regard to claim 13, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 1, wherein D1 further teaches a lens assembly, in at least (Figs. 1A, 1B; Embodiment 1; Table 1-3; Claim 1); wherein a curvature radius of the object-side surface of the first lens (E1) is R1, a curvature radius of the image-side surface of the second lens (E2) is R4, a distance from the image-side surface of the sixth lens (E6) to the image plane along the optical axis is BFL, and the following condition is satisfied: −106.64 mm<(R1/R4)*BFL<−29.68 mm ((-6.4403/1.3225)*1.843 = -8.975; Embodiment 1, Table 1-3, Claim 1).
With regard to claim 14, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 1, wherein D1 further teaches a lens assembly, in at least (Figs. 1A, 1B; Embodiment 1; Table 1-3; Claim 1); wherein a maximum field of view of the optical lens assembly is FOV, a curvature radius of the object-side surface of the first lens (E1) is R1, a curvature radius of the object-side surface of the third lens (E3) is R5, and the following condition is satisfied: −258.69°<(FOV/R1)*R5<−8.76° ((155/-6.4403)*7.0921 = -170.687; Embodiment 1, Table 1-3, Claim 1).
With regard to claim 15, D1 teaches a photographing module, in at least (Figs. 1A, 1B; Embodiment 1; Table 1-3; Claim 1); comprising: a lens barrel (fig. 1); an optical lens assembly (S1-S17) disposed in the lens barrel; and an image sensor (S17) disposed on an image plane (S17) of the optical lens assembly, wherein the optical lens assembly comprises a stop ([0056]), and in order from an object side (S1) to an image side (S17), comprises: a first lens (E1) with negative refractive power (Embodiment 1, Table 1-3, Claim 1), comprising an object-side surface (S1) and an image-side surface (S2), wherein the object-side surface of the first lens (E1) is concave ([0019]) near the optical axis; a second lens (E2) with negative refractive power (Embodiment 1, Table 1-3, Claim 1), comprising an object-side surface (S3) and an image-side surface (S4); a third lens (E3) with positive refractive power (Embodiment 1, Table 1-3, Claim 1), comprising an object-side surface (S5) and an image-side surface (S6); a fourth lens (E4) with positive refractive power (Embodiment 1, Table 1-3, Claim 1), comprising an object-side surface (S7) and an image-side surface (S8); a fifth lens (E5) with negative refractive power (Embodiment 1, Table 1-3, Claim 1), comprising an object-side surface (S9) and an image-side surface (S10); and a sixth lens (E6) with positive refractive power (Embodiment 1, Table 1-3, Claim 1), comprising an object-side surface (S11) and an image-side surface (S12); wherein a refractive index of the third lens (E3) is nd3, a central thickness of the third lens (E3) along the optical axis is CT3, an entrance pupil diameter of the optical lens assembly is EPD, and the following condition is satisfied: 2.64<(nd3*CT3)/EPD<4.55 ((1.73*1.2013)/.69615 = 2.9853465; Embodiment 1, Table 1-3, Claim 1).
With regard to claim 16, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 15, wherein D1 further teaches a lens assembly, in at least (Figs. 1A, 1B; Embodiment 1; Table 1-3; Claim 1); wherein an Abbe number of the third lens (E3) is vd3, a sum of the distances between any two adjacent lenses along the optical axis is ΣAT, a focal length of the third lens (E3) is f3, and the following condition is satisfied: 4.55<(vd3*ΣAT)/(nd3*f3)<18.52 ((28.3*3.1015)/(1.73*3.1015) = 16.3579; Embodiment 1, Table 1-3, Claim 1).
With regard to claim 18, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 15, wherein D1 further teaches a lens assembly, in at least (Figs. 1A, 1B; Embodiment 1; Table 1-3; Claim 1); wherein an incident angle where a chief ray is incident on an image plane at a maximum view angle of the optical lens assembly is CRA, a curvature radius of the object-side surface of the fifth lens (E5) is R9, a maximum field of view of the optical lens assembly is FOV, and the following condition is satisfied: 1.12 mm<CRA*R9/FOV<130.28 mm (77.5*3.6774/155 = 1.8387; Embodiment 1, Table 1-3, Claim 1).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5, 7, 11, 12, 17, 19, and 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
With regard to claims 5, 7, 11, 12, 17, 19, and 20; the claims contain conditional expressions with which, as part of a lens system, must meet specific criteria to function and would be allowable if moved into the independent claims 1 and 15, as the prior art of record does not expressly disclose said expressions in this combination. As such the mentioned claims and any claims depending from them would be allowable if amended into the independent claims.
Conclusion
/GRANT A GAGNON/Examiner, Art Unit 2872
/BUMSUK WON/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2872