DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
The Response filed 12/19/2025 has been acknowledged. Claims 1, 15 are amended. Claims 3, 5-6, 14 are canceled. Claim 24 has been added. Claims 1-2, 4, 7-13, 15-24 are currently pending and have been examined.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2, 4, 7, 10-12, 15-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Khoury et al. (US 20210042796 A1) (hereafter Khoury), in view of Westerberg (US 20170132728 A1) (hereafter Westerberg), in view of Schweickart (US 20150287098 A1) (hereafter Schweickart), in view of Lougheed et al. (US 20200220726 A1) (hereafter Lougheed).
As per claim 1:
A cloud-based computer implemented method for automatic generation and publication of custom content, comprising executing on a processor the steps of:
receiving, by an orchestrator, a first task to be performed from a schedule database;
instructing, by the orchestrator, an engine to perform the first task;
(See Khoury ¶0260, “Additionally, the system may be configured for seeking approval prior to and/or for scheduling distribution of the generated communication and/or advertisement. For example, once the communication is generated, the system may be configured for sorting the communication throughout the organization, such as for approvals, prior to sending out the communication to one or more targeted recipients. Likewise, the generated communications, e.g., advertisements, may be sent out immediately upon approval or can be set out in accordance with a pre-set schedule. In certain instances, the generation and distribution may be set in accordance with a pre-determined budget.” See also Khoury ¶0039, “A third processing engine may be included and be configured for generating and/or selecting a template and a scored media component, and/or for integrating the scored media component into the template so as to generate the advertisement.” Khoury discloses the concept of receiving tasks from a pre-set schedule and distributing tasks to different appropriate engines.)
receiving, by the engine, data comprising profile data, a template from a content library, and content data; (See Khoury ¶0024, “Accordingly, in one aspect, provided herein is a system for executing an advertisement generation pipeline for generating an advertisement from one or more media elements, such as a template and a media component, for instance, where the media components includes a text component and/or an image component. For example, the present system may be configured for collecting media elements, which media elements once collected may then be scored and stored in a memory, such as a media repository, which in various embodiments, may be a structured library.” See also Khoury ¶0115, “This data may be entered into the system by a system operator, or by retrieval and auto generation by the system itself, but in either instance, once a profile for one or more data elements has been entered and stored in a database of the system, the system may then pull data from that profile for entry into one or more templates for the auto-generation of a unique ad creative, which ad creative may include different data sets that are particularized to each market and each service provider within each market across a variety of geographical regions and localities within the geographical regions.” Khoury discloses receiving profile, template, and content information.)
rendering, by the engine, the custom content by creating a plurality of layers, each layer of the plurality of layers comprising an aspect of one or more of the data, and combing the plurality of layers to create the custom content. (See Khoury ¶0033, “For instance, using the template, layered, and/or containerized system, a global company can generate advertisements to be deployed at global scale but with a local contexts, and then can distribute the advertisements to targeted local audiences via a large number of social media pages, all from a single interface. Likewise, using the devices, systems, and methods disclosed herein, advertisements cannot only be generated and deployed, e.g., autonomously and on the fly, but given the layered and containerized nature of the building, the distributed advertisements can also be edited and updated real time and on the fly. In a manner such as this, national advertisement campaigns can be uniquely catered to reach local audiences, e.g., with local messaging, which messaging has been shown to drive higher sales rates.” Khoury discloses generating custom content using the template and content including combining multiple layers.)
Although Khoury discloses the above-enclosed invention, Khoury fails to explicitly disclose the concept of obtaining information from a third party database.
However Westerberg as shown, which talks about generating online real estate magazines, teaches the concept of obtaining information from a third party database.
using the profile data to generate, by the orchestrator, a digital signature addendum that grants the engine access to a third party database to obtain information for the custom content, (See Westerberg ¶0044, “AI module 300 can include information retrieval module 304. Information retrieval module 304 can search various data sources and obtain information relevant to a real-estate related task. Information retrieval module 304 can include a search-engine functionality. Information retrieval module 304 can also obtain information from various third-party sources (e.g. Google® search, online social network websites, news websites, online real-estate databases, etc.). Information retrieval module 304 can pull all data that a user has permission to access. Example information sources that can be automatically discovered on a periodic basis include: online MLS databases, databases 114 and/or 116, advertisement databases, real-estate digital image and/or video databases, real-estate agent web site databases, etc.; social media sources (e.g. Facebook®, Twitter®, LinkedIn®, etc. and/or messages, notifications, calendars, and/or other social media content); text message (e.g. SMS, WhatsApp®, etc.), phone-call logs, web-browsing histories, mobile device location histories, etc.” Westerberg teaches the concept of obtaining and utilizing information from third party sources using permissions.)
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to have utilized the teachings of Westerberg with the invention of Khoury. As shown, Khoury discloses the concept of managing online communications including generation and distribution of communication content. Westerberg further teaches the concept of generating online content including accessing third party sources for information based on permission. Westerberg teaches this concept to allow for easy and up to date publication of listings including automated generation of publication content using accessible information (See Westerberg ¶0005). Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to have utilized the teachings of Westerberg to further simplify and maintain up to date publication of content.
Although the combination of Khoury and Westerberg discloses the above-enclosed invention, the combination fails to explicitly disclose maintaining and using a user profile to generate and attach credentials.
However Schweickart as shown, which talks about producing marketing content, teaches the concept of maintaining and using a user profile to generate and attach credentials.
(See Schweickart ¶0024, “Next the user registration phase 3 is followed by the system validation phase 4. This phase comprises a credentials valid determination 4a, wherein the identifying credentials provided by the user are validated by the system utilizing a protocol such as AJAX asynchronous JavaScript to query a public database to verify validity of said credentials, for example MLS membership and ID in the case of a real estate agent. If the result of the credential valid determination is affirmative, a display approval message to user process 4b follows. In the alternative, if the credentials valid determination result is negative, a display error message to the user process 4c follows. The system then returns the user to the user credential input process 3b of the user registration phase 3 to re-enter credentials.“ Schweickart teaches the concept of maintaining user profile information including using credentials for submission to third party sources for access.)
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to have utilized the teachings of Schweickart with the combination of Khoury and Westerberg. As shown, the combination discloses the concept of automatically generating and publishing content including accessing third party sources based on permission. Schweickart further teaches the concept of accessing third party databases for generating and publishing content including utilizing authorization permission for the respective third parties. Schweickart teaches this concept such that pre-created asserts can be easily used to generate customized content including content from professional databases (See Schweickart ¶0008). Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to have utilized the teachings of Schweickart to further access pre-made assets including assets with limited/restricted access to further simplify and automate the creation of content.
Although the combination of Khoury, Westerberg, and Schweickart discloses the above-enclosed invention, the combination fails to define the addendum to include a digital document signed by the user.
However Lougheed as shown, which talks about management of digital credentials, teaches the concept of utilizing a signed digital document for providing credentials.
the digital signature addendum comprising a digital document signed by a user associated with the profile data; and (See Lougheed ¶0057, “Cryptographic verification includes the use of mathematical schemes for verification of the claims of a cryptographic proof. In the case of digital signatures, verifying the authenticity of the source of a digital document or message with the help of an accompanying public key. A complex crypto structure is a hierarchical data structure with one or many values that can be used in cryptographic verification (e.g., a proof, a public key, signature). For example, in some public-key cryptography schemes, the public key can be group of many values. A cryptographically verifiable attribute is an attribute within the credential for which it is cryptographically verifiable that it has been issued by the creator of the credential definition (i.e., it has been signed by the owner of the accompanying private key that it is associated with within the credential definition). For example, in a credential definition, discussed in more detail below, a separate public key is specified along with each attribute from the accompanying schema. The issuer 120 is in possession of all accompanying private keys. When issuing a credential, the issuer 120 includes digital signatures for each attribute with the key corresponding to the attribute from the credential schema. The credential 116 can be presented to a subscriber 130 to reveal all attributes or a partial set of attributes of the credential 116. A credential schema comprises a list of attribute names in a credential 116.” Lougheed teaches the concept of utilizing a signed digital document for verifying credentials.)
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to have utilized the teachings of Lougheed with the combination of Khoury, Westerberg, and Schweickart. As shown, the combination discloses the concept of performing scheduled listing creation including utilizing stored credentials to access third party systems. Lougheed further teaches the concept of utilizing a signed digital document for verifying and managing credentials. Lougheed teaches this concept to further simplify the presentation and utilization of credentials in recurring processes (See Lougheed ¶0003). Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to have utilized the teachings of Lougheed to further simplify the authentication of user credentials by including signed authorization documentation.
As per claim 2:
The method of claim 1, further comprising:
writing, by the engine, the custom content to a content posts storage; and (See Khoury ¶0187, “Once generated, the advertisements, and the component parts from which they are composed, may be tagged, and/or encoded, and stored, such as for later use, for instance, as a draft or a finalized version. Where a finalized version is stored, it may be stored indefinitely or for a period of time during which it is waiting to be deployed such as in accordance with a determined schedule so that the ads may be deployed at a set day and a set time, according to a configured campaign schedule. Likewise, advertisements and their elements can be ranked and stored in the database in a hierarchy, e.g., in ad sets, such as in a hierarchy in accordance with campaigns and their objectives, e.g., in single or multiple campaigns.” Khoury discloses storing the generated content.)
updating a content post metadata database. (See Khoury ¶0104, “In various instances, the advertisement data may be stored in accordance with data pertaining to a generated advertisement campaign or promotion, and/or may be based on location data, and the like. In various instances, all created campaign and advertisement data may be transferred to the database for storage thereby via bulk insertion. Particularly, in various instances, the per location template copies and ad creatives may also be stored using bulk insertion. Additionally, the links between the created ad sets, ad creative, and components thereof may also likewise be stored. Various meta-data may be written, associated with the media components, and used for storing and recalling each data component.” Khoury discloses the concept of further storing metadata associated with the generated content.)
As per claim 4:
The method of claim 1, further comprising:
polling by the orchestrator, a content post metadata database; and
responsive to the custom content being found in the content post metadata databases, instructing, by the orchestrator, a social media manager to publish the custom content to an external platform.
(See Khoury ¶0161, “In various instances, the collected data may further include metadata, such as metadata associated with one or more of the content data, a collection of content data, geographic data, website data, webpage data, metric data, and the like. In such an instance, the metric data may include characteristic data characterizing one or more characteristics of the content data, the collection of content data, the geographic data, the website data, the webpage data, and the like. Further, in particular embodiments, the metric data may include a number of webpages and/or content items viewed and/or collected, a time of content item views and/or collection, or other engagements, a number of webpages and/or content items viewed, a sentiment in response to the webpages and/or content items viewed, an engagement with the webpages and/or content items, a comment pertaining to the webpage and/or content item, a re-posting and/or sending of one or more of the content items, a number of times the content items are used, the size of the webpage and/or content items, a number, a frequency, and a consistency of content item views, collections, commenting, postings, and sending. Particularly, the metric data may include parameter data, such as including one or more of: a character value, a numerical value, and a symbol value, the symbol value including one or more of a “like,” “dislike,” “tweet,” “retweet,” “favorite,” “+1,” “upvote,” “downvote,” “view,” “unique view,” “fan,” “follow,” “forward,” “viral posting,” “paid posting,” “storyteller posting,” “click,” “hit,” “hide,” “comment,” “share,” and the like. Where webpage data is included, the webpage data may include a page title, a page description, a page content, a hyperlink, and the like.” Khoury discloses accessing the metadata and providing the generated content to particular external platforms based on the metadata.)
As per claim 7:
The method of claim 4, wherein the custom content is published to a social media platform designated in the profile data. (See Khoury ¶0122, “For example, dynamic asset functionality may be employed to localize the text and/or image part of an advertisement to include local city names, descriptions, images, and local website links. Additionally, in various instances, the targeting may be pre-set, such as when it is desired that an advertisement from a national brand be targeted to all locations, or where it is desired that a select set of distributed franchisees or independent locations be targeted, such as based, on or at least similar to the social media platform's endogenous targeting. Likewise, targeting may be pre-set around or within a selected geographical location, such as within a selected radius of a determined location. For instance, the system may be configured so that a user can set the radius around each location where ads will be distributed.” Khoury discloses the concept of publishing generated content to particular platforms based on the profile information.)
As per claim 10:
The method of claim 1, wherein the first task is a record comprising parameters of the custom content including one or more of a user for which the custom content will be posted, a social media account where the custom content will be posted, a time by which the custom content will be posted, a content template for the custom content, and an identification of data sources for the custom content. (See Khoury ¶0083, “In the manners disclosed herein, a single advertisement may be created in a manner to include one or more media elements, such as a template and one or more media components. A unique feature of this dynamically templated methodology is that the template may be formed of various layers that may include one or more container elements such that once the advertisement template has been created, various of the different media components, e.g., dynamic text and/or images, can be removed from and/or exchanged for other media components within the containers of the layered template, and may be converted from one media rich type to another. In such a manner as this, an advertisement may be generated so as to be easily edited, updated, or otherwise changed, e.g., dynamically and/or on the fly, such as for use across a variety of geographically disperse locations, on a variety of different social media platforms, and/or to achieve multiple objectives per advertisement structure. In various embodiments, the template is comprised of coding that is configured for calling one or more media components into one or more of its containers of one or more layers of the template and/or for changing the form of the media content component, such as from a graphic to an animation, an animation to a video, and the like.” Khoury discloses the generation to include utilizing template and profile information.)
As per claim 11:
The method of claim 1, wherein the first task is received from a user by a server in communication with the engine. (See Khoury ¶0165, “In such an instance, the project dashboard may include a graphical user interface, for visualizing and viewing media elements, including media templates and media components, controls for allowing a user, such as an advertiser, to view and select the media template and the media component for integration therewith to produce an advertisement, and geographic regional identifiers, for selecting a geographical range within which the advertisement is to be distributed.” Khoury discloses receiving inputs/commands from an advertiser user.)
As per claim 12:
The method of claim 11, wherein responsive to the first task being received by the server, the server pushes the first task to the schedule database. (See Khoury ¶0187, “Once generated, the advertisements, and the component parts from which they are composed, may be tagged, and/or encoded, and stored, such as for later use, for instance, as a draft or a finalized version. Where a finalized version is stored, it may be stored indefinitely or for a period of time during which it is waiting to be deployed such as in accordance with a determined schedule so that the ads may be deployed at a set day and a set time, according to a configured campaign schedule. Likewise, advertisements and their elements can be ranked and stored in the database in a hierarchy, e.g., in ad sets, such as in a hierarchy in accordance with campaigns and their objectives, e.g., in single or multiple campaigns.” Khoury discloses the advertiser to implement a schedule for performing tasks.)
As per claim 15:
A non-transitory storage medium having stored thereon logic that, upon execution, causes operations including:
receiving, by an orchestrator, a first task to be performed from a schedule database;
instructing, by the orchestrator, an engine to perform the first task;
(See Khoury ¶0260, “Additionally, the system may be configured for seeking approval prior to and/or for scheduling distribution of the generated communication and/or advertisement. For example, once the communication is generated, the system may be configured for sorting the communication throughout the organization, such as for approvals, prior to sending out the communication to one or more targeted recipients. Likewise, the generated communications, e.g., advertisements, may be sent out immediately upon approval or can be set out in accordance with a pre-set schedule. In certain instances, the generation and distribution may be set in accordance with a pre-determined budget.” See also Khoury ¶0039, “A third processing engine may be included and be configured for generating and/or selecting a template and a scored media component, and/or for integrating the scored media component into the template so as to generate the advertisement.” Khoury discloses the concept of receiving tasks from a pre-set schedule and distributing tasks to different appropriate engines.)
receiving, by the engine, data comprising profile data, a template from a content library, and content data; (See Khoury ¶0024, “Accordingly, in one aspect, provided herein is a system for executing an advertisement generation pipeline for generating an advertisement from one or more media elements, such as a template and a media component, for instance, where the media components includes a text component and/or an image component. For example, the present system may be configured for collecting media elements, which media elements once collected may then be scored and stored in a memory, such as a media repository, which in various embodiments, may be a structured library.” See also Khoury ¶0115, “This data may be entered into the system by a system operator, or by retrieval and auto generation by the system itself, but in either instance, once a profile for one or more data elements has been entered and stored in a database of the system, the system may then pull data from that profile for entry into one or more templates for the auto-generation of a unique ad creative, which ad creative may include different data sets that are particularized to each market and each service provider within each market across a variety of geographical regions and localities within the geographical regions.” Khoury discloses receiving profile, template, and content information.)
rendering, by the engine, the custom content by creating a plurality of layers, each layer of the plurality of layers comprising an aspect of one or more of the data, and combing the plurality of layers to create the custom content. (See Khoury ¶0033, “For instance, using the template, layered, and/or containerized system, a global company can generate advertisements to be deployed at global scale but with a local contexts, and then can distribute the advertisements to targeted local audiences via a large number of social media pages, all from a single interface. Likewise, using the devices, systems, and methods disclosed herein, advertisements cannot only be generated and deployed, e.g., autonomously and on the fly, but given the layered and containerized nature of the building, the distributed advertisements can also be edited and updated real time and on the fly. In a manner such as this, national advertisement campaigns can be uniquely catered to reach local audiences, e.g., with local messaging, which messaging has been shown to drive higher sales rates.” Khoury discloses generating custom content using the template and content including combining multiple layers.)
Although Khoury discloses the above-enclosed invention, Khoury fails to explicitly disclose the concept of obtaining information from a third party database.
However Westerberg as shown, which talks about generating online real estate magazines, teaches the concept of obtaining information from a third party database.
using the profile data to generate, by the orchestrator, a digital signature addendum that grants the engine access to a third party database to obtain information for the custom content; and (See Westerberg ¶0044, “AI module 300 can include information retrieval module 304. Information retrieval module 304 can search various data sources and obtain information relevant to a real-estate related task. Information retrieval module 304 can include a search-engine functionality. Information retrieval module 304 can also obtain information from various third-party sources (e.g. Google® search, online social network websites, news websites, online real-estate databases, etc.). Information retrieval module 304 can pull all data that a user has permission to access. Example information sources that can be automatically discovered on a periodic basis include: online MLS databases, databases 114 and/or 116, advertisement databases, real-estate digital image and/or video databases, real-estate agent web site databases, etc.; social media sources (e.g. Facebook®, Twitter®, LinkedIn®, etc. and/or messages, notifications, calendars, and/or other social media content); text message (e.g. SMS, WhatsApp®, etc.), phone-call logs, web-browsing histories, mobile device location histories, etc.” Westerberg teaches the concept of obtaining and utilizing information from third party sources using permissions.)
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to have utilized the teachings of Westerberg with the invention of Khoury. As shown, Khoury discloses the concept of managing online communications including generation and distribution of communication content. Westerberg further teaches the concept of generating online content including accessing third party sources for information based on permission. Westerberg teaches this concept to allow for easy and up to date publication of listings including automated generation of publication content using accessible information (See Westerberg ¶0005). Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to have utilized the teachings of Westerberg to further simplify and maintain up to date publication of content.
Although the combination of Khoury and Westerberg discloses the above-enclosed invention, the combination fails to explicitly disclose maintaining and using a user profile to generate and attach credentials.
However Schweickart as shown, which talks about producing marketing content, teaches the concept of maintaining and using a user profile to generate and attach credentials.
using the profile data to generate, by the orchestrator, a digital signature addendum that grants the engine access to a third party database to obtain information for the custom content; and (See Schweickart ¶0024, “Next the user registration phase 3 is followed by the system validation phase 4. This phase comprises a credentials valid determination 4a, wherein the identifying credentials provided by the user are validated by the system utilizing a protocol such as AJAX asynchronous JavaScript to query a public database to verify validity of said credentials, for example MLS membership and ID in the case of a real estate agent. If the result of the credential valid determination is affirmative, a display approval message to user process 4b follows. In the alternative, if the credentials valid determination result is negative, a display error message to the user process 4c follows. The system then returns the user to the user credential input process 3b of the user registration phase 3 to re-enter credentials.“ Schweickart teaches the concept of maintaining user profile information including using credentials for submission to third party sources for access.)
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to have utilized the teachings of Schweickart with the combination of Khoury and Westerberg. As shown, the combination discloses the concept of automatically generating and publishing content including accessing third party sources based on permission. Schweickart further teaches the concept of accessing third party databases for generating and publishing content including utilizing authorization permission for the respective third parties. Schweickart teaches this concept such that pre-created asserts can be easily used to generate customized content including content from professional databases (See Schweickart ¶0008). Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to have utilized the teachings of Schweickart to further access pre-made assets including assets with limited/restricted access to further simplify and automate the creation of content.
Although the combination of Khoury, Westerberg, and Schweickart discloses the above-enclosed invention, the combination fails to define the addendum to include a digital document signed by the user.
However Lougheed as shown, which talks about management of digital credentials, teaches the concept of utilizing a signed digital document for providing credentials.
the digital signature addendum comprising a digital document signed by a user associated with the profile data; and (See Lougheed ¶0057, “Cryptographic verification includes the use of mathematical schemes for verification of the claims of a cryptographic proof. In the case of digital signatures, verifying the authenticity of the source of a digital document or message with the help of an accompanying public key. A complex crypto structure is a hierarchical data structure with one or many values that can be used in cryptographic verification (e.g., a proof, a public key, signature). For example, in some public-key cryptography schemes, the public key can be group of many values. A cryptographically verifiable attribute is an attribute within the credential for which it is cryptographically verifiable that it has been issued by the creator of the credential definition (i.e., it has been signed by the owner of the accompanying private key that it is associated with within the credential definition). For example, in a credential definition, discussed in more detail below, a separate public key is specified along with each attribute from the accompanying schema. The issuer 120 is in possession of all accompanying private keys. When issuing a credential, the issuer 120 includes digital signatures for each attribute with the key corresponding to the attribute from the credential schema. The credential 116 can be presented to a subscriber 130 to reveal all attributes or a partial set of attributes of the credential 116. A credential schema comprises a list of attribute names in a credential 116.” Lougheed teaches the concept of utilizing a signed digital document for verifying credentials.)
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to have utilized the teachings of Lougheed with the combination of Khoury, Westerberg, and Schweickart. As shown, the combination discloses the concept of performing scheduled listing creation including utilizing stored credentials to access third party systems. Lougheed further teaches the concept of utilizing a signed digital document for verifying and managing credentials. Lougheed teaches this concept to further simplify the presentation and utilization of credentials in recurring processes (See Lougheed ¶0003). Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to have utilized the teachings of Lougheed to further simplify the authentication of user credentials by including signed authorization documentation.
As per claim 16:
The non-transitory storage medium of claim 15, wherein the operations further include:
writing, by the engine, the custom content to a content posts storage; and (See Khoury ¶0187, “Once generated, the advertisements, and the component parts from which they are composed, may be tagged, and/or encoded, and stored, such as for later use, for instance, as a draft or a finalized version. Where a finalized version is stored, it may be stored indefinitely or for a period of time during which it is waiting to be deployed such as in accordance with a determined schedule so that the ads may be deployed at a set day and a set time, according to a configured campaign schedule. Likewise, advertisements and their elements can be ranked and stored in the database in a hierarchy, e.g., in ad sets, such as in a hierarchy in accordance with campaigns and their objectives, e.g., in single or multiple campaigns.” Khoury discloses storing the generated content.)
updating a content post metadata database. (See Khoury ¶0104, “In various instances, the advertisement data may be stored in accordance with data pertaining to a generated advertisement campaign or promotion, and/or may be based on location data, and the like. In various instances, all created campaign and advertisement data may be transferred to the database for storage thereby via bulk insertion. Particularly, in various instances, the per location template copies and ad creatives may also be stored using bulk insertion. Additionally, the links between the created ad sets, ad creative, and components thereof may also likewise be stored. Various meta-data may be written, associated with the media components, and used for storing and recalling each data component.” Khoury discloses the concept of further storing metadata associated with the generated content.)
As per claim 17:
The non-transitory storage medium of claim 15, wherein the operations further include: polling by the orchestrator, a content post metadata database; and responsive to the custom content being found in the content post metadata databases, instructing, by the orchestrator, a social media manager to publish the custom content to an external platform. (See Khoury ¶0161, “In various instances, the collected data may further include metadata, such as metadata associated with one or more of the content data, a collection of content data, geographic data, website data, webpage data, metric data, and the like. In such an instance, the metric data may include characteristic data characterizing one or more characteristics of the content data, the collection of content data, the geographic data, the website data, the webpage data, and the like. Further, in particular embodiments, the metric data may include a number of webpages and/or content items viewed and/or collected, a time of content item views and/or collection, or other engagements, a number of webpages and/or content items viewed, a sentiment in response to the webpages and/or content items viewed, an engagement with the webpages and/or content items, a comment pertaining to the webpage and/or content item, a re-posting and/or sending of one or more of the content items, a number of times the content items are used, the size of the webpage and/or content items, a number, a frequency, and a consistency of content item views, collections, commenting, postings, and sending. Particularly, the metric data may include parameter data, such as including one or more of: a character value, a numerical value, and a symbol value, the symbol value including one or more of a “like,” “dislike,” “tweet,” “retweet,” “favorite,” “+1,” “upvote,” “downvote,” “view,” “unique view,” “fan,” “follow,” “forward,” “viral posting,” “paid posting,” “storyteller posting,” “click,” “hit,” “hide,” “comment,” “share,” and the like. Where webpage data is included, the webpage data may include a page title, a page description, a page content, a hyperlink, and the like.” Khoury discloses accessing the metadata and providing the generated content to particular external platforms based on the metadata.)
As per claim 18:
The non-transitory storage medium of claim 15, wherein the first task is a record comprising parameters of the custom content including one or more of a user for which the custom content will be posted, a social media account where the custom content will be posted, a time by which the custom content will be posted, a content template for the custom content, and an identification of data sources for the custom content. (See Khoury ¶0083, “In the manners disclosed herein, a single advertisement may be created in a manner to include one or more media elements, such as a template and one or more media components. A unique feature of this dynamically templated methodology is that the template may be formed of various layers that may include one or more container elements such that once the advertisement template has been created, various of the different media components, e.g., dynamic text and/or images, can be removed from and/or exchanged for other media components within the containers of the layered template, and may be converted from one media rich type to another. In such a manner as this, an advertisement may be generated so as to be easily edited, updated, or otherwise changed, e.g., dynamically and/or on the fly, such as for use across a variety of geographically disperse locations, on a variety of different social media platforms, and/or to achieve multiple objectives per advertisement structure. In various embodiments, the template is comprised of coding that is configured for calling one or more media components into one or more of its containers of one or more layers of the template and/or for changing the form of the media content component, such as from a graphic to an animation, an animation to a video, and the like.” Khoury discloses the generation to include utilizing template and profile information.)
As per claim 19:
The non-transitory storage medium of claim 15, wherein the first task is received from a user by a server in communication with the engine, and, (See Khoury ¶0165, “In such an instance, the project dashboard may include a graphical user interface, for visualizing and viewing media elements, including media templates and media components, controls for allowing a user, such as an advertiser, to view and select the media template and the media component for integration therewith to produce an advertisement, and geographic regional identifiers, for selecting a geographical range within which the advertisement is to be distributed.” Khoury discloses receiving inputs/commands from an advertiser user.)
responsive to the first task being received by the server, the server pushes the first task to the schedule database. (See Khoury ¶0187, “Once generated, the advertisements, and the component parts from which they are composed, may be tagged, and/or encoded, and stored, such as for later use, for instance, as a draft or a finalized version. Where a finalized version is stored, it may be stored indefinitely or for a period of time during which it is waiting to be deployed such as in accordance with a determined schedule so that the ads may be deployed at a set day and a set time, according to a configured campaign schedule. Likewise, advertisements and their elements can be ranked and stored in the database in a hierarchy, e.g., in ad sets, such as in a hierarchy in accordance with campaigns and their objectives, e.g., in single or multiple campaigns.” Khoury discloses the advertiser to implement a schedule for performing tasks.)
As per claim 24:
The method of claim 1, wherein the template comprises instructions defining an order of the plurality of layers. (See Khoury ¶0167, “Specifically, the advertisement may include a framework that contains a variety of assets, such as a template architecture having one or more design layers, into which one or more media rich assets may be inserted and/or otherwise integrated so as to form the advertisement. In various instances, one or more media assets to be used in advertisement generation may be collected by the system, such as from an online source, and/or may be uploaded into the system, such as via a suitably configured application programming interface (API).” Khoury discloses the template to include instructions defining the advertisement creative. See also Khoury ¶0247, “Particularly, as indicated, slides may include a grouping of design layers, design elements, and content containers, where the design layers may be predefined, static elements. Nevertheless, the various design layers may be configured to accommodate a plurality of design arrangements of the media elements, collected content, and/or other elements useful for generating and distributing of the advertisement. Such design layers may include background, main, foreground, navigation, and the like.” Khoury further discloses the layers to be ordered.)
Claim(s) 8-9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Khoury et al. (US 20210042796 A1) (hereafter Khoury), in view of Westerberg (US 20170132728 A1) (hereafter Westerberg), in view of Schweickart (US 20150287098 A1) (hereafter Schweickart), in view of Lougheed et al. (US 20200220726 A1) (hereafter Lougheed), in view of Kakarlapudi et al. (US 9779424 B1) (hereafter Kakarlapudi).
As per claim 8:
Although the combination of Khoury, Westerberg, Schweickart, and Lougheed discloses the above-enclosed invention, the combination fails to explicitly disclose the template/layer components.
However Kakarlapudi, which talks about message management and distribution, teaches the concept of the template/layers to include different components.
The method of claim 1, wherein a first layer of the plurality of layers comprises a frame, the frame comprising a design element stored in the profile data. (See Kakarlapudi col. 16 line 38, “Also as discussed above, the template data may provide a frame, outline, structure, etc. by which at least a portion of the content data may be formatted or otherwise displayed. For example, if the channel and/or message type is email, the message data for an email message may provide data for a subject line, body text, and HyperText Markup Language (HTML) content (e.g., including images, videos, interactive interfaces, login displays, etc). The template data may provide for the structure of the email in which the message data may be placed.” See also Kakarlapudi col. 16 line 48, “In some embodiments, the message content may be customized for a particular recipient based on the received recipient data. For example, the message content within the subject line, body text, and/or HTML content may be designed to be particularly relevant (e.g., based on interests, location, purchase history, browsing history, etc.) to the recipient. Furthermore, recipient data (e.g., name) may be included within the subject line, body text, and/or HTML content to further personalize the message.” Kakarlapudi teaches the concept of the template to include a frame, wherein the template is populated based on profile information.)
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to have utilized the teachings of Kakarlapudi with the combination of Khoury, Westerberg, Schweickart, and Lougheed. As shown, the combination discloses the concept of managing the creation and distribution of content across multiple platforms including implementing templates and layers. Kakarlapudi further teaches the concept of the templates/layers to include particular elements/components such as frame, outline, and structure. Kakarlapudi teaches this concept as these components of template further improve the formatting of the content including improving consumer interest and clarity (See Kakarlapudi col. 4 line 3). Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to have utilized the teachings of Kakarlapudi to utilize particular components of a template to further improve the implementations of templates by allowing for strategic placement of different elements.
As per claim 9:
The method of claim 8, wherein a second layer of the plurality of layers comprises data from the content data. (See Kakarlapudi col. 16 line 38, “Also as discussed above, the template data may provide a frame, outline, structure, etc. by which at least a portion of the content data may be formatted or otherwise displayed. For example, if the channel and/or message type is email, the message data for an email message may provide data for a subject line, body text, and HyperText Markup Language (HTML) content (e.g., including images, videos, interactive interfaces, login displays, etc). The template data may provide for the structure of the email in which the message data may be placed.” Kakarlapudi teaches the concept of the template to include content data.)
Claim(s) 13-14, 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Khoury et al. (US 20210042796 A1) (hereafter Khoury), in view of Westerberg (US 20170132728 A1) (hereafter Westerberg), in view of Schweickart (US 20150287098 A1) (hereafter Schweickart), in view of Lougheed et al. (US 20200220726 A1) (hereafter Lougheed), in view of in view of Liu et al. (CN 110930177 A1) (hereafter Liu).
As per claim 13:
Although the combination of Khoury, Westerberg, Schweickart, and Lougheed discloses the above-enclosed invention including utilizing Artificial Intelligence/Machine Learning, the combination fails to explicitly disclose the template and content to be AI generated.
However Liu as shown, which talks about AI generation of advertisement content, teaches the concept of templates and content to be AI generated.
The method of claim 1, wherein the template is generated by artificial intelligence (AI). (See Liu, “generating method of AI advertisement template provided by the embodiment of the present invention, by determining the type of AI advertisement, extracting variable part and non-variable portions from the same type of the AI advertisement according to the preset analysis policy; generating replacement policy according to the variable part of the AI advertisement according to the variable part, the non-variable portion and the replacement policy to generate the corresponding AI advertisement template type, creating different types of AI advertisement template, the subsequent making AI advertisement process only needs calling the template for replacing the advertisement content. does not need development staff one by one and packaging cost and saves the development resources and development time, reduce the advertiser placement AI advertisement.” Liu teaches the concept of templates to be AI generated.)
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to have utilized the teachings of Liu with the combination of Khoury, Westerberg, Schweickart, and Lougheed. As shown, the combination discloses the concept of utilizing artificial intelligence to generate advertisements including selecting both template and content. Liu further teaches the concept of AI to generate both the template and content. Liu teaches this concept to further reduce the need for active labor and cost through iterative implementation of AI content (See Liu Background). Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to have utilized the teachings of Liu to further reduce the need for premade templates and elements.
As per claim 14:
The method of claim 13, wherein the template comprises one or more of an Al generated image and an Al generated text. (See Liu, “generating method of AI advertisement provided by the embodiment of the invention, The AI AI advertisement of advertisement material to be generated, call the corresponding AI advertisement template, generating a corresponding AI advertisement, AI advertising material for the developer development resource data used by the AI advertising material may include pictures, video, music, character model and so on.” Liu teaches the concept of content to be AI generated.)
As per claim 20:
Although the combination of Khoury, Westerberg, Schweickart, and Lougheed discloses the above-enclosed invention including utilizing Artificial Intelligence/Machine Learning, the combination fails to explicitly disclose the template and content to be AI generated.
However Liu as shown, which talks about AI generation of advertisement content, teaches the concept of templates and content to be AI generated.
The non-transitory storage medium of claim 15, wherein the template is generated by artificial intelligence (AI) and (See Liu, “generating method of AI advertisement template provided by the embodiment of the present invention, by determining the type of AI advertisement, extracting variable part and non-variable portions from the same type of the AI advertisement according to the preset analysis policy; generating replacement policy according to the variable part of the AI advertisement according to the variable part, the non-variable portion and the replacement policy to generate the corresponding AI advertisement template type, creating different types of AI advertisement template, the subsequent making AI advertisement process only needs calling the template for replacing the advertisement content. does not need development staff one by one and packaging cost and saves the development resources and development time, reduce the advertiser placement AI advertisement.” Liu teaches the concept of templates to be AI generated.)
the template comprises one or more of an AI generated image and an AI generated text. (See Liu, “generating method of AI advertisement provided by the embodiment of the invention, The AI AI advertisement of advertisement material to be generated, call the corresponding AI advertisement template, generating a corresponding AI advertisement, AI advertising material for the developer development resource data used by the AI advertising material may include pictures, video, music, character model and so on.” Liu teaches the concept of content to be AI generated.)
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to have utilized the teachings of Liu with the combination of Khoury, Westerberg, Schweickart, and Lougheed. As shown, the combination discloses the concept of utilizing artificial intelligence to generate advertisements including selecting both template and content. Liu further teaches the concept of AI to generate both the template and content. Liu teaches this concept to further reduce the need for active labor and cost through iterative implementation of AI content (See Liu Background). Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to have utilized the teachings of Liu to further reduce the need for premade templates and elements.
Claim(s) 21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Khoury et al. (US 20210042796 A1) (hereafter Khoury), in view of Westerberg (US 20170132728 A1) (hereafter Westerberg), in view of Schweickart (US 20150287098 A1) (hereafter Schweickart), in view of Lougheed et al. (US 20200220726 A1) (hereafter Lougheed), in view of Clark et al. (US 20210241315 A1) (hereafter Clark).
As per claim 21:
Although the combination of Khoury, Westerberg, Schweickart, and Lougheed discloses the above-enclosed invention, the combination fails to explicitly disclose the concept of saving a template as a default template.
However Clark as shown, which talks about dynamic messaging campaigns, teaches the concept of utilizing saving a template as a default template for later use.
The method of claim 1, further comprising saving a template based on the custom content for use as a default template for a user, wherein the default template defines a customized look and feel for the user. (See Clark ¶0088, “The messaging campaign engine 350 uses the set of defined campaign parameters 356 to generate messages with the defined message content(s), addressed to the defined intended recipient(s), to be sent over the defined distribution channel(s), and according to the defined schedule. In some examples, the messaging campaign engine 350 may make use of message templates (which may be stored as default parameters 352) to create message content(s). In some examples, the messaging campaign engine 350 may extract or otherwise obtain information (e.g., contact information for individual intended recipients) from the data facility 134 or other database in order to generate the messages. For example, the messaging campaign engine 350 may use customer information stored in the data facility 134 to identify individuals that belong in the group of intended recipients (e.g., a defined demographic, such as a defined age group) defined for a messaging campaign, and generate messages to those individuals using contact information stored in the data facility 134. For privacy and security purposes, the messaging campaign engine 350 may limit the customer information extracted for a particular merchant campaign to information collected with consent (e.g., by the particular merchant and/or the platform 100) and not make such extracted information available to other merchants or third parties. The messaging campaign engine 350 may then provide the generated messages to the communications facility 129, which in turn transmits the messages to the intended recipient(s) over the defined distribution channel(s).” Clark teaches the concept of storing templates for default usage including personalized default templates for users.)
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to have utilized the teachings of Clark with the combination of Khoury, Westerberg, Schweickart, and Lougheed. As shown, the combination discloses the concept of the concept discloses the concept of creating content including utilizing information from third parties and utilizing templates. Clark further teaches the concept of storing/saving templates storing parameters and templates for use as default for future content. Clark teaches this concept to further automate content creation by implementing default templates and parameters to further simplify and expediate the creation of content (See Clark ¶0003-¶0005). Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to have utilized the teachings of Clark to further implement customized defaults to further simplify and expedite content generation.
Claim(s) 22-23 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Khoury et al. (US 20210042796 A1) (hereafter Khoury), in view of Westerberg (US 20170132728 A1) (hereafter Westerberg), in view of Schweickart (US 20150287098 A1) (hereafter Schweickart), in view of Lougheed et al. (US 20200220726 A1) (hereafter Lougheed), in view of in view of Liu et al. (CN 110930177 A1) (hereafter Liu), in view of Clark et al. (US 20210241315 A1) (hereafter Clark).
As per claim 22:
Although the combination of Khoury, Westerberg, Schweickart, Lougheed, and Liu discloses the above-enclosed invention, the combination fails to explicitly disclose the concept of saving a template as a default template.
However Clark as shown, which talks about dynamic messaging campaigns, teaches the concept of utilizing saving a template as a default template for later use.
The method of claim 13, further comprising saving a template based on the custom content for use as a default template for a user, wherein the default template defines a customized look and feel for the user. (See Clark ¶0088, “The messaging campaign engine 350 uses the set of defined campaign parameters 356 to generate messages with the defined message content(s), addressed to the defined intended recipient(s), to be sent over the defined distribution channel(s), and according to the defined schedule. In some examples, the messaging campaign engine 350 may make use of message templates (which may be stored as default parameters 352) to create message content(s). In some examples, the messaging campaign engine 350 may extract or otherwise obtain information (e.g., contact information for individual intended recipients) from the data facility 134 or other database in order to generate the messages. For example, the messaging campaign engine 350 may use customer information stored in the data facility 134 to identify individuals that belong in the group of intended recipients (e.g., a defined demographic, such as a defined age group) defined for a messaging campaign, and generate messages to those individuals using contact information stored in the data facility 134. For privacy and security purposes, the messaging campaign engine 350 may limit the customer information extracted for a particular merchant campaign to information collected with consent (e.g., by the particular merchant and/or the platform 100) and not make such extracted information available to other merchants or third parties. The messaging campaign engine 350 may then provide the generated messages to the communications facility 129, which in turn transmits the messages to the intended recipient(s) over the defined distribution channel(s).” Clark teaches the concept of storing templates for default usage including personalized default templates for users.)
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to have utilized the teachings of Clark with the combination of Khoury, Westerberg, Schweickart, Lougheed, and Liu. As shown, the combination discloses the concept of the concept discloses the concept of creating content including utilizing information from third parties and utilizing templates. Clark further teaches the concept of storing/saving templates storing parameters and templates for use as default for future content. Clark teaches this concept to further automate content creation by implementing default templates and parameters to further simplify and expediate the creation of content (See Clark ¶0003-¶0005). Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to have utilized the teachings of Clark to further implement customized defaults to further simplify and expedite content generation.
As per claim 23:
Although the combination of Khoury, Westerberg, Schweickart, Lougheed, and Liu discloses the above-enclosed invention, the combination fails to explicitly disclose the concept of saving a template as a default template.
However Clark as shown, which talks about dynamic messaging campaigns, teaches the concept of utilizing saving a template as a default template for later use.
The non-transitory storage medium of claim 20, wherein the operations further include saving a template based on the custom content for use as a default template for a user, wherein the default template defines a customized look and feel for the user. (See Clark ¶0088, “The messaging campaign engine 350 uses the set of defined campaign parameters 356 to generate messages with the defined message content(s), addressed to the defined intended recipient(s), to be sent over the defined distribution channel(s), and according to the defined schedule. In some examples, the messaging campaign engine 350 may make use of message templates (which may be stored as default parameters 352) to create message content(s). In some examples, the messaging campaign engine 350 may extract or otherwise obtain information (e.g., contact information for individual intended recipients) from the data facility 134 or other database in order to generate the messages. For example, the messaging campaign engine 350 may use customer information stored in the data facility 134 to identify individuals that belong in the group of intended recipients (e.g., a defined demographic, such as a defined age group) defined for a messaging campaign, and generate messages to those individuals using contact information stored in the data facility 134. For privacy and security purposes, the messaging campaign engine 350 may limit the customer information extracted for a particular merchant campaign to information collected with consent (e.g., by the particular merchant and/or the platform 100) and not make such extracted information available to other merchants or third parties. The messaging campaign engine 350 may then provide the generated messages to the communications facility 129, which in turn transmits the messages to the intended recipient(s) over the defined distribution channel(s).” Clark teaches the concept of storing templates for default usage including personalized default templates for users.)
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to have utilized the teachings of Clark with the combination of Khoury, Westerberg, Schweickart, Lougheed, and Liu. As shown, the combination discloses the concept of the concept discloses the concept of creating content including utilizing information from third parties and utilizing templates. Clark further teaches the concept of storing/saving templates storing parameters and templates for use as default for future content. Clark teaches this concept to further automate content creation by implementing default templates and parameters to further simplify and expediate the creation of content (See Clark ¶0003-¶0005). Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to have utilized the teachings of Clark to further implement customized defaults to further simplify and expedite content generation.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-2, 4, 7-13, 15-24 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/VINCENT M CAO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3622