DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Claims 1-26 are subject to examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claims 1, 13,14, 26, contains, wherein the plurality of messages comprises one or more private messages and one or more public messages.
However, the “plurality of messages” is subject to BRI: “two messages”.
“more private messages” and “more public messages” is more than “two messages”, which is being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter.
Claims 2-12, 15-25 are dependent claims of claims 1 and 14 and hence subject to the same rejections.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 13, 14, 3, 16, 4, 7, 8, 9, 21, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SHALOM WO 2023229648 A1 in view of Bosch et al., 20200252374 and Official Notice.
Referring to claim(s) 1, 13, 14, SHALOM substantially discloses a non-transitory computer readable medium comprising computer executable instructions which when executed by a computer cause the computer to perform a method comprising: A messaging portal comprising: a memory; and processor, coupled to the memory, and operative to:
making available, to an administrator of a plurality of wireless local area networks,
[0069] an operator of the wireless network.
[0095] Network access manager 325c may be configured to identify and/or select one or more wireless local area networks that a user of client computing device 300 is authorized to access. In some embodiments, network access manager 325c may be configured to receive a list of one or more wireless local area networks that the user is authorized to access from a server. In some embodiments, network access manager 325c may be configured to select a wireless local area network within the list to connect to, based on an order of the list. In some embodiment, network access manager 325c may be configured to associate client computing device 300 with a wireless access point to access a wireless local area network that the user is authorized to access. In some embodiment, network access manager 325c may be configured to provide, using user interface module 305, a temporary identifier indicative of the wireless network, and an associated user interface element to receive a user confirmation to join the wireless network. In some embodiments, network access manager 325c may be configured to automatically detect a type of captive portal (e.g., a payment portal, a registration portal, an identification portal, a terms and conditions (T&C) portal, and so forth).
a portal that permits specification of messages to be displayed to users of the wireless local area networks, obtaining, by a wide area network operator, via the portal, a plurality of messages associated with the plurality of wireless local area networks, to be provided to users of the plurality of wireless local area networks; and selectively providing the message to corresponding ones of the users
[0068] In some embodiments, client computing device 215 may automatically detect a type of captive portal 250. In some embodiments, a restricted web browser may be automatically launched by client computing device 215. In some embodiments, upon completion of the verification process, the web browser may be configured to load the content of the portal and display it to the user of client computing device 215.
[0069] Generally, the content provided by captive portal 250 may not be specified, and may depend on an operator of the wireless network. For example, the operator may require T&C acceptance, payment, identification, and/or registration. The user may decide whether to trust and engage with the wireless network, similar to any available open public network.
0034]. Network environment 100 includes server devices 108, 110 that are configured to communicate, via network 106, with client computing devices 104a, 104b, 104c, 104d, 104e, 104f. Network 106 may correspond to a local area network (LAN), a wide area network (WAN), a WLAN, a WWAN, a corporate intranet, the public Internet, or any other type of network configured to provide a communications path between networked computing devices. Network 106 may also correspond to a combination of one or more LANs, WANs, corporate intranets, and/or the public Internet..
[0070] the user may complete one or more subscription tasks, such as, for example, providing payment information, registration information, identification information, and/or accept terms and conditions associated with captive portal 250.
SHALOM does not specifically mention about, which Bosch discloses wherein the messages comprise a private message and a public message, wherein each provided private message is provided via the wireless local area network and wherein each provided public message is provided via a wireless internet (
[0040] FIG. 3A and FIG. 3B illustrate exemplary call flows for establishing a verified network flow with all participants when applying the principles of this disclosure. As illustrated in the figures, the participants include: an application/browser 305 that is used to initiate a call for a particular network service on the Internet, an operating system's name cache 310 that keeps resolved names (e.g. IP addresses) from previous calls to the Internet for a pre-determined period of time, the VPN client 315 that classifies flows and routes the flows from the computing device across a network, the SD-WAN 320 that carries traffic across the Intranet (e.g. between a client and private servers), the policy server 325 that maintains the disposition for packet flows, and corresponding public/private DNS service 330/340 and public/private service provider 335/345 based on whether the network-based service being requested by the user pertains to a public Internet-based network service or private Intranet-based network service. The details regarding each of the participants and how they interact with each other will be provided below. Specifically these steps involve initializing the VPN client 315 and communicating with the policy service 325 to determine the appropriate disposition. The VPN client 315 will be instructed to proceed with establishing the call flow over via local break-out (e.g. over the public Internet) as illustrated in FIG. 3A or via SD-WAN routing (e.g. over a private network) as illustrated in FIG. 3B).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by SHALOM to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing different paths for communicating different messages. Internet has been known for supporting public messages and would be utilized for communication of public messages. When the message is a private message, the private networks would enable communicated with needed security for the private message, para 40.
SHALOM and Bosch do not specifically mention about, plurality of administrators, the users being potential / putative, broadband wireless internet, which is well-known in the art. Hence Official Notice is taken, since addition of these well-known limitations is expected in the art.
Support for these well-known limitations:
Plurality of administrators:
HUANG et al., WO 2019184965 A1
The WLAN is characterized by a particularly large environmental impact and is a dynamic, real-time network. Therefore, in order to maintain a high quality WLAN, network administrators are often required to continuously diagnose the WLAN. 3rd para, page 2.
In step 302, the first AP simulates the client requesting the authentication, and the first AP simulates the client requesting the authentication server to authenticate the client simulated by the local AP. The authentication here may be a common authentication such as MAC authentication, Portal authentication, or 802.1x authentication, and the present application is not specifically limited, 4th para, page 5.
FINKELSTEIN et al., CN 101836428 A
[0063] user equipment 100 or through portal website directly to server 20 can select the predetermined time. For example, the user may configure the device 100 and/or server 20 to point to 5 point between providing subscription content update to device 100 only in the morning 1, so as to avoid transmitting data interference user operation device 100. The predetermined time can be a certain time in one day, and may reference wireless wide area network 24 of the operator-defined peak period, peak period or other period. The predetermined time may be a predetermined time period (e.g., each every 30 minutes, every 1 hours each, each every 1 days, etc.) (0064) can delay the scheduled time to the request of device 100 by a user, then the user request is transmitted to the server 20, or lower in the absence of user input, the device 100 detects the local system resource state (such as with reference to FIG. 8 In a typical form of description), then determining the updated subscribed content synchronous or update access to subscription content shall be delayed according to the state.
[0075] According to some embodiments, for determining how and when to download subscribed content criterion may be a cellular network operator programming device 100 and/or server 20, and the network of each operator can be different. operators can utilize these methods one or more of reducing the use peak value of network flow, and transferring the network traffic to a
using the peak time wireless network available [0076] According to another embodiment, processing circuit 101 may be configured to the download subscribed content delay until the relatively fast. For example, if processing circuit 101 determines the Wi-Fi network or other wireless local area network is not available, and not switch to through wireless wide area network downloading, then the processing circuit 101 may be configured to continuously monitors whether there is a Wi-Fi network, and when detecting the presence of a Wi-Fi network
LIU, CN 103634794 B
the invention integrated Portal server by the WLAN user of multiple operators sharing a set of WLAN access network hardware device, virtual network management system using uniform and unified user-portal authentication page of user identity identification, avoid the mutual interference between the different WLAN operators and improve the user experience. 6th para, page 3.
In order to solve the above problem existed in current technology that solves social networking cost, multiple operators share a set of physical WLAN network, operators are based on the virtual WLAN network on a set of physical WLAN network for operation is very necessary., 5th para, page 2.
Potential users, Putative users:
Kunz et al., 11172359 wherein restricted local operator services comprise communication services provided by a wireless wide area network operator, involve at least one selected from automated or human customer service assistance, and are restricted to at least one selected from a captive portal and a particular dialed digit string, claim 1
(20) The RLOS and/or PARLOS can describe data services offered by a network operator for the UE 110 which do not have valid/enough subscription information for authentication. The RLOS can be, for example, IP connectivity to a specific portal or a voice service to a call center, col., 4, lines 25-33
Farris et al., 20240422551, para 122, 105
TAKAHASHI et al. CN 113940047 A
(2) Although there is no special description in the above embodiment, but when the mobile communication terminal 100 acts as a robot, it can have a putative function of putative user emotion, and can be configured to respond according to the putative user emotion.4th para, page 17
The network 300 is a network for interconnecting various devices, such as a wireless network or a wired network. Specifically, the network has a wireless LAN (wireless LAN: WLAN), wide area network (wide area network: WAN), last para, page 13.
NIKITIN WO 2023081962 A1, 1st para, page 11.
Zubiaur et al., 20210400767 a public broadband wireless Internet connection present in one of the networked gateways, para 103
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by SHALOM to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing the broadband wireless internet. Wireless local area networks (WLANs) and broadband Internet connections have become commonplace in homes and small businesses. The network setup generally consists of a DSL or Cable modem and a wireless router as in figure 1. The message would enable using one of the available WLANs for the user to use the Internet. The plurality of administrators, the users being potential / putative would provide messages that would be communicated with the available well-known networks associated with portals.
Claim(s) 2, 15, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SHALOM in view of Bosch, Official Notice and JAMES et al., WO 2008156782 A2.
Referring to claim(s) 2, 15, SHALOM discloses based on user proximity to the plurality of wireless local area network, para 27). SHALOM and Bosch does not mention, which James discloses, an interface from the processor to a broadband wireless internet, wherein the selective provision of at least the message comprises providing the subset via broadband wireless internet, 3rd para, page 2. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by SHALOM to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing the broadband wireless internet. Wireless local area networks (WLANs) and broadband Internet connections have become commonplace in homes and small businesses. The network setup generally consists of a DSL or Cable modem and a wireless router as in figure 1. The message would enable using one of the available WLANs for the user to use the Internet, 3rd para, page 2.
Referring to claim(s) 3, 16, SHALOM discloses wherein the portal permits specification of the messages as public messages or private messages, [0070] the user may complete one or more subscription tasks, such as, for example, providing payment information, registration information, identification information, and/or accept terms and conditions associated with captive portal 250.
Referring to claim(s) 4, SHALOM discloses, providing of the plurality of messages associated with the wireless local area network to which a device of the user is connected, using the wireless local area network to which the device of the user is connected.
[0095] Network access manager 325c may be configured to identify and/or select one or more wireless local area networks that a user of client computing device 300 is authorized to access. In some embodiments, network access manager 325c may be configured to receive a list of one or more wireless local area networks that the user is authorized to access from a server. In some embodiments, network access manager 325c may be configured to select a wireless local area network within the list to connect to, based on an order of the list. In some embodiment, network access manager 325c may be configured to associate client computing device 300 with a wireless access point to access a wireless local area network that the user is authorized to access. In some embodiment, network access manager 325c may be configured to provide, using user interface module 305, a temporary identifier indicative of the wireless network, and an associated user interface element to receive a user confirmation to join the wireless network. In some embodiments, network access manager 325c may be configured to automatically detect a type of captive portal (e.g., a payment portal, a registration portal, an identification portal, a terms and conditions (T&C) portal, and so forth).
Claim(s) 5, 6, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SHALOM in view of Bosch, Official Notice and LIU et al., CN 103441996 A.
Referring to claim(s) 5, SHALOM discloses wherein the portal permits specification of the messages as public messages or private messages, [0070] the user may complete one or more subscription tasks, such as, for example, providing payment information, registration information, identification information, and/or accept terms and conditions associated with captive portal 250. SHALOM does not mention, which LIU discloses, wherein the private messages are provided over the wireless local area network to which the device of the user is connected (para 81). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by SHALOM to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing the private messages. Wireless local area networks (WLANs) would enable a user to use wireless devices such as iphone and the private messages would ensure that others do not have access to sensitive data while the messages are provided to the user for consideration and future actions, para 70.
Referring to claim(s) 6, SHALOM discloses proximity, to a beacon coupled to the wireless local area network (para 27). LIU discloses wherein the private message is based on a corresponding the user who has logged onto the wireless local area network (para 81). putative users (official notice supported prior arts).
Referring to claim(s) 7, SHALOM discloses wherein the message is provided responsive to a selection from the user
[0095] Network access manager 325c may be configured to identify and/or select one or more wireless local area networks that a user of client computing device 300 is authorized to access. In some embodiments, network access manager 325c may be configured to receive a list of one or more wireless local area networks that the user is authorized to access from a server. In some embodiments, network access manager 325c may be configured to select a wireless local area network within the list to connect to, based on an order of the list. In some embodiment, network access manager 325c may be configured to associate client computing device 300 with a wireless access point to access a wireless local area network that the user is authorized to access. In some embodiment, network access manager 325c may be configured to provide, using user interface module 305, a temporary identifier indicative of the wireless network, and an associated user interface element to receive a user confirmation to join the wireless network. In some embodiments, network access manager 325c may be configured to automatically detect a type of captive portal (e.g., a payment portal, a registration portal, an identification portal, a terms and conditions (T&C) portal, and so forth).
putative users (official notice supported prior arts).
Referring to claim(s) 8, SHALOM discloses making an application available to the users, wherein the messages are provided via the application (para 41). putative users (official notice supported prior arts).
Referring to claim(s) 9, 22, SHALOM discloses wherein the messages are provided via browsers of user devices. (para 41). putative users (official notice supported prior arts).
Claim(s) 10, 23, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SHALOM in view of Official Notice Bosch, and LIPHARDT et al., 20210043284.
Referring to claim(s) 10, 23, SHALOM, Bosch does not mention, which LIPHARDT discloses, making the portal available to permitted third parties, and wherein the plurality of messages include at least some messages from the permitted third parties (para 60). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by SHALOM to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing the messages from third party users. Besides the operator, others would be able to provide response to the user using Wireless local area networks (WLANs). The user would get additional assistance from the other users when accessing the remote resources, para, 60.
Claim(s) 11, 24, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SHALOM in view of Official Notice, Bosch and Khullar et al., 20240311347.
Referring to claim(s) 11, 24, SHALOM discloses serving out the messages from the database, para 39, 40. SHALOM, Bosch does not mention, which Khullar discloses, an application programming interface and a database associated with the processor, exposing an application programming interface that provides access to a database of the portal on which the messages are stored, para 39. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by SHALOM to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing the application programming interface for accessing the information from a database. The user would be able to get information from the database using the portal for additional assistance when accessing the remote resources, para, 39.
Claim(s) 12, 25, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SHALOM in view of Official Notice Bosch, and Panje 20080307481.
Referring to claim(s) 12, 25, putative users (official notice supported prior arts). SHALOM, Bosch does not mention, which Panje discloses, populating the database with demographic information pertaining to at least some of the users, wherein at least some of the messages are based on the demographic information (para 2, 17, 18). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by SHALOM to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing the demographic information associated with the user. The user would be able to get additional information based on the collected demographic information of the user. Since, the information provided to the user would be based on the demographic information, it would be move relevant to the user as compared to the other users, para, 2, 17, 18.
Claim(s) 17, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SHALOM in view of Official Notice Bosch, and AVINASH et al., CN 107277101 A.
Referring to claim(s) 17, SHALOM discloses,
wherein the selective provision of at least the message comprises providing of the plurality of messages associated with the wireless local area network to which a device of the user is connected, using the wireless local area network to which the device of the user is connected, by dispatching the of the plurality of messages to the wireless local area network to which the device of the user is connected over the wired network
[0095] Network access manager 325c may be configured to identify and/or select one or more wireless local area networks that a user of client computing device 300 is authorized to access. In some embodiments, network access manager 325c may be configured to receive a list of one or more wireless local area networks that the user is authorized to access from a server. In some embodiments, network access manager 325c may be configured to select a wireless local area network within the list to connect to, based on an order of the list. In some embodiment, network access manager 325c may be configured to associate client computing device 300 with a wireless access point to access a wireless local area network that the user is authorized to access. In some embodiment, network access manager 325c may be configured to provide, using user interface module 305, a temporary identifier indicative of the wireless network, and an associated user interface element to receive a user confirmation to join the wireless network. In some embodiments, network access manager 325c may be configured to automatically detect a type of captive portal (e.g., a payment portal, a registration portal, an identification portal, a terms and conditions (T&C) portal, and so forth).
SHALOM, Bosch does not mention, which AVINASH discloses, an interface from the processor to a broadband wired network, claim 7. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by SHALOM to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing the broadband wired network. Wireless local area networks (WLANs) and broadband Internet connections (wired) have become commonplace in homes and small businesses. The network setup generally consists of a DSL or Cable modem Using wired or wireless network is a design choice as both provide access to Internet. The message would enable using the wired network for the user to use the Internet, claim 7.
Claim(s) 18, 19, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SHALOM in view of Bosch, Official Notice and AVINASH and LIU et al., CN 103441996 A.
Referring to claim(s) 18, SHALOM discloses,
wherein the portal permits specification of the messages as public messages or private messages,
[0070] the user may complete one or more subscription tasks, such as, for example, providing payment information, registration information, identification information, and/or accept terms and conditions associated with captive portal 250.
LIU discloses wherein the private messages are provided over the wireless local area network to which the device of the user is connected (para 81).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by SHALOM to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing the private messages. Wireless local area networks (WLANs) would enable a user to use wireless devices such as iphone and the private messages would ensure that others do not have access to sensitive data while the messages are provided to the user for consideration and future actions, para 70.
Referring to claim(s) 18, SHALOM discloses, proximity, to a beacon coupled to the wireless local area network (para 27). LIU et al., CN 103441996 A wherein the private message is based on the wide area network operator obtaining an indication / a corresponding the user who has logged onto the wireless local area network (para 81). putative users (official notice supported prior arts).
Claim(s) 20, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SHALOM in view of Bosch, Official Notice and FOLSOM 20210358279.
Referring to claim(s) 20, SHALOM discloses wide area network operator, as rejected in claim 14. putative users (official notice supported prior arts). SHALOM, Bosch does not mention, which Folsom discloses, wherein the message is provided responsive to the operator obtaining a selection from the user (claim 1). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by SHALOM to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing the interactions between the user and the operator. The user would be able to get additional information based on the user’s need. The monitoring operator would provide assistance to the user via portal and other means. This would enable the user to access resources and get help from operator for the events, claim 1.
Referring to claim(s) 21, SHALOM discloses, the wide area network operator obtaining making an application available to the users, wherein the messages are provided via the application (para 41). putative users (official notice supported prior arts).
Claim(s) 26, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SHALOM in view of Bosch, Official Notice and Khullar et al., 20240311347.
Referring to claim(s) 26, SHALOM discloses, A messaging portal comprising: server hosting a database; and network interface coupled to the server
[0040] Server device 108 can include one or more computing devices and one or more computer-readable storage devices (e.g., data stores). Server device 108 may be a system or device having a processor, a memory, and communications capability for providing content and/or services to client devices. In some example aspects, server device 108 can be a single computing device, for example, a computer server. In other embodiments, server device 108 can represent more than one computing device working together to perform the actions of a server computer (e.g., cloud computing). Further, server device 108 can represent various forms of servers including, but not limited to an application server, a proxy server, a network server, an authentication server, an electronic messaging server, a content server, etc., accessible to the client computing devices 104a-104f. In some aspects, server device 108 may be an authentication server that provides user authentication services for wireless local area network access.
SHALOM does not specifically mention about, which Bosch discloses wherein the messages comprise a private message and a public message, wherein each provided private message is provided via the wireless local area network and wherein each provided public message is provided via a wireless internet (
[0040] FIG. 3A and FIG. 3B illustrate exemplary call flows for establishing a verified network flow with all participants when applying the principles of this disclosure. As illustrated in the figures, the participants include: an application/browser 305 that is used to initiate a call for a particular network service on the Internet, an operating system's name cache 310 that keeps resolved names (e.g. IP addresses) from previous calls to the Internet for a pre-determined period of time, the VPN client 315 that classifies flows and routes the flows from the computing device across a network, the SD-WAN 320 that carries traffic across the Intranet (e.g. between a client and private servers), the policy server 325 that maintains the disposition for packet flows, and corresponding public/private DNS service 330/340 and public/private service provider 335/345 based on whether the network-based service being requested by the user pertains to a public Internet-based network service or private Intranet-based network service. The details regarding each of the participants and how they interact with each other will be provided below. Specifically these steps involve initializing the VPN client 315 and communicating with the policy service 325 to determine the appropriate disposition. The VPN client 315 will be instructed to proceed with establishing the call flow over via local break-out (e.g. over the public Internet) as illustrated in FIG. 3A or via SD-WAN routing (e.g. over a private network) as illustrated in FIG. 3B).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by SHALOM to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing different paths for communicating different messages. Internet has been known for supporting public messages and would be utilized for communication of public messages. When the message is a private message, the private networks would enable communicated with needed security for the private message, para 40.
SHALOM, Bosch does not disclose which Khullar discloses application programming interface para 39, provide an administrator of a plurality of wireless local area networks access to the database to permit specification of messages to be loaded into the database for display to potential users of the wireless local area networks; the database stores the plurality of messages; and the server selectively provides the message to corresponding ones of the users via the network interface.
[0068] In some embodiments, client computing device 215 may automatically detect a type of captive portal 250. In some embodiments, a restricted web browser may be automatically launched by client computing device 215. In some embodiments, upon completion of the verification process, the web browser may be configured to load the content of the portal and display it to the user of client computing device 215.
[0069] Generally, the content provided by captive portal 250 may not be specified, and may depend on an operator of the wireless network. For example, the operator may require T&C acceptance, payment, identification, and/or registration. The user may decide whether to trust and engage with the wireless network, similar to any available open public network.
0034]. Network environment 100 includes server devices 108, 110 that are configured to communicate, via network 106, with client computing devices 104a, 104b, 104c, 104d, 104e, 104f. Network 106 may correspond to a local area network (LAN), a wide area network (WAN), a WLAN, a WWAN, a corporate intranet, the public Internet, or any other type of network configured to provide a communications path between networked computing devices. Network 106 may also correspond to a combination of one or more LANs, WANs, corporate intranets, and/or the public Internet..
[0070] the user may complete one or more subscription tasks, such as, for example, providing payment information, registration information, identification information, and/or accept terms and conditions associated with captive portal 250.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by SHALOM to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing well-known application programming interface. An application programming interface (API) is a set of rules and protocols that allows different software applications to communicate and interact with each other. It's essentially a way for one piece of software to request services or data from another piece of software. It is a messenger that takes a request from one program, sends it to another, and returns the response. The user would be able to access content of the database using the API via portal, para 39.
SHALOM, Khullar and Bosch, does not specifically mention about, plurality of administrators, the users being potential / putative, which is well-known in the art. Hence Official Notice is taken, since addition of these well-known limitations is expected in the art.
Support for these well-known limitations that had been in use.
plurality of administrators:
HUANG et al., WO 2019184965 A1
The WLAN is characterized by a particularly large environmental impact and is a dynamic, real-time network. Therefore, in order to maintain a high quality WLAN, network administrators are often required to continuously diagnose the WLAN. 3rd para, page 2.
In step 302, the first AP simulates the client requesting the authentication, and the first AP simulates the client requesting the authentication server to authenticate the client simulated by the local AP. The authentication here may be a common authentication such as MAC authentication, Portal authentication, or 802.1x authentication, and the present application is not specifically limited, 4th para, page 5.
FINKELSTEIN et al., CN 101836428 A
[0063] user equipment 100 or through portal website directly to server 20 can select the predetermined time. For example, the user may configure the device 100 and/or server 20 to point to 5 point between providing subscription content update to device 100 only in the morning 1, so as to avoid transmitting data interference user operation device 100. The predetermined time can be a certain time in one day, and may reference wireless wide area network 24 of the operator-defined peak period, peak period or other period. The predetermined time may be a predetermined time period (e.g., each every 30 minutes, every 1 hours each, each every 1 days, etc.) (0064) can delay the scheduled time to the request of device 100 by a user, then the user request is transmitted to the server 20, or lower in the absence of user input, the device 100 detects the local system resource state (such as with reference to FIG. 8 In a typical form of description), then determining the updated subscribed content synchronous or update access to subscription content shall be delayed according to the state.
[0075] According to some embodiments, for determining how and when to download subscribed content criterion may be a cellular network operator programming device 100 and/or server 20, and the network of each operator can be different. operators can utilize these methods one or more of reducing the use peak value of network flow, and transferring the network traffic to a
using the peak time wireless network available [0076] According to another embodiment, processing circuit 101 may be configured to the download subscribed content delay until the relatively fast. For example, if processing circuit 101 determines the Wi-Fi network or other wireless local area network is not available, and not switch to through wireless wide area network downloading, then the processing circuit 101 may be configured to continuously monitors whether there is a Wi-Fi network, and when detecting the presence of a Wi-Fi network
LIU, CN 103634794 B
the invention integrated Portal server by the WLAN user of multiple operators sharing a set of WLAN access network hardware device, virtual network management system using uniform and unified user-portal authentication page of user identity identification, avoid the mutual interference between the different WLAN operators and improve the user experience. 6th para, page 3.
In order to solve the above problem existed in current technology that solves social networking cost, multiple operators share a set of physical WLAN network, operators are based on the virtual WLAN network on a set of physical WLAN network for operation is very necessary., 5th para, page 2.
Potential users, Putative users:
Kunz et al., 11172359 wherein restricted local operator services comprise communication services provided by a wireless wide area network operator, involve at least one selected from automated or human customer service assistance, and are restricted to at least one selected from a captive portal and a particular dialed digit string, claim 1
(20) The RLOS and/or PARLOS can describe data services offered by a network operator for the UE 110 which do not have valid/enough subscription information for authentication. The RLOS can be, for example, IP connectivity to a specific portal or a voice service to a call center, col., 4, lines 25-33
Farris et al., 20240422551, para 122, 105
TAKAHASHI et al. CN 113940047 A
(2) Although there is no special description in the above embodiment, but when the mobile communication terminal 100 acts as a robot, it can have a putative function of putative user emotion, and can be configured to respond according to the putative user emotion.4th para, page 17
The network 300 is a network for interconnecting various devices, such as a wireless network or a wired network. Specifically, the network has a wireless LAN (wireless LAN: WLAN), wide area network (wide area network: WAN), last para, page 13.
NIKITIN WO 2023081962 A1, 1st para, page 11.
Response to Arguments
Remarks/Arguments filed 12/15/25, have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Therefore, rejection of claims 1-26 is maintained.
Regarding the amended limitations of the independent claims, the rejections are updated accordingly.
SHALOM discloses a non-transitory computer readable medium comprising computer executable instructions which when executed by a computer cause the computer to perform a method comprising: A messaging portal comprising: a memory; and processor, coupled to the memory, and operative to:
making available, to an administrator of a plurality of wireless local area networks,
[0069] an operator of the wireless network.
[0095] Network access manager 325c may be configured to identify and/or select one or more wireless local area networks that a user of client computing device 300 is authorized to access. In some embodiments, network access manager 325c may be configured to receive a list of one or more wireless local area networks that the user is authorized to access from a server. In some embodiments, network access manager 325c may be configured to select a wireless local area network within the list to connect to, based on an order of the list. In some embodiment, network access manager 325c may be configured to associate client computing device 300 with a wireless access point to access a wireless local area network that the user is authorized to access. In some embodiment, network access manager 325c may be configured to provide, using user interface module 305, a temporary identifier indicative of the wireless network, and an associated user interface element to receive a user confirmation to join the wireless network. In some embodiments, network access manager 325c may be configured to automatically detect a type of captive portal (e.g., a payment portal, a registration portal, an identification portal, a terms and conditions (T&C) portal, and so forth).
a portal that permits specification of messages to be displayed to users of the wireless local area networks, obtaining, by a wide area network operator, via the portal, a plurality of messages associated with the plurality of wireless local area networks, to be provided to users of the plurality of wireless local area networks; and selectively providing the message to corresponding ones of the users
[0068] In some embodiments, client computing device 215 may automatically detect a type of captive portal 250. In some embodiments, a restricted web browser may be automatically launched by client computing device 215. In some embodiments, upon completion of the verification process, the web browser may be configured to load the content of the portal and display it to the user of client computing device 215.
[0069] Generally, the content provided by captive portal 250 may not be specified, and may depend on an operator of the wireless network. For example, the operator may require T&C acceptance, payment, identification, and/or registration. The user may decide whether to trust and engage with the wireless network, similar to any available open public network.
0034]. Network environment 100 includes server devices 108, 110 that are configured to communicate, via network 106, with client computing devices 104a, 104b, 104c, 104d, 104e, 104f. Network 106 may correspond to a local area network (LAN), a wide area network (WAN), a WLAN, a WWAN, a corporate intranet, the public Internet, or any other type of network configured to provide a communications path between networked computing devices. Network 106 may also correspond to a combination of one or more LANs, WANs, corporate intranets, and/or the public Internet..
[0070] the user may complete one or more subscription tasks, such as, for example, providing payment information, registration information, identification information, and/or accept terms and conditions associated with captive portal 250.
SHALOM does not specifically mention about, which Bosch discloses wherein the messages comprise a private message and a public message, wherein each provided private message is provided via the wireless local area network and wherein each provided public message is provided via a wireless internet (
[0040] FIG. 3A and FIG. 3B illustrate exemplary call flows for establishing a verified network flow with all participants when applying the principles of this disclosure. As illustrated in the figures, the participants include: an application/browser 305 that is used to initiate a call for a particular network service on the Internet, an operating system's name cache 310 that keeps resolved names (e.g. IP addresses) from previous calls to the Internet for a pre-determined period of time, the VPN client 315 that classifies flows and routes the flows from the computing device across a network, the SD-WAN 320 that carries traffic across the Intranet (e.g. between a client and private servers), the policy server 325 that maintains the disposition for packet flows, and corresponding public/private DNS service 330/340 and public/private service provider 335/345 based on whether the network-based service being requested by the user pertains to a public Internet-based network service or private Intranet-based network service. The details regarding each of the participants and how they interact with each other will be provided below. Specifically these steps involve initializing the VPN client 315 and communicating with the policy service 325 to determine the appropriate disposition. The VPN client 315 will be instructed to proceed with establishing the call flow over via local break-out (e.g. over the public Internet) as illustrated in FIG. 3A or via SD-WAN routing (e.g. over a private network) as illustrated in FIG. 3B).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by SHALOM to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing different paths for communicating different messages. Internet has been known for supporting public messages and would be utilized for communication of public messages. When the message is a private message, the private networks would enable communicated with needed security for the private message, para 40.
SHALOM and Bosch do not specifically mention about, plurality of administrators, the users being potential / putative, broadband wireless internet, which is well-known in the art. Hence Official Notice is taken, since addition of these well-known limitations is expected in the art.
Support for these well-known limitations:
Plurality of administrators:
HUANG et al., WO 2019184965 A1
The WLAN is characterized by a particularly large environmental impact and is a dynamic, real-time network. Therefore, in order to maintain a high quality WLAN, network administrators are often required to continuously diagnose the WLAN. 3rd para, page 2.
In step 302, the first AP simulates the client requesting the authentication, and the first AP simulates the client requesting the authentication server to authenticate the client simulated by the local AP. The authentication here may be a common authentication such as MAC authentication, Portal authentication, or 802.1x authentication, and the present application is not specifically limited, 4th para, page 5.
FINKELSTEIN et al., CN 101836428 A
[0063] user equipment 100 or through portal website directly to server 20 can select the predetermined time. For example, the user may configure the device 100 and/or server 20 to point to 5 point between providing subscription content update to device 100 only in the morning 1, so as to avoid transmitting data interference user operation device 100. The predetermined time can be a certain time in one day, and may reference wireless wide area network 24 of the operator-defined peak period, peak period or other period. The predetermined time may be a predetermined time period (e.g., each every 30 minutes, every 1 hours each, each every 1 days, etc.) (0064) can delay the scheduled time to the request of device 100 by a user, then the user request is transmitted to the server 20, or lower in the absence of user input, the device 100 detects the local system resource state (such as with reference to FIG. 8 In a typical form of description), then determining the updated subscribed content synchronous or update access to subscription content shall be delayed according to the state.
[0075] According to some embodiments, for determining how and when to download subscribed content criterion may be a cellular network operator programming device 100 and/or server 20, and the network of each operator can be different. operators can utilize these methods one or more of reducing the use peak value of network flow, and transferring the network traffic to a
using the peak time wireless network available [0076] According to another embodiment, processing circuit 101 may be configured to the download subscribed content delay until the relatively fast. For example, if processing circuit 101 determines the Wi-Fi network or other wireless local area network is not available, and not switch to through wireless wide area network downloading, then the processing circuit 101 may be configured to continuously monitors whether there is a Wi-Fi network, and when detecting the presence of a Wi-Fi network
LIU, CN 103634794 B
the invention integrated Portal server by the WLAN user of multiple operators sharing a set of WLAN access network hardware device, virtual network management system using uniform and unified user-portal authentication page of user identity identification, avoid the mutual interference between the different WLAN operators and improve the user experience. 6th para, page 3.
In order to solve the above problem existed in current technology that solves social networking cost, multiple operators share a set of physical WLAN network, operators are based on the virtual WLAN network on a set of physical WLAN network for operation is very necessary., 5th para, page 2.
Potential users, Putative users:
Kunz et al., 11172359 wherein restricted local operator services comprise communication services provided by a wireless wide area network operator, involve at least one selected from automated or human customer service assistance, and are restricted to at least one selected from a captive portal and a particular dialed digit string, claim 1
(20) The RLOS and/or PARLOS can describe data services offered by a network operator for the UE 110 which do not have valid/enough subscription information for authentication. The RLOS can be, for example, IP connectivity to a specific portal or a voice service to a call center, col., 4, lines 25-33
Farris et al., 20240422551, para 122, 105
TAKAHASHI et al. CN 113940047 A
(2) Although there is no special description in the above embodiment, but when the mobile communication terminal 100 acts as a robot, it can have a putative function of putative user emotion, and can be configured to respond according to the putative user emotion.4th para, page 17
The network 300 is a network for interconnecting various devices, such as a wireless network or a wired network. Specifically, the network has a wireless LAN (wireless LAN: WLAN), wide area network (wide area network: WAN), last para, page 13.
NIKITIN WO 2023081962 A1, 1st para, page 11.
Zubiaur et al., 20210400767 a public broadband wireless Internet connection present in one of the networked gateways, para 103
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by SHALOM to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing the broadband wireless internet. Wireless local area networks (WLANs) and broadband Internet connections have become commonplace in homes and small businesses. The network setup generally consists of a DSL or Cable modem and a wireless router as in figure 1. The message would enable using one of the available WLANs for the user to use the Internet. The plurality of administrators, the users being potential / putative would provide messages that would be communicated with the available well-known networks associated with portals.
Conclusion
/HARESH N PATEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2496