CTNF 18/390,334 CTNF 99700 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Response to Amendment Applicant’s submission filed on 03/11/2026 has been entered. Claims 1-20 are pending in the application. Examiner is re-opening prosecution based on Applicant’s filing of remarks. Response to Arguments Applicant’s arguments, see Page 9, filed on 03/11/2026, with respect to “identify frequency drift at the UE exceeds a threshold” in claim 1 have been fully considered and are persuasive. The rejection under 35 U.S.C. § 102 has been withdrawn. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-8, 11-18 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Reial et al. (US 2023/0396380 A1), hereinafter “REIAL” in view of Beale et al. (US 2017/0317806 A1), hereinafter “BEALE” . Regarding claim 1 , REIAL teaches, ‘An apparatus for wireless communications at a user equipment (UE), comprising: and one or more processors coupled with the one or more memories, wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively configured to cause the apparatus to:’ (FIG. 4 and Paragraph [0061], The wireless device is configured to operate in the wireless communications network. Paragraph [0173], The embodiments herein in the wireless device 130 may be implemented through one or more processors, such as a processor 405 in the wireless device 130… together with computer program code. Paragraph [0174], The wireless device 130 may further comprise a memory 406 comprising one or more memory units… used to store obtained information, store data, configurations. Paragraph [0181], The wireless device 130 may comprise a processing circuitry 405, e.g., one or more processors… and the memory 406): ‘…the frequency error response configuration comprising at least one of’ (Paragraphs [0076]-[0077], a UE may select a receiver configuration for TRS reception for synchronization, measurement, or other purposes based on a required performance. In some examples, the configuration may include at least reception bandwidth, number of TRS/CSIRS, and optionally, SSB occasions, and number of TRS/CSI-RS symbols to utilize per occasion… the UE may extract the number of TRS/CSI-RS REs that may provide the required processing quality, depending on current receiver status, e.g., existing synchronization accuracy, channel quality, e.g., Signal To Interference Noise Ratio (SINR))… ‘an adjustment to channel state information feedback,’ (Paragraph [0022], A UE may not expect to be configured with a CSI-ReportConfig that may be linked to a CSI-ResourceConfig containing an NZP-CSI-RS-Resource Set configured with trs-Info and with the CSI-ReportConfig configured with the higher layer parameter timeRestrictionForChannelMeasurements set to 'configured'. ‘an adjustment to a periodicity of synchronization signal block or tracking reference signal monitoring,’ (Paragraph [0064], By the wireless device determining the information, the wireless device may be enabled to select the pattern of reception of the one or more reference signals, such as e.g., symbol timings and the configuration of the receiver, e.g., a customized BW for each symbol, additional RS occasions and measurement configurations) ‘use of an updated set of parameters for demodulation reference signal channel estimation,’ (Paragraph [0097], the target accuracy may also be affected by the channel and interference conditions, since interference and imperfections may be understood to add up with the frequency and timing errors, decreasing decoding performance), ‘or use of an updated set of parameters for frequency tracking.’ (Paragraph [0076], According to embodiments herein, a UE may select a receiver configuration for TRS reception for synchronization, measurement, or other purposes based on a required performance. In some examples, the configuration may include at least reception bandwidth, number of TRS/CSIRS, and optionally, SSB occasions, and number of TRS/ CSI-RS symbols to utilize per occasion). REIAL does not explicitly teach but BEALE teaches, ‘identify frequency drift at the UE exceeds a threshold;’ (BEALE – FIG. 5 and Paragraph [0041], meeting a very low frequency error target of ±0.1 ppm as defined in the 3GPP specifications… Large frequency errors can be introduced by the temperature change caused by, for example, power amplifier self-heating during long continuous transmissions. Paragraph [0046], when the UE is transmitting in the uplink, it is unable to correct its local oscillator frequency and that frequency hence drifts… the frequency drift becomes greater than the error requirement of ±0.1 ppm, as can be seen in shaded regions 505 and 506. Paragraph [0007], determine whether a duration… exceeds a predetermined threshold… the infrastructure equipment is alternatively configured. Paragraph [0073], the infrastructure equipment 101 is configured to communicate to the communications device 104 that, for any PUSCH repetition that exceeds a threshold, the communications device 104 would have a prolonged frequency adjustment period); ‘and operate in accordance with a frequency error response configuration in response to identifying that the frequency drift at the UE exceeds the threshold,’ (BEALE – Paragraph [0051], Two methods and architectural implementations are proposed in the present disclosure in order to solve the problem of frequency drift of an NB-IoT UE... ensures that large frequency errors… accumulated by the UE during uplink transmissions of long time durations may be tolerated. Paragraph [0072], determine 1032 whether a duration of the reception of the signals 1031 from the communications device 104 exceeds a predetermined threshold… The communications device 104 is configured to, following the transmission of the signals 1031… receive no signals from the infrastructure equipment 101 for a predetermined frequency adjustment period 1034… Paragraph [0073], the infrastructure equipment 101 is configured to communicate to the communications device 104 that, for any PUSCH repetition that exceeds a threshold, the communications device 104 would have a prolonged frequency adjustment period 1034 after the PUSCH transmission. During the frequency adjustment period 1034, the communications device 104 can resynchronize to the network . Paragraph [0081], The UE transmits in the uplink for a long time 1201… During this time, the frequency error of the UE transmission may become large... At time t B , the UE's uplink transmission terminates. The UE may then re-synchronize to the downlink (e.g. using the NB-PSS and NBSSS synchronization signals, the NB-PBCH and/or the NBRS reference signals. Paragraph [0082], During the time period 1202 tB to t0 the eNodeB does not transmit NB-PDCGH or NB-PDSCH… The eNodeB may transmit a VE-specific synchronization signal to help the UE… to regain frequency synchronization. Paragraph [0085], Predefined in the specifications; for example, that for any uplink transmission, e.g. PUSCH repetitions, that exceeds a threshold, this resynchronization time period would be automatically provided [Note: BEALE evaluates whether an uplink transmission duration/repetition payload has crossed an operating margin. This outlines a mechanism where crossing a specific transmission duration threshold triggers a required structural pause ( frequency adjustment period) to fix the resulting drift . BEALE notes that if the transmission metric crosses the configuration criteria, the adjustment interval is “automatically provided” right after the uplink payload stops, forcing the modem into its frequency calculation and adjustment loop before standard data decoding resumes. BEALE triggers a dedicated “prolonged frequency adjustment period 1034” or “resynchronization time period 1202/1413”. During this functional window, normal scheduling data traffic (NB-PDCCH/NB-PDSCH) is suspended, modifying the receiver configuration so that the UE handles and evaluates reference signals (“NB-PSS, NB-SSS or NB-PBCH”) specifically to “regain frequency synchronization”] ), It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have known to combine the teachings of BEALE with REIAL because both are in the same/similar field of endeavor and the invention to modify the dynamic receiver configuration system of REIAL by incorporating the threshold-based triggering mechanism of BEALE. The motivation would have been to optimize REIAL’s receiver configuration selection by ensuring the frequency adjustment mode is automatically triggered when long uplink transmissions cause frequency drift to exceed acceptable margins (as taught by BEALE), thereby preventing data loss, maintaining accurate network synchronization, and ensuring the UE meets strict frequency error requirements (e.g., ±0.1 ppm). (See Paragraph [0073], [0041], [0045] and [0085], BEALE) Regarding claims 2 and 12 , REIAL and BEALE teach, the apparatus of claim 1, REIAL does not explicitly teach but BEALE teaches, wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively configured to cause the apparatus to identify the frequency drift at the UE exceeds the threshold’ (BEALE – Paragraph [0046], when the UE is transmitting in the uplink, it is unable to correct its local oscillator frequency and that frequency hence drifts… During these time periods 502 and 504, the frequency drift becomes greater than the error requirement of ±0.1 ppm. Paragraph [0072], The controller is configured in combination with the receiver and the transmitter to determine 1032 whether a duration of the reception of the signals 1031 from the communications device 104 exceeds a predetermined threshold) ‘by being individually or collectively configured to cause the apparatus to : identify that the frequency drift output by a local oscillator of the UE exceeds the threshold.’ (BEALE – FIG. 5 and Paragraph [0043], f osc is the output frequency of the local oscillator… f drifi is the frequency drift rate. Paragraph [0041], meeting a very low frequency error target of ±0.1 ppm… since the frequency stability of the oscillator needs to be sufficient to meet this ±0.1 ppm requirement. Paragraph [0046], when the UE is transmitting… it is unable to correct its local oscillator frequency and that frequency hence drifts… the frequency drift becomes greater than the error requirement of ±0.1 ppm. Paragraph [0073], the communications device 104 that, for any PUSCH repetition that exceeds a threshold, the communications device 104 would have a prolonged frequency adjustment period… This threshold can be defined in the specifications or RRC signaled). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have known to combine the teachings of BEALE with REIAL because both are in the same/similar field of endeavor and the invention to modify the dynamic receiver configuration system of REIAL by incorporating the threshold-based triggering mechanism of BEALE. The motivation would have been to optimize REIAL’s receiver configuration selection by ensuring the frequency adjustment mode is automatically triggered when long uplink transmissions cause frequency drift to exceed acceptable margins (as taught by BEALE), thereby preventing data loss, maintaining accurate network synchronization, and ensuring the UE meets strict frequency error requirements (e.g., ±0.1 ppm). (See Paragraph [0073], [0041], [0045] and [0085], BEALE) Regarding claims 3 and 13 , REIAL and BEALE teach, the apparatus of claim 1, REIAL further teaches, ‘wherein the threshold is based at least in part on one of a periodicity of synchronization signals blocks received at the UE’ (Paragraph [0014], NR may be understood to provide reference symbols such as Synchronization Signal (SS) blocks (SSBs) on a periodic basis, by default once every 20 milliseconds (ms). Paragraph [0106), the required number of REs for processing may be precomputed for different target levels and channel qualities… given link quality, receiver state… Discontinuous Reception (DRX) cycle length… The time since the wireless device 130 last time had adequate synchronization may also affect the initial frequency error. For example, the wireless device 130 may drift more in terms of initial frequency error if the DRX length is higher. Paragraph [0111], The same criterion of required number of REs may also be used for determining the required number of SSB occasions in the absence of TRS) ‘or a periodicity of tracking reference signals received at the UE.’ (Paragraph [0039], All the CSI-RS resources within one set may be configured with the same periodicity, while the slot offset may be same or different. Paragraph [0033], the periodicity and slot offset for periodic NZP CSI-RS resources, as given by the higher layer parameter periodicityAndOffset configured by NZP-CSI-RS-Resource, is one of 2 μ X P slots where x=l0, 20, 40, or 80. Paragraph [0106], if a synchronization were not done in the previous cycle, e.g., possibly by design to save power, the expected frequency drift may be higher). Regarding claims 4 and 14 , REIAL and BEALE teach, the apparatus of claim 1, REIAL further teaches, ‘…and filter the change in frequency error between the first time and the second time to determine an instantaneous frequency drift, wherein the frequency drift is the instantaneous frequency drift.’ (Paragraph [0106], a specific doppler frequency drift, e.g., estimated based on previous measurements using e.g., SSB, TRS, CSI-RS for mobility… or a maximum of expected doppler frequency drift, based on a previous synchronization instance or Doppler estimation using other RS. Paragraph [0129], determining a RS reception pattern, e.g., symbol timings, and receiver configuration, e.g., customized BW for each symbol, to obtain the required REs with minimum power consumption. Paragraph [0146], The wireless device 130 may dynamically adapt selectivity/anti-aliasing filter according to the selected BW for receiving a given RS symbol, e.g., TRS or SSB, and perform sampling at the rate required). REIAL does not explicitly teach but BEALE teaches, ‘wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively configured to cause the apparatus to identify the frequency drift at the UE exceeds the threshold by being individually or collectively configured to cause the apparatus to: determine a change in frequency error between a first time and a second time;’ (BEALE – Paragraphs [0042]-[0043], A simple model is described in equation (1) below: f osc - f init + f drift ( t - t 0 ) where f osc is the output frequency of the local oscillator, f init , is the initial frequency of the local oscillator at time t 0 ,f drifi is the frequency drift rate (measured in Hz/second) and t is the time. Paragraph [0046], when the UE is transmitting in the uplink, it is unable to correct its local oscillator frequency and that frequency hence drifts… Such periods are shown between times t A and t B (time period 502). Paragraph [0053], instructing the communications device 104 that its output frequency is offset from the expected output frequency by the value of the frequency correction signal 833); It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have known to combine the teachings of BEALE with REIAL because both are in the same/similar field of endeavor and the invention to modify the dynamic receiver configuration system of REIAL by incorporating the threshold-based triggering mechanism of BEALE. The motivation would have been to optimize REIAL’s receiver configuration selection by ensuring the frequency adjustment mode is automatically triggered when long uplink transmissions cause frequency drift to exceed acceptable margins (as taught by BEALE), thereby preventing data loss, maintaining accurate network synchronization, and ensuring the UE meets strict frequency error requirements (e.g., ±0.1 ppm). (See Paragraph [0073], [0041], [0045] and [0085], BEALE) Regarding claims 5 and 15 , REIAL and BEALE teach, the apparatus of claim 1, REIAL further teaches, ‘wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively configured to cause the apparatus to operate in accordance with the frequency error response configuration by being individually or collectively configured to cause the apparatus to: operate in accordance with the frequency error response configuration comprising the adjustment to channel state information feedback,’ (Paragraph [0022], A UE may not expect to be configured with a CSI-ReportConfig that may be linked to a CSI-ResourceConfig containing an NZP-CSI-RS-Resource Set configured with trs-Info and with the CSI-ReportConfig configured with the higher layer parameter timeRestrictionForChannelMeasurements set to 'configured'. Paragraph [0044], assumed ratio of PDSCH EPRE to NZP CSI-RS EPRE when UE may derive Channel State Information (CSI) feedback and may take values in the range of [-8, 15] dB), ‘wherein the adjustment to channel state information feedback comprises indicating a reduction in a data rate supported by the UE….’ (Paragraph [0097], The metric employed to determine the required accuracy may be e.g., the required PDCCH/PDSCH decoding Block Error Rate (BLER). The BLER may be affected by the coding format of the PDCCH/PDSCH, e.g., aggregation level and DCI format for PDCCH, and the Modulation and Coding Scheme (MCS) and Transport Block (TB) scaling for the PDSCH). REIAL does not explicitly teach but BEALE teaches, ‘…based at least in part on the frequency drift at the UE exceeding the threshold.’ (BEALE - Paragraph [0041], Such a condition sets a challenge for meeting a very low frequency error target of ±0.1 ppm as defined in the 3GPP specifications… Large frequency error can introduce inter-carrier interference (ICI) at the receiver (eNodeB) and can significantly degrade the link quality performance (e.g. throughput). Paragraph [0046], when the UE is transmitting in the uplink, it is unable to correct its local oscillator frequency and that frequency hence drifts… During these time periods 502 and 504, the frequency drift becomes greater than the error requirement of ±0.1 ppm). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have known to combine the teachings of BEALE with REIAL because both are in the same/similar field of endeavor and the invention to modify the dynamic receiver configuration system of REIAL by incorporating the threshold-based triggering mechanism of BEALE. The motivation would have been to optimize REIAL’s receiver configuration selection by ensuring the frequency adjustment mode is automatically triggered when long uplink transmissions cause frequency drift to exceed acceptable margins (as taught by BEALE), thereby preventing data loss, maintaining accurate network synchronization, and ensuring the UE meets strict frequency error requirements (e.g., ±0.1 ppm). (See Paragraph [0073], [0041], [0045] and [0085], BEALE) Regarding claims 6 and 16 , REIAL and BEALE teach, the apparatus of claim 5, REIAL further teaches, ‘wherein the reduction in the data rate supported by the UE’ (Paragraph [0097], The BLER may be affected by the coding format of the PDCCH/PDSCH, e.g., aggregation level and DCI format for PDCCH, and the Modulation and Coding Scheme (MCS) and Transport Block (TB) scaling for the PDSCH) ‘is based at least in part on a time offset between reception of a channel state information reference signal and one of a synchronization signal block or a tracking reference signal.’ (Paragraph [0014], NR may be understood to provide reference symbols such as Synchronization Signal (SS) blocks (SSBs) on a periodic basis. Paragraph [0021], the higher layer parameter aperiodicTriggeringOffset may indicate the triggering offset for the first slot for the first two CSI-RS resources in the set. Paragraph [0039], periodicityAndOffset may be understood to define the CSI-RS periodicity and slot offset for periodic/semi-persistent CSI-RS. Paragraph [0106], The time since the wireless device 130 last time had adequate synchronization may also affect the initial frequency error… doppler frequency drift, e.g., estimated based on previous measurements using e.g., SSB, TRS, CSI-RS for mobility). Regarding claims 7 and 17 , REIAL and BEALE teach, the apparatus of claim 5, REIAL does not explicitly teach but BEALE teaches, ‘wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further configured to cause the apparatus to: receive a grant indicating a scheduled data rate for a message based at least in part on the reduction in the data rate supported by the UE;’ (BEALE - Paragraph [0041], If a maximum transport block size (TBS) of 1000 bits in the uplink and 300 bps data rate are assumed then it will take around 3.3 seconds to transmit each transport block... Large frequency error can introduce inter-carrier interference (ICI) at the receiver (eNodeB) and can significantly degrade the link quality performance (e.g. throughput). Paragraph [0111], When the UE receives a downlink control indicator (DCI, i.e. uplink grant) indicating an uplink transmission that extends beyond the maximum uplink transmission period T UL_MAX, the UE considers the DCI to contain "inconsistent control information" and hence ignores the uplink grant. Paragraph [0112], When the UE receives a DCI (uplink grant), it determines the length of the uplink transmission as the minimum value of either the maximum uplink transmission period T UL_MAX or the uplink transmission time as indicated in the uplink grant); ‘and monitor for the message based at least in part on the grant.’ (BEALE – Paragraph [0346], During a resource allocation procedure, UEs thus monitor the PDCCH for DCI addressed to them and once such a DCI is detected, receive the DCI and detect and estimate the data from the relevant part of the PDSCH. Paragraph [0111], When the UE receives a downlink control indicator (DCI, i.e. uplink grant)… the UE considers the DCI to contain "inconsistent control information" and hence ignores the uplink grant. In this case, the UE does not transmit the narrowband NB-PUSCH). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have known to combine the teachings of BEALE with REIAL because both are in the same/similar field of endeavor and the invention to modify the dynamic receiver configuration system of REIAL by incorporating the threshold-based triggering mechanism of BEALE. The motivation would have been to optimize REIAL’s receiver configuration selection by ensuring the frequency adjustment mode is automatically triggered when long uplink transmissions cause frequency drift to exceed acceptable margins (as taught by BEALE), thereby preventing data loss, maintaining accurate network synchronization, and ensuring the UE meets strict frequency error requirements (e.g., ±0.1 ppm). (See Paragraph [0073], [0041], [0045] and [0085], BEALE) Regarding claims 8 and 18 , REIAL and BEALE teach, the apparatus of claim 1, REIAL further teaches, ‘wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively configured to cause the apparatus to operate in accordance with the frequency error response configuration by being individually or collectively configured to cause the apparatus to: operate in accordance with the frequency error response configuration comprising the adjustment to the periodicity of synchronization signal block or tracking reference signal monitoring,’ (Paragraph [0060], The wireless device determines information to apply in the wireless device. The information is to receive one or more reference signals while the wireless device is in one or inactive state or idle state. [Abstract], The criteria include a criterion of power consumption, and a target level of accuracy to be achieved… The information includes: a pattern of reception of the RSs, and a configuration of a receiver. Paragraph [0064], By the wireless device determining the information, the wireless device may be enabled to select the pattern of reception of the one or more reference signals, such as e.g., symbol timings and the configuration of the receiver, e.g., a customized BW for each symbol, additional RS occasions and measurement configurations. Paragraph [0155], power-efficient RS reception, comprising: a) determining a target accuracy… b) determining a required number of RS REs to reach the target accuracy… and c) determining a RS reception pattern, e.g., symbol timings, and receiver configuration), REIAL does not explicitly teach but BEALE teaches, ‘wherein the adjustment to the periodicity of synchronization signal block or tracking reference signal monitoring comprises an increase in the periodicity of synchronization signal block or tracking reference signal monitoring.’ (BEALE - Paragraph [0058], The transmission period Tl should be chosen to be less than the time at which the UE's frequency could drift to such an extent that it cannot decode the eNodeB's downlink transmissions (due to excess frequency error). Paragraph [0067], The periodicity of the T2 periods can be a function of UE capability (e.g. UEs that report use of inaccurate crystal oscillators are assigned frequent T2 periods, whereas UEs with accurate crystal oscillators are assigned infrequent T2 periods). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have known to combine the teachings of BEALE with REIAL because both are in the same/similar field of endeavor and the invention to modify the dynamic receiver configuration system of REIAL by incorporating the threshold-based triggering mechanism of BEALE. The motivation would have been to optimize REIAL’s receiver configuration selection by ensuring the frequency adjustment mode is automatically triggered when long uplink transmissions cause frequency drift to exceed acceptable margins (as taught by BEALE), thereby preventing data loss, maintaining accurate network synchronization, and ensuring the UE meets strict frequency error requirements (e.g., ±0.1 ppm). (See Paragraph [0073], [0041], [0045] and [0085], BEALE) Claims 11 and 20 lists all the same elements of claim 1, but in method and computer-readable medium form rather than apparatus form. Therefore, the supporting rationale of the rejection to claim 1 applies equally as well to claims 11 and 20. REIAL teaches with regards to the limitation of ‘method’ (Paragraph [0060], method) and ‘computer-readable medium’ (Paragraph [0063], computer-readable storage medium, having stored thereon the computer program, comprising instructions which, when executed on at least one processor) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 9 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over REIAL in view of BEALE in view of Chavva et al. (US 2022/0070026 A1), hereinafter “CHAVVA” in view of Mu et al. (US 2024/0291695 A1), hereinafter “MU” . Regarding claims 9 and 19 , REIAL and BEALE teach, the apparatus of claim 1, REIAL further teaches, ‘wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively configured to cause the apparatus to operate in accordance with the frequency error response configuration by being individually or collectively configured to cause the apparatus to: operate in accordance with the frequency error response configuration comprising use of the updated set of parameters for demodulation reference signal channel estimation,’ ( Paragraph [0097], The metric employed to determine the required accuracy may be e.g., the required PDCCH/PDSCH decoding Block Error Rate (BLER). The BLER may be affected by the coding format of the PDCCH/PDSCH… aggregation level and DCI format… and the Modulation and Coding Scheme (MCS)… In addition, the target accuracy may also be affected by the channel and interference conditions, since interference and imperfections may be understood to add up with the frequency and timing errors, decreasing decoding performance. Paragraph [0106], determine the number of REs that may be required to obtain the target accuracy/ performance, e.g., given link quality, receiver state, also including coherently combining constraints), ‘…to account for frequency error.’ (Paragraph [0146], The wireless device 130 may dynamically adapt selectivity/anti-aliasing filter according to the selected BW for receiving a given RS symbol, e.g., TRS or SSB, and perform sampling at the rate required for the selected BW to minimize the power consumption). REIAL does not explicitly teach but BEALE teaches, ‘…to account for inter-carrier interference’ (BEALE – Paragraph [0041], Large frequency error can introduce inter-carrier interference (ICI) at the receiver (eNodeB) and can significantly degrade the link quality performance (e.g. throughput). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have known to combine the teachings of BEALE with REIAL because both are in the same/similar field of endeavor and the invention to modify the dynamic receiver configuration system of REIAL by incorporating the threshold-based triggering mechanism of BEALE. The motivation would have been to optimize REIAL’s receiver configuration selection by ensuring the frequency adjustment mode is automatically triggered when long uplink transmissions cause frequency drift to exceed acceptable margins (as taught by BEALE), thereby preventing data loss, maintaining accurate network synchronization, and ensuring the UE meets strict frequency error requirements (e.g., ±0.1 ppm). (See Paragraph [0073], [0041], [0045] and [0085], BEALE) REIAL and BEALE do not explicitly teach but CHAVVA teaches, ‘or a quasi co-location parameter and time-domain interpolation filter…’ (CHAVVA – Paragraph [0010], the gNB indicates type of quasi co-Location (QCL) relation between two reference signals by configuring transmission configuration indication (TCI) state information. The QCL types are, viz., type A (Doppler shift, Doppler spread, average delay, delay spread), type B (Doppler shift, Doppler spread), type C (Doppler shift, average delay). Paragraph [0034], estimating values of Doppler shift of a plurality of beams using the estimated Doppler shift of the serving beam and sensor data, wherein type of QCL of the serving beam and the plurality of beams are either of type A, B, or C,). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have known to combine the teachings of CHAVVA with REIAL and BEALE because both are in the same/similar field of endeavor. The advantage of incorporating the above limitation(s) of CHAVVA into REIAL and BEALE is that CHAVVA provides tracking frequency offset by a user equipment (UE) comprising of crystal frequency drift and Doppler shift; and to minimize frequency of computation of the frequency offset, by the UE, using reference signals transmitted by a base station by computing Doppler shift for a plurality of UE beams based on sensor data and estimated Doppler shift of a serving beam, wherein the Doppler shift of the serving beam is determined based on at least one of the reference signals and the sensor data. (See paragraphs [0025]-[0026], CHAVVA) REIAL, BEALE and CHAVVA do not explicitly teach but MU teaches, ‘the updated set of parameters for demodulation reference signal channel estimation comprising at least one of a correction factor associated with a noise estimate…’ (MU – Paragraph [0006], determining a channel estimation neural network model corresponding to a signal to interference plus noise ratio (SINR), and determining a first channel response estimation value of a channel. Paragraph [0135], A residual is then calculated and the estimation value of the DNCNN is subtracted from Y initially input into the neural network. The DNCNN is configured to estimate a noise between an input time-frequency domain structure Y and an ideal time-frequency domain structure)… It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have known to combine the teachings of MU with REIAL, BEALE and CHAVVA because both are in the same/similar field of endeavor. The advantage of incorporating the above limitation(s) of MU into REIAL, BEALE and CHAVVA is that MU provides determining a channel estimation neural network model corresponding to a signal to interference plus noise ratio (SINR), and determining a first channel response estimation value of a channel; obtaining a second channel response estimation value of the channel by inputting the first channel response estimation value into the channel estimation neural network model; and determining the second channel response estimation value as an estimation value of the channel. (See paragraph [0006], MU) 07-21-aia AIA Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over REIAL in view of BEALE in view of Hann et al. (US 2012/0254677 A1), hereinafter “HANN” . Regarding claim 10 , REIAL and BEALE teach, the apparatus of claim 1, REIAL further teaches, ‘wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively configured to cause the apparatus to operate in accordance with the frequency error response configuration by being executable by being individually or collectively configured to cause the apparatus to: operate in accordance with the frequency error response configuration comprising use of the updated set of parameters for frequency tracking,’ (Paragraph [0076), According to embodiments herein, a UE may select a receiver configuration for TRS reception for synchronization, measurement, or other purposes based on a required performance. In some examples, the configuration may include at least reception bandwidth, number of TRS/CSI-RS, and optionally, SSB occasions, and number of TRS/CSI-RS symbols to utilize per occasion. Paragraph [0129], determining a RS reception pattern, e.g., symbol timings, and receiver configuration, e.g., customized BW for each symbol, to obtain the required REs with minimum power consumption. Paragraph [0155], power-efficient RS reception, comprising: a) determining a target accuracy for a receiver processing operation, e.g., sync quality… b) determining a required number of RS REs… and c) determining a RS reception pattern… and receiver configuration… to obtain the required REs with minimum power consumption. REIAL does not explicitly teach but BEALE teaches, ‘the updated set of parameters for frequency tracking comprising at least one of a time-domain filter for estimating residual frequency error’ (BEALE - Paragraph [0047], Signals from the receiver processing function 607 are provided to a frequency estimation block 608, which estimates a frequency error between the UE's local oscillator… and controls the frequency of the signal produced by the local oscillator 606. As such, there is a feedback loop based on the downlink signal that controls the frequency of the local oscillator 606. Paragraph [0078], Tracking the frequency error of the UE transmission… and compensating for these frequency errors) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have known to combine the teachings of BEALE with REIAL because both are in the same/similar field of endeavor and the invention to modify the dynamic receiver configuration system of REIAL by incorporating the threshold-based triggering mechanism of BEALE. The motivation would have been to optimize REIAL’s receiver configuration selection by ensuring the frequency adjustment mode is automatically triggered when long uplink transmissions cause frequency drift to exceed acceptable margins (as taught by BEALE), thereby preventing data loss, maintaining accurate network synchronization, and ensuring the UE meets strict frequency error requirements (e.g., ±0.1 ppm). (See Paragraph [0073], [0041], [0045] and [0085], BEALE) REIAL and BEALE do not explicitly teach but HANN teaches, ‘or an adjustment to tracking loop gain.’ (HANN - Paragraph [0048], The gain and other parameters of the resulting closed frequency control loop are advantageously selected so that the control loop is heavily damped, i.e. there are no overshoots in the step response). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have known to combine the teachings of HANN with REIAL and BEALE because both are in the same/similar field of endeavor. The advantage of incorporating the above limitation(s) of HANN into REIAL and BEALE is that HANN provides the phase-controlled clock signal is used together with the information about possible changes in the circumstances, e.g. temperature changes, for improving the quality of the frequency-controlled clock signal. In the event where exceeding of a monitoring limit of the phase difference correlates with a recent temperature change, and especially if also any other potentially available positive or negative frequency-offset probability indications. (See paragraphs [0014]-[0015], HANN) Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to HAESHIL J CHOI whose telephone number is (703)756-5409 . The examiner can normally be reached Monday thru Friday ET. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Jae Y Lee can be reached on 571-270-3936 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /HAESHIL JESSICA CHOI/Examiner, Art Unit 2479 /JAE Y LEE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/390,334 Page 2 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/390,334 Page 3 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/390,334 Page 4 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/390,334 Page 5 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/390,334 Page 6 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/390,334 Page 7 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/390,334 Page 8 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/390,334 Page 9 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/390,334 Page 10 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/390,334 Page 11 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/390,334 Page 12 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/390,334 Page 13 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/390,334 Page 14 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/390,334 Page 15 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/390,334 Page 16 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/390,334 Page 17 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/390,334 Page 18 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/390,334 Page 19 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/390,334 Page 20 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/390,334 Page 21 Art Unit: 2479