DETAILED ACTION 1. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. This action is responsive to the application filed 12 /2 0 /202 3 . Claims 1-20 are presented for examination. Information Disclosure Statement 2. The Applicants’ Information Disclosure Statement (filed 01 / 08 /202 4 ) ha s been received, entered into the record, and considered. Drawings 3. The drawings filed 12 /20/2023 are acceptable for examination purposes. Specification 4. The specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant's cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 5. In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1- 4, 7-14, and 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Aggarwal (US 20160062808 ). It is noted that any citations to specific, pages, columns, paragraphs, lines, or figures in the prior art references and any interpretation of the reference should not be considered to be limiting in any way. A reference is relevant for all it contains and may be relied upon for all that it would have reasonably suggested to one having ordinary skill in the art. See MPEP 2123. As to claim 1: Aggarwal teaches a method, comprising: determining, by a device executing an agent and based on a configuration file for the agent, a query for particular information from a particular application programming interface from amongst a plurality of application programming interfaces in communication with the agent ( Figs. 2-4; [0007]: the one or more customized commands include: requests for authenticating a particular client session, enabling querying of DI jobs, and retrieving logs of DI jobs in the second application. In some embodiments, the relevant parameters include: a DI job schedule, a view status, a query log, a DI job type, a duration, an execution time, a user credential, a user access modifiers, a frequency of execution, and an output format. In some embodiments, the integration module transforms the request for remotely monitoring or scheduling a DI job from a first enterprise application into one or more XML messages by the first enterprise application suitable for accessing a second enterprise application, where the DI job is executed in at the DI server at the request of the second enterprise application. In some embodiments, the integration module serves as a client and the listener agent serves as a server coupled to the one or more DI job-control APIs ; [0033]: At step 402, the integration module 210 receives the user's request and one or more associated parameters, such as, the target application identifier, scheduled time of monitoring, number of jobs, and output format. The integration module 210 transforms the request into one or more customized commands or XML messages at step 404. Subsequently, the integration module 210 sends the customized commands or XML messages to the listener agent 206 at step 406 ) ; submitting, by the device and via the agent, the query for the particular information to the particular application programming interface to receive a response to the query ([0030]: At step 308, the listener agent 206 invokes one of the relevant job-control APIs 208 to communicate the request to the DI server 102, based on extracted information. The job- control APIs 208 can include interfaces and a common library of functions to facilitate access to enterprise applications deployed on disparate platforms or using different data sources or protocols) ; extracting, by the device and using the agent, the particular information from the response to the query, based on the configuration file ( Figs. 2-4; [0034]: The listener agent 206 receives the customized commands or XML messages, and extracts relevant parameters for identifying one or more of the relevant job-control APIs 208. The listener agent 206, at step 408, invokes the relevant job-control APIs 208 to access the DI server 102, and communicate the request. The DI server 102 subsequently executes the DI job by employing the job-control APIs 208 associated with the second application 204 at step 410. In one embodiment, the listener agent 206 can transmit an acknowledgement of initialization or termination of the DI job from the second application 204 to the first application 202. The listener agent 206, thus, by employing the job-control APIs 208 and the DI server 102, extends the ability of remotely executing a DI job in one enterprise application to all other enterprise applications ; [0039]: The listener agent 206 processes the request and extracts relevant information related to user access, requested DI job and the second application 204. A command interpreter or an XML handler 508 aids the listener agent 206 in interpreting and extracting relevant parameters from the customized commands or XML messages 504. The parameters can include the DI job identifier such as the DI job schedule, view status, query log, the DI job type, duration or execution time, user credentials, user access modifiers, frequency of execution, output format and any other related parameters. Based on these extracted parameters, the listener agent 206 invokes one or more of the appropriate job-control APIs 208 for accessing the DI server 102 that manages the DI job for servicing the request); and transforming, by the device and via the agent, the particular information into a common telemetry format for combination with telemetry regarding one or more other application programming interfaces from among the plurality of application programming interfaces ( Figs. 2-4; [0038]: Once the user configures the request, the integration module 210 customizes the request into a format fit for processing by the listener agent 206. To that end, the integration module 210 processes the request, user credentials, selected options, and the other associated parameters related to the DI job or target applications. The integration module 210, in some embodiments, can append relevant parameters to the user request for remote monitoring or scheduling of DI jobs. These relevant parameters enable the user to remotely login, search, retrieve logs, schedule, or execute DI jobs in the second application 204. Subsequently, the integration module 210 transforms the request including all relevant parameters into customized commands adhering to a custom protocol that can be processed by the listener agent 206. In some embodiments, standard protocols such as Uni-casting or remote method invocation (RMI) facilitate communication between the listener agent 206 and the integration module 210. Other embodiments employ the custom protocol including one or more customized commands or XML messages 504 supported by both the listener agent 206 and the integration module 210. The customized commands or XML messages 504 can include requests for authenticating a particular client session, enabling querying of DI jobs, retrieving logs of DI jobs in the second application 204, and so on. In some embodiments, the integration module 210 transmits the customized commands or XML messages 504 to the listener agent 206 using the custom protocol, or stores in a request queue 506 for later processing; [0041]: The listener agent 206 can transmit the requested information to the integration module 210 continuously, periodically or once the DI job terminates, and in one or more formats. This measure enables monitoring or scheduling the DI job from the first application 202 at different levels. In some embodiments, the listener agent 206 may transform the information to be transmitted into the customized commands or XML messages 504.) . As to claim 2: Aggarwal teaches the configuration file includes a parameter that indicates which of a plurality of extractor modules the agent should use to extract the particular information from the response ([0025] and [0038]) . As to claim 3: Aggarwal teaches the plurality of extractor modules includes at least one of: a JSONPath extractor, an XPath extractor, or a Regular expression extractor ([0018] and [0029-0030]). As to claim 4: Aggarwal teaches receiving, at the device, an updated configuration file that adds a new extractor module to the plurality of extractor modules ([0018] and [0029-0030]). As to claim 7: Aggarwal teaches the configuration file includes a parameter that controls how the agent queries the particular application programming interface ([0007] and [0039]). As to claim 8: Aggarwal teaches the parameter is indicative of authentication information needed for the agent to query the particular application programming interface ([0007] and [003 8 ]). As to claim 9: Aggarwal teaches the parameter is indicative of a polling interval at which the agent repeatedly submits the query to the particular application programming interface ([0038-0039]). As to claim 10: Aggarwal teaches receiving, at the device, an updated configuration file that configures the agent to submit a new query to a new application programming interface added to the plurality of application programming interfaces in communication with the agent ([0007] and [0039]). As to claims 11-14 and 17-19 : Refer to the discussion of claims 1- 4 and 7-10 above, respectively, for rejections. Claims 11-14 and 17-19 are the same as claims 1-4 and 7-10 , except claims 11-14 and 17-19 are apparatus claims and claims 1-4 and 7-10 are method claims. As to claim 20: Refer to the discussion of claim 1 above for rejection. Claim 20 is the same as claim 1, except claim 20 is computer-readable medium claim and claim 1 is a method claim. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 6 . In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent may not be obtained though the invention is not identically disclosed or described as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the subject matter sought to be patented and the prior art are such that the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains. Patentability shall not be negatived by the manner in which the invention was made. Claims 5, 6, 15, and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Aggarwal in view of Hamilton et al. ( US 11907212 ). As to claims 5 and 15: Aggarwal does not explicitly teach, Hamilton teaches the common telemetry format is OpenTelemetry format ( Col.19,line 59-Col.20, line 45 ). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art , before the effective filing date of the claimed invention , to modify Aggarwal with Hamilton because it would have provided the enhanced capability for formatting the telemetry information using the telemetry API to generate structured telemetry information. As to claims 6 and 16: Aggarwal does not explicitly teach, Hamilton teaches causing, by the device and using the agent, the particular information transformed into OpenTelemetry format to be combined with the telemetry regarding the one or more other application programming interfaces into a performance metric for an application that calls the particular application programming interface and the one or more other application programming interfaces ( Col.19,line 59-Col.20, line 45). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art , before the effective filing date of the claimed invention , to modify Aggarwal with Hamilton because it would have provided the enhanced capability for formatting the telemetry information using the telemetry API to generate structured telemetry information. Conclusion 7 . The prior art made of record, listed on PTO 892 provided to Applicant is considered to have relevancy to the claimed invention. Applicant should review each identified reference carefully before responding to this office action to properly advance the case in light of the prior art. Contact Information 8 . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to VAN H. NGUYEN whose telephone number is (571) 272-3765. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday- Friday from 9:00AM to 5:30 PM. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, LEWIS BULLOCK , can be reached at telephone number (571) 272-3759. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from Patent Center and the Private Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from Patent Center or Private PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Patent Center or Private PAIR to authorized users only. Should you have questions about access to Patent Center or the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) Form at https://www.uspto.gov/patents/uspto-automated- interview-request-air-form . /VAN H NGUYEN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2199