Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 6-7, filed 12/29/2025, with respect to Allowable subject and Claim Rejections under 35 U.S.C.§103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. The rejection of claims 1, 2 and 4- 15 has been withdrawn.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 16, 17 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Iotti (US 2020/0031643) in view of Vahedi (US 2020/0070672).
Regarding claim 16, the combination teaches a telehandler equipped with at least one electric propulsion motor and a plurality of containment compartments designed for receiving power supply means, the telehandler comprising a high voltage electrical system which connects the at least one electric propulsion motor and which includes an on-board electrical charger designed to charge a battery on the telehandler by a connection to a national electricity network; wherein the battery is provided for powering said motor, designed to be received in one of said containment compartments; and
However, Iotti does not disclose wherein at least one portable battery charger device is provided for charging the battery for telehandlers, designed to be received in a removable fashion in one of said containment compartments
Yet, Vahedi in the same filed teaches wherein at least one portable battery charger device is provided for charging the battery for telehandlers, designed to be received in a removable fashion in one of said containment compartments (see Fig. 12 and 14B)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Iotti with the teachings of Vahedi by having wherein at least one portable battery charger device is provided for charging the battery for telehandlers, designed to be received in a removable fashion in one of said containment compartments in order to benefit of enhanced safety, preventing potential damage to the battery and charger from external factors allowing for flexible, on-the-go power management, giving the user the option to leave the main vehicle battery undisturbed while using the portable charger for other devices, or to power the vehicle with its own separate battery and ensuring that if one power source has an issue, the other can still provide power, and it can also allow for charging multiple devices at once.
Regarding claim 17, Iotti teaches a telehandler (see 1) equipped with at least one electric propulsion motor and a plurality of seats (see electric motor 4, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49) designed for receiving power supply means (see power from battery pack 7, para 0060); wherein at least one electric battery is provided for powering said motor (see 8, para 0048-0050), designed to be received in one of said seats (see battery pack 7); and wherein the plurality of seats are directly accessible from the outside (see 100, Fig. 2).
However, Iotti does not disclose wherein at least one portable battery charger device is provided for charging electric batteries for telehandlers, designed to be inserted in, housed in and extracted in a removable fashion in one of said seats separate from said seat being occupied by the at least one electric battery
Yet, Vahedi in the same filed teaches wherein at least one portable battery charger device is provided for charging electric batteries for telehandlers, designed to be inserted in, housed in and extracted in a removable fashion in one of said seats separate from said seat being occupied by the at least one electric battery (see Fig. 12 and 14B).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Iotti with the teachings of Vahedi by having wherein at least one portable battery charger device is provided for charging electric batteries for telehandlers, designed to be inserted in, housed in and extracted in a removable fashion in one of said seats separate from said seat being occupied by the at least one electric battery
Regarding claim 18, Iotti teaches a telehandler (see 1) equipped with at least one electric propulsion motor and a plurality of seats designed for receiving power supply means (see electric motor 4, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49); wherein at least one electric battery is provided for powering said motor (see power from battery pack 7, para 0060), designed to be received in one of said seats (see battery pack 7); and wherein the portable battery charger device is designed to be placed on the ground on another support (see power from battery pack 7, para 0060), the portable battery charger is designed to charge the battery both when it is located in one of the seats of the telehandler and when it is placed on the ground or on the another support see battery pack 7).
However, Iotti does not disclose wherein at least one portable battery charger device is provided for charging electric batteries for telehandlers, designed to be inserted in, housed in and extracted in a removable fashion in one of said seats separate from said seat being occupied by the at least one electric battery.
Yet, Vahedi in the same filed teaches wherein at least one portable battery charger device is provided for charging electric batteries for telehandlers, designed to be inserted in, housed in and extracted in a removable fashion in one of said seats separate from said seat being occupied by the at least one electric battery (see Fig. 12 and 14B).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Iotti with the teachings of Vahedi by having wherein at least one portable battery charger device is provided for charging electric batteries for telehandlers, designed to be inserted in, housed in and extracted in a removable fashion in one of said seats separate from said seat being occupied by the at least one electric battery in order to benefit of enhanced safety, preventing potential damage to the battery and charger from external factors allowing for flexible, on-the-go power management, giving the user the option to leave the main vehicle battery undisturbed while using the portable charger for other devices, or to power the vehicle with its own separate battery and ensuring that if one power source has an issue, the other can still provide power, and it can also allow for charging multiple devices at once.
Conclusion
/ELIM ORTIZ/Examiner, Art Unit 2836