DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. CN202211648490.7 filed on 12/21/22.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
A person shall be entitled to a patent unless (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Claims 1-3, 5-7, 9-11, 12 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Taylor et al. (US PG PUB NO 2023/0219611).
[CLAIM 1] Regarding claim 1, Taylor discloses a stroller frame structure, comprising: a main frame (Taylor, annotated FIG 3A), having an unfolded and a folded state (Taylor, FIG 3A), and being connected to a front wheel group (Taylor, annotated FIG 3A) and a rear wheel group (Taylor, annotated FIG 3A), wherein the main frame comprises a first support surface (Taylor, annotated FIG 3A) and a second support surface (Taylor, annotated FIG 3A) , and the second support surface is lower than the first support surface (Taylor, annotated FIG 3A); a seat assembly (Taylor, annotated FIG 3A), wherein the seat assembly is disposed on the main frame (Taylor, annotated FIG 3A); and a handle (Taylor, annotated FIG 3A), disposed on the main frame.
[CLAIM 2] Regarding claim 2, Taylor discloses the stroller frame structure according to claim 1, wherein the handle is movably disposed on the main frame (Handle of Taylor has a pivot mechanism), or the handle is detachably disposed on the main frame to enable the handle to change a position between a push position and a pull position (Taylor can rotate the handle and is detachable by dis-assembling the rotation elements).
[CLAIM 3] Regarding claim 3, Taylor discloses the stroller frame structure according to claim 2, wherein the push position is close to the rear wheel group, and the pull position is close to the front wheel group (Taylor rotates as desired and can be in a push or pull position using the rotational lock mechanism).
[CLAIM 5] Regarding claim 5, Taylor discloses the stroller frame structure according to claim 1, wherein the seat assembly is located in front of the first support surface (The seat of Taylor can rotate and be positioned forward of the support surfaces) for a first child to ride on, and the first support surface is for a second child to ride on (A child can be placed in the support area to sit or lay if the user desires).
[CLAIM 6] Regarding claim 6, Taylor discloses the stroller frame structure according to claim 1, wherein the seat assembly is detachably (Taylor, paragraph [0136]) disposed on a main body tube of the main frame, and is mounted at a first position or a second position along the main body tube (The seat is repositionable for desired orientations).
[CLAIM 7] Regarding claim 7, Taylor discloses the stroller frame structure according to claim 6, wherein the first position of the seat assembly is located at a middle position between the front wheel group and the rear wheel group, and the second position is close to the front wheel group, to enable the first support surface to be for a second child to ride on (Taylor is exemplary and allows the top seat to rotate such that a child can sit or lay in the bottom support surface if desired by the user).
[CLAIM 9] Regarding claim 9, Taylor discloses the stroller frame structure according to claim 1, wherein the main frame forms accommodating space, wherein the first support surface and the second support surface form a bottom of the accommodating space together (Taylor, annotated FIG 3A).
[CLAIM 10] Regarding claim 10, Taylor discloses a stroller frame structure, comprising: a main frame (Taylor, annotated FIG 3A) having an unfolded and a folded state (Taylor, FIG 3A), and being connected to a front and a rear wheel group (Taylor, annotated FIG 3A), wherein the main frame comprises accommodating space (Taylor, annotated FIG 3A); a seat assembly (Taylor, annotated FIG 3A), disposed on the main frame; and a handle (Taylor, annotated FIG 3A), wherein the handle is moved to a push position close to the rear wheel group and to a pull position close to the front wheel group (Taylor, FIG 3A).
[CLAIM 11] Regarding claim 11, Taylor discloses the stroller frame structure according to claim 10, wherein the handle is located between the push position (Taylor, FIG 3A shows a rotation joint of the handle) and the pull position the handle is detachably disposed at the push position or the pull position (Taylor, FIG 3A shows a rotation joint of the handle which can be disassembled to be separate from the stroller frame).
[CLAIM 12] Regarding claim 12, Taylor discloses the stroller frame structure according to claim 10, wherein the main frame comprises a main body tube (Taylor, annotated FIG 3A) located on both sides of the main frame, and the handle is moved between the push position and the pull position along the main body tube (Taylor has a locking hinged handle and enables any desired position enabling push/pull operation); when the handle is located at the push position, the handle is locked to prevent rotation relative to the main frame; and when the handle is located at the pull position, the handle is unlocked to allow rotation relative to the main frame (Taylor has a locking hinged handle and enables any desired position enabling push/pull operation relative to the frame);.
[CLAIM 16] Regarding claim 16, Taylor discloses the stroller frame structure according to claim 15, wherein when the handle is in the pull position, the handle rotates relative to the main frame, and when the handle is in the push position, the handle is fixed in the rear insertion base (Taylor annotated FIG 3A illustrates the selectable handle pivot joint enabling any desired position to push or pull).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4, 8, 13-15 and 17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 18-23 are allowable. Taylor et al. (US PG PUB NO 2023/0219611) represents the most similar prior art as claimed by Applicants but fails to disclose the elements of claims 18-23.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure and can be found on the attached Notice of References Cited.
/JAMES J TRIGGS/Examiner, Art Unit 3614B
/JASON D SHANSKE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3614