DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see the remarks filed 01/05/2026, with respect to the amended claim(s) 1 have been fully considered and moot in view of new grounds of rejection by relying on the teachings of Park (US 20220377916 A1).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-6 and 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ma et al. (US 20210306612 A1) in view of Sun et al. (US 20210400253 A1) and Park (US 20220377916 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Ma teaches a three-dimensional display device (figs. 9 and 10), comprising:
a base (4 of fig. 9, [0099 and 0101]);
a rotating table (5 and 6 of fig. 9, [0099, 0101, and 0102]), rotatably connected to the base; and
at least one display panel disposed on the rotating table (8 and 9 of fig. 9, [0102]);
a circuit assembly (5-7 of fig. 9),
wherein the rotating table (6 of fig. 9) has an upper surface and a lower surface opposite to each other,
the at least one transparent display panel is disposed on the upper surface (9 of fig. 9),
the circuit assembly is disposed on the lower surface (5 of fig. 9), and
the circuit assembly is located between the base (4 of fig. 9) and the at least one transparent display panel (9 of fig. 9; [0087], [0099] to [0102]);
wherein the circuit assembly comprises at least one driving circuit board (5 of fig. 9, [0087]).
It is noted that Ma is silent about at least one transparent double-sided display panel having a first display surface and a second display surface opposite to each other.
Sun teaches at least one transparent double-sided display panel having a first display surface and a second display surface opposite to each other (5, 501, 502, and 503 of fig. 2, [0025-0026]).
Taking the teachings of Ma and Sun together as a whole, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the transparent display of Sun into the display of Sun to provide the side surface is configured as a display surface, the number of voxels generated by the display assembly may be significantly increased, promoting an improvement of the display effect ([0031] of Sun).
It is further noted that Ma and Sun do not teach as each of the at least one driving circuit board approaches the rotation axis, a width of a board body of the driving circuit board correspondingly decreases.
Park teaches each of the at least one driving circuit board (410, 420, and 430 of fig. 10) approaches the rotation axis (C’ of fig. 10), a width of a board body of the driving circuit board correspondingly decreases (410, 420, and 430, C’ of fig. 10; the width at the end of the panel 410 to the center C’ decreases).
Taking the teachings of Ma, Sun, and Park together as a whole, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the decreased width of the panel to the center of Park for the circuit board of Ma in view of Sun to produce the driving circuit board with the decreased width to the center axis to reduce the influence of high-speed rotation of the rotary portion.
Regarding claim 2, Ma, Sun, and Park teach the three-dimensional display device according to claim 1, Sun wherein the first display surface and the second display surface of each of the at least one transparent double-sided display panel have different display images at a same point of time ([0032] at least three display surfaces and each display surface has a plurality of plane pixels, more voxels may be generated per unit time, increasing a number of frames of three dimensional images displayed per unit time, and promoting an enhancement of the display effect; 5 and 54 of fig. 5, each display panel surface for displaying the two-dimensional images of different sectional surfaces of a three-dimensional object, 54 of fig. 4, see figure 9 a timing diagram of processing three dimensional image data and figure 10 for determining a frame of two dimensional sub-image data of each display sub-unit 54 of the display panel 5 according to the Nth frame of three dimensional sub-image data and the (N−1)th frame of two dimensional sub-image data to be displayed for each display sub-unit 54 of each display panel 5 is determined by the first control unit 41).
Regarding claim 3, Ma, Sun, and Park teach the three-dimensional display device according to claim 2, Sun further teaches wherein a distance between the first display surface and the second display surface is greater than 0, and at the same point of time, the display image of the first display surface and the display image of the second display surface are two-dimensional images of different sectional surfaces of a three-dimensional object (501 and 503 of fig. 2 and 3, [0026 and 0034], 54 of figs. 8 and 9).
Regarding claim 4, Ma, Sun, and Park teach the three-dimensional display device according to claim 1, Ma further teaches a circuit assembly, wherein the rotating table has an upper surface and a lower surface opposite to each other, the at least one transparent double-sided display panel is disposed on the upper surface, the circuit assembly is disposed on the lower surface, and the circuit assembly is located between the base and the at least one transparent double-sided display panel (4-9 of fig. 9, [0099 and 0102]).
Regarding claim 5, Ma, Sun, and Park teach the three-dimensional display device according to claim 4, Ma further teaches wherein the circuit assembly comprises at least one driving circuit board, a motor and at least one battery, the motor and the at least one battery are electrically connected to the at least one driving circuit board, and the motor drives the rotating table to rotate ([0015 and 0097] an electric-power supplying assembly may employ a wired electric-power supplying mode so the electric-power supplying assembly would obviously encompass at least one battery that is well known in the art. To support the well-known battery, see Shao et al. (US 20220377314 A1), [0117]).
Regarding claim 6, Ma, Sun, and Park teach the three-dimensional display device according to claim 5, Ma further teaches wherein the circuit assembly further comprises a wireless charging coil, and the wireless charging coil is disposed on the base and corresponds to the at least one battery to perform wireless charging to the at least one battery (2-4 of fig. 9, [0099-0101]).
Regarding claim 8, Ma, Sun, and Park teach the three-dimensional display device according to claim 1, Ma further teaches a transparent cover, wherein the transparent cover and the base are hermetically combined to form an accommodating space, and the rotating table and the at least one transparent double-sided display panel are located in the accommodating space (10 of fig. 9, [0022, 0105]).
Claim(s) 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ma et al. (US 20210306612 A1) in view of Sun et al. (US 20210400253 A1) and Park (US 20220377916 A1) as applied to claim 1, and further in view of Yokota et al. (US 20080111928 A1).
Regarding claim 7, Ma, Sun, and Park teach the three-dimensional display device according to claim 1. Ma, Sun, and Park do not teach a plurality of ball bearings, wherein the base comprises a plurality of bearing fixing portions, the ball bearings are respectively disposed on the corresponding bearing fixing portions, and the ball bearings are connected between the base and the rotating table.
Yokota teaches a plurality of ball bearings, wherein the base comprises a plurality of bearing fixing portions, the ball bearings are respectively disposed on the corresponding bearing fixing portions, and the ball bearings are connected between the base and the rotating table ([0052]).
Taking the teachings of Ma, Sun, Park, and Yokota together as a whole, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the bearing balls of Yokota into the base and the rotating table Ma in view of Sun and Park to easily rotate the display panel in 360 degrees.
Claim(s) 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ma et al. (US 20210306612 A1) in view of Sun et al. (US 20210400253 A1) and Park (US 20220377916 A1) as applied to claim 1, and further in view of Rotzoll et al. (US 20190027534 A1).
Regarding claim 9, Ma, Sun, and Park teach the three-dimensional display device according to claim 1, but Ma, Sun, and Park do not teach wherein each of the at least one transparent double-sided display panel has a plurality of through holes.
Rotzoll teaches wherein each of the at least one transparent double-sided display panel has a plurality of through holes (30 and 99 of fig. 1, [0052] and [0058] According to some embodiments of the present invention, air can flow through holes 30 in a display substrate 10 to cool micro-iLEDs 22. Holes 30 in an iLED display 99 can improve utilization of various cooling schemes for the associated viewing space as well as the iLED display 99. For example, forcing air in either direction through a display substrate 10 from the rear (a side of the display substrate 10 opposite a viewer of the iLED display 99) would improve cooling of display-related components behind the iLED display 99. Holes 30 can also be used to allow at least some of the air in a room to flow through an iLED display 99, thereby reducing the iLED display 99 impact on existing air conditioning and heating systems in a given room in which the iLED display 99 is placed).
Taking the teachings of Ma, Sun, Park, and Rotzoll together as a whole, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the display with holes of Rotzoll into the first side and second side of the combined display of Ma in view of Sun and Park for air passing through the holes that would prevent the decreasing rotation of the display.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Contact Information
TUNG T. VO
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2425
/TUNG T VO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2425