DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 7, 10 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Noguchi et al.
Noguchi et al. (JP H0561747 U) discloses (see annotated Figure 1):
Regarding claim 1, an angle-adjustable projection mechanism (i.e. reflection mirror mechanism; see translation, paragraph 0007, lines 1-5), comprising: a light source assembly (i.e. light source lamp; see translation, paragraph 0010, line 3); a condenser lens (i.e. lens inside the projector body [Figure 1, element 2]); a projection pattern assembly (i.e. liquid crystal panel; see translation, paragraph 0010, line 3) and an adjustable reflecting mirror assembly (Figure 1, element 3); wherein the light source assembly (i.e. light source lamp; see translation, paragraph 0010, line 3), the condenser lens (Figure 1, element A), the projection pattern assembly (i.e. liquid crystal panel; see translation, paragraph 0010, line 3), and the adjustable reflecting mirror assembly (i.e. liquid crystal panel; see translation, paragraph 0010, line 3) are arranged sequentially along an optical path (Figure 1, element B); wherein the adjustable reflecting mirror assembly (Figure 1, element 3) includes a rotation adjustment member (Figure 1, element 6) and a reflecting mirror (Figure 1, element 61), and the rotation adjustment member (Figure 1, element 6) is configured to drive the reflecting mirror (Figure 1, element 61) to rotate to adjust a mirror angle of the reflecting mirror (Figure 1, element 61).
Regarding claim 7, an imaging lens (Figure 1, element A) is provided between the adjustable reflecting mirror assembly (Figure 1, element 3) and the projection pattern assembly (i.e. liquid crystal panel; see translation, paragraph 0010, line 3), and after a light beam from the light source assembly is focused through the imaging lens (Figure 1, element A), the light beam is projected onto the adjustable reflecting mirror assembly (Figure 1, element 3).
Regarding claims 10 and 16, a projector (Figure 1, element 1) comprising an angle-adjustable projection mechanism (i.e. reflection mirror mechanism; see translation, paragraph 0007, lines 1-5).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2, 8-9, 11 and 17-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Noguchi et al. in view of Mizuguchi et al.
Noguchi et al. (JP H0561747 U) teaches:
Regarding claim 2, a housing (i.e. housing of the projector; Figure 1, element 1), wherein each of the light source assembly, the condenser lens (i.e. lens inside the projector body [Figure 1, element 2]), and the projection pattern assembly (i.e. liquid crystal panel; see translation, paragraph 0010, line 3) is disposed in the housing (i.e. housing of the projector; Figure 1, element 1), and a projection opening (Figure 1, element 11) is provided at one end of the housing (i.e. housing of the projector; Figure 1, element 1) facing the reflecting mirror (Figure 1, element 61).
Regarding claims 11, 17 and 18, a projector (Figure 1, element 1) comprising an angle-adjustable projection mechanism (i.e. reflection mirror mechanism; see translation, paragraph 0007, lines 1-5).
Noguchi et al. teaches the salient features of the present invention as explained above except (regarding claim 2) a circuit board is further provided in the housing, the light source assembly is electrically connected to the circuit board; (regarding claim 8) a power socket is provided on one side wall of the housing, and the power socket is electrically connected to the circuit board; and (regarding claim 9) the light source assembly includes an LED light source or a laser light source.
Mizuguchi et al. (JP 2004354680 A) discloses:
Regarding claim 2, a circuit board (Figure 4, element 10) is further provided in the housing (Figure 4, element 6), the light source assembly (Figure 4, element 12) is electrically connected to the circuit board (Figure 4, element 10).
Regarding claim 8, a power socket (i.e. electrical wiring; see translation, paragraph 0004, line 4) is provided on one side wall of the housing (Figure 4, element 6), and the power socket (i.e. electrical wiring; see translation, paragraph 0004, line 4) is electrically connected to the circuit board (Figure 4, element 10; see translation, paragraph 0004, lines 4-5).
Regarding claim 9, the light source assembly (Figure 4, element 12) includes an LED light source (see translation, paragraph 0011, line 4).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a circuit board is further provided in the housing, the light source assembly is electrically connected to the circuit board; a power socket is provided on one side wall of the housing, and the power socket is electrically connected to the circuit board; and the light source assembly includes an LED light source or a laser light source as shown by Mizuguchi et al. in combination with Noguchi et al.’s invention for the purpose of adjusting the reflection surface angle of the reflection mirror to change the light receiving position (Mizuguchi et al., see translation, paragraph 0006, lines 1-3).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-6 and 12-15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claim 3, Noguchi et al. (JP H0561747 U) discloses an angle-adjustable projection mechanism (i.e. reflection mirror mechanism; see translation, paragraph 0007, lines 1-5). However, Noguchi et al. and the prior art of record neither shows nor suggests an angle-adjustable projection mechanism wherein the housing includes an upper housing and a lower housing that are detachably connected to each other, one end of the upper housing facing the adjustable reflecting mirror assembly extends and is provided with a first mounting block and a second mounting block that are opposite to each other, one end of the lower housing facing the adjustable reflecting mirror assembly extends and is provided with a mounting base, and a receiving groove is provided on a top of the mounting base.
Regarding claims 4-6 and 12-15, the claims are allowable based on their dependence from claim 3.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Mikutsu (US Pub. No. 2021/0157219 A1) discloses an optical-element angle adjustment device including: a first protruding portion and a second protruding portion formed to protrude on the same axis from opposite positions across an optical mirror held by a mirror holding portion; a first adjustment member having an elongated hole formed along a direction corresponding to a first rotation direction representing a direction in which the axis is rotated, in which the second protruding portion is inserted; and a second adjustment member fitting with the second protruding portion protruding from the first adjustment member. A position of the second protruding portion in the elongated hole is adjusted using the first adjustment member. An angle of rotation of the second adjustment member in a second rotation direction with the axis as a rotation axis is adjusted. Thereafter positions of the first adjustment member and the second adjustment member are fixed.
/MAGDA CRUZ/
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2882
03/06/2026