DETAILED ACTION
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are:
a testing module in claims 1 and 7 (20 @ figure 2 and paragraph [0040]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 4, and 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Chen et al (CN 105807552B hereinafter “Chen”).
Regarding claim 1; Chen discloses a lens loosening test device (10 @ figure 1) configured to detect whether a lens to be tested is loose or not, comprising:
a frame (13 @ figure 1), a testing module (20 @ figures 1, 3, and 4A-4B) fixed on the frame (13 @ figure 1), and a testing picture card (312 @ figure 3) fixed on the frame (13 @ figure 1) and adjacent to the testing module (20 @ figures 1, 3, and 4A-4B), wherein:
the testing module (20 @ figures 1, 3, and 4A-4B) includes a base (11 @ figures 1-3) fixed to the frame (13 @ figure 1), a rotating drive component (21 @ figures 3-4) fixed to the base (11 @figure 3-4), a rotating bracket (22 @ figure 3 and 4A-4B) connected to and driven by the rotating drive component (21 @ figure 3 and 4A-4B) to rotate, a knocking component (41, 43 @ figures 3 and 4A-4B) fixed to the rotating bracket (22 @ figure 3 and 4A-4B), an imaging component (camera module A @ figures 4A-4B) fixed to the rotating bracket (22 @ figure 3 and 4A-4B), and a fixing component (42 @ figures 3 and 4A-4B) fixed to the rotating bracket (22 @ figures 3 and 4A-4B), wherein the knocking component (41, 43 @ figures 3 and 4A-4B) and the fixing component (42 @ figures 3 and 4A-4B) are arranged adjacent to the imaging component (A @ figures 4A-4B), the fixing component (42 @ figures 3 and 4A-4B) is configured to fix the lens (lens module A2 @ figure 4B) to be tested to enable the lens (A2 @ figure 4B) to be tested to be arranged at top of the imaging component (A @ figure 4A-4B), the knocking component (41, 43 @ figures 3 and 4A-4B) is configured to knock the lens (A2 @ figure 4B) to be tested, and the imaging component (A @ figures 4A-4B) is configured to capture an image of the testing picture card (312 @ figure 2) by the lens (A2 @ figure 4B) to be tested and determine whether the lens to be tested is loose or not based on the image (figures 4A-4B: e.g., When the camera module A is in working state, closing the said seal groove piece 212 downwards, in the closed position, the lens module is stably mounted on the test fixture 21 in the mounting groove 213. wherein, the seal groove 212 is a cover or a rotation of the handle member, through manually or automatically in the form of mounting slot 213 camera module A sealed in the test fixture 21, which effectively prevents the module B). See figures 1-7
Regarding claim 4; Chen discloses the imaging component (A @ figures 4A-4B) comprises an adjusting component (A1, 212, 213 @ figures 4A-4B) fixed to the rotating bracket (22 @figures 4A-4B) and a sensor component (A @ figures 4A-4B) fixed on top of the adjusting component (A1, 212, 213 @ figures 4A-4B), wherein the adjusting component (A1, 212, 213 @ figures 4A-4B) is configured to adjust a position of the sensor component (figures 4A-4B: e.g., the lens module A2 of the camera module A is arranged below the sealing groove part 212 of the mounting groove 213, the seal groove 212 can be opened and closed is mounted on the mounting groove 213 so as to maintain an open position or a closed position).
Regarding claim 6; Cheng discloses there are a plurality of testing picture cards (312, 322 @ figure 3), and the imaging component (A @ figures 4a-4B) is configured to capture images of the plurality of testing picture cards (312, 322 @ figure 3) by the lens to be tested.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-3, 5, and 7-16 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The prior art of record, taken alone or in combination, fails discloses or render obvious a lens loosening test device comprising all the specific elements with the specific combination including the knocking component comprises a first fixing frame fixed on the rotating bracket, a knocking cylinder fixed on the first fixing frame, and a knocking portion connected to the knocking cylinder and driven by the knocking cylinder, wherein the knocking cylinder is configured to drive the knocking portion to knock the lens to be tested in set forth of claim 2.
The prior art of record, taken alone or in combination, fails discloses or render obvious a lens loosening test device comprising all the specific elements with the specific combination including the fixing component comprises a second fixing frame fixed on the rotating bracket, a clamping cylinder fixed on the second fixing frame, and a clamping portion connected to the clamping cylinder and driven by the clamping cylinder, wherein the clamping cylinder is configured to drive the clamping portion to clamp the lens to be tested in set forth of claim 3.
The prior art of record, taken alone or in combination, fails discloses or render obvious a lens loosening test device comprising all the specific elements with the specific combination including the adjusting component comprises a horizontal adjusting component fixed on the rotating bracket and a vertical adjusting component fixed on the horizontal adjusting component, wherein the sensor component is fixed on top of the vertical adjusting component, and the vertical adjusting component is configured to adjust the position of the sensor component along a vertical direction, and the horizontal adjusting component is configured to adjust a position of the vertical adjusting component to adjust the position of the sensor component along a horizontal direction in set forth of claim 5.
The prior art of record, taken alone or in combination, fails discloses or render obvious a lens loosening test device comprising all the specific elements with the specific combination including there are 5 testing picture cards, in which 4 testing picture cards are arranged on four sides of the testing module, respectively, and 1 testing picture card is arranged directly above the testing module in set forth of claim 7.
The prior art of record, taken alone or in combination, fails discloses or render obvious a lens loosening test device comprising all the specific elements with the specific combination including the lens loosening test method comprises placing the lens to be tested on an imaging component, and fixing, by a fixing component, the lens to be tested; capturing, by the imaging component, a first image of a testing picture card, and calculating a first spatial frequency response (SFR) value based on the first image; knocking, by a knocking component, the lens to be tested; capturing, by the imaging component, a second image of the testing picture card, and calculating a second SFR value based on the second image; driving, by a rotating drive component, a rotating bracket, to drive the knocking component, the imaging component, and the fixing component installed on the rotating bracket to rotate to a predetermined position; knocking, by the knocking component, the lens to be tested, and driving, by the rotating drive component, the rotating bracket, the knocking component, the imaging component, and the fixing component installed on the rotating bracket to return; capturing, by the imaging component, a third image of the testing picture card, and calculating a third SFR value based on the third image; and determining whether the lens to be tested is loose or not based on the first SFR value, the second SFR value, and the third SFR value in set forth of claim 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, and 14.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
1) Peng et al (US 21013/0278924) discloses the bearing assembly is rotatably received between the two supporting plates. The receiving element is positioned on the bearing assembly and configured for receiving a lens module. The operation element penetrates the slot and connects to the bearing assembly.
/SN/
October 8, 2025
/SANG H NGUYEN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2877