DETAILED ACTION This action is in response to communication on December 21 st , 2023 . Claims 1-20 are currently pending. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(2) as being anticipated by Rao et al (U.S. Patent Application Publication no. 20 26 / 0067918 , hereinafter Rao ) . With respect to claims 1 and 20, Rao discloses a n apparatus configured for wireless communications (paragraph [0016], lines 1-3) , comprising: one or more memories (paragraph [0016], lines 1-3) ; and one or more processors coupled to the one or more memories (paragraph [0016], lines 1-3) , the one or more processors being configured to cause the apparatus to: send a report (paragraph [0091], lines 1-4, determine and report the positioning information proactively ) that indicates a prediction of an upcoming disruption (paragraph [0091], lines 1-4, prediction/forecasting techniques ) to one or more communication links (paragraph [0091], lines 16-19, report to the network ) ; obtain a response to the report (paragraph [0 168 ], lines 5-7 , in response to measurement and sensing information sent in XR-RRM report ) , wherein the response indicates to communicate via at least one communication link (paragraph [0077], lines 5-10, other connectivity options ; paragraph [0196], selection of the candidate connectivity options) ; and communicate with a network entity via the at least one communication link in accordance with the response (paragraph [0201], establish connectivity with the one or more of the candidate connectivity options) . With respect to claims 2 and 14 , Rao discloses the apparatus of claim s 1 and 13 , wherein the report comprises one or more of: an indication of a start time for the upcoming disruption (paragraph [0085], lines 13-17, start and stop time) , an indication of a duration for the upcoming disruption (paragraph [0085], lines 13-17, start and stop time) , or an indication of the one or more communication links expected to be affected by the upcoming disruption (paragraph [0097], lines 11-17, serving gNB ) . With respect to claim 3 , Rao discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the upcoming disruption comprises a physical obstruction expected to disrupt the one or more communication links (paragraph [0085], lines 9-22 ) . With respect to claim 4 , Rao discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the response indicates to communicate via the at least one communication link in at least a portion of a duration for the upcoming disruption (paragraph [0077], lines 5-10, other connectivity options ; paragraph [0196], selection of the candidate connectivity options) . With respect to claims 5 and 16 , Rao discloses the apparatus of claim s 1 and 13 , wherein the response indicates to modify one or more parameters associated with the at least one communication link (paragraph [0077], lines 5-10, other connectivity options ; paragraph [0196], selection of the candidate connectivity options) . With respect to claims 6 and 17 , Rao discloses the apparatus of claim s 1 and 13 , wherein the response indicates to switch from the one or more communication links to the at least one communication link (paragraph [0077], lines 5-10, other connectivity options ; paragraph [0196], selection of the candidate connectivity options) . With respect to claim 7 , Rao discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the response indicates to refrain from communications via the one or more communication links in at least a portion of a duration for the upcoming disruption and indicates to communicate via the at least one communication link after the upcoming disruption is expected to end (paragraph [0077], lines 5-10, other connectivity options ; paragraph [0196], selection of the candidate connectivity options) . With respect to claims 8 and 18 , Rao discloses the apparatus of claim s 1 and 13 , wherein the one or more processors are configured to cause the apparatus to send capability information indicating a capability of the apparatus to sense a disruption to a communication link (paragraph [0140], lines 1-7, capability information) . With respect to claim 9 , Rao discloses the apparatus of claim 8, wherein the capability information comprises an indication of one or more measurement capabilities of the apparatus to sense the disruption (paragraph [0140], lines 7-10, capability to perform sensing) . With respect to claims 10 and 19 , Rao discloses the apparatus of claim s 1 and 13 , wherein the one or more processors are configured to cause the apparatus to obtain a configuration indicating when to send the report (paragraph [0103], lines 1-10 ) . With respect to claim 11 , Rao discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are configured to cause the apparatus to: monitor for any disruption to the one or more communication links using one or more sensors (paragraph [0147], lines 1-4) ; and identify the upcoming disruption based at least in part on one or more measurements of the one or more sensors (paragraph [0157], lines 1-4) . With respect to claim 12 , Rao discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the one or more communication links comprise one or more beamformed communication links corresponding to one or more beams (paragraph [0059], lines 8-10) . With respect to claim 13 , Rao discloses an apparatus configured for wireless communications (paragraph [0016], lines 1-3) , comprising: one or more memories (paragraph [0016], lines 1-3) ; and one or more processors coupled to the one or more memories (paragraph [0016], lines 1-3) , the one or more processors being configured to cause the apparatus to: obtain a report (paragraph [0091], lines 1-4, determine and report the positioning information proactively ) indicating a prediction of an upcoming disruption (paragraph [0091], lines 1-4, prediction/forecasting techniques ) to one or more communication links (paragraph [0091], lines 16-19, report to the network ) ; send a response to the report (paragraph [0168], lines 5-7, in response to measurement and sensing information sent in XR-RRM report ) , wherein the response indicates to communicate via at least one communication link (paragraph [0077], lines 5-10, other connectivity options ; paragraph [0196], selection of the candidate connectivity options) ; and communicate with a user equipment via the at least one communication link in accordance with the response (paragraph [0201], establish connectivity with the one or more of the candidate connectivity options) . With respect to claim 15 , Rao discloses the apparatus of claim 13, wherein: the upcoming disruption comprises a physical obstruction expected to disrupt the one or more communication links (paragraph [0085], lines 9-22 ) ; the one or more communication links comprise one or more beamformed communication links corresponding to one or more beams (paragraph [0059], lines 8-10) ; and the response indicates to communicate via the at least one communication link in at least a portion of a duration for the upcoming disruption (paragraph [0077], lines 5-10, other connectivity options ; paragraph [0196], selection of the candidate connectivity options) . Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Katla Pat. Pub. 2024/0283523 Koo Pat. Pub. 2020/0127907 Roy Pat. Pub. 2017/0064583 Sevindik Pat. Pub. 2022/0183093 Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to BLAKE J RUBIN whose telephone number is (571)270-3802 . The examiner can normally be reached on Monday - Friday, 9am - 5pm . If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Ario Etienne can be reached on 571-272-4001 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. 3/28/26 /BLAKE J RUBIN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2457