DETAILED ACTION
This application is a CON of 18/168,367 02/13/2023 PAT 11,888,263
which is a CON of 17/584,134 01/25/2022 PAT 11,581,685
which is a CON of 17/109,855 12/02/2020 PAT 11,264,764
which is a CON of 16/722,389 12/20/2019 ABN
which is a CON of 16/241,422 01/07/2019 ABN
which is a CON of 15/433,399 02/15/2017 PAT 10,177,501
which is a CON of 14/737,681 06/12/2015 PAT 9,577,383
which is a CON of 13/222,788 08/31/2011 PAT 9,065,223
which is a CON of 12/152,600 05/14/2008 PAT 8,151,457
which is a DIV of 11/402,544 04/11/2006 PAT 7,381,098
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
(e) the invention was described in (1) an application for patent, published under section 122(b), by another filed in the United States before the invention by the applicant for patent or (2) a patent granted on an application for patent by another filed in the United States before the invention by the applicant for patent, except that an international application filed under the treaty defined in section 351(a) shall have the effects for purposes of this subsection of an application filed in the United States only if the international application designated the United States and was published under Article 21(2) of such treaty in the English language.
Claim(s) 2-4, 11, 12 is/are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102(e) as being anticipated by Caveney et al. (US 20050277339 A1).
In regard to claim 2, Caveney et al. discloses a telecommunications jack 104 comprising:
a housing 106 defining a port for receiving a plug 102;
a plurality of contact springs 112 adapted to make electrical contact with the plug 102 when the plug 102 is inserted into the port of the housing 106;
a plurality of wire termination contacts 116 for terminating wires to the jack 104;
a circuit board 114 including conductive tracks that electrically connect the contact springs 112 to the wire termination contacts 116; and
means (fig. 13C, para.[0051, 0054, 0065]) for crosstalk compensation between selected conductive tracks of the circuit board 114.
In regard to claim 3, Caveney et al. discloses the contact springs 112 extend outwardly from a first side face of the circuit board 114 and the wire termination contacts116 extend outwardly from a second side face of the circuit board 114, the first side face being opposite
from the second side face.
In regard to claim 4, Caveney et al. discloses the circuit board includes first and second conductive layers separated by a first dielectric layer (fig. 34, para.[0097] and claim 40).
In regard to claim 11, Caveney et al. discloses the means for crosstalk compensation includes a capacitive coupling located at a zone of compensation (para. [0051] and claim 1).
In regard to claim 12, Caveney et al. discloses the means for crosstalk compensation includes first, second and third zones of compensation between the selected tracks (see claims 1 and 6).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892 form.
Conclusion
Tdt
3/10/2026
/THO D TA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2834