DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to because they have elements shown in cross section which are not properly crosshatched. Insulating members shown in cross section should be properly crosshatched. It is brought to applicant’s attention that the conventional crosshatch for insulating members shown in cross section consist of lines of two different thicknesses alternatively disposed.
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.84(h)(3) because section lines in drawings should refer to the view number of the sectional view where it is shown. Figure 1 should have section line III–III.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Pai (US 8,777,644).
Regarding claim 1, Pai discloses a rotatable terminal module, comprising: a base (80), comprising a conductive sheet (22); a brake assembly (40), assembled on the base, the brake assembly comprising: a main body portion, having a receiving groove (42) and a locking portion (45), the locking portion being locked to the base; and a wing portion (41/43), located on a side of the main body portion, the wing portion having a sliding stop portion (43) on a side facing the base, the sliding stop portion extending toward an end away from the receiving groove; and a terminal assembly (50), assembled on the base, the terminal assembly comprising: a rotating shaft (51), having a protruding block (511), wherein the rotating shaft is pivoted to the base, the protruding block corresponds to the receiving groove and the sliding stop portion, and as the rotating shaft rotates, the protruding block enters the receiving groove along the sliding stop portion or leaves the receiving groove and stays at the sliding stop portion (Figs. 6a and 6b); and a conductive post (160), connected to the rotating shaft, and driving the rotating shaft to rotate, wherein when the protruding block is accommodated in the receiving groove, the conductive post abuts the conductive sheet, and when the protruding block leaves the receiving groove, the conductive post separates from the conductive sheet.
Regarding claim 2, Pai discloses the wing portion connected to the main body portion, and the sliding stop portion extends from a groove edge of the receiving groove in a direction away from the receiving groove (Fig. 2).
Regarding claim 3, Pai discloses a top cover (10), assembled on the base, wherein the brake assembly is connected to the top cover (Fig. 3).
Regarding claim 4, Pai discloses the wing portion connected to the top cover (Fig. 3), the sliding stop portion formed on a side of the wing portion facing the receiving groove, and a gap (space) exists between the wing portion (43) and the main body portion (42).
Regarding claim 5, Pai discloses the main body portion further comprising a restraining block (not labeled, see Figs. 1b and 6a), and the restraining block extending from above corresponding to the receiving groove and connected to the top cover (Fig. 6a, seen upside-down).
Regarding claim 6, Pai discloses the top cover comprising a restraining arm (not labeled, under 511 in Fig. 6a), and the restraining arm is connected to the top cover and extends toward the main body portion, and abuts above corresponding to the main body portion.
Regarding claim 7, Pai discloses the restraining arm abutting above corresponding to the receiving groove of the main body portion (Fig. 6a).
Regarding claim 8, Pai discloses the main body portion further comprising a restraining block(not labeled, under 511 in Fig. 6a), and the restraining block is connected above corresponding to the receiving groove.
Regarding claim 9, Pai discloses an end (61) of the conductive post close to the rotating shaft further comprising an abutting portion, the protruding block and the abutting portion are disposed on a same side of the rotating shaft, when the protruding block is accommodated in the receiving groove (Fig. 1b), the abutting portion abutting the conductive sheet, and when the protruding block leaves the receiving groove, the abutting portion separates from the conductive sheet (Fig. 3).
Regarding claim 10, Pai discloses the base comprising a recess (83), and the conductive post is accommodated in or leaves the recess selectively.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
/FELIX O FIGUEROA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2833