CTFR 18/392,591 CTFR 83811 DETAILED ACTION 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, anycorrection of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground ofrejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would bethe same under either status. Response to Amendment The proposed reply filed on March 10 th , 2026 has been entered. Claims 1-2, 4-5 and 7-8 have been amended. Claims 1-9 are pending in the application. Rejection withdrawn The outstanding claim objections of Claims 2, 5 and 8 are withdrawn because of applicant's required amendments to the claims. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or non-obviousness. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1, 4 and 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Da Silva et al. (US 2023/0337020 A1) in view of Zhou et al. (US 2023/0136408 A1) . Regarding claim 1, Da Silva et al. teach a communication apparatus configured to connect to a master node associated with a master cell group and to connect to a secondary node associated with a secondary cell group (Fig. 24, [0021], a UE configured to communicate with a wireless network via an MCG and an SCG. These exemplary methods can include entering a reduced-energy mode for the SCG responsive to receiving a first command via the MCG or the SCG. Node 1930 associated with serving cell of first cell group (fig. 24). Node 1920 associated with serving cell of second cell group (fig. 24) ), Da Silva et al. teach the communication apparatus comprising: a controller configured to activate a downlink bandwidth part (BWP) of a plurality of downlink BWPs in a cell belonging to the SCG (Figs. 24, 31, [0223, 0553], network nodes 3160 include multi-standard radio (MSR) equipment such as MSR BSs, network controllers such as radio network controllers (RNCs) or base station controllers (BSCs) , base transceiver stations (BTSs). In NR, dormancy-like behavior for SCells is based on the concept of dormant BWP. One of the UE's dedicated BWPs configured via RRC signaling can be configured as dormant for an SCell. If the active BWP of the activated SCell is a dormant BWP , the UE stops monitoring PDCCH on the SCell but continues performing CSI measurements, AGC, and beam management), Da Silva et al. teach and a receiver configured to receive a radio resource control (RRC) message including first information configuring a resource of a reference signal for beam failure detection for the activated BWP, and second information indicating deactivation of the SCG (Fig. 17, [0249, 0253-0255], when BFD is declared the UE indicates this to the network via the first cell group, either in a MAC CE or RRC message . The UE receives an RRC message or a MAC CE via the MCG, for the case the SCG is to be deactivated. The UE receives an RRC message or a MAC CE via the MCG, for the case the SCG is to be deactivated; via the second cell group, e.g., the UE receives an RRC message or a MAC CE via the SCG, for the case the SCG is to be deactivated ), Da Silva et al. teach wherein the controller is further configured to, in a case where the SCG is deactivated based on the second information, perform the beam failure detection based on evaluation of the resource of the reference signal for the activated downlink BWP that was activated before the SCG is deactivated (Figs. 10 and 18 [0136, 0212], beam failure detection (BFD) and beam failure recovery (BFR) were also introduced in NR Rel-15. The network configures the UE with BFD reference signals e.g., (SSB or CSI-RS) and the UE declares beam failure when the number of beam failure instance indications from L1 reaches a configured threshold before a configured timer expires. SSB-based BFD is based on the SSB associated with an initial DL BWP and can only be configured for the initial DL BWPs and for DL BWPs containing the SSB associated with the initial DL BWP. For other DL BWPs, BFD can only be performed based on CSI-RS . A UE can be configured with up to four carrier bandwidth parts (BWPs) in the DL with a single DL BWP being active at a given time . A UE can be configured with up to four BWPs in the UL with a single UL BWP being active at a given time. If a UE is configured with a supplementary UL, the UE can be configured with up to four additional BWPs in the supplementary UL, with a single supplementary UL BWP being active at a given time). Da Silva et al. is teaching of the UE receiving RRC message indicating deactivation of the DCG and configuring a resource of reference signal for beam failure detection. Da Silva et al., however, fail to expressly disclose to activate a DL BWP of plurality of BWPs for the downlink BWP. (Emphasis added). Regarding claim 1, Zhou et al. teach the communication apparatus comprising: a controller configured to activate a downlink bandwidth part (BWP) of a plurality of downlink BWPs in a cell belonging to the SCG (Figs. 55, 57, [0532, 0533, ], shows an example configuration of two or more active BWPs and corresponding sets of resources for BFD. BFD may be performed on two or more active BWPs jointly. The cell 5506 may comprise a PCell. The cell 5506 may comprise a PSCell of an SCG, for example, if the cell 5506 comprises the SCG. The cell 5506 may comprise an SCell or any other cell type. The set of resources may be a subset of one or more SS/PBCH blocks and/or one or more CSI-RS resources. The one or more messages and/or data packets may indicate one or more thresholds comprising a first threshold for evaluating the downlink radio link quality of the cell 5506. The base station 5504 and/or the wireless device 5502 may activate at least two BWPs of the one or more BWPs (e.g., BWP1 and BWP2). Each of the at least two BWPs may be associated with a set of resources for BFD and BFR . It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Da Silva et al. by incorporating the features as taught by Zhou et al. in order to provide a more effective and efficient system that is capable of activating a downlink bandwidth part (BWP) of a plurality of downlink BWPs in a cell belonging to the SCG. The motivation is to support an improved method for providing improved failure event detection and/or recovery with reduced power consumption and/or increased accuracy (see [0004]). Regarding claim 7, Da Silva et al. teach a communication method executed by a communication apparatus configured to connected to a master node associated with a master cell group and connected to a secondary node associated with a secondary cell group(SCG) (Fig. 24, [0021, ], a UE configured to communicate with a wireless network via an MCG and an SCG. These exemplary methods can include entering a reduced-energy mode for the SCG responsive to receiving a first command via the MCG or the SCG. Node 1930 associated with serving cell of first cell group (fig. 24). Node 1920 associated with serving cell of second cell group (fig. 24) ), Da Silva et al. teach the communication method comprising: activating a downlink bandwidth part (BWP) of a plurality of downlink BWPs in a cell belonging to the SCG (Figs. 24, 31, [0223, 0553], network nodes 3160 include multi-standard radio (MSR) equipment such as MSR BSs, network controllers such as radio network controllers (RNCs) or base station controllers (BSCs) , base transceiver stations (BTSs). In NR, dormancy-like behavior for SCells is based on the concept of dormant BWP. One of the UE's dedicated BWPs configured via RRC signaling can be configured as dormant for an SCell. If the active BWP of the activated SCell is a dormant BWP , the UE stops monitoring PDCCH on the SCell but continues performing CSI measurements, AGC, and beam management), Da Silva et al. teach receiving a radio resource control (RRC) message including first information configuring a resource of a reference signal for beam failure detection for the activated downlink bandwidth part (BWP); receiving the RRC message including second information indicating deactivation of the SCG (Fig. 17, [0249, 0253-0255], when BFD is declared the UE indicates this to the network via the first cell group, either in a MAC CE or RRC message . The UE receives an RRC message or a MAC CE via the MCG, for the case the SCG is to be deactivated. The UE receives an RRC message or a MAC CE via the MCG, for the case the SCG is to be deactivated; via the second cell group, e.g., the UE receives an RRC message or a MAC CE via the SCG, for the case the SCG is to be deactivated ), Da Silva et al. teach and in a case where the SCG is deactivated based on the second information, performing the beam failure detection based on evaluation of the resource of the reference signal for the activated downlink BWP that was activated before the SCG is deactivated (Figs. 10 and 18 [0136, 0212], beam failure detection (BFD) and beam failure recovery (BFR) were also introduced in NR Rel-15. The network configures the UE with BFD reference signals e.g., (SSB or CSI-RS) and the UE declares beam failure when the number of beam failure instance indications from L1 reaches a configured threshold before a configured timer expires. SSB-based BFD is based on the SSB associated with an initial DL BWP and can only be configured for the initial DL BWPs and for DL BWPs containing the SSB associated with the initial DL BWP. For other DL BWPs, BFD can only be performed based on CSI-RS . A UE can be configured with up to four carrier bandwidth parts (BWPs) in the DL with a single DL BWP being active at a given time . A UE can be configured with up to four BWPs in the UL with a single UL BWP being active at a given time. If a UE is configured with a supplementary UL, the UE can be configured with up to four additional BWPs in the supplementary UL, with a single supplementary UL BWP being active at a given time). Da Silva et al. is teaching of the UE receiving RRC message indicating deactivation of the DCG and configuring a resource of reference signal for beam failure detection. Da Silva et al., however, fail to expressly disclose to activate a DL BWP of plurality of BWPs for the downlink BWP. (Emphasis added). Regarding claim 7, Zhou et al. teach activating a downlink bandwidth part (BWP) of a plurality of downlink BWPs in a cell belonging to the SCG (Figs. 55, 57, [0532, 0533, ], shows an example configuration of two or more active BWPs and corresponding sets of resources for BFD. BFD may be performed on two or more active BWPs jointly. The cell 5506 may comprise a PCell. The cell 5506 may comprise a PSCell of an SCG, for example, if the cell 5506 comprises the SCG. The cell 5506 may comprise an SCell or any other cell type. The set of resources may be a subset of one or more SS/PBCH blocks and/or one or more CSI-RS resources. The one or more messages and/or data packets may indicate one or more thresholds comprising a first threshold for evaluating the downlink radio link quality of the cell 5506. The base station 5504 and/or the wireless device 5502 may activate at least two BWPs of the one or more BWPs (e.g., BWP1 and BWP2). Each of the at least two BWPs may be associated with a set of resources for BFD and BFR . It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Da Silva et al. by incorporating the features as taught by Zhou et al. in order to provide a more effective and efficient system that is capable of activating a downlink bandwidth part (BWP) of a plurality of downlink BWPs in a cell belonging to the SCG. The motivation is to support an improved method for providing improved failure event detection and/or recovery with reduced power consumption and/or increased accuracy (see [0004]) . 07-22-aia AIA Claim (s) 2-3 and 8-9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Da Silva et al. (US 2023/0337020 A1) in view of Zhou et al. (US 2023/0136408 A1) as applied to claim s 1 and 7 above, and further in view of Purkayastha et al. (US 2022/0225457 A1) . Da Silva et al. and Zhou et al. disclosed the claimed limitations as described in paragraph 6 above. Da Silva et al. and Zhou et al. do not expressly disclose the following features: regarding claim 2, further comprising; a transmitter configured to, on a basis of the beam failure of a primary secondary cell belonging to the deactivated SCG being detected, transmit an SCGFailurelnformation message for the beam failure of the primary secondary cell to the master node; regarding claim 3, wherein the receiver is configured to receive information used for determining transmission of the SCGFailureInformation message, the transmitter is configured to transmit the SCGFailureInformation message based on the information used for determining transmission of the SCGFailureInformation message; regarding claim 8, further comprising; on a basis of the beam failure of a primary secondary cell belonging to the deactivated SCG being detected, transmitting an SCGFailurelnformation message for the beam failure of the primary secondary cell to the master node; regarding claim 9, further comprising receiving information used for determining transmission of the SCGFailureInformation message; and transmitting the SCGFailureInformation message based on the information used for determining transmission of the SCGFailureInformation message. Regarding claim 2, Purkayastha et al. teach further comprising; a transmitter configured to, on a basis of the beam failure of a primary secondary cell belonging to the deactivated SCG being detected, transmit an SCGFailurelnformation message for the beam failure of the primary secondary cell to the master node (Fig. 3, [0062-0064, 0067], diagram 300 includes communication between a UE (e.g., UE 120d), a master node (e.g., base station 110a), and a secondary node (e.g., base station 110d). The secondary node may be associated with an SCG, which may include a PSCell. The RLM reference signals may be received on the PSCell while the UE is operating in an SCG deactivated state. Beam failure detection (BFD) reference signals may be received on a PSCell while the UE is operating in the SCG deactivated state. The BFD reference signals may be periodic CSI-RSs. The RLM reference signals may be received on a beam or a set of beams at the UE. The UE may transmit the SCG failure information message based at least in part on the PSCell RLF detection, which may be based at least in part on the RLM reference signal measurements; Regarding claim 3, Purkayastha et al. teach wherein the receiver is configured to receive information used for determining transmission of the SCGFailureInformation message, the transmitter is configured to transmit the SCGFailureInformation message based on the information used for determining transmission of the SCGFailureInformation message (Fig. 3, [0063-0067], the UE may receive the radio link monitoring (RLM) reference signals (i.e. first information received by the UE receiver) from the secondary node. The UE may also receive the beam failure detection (BFD) reference signals (i.e. second information received by the UE receiver) from the secondary node. The UE may perform RLM reference signal measurements on the PSCell while the UE is operating in the SCG deactivated state. The UE may measure the received BFD reference signals to obtain the BFD reference signal measurements. (Note: based on measurement results, determining SCG failure and prepare to generate a SCG failure information message as described below). The UE may detect the PSCell RLF based at least in part on the RLM reference signal measurements not satisfying a threshold. Alternatively, or additionally, the UE may perform a BFD based at least in part on the BFD reference signal measurements. For example, the UE may determine the BFD based at least in part on the BFD reference signal measurements not satisfying a threshold. The UE may transmit the SCG failure information message based at least in part on the PSCell RLF detection, which may be based at least in part on the RLM reference signal measurements. Alternatively, the UE may transmit the SCG failure information message based at least in part on the BFD, which may be based at least in part on the BFD reference signal measurements. The UE may transmit the SCG failure information message); Regarding claim 8, Purkayastha et al. teach further comprising; on a basis of the beam failure of a primary secondary cell belonging to the deactivated SCG being detected, transmitting an SCGFailurelnformation message for the beam failure of the primary secondary cell to the master node (Fig. 3, [0062-0064, 0067], diagram 300 includes communication between a UE (e.g., UE 120d), a master node (e.g., base station 110a), and a secondary node (e.g., base station 110d). The secondary node may be associated with an SCG, which may include a PSCell. The RLM reference signals may be received on the PSCell while the UE is operating in an SCG deactivated state. Beam failure detection (BFD) reference signals may be received on a PSCell while the UE is operating in the SCG deactivated state. The BFD reference signals may be periodic CSI-RSs. The RLM reference signals may be received on a beam or a set of beams at the UE. The UE may transmit the SCG failure information message based at least in part on the PSCell RLF detection, which may be based at least in part on the RLM reference signal measurements); regarding claim 9, Purkayastha et al. teach further comprising receiving information used for determining transmission of the SCGFailureInformation message; and transmitting the SCGFailureInformation message based on the information used for determining transmission of the SCGFailureInformation message (Fig. 3, [0063-0067], the UE may receive the radio link monitoring (RLM) reference signals (i.e. first information received by the UE receiver) from the secondary node. The UE may also receive the beam failure detection (BFD) reference signals (i.e. second information received by the UE receiver) from the secondary node. The UE may perform RLM reference signal measurements on the PSCell while the UE is operating in the SCG deactivated state. The UE may measure the received BFD reference signals to obtain the BFD reference signal measurements. (Note: based on measurement results, determining SCG failure and prepare to generate a SCG failure information message as described below). The UE may detect the PSCell RLF based at least in part on the RLM reference signal measurements not satisfying a threshold. Alternatively, or additionally, the UE may perform a BFD based at least in part on the BFD reference signal measurements. For example, the UE may determine the BFD based at least in part on the BFD reference signal measurements not satisfying a threshold. The UE may transmit the SCG failure information message based at least in part on the PSCell RLF detection, which may be based at least in part on the RLM reference signal measurements. Alternatively, the UE may transmit the SCG failure information message based at least in part on the BFD, which may be based at least in part on the BFD reference signal measurements. The UE may transmit the SCG failure information message) It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Da Silva et al. with Zhou et al. by incorporating the features as taught by Purkayastha et al. in order to provide a more effective and efficient system that is capable of receiving information used for determining transmission of the SCGFailureInformation message, and transmitting an SCGFailureInformation message for to the beam failure of the primary secondary cell, as the UE transmitter configured to on a basis of the beam failure of a primary secondary cell belonging to the deactivated secondary cell group is detected. The motivation is to support an improved method for user equipment (UE) communications while operating in a secondary cell group (SCG) deactivated state (see [0002]) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Awoniyi-Oteri et al. (US 2022/0329371 A1) in view of Da Silva et al. (US 2023/0337020 A1) . Regarding claim 4, Awoniyi-Oteri et al. teach master node configured to connect to a communication apparatus and to connect to a secondary node associated with a secondary cell group (SCG), the master node comprising (Fig. 2, [0087], UE 215 (i.e. communication apparatus) may communicate with one or more cell groups, such as MCG 205 (Master Cell Group)) and SCG 206 (Secondary Cell Group) ; Awoniyi-Oteri et al. teach a transmitter configured to transmit, to the communication apparatus, a radio resource control (RRC) message (Figs. 2 and 5 [0095, 0114], The UE 215 receives RRC configuration message 220 . The receiver 510 (fig. 5) may provide a means for receiving information such as packets, user data, control information, or any combination thereof associated with various information channels ); Awoniyi-Oteri et al. teach including first information configuring a resource of a reference signal for beam failure detection for a downlink bandwidth part (BWP) of a plurality downlink BWPs in a cell belonging to the SCG, and transmit, to the communication apparatus, the RRC message including second information indicating deactivation of the SCG (Fig. 2, [0088-0089, 0091], Activation and deactivation of SCG 206 (i.e. first information) may apply to next-generation (NG) radio access network (RAN) E-UTRA DC ((NG)EN-DC), NR-DC, or both) , UE 215 may perform radio resource management (RRM) measurements in a mode which may be referred to as Mode −2. UE 215 may perform RRM and radio link monitoring (RLM) in a mode which may be referred to as Mode −1. UE 215 may perform RRM, RLM, and beam failure detection (BFD) in a mode which may be referred to as Mode 0. UE 215 may perform RRM, RLM, BFD, and layer one (L1) measurements, reports, and a sounding procedure in a mode which may be referred to as Mode 1. when operating in SCG dormancy Mode −2, Mode −1, and Mode 0, if UE 215 makes channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) measurements for RRM, RLM, and BFD, then UE 215 may be configured to switch to the DL BWP configuration for communication with the PSCell ); Awoniyi-Oteri et al. teach and a controller configured to control the communication apparatus to: a case where the SCG is deactivated based on the second information, perform the beam failure detection based on evaluation of the resource of the reference signal for the downlink BWP that was activated before the SCG is deactivated (Fig. 2, [0091, 0119, 0141], communications manager 520 (Fig. 5) may be configured to perform various operations (e.g., receiving, monitoring, transmitting) using or otherwise in cooperation with the receiver 510, the transmitter 515, or both . A mode associated with the dormancy state or the deactivated state includes RRM, RLM, one or more Layer 1 measurements, one or more Layer 1 reports, one or more BFD (Beam Failure Detection) measurements, one or more sounding procedures, uplink control signaling, downlink control signaling, downlink data signaling, or any combination thereof . When operating in SCG dormancy Mode −2, Mode −1, and Mode 0, if UE 215 makes channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) measurements for RRM, RLM, and BFD, then UE 215 may be configured to switch to the DL BWP configuration for communication with the PSCell ). Awoniyi-Oteri et al. is teaching of the UE receiving RRC message indicating deactivation of the DCG and configuring a resource of reference signal for beam failure detection. Awoniyi-Oteri et al., however, fail to expressly disclose to perform the beam failure detection based on evaluation of the resource of the reference signal for the downlink BWP. (Emphasis added). Regarding claim 4, Da Silva et al. teach where the SCG is deactivated based on the second information, perform the beam failure detection based on evaluation of the resource of the reference signal for the downlink BWP that was activated before the SCG is deactivated (Figs. 10 and 18 [0136, 0212], beam failure detection (BFD) and beam failure recovery (BFR) were also introduced in NR Rel-15. The network configures the UE with BFD reference signals e.g., (SSB or CSI-RS) and the UE declares beam failure when the number of beam failure instance indications from L1 reaches a configured threshold before a configured timer expires. SSB-based BFD is based on the SSB associated with an initial DL BWP and can only be configured for the initial DL BWPs and for DL BWPs containing the SSB associated with the initial DL BWP. For other DL BWPs, BFD can only be performed based on CSI-RS . A UE can be configured with up to four carrier bandwidth parts (BWPs) in the DL with a single DL BWP being active at a given time . A UE can be configured with up to four BWPs in the UL with a single UL BWP being active at a given time. If a UE is configured with a supplementary UL, the UE can be configured with up to four additional BWPs in the supplementary UL, with a single supplementary UL BWP being active at a given time). It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Awoniyi-Oteri et al. by incorporating the features as taught by Da Silva et al. in order to provide a more effective and efficient system that is capable of deactivating secondary cell based on the first information, perform the beam failure detection based on evaluation of the resource of the reference signal for the downlink BWP that is activated before the secondary cell group is deactivated. The motivation is to support an improved method for reducing the energy consumed by a UE when connected to multiple cell groups in a wireless network, particularly when one of the cell groups is in a deactivated state (see [0001]) . 07-22-aia AIA Claim (s) 5 and 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Awoniyi-Oteri et al. (US 2022/0329371 A1) in view of Da Silva et al. (US 2023/0337020 A1) as applied to claim 4 above, and further in view of Purkayastha et al. (US 2022/0225457 A1) . Awoniyi-Oteri et al. and Da Silva et al. disclosed the claimed limitations as described in paragraph 8 above. Awoniyi-Oteri et al. and Da Silva et al. do not expressly disclose the following features: regarding claim 5, further comprising: a receiver configured to, in a case where the beam failure of a primary secondary cell belonging to the deactivated SCG is detected, receive, from the communication apparatus, an SCGFailurelnformation message for the beam failure of the primary secondary cell; regarding claim 6, wherein the transmitter is configured to transmit, to the communication apparatus, information used for determining transmission of the SCGFailureInformation message, the receiver is configured to receive, from the communication apparatus, the SCGFailureInformation message based on the information used for determining transmission of the SCGFailureInformation message. Regarding claim 5, Purkayastha et al. teach further comprising: a receiver configured to, in a case where the beam failure of a primary secondary cell belonging to the deactivated SCG is detected, receive, from the communication apparatus, an SCGFailurelnformation message for the beam failure of the primary secondary cell (Fig. 3, [0062-0064, 0067], diagram 300 includes communication between a UE (e.g., UE 120d), a master node (e.g., base station 110a), and a secondary node (e.g., base station 110d). The secondary node may be associated with an SCG, which may include a PSCell. The RLM reference signals may be received on the PSCell while the UE is operating in an SCG deactivated state. Beam failure detection (BFD) reference signals may be received on a PSCell while the UE is operating in the SCG deactivated state. The BFD reference signals may be periodic CSI-RSs. The RLM reference signals may be received on a beam or a set of beams at the UE. The UE may transmit the SCG failure information message based at least in part on the PSCell RLF detection, which may be based at least in part on the RLM reference signal measurements; Regarding claim 6, Purkayastha et al. teach wherein the transmitter is configured to transmit, to the communication apparatus, information used for determining transmission of the SCGFailureInformation message, the receiver is configured to receive, from the communication apparatus, the SCGFailureInformation message based on the information used for determining transmission of the SCGFailureInformation message (Fig. 3, [0063-0067], the UE may receive the radio link monitoring (RLM) reference signals (i.e. first information received by the UE receiver) from the secondary node. The UE may also receive the beam failure detection (BFD) reference signals (i.e. second information received by the UE receiver) from the secondary node. The UE may perform RLM reference signal measurements on the PSCell while the UE is operating in the SCG deactivated state. The UE may measure the received BFD reference signals to obtain the BFD reference signal measurements. (Note: based on measurement results, determining SCG failure and prepare to generate a SCG failure information message as described below). The UE may detect the PSCell RLF based at least in part on the RLM reference signal measurements not satisfying a threshold. Alternatively, or additionally, the UE may perform a BFD based at least in part on the BFD reference signal measurements. For example, the UE may determine the BFD based at least in part on the BFD reference signal measurements not satisfying a threshold. The UE may transmit the SCG failure information message based at least in part on the PSCell RLF detection, which may be based at least in part on the RLM reference signal measurements. Alternatively, the UE may transmit the SCG failure information message based at least in part on the BFD, which may be based at least in part on the BFD reference signal measurements. The UE may transmit the SCG failure information message). It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Awoniyi-Oteri et al. with Da Silva et al. by incorporating the features as taught by Purkayastha et al. in order to provide a more effective and efficient system that is capable of receiving information used for determining transmission of the SCGFailureInformation message, and transmitting an SCGFailureInformation message for to the beam failure of the primary secondary cell, as the UE transmitter configured to on a basis of the beam failure of a primary secondary cell belonging to the deactivated secondary cell group is detected. The motivation is to support an improved method for user equipment (UE) communications while operating in a secondary cell group (SCG) deactivated state (see [0002]). Response to Arguments Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-9 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. Conclusion 07-39 AIA THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to SYED M BOKHARI whose telephone number is (571)270-3115. The examiner can normally be reached Monday through Friday. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Kwang B Yao can be reached at 5712723182. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /SYED M BOKHARI/ Examiner, Art Unit 2473 5/29/2026 /KWANG B YAO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/392,591 Page 2 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/392,591 Page 4 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/392,591 Page 5 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/392,591 Page 6 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/392,591 Page 7 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/392,591 Page 8 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/392,591 Page 9 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/392,591 Page 11 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/392,591 Page 12 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/392,591 Page 13 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/392,591 Page 14 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/392,591 Page 15 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/392,591 Page 16 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/392,591 Page 17 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/392,591 Page 18 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/392,591 Page 19 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/392,591 Page 20 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/392,591 Page 21 Art Unit: 2473