DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e), was filed in this application after final rejection. Since this
application is eligible for continued examination under 37 CFR 1.114, and the fee set
forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e) has been timely paid, the finality of the previous Office action
has been withdrawn pursuant to 37 CFR 1.114. Applicant's submission filed on
08/11/2025 has been entered.
Response to Amendment
The office action is responding to the arguments filed on 02/05/2026. Claims 1-
20 are pending. Applicant’s amendments have been considered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1,10-13 and 16-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SEOK et al. (US 20210263852 A1) in view of ROSTOKER et al. (US 20160011964 A1) and further in view of Chen et al. (US 20210397370 A1) hereinafter SEOK and ROSTOKER and Chen.
Regarding claim 1, SEOK teaches A storage device comprising: a memory
including a plurality of storage areas; and (“The semiconductor memory device 100
includes a memory cell array having a plurality of memory blocks”) (paragraph [0034]
line 1-2) (i.e. Fig 1 illustrates memory device 100 includes a memory cell array having a
plurality of memory blocks)
a controller configured to transmit, to a host device, a read buffer
recommend signal on the basis of a read count for data stored in each of the
plurality of storage areas, and (“the host 300 may transmit a plurality of commands
corresponding to the user request to the storage device 1000”) (paragraph [0039] line 3-
4)
(“the controller 200 may recommend that mapping information in a logical address
region having a large read count value, among the logical address regions included in
the read count table 213, should be stored in the host 300”) (paragraph [0130] line 3-5)
(i.e. Fig 1 illustrates host 300 may transmit a plurality of commands corresponding to
the user request to the storage device 1000 and in Fig 10 step S120 controller 200 may
recommend that mapping information in a logical address region having a large read
count value, among the logical address regions should be sent to host 300. In other
words, controller 200 may send recommended signal with mapping information to host
based on read count value among the address regions)
and a second timing that receive, from the host device, a read buffer command corresponding to the read buffer recommend signal. (“at
operation S140, when the read count value CNT is greater than the first threshold value
TV1, the mapping table entry information of the logical address region corresponding to
the read request may be generated and the validity bitmap 211 may be checked. Based
on the results of this check, the generated mapping table entry information may be
transmitted to the host 300 when the mapping information stored in the host memory
310 is invalid or when mapping information is not stored in the host memory 310”)
(paragraph [0132] line 3-7) (i.e. Fig 10 step S140 illustrates based on read count,
mapping table entry information of the logical address region corresponding to the read
request may be generated and transmitted to the host memory 310 which is considered
as buffer memory for this reference)
SEOK teaches storage device buffer memory map data. However, SEOK does not explicitly teach start a load operation of storing, in a buffer memory, map data associated with the read buffer recommend signal before a first timing that transmit, to the host device, the read buffer recommend signal
On the other hand, ROSTOKER which also relates to storage device buffer memory map data teaches start a load operation of storing, in a buffer memory, map data associated with the read buffer recommend signal before transmitting, to the host device, the read buffer recommend signal (see Fig 1 and 2, paragraph [0049] and [0050], illustrates mapping table is loaded or stored at a memory of host device 202 before at step 212 host sending read ahead command similar to read recommend signal to storage device 204)
Both SEOK and ROSTOKER relate to storage device buffer memory map data. SEOK teaches storage device buffer memory map data with read recommendation when read count is higher than threshold. On the other hand, ROSTOKER also teaches mapping table is loaded or stored at a memory of host device before at step 212 host sending read ahead command similar to read recommend signal to storage device. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was effectively filed to combine SEOK with ROSTOKER to specify storage device buffer memory map data and mapping table is loaded or stored at a memory of host device before at step 212 host sending read ahead command similar to read recommend signal to storage device providing better latency and less delay between the host device sending the read request and the host device receiving the data corresponding to the read request may be reduced as mentioned in paragraph [0005].
SEOK in view of ROSTOKER teaches storage device buffer memory map data in above. However, SEOK – ROSTOKER combination does not explicitly teach start a load operation of storing, in a buffer memory which is located in the controller
wherein at least part of the load operation of storing the map data associated with the read buffer recommend signal is performed during a period between the first timing that the read buffer recommend signal is transmitted to the host device and the second timing that the read buffer command is received from the host device,
and wherein a read command from the host device is processed with the map data stored in the buffer memory of the controller
On the other hand, Chen which also relates to storage device buffer memory map data teaches explicitly teach start a load operation of storing, in a buffer memory which is located in the controller (see Fig 1, paragraph [0030], illustrates memory controller 110 may load L2P mapping table and store them into buffer memory 116 which is located in controller)
wherein at least part of the load operation of storing the map data associated with the read buffer recommend signal is performed during a period between the first timing that the read buffer recommend signal is transmitted to the host device and the second timing that the read buffer command is received from the host device, (see Fig 4, paragraph [0038], illustrates UFS device may transmit a recommendation packet to host for activating a sub region or in other words read recommend signal where mapping data is already stored before read command from host)
and wherein a read command from the host device is processed with the map data stored in the buffer memory of the controller (see Fig 4, paragraph [0038], illustrates HPB read command is executed using the mapping data already stored in buffer memory of controller (Fig 1))
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of
Applicant’s filing to combine SEOK with ROSTOKER for the reasons set forth in
above. In addition, SEOK, ROSTOKER and Chen are considered analogous arts,
because they all relate to storage device buffer memory map data. SEOK –
ROSTOKER combination teaches also teaches storage device buffer memory map data
loading before read ahead command. On the other hand, Chen also teaches storage
device buffer memory map data for read request and memory controller 110 may load L2P mapping table and store them into buffer memory 116 which is located in controller and UFS device may transmit a recommendation packet to host for activating a sub region or in other words read recommend signal where mapping data is already stored before read command from host. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was effectively filed to combine SEOK – ROSTOKER combination with Chen to specify storage device buffer memory map data for read request and memory controller 110 may load L2P mapping table and store them into buffer memory 116 which is located in controller and UFS device may transmit a recommendation packet to host for activating a sub region or in other words read recommend signal where mapping data is already stored before read command from host providing a data processing method for effectively processing data stored in the memory device and improving the access performance of the memory device as mentioned in paragraph [0006].
Regarding claim 10, SEOK in view of ROSTOKER and further in view of Chen teaches storage device buffer memory map data in claim 1. However, SEOK – ROSTOKER - Chen combination does not explicitly teach The storage device according to claim 1, wherein the controller comprises: a first processor configured to output a read buffer hint signal when the read count for the data stored in each of the plurality of storage areas is greater than or equal to a preset value; and a second processor configured to transmit, to the host device, the read buffer recommend signal in response to the read buffer hint signal
On the other hand, SEOK which also relates to storage device buffer
memory map data teaches The storage device according to claim 1,
wherein the controller comprises: a first processor configured to output a read
buffer hint signal when the read count for the data stored in each of the plurality
of storage areas is greater than or equal to a preset value; and a second
processor configured to transmit, to the host device, the read buffer recommend
signal in response to the read buffer hint signal. (“At operation S140, when the read
count value CNT is greater than the first threshold value TV1, the controller 200 may
transmit the mapping table entry information of the logical address region corresponding
to the read request to the host 300”) (paragraph [0132] line 1-3)
(“the mapping table entry information may be information recommended by the storage
device 1000 as to which of one or more pieces of mapping information cached in the
device memory 210 is desired to be stored in the host memory 310”) (paragraph [0122]
line 3-5) (i.e. Fig 140 step S26 illustrates when the read count value CNT is greater than
the first threshold value TV1, the controller 200 may transmit the mapping table entry
information of the logical address region corresponding to the read request to the host
300 where mapping information maybe recommended by the storage device 1000 (Fig
7) as to which of one or more pieces of mapping information cached in the device
memory 210 is desired to be stored in the host memory 31. In other words, controller
sends a hint based on read count above a preset value about storing mapping
information and then send recommendation about the mapping information. Examiner
considers using a number of processors is insignificant here to perform the function)
The same motivation that was utilized for combining SEOK - ROSTOKER combination with Chen as set forth in claim 1 is equally applicable to claim 10.
Regarding claim 11, SEOK in view of ROSTOKER and further in view of Chen teaches storage device buffer memory map data in claim 10. However, SEOK – ROSTOKER - Chen combination does not explicitly teach The storage device according to claim 10, wherein the first processor starts the load operation before outputting the read buffer hint signal
On the other hand, SEOK which also relates to storage device buffer
memory map data teaches The storage device according to claim 10,
wherein the first processor starts the load operation before outputting the read
buffer hint signal. (“at operation S140, when the read count value CNT is greater than
the first threshold value TV1, the mapping table entry information of the logical address
region corresponding to the read request may be generated and the validity bitmap 211
may be checked. Based on the results of this check, the generated mapping table entry
information may be transmitted to the host 300 when the mapping information stored in
the host memory 310 is invalid or when mapping information is not stored in the host
memory 310”) (paragraph [0132] line 3-7) (i.e. Fig 10 step S140 illustrates when the
read count value CNT is greater than the first threshold value mapping table entry
information of the logical address region corresponding to the read request may be
generated and the generated mapping information may be transmitted to the host 300
when the mapping information stored in the host memory 310 is invalid or when
mapping information is not stored in the host memory 310. In other words, mapping
information will be transmitted only if it’s not stored before and so some of the mapping
information may have been loaded already prior to read signal)
The same motivation that was utilized for combining SEOK - ROSTOKER combination with Chen as set forth in claim 1 is equally applicable to claim 11.
Regarding claim 12, SEOK in view of ROSTOKER and further in view of Chen teaches storage device buffer memory map data in claim 10. However, SEOK – ROSTOKER - Chen combination does not explicitly teach The storage device according to claim 10, wherein the second processor transmits, to the first processor, a map load request signal in response to the read buffer command, from the host device, corresponding to the read buffer recommend signal
On the other hand, SEOK which also relates to storage device buffer
memory map data teaches The storage device according to claim 10,
wherein the second processor transmits, to the first processor, a map load
request signal in response to the read buffer command, from the host device,
corresponding to the read buffer recommend signal. (“at operation S140, when the
read count value CNT is greater than the first threshold value TV1, the mapping table
entry information of the logical address region corresponding to the read request may
be generated and the validity bitmap 211 may be checked. Based on the results of this
check, the generated mapping table entry information may be transmitted to the host
300 when the mapping information stored in the host memory 310 is invalid or when
mapping information is not stored in the host memory 310”) (paragraph [0132] line 3-7)
(i.e. Fig 10 step S140 illustrates based on read count, mapping table entry information
of the logical address region corresponding to the read request may be generated and
transmitted to the host memory 310 which is considered as buffer memory for this
reference)
The same motivation that was utilized for combining SEOK - ROSTOKER combination with Chen as set forth in claim 1 is equally applicable to claim 12.
Regarding claim 13, SEOK in view of ROSTOKER and further in view of Chen teaches storage device buffer memory map data in claim 10. However, SEOK – ROSTOKER - Chen combination does not explicitly teach The storage device according to claim 12, wherein the load operation is completed before the first processor receives the map load request signal
On the other hand, SEOK which also relates to storage device buffer
memory map data teaches The storage device according to claim 12,
wherein the load operation is completed before the first processor receives the
map load request signal. (“at operation S140, when the read count value CNT is
greater than the first threshold value TV1, the mapping table entry information of the
logical address region corresponding to the read request may be generated and the
validity bitmap 211 may be checked. Based on the results of this check, the generated
mapping table entry information may be transmitted to the host 300 when the mapping
information stored in the host memory 310 is invalid or when mapping information is not
stored in the host memory 310”) (paragraph [0132] line 3-7) (i.e. Fig 10 step S140
illustrates when the read count value CNT is greater than the first threshold value
mapping table entry information of the logical address region corresponding to the read
request may be generated and the generated mapping information may be transmitted
to the host 300 when the mapping information stored in the host memory 310 is invalid
or when mapping information is not stored in the host memory 310. In other words,
mapping information will be transmitted only if it’s not stored before and so some of the
mapping information may have been loaded already prior to read signal)
The same motivation that was utilized for combining SEOK - ROSTOKER combination with Chen as set forth in claim 1 is equally applicable to claim 13.
Regarding claim 16, SEOK teaches A controller comprising: a buffer
memory; a first processor configured to output a read buffer hint signal when a
read count is greater than or equal to a preset value, the read count for data
stored in each of a plurality of storage areas included in an external memory, and
, the read buffer recommend signal being transmitted after the load
operation is started. (“At operation S140, when the read count value CNT is greater
than the first threshold value TV1, the controller 200 may transmit the mapping table
entry information of the logical address region corresponding to the read request to the
host 300”) (paragraph [0132] line 1-3)
(“the mapping table entry information may be information recommended by the storage
device 1000 as to which of one or more pieces of mapping information cached in the
device memory 210 is desired to be stored in the host memory 310”) (paragraph [0122]
line 3-5) (i.e. Fig 140 step S26 illustrates when the read count value CNT is greater than
the first threshold value TV1, the controller 200 may transmit the mapping table entry
information of the logical address region corresponding to the read request to the host
memory 310 which is considered a buffer memory where mapping information maybe
recommended by the storage device 1000 (Fig 7) as to which of one or more pieces of
mapping information cached in the device memory 210 is desired to be stored in the
host memory 31. In other words, controller sends a hint based on read count above a
preset value about storing mapping information and then send recommendation about
the mapping information. Examiner considers using a number of processors is
insignificant here to perform the function)
and to receive, from the host device, a read buffer command in response to the read buffer recommend signal, (“at
operation S140, when the read count value CNT is greater than the first threshold value
TV1, the mapping table entry information of the logical address region corresponding to
the read request may be generated and the validity bitmap 211 may be checked. Based
on the results of this check, the generated mapping table entry information may be
transmitted to the host 300 when the mapping information stored in the host memory
310 is invalid or when mapping information is not stored in the host memory 310”)
(paragraph [0132] line 3-7) (i.e. Fig 10 step S140 illustrates based on read count,
mapping table entry information of the logical address region corresponding to the read
request may be generated and transmitted to the host memory 310 which is considered
as buffer memory for this reference)
SEOK teaches storage device buffer memory map data. However, SEOK does not explicitly teach start a load operation of storing map data associated with the read buffer hint signal in the buffer memory; and a second processor configured to transmit, to a host device, a read buffer recommend signal in response to the read buffer hint signal
On the other hand, ROSTOKER which also relates to storage device buffer memory map data teaches start a load operation of storing map data associated with the read buffer hint signal in the buffer memory; and a second processor configured to transmit, to a host device, a read buffer recommend signal in response to the read buffer hint signal (see Fig 1 and 2, paragraph [0049] and [0050], illustrates mapping table is loaded or stored at a memory of host device 202 before at step 212 host sending read ahead command similar to read recommend signal to storage device 204)
Both SEOK and ROSTOKER relate to storage device buffer memory map data. SEOK teaches storage device buffer memory map data with read recommendation when read count is higher than threshold. On the other hand, ROSTOKER also teaches mapping table is loaded or stored at a memory of host device before at step 212 host sending read ahead command similar to read recommend signal to storage device. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was effectively filed to combine SEOK with ROSTOKER to specify storage device buffer memory map data and mapping table is loaded or stored at a memory of host device before at step 212 host sending read ahead command to storage device providing better latency and less delay between the host device sending the read request and the host device receiving the data corresponding to the read request may be reduced as mentioned in paragraph [0005].
SEOK in view of ROSTOKER teaches storage device buffer memory map data in above. However, SEOK – ROSTOKER combination does not explicitly teach start a load operation of storing, in a buffer memory which is located in the controller
wherein at least part of the load operation of storing the map data associated with the read buffer recommend signal is performed during a period between the first timing that the read buffer recommend signal is transmitted to the host device and the second timing that the read buffer command is received from the host device,
and wherein a read command from the host device is processed with the map data stored in the buffer memory of the controller
On the other hand, Chen which also relates to storage device buffer memory map data teaches explicitly teach start a load operation of storing, in a buffer memory which is located in the controller (see Fig 1, paragraph [0030], illustrates memory controller 110 may load L2P mapping table and store them into buffer memory 116 which is located in controller)
wherein at least part of the load operation of storing the map data associated with the read buffer recommend signal is performed during a period between the first timing that the read buffer recommend signal is transmitted to the host device and the second timing that the read buffer command is received from the host device, (see Fig 4, paragraph [0038], illustrates UFS device may transmit a recommendation packet to host for activating a sub region or in other words read recommend signal where mapping data is already stored before read command from host)
and wherein a read command from the host device is processed with the map data stored in the buffer memory of the controller (see Fig 4, paragraph [0038], illustrates HPB read command is executed using the mapping data already stored in buffer memory of controller (Fig 1))
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of
Applicant’s filing to combine SEOK with ROSTOKER for the reasons set forth in
above. In addition, SEOK, ROSTOKER and Chen are considered analogous arts,
because they all relate to storage device buffer memory map data. SEOK –
ROSTOKER combination teaches also teaches storage device buffer memory map data
loading before read ahead command. On the other hand, Chen also teaches storage
device buffer memory map data for read request and memory controller 110 may load L2P mapping table and store them into buffer memory 116 which is located in controller and UFS device may transmit a recommendation packet to host for activating a sub region or in other words read recommend signal where mapping data is already stored before read command from host. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was effectively filed to combine SEOK – ROSTOKER combination with Chen to specify storage device buffer memory map data for read request and memory controller 110 may load L2P mapping table and store them into buffer memory 116 which is located in controller and UFS device may transmit a recommendation packet to host for activating a sub region or in other words read recommend signal where mapping data is already stored before read command from host providing a data processing method for effectively processing data stored in the memory device and improving the access performance of the memory device as mentioned in paragraph [0006].
Regarding claim 17, SEOK in view of ROSTOKER and further in view of Chen teaches storage device buffer memory map data in claim 16. However, SEOK – ROSTOKER - Chen combination does not explicitly teach The controller according to claim 16, wherein the load operation is started before the read buffer hint signal is
outputted
On the other hand, SEOK which also relates to storage device buffer
memory map data teaches The controller according to claim 16,
wherein the load operation is started before the read buffer hint signal is
outputted. (“at operation S140, when the read count value CNT is greater than the first
threshold value TV1, the mapping table entry information of the logical address region
corresponding to the read request may be generated and the validity bitmap 211 may
be checked. Based on the results of this check, the generated mapping table entry
information may be transmitted to the host 300 when the mapping information stored in
the host memory 310 is invalid or when mapping information is not stored in the host
memory 310”) (paragraph [0132] line 3-7) (i.e. Fig 10 step S140 illustrates when the
read count value CNT is greater than the first threshold value mapping table entry
information of the logical address region corresponding to the read request may be
generated and the generated mapping information may be transmitted to the host 300
when the mapping information stored in the host memory 310 is invalid or when
mapping information is not stored in the host memory 310. In other words, mapping
information will be transmitted only if it’s not stored before and so some of the mapping
information may have been loaded already prior to read signal)
The same motivation that was utilized for combining SEOK - ROSTOKER combination with Chen as set forth in claim 16 is equally applicable to claim 17.
Regarding claim 18, SEOK in view of ROSTOKER and further in view of Chen teaches storage device buffer memory map data in claim 16. However, SEOK – ROSTOKER - Chen combination does not explicitly teach The controller according to claim 16, wherein the second processor transmits, to the first processor, a map load request signal in response to a read buffer command, from the host device,
corresponding to the read buffer recommend signal, and the load operation is
completed before the map load request signal is transmitted to the first
processor
On the other hand, SEOK which also relates to storage device buffer
memory map data teaches The controller according to claim 16,
wherein the second processor transmits, to the first processor, a map load
request signal in response to a read buffer command, from the host device,
corresponding to the read buffer recommend signal, and the load operation is
completed before the map load request signal is transmitted to the first
processor. (“at operation S140, when the read count value CNT is greater than the first
threshold value TV1, the mapping table entry information of the logical address region
corresponding to the read request may be generated and the validity bitmap 211 may
be checked. Based on the results of this check, the generated mapping table entry
information may be transmitted to the host 300 when the mapping information stored in
the host memory 310 is invalid or when mapping information is not stored in the host
memory 310”) (paragraph [0132] line 3-7) (i.e. Fig 10 step S140 illustrates based on
read count, mapping table entry information of the logical address region corresponding
to the read request may be generated and transmitted to the host memory 310 which is
considered as buffer memory for this reference)
The same motivation that was utilized for combining SEOK - ROSTOKER combination with Chen as set forth in claim 16 is equally applicable to claim 18.
Claim(s) 2 and 3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable
over SEOK in view of ROSTOKER and further in view of Chen and further in view of KIM et al. (US 20210133095 A1) hereinafter KIM.
Regarding claim 2, SEOK in view of ROSTOKER and further in view of Chen teaches storage device buffer memory map data in claim 1. However, SEOK – ROSTOKER - Chen combination does not explicitly teach The storage device
according to claim 1, wherein the controller transmits, to the host device, a first
read buffer recommend signal and a second read buffer recommend signal, and
stores, in a map load area of the buffer memory, first map data associated with
the first read buffer recommend signal and second map data associated with the
second read buffer recommend signal.
On the other hand, KIM which also relates to storage device buffer memory map
data teaches The storage device according to claim 1, wherein
the controller transmits, to the host device, a first read buffer recommend signal
and a second read buffer recommend signal, and stores, in a map load area of the
buffer memory, first map data associated with the first read buffer recommend
signal and second map data associated with the second read buffer recommend
signal. (“when the number of times of reception of the 0-th to ninth logical block
addresses LBA0 to LBA9 together with the read request from the host 300 of FIG. 2 is
equal to or greater than the reference value, the map data selector 230 of FIG. 2 may
output the first map data MAP_DATA1 to the host 300 of FIG. 2. The reference value
may be set in advance”) (paragraph [0113] line 1-4)
(“when the number of times of reception of the tenth to nineteenth logical block
addresses LBA10 to LBA19 together with the read request from the host 300 becomes
equal to or greater than the reference value, the map data selector 230 of FIG. 2 may
output the second map data MAP_DATA2 to the host 300 of FIG. 2”) (paragraph [0115]
line 1-3) (i.e. Fig 2 illustrates when the number of times of reception of the 0-th to ninth
logical block addresses LBA0 to LBA9 together is equal to or greater than the reference
value, map data selector 230 of FIG. 2 may output the first map data MAP_DATA1 to
the host 300 to store in map data storage 310 which is same as buffer memory and
when the number of times of reception of the tenth to nineteenth logical block addresses
LBA10 to LBA19 together with the read request from the host 300 becomes equal to or
greater than the reference value, map data selector 230 of FIG. 2 may output the
second map data MAP_DATA2 to the host 300 to store in map data storage 310 which
is same as buffer memory. In other words, controller transmits to the host device first
read buffer recommend signal and second read buffer recommend signal based on read
count and stores in a map load area of the buffer memory 310 of host first map data and
second map data)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of
Applicant’s filing to combine SEOK - ROSTOKER combination with Chen for the reasons set forth in claim 1 above. In addition, SEOK, ROSTOKER, Chen and KIM are considered analogous arts, because they all relate to storage device buffer memory map data. SEOK – ROSTOKER - Chen combination teaches also teaches storage device buffer memory map data loading before read ahead command. On the other hand, KIM also teaches storage device buffer memory map data and first and second map data loading based on read count. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was effectively filed to combine SEOK – ROSTOKER - Chen combination with KIM to
specify storage device buffer memory map data when read count is higher than
threshold and first and second map data loading based on read count providing
capability of selecting map data to be transmitted to a host by increasing or decreasing
an activation count corresponding to an index to which a logical block address belongs
in a host-aware performance booster (HPB) mode as mentioned in paragraph [0005].
Regarding claim 3, SEOK in view of ROSTOKER and further in view of Chen teaches storage device buffer memory map data in claim 1. However, SEOK – ROSTOKER - Chen combination does not explicitly teach The storage device according to claim 2, wherein the second map data is stored in the map load area in a state in which the first map data is stored in the
map load area of the buffer memory.
On the other hand, KIM which also relates to storage device buffer memory map
data teaches The storage device according to claim 2, wherein
the second map data is stored in the map load area in a state in which the first
map data is stored in the map load area of the buffer memory. (“When the map
data MAP_DATA is transferred to the host 300, the map data storage 310 in the host
300 may store the map data MAP_DATA.”) (paragraph [0080] line 3-4) (i.e. Fig 2
illustrates map data storage 310 may store all map data MAP_DATA when they are
transferred)
The same motivation that was utilized for combining SEOK – ROSTOKER - Chen combination with KIM as set forth in claim 2 is equally applicable to claim 3.
Claim(s) 4-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable
over SEOK in view of ROSTOKER and further in view of Chen and further in view of KIM and further in view of CHO et al. (US 20210397364 A1) hereinafter CHO.
Regarding claim 4, SEOK in view of ROSTOKER and further in view of Chen and further in view of KIM teaches storage device buffer memory map data in claim 2. However, SEOK - ROSTOKER - Chen – KIM combination does not explicitly teach The storage device according to claim 2, wherein, in response to a first read
buffer command, from the host device, corresponding to the first read buffer
recommend signal, the controller encodes the first map data and stores the
encoded first map data in a first encoding area of the buffer memory.
On the other hand, CHO which also relates to storage device buffer memory map
data teaches The storage device according to claim 2, wherein,
in response to a first read buffer command, from the host device, corresponding
to the first read buffer recommend signal, the controller encodes the first map
data and stores the encoded first map data in a first encoding area of the buffer
memory. (“The first core 210 may sequentially encode the plurality of divided map units
from a first map unit to a last map unit, and store the encoded map units in a map
uploading buffer 223”) (paragraph [0047] line 2-3) (i.e. Fig 1 and 4 illustrate first core
210 may sequentially encode the plurality of divided map units from a first map unit to a
last map unit and store the encoded map units in a map uploading buffer 223. In other
words, first core which is part of controller 200 encodes plurality of map data and store
them map uploading buffer)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of
Applicant’s filing to combine SEOK - ROSTOKER - Chen combination with KIM for the reasons set forth in claim 2 above. In addition, SEOK, ROSTOKER, Chen, KIM and CHO are considered analogous arts, because they all relate to storage device buffer memory map data. SEOK - ROSTOKER - Chen – KIM combination
teaches also teaches storage device buffer memory map data when read count is
higher than threshold with multiple map data loading based on read count. SEOK - ROSTOKER - Chen – KIM combination does not teach map data encoding and uploading to buffer memory. On the other hand, CHO also teaches storage device buffer memory map data when reading and map data encoding and uploading to buffer memory. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was effectively filed to combine SEOK - ROSTOKER - Chen - KIM combination with CHO to specify storage device buffer memory map data
when reading and map data encoding and uploading to buffer memory providing
reduction in processing delay of a read command to improve read performance as
mentioned in paragraph [0010].
Regarding claim 5, SEOK in view of ROSTOKER and further in view of Chen and further in view of KIM and further in view of CHO teaches storage device buffer memory map data in claim 4. However, SEOK - ROSTOKER - Chen – KIM – CHO combination does not explicitly teach The storage device according to claim 4, wherein a time interval exists between a time point in which the first map data is stored in the map load area of the buffer memory and a time point in which the first map data is encoded.
On the other hand, CHO which also relates to storage device buffer memory map
data teaches The storage device according to claim 4, wherein a time interval exists between a time point in which the first map data is stored in
the map load area of the buffer memory and a time point in which the first map
data is encoded. (“the first core 210 may read and encode the first map unit ‘a’ from
the map loading buffer 222 ({circle around (1)}). Then, the first core 210 may store the
encoded first map unit ‘A’ in the map uploading buffer 223 ({circle around (2)})”)
(paragraph [0071] line 1-3) (i.e. Fig 6 illustrates first core 210 may read and encode the
first map unit ‘a’ from the map loading buffer 222 and then the first core 210 may store
the encoded first map unit ‘A’ in the map uploading buffer 223 sequentially. In other
words, there is time interval between encoding and storing map data)
The same motivation that was utilized for combining SEOK - ROSTOKER - Chen - KIM combination with CHO as set forth in claim 4 is equally applicable to claim 5.
Regarding claim 6, SEOK in view of ROSTOKER and further in view of Chen and further in view of KIM and further in view of CHO teaches storage device buffer memory map data in claim 4. However, SEOK - ROSTOKER - Chen – KIM – CHO combination does not explicitly teach The storage device according to claim 4, wherein, in response to a second read buffer command, from the host device, corresponding to the second read buffer recommend signal, the controller encodes the second map data and stores the encoded second map data in a second encoding area of the buffer memory.
On the other hand, CHO which also relates to storage device buffer memory map
data teaches The storage device according to claim 4, wherein, in response to a second read buffer command, from the host device, corresponding to the second read buffer recommend signal, the controller encodes the second map data and stores the encoded second map data in a second encoding area of the buffer memory. (“the first core 210 may transmit, to the
data transmission circuit 240, a control signal for transmitting the encoded first map unit
stored in the map uploading buffer 223 to the host, and simultaneously read a next map
unit, that is, a second map unit, from the map loading buffer 222 and encode the second
map unit”) (paragraph [0048] line 1-3) (i.e. Fig 6 illustrates first core 210 may transmit
data transmission circuit 240 a control signal for transmitting the encoded first map unit
stored in the map uploading buffer 223 to the host and simultaneously read a second
map unit from the map loading buffer 222 and encode the second map unit. In other
words, in response to second command transmission, a second map unit is read,
encoded and stored in map loading buffer)
The same motivation that was utilized for combining SEOK - ROSTOKER - Chen - KIM combination with CHO as set forth in claim 4 is equally applicable to claim 6.
Regarding claim 7, SEOK in view of ROSTOKER and further in view of Chen and further in view of KIM and further in view of CHO teaches storage device buffer memory map data in claim 6. However, SEOK - ROSTOKER - Chen – KIM – CHO combination does not explicitly teach The storage device according to claim 6, wherein the controller transmits, to the host device, a third read buffer recommend signal, and stores, in the map load area of the buffer memory, third map data associated with the third read buffer recommend signal.
On the other hand, CHO which also relates to storage device buffer memory map
data teaches The storage device according to claim 6, wherein
the controller transmits, to the host device, a third read buffer recommend signal,
and stores, in the map load area of the buffer memory, third map data associated
with the third read buffer recommend signal. (“In operation S22, the first core 210 of
the controller 200 may divide the map data to be uploaded, which is stored in the map
loading buffer 222, into a plurality of map units”) (paragraph [0076] line 1-2) (i.e. Fig 7
step S22 illustrates the first core 210 of the controller 200 may divide the map data to be
uploaded which is stored in the map loading buffer 222 into a plurality of map units. In
other words, plurality of map data which includes first, second and third are uploaded
and stored in map loading buffer)
The same motivation that was utilized for combining SEOK - ROSTOKER - Chen - KIM combination with CHO as set forth in claim 4 is equally applicable to claim 7.
Regarding claim 8, SEOK in view of ROSTOKER and further in view of Chen and further in view of KIM and further in view of CHO teaches storage device buffer memory map data in claim 7. However, SEOK - ROSTOKER - Chen – KIM – CHO combination does not explicitly teach The storage device according to claim 7, wherein, in response to a third read buffer command, from the host device, corresponding to the third read buffer recommend signal after at least one of the first map data and the second map data is transmitted to the host device, the controller encodes the third map data and stores the encoded third map data in the first encoding area or the second encoding area.
On the other hand, CHO which also relates to storage device buffer memory map
data teaches The storage device according to claim 7, wherein,
in response to a third read buffer command, from the host device, corresponding
to the third read buffer recommend signal after at least one of the first map data
and the second map data is transmitted to the host device, the controller encodes
the third map data and stores the encoded third map data in the first encoding
area or the second encoding area. (“In operation S23, the first core 210 may
sequentially read and encode the plurality of map units from the map loading buffer 222
starting from a first map unit, and store the encoded map units in the map uploading
buffer 223 of the memory 220.”) (paragraph [0076] line 1-2) (i.e. Fig 7 step S23
illustrates the first core 210 may sequentially read and encode the plurality of map units
from the map loading buffer 222 starting from a first map unit and store the encoded
map units in the map uploading buffer 223 of the memory 220. In other words, plurality
of map data which includes first, second and third are read, encode and stored in map
uploading buffer regardless of the area which is considered insignificant)
The same motivation that was utilized for combining SEOK - ROSTOKER - Chen - KIM combination with CHO as set forth in claim 4 is equally applicable to claim 8.
Regarding claim 9, SEOK in view of ROSTOKER and further in view of Chen and further in view of KIM and further in view of CHO teaches storage device buffer memory map data in claim 7. However, SEOK - ROSTOKER - Chen – KIM – CHO combination does not explicitly teach The storage device according to claim 7, wherein, in response to a third read buffer command, from the host device, corresponding to the third read buffer recommend signal before at least one of the first map data and the second map data is transmitted to the host device, the controller encodes the third map data and stores the encoded third map data in an additional encoding area of the buffer memory.
On the other hand, CHO which also relates to storage device buffer memory map
data teaches The storage device according to claim 7, wherein,
in response to a third read buffer command, from the host device, corresponding
to the third read buffer recommend signal before at least one of the first map data
and the second map data is transmitted to the host device, the controller encodes
the third map data and stores the encoded third map data in an additional
encoding area of the buffer memory. (“In operation S26, the first core 210 may read
and encode a next map unit from the map loading buffer 222, and store the encoded
next map unit in the map uploading buffer 223”) (paragraph [0080] line 1-2) (i.e. Fig 7
step S26 illustrates the first core 210 may read and encode a next map unit from the
map loading buffer 222 and store the encoded next map unit in the map uploading
buffer 223 until the last map unit is completed)
The same motivation that was utilized for combining SEOK - ROSTOKER - Chen - KIM combination with CHO as set forth in claim 4 is equally applicable to claim 9.
Claim(s) 14-15 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being
unpatentable over SEOK in view of ROSTOKER and further in view of Chen and further in view of CHO.
27. Regarding claim 14, SEOK in view of ROSTOKER and further in view of Chen teaches storage device buffer memory map data in claim 12. However, SEOK – ROSTOKER - Chen combination does not explicitly teach The storage device according to claim 12, wherein the second processor starts an operation of encoding the map data in response to a map load complete signal, from the first processor, corresponding to the map load request signal.
On the other hand, CHO which also relates to storage device buffer memory map
data teaches The storage device according to claim 12, wherein
the second processor starts an operation of encoding the map data in response
to a map load complete signal, from the first processor, corresponding to the
map load request signal. (“The first core 210 may sequentially encode the plurality of
divided map units from a first map unit to a last map unit, and store the encoded map
units in a map uploading buffer 223”) (paragraph [0047] line 2-3) (i.e. Fig 1 and 4
illustrate first core 210 may sequentially encode the plurality of divided map units from a
first map unit to a last map unit and store the encoded map units in a map uploading
buffer 223. In other words, first core which is part of controller 200 encodes plurality of
map data and store them map uploading buffer and also examiner considers
designating first or second core is irrelevant for this function)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of
Applicant’s filing to combine SEOK - ROSTOKER combination with Chen for the reasons set forth in claim 12 above. In addition, SEOK, ROSTOKER, Chen and CHO are considered analogous arts, because they all relate to storage device buffer memory map data. SEOK – ROSTOKER - Chen combination teaches also teaches storage device buffer memory map data loading before read ahead command. On the other hand, CHO also teaches storage device buffer memory map data for read request and encoding map data in response. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was effectively filed to combine SEOK – ROSTOKER - Chen combination with CHO to specify storage device buffer memory map data for read request and encoding map data in response providing reduction in processing delay of a read command to improve read performance as mentioned in paragraph [0010].
Regarding claim 15, SEOK in view of ROSTOKER and further in view of Chen teaches storage device buffer memory map data in claim 1. However, SEOK – ROSTOKER - Chen combination does not explicitly teach The storage device according to claim 1, wherein the buffer memory includes n number of map load areas in which the map data is stored and M number of encoding areas in which encoded data obtained by encoding the map data is stored, and wherein n and M are integers satisfying the relationship n≥M≥2.
On the other hand, CHO which also relates to storage device buffer memory map
data teaches The storage device according to claim 1, wherein
the buffer memory includes n number of map load areas in which the map data is
stored and M number of encoding areas in which encoded data obtained by
encoding the map data is stored, and wherein n and M are integers satisfying the
relationship n≥M≥2. (“The first core 210 may divide the map data to be uploaded,
which is stored in the map loading buffer 222, into a plurality of map units, sequentially
encode the plurality of map units, store the encoded map units in the map uploading
buffer 223”) (paragraph [0065] line 1-3) (i.e. Fig 4 illustrates memory buffer 220 (Fig 1)
where second region having 2 areas one for loading map data and encoded uploading
map data with multiple map units signifying more than 1 areas for map units)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of
Applicant’s filing to combine SEOK - ROSTOKER combination with Chen for the reasons set forth in claim 12 above. In addition, SEOK, ROSTOKER, Chen and CHO are considered analogous arts, because they all relate to storage device buffer memory map data. SEOK – ROSTOKER - Chen combination teaches also teaches storage device buffer memory map data loading before read ahead command. On the other hand, CHO also teaches storage device buffer memory map data for read request and having multiple areas for loading and encoding map units. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was effectively filed to combine SEOK – ROSTOKER - Chen combination with CHO to specify storage
device buffer memory map data for read request and having multiple areas for loading
and encoding map units providing reduction in processing delay of a read command to
improve read performance as mentioned in paragraph [0010].
Regarding claim 19, SEOK teaches A controller comprising: a buffer memory; a first processor configured to output a read buffer hint signal when a read count is greater than or equal to a preset value, the read count for data stored in each of a plurality of storage areas included in an external memory, (“At operation S140, when the read count value CNT is greater than the first threshold value TV1, the controller 200 may transmit the mapping table entry information of the logical address region corresponding to the read request to the host 300”) (paragraph [0132] line 1-3)
(“the mapping table entry information may be information recommended by the storage device 1000 as to which of one or more pieces of mapping information cached in the device memory 210 is desired to be stored in the host memory 310”) (paragraph [0122] line 3-5) (i.e. Fig 140 step S26 illustrates when the read count value CNT is greater than the first threshold value TV1, the controller 200 may transmit the mapping table entry information of the logical address region corresponding to the read request to the host memory 310 area which is considered a buffer memory where mapping information maybe recommended by the storage device 1000 (Fig 7) as to which of one or more pieces of mapping information cached in the device memory 210 is desired to be stored in the host memory 31. In other words, controller sends a hint based on read count above a preset value about storing mapping information and then send recommendation about the mapping information. Examiner considers using a number of processors is insignificant here to perform the function)
SEOK teaches storage device buffer memory map data. However, SEOK does not explicitly teach wherein loading the map data associated with the read buffer hint signal by the first processor starts before the read buffer recommend signal by the second processor is transmitted to the host device, and
On the other hand, ROSTOKER which also relates to storage device buffer memory map data teaches wherein loading the map data associated with the read buffer hint signal by the first processor starts before the read buffer recommend signal by the second processor is transmitted to the host device, and (see Fig 1 and 2, paragraph [0049] and [0050], illustrates mapping table is loaded or stored at a memory of host device 202 before at step 212 host sending read ahead command to storage device 204)
(see Fig 1 and 2, paragraph [0080], illustrates one or more processors may be included to host to implement the method of Fig 2 of loading map information before read ahead command)
Both SEOK and ROSTOKER relate to storage device buffer memory map data. SEOK teaches storage device buffer memory map data with read recommendation when read count is higher than threshold. On the other hand, ROSTOKER also teaches mapping table is loaded or stored at a memory of host device before at step 212 host sending read ahead command to storage device. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was effectively filed to combine SEOK with ROSTOKER to specify storage device buffer memory map data and mapping table is loaded or stored at a memory of host device before at step 212 host sending read ahead command to storage device providing better latency and less delay between the host device sending the read request and the host device receiving the data corresponding to the read request may be reduced as mentioned in paragraph [0005].
SEOK in view of ROSTOKER teaches storage device buffer memory map data in above. However, SEOK – ROSTOKER combination does not explicitly teach store, in a map load area of the buffer memory which is located in the controller
wherein at least part of the load operation of storing the map data associated with the read buffer recommend signal is performed during a period between the first timing that the read buffer recommend signal is transmitted to the host device and the second timing that the read buffer command is received from the host device,
On the other hand, Chen which also relates to storage device buffer memory map data teaches store, in a map load area of the buffer memory which is located in the controller (see Fig 1, paragraph [0030], illustrates memory controller 110 may load L2P mapping table and store them into buffer memory 116 which is located in controller)
wherein at least part of the load operation of storing the map data associated with the read buffer recommend signal is performed during a period between the first timing that the read buffer recommend signal is transmitted to the host device and the second timing that the read buffer command is received from the host device, (see Fig 4, paragraph [0038], illustrates UFS device may transmit a recommendation packet to host for activating a sub region or in other words read recommend signal where mapping data is already stored before read command from host)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of
Applicant’s filing to combine SEOK with ROSTOKER for the reasons set forth in
above. In addition, SEOK, ROSTOKER and Chen are considered analogous arts,
because they all relate to storage device buffer memory map data. SEOK –
ROSTOKER combination teaches also teaches storage device buffer memory map data
loading before read ahead command. On the other hand, Chen also teaches storage
device buffer memory map data for read request and memory controller 110 may load L2P mapping table and store them into buffer memory 116 which is located in controller and UFS device may transmit a recommendation packet to host for activating a sub region or in other words read recommend signal where mapping data is already stored before read command from host. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was effectively filed to combine SEOK – ROSTOKER combination with Chen to specify storage device buffer memory map data for read request and memory controller 110 may load L2P mapping table and store them into buffer memory 116 which is located in controller and UFS device may transmit a recommendation packet to host for activating a sub region or in other words read recommend signal where mapping data is already stored before read command from host providing a data processing method for effectively processing data stored in the memory device and improving the access performance of the memory device as mentioned in paragraph [0006].
SEOK in view of ROSTOKER and further in view of Chen teaches storage device buffer memory map data. However, SEOK - ROSTOKER - Chen combination does not explicitly teach wherein the second processor transmits, to the host device, a first read buffer recommend signal and a second read buffer recommend signal, encodes first map data stored in a first map load area of the buffer memory and stores the encoded first map data in a first encoding area of the buffer memory in response to a first read buffer command corresponding to the first read buffer recommend signal, and encodes second map data stored in a second map load area of the buffer memory and stores the encoded second map data in a second encoding area of the buffer memory in response to a second read buffer command corresponding to the second read buffer recommend signal. Also, SEOK does not teach in response to command transmission a map unit is read, encoded and stored in map loading buffer. On the other hand, CHO also teaches storage device buffer memory map data for read request and in response to command transmission a map unit is read, encoded and stored in map loading buffer.
On the other hand, CHO which also relates to storage device buffer memory map data teaches wherein the second processor transmits, to the host device, a first read buffer recommend signal and a second read buffer recommend signal, encodes first map data stored in a first map load area of the buffer memory and stores the encoded first map data in a first encoding area of the buffer memory in response to a first read buffer command corresponding to the first read buffer recommend signal, and encodes second map data stored in a second map load area of the buffer memory and stores the encoded second map data in a second encoding area of the buffer memory in response to a second read buffer command corresponding to the second read buffer recommend signal. (“The first core 210 may sequentially encode the plurality of divided map units from a first map unit to a last map unit, and store the encoded map units in a map uploading buffer 223”) (paragraph [0047] line 2-3) (i.e. Fig 1 and 4 illustrate first core 210 may sequentially encode the plurality of divided map units from a first map unit to a last map unit and store the encoded map units in a map uploading buffer 223. In other words, first core which is part of controller 200 encodes plurality of map data and store them map uploading buffer)
(“the first core 210 may transmit, to the data transmission circuit 240, a control signal for transmitting the encoded first map unit stored in the map uploading buffer 223 to the host, and simultaneously read a next map unit, that is, a second map unit, from the map loading buffer 222 and encode the second map unit”) (paragraph [0048] line 1-3) (i.e. Fig 6 illustrates first core 210 may transmit data transmission circuit 240 a control signal for transmitting the encoded first map unit stored in the map uploading buffer 223 to the host and simultaneously read a second map unit from the map loading buffer 222 and encode the second map unit. In other words, in response to second command transmission, a second map unit is read, encoded and stored in map loading buffer)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of
Applicant’s filing to combine SEOK - ROSTOKER combination with Chen for the reasons set forth above. In addition, SEOK, ROSTOKER, Chen and CHO are considered analogous arts, because they all relate to storage device buffer memory map data. SEOK – ROSTOKER - Chen combination teaches also teaches storage device buffer memory map data loading before read ahead command. On the other hand, CHO teaches storage device buffer memory map data and in response to command transmission a map unit is read, encoded and stored in map loading buffer. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was effectively filed to combine SEOK – ROSTOKER - Chen combination with CHO to specify storage device buffer memory map data for read request and in response to command transmission a map unit is read, encoded and stored in map loading buffer providing reduction in processing delay of a read command to improve read performance as mentioned in paragraph [0010].
Regarding claim 20, SEOK in view of ROSTOKER and further in view of Chen and further in view of CHO teaches storage device buffer memory map data in claim 19. However, SEOK - ROSTOKER - Chen - CHO combination does not explicitly teach The controller according to claim 19, wherein a time point in which the first map data is encoded and a time point in which the second map data is encoded are consecutive.
On the other hand, CHO which also relates to storage device buffer memory map data teaches The controller according to claim 19, wherein a time point in which the first map data is encoded and a time point in which the second map data is encoded are consecutive. (“The first core 210 may divide the map data to be uploaded, which is stored in the map loading buffer 222, into a plurality of map units (“DIVIDE MAP DATA TO BE UPLOADED INTO PLURAL MAP UNITS” in the figure), and sequentially read and encode a first map unit to a last map unit (“SEQUENTIALLY ENCODE PLURAL MAP UNITS STARTING FROM FIRST MAP UNIT” in the figure)”) (paragraph [0069] line 1-4) (i.e. Fig 5 illustrates first core 210 may divide the map data to be uploaded, which is stored in the map loading buffer 222 into a plurality of map units and sequentially read and encode a first map unit to a last map unit. In other words, read and encode of map units happen consecutively)
The same motivation that was utilized for combining SEOK – ROSTOKER - Chen combination with CHO as set forth in claim 19 is equally applicable to claim 20.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments filed on 02/05/2026 have been fully considered but they
are not persuasive.
Applicant’s first argument is claims 1,16 and 19 amendment mapping by primary and secondary references in page 13 of the response: " a combination of SEOK in view of ROSTOKER fails to disclose or suggest:
A storage device comprising: a memory including a plurality of storage areas; and a controller configured to transmit, to a host device, a read buffer recommend signal on the basis of a read count for data stored in each of the plurality of storage areas, and start a load operation of storing, in a buffer memory which is located in the controller, map data associated with the read buffer recommend signal before a first timing that transmits, to the host device, the read buffer recommend signal, and a second timing that receives, from the host device, a read buffer command corresponding to the read buffer recommend signal, wherein at least part of the load operation of storing the map data associated with the read buffer recommend signal is performed during a period between the first timing that the read buffer recommend signal is transmitted to the host device and the second timing that the read buffer command is received from the host device, and wherein a read command from the host device is processed with the map data stored in the buffer memory of the controller.
In summary, applicant argued that primary reference SEOK and secondary reference ROSTOKER do not teach buffer memory is located in controller and storing map data before read buffer command from host. The amendment necessitates adding secondary reference Chen in this regard. For further clarification examiner cites portion from Chen. Also, for applicant’s understanding examiner would like to explain the teachings of Chen and examiner’s interpretation in more detail here. See Fig 1, paragraph [0030], Chen teaches memory controller 110 may load L2P mapping table and store them into buffer memory 116 which is located in controller. Also see Fig 4, paragraph [0038], Chen teaches UFS device may transmit a recommendation packet to host for activating a sub region or in other words read recommend signal where mapping data is already stored before read command from host. The cited portions clearly teach memory controller may load mapping table and store them into buffer memory located in controller and also loading of mapping information happen before read command from the host. Thus, the rejection of amended claims 1,16 and 19 are maintained.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/S.K.C./Examiner, Art Unit 2132
/HOSAIN T ALAM/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2132