DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
3. Claims 1-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
In particular, Claim 1 line 18, recites “recommend video, without relying on video images…”; It appears Applicant’s disclosure does not have support for the amended claim limitations, i.e., “…without relying on video images” (all negative limitation much be fully supported in Applicant’s disclosure)
Independent claims 6 and 11 ae rejected on the same ground(s).
Response to Arguments
4. Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-18 have been considered but are moot in view of a new ground(s) of rejection. The amendments to the claims necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection discussed below
With respect to the last office action, Applicant amends claims, discusses the claims limitations, the office action and further argues that the prior arts of record (PARs) do not teach the amended claims limitations (see Applicant’s Remarks)
In response, Examiner notes Applicant’s arguments/amendments, however the amendments do not over the PARs for these reasons: Please note the 112 rejection above; The primary PAR (PPAR or YANG), discloses (please note the highlighted text), the user can interact via voice or audio “say something” with the displayed or recommended audio text and further reach additional information or results of the query or search via the client/server, which meets the amended claims limitations; Furthermore, PPAR, acquired according to audio data corresponding to voice broadcast (wireless communication) in the recommended video and comprises identification information and association information of a target audio clip in the recommended video, and the target audio clip corresponds to a text sentence or a text sentence segment in the live stream viewer room (items or objects: electronic skipping rope, brown bear, baseball cap, etc. fig.5, [0069-0075] and [0089-0104]) containing a preset keyword in speech recognition text of the voice broadcast in the recommended video, wherein the preset keyword is related to at least on of preferential information or description information of the target object the ID information is configured to identify the target audio clip and association information, comprises summary information or key information of content broadcast in the target audio clip (see Server or Client device; figs.1-12, Abstract, [0003-0015], [0032-0044], [0048-0082], [0087-0104], [0111-0125] and [0143-0158]),Viewer room or Client sends interacts to Server for a recommended video in a live streaming and receives target voice/audio data and target videos (frame(s) or Index): keywords, other data or other information associated with target objects or items within the live stream and other recommended videos of the target objects or items within the live stream; Server further receives ID of user, item or object tag, name, keyword(s) and other information; performs recognition rule or operations, feature classification and other indexing, during viewer room interactions, with trained recognition model(s) and classifier, interaction systems which includes speech, natural language, DL and other AI systems; with the acquire target voice/audio data and target videos (frame(s) or Index): matching and filtering to generate keywords, other data or other information associated with target objects or items within the live stream and other recommended videos of the target objects or items within the live stream; a user input as to item(s) or object(s) of interest, , generates associated audio clip corresponding to the input of interest and further inputs, prompts the user to “say something”; which further updates the audio clip accordingly; Playing the recommended video (Viewer Room or Client), and in response to the recommended video being played to a target video clip corresponding to the target audio clip, displaying the association information in a first display area of a video playback interface and displaying a target text sentence corresponding to the target audio clip in the first display area of the video playback interface, wherein the target text sentence is obtained by the server performing speech recognition on the target audio clip; processes speech and other audio data, performs speech recognition on the audio data, to obtain speech recognition text, and acquires features, determines corresponding time information of each word in the audio recognition text in the audio data based other features; and determines the audio clip information of the target audio clip in the recommended video according to the speech recognition text and the time information (see [0032-0044], [0048-0082], [0087-0104], [0111-0125] and [0143-0158]), during viewer room interactions, Client device plays the requested content: target voice/audio data and target videos (frame(s) or Index) with a specific region superimposed on the live streaming and further displayed based on the display information: generates keywords, other data or other information associated with target objects or items within the live stream and other recommended videos of the target objects or items within the live stream; matching and filtering to generate keywords, other data or other information associated with target objects or items within the live stream and other recommended videos of the target objects or items within the live stream; YANG discloses wherein the audio clip information comprises identification information and association information of a target audio clip in the recommended video, and the target audio clip includes a preset keyword the ID information is configured to identify the target audio clip and association information is related to content live (broadcast) in the target audio clip ([0069-0076], [0095-0097], [0132-0143] and [0184-0196]); BUT appears silent as to where the information associated with an audio clip is information related to content broadcast in the target audio clip; However, in the same field of endeavor, ARCHIBONG discloses capturing and sharing audio, video, etc., and further discloses where the information associated with an audio clip is information related to content broadcast in the target audio clip (see figs.1-36, Abstract, [0062-0063], [0079-0083], [0113-0122], [0153-0164] and [0194-0202]), capturing and sharing broadcast objects, audio, video, song, closed captioning and further sharing notifications, overlays, etc., as discussed below. The amendments to the claims necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection. Note other 103 rejection discussed below. This office action is non-final.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
6. Claim(s) 6-10, 16 and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over YANG et al (2022/0239988) in view of ARCHIBONG et al (2014/0068692).
As to claim 6, YANG discloses display method and apparatus for item information, device and further discloses an information display method, comprising:
Sending an information acquisition request for a recommended video for recommendation a target object to a server, and receiving audio clip information returned by the server based on the information acquisition request, wherein the audio clip information comprises identification information and association information of a target audio clip in the recommended video, and the target audio clip corresponds to a text sentence or a text sentence segment in the live stream viewer room (items or objects: electronic skipping rope, brown bear, baseball cap, etc. fig.5, [0069-0075] and [0089-0104]) containing a preset keyword in speech recognition text of the recommended video, wherein the ID information is configured to identify the target audio clip and association information, comprises summary information or key information of content broadcast in the target audio clip and where the audio clip information and the corresponding target audio clip are acquired based solely on processing of the audio data of the recommended video, without relying on video images of the recommended video (Server or Client device; figs.1-12, Abstract, [0003-0015], [0032-0044], [0048-0082], [0087-0104], [0111-0125] and [0143-0158]),Viewer room or Client sends interacts to Server for a recommended video in a live streaming and receives target voice/audio data and target videos (frame(s) or Index): keywords, other data or other information associated with target objects or items within the live stream and other recommended videos of the target objects or items within the live stream; Server further receives ID of user, item or object tag, name, keyword(s) and other information; performs recognition rule or operations, feature classification and other indexing, during viewer room interactions, with trained recognition model(s) and classifier, interaction systems which includes speech, natural language, DL and other AI systems; with the acquire target voice/audio data and target videos (frame(s) or Index): matching and filtering to generate keywords, other data or other information associated with target objects or items within the live stream and other recommended videos of the target objects or items within the live stream; a user input as to item(s) or object(s) of interest, , generates associated audio clip corresponding to the input of interest and further inputs, prompts the user to “say something”; which further updates the audio clip accordingly; the user further interacts via voice or audio “say something” with the displayed or recommended audio text and further reach additional information or results of the query or search via the client/server
Playing the recommended video (Viewer Room or Client), and in response to the recommended video being played to a target video clip corresponding to the target audio clip, displaying the association information in a first display area of a video playback interface and displaying a target text sentence corresponding to the target audio clip in the first display area of the video playback interface, wherein the target text sentence is obtained by the server performing speech recognition on the target audio clip; processes speech and other audio data, performs speech recognition on the audio data, to obtain speech recognition text, and acquires features, determines corresponding time information of each word in the audio recognition text in the audio data based other features; and determines the audio clip information of the target audio clip in the recommended video according to the speech recognition text and the time information ([0032-0044], [0048-0082], [0087-0104], [0111-0125] and [0143-0158]), during viewer room interactions, Client device plays the requested content: target voice/audio data and target videos (frame(s) or Index) with a specific region superimposed on the live streaming and further displayed based on the display information: generates keywords, other data or other information associated with target objects or items within the live stream and other recommended videos of the target objects or items within the live stream; matching and filtering to generate keywords, other data or other information associated with target objects or items within the live stream and other recommended videos of the target objects or items within the live stream
YANG discloses wherein the audio clip information comprises identification information and association information of a target audio clip in the recommended video, and the target audio clip includes a preset keyword the ID information is configured to identify the target audio clip and association information is related to content live (broadcast) in the target audio clip ([0069-0076], [0095-0097], [0132-0143] and [0184-0196]); BUT appears silent as to where the information associated with an audio clip is information related to content broadcast in the target audio clip
However, in the same field of endeavor, ARCHIBONG discloses capturing and sharing audio, video, etc., and further discloses where the information associated with an audio clip is information related to content broadcast in the target audio clip (figs.1-36, Abstract, [0062-0063], [0079-0083], [0113-0122], [0153-0164] and [0194-0202]), capturing and sharing broadcast objects, audio, video, song, closed captioning and further sharing notifications, overlays, etc.
Hence, it would have been obvious before the effective date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the teaching of ARCHIBONG into the system of YANG to further process audio or speech and enhanced the display information with additional data associated with target broadcast items or objects.
As to claims 8-9, YANG further discloses in response to the playback of the target video clip being completed, moving the association information from the first display area to a second display area of the video playback interface, and during the movement, displaying the association information in a gradually shrinking manner, wherein the second display area is a brief information display area of the target object or a detailed information display area of the target object and after moving the association information from the first display area to the second display area of the video playback interface, further comprising: in a case that the second display area is the brief information display area, the association information is displayed in the second display area; in a case that the second display area is the detailed information display area, the detailed information corresponding to the association information is displayed in the second display area, and displaying of the association information is cancelled ([0048-0082], [0087-0104], [0111-0125], [0143-0158] and [0166-0190]), Server obtains recommended video and deletes tag display information, recommended video and generate text maybe displayed on various regions of the live streaming superimposed, while displaying the item or video recommendation, attributes information is retrieved and displayed according in a region or position which can be move around; can further transition to a small window based on the interactions; various display manner, including first, second, etc. transparency
As to claim 10, YANG further discloses in response to the recommended video being played to a first time node, the brief information of the target object is displayed in the brief information display area of the video playback interface; and in response to the recommended video being played to a second time node, the detailed information of the target object is displayed in the detailed information display area of the video playback interface, and the displaying of the brief information is cancelled ([0048-0082], [0087-0104], [0111-0125], [0143-0158] and [0166-0190]), note remarks in claims 8-9.
As to claim 16, the claimed “An electronic device, comprising…” is composed of the same structural elements that were discussed with respect to claims 6-7.
As to claim 18, the claimed “A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium…” is composed of the same structural elements that were discussed with respect to claims 6-7.
7. Claim(s) 1-5, 11-15 and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over YANG et al (2022/0239988) in view of STEELBERG et al (2020/0075019) and further in view of ARCHIBONG et al (2014/0068692)
As to claims 1-2, YANG discloses display method and apparatus for item information, device and further discloses an information display method, comprising:
Acquiring audio data (wireless communication) of a recommended video of a target object;
In response to a speech recognition text of the voice broadcast in the recommended video containing a preset keyword, acquiring a target audio clip in the recommended video, wherein the target audio clip corresponds to a text sentence or a text sentence segment in the live stream viewer room (items or objects: electronic skipping rope, brown bear, baseball cap, etc., (see fig.5, [0069-0075] and [0089-0104]) where the preset keyword is located (Server or Client device); ([figs.1-12, Abstract, [0003-0015], [0032-0044], [0048-0082], [0068-0076], [0087-0104], [0111-0125] and [0131-0158]), Server or Client device receives live stream media that includes target voice/audio data and target videos (frame(s) or Index): includes preset keywords, other data or other information associated with target objects or items (a text sentence segment) within the live stream and other recommended videos of the target objects or items within the live stream; in response to a user input as to item(s) or object(s) of interest, , generates associated audio clip corresponding to the input of interest and further inputs, prompts the user to “say something”; which further updates the audio clip accordingly;
Acquiring (Server or Client device) audio clip information of a target audio clip in the recommended video according to the audio data, wherein the audio clip information comprises identification information comprises summary information or key information and association information (summary information or key information: ID of user, item or object tag, name, keyword(s) and other information) and the target audio clip includes a preset keyword ([0032-0044], [0048-0082], [0087-0104], [0111-0125] and [0143-0158]), performs recognition rule or operations, feature classification and other indexing, during viewer room interactions, with trained recognition model(s), interaction systems which includes speech, natural language, DL and other AI systems; ID of user, item or object tag, name, keyword(s) and other information; and in response to receiving an information acquisition request for the recommended video, sending the audio clip information to a client terminal, the client terminal which displays the association information in response to a target video clip corresponding to the target audio clip is played on the client terminal, wherein the information acquisition request is sent by the client terminal; and where the audio clip information and the corresponding target audio clip are acquired based solely on processing of the audio data of the recommended video, without relying on video images of the recommended video ([0032-0044], [0048-0082], [0087-0104], [0111-0125] and [0143-0158]), Server or Client device performs recognition rule or operations, feature classification and other indexing, during viewer room interactions, with trained recognition model(s) and classifier, interaction systems which includes speech, natural language, DL and other AI systems; with the acquire target voice/audio data and target videos (frame(s) or Index): matching and filtering to generate keywords, other data or other information associated with target objects or items within the live stream and other recommended videos of the target objects or items within the live stream; user further interacts via voice or audio “say something” with the displayed or recommended audio text and further reach additional information or results of the query or search via the client/server
YANG, processes speech and other audio data, performs speech recognition on the audio data, to obtain speech recognition text, and acquires features, determines corresponding time information of each word in the audio recognition text in the audio data based other features; and determines the audio clip information of the target audio clip in the recommended video according to the speech recognition text and the time information ([0048-0082], [0087-0104], [0111-0125] and [0143-0158]); BUT appears silent as to where the features include Mel-scale Frequency Cepstral Coefficients feature vector of the audio data; determining corresponding time information of each word in the audio recognition text in the audio data based on the Mel-scale Frequency Cepstral Coefficients feature vector; and determining the audio clip information of the target audio clip in the recommended video according to the speech recognition text and the time information.
However, in the same field of endeavor, STEELBERG discloses system and method for neural-network orchestration and further discloses using Mel-scale Frequency Cepstral Coefficients feature vector of the audio data; determining corresponding time information of each word in the audio recognition text in the audio data based on the Mel-scale Frequency Cepstral Coefficients feature vector; and determining the audio clip information of the target audio clip in the recommended video according to the speech recognition text and the time information (figs.1-13, Abstract, [0031-0034], [0044-0054], [0060-0072] and [0094-0099]), includes segmentation of audio or speech data.
Hence, it would have been obvious before the effective date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the teaching of STEELBERG into the system of YANG to further process audio or speech data using other processing systems for additional features of the audio or speech data.
YANG as modified by STEELBERG, further discloses wherein the audio clip information comprises identification information and association information of a target audio clip in the recommended video, and the target audio clip includes a preset keyword the ID information is configured to identify the target audio clip and association information is related to content live (broadcast) in the target audio clip ([0069-0076], [0095-0097], [0132-0143] and [0184-0196]-YANG); BUT appears silent as to where the information associated with an audio clip is information related to content broadcast in the target audio clip
However, in the same field of endeavor, ARCHIBONG discloses capturing and sharing audio, video, etc., and further discloses where the information associated with an audio clip is information related to content broadcast in the target audio clip (figs.1-36, Abstract, [0062-0063], [0079-0083], [0113-0122], [0153-0164] and [0194-0202]), capturing and sharing broadcast objects, audio, video, song, closed captioning and further sharing notifications, overlays, etc.
Hence, it would have been obvious before the effective date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the teaching of ARCHIBONG into the system of YANG as modified by STEELBERG to further process audio or speech data and enhanced the display information with additional data associated with target broadcast items or objects.
As to claims 3, YANG further discloses segmenting the speech recognition text based on the time information to obtain at least one text sentence; identifying text sentences containing a preset keyword in the at least one text sentence as candidate text sentences; filtering the candidate text sentences based on a preset filtering rule to obtain a target text sentence; and using an audio clip corresponding to the target text sentence in the audio data as a target audio clip in the recommended video, and determining audio clip information of the target audio clip ([0032-0044], [0048-0082], [0087-0104], [0111-0125] and [0143-0158]), note remarks in claims 1-2.
As to claims 4-5, YANG further discloses using time node information corresponding to the target audio clip in the recommended video as identification information of the target audio clip, and using the target text sentence as association information of the target audio clip and in response to detecting that the content of the recommended video changes, re-determining the audio clip information of the target audio clip in the recommended video according to the changed audio data of the recommended video ([0032-0044], [0048-0082], [0087-0104], [0111-0125] and [0143-0158]), live streaming includes product link and other resource information; note remarks in claims 1-2.
As to claims 11-12, the claimed “An electronic device, comprising…” is composed of the same structural elements that were discussed with respect to claims 1-2.
Claim 13 is met as previously discussed in claim 3.
Claims 14-15 are met as previously discussed in claims 4-5.
As to claims 11-12, the claimed “An electronic device, comprising…” is composed of the same structural elements that were discussed with respect to claims 1-2.
As to claim 17, the claimed “An electronic device, comprising…” is composed of the same structural elements that were discussed with respect to claims 1-2
Conclusion
8. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ANNAN Q SHANG/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2424
ANNAN Q. SHANG