2. This communication is in response to the Amendment to application filed 7/28/26.
Response to Amendment
3. Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1 – 20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
6. Claim(s) 1 – 4, 9 – 14, 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li et al (CN103249067, Li hereafter) in further view of OZOZLU et al. (US 2024/0340692, Ozozlu hereafter).
Regarding claim 1, Li teaches A method comprising:
in response to a radio access network device powering on, accessing, by the radio access network device a first network address stored on the radio access network device (FIG. 4 is a flowchart of a method for implementing RAN node power-on and network management system interaction to obtain WLAN access related policy information according to an embodiment of the present invention. As shown in the figure, it includes the following steps S402 to S412; Step S402: After the joint base station is started, a connection is established with the network management system, paragraph 85 - 86);
directing an identifier of the radio access network device to the first network address (Step S404, if the network management system is proprietary to the joint base station, skip this step. If the network management system is combined with the existing network management system, the joint base station sends a configuration information notification message or a newly defined configuration message to the network management system, which carries its own wireless access capability, that is, whether it supports multiple wireless Access capabilities, and / or which wireless access capabilities are supported. For example, LTE and WLAN, LTE, WLAN and HSPA, paragraph 87);
in response to directing the identifier, obtaining, at the radio access network device, configuration data for provisioning the radio access network device (Step S406, the joint base station and the network management system perform interaction of policy information related to WLAN access, where: The policy information includes: based on the terminal's QoS, and / or the terminal's WLAN signal measurement value, and the RAN node's AP configuration information, such as: the AP's name, model, serial number, radio frequency number, and / or RAN node capacity, it is determined as the terminal Establish or disconnect the data link for subordinate WLAN access; policy information also includes, but is not limited to: statistics on data traffic accessed through LTE and data traffic accessed through WLAN according to RAN node granularity or terminal granularity, paragraph 88 - 89); and
provisioning the radio access network device according to the configuration data to establish a radio access network implemented by the radio access network device (Step S408: After successful interaction, the joint base station locally saves the base station's policy information related to WLAN access. For a joint base station that supports multiple access technologies, one or more of the wireless access capabilities can be dynamically turned on or off, which has an impact on the above strategy. At the same time, the network management system can also change the policy information related to WLAN access. If the joint base station or the network management system changes, the mobile management unit is notified through steps S410 to S412, paragraph 92 - 93).
However, does not specifically teach wherein the identifier comprises a unique identifier of the radio access network device.
Ozozlu teaches wherein the identifier comprises a unique identifier of the radio access network device (the UE 206 may determine that it is connected to the satellite 204 based on the UE 206 observing or obtaining a network identifier associated with the satellite 204; if the satellite 204 has a network identifier (e.g., a public land mobile network identifier (PLMN)) that is unique to a satellite-based radio access network (RAN), then the UE 206 can extract the network identifier from the system information broadcast or other control/reference signaling and identify the satellite 204 as a satellite-based RAN based on a local query of network identifiers, paragraph 31).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art at the time of the filing to combine the teachings of having unique identifier of radio access network of Ozozlu with the system of Li. One would be motivated to combine these teachings because in doing so it can determine specific RAN so it can accurately determine specific RAN and process based on threshold.
Regarding claim 2, Li with Ozozlu teaches The method of claim 1, Li further teaches wherein the radio access network device is provisioned according to the configuration data such that the radio access network is established without any further provisioning of the radio access network device (the network management system can use existing alarms and configuration notification message group (Configuration Notifications) signaling or new The defined message sends the above policy information to the joint base station; the RAN node can also save the above policy information as its own static configuration locally, without the interaction of the network management system; the RAN node can also have automatic configuration function, network management system You can send a list of configuration information or value ranges or automatic configuration control parameters to the RAN node through existing alarm and configuration notification grouping (Configuration Notifications) signaling or newly defined messages; paragraph 90 – 91).
Regarding claim 3, Li with Ozozlu The method of claim 1, Li further teaches wherein the configuration data is a set of configuration data selected from among a plurality of configuration data sets and provided to the radio access network device based on the identifier of the radio access network device (The policy information includes: based on the terminal's QoS, and / or the terminal's WLAN signal measurement value, and the RAN node's AP configuration information, such as: the AP's name, model, serial number, radio frequency number, and / or RAN node capacity, it is determined as the terminal Establish or disconnect the data link for subordinate WLAN access; policy information also includes, but is not limited to: statistics on data traffic accessed through LTE and data traffic accessed through WLAN according to RAN node granularity or terminal granularity, paragraph 89).
Regarding claim 4, Li with Ozozlu The method of claim 1, Li further teaches wherein the radio access network device obtains the configuration data from a system associated with the first network address (FIG. 4 is a flowchart of a method for implementing RAN node power-on and network management system interaction to obtain WLAN access related policy information according to an embodiment of the present invention. As shown in the figure, it includes the following steps S402 to S412. Step S402: After the joint base station is started, a connection is established with the network management system, paragraph 85 - 86).
Regarding claim 9, Li with Ozozlu The method of claim 1, Li further teaches wherein the configuration data includes information for one or more of the following settings of the radio access network device: antenna gain, cell index, physical cell identification, tracking area code, time division duplex subframe assignment, time division duplex special subframe pattern, internet protocol subnet, internet protocol gateway, internet protocol domain name system address, public land mobile network, internet protocol address of mobility management entity, spectrum access system authentication credentials, spectrum access system network address (It is connected to the Internet and the packet data network, and is responsible for the terminal's Internet Protocol (Internet Protocol, IP for short) address allocation, billing function, and packet filtering , Strategy control and other functions, paragraph 12).
Regarding claim 10, Li with Ozozlu, Li further teaches One or more non-transitory computer readable mediums configured to store instructions that when executed result in performing the method of claim 1 (the present invention can be implemented by a general-purpose computing device, they can be concentrated on a single computing device, or distributed in a network composed of multiple computing devices On the top, optionally, they can be implemented with program code executable by the computing device, so that they can be stored in the storage device to be executed by the computing device, or they can be separately made into individual integrated circuit modules, or they Multiple modules or steps are made into a single integrated circuit module to achieve. In this way, the present invention is not limited to any specific combination of hardware and software, paragraph 127).
Regarding claim 11, the system substantially has same limitations as claim 1, thus the same rejection is applicable.
Regarding claim 12, the system substantially has same limitations as claim 2, thus the same rejection is applicable.
Regarding claim 13, the system substantially has same limitations as claim 3, thus the same rejection is applicable.
Regarding claim 14, the system substantially has same limitations as claim 4, thus the same rejection is applicable.
Regarding claim 19, the system substantially has same limitations as claim 9, thus the same rejection is applicable.
Regarding claim 20, The system of claim 11, wherein the first network address is an internet protocol network address, and the identifier is directed over Internet to the first network address (It is connected to the Internet and the packet data network, and is responsible for the terminal's Internet Protocol (Internet Protocol, IP for short) address allocation, billing function, and packet filtering , Strategy control and other functions, paragraph 12).
7. Claim(s) 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li et al (CN103249067, Li hereafter) in further view of OZOZLU et al. (US 2024/0340692, Ozozlu hereafter) in further view of Neil (GB 2467140).
Regarding claim 19, Li with Ozozlu teaches the system of claim 11, however, does not specifically disclose walled garden interface.
Neil teaches provide a user with a walled garden interface (A walled garden network is often used by interactive television providers and mobile telephone network operators. Upon receipt of the request, the SGSN 116 performs a DNS (Domain Name Server) lookup for the APN to locate an address for the appropriate gateway interface for the walled garden network 130, which for the illustrated embodiment comprises GGSN 135, page 12, lines 2 - 8).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art at the time of the filing to combine the teachings of Neil’s walled garden interface with the system of Li and Ozozlu. One would be motivated to combine these teachings because in doing so it will provide seamless integration, consistent user experience and provide enhanced security.
Allowable Subject Matter
8. Claims 5 – 8, 15 - 17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
9. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
TANMAY K. SHAH
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2632
/TANMAY K SHAH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2632