Status of claims
Claims 1,2, and 11 are amended.
Claim 14 is new claim.
Claims 1-14 are pending.
Response to arguments
Applicant’s amendments and new claim are entered. Applicant’s remarks are also entered into the record. A new search was made necessitated by the applicant’s amendments and remarks. A new reference was found. A new rejection is made herein. Applicant’s arguments are now moot in view of the new rejection of the claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1,4,7,10-12 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatented over JP2020129393 A to Hiramatsu (herein after “Hiramatsu”) in view of US20170227969A1 to Murray et al. (herein after “Murray”).
Regarding claim 1, Hiramatsu teaches A control system (See Hiramatsu route generation system to control the movement of the vehicle) for an agricultural machine (See Hiramatsu para[0014] When part of the farm work in a field is performed by an unmanned tractor, the remaining farm work is performed by a manned tractor. Agricultural work carried out in a single field by an unmanned tractor and a manned tractor is sometimes referred to as cooperative work), the control system comprising:
a controller configured or programmed to control self-driving of the agricultural machine (See Hiramatsu para[0027] The control unit 4 is configured with a CPU, ROM, RAM, I/O, etc. (not shown), and the CPU can read out and execute various programs, etc. from the ROM. The control unit 4 is electrically connected to a controller for controlling each component of the tractor 1)
a storage device to store map data on an environment where the agricultural machine moves and a schedule of agricultural work to be performed by the agricultural machine (See Hiramatsu para[0003] The automatic traveling machine is manually driven within a target work area (travel area), and at the same time, its position is measured using GPS, and the measured position data is stored in a storage medium. This positioning data is processed by an offline computer to create topographical data, obstacle data, and map data.),
wherein the controller (See Hiramatsu para[0027] the tractor 1 is equipped with a control unit 4 for controlling the operation of the running body 2 (forward, backward, stopping, turning, etc.) and the operation of the work machine (in this embodiment, the fertilizer application device 3) (lifting, lowering, driving, stopping, etc.)
in a case where preparation work, including at least one of replacement of an implement to be attached to the agricultural machine, maintenance of the implement, replacement of a part of the agricultural machine, maintenance of the part of the agricultural machine, or replenishment of supplies, is necessary to perform a next task of the agricultural work, (see Hiramatsu abstract To provide a path generation system which can generate a path in consideration of replenishment of fuel or materials.)
generate a target path, based on the map data, along a road extending to a preparation site outside the plurality of fields (see Hiramatsu para[0013] a route generation system that generates a travel route for one or more work vehicles to travel within a predetermined field when the work vehicles are to perform all or part of the agricultural work within the field, para[0014] n addition, cooperative agricultural work may include not only "agricultural work being performed in a single field by unmanned vehicles and manned vehicles," but also "agricultural work being performed in different fields, such as adjacent fields, by unmanned vehicles and manned vehicles at the same time.") where the preparation work is to be performed; (See Hiramatsu a route generation unit, para[0159] First, the route generation unit 35 identifies the position on the autonomous driving route P when the amount of fuel held by the traveling body 2 falls below a reference amount as a reachable position, and sets the end of the autonomous working path P1, which is located upstream of this reachable position on the autonomous driving route P and on the pillow area closer to the fuel and fertilizer supply position F3, as the refueling start position C4, C5) and-
move the agricultural machine along the target path to the preparation site, before the next task of the agricultural work is performed (See Hiramatsu para[0002] a route generation system for a work vehicle that generates a route along which a vehicle body will autonomously travel in advance and controls the vehicle body to travel autonomously along that route.).
However, Hiramatsu does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach control the agricultural machine according to the schedule so that the agricultural machine sequentially visits a plurality of fields where the agricultural work is scheduled for a day and performs tasks of the agricultural work included in the schedule in each of the plurality of fields. Nevertheless, in a related field of invention, Muraay teaches control the agricultural machine according to the schedule so that the agricultural machine sequentially visits a plurality of fields where the agricultural work is scheduled for a day and performs tasks of the agricultural work included in the schedule in each of the plurality of fields(See Murray para [0044]A consumer may upload a map of one or more fields or work areas to the control unit 202 or command center 206. Field boundaries can be defined from these work areas for communicating to the machine controller 214; para[0027] An autonomous robot or robotic work machine is a machine that is capable of performing desired tasks in unstructured or structured environments with minimal human guidance).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Hiramtsu’s path generating system that allows a vehicle body section to travel autonomously with Murray’s method of controlling an autonomously robotic machine to perform an agricultural operation in order to allow to get lower cost associated but not limited to labor and maintenance costs and compact continue to affect overall farming costs. (See Murray para[0002]).
Regarding claim 4, Hiramatsu and Murray remain applied as claim 1. Hiramatsu teaches wherein in a case of moving the agricultural machine to the preparation site, the controller is configured or programmed to transmit a notice to a computer used by a worker performing the preparation work (See Hiramatsu para[0027] As shown in Figure 4, the tractor 1 is equipped with a control unit 4 for controlling the operation of the running body 2 (forward, backward, stopping, turning, etc.) and the operation of the work machine (in this embodiment, the fertilizer application device 3) (lifting, lowering, driving, stopping, etc.).
Regarding claim 7, Hiramatsu and Murray remain applied as claim 1. Hiramatsu teaches wherein the controller is configured or programmed to: determine whether the preparation work is necessary or not based on a signal output from one or more sensors included in the agricultural machine after agricultural work performed by the agricultural machine for a day is finished; in a case where the preparation work is not necessary, move the agricultural machine to a previously-set repository for the agricultural machine; and in a case where the preparation work is necessary, move the agricultural machine to the preparation site, and after the preparation work is finished, move the agricultural machine to the repository (See Hiramatsu at least para [0057] The route generation unit 35 receives input of work vehicle information, field information, and work information, which will be described later, and automatically generates an autonomous driving route P when a predetermined operation is performed. Furthermore, the route generating unit 35 generates (calculates) a refueling route Q if necessary, depending on the determination result of the determining unit 58 . The generated autonomous driving route P and refueling route Q are stored in the memory unit 32, para[0063], ).The control unit 4 is configured with a CPU, ROM, RAM, I/O, etc. (not shown), and the CPU can read out and execute various programs, etc. from the ROM. The control unit 4 is electrically connected to a controller for controlling each component of the tractor 1 (e.g., the engine 10, etc.), a wireless communication unit 40 capable of wireless communication with other wireless communication devices, and the like.
, para[0039] A signal transmitted from the control unit 4 to the wireless communication terminal 46 is processed by the wireless communication unit 40 , para[0047] In addition, the user can operate the hardware keys 38 arranged near the display 37 and the touch panel 39 arranged to cover the display 37 to send control signals for controlling the tractor 1 to the control unit 4 of the tractor 1).
Regarding claim 10, Hiramatsu and Murray remain applied as claim 1. Hiramatsu teaches wherein when moving the agricultural machine to the preparation site, the controller is configured or programmed to transmit a notice including information, indicating the preparation site and contents of the preparation work, to a terminal used by a user of the agricultural machine. (See Hiramatsu para[0027] As shown in Figure 4, the tractor 1 is equipped with a control unit 4 for controlling the operation of the running body 2 (forward, backward, stopping, turning, etc.) and the operation of the work machine (in this embodiment, the fertilizer application device 3) (lifting, lowering, driving, stopping, etc.).
The control unit 4 is configured with a CPU, ROM, RAM, I/O, etc. (not shown), and the CPU can read out and execute various programs, etc. from the ROM. The control unit 4 is electrically connected to a controller for controlling each component of the tractor 1 (e.g., the engine 10, etc.), a wireless communication unit 40 capable of wireless communication with other wireless communication devices, and the like.
, para[0039] A signal transmitted from the control unit 4 to the wireless communication terminal 46 is processed by the wireless communication unit 40 , para[0047] In addition, the user can operate the hardware keys 38 arranged near the display 37 and the touch panel 39 arranged to cover the display 37 to send control signals for controlling the tractor 1 to the control unit 4 of the tractor 1).
Regarding claim 11, Hiramatsu teaches An agriculture management system, comprising: an agricultural machine including a controller configured or programmed to control self- driving; a storage device to store map data on an environment where the agricultural machine moves and a schedule of agricultural work to be performed by the agricultural machine(See Hiramatsu para[0003] The automatic traveling machine is manually driven within a target work area (travel area), and at the same time, its position is measured using GPS, and the measured position data is stored in a storage medium. This positioning data is processed by an offline computer to create topographical data, obstacle data, and map data.),
and
in a case where preparation work, including at least one of replacement of an implement to be attached to the agricultural machine, maintenance of the implement,
replacement of a part of the agricultural machine, maintenance of the part of the agricultural machine, or replenishment of supplies, is necessary for a next task of the agricultural work(see Hiramatsu abstract To provide a path generation system which can generate a path in consideration of replenishment of fuel or materials.)
, generate a target path, based on the map data, along a road extending to the controller is configured or programmed to move the agricultural machine to a preparation site outside the plurality of fields(see Hiramatsu para[0013] a route generation system that generates a travel route for one or more work vehicles to travel within a predetermined field when the work vehicles are to perform all or part of the agricultural work within the field, para[0014] n addition, cooperative agricultural work may include not only "agricultural work being performed in a single field by unmanned vehicles and manned vehicles," but also "agricultural work being performed in different fields, such as adjacent fields, by unmanned vehicles and manned vehicles at the same time.") where the preparation work is to be performed(See Hiramatsu a route generation unit, para[0159] First, the route generation unit 35 identifies the position on the autonomous driving route P when the amount of fuel held by the traveling body 2 falls below a reference amount as a reachable position, and sets the end of the autonomous working path P1, which is located upstream of this reachable position on the autonomous driving route P and on the pillow area closer to the fuel and fertilizer supply position F3, as the refueling start position C4, C5); and- move the agricultural machine along the target path to the preparation site, before the agricultural work is performed(See Hiramatsu para[0002] a route generation system for a work vehicle that generates a route along which a vehicle body will autonomously travel in advance and controls the vehicle body to travel autonomously along that route.).
However, Hiramatsu does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach cause the agricultural machine to perform agricultural work based on an instruction from the management processor, control the agricultural machine according to the schedule so that the agricultural machine sequentially visits a plurality of fields where the agricultural work is scheduled for a day and performs tasks of the agricultural work included in the schedule in each of the plurality of fields. Nevertheless, in a related field of invention, Muray teaches cause the agricultural machine to perform agricultural work based on an instruction from the management processor, control the agricultural machine according to the schedule so that the agricultural machine sequentially visits a plurality of fields where the agricultural work is scheduled for a day and performs tasks of the agricultural work included in the schedule in each of the plurality of fields (See Murray para [0044]A consumer may upload a map of one or more fields or work areas to the control unit 202 or command center 206. Field boundaries can be defined from these work areas for communicating to the machine controller 214; para[0027] An autonomous robot or robotic work machine is a machine that is capable of performing desired tasks in unstructured or structured environments with minimal human guidance)
a management processor configured or programmed to manage the agricultural machine; wherein the controller is configured or programmed to (See Murray para[0040 The controller 214 may also include a processor for executing instructions, algorithms, and software for controlling the machine 208.):
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Hiramtsu’s path generating system that allows a vehicle body section to travel autonomously with Murray’s method of controlling an autonomously robotic machine to perform an agricultural operation in order to allow to get lower cost associated but not limited to labor and maintenance costs and compact continue to affect overall farming costs. (See Murray para[0002]).
Regarding claim 12, Hiramatsu and Murray remain applied as claim 11. However, Hiramatsu does not teach wherein the controller is configured or programmed to acquire information indicating contents of the agricultural work from the management processor and determine whether the preparation work is necessary or not based on the contents of the agricultural work and a state of the agricultural machine. Nevertheless, Murray teaches, wherein the controller is configured or programmed to acquire information indicating contents of the agricultural work from the management processor(see Murray para[0075] In block 1216 , the controller 214 can control the machine and implement to perform the desired operation specified in the instructions in block 1202), and determine whether the preparation work is necessary or not based on the contents of the agricultural work and a state of the agricultural machine (see Murray para[0047] The machine controller 214 can be programmed to autonomously adjust a frame width or height as necessary for a given function or operation.) .
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Hiramtsu’s path generating system that allows a vehicle body section to travel autonomously with Murray’s method of controlling an autonomously robotic machine to perform an agricultural operation in order to allow to get lower cost associated but not limited to labor and maintenance costs and compact continue to affect overall farming costs. (See Murray para[0002]).
Regarding claim 14, Hiramatsu and Murray remain applied as claim 11. However, Hiramatsu does not teach wherein: the agricultural machine further includes one or more sensors to detect a state of attachment of the implement, deterioration in the implement, deterioration in the part of the agricultural machine, or shortage of the supplies; and the controller is configured or programmed to determine whether the preparation work is necessary or not based on a signal output from the one or more sensors, after all tasks of the agricultural work in the plurality of fields scheduled for the day are completed, each time one task of agricultural work in each of the plurality of fields is finished, or before the agricultural work in the plurality of fields for the day is begun. Nevertheless, Murray same field of endeavor teaches wherein: the agricultural machine further includes one or more sensors to detect a state of attachment of the implement, deterioration in the implement, deterioration in the part of the agricultural machine, or shortage of the supplies; and
the controller is configured or programmed to determine whether the preparation work is necessary or not based on a signal output from the one or more sensors, after all tasks of the agricultural work in the plurality of fields scheduled for the day are completed, each time one task of agricultural work in each of the plurality of fields is finished, or before the agricultural work in the plurality of fields for the day is begun. (See Muray para[0083] Once the implement 400 is released from the machine 208, the controller 214 is ready to receive any further instructions from the control unit 202 or command center 206. Instructions may include to refuel, recharge any battery-powered unit of the machine, or otherwise receive general maintenance thereof. Moreover, instructions may include another agricultural operation to perform. In this case, the control process 1200 may be repeated., para [0078] During or after an operation, the controller 214 may provide feedback or results of the operation to the control unit 202 or command center 206 during block 1218. )
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Hiramtsu’s path generating system that allows a vehicle body section to travel autonomously with Murray’s method of controlling an autonomously robotic machine to perform an agricultural operation in order to allow to get lower cost associated but not limited to labor and maintenance costs and compact continue to affect overall farming costs. (See Murray para[0002]).
Claims 2-3,5-6,8-9 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatented over JP2020129393 to Hiramatsu (herein after “Hiramatsu”), US20170227969A1 to Murray et al. (herein after “Murray”) in view of WO2022167414 A1 to Jarrassier et al. (herein after “Jarrassier”)
Regarding claim 2, Hiramatsu and Murray remain applied as claim 11. Hiramatsu teaches determine whether the preparation work is necessary or not based on a signal output from one or more sensors included in the agricultural machine, the one or more sensors being configured to detect a state of attachment of the implement (See Hiramatsu at least para [0057] The route generation unit 35 receives input of work vehicle information, field information, and work information, which will be described later, and automatically generates an autonomous driving route P when a predetermined operation is performed. Furthermore, the route generating unit 35 generates (calculates) a refueling route Q if necessary, depending on the determination result of the determining unit 58 . The generated autonomous driving route P and refueling route Q are stored in the memory unit 32, para[0063], ), deterioration in the implement, deterioration in the part of the agricultural machine, or shortage of the supplies (see Hiramatsu at least para [0164]As a result, when the tractor 1 travels from the fertilizer supply start position U2 along the forward route of the supply path Q to the supply position F3, not only fertilizer but also fuel can be supplied.
Therefore, when viewed as a whole, the number of times that the vehicle deviates from the autonomous driving route P and travels along a route to the replenishment position F3 (i.e., the number of times that the vehicle deviates from the autonomous driving route P) can be reduced, the length of the route traveled can be shortened, and fuel and fertilizer can be replenished efficiently.).
However, Hiramatsu does not teach after all tasks of the agricultural work in the plurality of fields scheduled for the day are completed, each time one task of agricultural work in each of the plurality of fields is finished, or before the agricultural work in the plurality of fields for the day is begun. Nevertheless, Jarrassier same field of endeavor teaches after all tasks of the agricultural work in the plurality of fields scheduled (See Hiramatsu work information) for the day are completed, each time one task of agricultural work in each of the plurality of fields is finished, or before the agricultural work in the plurality of fields for the day is begun(see Jarrassier para[0048]Preferably according to a first possibility of the first embodiment variant, in the agricultural supply and/or maintenance installation, the control unit is configured to control the first movement and the second movement of a first autonomous agricultural machine 3, if the other autonomous agricultural machines 3 located in the work zone 4 do not require refueling and/or maintenance via said refueling and/or maintenance station 2.).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Hiramtsu’s path generating system that allows a vehicle body section to travel autonomously with Jarrassier’s agricultural supply and/or maintenance facility in order to allow to an agricultural supply installation suitable and intended to be placed in an agricultural plot, said installation (see Jarrassier para[0013]).
Regarding claim 3, Hiramatsu and Murray remain applied as claim 1, Hiramatsu, Murray and Jarrassier remain applied as claim 2. Hiramatsu does not teach wherein the one or more sensors include at least one of an image sensor to image the implement, the part of the agricultural machine or the supplies. Nevertheless, Murray same field of endeavor teaches wherein the one or more sensors include at least one of an image sensor to image the implement, the part of the agricultural machine or the supplies (see Murray para [0058] In FIG. 5, the machine 208 is shown having a visual detection device such as a camera 510 . The camera 510 may communicate with the controller 214 and identify any obstacles in a direction of travel 410 of the machine 208. The camera 510 may further be in wireless communication with the control unit 202 or command center 206 so that images may be viewed in real-time by a farmer or other user.),or a sensor to measure a remaining amount of the supplies (see Murray para[0005] In a fifth example, the machine may include a sensor disposed in electrical communication with the controller, the sensor configured to provide visual feedback to the controller of an area around or under the frame).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Hiramtsu’s path generating system that allows a vehicle body section to travel autonomously with Murray’s method of controlling an autonomously robotic machine to perform an agricultural operation in order to allow to get lower cost associated but not limited to labor and maintenance costs and compact continue to affect overall farming costs. (See Murray para[0002]).
Regarding claim 5, Hiramatsu and Murray remain applied as claim 1. However, Hiramatsu does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach wherein after the preparation work is completed, the controller is configured or programmed to move the agricultural machine to a previously-set repository for the agricultural machine or a field where a next task of agricultural work is scheduled to be performed. Nevertheless, in a related field of invention, Jarrassier teaches wherein after the preparation work is completed, the controller is configured or programmed to move the agricultural machine to a previously-set repository for the agricultural machine or a field where a next task of agricultural work is scheduled to be performed (see Jarrassier para[0042] For example, the autonomous agricultural machine 3 will move the refueling and/or maintenance station 2 when it moves from the work zone 4 to the area to be worked 5, it will not go "back" to get it in a worked zone 6 in which it has already worked; para [0075] Preferably, the refueling and/or maintenance method according to the invention comprises a step of setting up the refueling and/or maintenance station 2 on the agricultural plot 1, during which the refueling and/or maintenance station 2 is moved from a storage location to the agricultural plot 1.).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Hiramtsu’s path generating system that allows a vehicle body section to travel autonomously with Jarrassier’s agricultural supply and/or maintenance facility in order to allow to an agricultural supply installation suitable and intended to be placed in an agricultural plot, said installation (see Jarrassier para[0013]).
Regarding claim 6, Hiramatsu and Murray remain applied as claim 1. However, Hiramatsu does not teach wherein the controller is configured or programmed to determine whether the preparation work is necessary or not for a next task of agricultural work, each time one task of agricultural work performed by the agricultural machine is finished. Nevertheless, Jarrassier same field of endeavor teaches wherein the controller is configured or programmed to determine whether the preparation work is necessary or not for a next task of agricultural work, each time one task of agricultural work performed by the agricultural machine is finished (see Jarrassier para[0048]Preferably according to a first possibility of the first embodiment variant, in the agricultural supply and/or maintenance installation, the control unit is configured to control the first movement and the second movement of a first autonomous agricultural machine 3, if the other autonomous agricultural machines 3 located in the work zone 4 do not require refueling and/or maintenance via said refueling and/or maintenance station 2.).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Hiramtsu’s path generating system that allows a vehicle body section to travel autonomously with Jarrassier’s agricultural supply and/or maintenance facility in order to allow to an agricultural supply installation suitable and intended to be placed in an agricultural plot, said installation (see Jarrassier para[0013]).
Regarding claim 8, Hiramatsu and Murray remain applied as claim 1. However, Hiramatsu does not teach herein the controller is configured or programmed to: transmit a signal requesting performance of the preparation work to a computer at a candidate preparation site for the preparation site. Nevertheless, Murray same field of endeavor teaches wherein the controller is configured or programmed to: transmit a signal requesting performance of the preparation work to a computer at a candidate preparation site for the preparation site(see Murray para [0080] Once the operation is completed, the control process 1200 can advance from block 1218 to block 1220 . In block 1220 , the controller 214 can communicate with the control unit 202 or command center 206 that an operation is completed and request any further instructions therefrom. In one example, the instructions may be to return the implement 400 to the tool storage area.).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Hiramtsu’s path generating system that allows a vehicle body section to travel autonomously with Murray’s method of controlling an autonomously robotic machine to perform an agricultural operation in order to allow to get lower cost associated but not limited to labor and maintenance costs and compact continue to affect overall farming costs. (See Murray para[0002]).
However, Hiramatsu does not teach in a case of receiving a response indicating it is possible to perform the preparation work from the computer, determine the candidate preparation site as the preparation site; and in a case of not receiving a response indicating it is possible to perform the preparation work from the computer, move the agricultural machine to a previously-set repository for the agricultural machine without determining the preparation site. Nevertheless, Jarrassier same field of endeavor teaches in a case of receiving a response indicating it is possible to perform the preparation work from the computer, determine the candidate preparation site as the preparation site; and in a case of not receiving a response indicating it is possible to perform the preparation work from the computer, move the agricultural machine to a previously-set repository for the agricultural machine without determining the preparation site (see Jarrassier para[0075] Preferably, the refueling and/or maintenance method according to the invention comprises a step of setting up the refueling and/or maintenance station 2 on the agricultural plot 1, during which the refueling and/or maintenance station 2 is moved from a storage location to the agricultural plot 1).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Hiramtsu’s path generating system that allows a vehicle body section to travel autonomously with Jarrassier’s agricultural supply and/or maintenance facility in order to allow to an agricultural supply installation suitable and intended to be placed in an agricultural plot, said installation (see Jarrassier para[0013]).
Regarding claim 9, Hiramatsu and Murray remain applied as claim 1. However, Hiramatsu does not teach in a case of receiving from the first computer a response indicating it is possible to perform the preparation work, determine the first candidate preparation site as the preparation site;
in a case of not receiving from the first computer, a response indicating it is possible to perform the preparation work, transmit a signal requesting performance of the preparation work to a second computer at a second candidate preparation site selected from the plurality of candidate preparation sites; and in a case of receiving from the second computer. Nevertheless. Jarrassier same field of endeavor teaches wherein the controller is configured or programmed to: transmit a signal requesting performance of the preparation work to a first computer at a first candidate preparation site selected from a plurality of candidate preparation sites (See Jarrassier para[0033] The autonomous agricultural machine 3 may also include at least one agricultural tool enabling the performance of an agricultural operation or task.); in a case of receiving from the first computer a response indicating it is possible to perform the preparation work, determine the first candidate preparation site as the preparation site; in a case of not receiving from the first computer, a response indicating it is possible to perform the preparation work, transmit a signal requesting performance of the preparation work to a second computer at a second candidate preparation site selected from the plurality of candidate preparation sites; and in a case of receiving from the second computer, a response indicating it is possible to perform the preparation work, determine the second candidate preparation site as the preparation site. (see Jarrassier [0075] Preferably, the refueling and/or maintenance method according to the invention comprises a step of setting up the refueling and/or maintenance station 2 on the agricultural plot 1, during which the refueling and/or maintenance station 2 is moved from a storage location to the agricultural plot 1).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Hiramtsu’s path generating system that allows a vehicle body section to travel autonomously with Jarrassier’s agricultural supply and/or maintenance facility in order to allow to an agricultural supply installation suitable and intended to be placed in an agricultural plot, said installation (see Jarrassier para[0013]).
Regarding claim 13, Hiramatsu and Murray remain applied as claim 11. However, Hiramatsu does not teach wherein in a case where any of a state of attachment of the implement, a type of the supplies, or an amount of the supplies, is not suitable for the contents of the agricultural work indicated by the information acquired from the management processor, the controller is configured or programmed to determine that the preparation work is necessary. Nevertheless, Murray teaches wherein in a case where any of a state of attachment of the implement, a type of the supplies, or an amount of the supplies, is not suitable for the contents of the agricultural work indicated by the information acquired from the management processor, the controller is configured or programmed to determine that the preparation work is necessary (see Murray para[0007] the control unit communicates a command to the controller to autonomously couple the docking assembly to one of a plurality of agricultural implements, move to a location in the work area, and execute operating instructions to perform an agricultural operation.).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Hiramtsu’s path generating system that allows a vehicle body section to travel autonomously with Murray’s method of controlling an autonomously robotic machine to perform an agricultural operation in order to allow to get lower cost associated but not limited to labor and maintenance costs and compact continue to affect overall farming costs. (See Murray para[0002]).
Additionally, Jarrassier same field of endeavor teaches in a case where any of the state of attachment of the implement, the type of the supplies, or the amount of the supplies is suitable for the contents of the agricultural work, the controller is configured or programmed to determine that the preparation work is not necessary (see Jarrassier para[0048]Preferably according to a first possibility of the first embodiment variant, in the agricultural supply and/or maintenance installation, the control unit is configured to control the first movement and the second movement of a first autonomous agricultural machine 3, if the other autonomous agricultural machines 3 located in the work zone 4 do not require refueling and/or maintenance via said refueling and/or maintenance station 2.).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Hiramtsu’s path generating system that allows a vehicle body section to travel autonomously with Jarrassier’s agricultural supply and/or maintenance facility in order to allow to an agricultural supply installation suitable and intended to be placed in an agricultural plot, said installation (see Jarrassier para[0013]).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/NAZIA AFRIN/ Examiner, Art Unit 3666
/HELAL A ALGAHAIM/ SPE , Art Unit 3666