DETAILED ACTION The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101 2. 35 U.S.C. 101 reads as follows: Whoever invents or discovers any new and useful process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter, or any new and useful improvement thereof, may obtain a patent therefor, subject to the conditions and requirements of this title. Claims 1- 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to a judicial exception (i.e., a law of nature, a natural phenomenon, or an abstract idea) without significantly more. In view of the new 2019 Revised Patent Subject Matter Eligibility Guidance (Federal Register Vol. 84, No. 4, January 7, 2019), the Examiner has considered the claims and has determined that under step 1, claims 1- 9 are to a machine, claims 10-16 are to a process, and claim s 1 7 -20 are to an other machine. Next under the new step 2A prong 1 analysis, the claims are considered to determine if they recite a n abstract idea ( judicial exception ) under the following groupings: (a) mathematical concepts, (b) certain methods of organizing human activity, or (c) mental processes. The independent claims contain at least the following bolded limitations (see representative independent claims) that fall into the abstract idea grouping of mental processes and/or mathematical concepts : 1. A mobile device, comprising : at least one processor coupled with a memory; and a context suitability manager configured to cause the mobile device to : receive an input including a user preference related to a weather condition ; receive a weather forecast indicating the weather condition ; generate personalized weather insight information related to the weather forecast and based on the user preference related to the weather condition ; and output the personalized weather insight information for display on a display device . 10. A method, comprising: receiving an indication of an activity and a user preference related to a weather condition for engaging in the activity; receiving a weather forecast indicating the weather condition; generating personalized weather insight information related to the weather forecast and based on the user preference related to the weather condition for engaging in the activity; and displaying the personalized weather insight information. 17. A system, comprising: a memory to maintain one or more user preferences related to a weather condition; and a context suitability manager to: receive a weather forecast and user activity data; determine a user preference to engage in an activity given the weather condition based on the weather forecast and the user activity data; and generate personalized weather insight information related to the weather forecast based on the user preference related to the weather condition. It is important to note that a mathematical concept need not be expressed in mathematical symbols, because "[w] ords used in a claim operating on data to solve a problem can serve the same purpose as a formula."(see MPEP 2106.04(a)(2) I.). T he limitations to "generate personalized weather insight information related to the weather forecast and based on the user preference related to the weather condition ," " generating personalized weather insight information related to the weather forecast and based on the user preference related to the weather condition for engaging in the activity," and "generate personalized weather insight information related to the weather forecast based on the user preference related to the weather condition," amount to a description in words of mentally correlating/estimating a personalized weather insight information based on various i nput variables of the user preference and the weather forecast. The generating of personalized weather insight information could involve mental processes to evaluate and identify features of a user preference and make a corresponding prediction according to a weather forecast, or could involve mathematical calculations/formulas if the analysis of a personalized weather insight information requires a more complex correlation between the input variables. The limitations "to determine a user preference to engage in an activity given the weather condition based on the weather forecast and the user activity data" similarly amounts to a description in words to evaluate/solve for a user preference based on input variables of a weather condition and user activity data. This could involve a mental process to organize and evaluate past activity and weather data to identify trends indicative of a user preference, or a mathematical concept if the correlation between the past activity and weather data involves a more complex mathematical analysis. I f a claim limitation, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components, then it is still in the mental processes grouping unless the claim limitation cannot practically be performed in the mind. Next in step 2A prong 2, the independent claims are analyzed to determine whether there are additional elements or combination of elements that apply, rely on, or use the judicial exception in a manner that imposes a meaningful limit on the judicial exception such that it is more than a drafting effort designed to monopolize the exception, in order to integrate the judicial exception into a practical application. These limitations have been identified and underlined above, and are not indicative of integration into a practical application because: (1) the limitations of "a mobile device, comprising: at least one processor coupled with a memory; and a context suitability manager configured to cause the mobile device," or "a system, comprising: a memory to maintain one or more user preference related to a weather condition; and a context suitability manager" amount to mere instructions to implement an abstract idea on a computer or merely using a computer as a tool to perform an abstract idea (see MPEP 2106.05(f)) ; (2) the limitations to "receive an input including a user preference related to a weather condition , " "receive a weather forecast indicating the weather condition," "receiving an indication of an activity and a user preference related to a weather condition for engaging in the activity," and "receive a weather forecast and user activity data," amount to adding insignificant extra-solution data gathering activity to the judicial exception (see MPEP 2106.05(g)) ; and ( 3 ) the limitations to "output the personalized weather insight information for display on a display device" and "displaying the personalized weather insight information," and amount to insignificant post-solution outputting activity to display the results of the abstract idea analysis (see MPEP 2106,.05(g)). Next in step 2B, the independent claims are considered (and also underlined) to determine if they recite additional elements that amount to an inventive concept (“significantly more”) than the recited judicial exception. T he recitations of "a mobile device, comprising: at least one processor coupled with a memory; and a context suitability manager configured to cause the mobile device," or "a system, comprising: a memory to maintain one or more user preference related to a weather condition; and a context suitability manager," do not add something significantly more because such limitations amount to mere instructions to implement an abstract idea on a computer or merely using a computer as a tool to perform an abstract idea (see MPEP 2106.05(f)) . The use of generic computer equipment is considered insignificant additional elements. As recited in the MPEP, 2106.07(b), merely adding a generic computer, generic computer components, or a programmed computer to perform generic computer functions does not automatically overcome an eligibility rejection (see Alice Corp. Pty. Ltd. v. CLS Bank Int'l, 134 S. Ct. 2347, 2359-60, 110 USPQ2d 1976, 1984 (2014). See also OIP Techs. v. Amazon.com, 788 F.3d 1359, 1364, 115 USPQ2d 1090, 1093-94 ) . The recitations t o "receive an input including a user preference related to a weather condition , " "receive a weather forecast indicating the weather condition," "receiving an indication of an activity and a user preference related to a weather condition for engaging in the activity," and "receive a weather forecast and user activity data," do not add significantly more because such limitations amount to adding insignificant extra-solution data gathering activity to the judicial exception (see MPEP 2106.05(g)) , and do not describe any gathering of data using a particular physical measuring arrangement. The recitations to "output the personalized weather insight information for display on a display device" and "displaying the personalized weather insight information," are limitations that do no t add significantly more because such limitations amount to insignificant post-solution outputting activity to display the results of the abstract idea analysis (see MPEP 2106,.05(g)) , as an activit y incidental to the primary process or product that is merely a nominal or tangential addition to the claim. The MPEP states that when “whether the limitation amounts to necessary data gathering and outputting, (i.e., all uses of the recited judicial exception require such data gathering or data output)”, the limitations can be mere data gathering or data output (see MPEP 2106.05(g) Insignificant Extra- Solution Activity, in particular item (3)). Dependent claims 2 , 5, 7-8, 12, 14-15, and 19 contain additional limitations that fall under the abstract idea grouping of a mental process /mathematical concept to describe details of the generated personalized weather insight information. Dependent claims 3-4, 11, and 18 contain additional limitations regarding descriptions of the received data and amount to insignificant extrasolution data gathering (see MPEP 2106.05(g)). Dependent claims 6, 9, 13, 16, and 20 contain additional limitations that relate to displaying the personalized weather insight information and amount to insignificant post-solution display of the analysis result (see MPEP 2106.05(g)). 3. An invention is not rendered ineligible for patent simply because it involves an abstract concept. Applications of such concepts "to a new and useful end" remain eligible for patent protection (see Alice Corp., 134 S. Ct. at 2354 (quoting Benson, 409 U.S. at 67 )). However, "a claim for a new abstract idea is still an abstract idea" (see Synopsys v. Mentor Graphics Corp. _F.3d_, 120 U.S.P.Q. 2d1473 (Fed. Cir. 2016) ). There needs to be additional elements or combination of additional elements in the claim to apply, rely on, or use the judicial exception in a manner that imposes a meaningful limit on the judicial exception or render the claim as a whole to be significantly more than the exception itself in order to demonstrate “integration into a practical application” or an “inventive concept.” For instance, particular physical arrangements for actively obtaining any sensor data, or further physical applications using the calculated personalized weather insight information to drive a transformation, change in physical operation (beyond just a data-based display output) , or repair/maintenance of a technology or technical process could provide integration into a practical application to demonstrate an improvement to the technology or technical field. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 4. In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 5. Claims 1 -20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) FILLIN "Insert either \“(a)(1)\” or \“(a)(2)\” or both. If paragraph (a)(2) of 35 U.S.C. 102 is applicable, use form paragraph 7.15.01.aia, 7.15.02.aia or 7.15.03.aia where applicable." \d "[ 2 ]" as being anticipated by Spagnuolo Sobrinho et al. (US Pat. Pub. 2022/0357480, hereinafter " Sobrinho ") . In regards to claim 1 , Sobrinho teaches a mobile device ( Sobrinho paragraphs [0030] and [003 6 ] teach a weather forecast system having a weather forecast server implemented as a mobile phone or laptop computer) , comprising: at least one processor coupled with a memory ( Sobrinho paragraphs [0062] -[ 0063] teach at least one processor coupled with a memory) ; and a context suitability manager configured to cause the mobile device ( Sobrinho paragraph [0038] teaches a weather forecaster implemented in a software and/or hardware program as a context suitability manager for causing operations of the mobile device) to: receive an input including a user preference related to a weather condition ( Sobrinho paragraphs [0040], [0042], and [0049] and Table 2 teach receiving input training data including one or more users' actions or preferences during various weather conditions) ; receive a weather forecast indicating the weather condition ( Sobrinho paragraphs [0039] and [0049] -[ 0051] and Table 1 teach receiving a weather forecast indicating a current weather condition) ; generate personalized weather insight information related to the weather forecast and based on the user preference related to the weather condition ( Sobrinho paragraphs [0037] -[ 0039], [0044], and [0053] teach generating a personalized weather forecast (personalized weather insight information) to a user based on weather forecast models that weigh the features of the user preferences or sensitivities related to the weather) ; and output the personalized weather insight information for display on a display device ( Sobrinho paragraph [0055] teaches outputting the personalized weather forecast to a user in the form of video on a display of a smart device) . In regards to claim 2 , Sobrinho teaches t he mobile device wherein the personalized weather insight information includes a recommendation for an activity given the weather forecast ( Sobrinho paragraphs [0054] -[ 0055] teach where the personalized weather forecast includes a personalized weather recommendation for an activity given the weather forecast) . In regards to claim 3 , Sobrinho teaches t he mobile device wherein the user preference is determined based on user activity data related to the weather condition ( Sobrinho paragraph [0040] and [0044] teach where the user preference is determined based on user activity related to the weather condition (e.g., "John would prefer to stay inside when the temperature drops below 55 degrees") ) . In regards to claim 4 , Sobrinho teaches t he mobile device wherein the user preference is based on user input specifying favorability or unfavorability of the weather condition ( Sobrinho paragraph [0040] and Table 2 teach where the user preference is based on a user upload and includes sensitivities specifying favorability or unfavorability of the weather condition (e.g., ">65 degrees Fahrenheit is too hot")) . In regards to claim 5 , Sobrinho teaches t he mobile device wherein the personalized weather insight information is based on a group context that considers the user preference related to the weather condition and at least one additional user preference related to the weather condition ( Sobrinho paragraph [0040], [0042], and [0049], and Table 2 teach where the personalized weather forecast is based on a group context that considers the user preference related to the weather condition (e.g., "John would prefer to stay inside when the temperature drops below 55 degrees Fahrenheit" ) and at least one other additional user preference related to the same weather condition (e.g., "John…prefers to spend time outside when the temperature is above 75 degrees Fahrenheit") ) . In regards to claim 6 , Sobrinho teaches t he mobile device wherein the personalized weather insight information includes a visual indication of the user preference related to the weather condition ( Sobrinho Fig. 4 teaches including a visual indication of the user preference (e.g., "Too hot for Bob") related to the weather condition). In regards to claim 7 , Sobrinho teaches t he mobile device wherein the personalized weather insight information is adjusted based on an additional input including a rating for the weather condition ( Sobrinho paragraphs [0010] and [0038] teach where the personalized weather forecast is adjusted based on feedback (i.e., a rating) from a user indicative of whether the personalized weather forecast is helpful) . In regards to claim 8 , Sobrinho teaches t he mobile device wherein the personalized weather insight information includes a recommendation for a destination given the weather forecast ( Sobrinho paragraphs [0054] and [0056] teach where the personalized weather forecast includes a recommendation for a destination given the weather forecast (e.g., "when it's above 70 degrees Fahrenheit you stay inside") ) . In regards to claim 9 , Sobrinho teaches t he mobile device wherein the personalized weather insight information is displayed relative to schedule information and indicates at least one of a date or time to engage in an activity ( Sobrinho paragraph [0048] teaches notifying a user with a visual feedback display of the personalized forecast on a smart device relative to schedule information obtained from a user's calendar data, and paragraph [0047] and Fig. 4 teach notifying a user of weather changes that would alter a user's actions (including at least a time to engage in an activity depending on the weather ) ) . 10. A method ( Sobrinho abstract teaches a method for determining a personalized weather forecast) , comprising: receiving an indication of an activity and a user preference related to a weather condition for engaging in the activity ( Sobrinho paragraphs [0040], [0042], and [0049] and Table 2 teach receiving input training data including one or more users' actions (activities) and preferences during various weather conditions for engaging in the activity, e.g., applying sunscreen when sunny at an 80-degree Fahrenheit day) ; receiving a weather forecast indicating the weather condition ( Sobrinho paragraphs [0039] and [0049] -[ 0051] and Table 1 teach receiving a weather forecast indicating a current weather condition) ; generating personalized weather insight information related to the weather forecast and based on the user preference related to the weather condition for engaging in the activity ( Sobrinho paragraphs [0037] -[ 0039], [0044], and [0053] teach generating a personalized weather forecast (personalized weather insight information) to a user based on weather forecast models that weigh the features of the user preferences for engaging in an activity related to the weather) ; and displaying the personalized weather insight information ( Sobrinho paragraph [0055] teaches outputting the personalized weather forecast to a user in the form of video on a display of a smart device) . In regards to claim 11 , Sobrinho teaches t he method wherein the user preference is based on user input specifying favorability or unfavorability of the weather condition ( Sobrinho paragraph [0040] and Table 2 teach where the user preference is based on a user upload and includes sensitivities specifying favorability or unfavorability of the weather condition (e.g., ">65 degrees Fahrenheit is too hot")) . In regards to claim 12 , Sobrinho teaches t he method wherein the personalized weather insight information is based on a group context that considers the user preference related to the weather condition and at least one additional user preference related to the weather condition ( Sobrinho paragraph [0040], [0042], and [0049], and Table 2 teach where the personalized weather forecast is based on a group context that considers the user preference related to the weather condition (e.g., "John would prefer to stay inside when the temperature drops below 55 degrees Fahrenheit") and at least one other additional user preference related to the same weather condition (e.g., "John…prefers to spend time outside when the temperature is above 75 degrees Fahrenheit")) . In regards to claim 13 , Sobrinho teaches t he method wherein the personalized weather insight information includes a visual indication of the user preference related to the weather condition for engaging in the activity ( Sobrinho Fig. 4 teaches including a visual indication of the user preference (e.g., "Too hot for Bob") related to the weather condition for engaging in an activity). In regards to claim 14 , Sobrinho teaches t he method wherein the personalized weather insight information is adjusted based on an additional input including a rating for the weather condition for engaging in the activity ( Sobrinho paragraphs [0010] and [0038] teach where the personalized weather forecast is adjusted based on feedback (i.e., a rating) from a user indicative of whether the personalized weather forecast for engaging in an activity is helpful) . In regards to claim 15 , Sobrinho teaches t he method wherein the personalized weather insight information includes a recommendation for a destination given the weather forecast ( Sobrinho paragraphs [0054] and [0056] teach where the personalized weather forecast includes a recommendation for a destination given the weather forecast (e.g., "when it's above 70 degrees Fahrenheit you stay inside")) . In regards to claim 16 , Sobrinho teaches t he method wherein the personalized weather insight information is displayed relative to schedule information and indicates at least one of a date or time to engage in the activity ( Sobrinho paragraph [0048] teaches notifying a user with a visual feedback display of the personalized forecast on a smart device relative to schedule information obtained from a user's calendar data, and paragraph [0047] and Fig. 4 teach notifying a user of weather changes that would alter a user's actions (including at least a time to engage in an activity depending on the weather)). In regards to claim 17 , Sobrinho teaches a system ( Sobrinho paragraphs [0030] and [0036] teach a weather forecast system having a weather forecast server implemented as a mobile phone or laptop computer) , comprising: a memory to maintain one or more user preferences related to a weather condition ( Sobrinho paragraph [0042] and [0048] teach a database as a memory that maintain features pertaining to user preferences or sensitivities during a weather condition) ; and a context suitability manager ( Sobrinho paragraph [0038] teaches a weather forecaster implemented in a software and/or hardware program as a context suitability manager) to: receive a weather forecast ( Sobrinho paragraphs [0039] and [0049] -[ 0051] each receiving a weather forecast indicating a current weather condition) and user activity data ( Sobrinho paragraphs [0040], [0042], and [0049] teach receiving data of one or more users' actions (activities)) ; determine a user preference to engage in an activity given the weather condition based on the weather forecast and the user activity data ( Sobrinho paragraphs [0040], [0042], and [0049] and Table 2 teach determining a user preference to engage in an activity given the weather condition based on the collected weather forecast and user activity data (e.g., "John would prefer to stay inside when the temperature drops below 55 degrees Fahrenheit")) ; and generate personalized weather insight information related to the weather forecast based on the user preference related to the weather condition ( Sobrinho paragraphs [0037] -[ 0039], [0044], and [0053] teach generating a personalized weather forecast (personalized weather insight information) to a user based on weather forecast models that weigh the features of the user preferences or sensitivities related to the weather) . In regards to claim 18 , Sobrinho teaches t he system wherein the user preference is based on user input specifying favorability or unfavorability of the weather condition ( Sobrinho paragraph [0040] and Table 2 teach where the user preference is based on a user upload and includes sensitivities specifying favorability or unfavorability of the weather condition (e.g., ">65 degrees Fahrenheit is too hot")) . In regards to claim 19 , Sobrinho teaches t he system wherein the personalized weather insight information related to the weather forecast is based on a group context that considers the user preference related to the weather condition and at least one additional user preference related to the weather condition ( Sobrinho paragraph [0040], [0042], and [0049], and Table 2 teach where the personalized weather forecast is based on a group context that considers the user preference related to the weather condition (e.g., "John would prefer to stay inside when the temperature drops below 55 degrees Fahrenheit") and at least one other additional user preference related to the same weather condition (e.g., "John…prefers to spend time outside when the temperature is above 75 degrees Fahrenheit")) . In regards to claim 20 , Sobrinho teaches t he system wherein the personalized weather insight information includes a visual indication of the user preference to engage in the activity given the weather condition ( Sobrinho Fig. 4 teaches including a visual indication of the user preference (e.g., "Too hot for Bob") related to engaging in an activity given the weather condition). Pertinent Art 6. Applicants are directed to consider additional pertinent prior art included on the Notice of References Cited (PTOL 892) attached herewith. The Examiner has pointed out particular references contained in the prior art of record within the body of this action for the convenience of the Applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply. Applicant, in preparing the response, should consider fully the entire reference as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. B . Baron, Sr. et al. (US Pat. Pub. 2011/0128144) discloses System and Method of Providing Real-Time Site Specific Information. C. Joo et al. (US Pat. Pub. 2017/0132572) discloses Method for Managing Schedule Information and Electronic Device Thereof. D. Gao et al. (US Pat. Pub. 2016/0171110) discloses Personalized Context Based Upon User Perception of Weather. E. Kelley et al. (US Pat. No. 6,498,987) discloses System and Method for Providing Personalized Weather Reports and the Like. F. Marsh et al. (US Pat. No. 7,421,344) discloses System and Method for Presenting Personalized Weather Information and the Li ke. Conclusion 7. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT PAUL D LEE whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-1598 . The examiner can normally be reached on FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M to F, 9:30 am to 6 pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Arleen Vazquez can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-2619 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see https://ppair-my.uspto.gov/pair/PrivatePair . Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /PAUL D LEE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2857 3/13/2026