DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1- 5, 13-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a) (1) as being anticipated by Raghavan et al (WO-2020205802 A1).
Regarding claims 1, 20, Raghavan et al discloses a method (fig. 14: a method for changing TCI states) for transmitting a reference signal (transmitting a reference signal), comprising: receiving (the UE receives a first message including a TCI state change command from a network and determines, based on the first message, whether a time offset/frequency offset and a reception beam for a new TCI state are known by the UE; paragraph 0004), by a terminal (UE capability indication, mobility, NAS signaling transport, RAN Information Management, and configuration transfer; paragraph 0195), first indication information (receive a first message including a Transmission Configuration Indication state change command from the network; paragraph 0004, 0011); and determining at least one of the following according to the first indication information: activating (the network activates TCI state change to a TCI state that is measured and reported by UE within a certain time that ensures validity of measurement; paragraph 0245) or deactivating at least one target reference signal resource (based on the determination, the UE calculates a time delay of the UE to be prepared to receive a reference signal with the new TCI state, generates a second message indicating the time delay of the UE for the new TCI state, and transmits the second message to the network; furthermore, the network can indicate a transmit beam change for PDSCH or PDCCH by switching the TCI state ; paragraph 0004, 0011, 0035); or activating or deactivating at least one target transmission configuration indicator state (for MAC CE based TCI state switch, the time to switch to new TCI state is captured as 3ms from time for UL HARQ transmission for the PDSCH carrying MAC CE activation command; paragraph 0050, 0053; in addition, a transmission configuration indicator state is used to establish the Quasi co-location connection between the target reference signal and source reference signal; paragraph 0034), wherein the target TCI state is related to the target reference signal resource (CSI-RSRQ CSI reference signal received quality; a Transmission Configuration Indication state is used to establish the Quasi co-location connection between the target reference signal and source reference signal ; paragraph 0034, 0344-0346); wherein the target reference signal resource (CSI-RSRQ CSI reference signal received quality; a Transmission Configuration Indication state is used to establish the Quasi co-location connection between the target reference signal and source reference signal ; paragraph 0034, 0344-0346) is used in at least one of the following processes of at least one target serving cell: activation of the target serving cell, activation of at least one first TCI state, obtaining of channel state information (CSI Channel-State Information; paragraph 0344, 0349), obtaining of uplink channel information (CSI-IM CSI), CSI measurement (TCI states are configured for physical downlink control channel, physical downlink shared channel and channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) in order to convey the QCL indication for the respective RS; CSI-IM CSI Interference Measurement; paragraph 0035, 0344), beam measurement, beam failure detection (BFD Beam Failure Detection; RLF Radio Link Failure ; paragraph 0295, 0687), radio link monitor measurement (RLM Radio Link Monitoring; RLM-RS Reference Signal for RLM ; paragraph 0688-0689), radio resource management measurement (apply an appropriate RRM policy for the SLA in place to each supported slice; means of RRM policies and protection ; RMC Reference Measurement Channel; paragraph 0206, 0208, 0691), cell search (Cell search (e.g., for initial synchronization and handover purposes), and other measurements used by higher layers, such as the RRC 955; CSS Common Search Space, Cell-specific Search Space ; USS UE-specific search space; paragraph 0182, 0352), time-frequency tracking (Time/ frequency offset acquisition or synchronization time; TACQ-RxBeam:Time to acquire Rx beam; tracking time/frequency offset and Rx beam refinement for the new TCI state; paragraph 0045, 0054), obtaining of timing (acquisition and Rx beam information for the new TCI state; the UE needs tracking reference signal or synchronization signal/public broadcast channel for time/ frequency synchronization and CSI-RS resource set with repetition ON’ for Rx beam acquisition; paragraph 0053), automatic gain control, or rate matching (TCI states are configured for physical downlink control channel, physical downlink shared channel and channel state information reference signal in order to convey the QCL indication for the respective RS; furthermore, RRC can configure up to 128 TCI states for PDSCH, where the UE can have up to 8 activated TCI states via MAC CE ; note that the PDCCH complex- valued symbols may first be organized into quadruplets, which may then be permuted using a sub-block interleaver for rate matching, where each PDCCH may be transmitted using one or more of these CCEs, where each CCE may correspond to nine sets of four physical resource elements known as REGs ; paragraph 0034-0035, 0038, 0053, 0088).
Regarding claim 2, Raghavan et al discloses a method (fig. 14: a method for changing TCI states) for transmitting a reference signal (transmitting a reference signal), wherein the target reference signal resource, the target TCI state, the target serving cell, and the first TCI state satisfy at least one of the following mapping relationships: one target reference signal resource corresponds to at least one target TCI state (receive a reference signal associated with the new TCI state, and generate a second message indicating the time delay of the UE to be prepared to receive the reference signal associated with the new TCI state; paragraph 0005, 0011); one target reference signal resource corresponds to at least one target serving cell; one target TCI state corresponds to at least one target reference signal resource (CSI-RSRQ CSI reference signal received quality; a Transmission Configuration Indication state is used to establish the Quasi co-location connection between the target reference signal and source reference signal ; paragraph 0034, 0344-0346); one target TCI state corresponds to at least one target serving cell; one target serving cell corresponds to at least one target reference signal resource (CSI-RSRQ CSI reference signal received quality; a Transmission Configuration Indication state is used to establish the Quasi co-location connection between the target reference signal and source reference signal ; paragraph 0034, 0344-0346); one target serving cell corresponds to at least one target TCI state; one target reference signal resource corresponds to at least one first TCI state; or one first TCI state corresponds to at least one target reference signal resource (the UE receives a first message including a TCI state change command from a network and determines, based on the first message, whether a time offset/frequency offset and a reception beam for a new TCI state are known by the UE ; paragraph 0011).
Regarding claim 3, Raghavan et al discloses a method (fig. 14: a method for changing TCI states) for transmitting a reference signal (transmitting a reference signal), wherein the terminal determines, according to the first indication information, to activate or deactivate at least one target reference signal resource (receiving a first message including a transmission configuration indication state change command from a network; determining, based on the first message, whether a time offset/frequency offset and a reception beam for a new TCI state are known by the UE; paragraph 0011), wherein the first indication information is carried in radio resource control signaling, and the RRC signaling is at least one of the following: RRC signaling for sending configuration information corresponding to the target reference signal resource (for RRC based TCI state switch, the RRC configuration needs to be changed and would depend on the RRC re-configuration time; also there would be an interruption on downlink transmission during RRC re-configuration for TCI state switch; paragraph 0048); RRC signaling for sending activation or deactivation indication information corresponding to the target reference signal resource (the network activates TCI state change to a TCI state that is measured and reported by UE within a certain time that ensures validity of measurement; furthermore, the network configures TRS/ SSB for UE to acquire TO/FO for target TCI state before activating a TCI state change, such that the UE need not acquire TO/FO for new TCI state ; paragraph 0245-0246); RRC signaling for configuring at least one target serving cell corresponding to the target reference signal resource as an activated state or a deactivated state (RRC can configure up to 128 TCI states for PDSCH; the UE can have up to 8 activated TCI states via MAC CE; paragraph 0037-0039); RRC signaling for configuring at least one target TCI state corresponding to the target reference signal resource as an activated state or a deactivated state (the UE can have up to 8 activated TCI states via MAC CE; RRC re-configuration for TCI state switch; the network configures TRS/ SSB for UE to acquire TO/FO for target TCI state before activating a TCI state change, such that the UE need not acquire TO/FO for new TCI state ; paragraph 0245-0246); RRC signaling for configuring at least one serving cell related to the target reference signal resource as an activated state or a deactivated state (RRC can configure up to 128 TCI states for PDSCH; the UE can have up to 8 activated TCI states via MAC CE; paragraph 0037-0039); RRC signaling for configuring at least one first TCI state corresponding to the target reference signal resource as an activated state or a deactivated state (the UE is configured with a TCI list for PDSCH and PDCCH via RRC; the TCI states for PDCCH is a subset of those for PDSCH; for PDCCH the network configures the active TCI state via a media access control (MAC) control element (CE) ; paragraph 0035-0036); RRC signaling for configuring at least one serving cell related to at least one first TCI state as an activated state or a deactivated state (a signal indicates that the new TCI state has been tracked by the UE to the network; MAC CE and DCI based TCI state change for the network to use the new TCI state accordingly; DCI and MAC CE based TCI state switching; paragraph 0046-0048); or RRC signaling for configuring a bandwidth part corresponding to the target reference signal resource as an activated state or a deactivated state (BW Bandwidth; BWP Bandwidth Part; paragraph 0302, 0303).
Regarding claim 4, Raghavan et al discloses a method (fig. 14: a method for changing TCI states) for transmitting a reference signal (transmitting a reference signal), wherein the terminal determines (receiving a first message including a TCI state change command from a network; determining, based on the first message, whether a time offset/frequency offset and a reception beam for a new TCI state; paragraph 0004, 0011), according to the first indication information, to activate or deactivate at least one target TCI state, wherein the first indication information is carried in RRC signaling (determining, based on the first message, whether a time offset/frequency offset (TO/FO) and a reception beam for a new TCI state are known by the UE; calculating, based on the determination, a time delay of the UE to be prepared to receive a reference signal associated with the new TCI state; generating a second message indicating the time delay of the UE to be prepared to receive the reference signal associated with the new TCI state; paragraph 0011), and the RRC signaling is at least one of the following: RRC signaling for sending configuration information corresponding to the target TCI state (acquire TO/FO for target state; a signaling from the UE side to indicate if the active TCI states or RRC configured TCI states have been tracked will help reduce the delay in switching to a new TCI state; paragraph 0068); RRC signaling for sending activation or deactivation indication information corresponding to the target TCI state; RRC signaling for configuring at least one target reference signal resource corresponding to the target TCI state as an activated state or a deactivated state (the network activates TCI state change to a TCI state that is measured and reported by UE within a certain time that ensures validity of measurement, such that UE need not acquire RX beam in order to switch to new TCI state; note that the network configures TRS/ SSB for UE to acquire TO/FO for target TCI state before activating a TCI state change; paragraph 0245-0246); RRC signaling for configuring at least one target serving cell corresponding to the target TCI state as an activated state or a deactivated state (RRC can configure up to 128 TCI states for PDSCH; the UE can have up to 8 activated TCI states via MAC CE; paragraph 0068; paragraph ); RRC signaling for configuring at least one serving cell related to at least one target TCI state as an activated state or a deactivated state (Cell search (for initial synchronization and handover purposes), and other measurements used by higher layers, such as the RRC 955; RRC can configure up to 128 TCI states for PDSCH; the UE can have up to 8 activated TCI states via MAC CE ; need to capture the components of delay for MAC CE and DCI based TCI state change for the network to use the new TCI state accordingly; switch to the new TCI state ; paragraph 0038-0039; paragraph 0046-0049); or RRC signaling for configuring a BWP corresponding to the target TCI state as an activated state or a deactivated state (RRC signaling for configuring a bandwidth part BWP corresponding to the target reference signal resource as an activated state or a deactivated state; BW Bandwidth; BWP Bandwidth Part; paragraph 0302, 0303).
Regarding claim 5, Raghavan et al discloses a method (fig. 14: a method for changing TCI states) for transmitting a reference signal (transmitting a reference signal), wherein the first indication information is carried in first media access control (MAC) control element (CE) signaling (a TCI state change command is received via MAC; MAC CE based TCI state switch; the TCI state change command is included in a medium access control (MAC) control element (CE) or downlink control information; furthermore, receiving a message that includes a transmission configuration indication (TCI) state change command; and performing a TCI state change to a new TCI state based on the TCI state change comman6 ; paragraph 0221-0222, 0249), and the first MAC CE signaling is at least one of the following: MAC CE signaling for activating or deactivating at least one target serving cell (the UE is configured with a TCI list for PDSCH and PDCCH via RRC; the TCI states for PDCCH is a subset of those for PDSCH; for PDCCH the network configures the active TCI state via a media access control (MAC) control element (CE); paragraph 0036, 0053); MAC CE signaling for activating or deactivating at least one serving cell related to at least one target reference signal resource (a Transmission Configuration Indication (TCI) state is used to establish the Quasi co-location (QCL) connection between the target reference signal and source reference signal; TCI states are configured for physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) and channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) in order to convey the QCL indication for the respective RS; activate or deactivate the target TCI state ; paragraph 0034-0035); MAC CE signaling for activating or deactivating at least one serving cell related to at least one target TCI state (the TCI state change command is included in a medium access control (MAC) control element (CE) or downlink control information; a medium access control element (MAC CE) indicates a first TCI state from the plurality of TCI state ; a MAC CE may be the MAC CE activating the one or more first TCI states ; paragraph 0038-0039, 0221-0222); MAC CE signaling for activating or deactivating at least one first TCI state (the MAC CE activates the one or more first TCI states; for PDCCH the network configures the active TCI state via a media access control (MAC) control element (CE); paragraph 0036), 0043, 0049); or MAC CE signaling for activating or deactivating at least one serving cell related to at least one first TCI state (a medium access control element (MAC CE) indicates a first TCI state from the plurality of TCI states; activate or deactivate the target TCI state ; paragraph 0049-0051, 0249, 0183).
Regarding claim 13, Raghavan et al discloses a method (fig. 14: a method for changing TCI states), wherein the first indication information is further used to activate a channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) resource (CSI Channel-State Information; paragraph 0344, 0349), and the first indication information further comprises at least one of the following: CSI-RS activation or deactivation information (MAC CE activation command; the MAC CE activates the one or more first TCI states; for PDCCH the network configures the active TCI state via a media access control (MAC) control element (CE); paragraph 0036, 0043, 0049), wherein the CSI-RS activation or deactivation information is used to instruct to activate or deactivate a preconfigured CSI-RS resource set (for MAC CE based TCI state switch, the time to switch to new TCI state is captured as 3ms from time for UL HARQ transmission for the PDSCH carrying MAC CE activation command; paragraph 0050, 0053; in addition, a transmission configuration indicator state is used to establish the Quasi co-location connection between the target reference signal and source reference signal; paragraph 0034); CSI-RS ID information, wherein the CSI-RS ID information is used to indicate an ID of an activated or deactivated CSI-RS resource set (CSI-RSRQ CSI reference signal received quality; a Transmission Configuration Indication state is used to establish the Quasi co-location connection between the target reference signal and source reference signal ; MAC CE activation command; paragraph 0034, 0344-0346); or TCI state information of the CSI-RS, wherein the TCI state information of the CSI-RS is used to indicate a QCL source of an activated or deactivated CSI-RS resource set (TCI states are configured for physical downlink control channel, physical downlink shared channel and channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) in order to convey the QCL indication for the respective RS; CSI-IM CSI Interference Measurement; MAC CE activation command; paragraph 0035, 0344).
Regarding claim 14, Raghavan et al discloses a method (fig. 14: a method for changing TCI states) for transmitting a reference signal (transmitting a reference signal), wherein before the receiving, by a terminal, first indication information, the method further comprises: receiving (receive a first message including a Transmission Configuration Indication state change command from the network; paragraph 0004, 0011), by the terminal, first configuration information (receive a first message including a Transmission Configuration Indication state change command from the network; paragraph 0004, 0011), wherein the first configuration information comprises at least one of the following: configuration information of the target reference signal resource (the network activates TCI state change to a TCI state that is measured and reported by UE within a certain time that ensures validity of measurement; paragraph 0245); or configuration information of the target TCI state (the UE calculates a time delay of the UE to be prepared to receive a reference signal with the new TCI state, generates a second message indicating the time delay of the UE for the new TCI state, and transmits the second message to the network; the network can indicate a transmit beam change for PDSCH or PDCCH by switching the TCI state ; paragraph 0004, 0011, 0035).
Regarding claim 15, Raghavan et al discloses a method (fig. 14: a method for changing TCI states) for transmitting a reference signal (transmitting a reference signal), wherein the target reference signal resource comprises at least one of the following: one or more target reference signals; one or more target reference signal sets; or a list of one or more target reference signal sets (the UE calculates a time delay of the UE to be prepared to receive a reference signal with the new TCI state, generates a second message indicating the time delay of the UE for the new TCI state, and transmits the second message to the network; the network can indicate a transmit beam change for PDSCH or PDCCH by switching the TCI state ; a Transmission Configuration Indication state is used to establish the Quasi co-location connection between the target reference signal and source reference signal ; paragraph 0034; paragraph 0004, 0011, 0035).
Regarding claim 16, Raghavan et al discloses a method (fig. 14: a method for changing TCI states) for transmitting a reference signal (transmitting a reference signal), wherein the first configuration information comprises at least one of the following: an absolute time domain location or interval in which the target reference signal resource appears; information about a quantity of target reference signal resources; first time domain offset information, wherein the first time domain offset information is used to indicate a time domain offset between a first time domain location and a time domain location at which the target reference signal resource is sent; second time domain offset information, wherein the second time domain offset information is used to indicate a time domain offset in a time unit for transmitting the target reference signal resource; a quantity of transmission times and time domain period information of the target reference signal resource; activation or deactivation indication information of the target reference signal resource (for MAC CE based TCI state switch, the time to switch to new TCI state is captured as 3ms from time for UL HARQ transmission for the PDSCH carrying MAC CE activation command; paragraph 0050, 0053; in addition, a transmission configuration indicator state is used to establish the Quasi co-location connection between the target reference signal and source reference signal; paragraph 0034); an ID of the target reference signal resource that needs to be activated or deactivated (the network activates TCI state change to a TCI state that is measured and reported by UE within a certain time that ensures validity of measurement; paragraph 0245); usage or purpose information of the target reference signal resource; a time domain offset between target reference signal resources used for different measurement purposes; activation or deactivation indication information of the target TCI state; or an ID of the target TCI state that needs to be activated or deactivated (the UE calculates a time delay of the UE to be prepared to receive a reference signal with the new TCI state, generates a second message indicating the time delay of the UE for the new TCI state, and transmits the second message to the network; the network can indicate a transmit beam change for PDSCH or PDCCH by switching the TCI state ; paragraph 0004, 0011, 0035).
Regarding claims 17, 19, Raghavan et al discloses a method (fig. 14: a method for changing TCI states) for transmitting a reference signal (transmitting a reference signal), comprising: sending (transmit a signal indicating that the new TCI state has been tracked by the UE to the network; paragraph 0010), by a network side device (UE capability indication, mobility, NAS signaling transport, RAN Information Management, and configuration transfer; paragraph 0195), first indication information (receive a first message including a Transmission Configuration Indication state change command from the network; paragraph 0004, 0011), wherein the first indication information is used by a terminal to determine at least one of the following: activating (the network activates TCI state change to a TCI state that is measured and reported by UE within a certain time that ensures validity of measurement; paragraph 0245) or deactivating at least one target reference signal resource (based on the determination, the UE calculates a time delay of the UE to be prepared to receive a reference signal with the new TCI state, generates a second message indicating the time delay of the UE for the new TCI state, and transmits the second message to the network; the network can indicate a transmit beam change for PDSCH or PDCCH by switching the TCI state ; paragraph 0004, 0011, 0035); or activating or deactivating at least one target TCI state (for MAC CE based TCI state switch, the time to switch to new TCI state is captured as 3ms from time for UL HARQ transmission for the PDSCH carrying MAC CE activation command; paragraph 0050, 0053; in addition, a transmission configuration indicator state is used to establish the Quasi co-location connection between the target reference signal and source reference signal; paragraph 0034), wherein the target TCI state is related to the target reference signal resource (a Transmission Configuration Indication state is used to establish the Quasi co-location connection between the target reference signal and source reference signal ; paragraph 0034); wherein the target reference signal resource (CSI-RSRQ CSI reference signal received quality; a Transmission Configuration Indication state is used to establish the Quasi co-location connection between the target reference signal and source reference signal ; paragraph 0034, 0344-0346) is used in at least one of the following processes of at least one target serving cell: activation of the target serving cell, activation of at least one first TCI state, CSI obtaining, obtaining of uplink channel information, CSI measurement (TCI states are configured for physical downlink control channel, physical downlink shared channel and channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) in order to convey the QCL indication for the respective RS; CSI-IM CSI Interference Measurement; paragraph 0035, 0344), beam measurement, beam failure detection (BFD Beam Failure Detection; RLF Radio Link Failure ; paragraph 0295, 0687), RLM measurement (RLM Radio Link Monitoring; RLM-RS Reference Signal for RLM ; paragraph 0688-0689), RRM measurement (apply an appropriate RRM policy for the SLA in place to each supported slice; means of RRM policies and protection ; RMC Reference Measurement Channel; paragraph 0206, 0208, 0691), cell search (Cell search (e.g., for initial synchronization and handover purposes), and other measurements used by higher layers, such as the RRC 955; CSS Common Search Space, Cell-specific Search Space ; USS UE-specific search space; paragraph 0182, 0352), time-frequency tracking (Time/ frequency offset acquisition or synchronization time; TACQ-RxBeam:Time to acquire Rx beam; paragraph 0054), obtaining of timing (acquisition and Rx beam information for the new TCI state; the UE needs tracking reference signal or synchronization signal/public broadcast channel for time/ frequency synchronization and CSI-RS resource set with repetition ON’ for Rx beam acquisition; paragraph 0053), AGC, or rate matching (TCI states are configured for physical downlink control channel, physical downlink shared channel and channel state information reference signal in order to convey the QCL indication for the respective RS; furthermore, RRC can configure up to 128 TCI states for PDSCH, where the UE can have up to 8 activated TCI states via MAC CE ; note that the PDCCH complex- valued symbols may first be organized into quadruplets, which may then be permuted using a sub-block interleaver for rate matching, where each PDCCH may be transmitted using one or more of these CCEs, where each CCE may correspond to nine sets of four physical resource elements known as REGs ; paragraph 0034-0035, 0038, 0053, 0088).
Regarding claim 18, Raghavan et al discloses a terminal, comprising a processor, a memory, and a program or an instruction that is stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein the program or the instruction, when executed by the processor, causes the terminal to perform: receiving (the UE receives a first message including a TCI state change command from a network and determines, based on the first message, whether a time offset/frequency offset and a reception beam for a new TCI state are known by the UE; paragraph 0004) first indication information (receive a first message including a TransmissionConfiguration Indication state change command from the network; paragraph 0004, 0011); and determining at least one of the following according to the first indication information: activating (the network activates TCI state change to a TCI state that is measured and reported by UE within a certain time that ensures validity of measurement; paragraph 0245) or deactivating at least one target reference signal resource (based on the determination, the UE calculates a time delay of the UE to be prepared to receive a reference signal with the new TCI state, generates a second message indicating the time delay of the UE for the new TCI state, and transmits the second message to the network; the network can indicate a transmit beam change for PDSCH or PDCCH by switching the TCI state ; a Transmission Configuration Indication state is used to establish the Quasi co-location connection between the target reference signal and source reference signal ; paragraph 0034; paragraph 0004, 0011, 0035); or activating or deactivating at least one target transmission configuration indicator state (for MAC CE based TCI state switch, the time to switch to new TCI state is captured as 3ms from time for UL HARQ transmission for the PDSCH carrying MAC CE activation command; paragraph 0050, 0053; in addition, a transmission configuration indicator state is used to establish the Quasi co-location connection between the target reference signal and source reference signal; paragraph 0034), wherein the target TCI state is related to the target reference signal resource (CSI-RSRQ CSI reference signal received quality; a Transmission Configuration Indication state is used to establish the Quasi co-location connection between the target reference signal and source reference signal ; paragraph 0034, 0344-0346); wherein the target reference signal resource (CSI-RSRQ CSI reference signal received quality; a Transmission Configuration Indication state is used to establish the Quasi co-location connection between the target reference signal and source reference signal ; paragraph 0034, 0344-0346) is used in at least one of the following processes of at least one target serving cell: activation of the target serving cell, activation of at least one first TCI state, obtaining of channel state information (CSI), obtaining of uplink channel information, CSI measurement (TCI states are configured for physical downlink control channel, physical downlink shared channel and channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) in order to convey the QCL indication for the respective RS; CSI-IM CSI Interference Measurement; paragraph 0035, 0344), beam measurement, beam failure detection (BFD Beam Failure Detection; RLF Radio Link Failure ; paragraph 0295, 0687), radio link monitor measurement (RLM Radio Link Monitoring; RLM-RS Reference Signal for RLM ; paragraph 0688-0689), radio resource management measurement (apply an appropriate RRM policy for the SLA in place to each supported slice; means of RRM policies and protection ; RMC Reference Measurement Channel; paragraph 0206, 0208, 0691), cell search (Cell search (e.g., for initial synchronization and handover purposes), and other measurements used by higher layers, such as the RRC 955; CSS Common Search Space, Cell-specific Search Space ; USS UE-specific search space; paragraph 0182, 0352), time-frequency tracking (Time/ frequency offset acquisition or synchronization time; TACQ-RxBeam:Time to acquire Rx beam; paragraph 0054), obtaining of timing (acquisition and Rx beam information for the new TCI state; the UE needs tracking reference signal or synchronization signal/public broadcast channel for time/ frequency synchronization and CSI-RS resource set “with repetition ON” for Rx beam acquisition; paragraph 0053), automatic gain control, or rate matching (TCI states are configured for physical downlink control channel, physical downlink shared channel and channel state information reference signal in order to convey the QCL indication for the respective RS; furthermore, RRC can configure up to 128 TCI states for PDSCH, where the UE can have up to 8 activated TCI states via MAC CE ; note that the PDCCH complex- valued symbols may first be organized into quadruplets, which may then be permuted using a sub-block interleaver for rate matching, where each PDCCH may be transmitted using one or more of these CCEs, where each CCE may correspond to nine sets of four physical resource elements known as REGs ; paragraph 0034-0035, 0038, 0053, 0088).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 6, 7, 8, 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Raghavan et al (WO-2020205802 A1) in view of Xu et al (US 20220294509 A1).
Regarding claims 6, 7, Raghavan et al discloses all the features in claim 1, except the limitations of the first indication information that is carried in second MAC CE signaling, and the second MAC CE signaling comprises at least one of the following fields: a first length field, wherein the first length field is used to indicate a length of the second MAC CE signaling; a target reference signal resource indication field, wherein the target reference signal resource indication field is used to indicate first related information of at least one target reference signal resource; a target TCI state indication field, wherein the target TCI state indication field is used to indicate second related information of at least one target TCI state; at least one target serving cell identifier (ID) field, wherein the target serving cell ID field is used to indicate an ID of the target serving cell; a target serving cell bitmap field, wherein a bit in the target serving cell bitmap field of a preset length is used to indicate third related information of the target serving cell corresponding to the bit; at least one BWP ID field, wherein the BWP ID field is used to indicate an uplink and/or downlink BWP corresponding to the target reference signal resource and/or the target TCI state; a first TCI state ID field, wherein the first TCI state ID field is used to indicate an ID of at least one first TCI state; or a first TCI state bitmap field, wherein bits of a preset length in the first TCI state bitmap field are used to indicate fourth related information of the first TCI state corresponding to the bits; wherein the method further comprises: determining, by the terminal, at least one of the following according to the first indication information: activating or deactivating at least one target serving cell; activating or deactivating at least one first TCI state ; or activating the BWP indicated by the BWP ID field; wherein the method further comprises: determining, by the terminal, at least one of the following according to the first indication information: activating or deactivating at least one target serving cell; activating or deactivating at least one first TCI state (); or activating the BWP indicated by the BWP ID field.
However, Xu et al discloses the features of the first indication information is carried in second MAC CE signaling, and the second MAC CE signaling comprises at least one of the following fields: a first length field (a MAC CE (MAC CE 2505) may be the MAC CE activating the one or more first TCI states; the MAC CE may comprise: a first bit field (bit field 2550); and a second bitfield (bit field 2555); configured SCells may be activated or deactivated, for example, using a MAC CE, where a MAC CE may use a bitmap (one bit per SCell) to indicate which SCells (in a subset of configured SCells) for the wireless device are activated or deactivated ;paragraph 0263-0264), wherein the first length field is used to indicate a length of the second MAC CE signaling (a wireless device that receives, from the base station, a medium access control element (MAC CE) indicating a first TCI state pool from the plurality of TCI state pools; the wireless device may also receive one or more messages indicating a second TCI state pool from the plurality of TCI state pools ; paragraph 0263); a target reference signal resource indication field, wherein the target reference signal resource indication field is used to indicate first related information of at least one target reference signal resource; a target TCI state indication field, wherein the target TCI state indication field is used to indicate second related information of at least one target TCI state; at least one target serving cell identifier (ID) field, wherein the target serving cell ID field is used to indicate an ID of the target serving cell; a target serving cell bitmap field, wherein a bit in the target serving cell bitmap field of a preset length is used to indicate third related information of the target serving cell corresponding to the bit; at least one BWP ID field, wherein the BWP ID field is used to indicate an uplink and/or downlink BWP corresponding to the target reference signal resource and/or the target TCI state; a first TCI state ID field, wherein the first TCI state ID field is used to indicate an ID of at least one first TCI state; or a first TCI state bitmap field, wherein bits of a preset length in the first TCI state bitmap field are used to indicate fourth related information of the first TCI state corresponding to the bits ; wherein the method further comprises: determining, by the terminal, at least one of the following according to the first indication information: activating or deactivating at least one target serving cell; activating or deactivating at least one first TCI state ; or activating the BWP indicated by the BWP ID field (a MAC CE may use a bitmap (one bit per SCell) to indicate which SCells (in a subset of configured SCells) for the wireless device are activated or deactivated ; paragraph 0263-0264); wherein the fifth related information comprises at least one of the following: a target status of the target reference signal, wherein the target status comprises an activated state or a deactivated state; whether the target TCI state indication field corresponding to the target reference signal appears; or whether the first TCI state ID field or the first TCI state bitmap field corresponding to the target reference signal appears (the MAC CE may comprise: a first bit field (bit field 2550); and a second bitfield (bit field 2555); the first bitfield may indicate one or more TCI state pools of the plurality of TCI state pools; the first bitfield may activate (and/or may enable) one or more TCI state pools of the plurality of TCI state pools ; the first bitfield may comprise two bits (bit b1 and bit b0). The first bitfield may indicate a joint TCI state pool (joint TCI state pool 2510) of the plurality of TCI state pools ;paragraph 0181-0182, 0263-0264); wherein the method further comprises: determining, by the terminal, at least one of the following according to the first indication information: activating or deactivating at least one target serving cell (the base station may indicate to the wireless device that a CSI-RS resource in the CSI-RS resource set is activated and/or deactivated ; paragraph 0136; furthermore, the UL TCI state and the DL TCI state may be deactivated, for example, if the bit (the bit associated with the UL TCI state and the DL TCI state) is set to zero ; paragraph 0260-0264); activating or deactivating at least one first TCI state (the base station may indicate to the wireless device that a CSI-RS resource in the CSI-RS resource set is activated and/or deactivated ; paragraph 0136) ; or activating the BWP indicated by the BWP ID field (a wireless device may switch an active BWP from a first BWP to a second BWP, for example, based on receiving DCI indicating the second BWP as an active BWP; in addition, a wireless device may switch an active BWP from a first BWP to a second BWP, for example, based on an expiry of the BWP inactivity timer ; paragraph 0114-0115, 0122).
Xu et al also discloses a wireless device that receives, from the base station, a medium access control element (MAC CE) indicating a first TCI state pool from the plurality of TCI state pools. The wireless device may also receive one or more messages indicating a second TCI state pool from the plurality of TCI state pools. The wireless device may receive the one or more messages indicating the second TCI state pool based on the first TCI state pool. The wireless device may send (transmit), to the base station, one or more uplink signals based on the second TCI state pool. The wireless device may receive, from the base station, one or more downlink signals based on the second TCI state pool (paragraph 0263). A CSI-RS resource may be associated with a location in the time and frequency domains and a periodicity. The base station may selectively activate and/or deactivate a CSI-RS resource. The base station may indicate to the wireless device that a CSI-RS resource in the CSI-RS resource set is activated and/or deactivated (paragraph 0136). The base station may also configure the wireless device to report CSI measurements. The base station may configure the wireless device to provide CSI reports periodically, aperiodically, or semi-persistently. The base station may command the wireless device to measure a configured CSI-RS resource and provide a CSI report relating to the measurement (paragraph 0137). Note that a base station may semi-statically configure a wireless device with one or more BWPs. A wireless device may switch an active BWP from a first BWP to a second BWP, for example, based on receiving DCI indicating the second BWP as an active BWP. In addition, a wireless device may switch an active BWP from a first BWP to a second BWP, for example, based on an expiry of the BWP inactivity timer (paragraph 0114-0115, 0122). Configured SCells may be activated or deactivated, for example, using a MAC CE, where a MAC CE may use a bitmap (one bit per SCell) to indicate which SCells (in a subset of configured SCells) for the wireless device are activated or deactivated (paragraph 0263-0264). Furthermore, a MAC CE (MAC CE 2505) may be the MAC CE activating the one or more first TCI states. The MAC CE may comprise: a first bit field (bit field 2550); and a second bitfield (bit field 2555). The first bitfield may indicate one or more TCI state pools of the plurality of TCI state pools. The first bitfield may activate (and/or may enable) one or more TCI state pools of the plurality of TCI state pools . The first bitfield may comprise two bits (bit b1 and bit b0). The first bitfield may indicate a joint TCI state pool (joint TCI state pool 2510) of the plurality of TCI state pools (paragraph 0181-0182, 0263-0264). Note that the UL TCI state and the DL TCI state may be deactivated, for example, if the bit (the bit associated with the UL TCI state and the DL TCI state) is set to zero (paragraph 0260-0264). Downlink and uplink BWP switching may be performed simultaneously. Switching between configured BWPs may occur, for example, based on RRC signaling, DCI signaling, expiration of a BWP inactivity timer, and/or an initiation of random access (paragraph 0122-0123, 0136, 0263-0265). The configuration parameters may indicate a plurality of TCI state pools. A TCI state pool (each of the plurality of TCI state pools) may comprise one or more TCI states. The wireless device may determine one or more TCI state pools from the plurality of TCI state pools (paragraph 0263-0265). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to apply the technique of Xu to the communication system of Raghavan in order to provide a wireless device that can perform multiple operations such as a downlink beam measurement based on downlink reference signals, and generate a beam measurement report for indicating a plurality of transmission configuration indicator state pools.
Regarding claims 8, 12, Raghavan et al discloses all the features in claim 1, except the limitations of the target reference signal resource indication field comprises at least one of the following fields: a second length field , wherein the second length field is used to indicate a length of the target reference signal resource indication field ; a target reference signal resource purpose field, wherein the target reference signal resource purpose field is used to indicate the purpose or usage of the activated or deactivated target reference signal resource; at least one first activation state field, wherein the first activation state field is used to instruct to activate or deactivate at least one target reference signal resource; at least one target reference signal resource ID field, wherein the target reference signal resource ID field is used to indicate an ID of the activated or deactivated target reference signal resource, or is used to indicate an ID of the target reference signal resource corresponding to the activated or deactivated target TCI state ; a target reference signal resource bitmap field, wherein bits of a preset length in the target reference signal resource bitmap field are used to indicate fifth related information of at least one target reference signal resource; a repetition field, wherein the repetition field is used to indicate whether a quantity of transmission times of the activated target reference signal resource is greater than 1; a repetition quantity field, wherein the repetition quantity field is used to indicate a quantity of transmission times of the activated target reference signal resource; a target reference signal resource time domain offset field, wherein the target reference signal resource time domain offset field is used to indicate a time domain offset related to the activated first reference signal; or a target reference signal resource quantity field, wherein the target reference signal resource quantity field is used to indicate a quantity of activated or deactivated target reference signal resources; wherein the fifth related information comprises at least one of the following: a target status of the target reference signal, wherein the target status comprises an activated state or a deactivated state; whether the target TCI state indication field corresponding to the target reference signal appears; or whether the first TCI state ID field or the first TCI state bitmap field corresponding to the target reference signal appears.
However, Xu et al discloses the features of the target reference signal resource indication field (the wireless device may receive configuration parameters indicating a plurality of transmission configuration indicator state pools; paragraph 0260) comprises at least one of the following fields: a second length field (the MAC CE may comprise: a first bit field (bit field 2550); and/or a second bitfield (bit field 2555); paragraph 0262), wherein the second length field is used to indicate a length of the target reference signal resource indication field (the second bitfield may comprise eight bits (b0, b1, b2, b3, b4, b5, b6, and b7); the second bitfield may activate the one or more first TCI states, of the one or more TCI state pools, activated by (and/or enabled by) the MAC CE or the configuration parameters ; paragraph 0263); a target reference signal resource purpose field (the wireless device may determine the quantity of TCI states based on a quantity of the one or more TCI state pools activated by (and/or enabled by) the MAC CE or the configuration parameters; at least one bit of the second bitfield (e.g., each bit of the second bitfield) may be associated with: a joint TCI state (joint TCI state 2515) of a joint TCI state pool, a UL TCI state (UL TCI state 2525) of a UL TCI state pool, and a DL TCI state (DL TCI state 2535) of a DL TCI state pool; paragraph 0263-0264), wherein the target reference signal resource purpose field is used to indicate the purpose or usage of the activated or deactivated target reference signal resource (the MAC CE or the configuration parameters may activate (and/or enable) multiple TCI state pools of the plurality of TCI state pools; a codepoint of the second bitfield of the DCI may indicate multiple second TCI states of one or more first TCI states; for example, each codepoint of the second bitfield of the DCI (the DCI 2430 ) may indicate multiple second TCI states of one or more first TCI states, activated by the MAC CE, of the multiple TCI state pools; the UL TCI state and the DL TCI state may be deactivated, for example, if the bit (the bit associated with the UL TCI state and the DL TCI state) is set to zero; in addition, the joint TCI state, the UL TCI state, and the DL TCI state may be activated; the joint TCI state, the UL TCI state, and the DL TCI state may be activated, for example, if the bit (e.g., the bit associated with the joint TCI state, the UL TCI state, and the DL TCI state) is set to one ; paragraph 0263-0264, 0267); at least one first activation state field, wherein the first activation state field is used to instruct to activate or deactivate at least one target reference signal resource; at least one target reference signal resource ID field, wherein the target reference signal resource ID field is used to indicate an ID of the activated or deactivated target reference signal resource, or is used to indicate an ID of the target reference signal resource corresponding to the activated or deactivated target TCI state (the joint TCI state, the UL TCI state, and the DL TCI state may be activated, for example, if the bit (e.g., the bit associated with the joint TCI state, the UL TCI state, and the DL TCI state) is set to one ; furthermore, the joint TCI state, the UL TCI state, and the DL TCI state may be deactivated; the joint TCI state, the UL TCI state, and the DL TCI state may be deactivated, for example, if the bit (e.g., the bit associated with the joint TCI state, the UL TCI state, and the DL TCI state) is set to zero; paragraph 0262-0264) ;a target reference signal resource bitmap field, wherein bits of a preset length in the target reference signal resource bitmap field are used to indicate fifth related information of at least one target reference signal resource; a repetition field, wherein the repetition field is used to indicate whether a quantity of transmission times of the activated target reference signal resource is greater than 1; a repetition quantity field, wherein the repetition quantity field is used to indicate a quantity of transmission times of the activated target reference signal resource; a target reference signal resource time domain offset field, wherein the target reference signal resource time domain offset field is used to indicate a time domain offset related to the activated first reference signal; or a target reference signal resource quantity field, wherein the target reference signal resource quantity field is used to indicate a quantity of activated or deactivated target reference signal resources (the wireless device may determine the quantity of second TCI states based on a quantity of the one or more TCI state pools activated by (and/or enabled by) the MAC CE or the configuration parameters; TCI state pool and/or a DL TCI state pool is activated by (and/or enabled by) the MAC CE or the configuration parameters; furthermore, the joint TCI state, the UL TCI state, and the DL TCI state may be deactivated; the joint TCI state, the UL TCI state, and the DL TCI state may be deactivated, for example, if the bit (e.g., the bit associated with the joint TCI state, the UL TCI state, and the DL TCI state) is set to zero; paragraph 0268-0269); wherein the fifth related information comprises at least one of the following: a target status of the target reference signal, wherein the target status comprises an activated state or a deactivated state (the joint TCI state, the UL TCI state, and the DL TCI state may be deactivated; the joint TCI state, the UL TCI state, and the DL TCI state may be deactivated, for example, if the bit (e.g., the bit associated with the joint TCI state, the UL TCI state, and the DL TCI state) is set to zero; furthermore, the joint TCI state, the UL TCI state, and the DL TCI state may be activated, for example, if the bit (e.g., the bit associated with the joint TCI state, the UL TCI state, and the DL TCI state) is set to one; in addition, the joint TCI state, the UL TCI state, and the DL TCI state may be deactivated; the joint TCI state, the UL TCI state, and the DL TCI state may be deactivated, for example, if the bit (e.g., the bit associated with the joint TCI state, the UL TCI state, and the DL TCI state) is set to zero paragraph 0262-0264); whether the target TCI state indication field corresponding to the target reference signal appears; or whether the first TCI state ID field or the first TCI state bitmap field corresponding to the target reference signal appears (configured SCells may be activated or deactivated, for example, using a MAC CE, where a MAC CE may use a bitmap (one bit per SCell) to indicate which SCells (in a subset of configured SCells) for the wireless device are activated or deactivated : paragraph 0263-0264).
Xu et al also discloses a wireless device that receives, from the base station, a medium access control element (MAC CE) indicating a first TCI state pool from the plurality of TCI state pools. The wireless device may also receive one or more messages indicating a second TCI state pool from the plurality of TCI state pools. The wireless device may receive the one or more messages indicating the second TCI state pool based on the first TCI state pool. The wireless device may send (transmit), to the base station, one or more uplink signals based on the second TCI state pool. The wireless device may receive, from the base station, one or more downlink signals based on the second TCI state pool (paragraph 0263). A CSI-RS resource may be associated with a location in the time and frequency domains and a periodicity. The base station may selectively activate and/or deactivate a CSI-RS resource. The base station may indicate to the wireless device that a CSI-RS resource in the CSI-RS resource set is activated and/or deactivated (paragraph 0136). The base station may also configure the wireless device to report CSI measurements. The base station may configure the wireless device to provide CSI reports periodically, aperiodically, or semi-persistently. The base station may command the wireless device to measure a configured CSI-RS resource and provide a CSI report relating to the measurement (paragraph 0137). Note that a base station may semi-statically configure a wireless device with one or more BWPs. A wireless device may switch an active BWP from a first BWP to a second BWP, for example, based on receiving DCI indicating the second BWP as an active BWP. In addition, a wireless device may switch an active BWP from a first BWP to a second BWP, for example, based on an expiry of the BWP inactivity timer (paragraph 0114-0115, 0122). Configured SCells may be activated or deactivated, for example, using a MAC CE, where a MAC CE may use a bitmap (one bit per SCell) to indicate which SCells (in a subset of configured SCells) for the wireless device are activated or deactivated (paragraph 0263-0264). Furthermore, a MAC CE (MAC CE 2505) may be the MAC CE activating the one or more first TCI states. The MAC CE may comprise: a first bit field (bit field 2550); and a second bitfield (bit field 2555). The first bitfield may indicate one or more TCI state pools of the plurality of TCI state pools. The first bitfield may activate (and/or may enable) one or more TCI state pools of the plurality of TCI state pools . The first bitfield may comprise two bits (bit b1 and bit b0). The first bitfield may indicate a joint TCI state pool (joint TCI state pool 2510) of the plurality of TCI state pools (paragraph 0181-0182, 0263-0264). Note that the UL TCI state and the DL TCI state may be deactivated, for example, if the bit (the bit associated with the UL TCI state and the DL TCI state) is set to zero (paragraph 0260-0264). Downlink and uplink BWP switching may be performed simultaneously. Switching between configured BWPs may occur, for example, based on RRC signaling, DCI signaling, expiration of a BWP inactivity timer, and/or an initiation of random access (paragraph 0122-0123, 0136, 0263-0265). The configuration parameters may indicate a plurality of TCI state pools. A TCI state pool (each of the plurality of TCI state pools) may comprise one or more TCI states. The wireless device may determine one or more TCI state pools from the plurality of TCI state pools (paragraph 0263-0265). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to apply the technique of Xu to the communication system of Raghavan in order to provide a wireless device that can perform multiple operations such as a downlink beam measurement based on downlink reference signals, and generate a beam measurement report for indicating a plurality of transmission configuration indicator state pools.
Claims 9-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Raghavan et al (WO-2020205802 A1) in view of Xu et al (US 20220294509 A1) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Kim et al (US 20220224482 A1).
Regarding claims 9, 10, 11, Raghavan and Xu disclose all the features in claims 1 and 6, except the features of the target TCI state indication field comprises at least one of the following fields: a third length field, wherein the third length field is used to indicate a length of the target TCI state indication field; a second activation state field, wherein the second activation state field is used to instruct to activate or deactivate at least one target TCI state; a target TCI state ID field, wherein the target TCI state ID field is used to indicate an ID of the activated or deactivated target TCI state; a target TCI state bitmap field, wherein bits of a preset length in the target TCI state bitmap field are used to indicate a target status of the target TCI state corresponding to the bits, and the target status comprises an activated state or a deactivated state; a second TCI state IDi.j field, wherein the second TCI state IDi.j field is used to indicate an ID of a j-th target TCI state of an i-th code point in an activated or deactivated downlink control information DCI Transmission Configuration indicator field; a first resource ID field, wherein the first resource ID field is used to indicate a resource ID of a first resource, and the first resource is used to provide a quasi-co-located (QCL) source of the target reference signal resource; a first resource serving cell field, wherein the first resource serving cell field is used to indicate a serving cell in which the first resource is located; a first resource BWP ID field, wherein the first resource BWP ID field is used to indicate a BWP corresponding to the first resource or a serving cell in which the first resource is located; or an aperiodic trigger state bitmap field, wherein bits of a preset length of the aperiodic trigger state bitmap field are used to indicate a selection status of an aperiodic trigger state corresponding to the bits; wherein the third related information comprises at least one of the following: a target status of the target serving cell, wherein the target status comprises an activated state or a deactivated state; whether the target reference signal resource indication field corresponding to the target serving cell appears; whether the target TCI state indication field corresponding to the target serving cell appears; or whether the BWP ID field corresponding to the target serving cell appears, wherein the fourth related information comprises at least one of the following: a target status of the first TCI state, wherein the target status comprises an activated state or a deactivated state; whether the target reference signal resource indication field corresponding to the first TCI state appears; or whether the target TCI state indication field corresponding to the first TCI state appears.
However, Kim et al discloses the features of the target TCI state indication field (a second field related to a transmission configuration indication (TCI) state; and receiving the PTRS in the activated BWP, wherein the frequency density of the PTRS is determined by the number of resource blocks associated with each TCI state; paragraph 0011, 0021) comprises at least one of the following fields: a third length field (the DCI may include a third field for a resource allocation of the frequency domain; paragraph 0014), wherein the third length field is used to indicate a length of the target TCI state indication field (the first resource group may be related to a first TCI state, and the second resource group may be related to a second TCI state; the DCI may include a third field for a resource allocation of the frequency domain; frequency resources allocated based on the third field may be divided into non-overlapping resource groups corresponding to a number of the plurality of TCI states, where each resource may correspond to each TCI state ; paragraph 0014-0015); a second activation state field (a second field related to a transmission configuration indication state; paragraph 0011), wherein the second activation state field is used to instruct to activate or deactivate at least one target TCI state (the UE may receive an activation command by MAC CE signaling used to map up to eight TCI states to the code point of the DCI field “Transmission Configuration Indication”; paragraph 0206); a target TCI state ID field (the TCI field consists of 3 bits, and the QCL for the DMRS may be dynamically indicated by indicating a maximum of 8 TCI states according to the TCI field value; paragraph 0018-0019), wherein the target TCI state ID field is used to indicate an ID of the activated or deactivated target TCI state (the UE may receive an activation command by MAC CE signaling used to map up to eight TCI states to the code point of the DCI field “Transmission Configuration Indication”; paragraph 0206, 0228); a target TCI state bitmap field, wherein bits of a preset length in the target TCI state bitmap field are used to indicate a target status of the target TCI state corresponding to the bits (a size of various fields in the time domain is expressed as a multiple of a time unit; the third field may be divided into non-overlapping resource groups corresponding to a number of the plurality of TCI states, where each resource group may correspond to each TCI state ; paragraph 0014-0016, 0113), and the target status comprises an activated state or a deactivated state (the DCI includes a first field indicating an activated BWP among the one or more BWPs configured on the basis of the first information, and a second field related to a transmission configuration indication state; paragraph 0021-00023,, 0206); a second TCI state IDi.j field, wherein the second TCI state IDi.j field is used to indicate an ID of a j-th target TCI state of an i-th code point in an activated or deactivated downlink control information DCI Transmission Configuration indicator field; a first resource ID field, wherein the first resource ID field is used to indicate a resource ID of a first resource, and the first resource is used to provide a quasi-co-located source of the target reference signal resource; a first resource serving cell field, wherein the first resource serving cell field is used to indicate a serving cell in which the first resource is located; a first resource BWP ID field, wherein the first resource BWP ID field is used to indicate a BWP corresponding to the first resource or a serving cell in which the first resource is located; or an aperiodic trigger state bitmap field, wherein bits of a preset length of the aperiodic trigger state bitmap field are used to indicate a selection status of an aperiodic trigger state corresponding to the bits; wherein the third related information comprises at least one of the following: a target status of the target serving cell, wherein the target status comprises an activated state or a deactivated state; whether the target reference signal resource indication field corresponding to the target serving cell appears; whether the target TCI state indication field corresponding to the target serving cell appears; or whether the BWP ID field corresponding to the target serving cell appears (if a specific field (BWP indicator field) indicating the BWP is included in DCI (e.g., DCI format 1_1) for scheduling of the PDSCH, a value of the corresponding field may be configured to indicate a specific DL BWP (active DL BWP) among a DL BWP set (pre-configured for DL reception to the UE); paragraph 0143), wherein the fourth related information comprises at least one of the following: a target status of the first TCI state (the DCI may further include a fourth field for a DMRS port indication, and DMRS ports indicated based on the fourth field may be included in the same CDM group; paragraph 0019), wherein the target status comprises an activated state or a deactivated state (receiving the PTRS in the activated BWP, wherein the frequency density of the PTRS is determined by the number of resource blocks associated with each TCI state; the UE may be RRC-configured with a list for up to M candidate Transmission Configuration Indication states for the purpose of at least Quasi Co-location indication, where M may be 64; paragraph 0206-0207, 0228); whether the target reference signal resource indication field corresponding to the first TCI state appears (the UE receives the DCI may be configured to transmit UL data in the specific UL BWP indicated by the corresponding field; paragraph 0143, 0159), 0208-0210); or whether the target TCI state indication field corresponding to the first TCI state appears (the TCI field consists of 3 bits, and the QCL for the DMRS may be dynamically indicated by indicating a maximum of 8 TCI states according to the TCI field value; the UE may receive downlink data from the base station on the PDSCH; paragraph 0159-0160, 0166). Note that the DCI may include a third field for a resource allocation of the frequency domain; frequency resources allocated based on the third field may be divided into non-overlapping resource groups corresponding to a number of the plurality of TCI states, where each resource group may correspond to each TCI state (paragraph 0014-0015). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to apply the technique of Kim to the modified system of Xu and Raghavan in order to provide a method of transmitting and receiving, by a user equipment supported by multiple transmission reception points, a phase tracking reference signal in a wireless communication system.
Conclusion
MARCEAU MILORD
Examiner
Art Unit 2641
/MARCEAU MILORD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2641