This office action is in response to the amendment filed 03/27/2026
Claims 1, 3-8, 9, 11-16, 17, 19-20 are pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1, 3-8, 9, 11-16, 17, 19-20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 3-8, 9, 11-16, 17, 19-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CHEN et al. ( US 20240048175, hereinafter, CHEN’s 175 ) in view of GAO et al. ( US 20250141628, hereinafter, GAO’s 628 ), and further in view of GAO et al. ( US 20210135922, hereinafter, GAO’s 922 ) .
Regarding to the claim 1, US 20240048175 teaches a method of wireless communication, comprising:
determining, by a wireless device, a comb offset (comb offset) or a cyclic shift (CS) offset for a sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission over a SRS resource within a SRS resource set (The UE may receive, from a network node, at least one configuration of the SRS transmissions. In one example, the at least one configuration may indicate SRS resource(s) or SRS resource set(s) [see Paragraph 0079] for the SRS transmissions or other parameters for the SRS transmissions. The at least one configuration may include a comb spacing (or a comb spacing number) or a comb offset. Here, the comb spacing may refer to a separation in frequency domain between SRS transmissions within a symbol, and the comb offset may refer to a starting subcarrier within a RB relative to a base subcarrier index (e.g., subcarrier index 0). In one example, the comb spacing (K.sub.TC) may be configured as 2, 4, or 8 per SRS resource, which is the spacing between two SRS REs within a OFDM symbol. In another example, the comb offset (k.sub.TC) may be configured as 0, 1, . . . , (K.sub.TC−1) per SRS resource, which may determine the SRS REs (e.g., the starting RE when SRS occupies every K.sub.TC RE within the sounding BW once starting RE is determined)) [see Paragraph 0079];
performing, performing, by the wireless device, according to the comb offset or the CS offset, the SRS transmission (performing, by the wireless device, according to the comb offset or the CS offset, the SRS transmission ) [see Paragraph 0079] .
However, US 20240048175 does not explicitly teach a cyclic shift (CS) offset.
US 20250141628, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches determining, by a wireless device, a comb offset (comb offset) or a cyclic shift (CS) offset (CS offset) for a sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission over a SRS resource (SRS resource element (RE) within a SRS resource element set (SRS resource element (RE) (determining, by a wireless device, a comb offset or a cyclic shift (CS) offset for a sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission over a SRS resource ) [see the Abstract and Paragraph 0165] within a SRS resource set [see Paragraph 0303 ] ;
performing, by the wireless device, according to the comb offset or the CS offset, the SRS transmission (determining, by a wireless device, a comb offset or a cyclic shift (CS) offset for a sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission over a SRS resource within a SRS resource set; and performing, by the wireless device, according to the comb offset or the CS offset, the SRS transmission) [see the Abstract and Paragraphs 0165-0178 & 0193 & 0270-0281 & 0300-0303 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20240048175 in view of US 20250141628 because US 20250141628 suggests the terminal device determines at least one cyclic shift (CS) for an SRS transmission with four antenna ports, the at least one CS comprising: at least one first CS and at least one second CS, where the at least one second CS is different from the at least one first CS. Further, the terminal device transmits, to a network device and based on the at least one first CS and the at least one second CS, the SRS transmission over a comb-structure resource with a comb value of eight. In this way, the peak to average power ratio (PAPR) performance is improved.
However, US 20240048175 and US 20250141628 do not disclose
wherein determining the comb offset or the CS offset for the SRS transmission comprises determining the comb offset or the CS offset based on an orthogonal frequency-division multiplexing (OFDM) symbol index of the SRS transmission, a slot index of the SRS transmission, and a frame index of the SRS transmission.
US 20210135922, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein determining the comb offset or the CS offset for the SRS transmission comprises determining the comb offset or the CS offset based on an orthogonal frequency-division multiplexing (OFDM) symbol index of the SRS transmission, a slot index of the SRS transmission, and a frame index of the SRS transmission [see Paragraph 0067 ] ( [0067] In some embodiments, the cyclic shift parameters may be different for different values of some configuration parameters. For example, the configuration parameters comprises: symbol index, slot index, sub-frame index, frame index, cell ID, TRP ID, panel ID, beam ID, frequency location, comb offset values and etc ) [see Paragraphs 0067 & 0030 ] .
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the combined system ( US 20240048175 and US 20250141628), and further in view of US 20210135922 because US 20210135922 suggests that All of the above may result in complexity for a network device to indicate a DMRS configuration to a terminal device. In this case, a scheme for dynamic DMRS configuration with less signaling overhead needs to be considered.
Regarding to the claim 3, US 20240048175 and US 20250141628 teach the limitations of the claim 1 above.
However, US 20240048175 does not explicitly teach determining, by the wireless device, a comb offset value set or a CS offset value set for the SRS resource.
US 20250141628, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches determining, by the wireless device, a comb offset value set or a CS offset value set for the SRS resource (determining, by the wireless device, a comb offset value set or a CS offset value set for the SRS resource) [see Paragraph 0134 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20240048175 in view of US 20250141628 because US 20250141628 suggests the terminal device determines at least one cyclic shift (CS) for an SRS transmission with four antenna ports, the at least one CS comprising: at least one first CS and at least one second CS, where the at least one second CS is different from the at least one first CS. Further, the terminal device transmits, to a network device and based on the at least one first CS and the at least one second CS, the SRS transmission over a comb-structure resource with a comb value of eight. In this way, the peak to average power ratio (PAPR) performance is improved.
Regarding to the claim 4, US 20240048175 and US 20250141628 teach the limitations of the claim 3 above.
However, US 20240048175 does not explicitly teach wherein the comb offset value set comprises the comb offset, wherein the CS offset value set comprises the CS offset.
US 20250141628, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein the comb offset value set comprises the comb offset, wherein the CS offset value set comprises the CS offset (wherein the comb offset value set comprises the comb offset, wherein the CS offset value set comprises the CS offset) [see Paragraph 0149 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20240048175 in view of US 20250141628 because US 20250141628 suggests the terminal device determines at least one cyclic shift (CS) for an SRS transmission with four antenna ports, the at least one CS comprising: at least one first CS and at least one second CS, where the at least one second CS is different from the at least one first CS. Further, the terminal device transmits, to a network device and based on the at least one first CS and the at least one second CS, the SRS transmission over a comb-structure resource with a comb value of eight. In this way, the peak to average power ratio (PAPR) performance is improved.
Regarding to the claim 5, US 20240048175 and US 20250141628 teach the limitations of the claim 3 above.
However, US 20240048175 does not explicitly teach wherein the comb offset value set is a subset of a first set determined by a transmission comb number, and wherein the CS offset value set is a subset of a second set determined by a maximum number of CSs.
US 20250141628, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein the comb offset value set is a subset of a first set determined by a transmission comb number, and wherein the CS offset value set is a subset of a second set determined by a maximum number of CSs ( wherein the comb offset value set is a subset of a first set determined by a transmission comb number, and wherein the CS offset value set is a subset of a second set determined by a maximum number of CSs ) [see Paragraph 0193 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20240048175 in view of US 20250141628 because US 20250141628 suggests the terminal device determines at least one cyclic shift (CS) for an SRS transmission with four antenna ports, the at least one CS comprising: at least one first CS and at least one second CS, where the at least one second CS is different from the at least one first CS. Further, the terminal device transmits, to a network device and based on the at least one first CS and the at least one second CS, the SRS transmission over a comb-structure resource with a comb value of eight. In this way, the peak to average power ratio (PAPR) performance is improved.
Regarding to the claim 6, US 20240048175 and US 20250141628 teach the limitations of the claim 3 above.
However, US 20240048175 does not explicitly teach receiving a network message, wherein the comb offset value set, the CS offset value set, is determined based on the network message.
US 20250141628, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches receiving a network message, wherein the comb offset value set, the CS offset value set, is determined based on the network message (receiving a network message, wherein the comb offset value set, the CS offset value set, is determined based on the network message (DCI and/or MAC CE and / or RRC)) [see Paragraph 0177 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20240048175 in view of US 20250141628 because US 20250141628 suggests the terminal device determines at least one cyclic shift (CS) for an SRS transmission with four antenna ports, the at least one CS comprising: at least one first CS and at least one second CS, where the at least one second CS is different from the at least one first CS. Further, the terminal device transmits, to a network device and based on the at least one first CS and the at least one second CS, the SRS transmission over a comb-structure resource with a comb value of eight. In this way, the peak to average power ratio (PAPR) performance is improved.
Regarding to the claim 7, US 20240048175 and US 20250141628 teach the limitations of the claim 3 above.
However, US 20240048175 does not explicitly teach wherein the comb offset value set or the CS offset value set is determined based on a predetermined rule.
US 20250141628, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein the comb offset value set or the CS offset value set is determined based on a predetermined rule (wherein the comb offset value set or the CS offset value set is determined based on a predetermined rule) [see Paragraph 0178 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20240048175 in view of US 20250141628 because US 20250141628 suggests the terminal device determines at least one cyclic shift (CS) for an SRS transmission with four antenna ports, the at least one CS comprising: at least one first CS and at least one second CS, where the at least one second CS is different from the at least one first CS. Further, the terminal device transmits, to a network device and based on the at least one first CS and the at least one second CS, the SRS transmission over a comb-structure resource with a comb value of eight. In this way, the peak to average power ratio (PAPR) performance is improved.
Regarding to the claim 8, US 20240048175 and US 20250141628 teach the limitations of the claim 1 above.
However, US 20240048175 does not explicitly teach determining, by the wireless device, a CS offset value set for the comb offset.
US 20250141628, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches determining, by the wireless device, a CS offset value set for the comb offset ( determining, by the wireless device, a CS offset value set for the comb offset) [see Paragraph 0177 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20240048175 in view of US 20250141628 because US 20250141628 suggests the terminal device determines at least one cyclic shift (CS) for an SRS transmission with four antenna ports, the at least one CS comprising: at least one first CS and at least one second CS, where the at least one second CS is different from the at least one first CS. Further, the terminal device transmits, to a network device and based on the at least one first CS and the at least one second CS, the SRS transmission over a comb-structure resource with a comb value of eight. In this way, the peak to average power ratio (PAPR) performance is improved.
Regarding to the claim 9, US 20240048175 teaches an apparatus for wireless communication, comprising a processor, wherein the processor is configured to implement a method, the processor configured to:
determine, by a wireless device, a comb offset (comb offset) or a cyclic shift (CS) offset for a sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission over a SRS resource within a SRS resource set (The UE may receive, from a network node, at least one configuration of the SRS transmissions. In one example, the at least one configuration may indicate SRS resource(s) or SRS resource set(s) for the SRS transmissions or other parameters for the SRS transmissions. The at least one configuration may include a comb spacing (or a comb spacing number) or a comb offset. Here, the comb spacing may refer to a separation in frequency domain between SRS transmissions within a symbol, and the comb offset may refer to a starting subcarrier within a RB relative to a base subcarrier index (e.g., subcarrier index 0). In one example, the comb spacing (K.sub.TC) may be configured as 2, 4, or 8 per SRS resource, which is the spacing between two SRS REs within a OFDM symbol. In another example, the comb offset (k.sub.TC) may be configured as 0, 1, . . . , (K.sub.TC−1) per SRS resource, which may determine the SRS REs (e.g., the starting RE when SRS occupies every K.sub.TC RE within the sounding BW once starting RE is determined)) [see Paragraph 0079];
perform, by the wireless device, according to the comb offset or the CS offset, the SRS transmission (performing, by the wireless device, according to the comb offset or the CS offset, the SRS transmission ) [see Paragraph 0079] .
However, US 20240048175 does not explicitly teach a cyclic shift (CS) offset.
US 20250141628, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches determine, by a wireless device, a comb offset (comb offset) or a cyclic shift (CS) offset (CS offset) for a sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission over a SRS resource (SRS resource element (RE) within a SRS resource element set (SRS resource element (RE) (determining, by a wireless device, a comb offset or a cyclic shift (CS) offset for a sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission over a SRS resource ) [see the Abstract and Paragraph 0165] within a SRS resource set;
perform, by the wireless device, according to the comb offset or the CS offset, the SRS transmission (determining, by a wireless device, a comb offset or a cyclic shift (CS) offset for a sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission over a SRS resource within a SRS resource set; and performing, by the wireless device, according to the comb offset or the CS offset, the SRS transmission) [see the Abstract and Paragraphs 0165-0178 & 0193 & 0270-0281 & 0300-0303 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20240048175 in view of US 20250141628 because US 20250141628 suggests the terminal device determines at least one cyclic shift (CS) for an SRS transmission with four antenna ports, the at least one CS comprising: at least one first CS and at least one second CS, where the at least one second CS is different from the at least one first CS. Further, the terminal device transmits, to a network device and based on the at least one first CS and the at least one second CS, the SRS transmission over a comb-structure resource with a comb value of eight. In this way, the peak to average power ratio (PAPR) performance is improved.
However, US 20240048175 and US 20250141628 do not disclose
wherein determining the comb offset or the CS offset for the SRS transmission comprises determining the comb offset or the CS offset based on an orthogonal frequency-division multiplexing (OFDM) symbol index of the SRS transmission, a slot index of the SRS transmission, and a frame index of the SRS transmission.
US 20210135922, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein determining the comb offset or the CS offset for the SRS transmission comprises determining the comb offset or the CS offset based on an orthogonal frequency-division multiplexing (OFDM) symbol index of the SRS transmission, a slot index of the SRS transmission, and a frame index of the SRS transmission [see Paragraph 0067 ] ( [0067] In some embodiments, the cyclic shift parameters may be different for different values of some configuration parameters. For example, the configuration parameters comprises: symbol index, slot index, sub-frame index, frame index, cell ID, TRP ID, panel ID, beam ID, frequency location, comb offset values and etc ) [see Paragraphs 0067 & 0030 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the combined system ( US 20240048175 and US 20250141628), and further in view of US 20210135922 because US 20210135922 suggests that All of the above may result in complexity for a network device to indicate a DMRS configuration to a terminal device. In this case, a scheme for dynamic DMRS configuration with less signaling overhead needs to be considered
Regarding to the claim 11, US 20240048175 and US 20250141628 teach the limitations of the claim 9 above.
However, US 20240048175 does not explicitly teach determining, by the wireless device, a comb offset value set or a CS offset value set for the SRS resource.
US 20250141628, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches determining, by the wireless device, a comb offset value set or a CS offset value set for the SRS resource (determining, by the wireless device, a comb offset value set or a CS offset value set for the SRS resource) [see Paragraph 0134 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20240048175 in view of US 20250141628 because US 20250141628 suggests the terminal device determines at least one cyclic shift (CS) for an SRS transmission with four antenna ports, the at least one CS comprising: at least one first CS and at least one second CS, where the at least one second CS is different from the at least one first CS. Further, the terminal device transmits, to a network device and based on the at least one first CS and the at least one second CS, the SRS transmission over a comb-structure resource with a comb value of eight. In this way, the peak to average power ratio (PAPR) performance is improved.
Regarding to the claim 12, US 20240048175 and US 20250141628 teach the limitations of the claim 11 above.
However, US 20240048175 does not explicitly teach wherein the comb offset value set comprises the comb offset, wherein the CS offset value set comprises the CS offset.
US 20250141628, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein the comb offset value set comprises the comb offset, wherein the CS offset value set comprises the CS offset (wherein the comb offset value set comprises the comb offset, wherein the CS offset value set comprises the CS offset) [see Paragraph 0149 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20240048175 in view of US 20250141628 because US 20250141628 suggests the terminal device determines at least one cyclic shift (CS) for an SRS transmission with four antenna ports, the at least one CS comprising: at least one first CS and at least one second CS, where the at least one second CS is different from the at least one first CS. Further, the terminal device transmits, to a network device and based on the at least one first CS and the at least one second CS, the SRS transmission over a comb-structure resource with a comb value of eight. In this way, the peak to average power ratio (PAPR) performance is improved.
Regarding to the claim 13, US 20240048175 and US 20250141628 teach the limitations of the claim 11 above.
However, US 20240048175 does not explicitly teach wherein the comb offset value set is a subset of a first set determined by a transmission comb number, and wherein the CS offset value set is a subset of a second set determined by a maximum number of CSs.
US 20250141628, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein the comb offset value set is a subset of a first set determined by a transmission comb number, and wherein the CS offset value set is a subset of a second set determined by a maximum number of CSs ( wherein the comb offset value set is a subset of a first set determined by a transmission comb number, and wherein the CS offset value set is a subset of a second set determined by a maximum number of CSs ) [see Paragraph 0193 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20240048175 in view of US 20250141628 because US 20250141628 suggests the terminal device determines at least one cyclic shift (CS) for an SRS transmission with four antenna ports, the at least one CS comprising: at least one first CS and at least one second CS, where the at least one second CS is different from the at least one first CS. Further, the terminal device transmits, to a network device and based on the at least one first CS and the at least one second CS, the SRS transmission over a comb-structure resource with a comb value of eight. In this way, the peak to average power ratio (PAPR) performance is improved.
Regarding to the claim 14, US 20240048175 and US 20250141628 teach the limitations of the claim 11 above.
However, US 20240048175 does not explicitly teach receiving a network message, wherein the comb offset value set, the CS offset value set, is determined based on the network message.
US 20250141628, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches receiving a network message, wherein the comb offset value set, the CS offset value set, is determined based on the network message (receiving a network message, wherein the comb offset value set, the CS offset value set, is determined based on the network message (DCI and/or MAC CE and / or RRC)) [see Paragraph 0177 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20240048175 in view of US 20250141628 because US 20250141628 suggests the terminal device determines at least one cyclic shift (CS) for an SRS transmission with four antenna ports, the at least one CS comprising: at least one first CS and at least one second CS, where the at least one second CS is different from the at least one first CS. Further, the terminal device transmits, to a network device and based on the at least one first CS and the at least one second CS, the SRS transmission over a comb-structure resource with a comb value of eight. In this way, the peak to average power ratio (PAPR) performance is improved.
Regarding to the claim 15, US 20240048175 and US 20250141628 teach the limitations of the claim 9 above.
However, US 20240048175 does not explicitly teach wherein the comb offset value set or the CS offset value set is determined based on a predetermined rule.
US 20250141628, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein the comb offset value set or the CS offset value set is determined based on a predetermined rule (wherein the comb offset value set or the CS offset value set is determined based on a predetermined rule) [see Paragraph 0178 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20240048175 in view of US 20250141628 because US 20250141628 suggests the terminal device determines at least one cyclic shift (CS) for an SRS transmission with four antenna ports, the at least one CS comprising: at least one first CS and at least one second CS, where the at least one second CS is different from the at least one first CS. Further, the terminal device transmits, to a network device and based on the at least one first CS and the at least one second CS, the SRS transmission over a comb-structure resource with a comb value of eight. In this way, the peak to average power ratio (PAPR) performance is improved.
Regarding to the claim 16, US 20240048175 and US 20250141628 teach the limitations of the claim 9 above.
However, US 20240048175 does not explicitly teach determining, by the wireless device, a CS offset value set for the comb offset.
US 20250141628, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches determining, by the wireless device, a CS offset value set for the comb offset ( determining, by the wireless device, a CS offset value set for the comb offset) [see Paragraph 0177 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20240048175 in view of US 20250141628 because US 20250141628 suggests the terminal device determines at least one cyclic shift (CS) for an SRS transmission with four antenna ports, the at least one CS comprising: at least one first CS and at least one second CS, where the at least one second CS is different from the at least one first CS. Further, the terminal device transmits, to a network device and based on the at least one first CS and the at least one second CS, the SRS transmission over a comb-structure resource with a comb value of eight. In this way, the peak to average power ratio (PAPR) performance is improved.
Regarding to the claim 17, US 20240048175 teaches a non-transitory computer readable program storage medium having code stored thereon, the code, when executed by a processor, causing the processor to implement a method, comprising:
determining, by a wireless device, a comb offset (comb offset) or a cyclic shift (CS) offset for a sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission over a SRS resource within a SRS resource set (The UE may receive, from a network node, at least one configuration of the SRS transmissions. In one example, the at least one configuration may indicate SRS resource(s) or SRS resource set(s) for the SRS transmissions or other parameters for the SRS transmissions. The at least one configuration may include a comb spacing (or a comb spacing number) or a comb offset. Here, the comb spacing may refer to a separation in frequency domain between SRS transmissions within a symbol, and the comb offset may refer to a starting subcarrier within a RB relative to a base subcarrier index (e.g., subcarrier index 0). In one example, the comb spacing (K.sub.TC) may be configured as 2, 4, or 8 per SRS resource, which is the spacing between two SRS REs within a OFDM symbol. In another example, the comb offset (k.sub.TC) may be configured as 0, 1, . . . , (K.sub.TC−1) per SRS resource, which may determine the SRS REs (e.g., the starting RE when SRS occupies every K.sub.TC RE within the sounding BW once starting RE is determined)) [see Paragraph 0079];
performing, performing, by the wireless device, according to the comb offset or the CS offset, the SRS transmission (performing, by the wireless device, according to the comb offset or the CS offset, the SRS transmission ) [see Paragraph 0079] .
However, US 20240048175 does not explicitly teach a cyclic shift (CS) offset.
US 20250141628, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches determining, by a wireless device, a comb offset (comb offset) or a cyclic shift (CS) offset (CS offset) for a sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission over a SRS resource (SRS resource element (RE) within a SRS resource element set (SRS resource element (RE) (determining, by a wireless device, a comb offset or a cyclic shift (CS) offset for a sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission over a SRS resource ) [see the Abstract and Paragraph 0165] within a SRS resource set;
performing, by the wireless device, according to the comb offset or the CS offset, the SRS transmission (determining, by a wireless device, a comb offset or a cyclic shift (CS) offset for a sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission over a SRS resource within a SRS resource set; and performing, by the wireless device, according to the comb offset or the CS offset, the SRS transmission) [see the Abstract and Paragraphs 0165-0178 & 0193 & 0270-0281 & 0300-0303 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20240048175 in view of US 20250141628 because US 20250141628 suggests the terminal device determines at least one cyclic shift (CS) for an SRS transmission with four antenna ports, the at least one CS comprising: at least one first CS and at least one second CS, where the at least one second CS is different from the at least one first CS. Further, the terminal device transmits, to a network device and based on the at least one first CS and the at least one second CS, the SRS transmission over a comb-structure resource with a comb value of eight. In this way, the peak to average power ratio (PAPR) performance is improved.
However, US 20240048175 and US 20250141628 do not disclose
wherein determining the comb offset or the CS offset for the SRS transmission comprises determining the comb offset or the CS offset based on an orthogonal frequency-division multiplexing (OFDM) symbol index of the SRS transmission, a slot index of the SRS transmission, and a frame index of the SRS transmission.
US 20210135922, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein determining the comb offset or the CS offset for the SRS transmission comprises determining the comb offset or the CS offset based on an orthogonal frequency-division multiplexing (OFDM) symbol index of the SRS transmission, a slot index of the SRS transmission, and a frame index of the SRS transmission [see Paragraph 0067 ] ( [0067] In some embodiments, the cyclic shift parameters may be different for different values of some configuration parameters. For example, the configuration parameters comprises: symbol index, slot index, sub-frame index, frame index, cell ID, TRP ID, panel ID, beam ID, frequency location, comb offset values and etc ) [see Paragraphs 0067 & 0030 ] .
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the combined system ( US 20240048175 and US 20250141628), and further in view of US 20210135922 because US 20210135922 suggests that All of the above may result in complexity for a network device to indicate a DMRS configuration to a terminal device. In this case, a scheme for dynamic DMRS configuration with less signaling overhead needs to be considered
Regarding to the claim 19, US 20240048175 and US 20250141628 teach the limitations of the claim 17 above.
However, US 20240048175 does not explicitly teach determining, by the wireless device, a comb offset value set or a CS offset value set for the SRS resource.
US 20250141628, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches determining, by the wireless device, a comb offset value set or a CS offset value set for the SRS resource (determining, by the wireless device, a comb offset value set or a CS offset value set for the SRS resource) [see Paragraph 0134 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20240048175 in view of US 20250141628 because US 20250141628 suggests the terminal device determines at least one cyclic shift (CS) for an SRS transmission with four antenna ports, the at least one CS comprising: at least one first CS and at least one second CS, where the at least one second CS is different from the at least one first CS. Further, the terminal device transmits, to a network device and based on the at least one first CS and the at least one second CS, the SRS transmission over a comb-structure resource with a comb value of eight. In this way, the peak to average power ratio (PAPR) performance is improved.
Regarding to the claim 20, US 20240048175 and US 20250141628 teach the limitations of the claim 19 above.
However, US 20240048175 does not explicitly teach wherein the comb offset value set comprises the comb offset, wherein the CS offset value set comprises the CS offset.
US 20250141628, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein the comb offset value set comprises the comb offset, wherein the CS offset value set comprises the CS offset (wherein the comb offset value set comprises the comb offset, wherein the CS offset value set comprises the CS offset) [see Paragraph 0149 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20240048175 in view of US 20250141628 because US 20250141628 suggests the terminal device determines at least one cyclic shift (CS) for an SRS transmission with four antenna ports, the at least one CS comprising: at least one first CS and at least one second CS, where the at least one second CS is different from the at least one first CS. Further, the terminal device transmits, to a network device and based on the at least one first CS and the at least one second CS, the SRS transmission over a comb-structure resource with a comb value of eight. In this way, the peak to average power ratio (PAPR) performance is improved
Conclusion
/CHUONG T HO/Examiner, Art Unit 2412