Detailed Action
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 – 6, 8, 9, 15, 16, 18 – 26, 29 and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being unpatentable by
Xue US PGPub: US 2021/0337409 A1 Oct. 28, 2021.
Regarding claims 1, 29, Xue discloses,
a user equipment UE, and a method for wireless communications at a user equipment UE (UE – Figs. 9, 10, 14, 15, 16A, 16B) comprising:
one or more memories storing processor-executable code (memory 1602 - Fig. 16/1602); and
one or more processors coupled with the one or more memories and individually or collectively operable to execute the code (processor 1601 – Figs. 16A/1601, 16B/1601) to cause the UE (channel monitoring method and device. The method includes: monitoring, by a terminal device, a first signal on n transmission occasions in a monitoring periodicity; and when the terminal device detects the first signal on at least one of the n transmission occasions, monitoring, by the terminal device, a downlink control channel and/or a second signal in a first time period in the monitoring periodicity; or when the terminal device does not detect the first signal on the n transmission occasions, skipping, by the terminal device, monitoring a downlink control channel in the monitoring periodicity – ABSTRACT, Figs. 7 - 10, paragraphs 0006 – 0012) to:
receive control signaling that indicates multiple discontinuous reception DRX configurations for the UE (the first signal may be combined with a DRX mechanism – paragraphs 0036, 0104. The network device sends first signal and second signal to the terminal – Figs. 10/s101, 10/s104, paragraphs 0122, 0123), wherein the multiple DRX configurations comprise a first DRX configuration associated with a first set of wake-up signal monitoring occasions (the DRX mechanism, in a DRX cycle, the terminal device needs to first wake up from the sleep state, enable a radio frequency circuit and a baseband circuit, obtain time-frequency synchronization, and then monitor the PDCCH in an “on duration” time period – paragraph 0107. The network device may configure the terminal device to monitor a signal of a first type. The signal of the first type may be referred to as a first signal, a first wake up signal WUS, or a first power saving signal. In an optional implementation, the network device may further configure the terminal device to monitor a signal of a second type – paragraph 0116) and a second DRX configuration associated with a second set of wake-up signal monitoring occasions (the signal of the second type may be referred to as a second signal, a second WUS signal, or a second power saving signal – paragraph 0116), and wherein the first DRX configuration and the second DRX configuration are both active during a time period (the network device may configure the terminal device to monitor the signal of the first type and the signal of the second type, and in this case, the terminal device monitors the first signal and the second signal – i.e., the first DRX and the second DRX both are active during a time period – paragraph 0116);
monitor, during the time period, the first set of wake-up signal monitoring occasions in accordance with the first DRX configuration (the network device may configure the terminal device to monitor only the signal of the first type, and in this case, the terminal device monitors only the first signal. Alternatively, the network device may configure the terminal device to monitor the signal of the first type and the signal of the second type, and in this case, the terminal device monitors the first signal and the second signal – paragraph 0116); and
monitor, during the time period, the second set of wake-up signal monitoring occasions in accordance with the second DRX configuration (the network device may configure the terminal device to monitor the signal of the first type and the signal of the second type, and in this case, the terminal device monitors the first signal and the second signal – paragraphs 0116, 0123).
Regarding claim 2, Xue discloses,
the UE of claim 1, wherein the first set of wake-up signal monitoring occasions associated with the first DRX configuration have a first periodicity and the second set of wake-up signal monitoring occasions associated with the second DRX configuration have a second periodicity, the second periodicity different than the first periodicity (the second signal may perform different indication by using content carried in the second signal – paragraph 0012. The network device may send the second signal, and different information carried in the second signal may indicate different cases – paragraphs 0134, 0147).
Regarding claim 3, Xue discloses,
the UE of claim 1, wherein a timeline for the first set of wake-up signal monitoring occasions associated with the first DRX configuration is based at least in part on a first timing offset relative to a reference time and a timeline for the second set of wake-up signal monitoring occasions associated with the second DRX configuration is based at least in part on a second timing offset relative to the reference time, the second timing offset different than the first timing offset (if the terminal device continues to detect the PDCCH in a running time of the inactivity timer, the terminal device resets the inactivity timer, so that the inactivity timer restarts counting. Similarly, after the inactivity timer restarts counting, if the terminal device detects the PDCCH again, the terminal device resets the inactivity timer again, so that the inactivity timer restarts counting. The rest can be deduced by analogy. If the inactivity timer is running, even if the originally configured on duration timer expires - that is, the time of the on duration ends, the terminal device still needs to continue monitoring the PDCCH, until the inactivity timer expires - Figs. 6 – 8, paragraphs 0105, 0107).
Regarding claim 4, Xue discloses,
the UE of claim 1, wherein the first set of wake-up signal monitoring occasions associated with the first DRX configuration are associated with a first timer duration and the second set of wake-up signal monitoring occasions associated with the second DRX configuration are associated with a second timer duration, the second timer duration different than the first timer duration (if duration of a monitoring periodicity is first duration, the terminal device may monitor the first signal at an interval of the first duration – paragraph 0117. If the terminal device continues to detect the PDCCH in a running time of the inactivity timer, the terminal device resets the inactivity timer, so that the inactivity timer restarts counting. Similarly, after the inactivity timer restarts counting, if the terminal device detects the PDCCH again, the terminal device resets the inactivity timer again, so that the inactivity timer restarts counting. The rest can be deduced by analogy. If the inactivity timer is running, even if the originally configured on duration timer expires - that is, the time of the on duration ends, the terminal device still needs to continue monitoring the PDCCH, until the inactivity timer expires - Figs. 6 – 8, paragraphs 0105, 0107).
Regarding claim 5, Xue discloses,
the UE of claim 4, wherein the first timer duration and the second timer duration are for a same type of timer, the type of timer comprising an inactivity timer, a monitoring duration timer, an active duration timer, an offset timer, an uplink hybrid automatic repeat request timer, a downlink hybrid automatic repeat request timer, an uplink retransmission timer, or a downlink retransmission timer (in the DRX mechanism, there are some other timers, for example, a DRX downlink retransmission timer which may also be referred to as drx-retransmissiontimerDL and a DRX uplink retransmission timer which may also be referred to as drx-retransmissiontimerUL. If any one of the foregoing timers including the on duration timer, the inactivity timer, the DRX downlink retransmission timer, the DRX uplink retransmission timer, and the like is running, the terminal device is in an “active time” – paragraph 0106).
Regarding claim 6, Xue discloses,
the UE of claim 1, wherein the first set of wake-up signal monitoring occasions associated with the first DRX configuration each have a first duration and the second set of wake-up signal monitoring occasions associated with the second DRX configuration each have a second duration, the second duration different than the first duration (the second signal may perform different indication by using content carried in the second signal – paragraph 0012. The network device may send the second signal, and different information carried in the second signal may indicate different cases – paragraphs 0134, 0147. If the network device sends the second signal and the second signal indicates not to reset the first timer or indicates to suspend monitoring the downlink control channel, the terminal device detects the second signal and determines that the second signal indicates not to reset the first timer or indicates to suspend monitoring the downlink control channel, and the terminal device stops monitoring the downlink control channel in the third time period – paragraph 0134).
Regarding claim 8, Xue discloses,
the UE of claim 1, wherein the first set of wake-up signal monitoring occasions associated with the first DRX configuration are associated with a first transmission configuration indication state and the second set of wake-up signal monitoring occasions associated with the second DRX configuration are associated with a second transmission configuration indication state, the second transmission configuration indication state different than the first transmission configuration indication state (the network device may send the second signal, and different information carried in the second signal may indicate different cases – paragraphs 0134, 0147. If the network device sends the second signal and the second signal indicates not to reset the first timer or indicates to suspend monitoring the downlink control channel, the terminal device detects the second signal and determines that the second signal indicates not to reset the first timer or indicates to suspend monitoring the downlink control channel, and the terminal device stops monitoring the downlink control channel in the third time period – paragraph 0134).
Regarding claim 9, Xue discloses,
the UE of claim 1, wherein the first set of wake-up signal monitoring occasions associated with the first DRX configuration are associated with a first wake-up signal bandwidth and the second set of wake-up signal monitoring occasions associated with the second DRX configuration are associated with a second wake-up signal bandwidth, the second wake-up signal bandwidth different than the first wake-up signal bandwidth (the network device may send the second signal, and different information carried in the second signal may indicate different cases – paragraphs 0134, 0147. If the network device sends the second signal and the second signal indicates not to reset the first timer or indicates to suspend monitoring the downlink control channel, the terminal device detects the second signal and determines that the second signal indicates not to reset the first timer or indicates to suspend monitoring the downlink control channel, and the terminal device stops monitoring the downlink control channel in the third time period – paragraph 0134. In a DRX cycle, the terminal device needs to first wake up from the sleep state, enable a radio frequency circuit and a baseband circuit, obtain time-frequency synchronization, and then monitor the PDCCH in an “on duration” time period – paragraph 0107).
Regarding claim 15, Xue discloses,
the UE of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: receive second control signaling activating the first DRX configuration and the second DRX configuration for the time period (the network device may configure the terminal device to monitor the signal of the first type and the signal of the second type, and in this case, the terminal device monitors the first signal and the second signal – i.e., receive second control signaling activating the first DRX configuration and the second DRX configuration for the time period – paragraph 0116)
Regarding claim 16, Xue discloses,
the UE of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: receive third control signaling deactivating the first DRX configuration, the second DRX configuration, or both for a second time period, the second time period after the time period (the terminal device may stop monitoring the downlink control channel in a third time period, and the terminal device may not monitor the second signal in the third time period. If the third time period ends before the first timer expires, that is, the terminal device wakes up before the first timer expires, the terminal device may continue monitoring the downlink control channel and the second signal in a remaining timing time of the first timer. However, if the third time period ends when the first timer expires, or can end only after the first timer expires, the terminal device stops monitoring the downlink control channel and the second signal when the first timer expires – paragraphs 0132, 0145).
Regarding claims 18, 30, Xue discloses,
a network entity, and a method for wireless communications at a network entity (Fig. 15/1500. Network device – Figs. 9, 10, 14, 15, 16A, 16B. The communication apparatus 1600 may implement a function of the terminal device or the network device – paragraph 0205), comprising:
one or more memories storing processor-executable code (memory 1602 - Fig. 16/1602); and
one or more processors coupled with the one or more memories and individually or collectively operable to execute the code (processor 1601 – Figs. 16A/1601, 16B/1601) to cause the network entity (channel monitoring method and device. The method includes: monitoring, by a terminal device, a first signal on n transmission occasions in a monitoring periodicity; and when the terminal device detects the first signal on at least one of the n transmission occasions, monitoring, by the terminal device, a downlink control channel and/or a second signal in a first time period in the monitoring periodicity; or when the terminal device does not detect the first signal on the n transmission occasions, skipping, by the terminal device, monitoring a downlink control channel in the monitoring periodicity – ABSTRACT, Figs. 7 - 10, paragraphs 0006 – 0012) to:
output control signaling that indicates multiple discontinuous reception DRX configurations for a user equipment UE (the first signal may be combined with a DRX mechanism – paragraphs 0036, 0104. The network device sends first signal and second signal to the terminal – Figs. 10/s101, 10/s104, paragraphs 0122, 0123), wherein the multiple DRX configurations comprise a first DRX configuration associated with a first set of wake-up signal monitoring occasions for wake-up signal monitoring (the DRX mechanism, in a DRX cycle, the terminal device needs to first wake up from the sleep state, enable a radio frequency circuit and a baseband circuit, obtain time-frequency synchronization, and then monitor the PDCCH in an “on duration” time period – paragraph 0107. The network device may configure the terminal device to monitor a signal of a first type. The signal of the first type may be referred to as a first signal, a first wake up signal WUS, or a first power saving signal. In an optional implementation, the network device may further configure the terminal device to monitor a signal of a second type – paragraph 0116) and a second DRX configuration associated with a second set of wake-up signal monitoring occasions (the signal of the second type may be referred to as a second signal, a second WUS signal, or a second power saving signal – paragraph 0116), and wherein the first DRX configuration and the second DRX configuration are both active during a time period (the network device may configure the terminal device to monitor the signal of the first type and the signal of the second type, and in this case, the terminal device monitors the first signal and the second signal – i.e., the first DRX and the second DRX both are active during a time period – paragraph 0116);
output, during the time period, a first wake-up signal during a first wake-up signal monitoring occasion included in the first set of wake-up signal monitoring occasions (the network device may configure the terminal device to monitor only the signal of the first type, and in this case, the terminal device monitors only the first signal. Alternatively, the network device may configure the terminal device to monitor the signal of the first type and the signal of the second type, and in this case, the terminal device monitors the first signal and the second signal – paragraph 0116); and
output during the time period, a second wake-up signal during a second wake-up signal monitoring occasion included in the second set of wake-up signal monitoring occasions (the network device may configure the terminal device to monitor the signal of the first type and the signal of the second type, and in this case, the terminal device monitors the first signal and the second signal – paragraphs 0116, 0123).
Regarding claim 19, is similar to claim 2 above and is rejected on the same grounds.
Regarding claim 20, is similar to claim 3 above and is rejected on the same grounds.
Regarding claim 21, is similar to claim 4 above and is rejected on the same grounds.
Regarding claim 22, is similar to claim 5 above and is rejected on the same grounds.
Regarding claim 23, is similar to claim 6 above and is rejected on the same grounds.
Regarding claim 24, Xue discloses,
the network entity of claim 18, wherein the first set of wake-up signal monitoring occasions associated with the first DRX configuration are associated with a first wake-up signal index and the second set of wake-up signal monitoring occasions associated with the second DRX configuration are associated with a second wake-up signal index, the second wake-up signal index different than the first wake-up signal index (the second signal may perform different indication by using content carried in the second signal – paragraph 0012. The network device may send the second signal, and different information carried in the second signal may indicate different cases – paragraphs 0134, 0147. If the terminal device continues to detect the PDCCH in a running time of the inactivity timer, the terminal device resets the inactivity timer, so that the inactivity timer restarts counting. Similarly, after the inactivity timer restarts counting, if the terminal device detects the PDCCH again, the terminal device resets the inactivity timer again, so that the inactivity timer restarts counting. The rest can be deduced by analogy. If the inactivity timer is running, even if the originally configured on duration timer expires - that is, the time of the on duration ends, the terminal device still needs to continue monitoring the PDCCH, until the inactivity timer expires - Figs. 6 – 8, paragraphs 0105, 0107).
Regarding claim 25, is similar to claim 8 above and is rejected on the same grounds.
Regarding claim 26, is similar to claim 9 above and is rejected on the same grounds.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 11, 13, 14, 27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
Xue US PGPub: US 2021/0337409 A1 Oct. 28, 2021.
Regarding claim 11, Xue discloses all the claimed features,
but, does not disclose, the UE of claim 1, wherein: the multiple DRX configurations further comprise a third DRX configuration associated with a third set of wake-up signal monitoring occasions, and the third DRX configuration is also active during the time period.
Xue teaches. the signal of the second type may be referred to as a second signal, a second WUS signal, or a second power saving signal (paragraph 0116).
Here, official note is taken that the multiple DRX comprises a third DRX associated with a third wake-up monitoring occasions, and the third DRX is also active during the time period, and a first radio and a second radio associated with lower active power consumption than the first radio, and different priority level, is an engineering and/or systems design and/or requirements, and can be implemented accordingly.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the channel monitoring method and device of Xue (Xue, ABSTRACT, Figs. 7 - 10, paragraphs 0006 – 0012) wherein the system of Xue, would have incorporated the third DRX monitoring, and a first radio and a second radio associated with lower active power consumption than the first radio, and different priority level, for flexibility and implementation of DRX monitoring and/or engineering and/or systems design and/or requirements.
Regarding claim 13, Xue discloses,
the UE of claim 1, wherein: the UE comprises: the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to monitor at least one of the first set of wake-up signal monitoring occasions and the second set of wake-up signal monitoring occasions via the second radio (a channel monitoring method and a device, to reduce power consumption of a terminal device – paragraph 0005. The terminal further includes a limited device such as a device with relatively low power consumption, a device with a limited storage capability, or a device with a limited computing capability – paragraph 0081. The terminal device may be enabled to stop monitoring a PDCCH and stop corresponding data transmission, to reduce power consumption, and increase a battery use time – paragraph 0103).
but, does not disclose, a first radio and a second radio associated with lower active power consumption than the first radio.
Xue teaches, the terminal device may be enabled to stop monitoring a PDCCH and stop corresponding data transmission, to reduce power consumption, and increase a battery use time (paragraphs 0081, 0103). The terminal device may turn off a receive circuit in a remaining time period of the DRX cycle, thereby reducing the power consumption of the terminal device (paragraph 0105). The signal of the first type may be referred to as a first signal, a first wake up signal WUS, or a first power saving signal. The signal of the second type may be referred to as a second signal, a second WUS signal, or a second power saving signal (paragraph 0116).
Here, official note is taken that the multiple DRX comprises a third DRX associated with a third wake-up monitoring occasions, and the third DRX is also active during the time period, and a first radio and a second radio associated with lower active power consumption than the first radio, and different priority level, is an engineering and/or systems design and/or requirements, and can be implemented accordingly.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the channel monitoring method and device of Xue (Xue, ABSTRACT, Figs. 7 - 10, paragraphs 0006 – 0012) wherein the system of Xue, would have incorporated the third DRX monitoring, and a first radio and a second radio associated with lower active power consumption than the first radio, and different priority level, for flexibility and implementation of DRX monitoring and/or engineering and/or systems design and/or requirements.
Regarding claim 14, Xue discloses,
the UE of claim 13, wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: receive a wake-up signal via the second radio; and wake up the first radio in response to receiving the wake-up signal via the second radio (the signal of the first type may be referred to as a first signal, a first wake up signal WUS, or a first power saving signal. The signal of the second type may be referred to as a second signal, a second WUS signal, or a second power saving signal - paragraph 0116).
Regarding claim 27, Xue discloses all the claimed features,
but, does not disclose, the network entity of claim 18, wherein the first set of wake-up signal monitoring occasions associated with the first DRX configuration are associated with a first priority and the second set of wake-up signal monitoring occasions associated with the second DRX configuration are associated with a second priority, the second priority different than the first priority.
Xue teaches, the network device may send the second signal, and different information carried in the second signal may indicate different cases (paragraphs 0134, 0147). If the network device sends the second signal and the second signal indicates not to reset the first timer or indicates to suspend monitoring the downlink control channel, the terminal device detects the second signal and determines that the second signal indicates not to reset the first timer or indicates to suspend monitoring the downlink control channel, and the terminal device stops monitoring the downlink control channel in the third time period (paragraph 0134). In a DRX cycle, the terminal device needs to first wake up from the sleep state, enable a radio frequency circuit and a baseband circuit, obtain time-frequency synchronization, and then monitor the PDCCH in an “on duration” time period (paragraph 0107).
Here, official note is taken that the multiple DRX comprises a third DRX associated with a third wake-up monitoring occasions, and the third DRX is also active during the time period, and a first radio and a second radio associated with lower active power consumption than the first radio and different priority level, is an engineering and/or systems design and/or requirements, and can be implemented accordingly.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the channel monitoring method and device of Xue (Xue, ABSTRACT, Figs. 7 - 10, paragraphs 0006 – 0012) wherein the system of Xue, would have incorporated the third DRX monitoring, and a first radio and a second radio associated with lower active power consumption than the first radio, and different priority level, for flexibility and implementation of DRX monitoring and/or engineering and/or systems design and/or requirements.
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
Xue US PGPub: US 2021/0337409 A1 Oct. 28, 2021 and in view of
He US PGPub: US 2020/0045768 A1 Feb. 6, 2020.
Regarding claim 12, Xue discloses all the claimed features,
but, does not disclose, the UE of claim 1, wherein the first set of wake-up signal monitoring occasions and the second set of wake-up signal monitoring occasions are associated with a same frequency range.
He teaches, an enhanced power management solution, such that an apparatus may configure a UE with more than one DRX configuration for different cells. The apparatus determines a configuration of a plurality of discontinuous reception (DRX) groups for communicating with a UE. The apparatus configures the UE with a first DRX group for a first set of serving cells. The apparatus configures the UE with a second DRX group for a second set of serving cells (ABSTRACT, Figs. 6 – 9, 12, paragraphs 0007 – 0010). The small cell 102′ may operate in a licensed and/or an unlicensed frequency spectrum. When operating in an unlicensed frequency spectrum, the small cell 102′ may employ NR and use the same 5 GHz unlicensed frequency spectrum as used by the Wi-Fi AP 150 (paragraphs 0035, 0071).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the channel monitoring method and device of Xue (Xue, ABSTRACT, Figs. 7 - 10, paragraphs 0006 – 0012) wherein the system of Xue, would have incorporated, he small cell 102′ may operate in a licensed and/or an unlicensed frequency spectrum. When operating in an unlicensed frequency spectrum, the small cell 102′ may employ NR and use the same 5 GHz unlicensed frequency spectrum as used by the Wi-Fi AP 150 of HE (He, paragraphs 0035, 0071) for the small cell 102’ employing NR in an unlicensed frequency spectrum, boost coverage to and/pr increase capacity of the access network (He, paragraph 0035).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 7, 10, 17 and 28 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The prior arts made of record and not relied upon are considered pertinent to applicants disclosure.
Kadiri US PGPub: US 2023/0033440 A1 Feb. 2, 2023.
Wake up signal for multicast group notification where, a user equipment UE may receive control signaling from a base station that indicates a multicast or broadcast wake up signal (WUS) format. The UE may receive a multicast or broadcast WUS from the base station during a WUS monitoring occasion of a connected mode discontinuous reception (C-DRX) cycle in accordance with the control signaling. The multicast or broadcast WUS may indicate upcoming transmissions for a set of multicast or broadcast services (MBSs). If, for example, the UE is subscribed to a first MBS from the set of MBSs and the multicast or broadcast WUS indicates an upcoming transmission for the first MBS, the UE may monitor for the upcoming transmission during an active duration of the C-DRX cycle. Otherwise, the UE may enter a sleep mode to conserve power.
Wang US PGPub: US 2021/0368444 A1 Nov. 25, 2021.
a signal transmitting and receiving method, a network apparatus, and a terminal, for reducing power consumption of terminals. The signal transmitting method comprises: a network apparatus determining a wake-up identifier of a terminal to be awakened, wherein the terminal is a terminal that needs to be awakened during a discontinuous reception (DRX) period, the wake-up identifier is a wake-up identifier configured by the network apparatus for at least one terminal to be awakened; and the network apparatus generating, according to the wake-up identifier, an energy saving instruction signal and transmitting the same, the energy saving instruction signal instructing the terminal to monitor a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) during the DRX period.
Liu US PGPub: US 2023/0363051 A1 Nov. 9, 2023.
If the network device expects to send the first control information and/or the first data, the network device needs to send the first control information and/or the first data in active time (all in active times corresponding to the DRX associated with the multicast) that are of a plurality of communication apparatuses (communication apparatuses that expect to receive the first data) and that are corresponding to the DRX associated with multicast, so that it is ensured that the plurality of communication apparatuses can receive the first control information and/or the first data (paragraph 0470).
Bao US PGPub: US 2023/0239794 A1 Jul. 27, 2023.
Multiple wake up signal WUS indication with multiple DRX groups. Methods and devices for wireless communication including an apparatus, e.g., a UE and/or a TRP. The apparatus may receive a plurality of DRX configurations associated with a plurality of DRX groups. The apparatus may also monitor for one or more WUSs associated with the plurality of DRX groups based on the plurality of DRX configurations, at least one WUS of the one or more WUSs including one or more WUS indicators for the plurality of DRX groups. The apparatus may also determine whether to wake-up for or to sleep through one or more DRX cycles for the plurality of DRX groups based on the at least one WUS indicator or the one or more WUS indicators. The apparatus may also receive the one or more WUSs including the at least one WUS.
Terry US PGPub: US 2012/0263088 A1 Oct. 18, 2012.
A method for controlling discontinuous reception in a wireless transmit/receive unit includes defining a plurality of DRX levels, wherein each DRX level includes a respective DRX cycle length and transitioning between DRX levels based on a set of criteria. The transitioning may be triggered by implicit rules.
Contact Information
/NIMESH PATEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2642