CTFR 18/394,670 CTFR 78724 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim s 1-3, 15-18, 29, and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Wu et al (US Publication 2022/0174624 A1) . Regarding to claims 1 and 15, Wu discloses an apparatus 5300 (fig. 8) for wireless communication at a network entity BS (fig. 2), comprising: at least one memory 5120; and at least one processor 5110 coupled to the at least one memory and, based at least in part on information stored in the at least one memory, the at least one processor, individually or in any combination, is configured to cause the apparatus to: transmit 101 (fig. 3), to one or more types of user equipments UEs an indication of a control resource set 0 CORESETO configuration comprising a first CORESETO configuration (page 4 paragraph 0053) based on one or multiple resource block RB sets (page 4 paragraph 0054) or a second CORESETO configuration without a frequency interleaving; and communicate 103 with the one or more types of UEs based on at least one of the first CORESETO configuration (page 4 paragraph 0063) or the second CORESETO configuration. Regarding to claim 2, Wu disclose transmit, to one or more types of UEs the indication of the CORESETO configuration comprising the first CORESETO configuration based on one or multiple RB sets or the second CORESETO configuration without the frequency interleaving; and communicate with the one or more types of UEs based on the at least one of the first CORESETO configuration or the second CORESETO configuration (page 5 paragraph 0065). Regarding to claims 3 and , Wu discloses the first CORESETO configuration configures M RB sets, where each of the M RB sets comprise N RBs (page 5 paragraph 0070 and page 6 paragraph 0081). Regarding to claims 16 and 30, Wu discloses an apparatus (fig. 3; terminal device) for wireless communication at a user equipment UE (fig. 2), comprising: at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled to the at least one memory and, based at least in part on information stored in the at least one memory, the at least one processor, individually or in any combination (page 2 paragraph 0025), is configured to cause the apparatus to: receive 101, from a network entity BS, an indication of a control resource set 0 CORESETO configuration comprising a first CORESETO configuration (page 4 paragraph 0053) based on one or multiple resource block RB sets (page 4 paragraph 0054) or a second CORESETO configuration without a frequency interleaving; and monitor 103 for a CORESETO transmission based on at least one of the first CORESETO configuration (page 4 paragraph 0063) or the second CORESETO configuration. Regarding to claim 17, Wu disclose receive, from the network entity, the indication of the CORESETO configuration comprising the first CORESETO configuration based on one or multiple RB sets or the second CORESETO configuration without the frequency interleaving; and communicate with the one or more types of UEs based on the at least one of the first CORESETO configuration or the second CORESETO configuration (page 5 paragraph 0065). Regarding to claim 18, Wu discloses the first CORESETO configuration configures M RB sets, where each of the M RB sets comprise N RBs (page 5 paragraph 0070 and page 6 paragraph 0081). Regarding to claim 29, Wu disclose communicate with the one or more types of UEs based on the at least one of the first CORESETO configuration or the second CORESETO configuration (page 5 paragraph 0065) . Response to Arguments 07-37 AIA Applicant's arguments filed March 25, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Regarding to applicant’s argument on page 2 in the Remarks, Wu fails to teach for “types of user equipment UEs”. In response, examiner would like to point out the claimed recited for “ one or more types of user equipment UEs”. Therefore a single UE recited in Wu would read on the claim language one type of UE. Furthermore, Wu discloses in fig. 2 paragraph 0046 of plurality types of UE1-UE6. Regarding to applicant’s argument on page 2 in the Remarks, Wu fails to teach for “a first CORESET0 configuration”. In response, examiner would like to point out as cited previously in paragraph 0053, Wu discloses of information is used to indicate the number of symbols occupied by a CORESET 0 in time domain and a first offset of the CORESET 0 in frequency domain (CORESET0 configuration). Regarding to applicant’s argument on page 2 in the Remarks, Wu fails to teach for “a second CORESET0 configuration without a frequency interleaving”. In response, examiner would like to point out the claim recited for alternative language of “CORESET0 configuration comprising a first CORESET0 configuration… or a second CORESET0 configuration…”. As a result, when Wu discloses of “a first CORESET0 configuration” as cited previously, “a second CORESET0 configuration” was not need to be cited. Thus, based on the reasons set forth here, the rejection is maintained . Conclusion 07-39 AIA THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Duc T Duong whose telephone number is (571)272-3122. The examiner can normally be reached Mon-Fri; 9am-6pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Hassan Phillips can be reached at (571)272-3940. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /DUC T DUONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/394,670 Page 2 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/394,670 Page 3 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/394,670 Page 4 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/394,670 Page 5 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/394,670 Page 6 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/394,670 Page 7 Art Unit: 2467