DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Claims 1-20 are subject to examination.
Continued Examination
In view of the Appeal Brief filed on 7/24/26. PROSECUTION IS HEREBY REOPENED. New grounds of rejection are set forth below.
To avoid abandonment of the application, appellant must exercise one of the following two options:
(1) file a reply under 37 CFR 1.111 (if this Office action is non-final) or a reply under 37 CFR 1.113 (if this Office action is final); or,
(2) initiate a new appeal by filing a notice of appeal under 37 CFR 41.31 followed by an appeal brief under 37 CFR 41.37. The previously paid notice of appeal fee and appeal brief fee can be applied to the new appeal. If, however, the appeal fees set forth in 37 CFR 41.20 have been increased since they were previously paid, then appellant must pay the difference between the increased fees and the amount previously paid.
A Supervisory Patent Examiner (SPE) has approved of reopening prosecution by signing below:
/JORGE L ORTIZ CRIADO/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2496
Drawings
Figure 5 should be designated by a legend such as --Prior Art-- because only that which is old is illustrated. See MPEP § 608.02(g).
BACKGROUND [0001] This disclosure relates to wireless data networks, such as 5G wireless networks. Wireless networks that transport digital data and telephone calls are becoming increasingly sophisticated. Currently, fifth generation (SG) broadband cellular networks are being deployed around the world. These 5G networks use emerging technologies to support data and voice communications with millions of mobile phones, computers, and other devices. 5G technologies are capable of supplying much greater bandwidths than previously-available technologies.
Applicant’s remarks, Applicant’s disclosure clearly discloses that FIG. 5 does not illustrate these generic mobile phones, computers, or other devices, are noted.
However, contrary to the remarks, the specification, indeed does not mention anywhere that that FIG. 5 does not illustrate these generic mobile phones, computers, or other devices.
Applicant failed to show why the processor, memory, I/O is not of the generic mobile phones, computers, or other devices. Mere arguments would not overcome the objections/rejection. Compact prosecution is suggested, rather extended prosecution.
A proposed drawing correction or corrected drawings are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. The amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The replacement sheet(s) should be labeled --Replacement Sheet-- in the page header (as per 37 CFR 1.84(c)) so as not to obstruct any portion of the drawing figures. If the examiner does not accept the changes, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 USC 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. The claims are directed to a judicial exception (i.e. an abstract idea) without significantly more.
Claims 1-8 are drawn to a method, claims 9-12 are drawn to an apparatus/network, and 13-20 are drawn to a medium, which is are statutory categories of invention (Step 1: YES).
Independent claim 1, recites limitations, as drafted, under their broadest reasonable interpretation, cover certain methods of receiving input … retrieving a list from a database … generating an output. If a claim limitation, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers mental processes, then it falls within III Mental processes ( The limitations "determination that a cryptography resource utilization of a packet data convergence protocol (PDCP) layer of the target CU network entity is greater than a predetermined threshold" are mental steps. Accordingly, the claims recite an abstract idea (Step 2A Prong One: YES).
The judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. The claims are abstract but for the inclusion of the additional elements including “managing cryptographic resources”, “initializing a cryptography resource management script”, “retrieving a list of target centralized unit (CU) network entities from a database”, are additional elements that are recited at a high level of generality (e.g., that the receiving, retrieving, generating a report). The specification at para 49 contains, The method may be performed under direction of a user, e.g., a network engineer or other personal. They amount to no more than mere instructions to apply the conditions for gather data and adding/generating a report using generic computer components. See: MPEP 2106.05(f). The claimed “cryptographic resources”, “script”, “database”, “CU network entities”, “PDCP” are generic.
Hence, the additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. Accordingly, the claims are directed to an abstract idea (Step 2A Prong Two: NO).
The claims do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. As discussed above with respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, using the additional elements to perform the abstract idea amounts to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using generic components. Mere instructions to apply an exception using a generic component cannot provide an inventive concept. See MPEP 2106.05(f).
Further, the claimed additional elements, identified above, are not sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because they are generic components that are configured to perform well-understood, routine, and conventional activities previously known to the industry. See MPEP 2106.05(d). Said additional elements are recited at a high level of generality and provide conventional functions that do not add meaningful limits to practicing the abstract idea. The computer industry generically uses “cryptographic resources”, “script”, “database”, “CU network entities”, “PDCP’ for displaying / logging / reporting such information.
Viewing the limitations as an ordered combination, the claims simply use the additional elements to implement the concept described above in the identification of abstract idea with reporting such as displaying information based on conditionally selected information for the report, specified at a high level of generality in a particular technological environment.
Hence, the claims as a whole, considering the additional elements individually and as an ordered combination, do not amount to significantly more than the abstract idea (Step 2B: NO).
Dependent claims 2-7 when analyzed as a whole, considering the additional elements individually and/or as an ordered combination, are held to be patent ineligible under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the additional recited limitations fail to establish that the claims are directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. These claims fail to remedy the deficiencies of their parent claims above, and therefore rejected for at least the same rationale as applied to their parent claims above, and incorporated herein.
Claim 2 contains list of entities, however, the computer industry generically uses such list for displaying / logging / reporting such information.
Claim 3 contains accessing and retrieving the value. However, the computer industry generically uses such collection of information for displaying / logging / reporting such information.
Claim 4 contains uploading and deleting report. However, the computer industry generically uses such uploading of information for providing/ displaying / logging / reporting such information. And the generic computer deletes unwanted information to free up space.
Claim 5 contains authenticating. However, the computer industry generically uses such authenticating for providing/ displaying / logging / reporting such information to a trusted user.
Claim 6 contains adding and determining. However, the computer industry generically uses such adding information to report after conditional/determining of what information be provided/ displaying / logging / reporting.
Claim 7 contains adding/determining. However, the computer industry generically uses such adding information to report after conditional/determining of what information be provided/ displaying / logging / reporting.
Claim 8 contains repeating operations. However, the computer industry generically uses such repeating and to report information for providing/ displaying / logging / reporting.
Claims 9-12 claim a generic telecommunication network, wireless AP, virtual RAN server. Since, other limitations of claims 9-12 is similar to claims 1-8, the above rejections of claims 1-8 is applicable to claims 9-12.
Claims 13-20 claim a generic medium of a computer. Since, other limitations of claims 13-20 is similar to claims 1-8, the above rejections of claims 1-8 is applicable to claims 13-20.
Accordingly, claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 USC 101.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
Claims 1, 9, 13, contain, “cryptography resource management script”. However, the specification does not implement “cryptography resource management script”.
The specification merely contains,
[0005] the virtual RAN server configured to initialize a cryptography resource management script
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claims 1, 9, 13, contain, retrieving a list of target centralized unit (CU) network entities from a database, based on the input;
generating an output report; and
for each target CU network entity in the list of target CU network entities, and in response to a determination that a cryptography resource utilization of a packet data convergence protocol (PDCP) layer of the target CU network entity is greater than a predetermined threshold, adding the target CU network entity to the output report.
It is not clear which target CU network entity of the target CU network entities (plural) is refereed by “the target CU network entity”, since the claim does not set forth the particular of the recited entities later in the claim.
Claims 2-8, 10-12, 14-20 are dependent claims of claims 1, 9, 13, respectively, which do not cure deficiencies. Hence, claims 1-20 are subject to the 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph rejections.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2, 13, 14, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sedky et al., US 10819747 B1 in view of Bernat et al., US 20180027062 A1 and Rajendran, US 20240323086 A1.
Referring to claim(s) 1, Sedky substantially discloses a method of managing cryptography resources in a telecommunications network, the method comprising: (
(40) the policy simulator may provide a control for generating reports from the entitlement map screen 300 in the interface, such as the reports button 312. For example, clicking on the reports button 312 may cause a comma-separated value file or other suitable report file to be generated and exported to a file location. In some other embodiments, the interface may include a button to generate a printout of the entitlement map screen 300 on a printer, col., 9, lines 33-41.
(72) The computing resource service provider 802 also includes a cryptography service 812. The cryptography service 812 may utilize one or more storage services of the computing resource service provider 802 to store keys of the customers in encrypted form, whereby the keys may be usable to decrypt customer keys accessible only to particular devices of the cryptography service 812. Col., 16, lines 15-25.
initializing a cryptography resource management script (
(66) the optimization script may comprise data for groupings of users, resources, and/or actions of the relevant service. A visualization of an entitlement map for a selected principal may be hastened by passing one or more parameters of an identity, an action, a resource to a function call of the optimization script to yield a permission level or other value for the entitlement map. In this manner, the pre-generated optimization script obviates the need to query or re-parse policy data for each cell of an entitlement map table or other visualization object. In some embodiments, filters may be applied when generating the visualization of the entitlement map. For example, by executing a function call within the optimization script, passing parameters of resource name and an action, action category (e.g., destructive actions vs. non-destructive actions), username or other user identifier, or a search string, the function call may return a value that excludes data that does not satisfy conditions specified by the parameters. Note also that one or more of the operations performed in 702-16 may be performed in various orders and combinations, including in parallel. Col., 15, lines 45-65.
Note: the specification does not define what the “cryptography resource management script” is.
The specification merely contains, [0005] the virtual RAN server configured to initialize a cryptography resource management script.
receiving an input, the input including at least one of an input type, an input target, and a test identifier;
(24) The entitlement map provides visual indicators of what actions a user may perform with resource, application, or service. The first screen 200 represents a menu from which an administrator, such as the administrator 104 of FIG. 1, may select a service from a list of services 202, which may include services such as a data storage service or virtual computer system service, containing a resource for which the administrator wishes to generate an entitlement map. (25) After the administrator selects a service, the administrator may be presented with a list of resources for the service. For example, if the selected service is a data storage service, the administrator may be presented with a list of database or other data storage resources. Likewise, if the selected service is a virtual computer system service, the administrator may be presented with a list of virtual machine instances. Note that the lists presented to the administrator may be filtered based on the access permissions of the administrator. From the list of resources, the administrator may select the resource for which the administrator wishes to view the entitlement map. (26) In some examples, an “entitlement map” may refer to a three-dimensional matrix that defines associations between a set of resources, a set of users, and a set of actions (or permissions). Col., 5, lines 10-30.
in response to an input from a user interface, causing the visualization to be modified by at least altering the set of dimensions based at least in part on the first resource of the set of computing resources indicated in the entitlement map, claim 9
Note: the specification, para 51 contains, the test identifier may be an alphanumeric string (which is not dependent on any “test”), allow the outputs of different script executions to be easily differentiated.
However, the claimed script do not perform multiple execution.
retrieving a list of target network entities from a database, based on the input; generating an output report;
visual indicators of what actions a user may perform with resource, application, or service. the administrator 104 of FIG. 1, may select a service from a list of services 202, which may include services such as a data storage service or virtual computer system service, containing a resource
(25) the administrator may be presented with a list of resources for the service. For example, if the selected service is a data storage service, the administrator may be presented with a list of database or other data storage resources. Likewise, if the selected service is a virtual computer system service, the administrator may be presented with a list of virtual machine instances, Col., 5, lines 10-30
(16) The computing resource service provider 106 may provide a variety of services to customers, and the customers may communicate with the computing resource service provider 106 via an interface, which may be a web services interface or any other type of customer interface, to the computing resource service provider. Each service provided by a computing resource service provider may have its own interface, and subsets of the services may have corresponding individual interfaces . A customer may communicate with the computing resource service provider 106 through the network 108, whereby the network may be a communication network, such as the Internet, an intranet, an internet service provider (ISP) network, and/or some other such network as described below. (17) The other provider services 114 provided by the computing resource service provider may include services such as virtual computer system services, block-level data storage services, cryptography services, on-demand data storage services, notification services, authentication services, and task services. (18) The network 108 represents the path of communication between the administrator 104 and the computer resource service provider 106. Examples of the network 108 include a Wi-Fi network, a local area network, a wide-area network, a virtual private network, the Internet, an intranet, an extranet, a public switched telephone network, an infrared network, a wireless network, a satellite network, or any combination of such networks, col., 3, lines 25 – 45.
Sedky does not specifically mention about, for each target network entity in the list of target network entities, and in response to a determination that a cryptography resource utilization of the target network entity is greater than a predetermined threshold, adding the target network entity to the output report, which is well-known in the art, which Bernat discloses,
[0027] report a violation of a resource utilization threshold
[0064] The resource monitor logic unit 1310 may be embodied as any device or circuitry capable of monitoring the resource utilization by each logic portion 1252, 1254 as the workloads are executed. For example, the dynamic resource allocation logic unit 1308 may be embodied as a co-processor, embedded circuit, ASIC, FPGA, and/or other circuitry. In the illustrative embodiment, the resource monitor logic unit 1310 may compare the resource utilization by a particular logic portion 1252, 1254 to the resource utilization threshold set by the dynamic resource allocation logic unit 1308 and determine whether the present resource utilization satisfies (e.g., is within a predefined range, such as 5%, of) the resource utilization threshold. If not, the resource monitor logic unit 1310, in the illustrative embodiment, may generate a violation message to report the present resource utilization to another compute device (e.g., the orchestrator server 1220, the CPU 1272, etc.). In other embodiments, the resource monitor logic unit 1310 may continually (e.g., on a periodic basis) report all resource utilizations by the logic portions 1252, 1254 regardless of whether the utilizations satisfy corresponding resource utilization thresholds.
[0081] It should be appreciated that the resource utilization reporter 1552 may be embodied as hardware, firmware, software, virtualized hardware, emulated architecture, and/or a combination thereof.
[0090] In block 1742, the accelerator 1250 reports one or more of the present resource utilizations to another compute device in the system 1210. In doing so, as indicated in block 1744, the accelerator 1250 reports the resource utilizations that do not satisfy the corresponding resource utilization thresholds. As indicated in block 1746, the accelerator 1250 may report the resource utilizations to the orchestrator server 1220. In other embodiments, the accelerator 1250 may report the resource utilizations to a CPU executing a portion of the workload (e.g., the CPU 1272 executing a portion of the workload that is not be accelerated). In some embodiments, the orchestrator server 1220 may receive the resource utilizations, as described in block 1746, and forward the resource utilizations on to the CPU (e.g., the CPU 1272) for analysis. Subsequently, the method 1700 loops back to block 1710 of FIG. 17, in which the accelerator 1250 again identifies resource utilization thresholds, such as by receiving adjusted resource utilization thresholds for the reported resource utilizations that did not satisfy the earlier resource utilization thresholds. As such, with lower resource utilization thresholds, an unused portion of those resources that were previously reserved for use by one of the logic portions (e.g., the logic portion 1252) may become available for use by another logic portion (e.g., the logic portion 1254) in the accelerator 1250.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by Sedky to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing well-known resource utilization threshold. A comparison is made with heavy utilization with a low utilization of the resource. It the heavy utilization is above the resource utilization threshold then resources from a network device having lower resource utilization would be used for load balancing to accomplish necessary service objectives and operations, para 64.
Sedky and Bernat do not specifically mention about, well-known centralized unit (CU) and a PDCP layer of the target CU, which Rajendran discloses para 22, 8.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by Sedky to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing information about well-known CU and PDCP. Sedky’s figure 3 and 4 shows that the administrator is displaying information for the entities that is stored. Rajendran’s information about CU and PDCP are also stored, which would be available for the Sedky to include in the user interface/report. This would enable to determine a candidate for association as a secondary CU, the relevant parameters, para 25.
Referring to claim 13, the medium claim is similarly analyzed and rejected for the same rationale as the method claim 1.
Referring to claim(s) 2, 14, Please see claim for the entity being “CU”. Sedky also discloses wherein the list of target network entities is a list of target distributed units operating under the control of a target control unit (
(17) The computing resource service provider 106 may provide aspects of the policy management service 110 and the other provider services 114 to its customers individually, or as a combination of services of a distributed computer system. The other provider services 114 provided by the computing resource service provider may include services such as virtual computer system services, block-level data storage services, cryptography services, on-demand data storage services, notification services, authentication services, and task services. (50) FIG. 6 is illustrating an example of a process 600 for generation of an entitlement map in accordance with various embodiments. The process 600 may be performed by any suitable system such as a server in a data center, multiple computing devices in a distributed system of a computing resource service provider, or any electronic client device such as the electronic client device 902 described in conjunction with FIG. 9. The process 600 includes a series of operations wherein services and resources are selected, user identities and policies are retrieved, and an entitlement map is generated. (56) FIG. 7 is a flow chart illustrating an example of a process 700 for pre-generating an optimization script in accordance with various embodiments. The process 700 may be performed by any suitable system such as a server in a data center, multiple computing devices in a distributed system of a computing resource service provider. (83) The environment, in one embodiment, is a distributed and/or virtual computing environment utilizing several computer systems and components that are interconnected via communication links, col., 3, lines 25 – 45.
Claim(s) 3, 15, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sedky in view of Bernat, Rajendran, and Pandit et al., 11533246 and Helms et al., 20220075825.
Referring to claim(s) 3, 15, Please see claim for the entity being “CU”. Sedky, Rajendran and Bernat do not disclose, which Pandit discloses which is well-known in the art, accessing a user plane pod of the target control unit
(32) According to an embodiment, the grouping component 112 can determine a group of the cloud compute elements (e.g., based on the physical interfaces and the service paths). For instance, compute elements in the leaf-spine cloud fabric can grouped into pods (e.g., groups). In this regard, such pods or groups can comprise groups of compute elements and/or other elements in the leaf-spine cloud fabric. It is noted that pods or groups herein can comprise control plane pods, user plane pods, or other suitable pods or pod identities. In this regard, network performance and/or reliability can be determined between pods, between a pod and an external connection, or between other suitable components. The foregoing can be achieved by placing a network probe herein at a compute element of a pod, rather than at every network element or every compute element. In this regard, a pod herein can comprise more than one compute element, col., 5, lines 20-35.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by Sedky to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing well-known user plane pod. A Pod is the smallest deployable unit that can run one or more containers. This would enable placing a network probe at a compute element of a pod, rather than at every network element or every compute element, col., 5, lines 20-35.
Sedky, Pandit, Rajendran and Bernat do not disclose, which Helms discloses, which is well-known in the art, [0322] FIG. 16 shows a set of example user interfaces, in accordance with some embodiments of the present techniques. The UIs 1610, 1620, 1630, and 1640 show an example navigation screen at 14% resource utilization, 45% resource utilization, 60% resource utilization, and 84% resource utilization, respectively.For example, the resource utilization value indicated by the UI 1610 may have been increased to the resource utilization value indicated by the UI 1620 based on a web request provided by a client computing device, such as a smartphone or tablet.
[0078] Some embodiments may encrypt or decrypt data using a lattice-based encryption method or other quantum-proof encryption method. For example, some embodiments using a lattice-based encryption method may obtain a path through a multi-dimensional lattice and, in response, encrypt or decrypt data based on an encryption key stored at a point in the multi-dimensional lattice along the path. Additionally, some embodiments may use quantum cryptography to encrypt or decrypt data. For example, some embodiments may distribute a quantum key between two databases, such as a profile database and an account database stored in a VPC.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by Sedky to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing well-known resource utilization value. The resource utilization value would enable displaying it on the screen upon user request. Based on the comparison of the resource utilization values the resources would be distributed among the devices, para 322.
Claim(s) 4, 16, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sedky in view of Bernat, Rajendran, WANG et al., CN 114064508 A and KRISHNAN et al., 20240049094 .
Referring to claim(s) 4, 16, Sedky and Bernat do not disclose, which WANG discloses, which is well-known in the art, uploading the output report to the database; and deleting the data from a local memory, after the test case operation is finished, generating test report, and uploading the test report to the database for storing.
That is to say, after the test item is started, running the test case, generating a test report, uploading the test report to the database to store, and analyzing the test report.
if the main platform receives the notification of the target sub-platform updating is successful, then deleting the data in the cache region. In this way, it can avoid the useless information occupying too much memory, improving the operation efficiency of the whole multi-stage platform, para 3, page 8.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by Sedky to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing well-known database. The database would enable storing information, which would be available for analyzing for future use, para 3, page 8.
Sedky, Pandit and Wang do not disclose, deleting the output report, which KRISHNAN discloses, para 115, 199.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by Sedky to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing well-known deleting of information such as the report. This would enable avoiding the useless information occupying too much memory, which would improve the operation efficiency of the whole platform, para 115, 199.
Claim(s) 11, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sedky in view of Bernat, Rajendran, WANG et al., CN 114064508 A.
Referring to claim 11, Wang discloses at least one control unit virtual machine and a plurality of distributed unit virtual machines (claim 2).
Claim(s) 5, 17, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sedky in view of Bernat, Rajendran, and LIU, CN 105262782 A.
Referring to claim(s) 5, 17, Sedky, Rajendran and Bernat do not disclose, which Liu discloses, prior to receiving the input, authenticating a user, which is well-known in the art,
Cloud computing service, cloud service, is that the large number of connection for network computing
resource uniform management and scheduling, a computing resource pool to the user on-demand service. obtaining needed resources and services by the user via the network in an on-demand and easily-extensible way can be provided as a service cloud computing product using a cloud host, cloud space, cloud development, cloud test and comprehensive product and so on 1st para, page 2
Preferably, the cloud platform capable of performing authentication for the cloud user, specifically as follows: the cloud platform can access user portal through web (WEB) mode of the cloud user for authentication, the cloud platform is cloud user passing authentication provides the service item
step B, cloud platforms provide a user portal, and performs identity authentication for accessing user
portal of the cloud user; after the authentication is passed, the cloud user may use each service manager of the service directory, cloud platform The cloud service item selected by the user to generate the corresponding resource. For example, cloud user service application and creating a cloud server by the cloud server, cloud user applying a cloud hard by the block storage service, cloud user applying for a virtual router by the router server, cloud service application by user through a complete set of security service; cloud users to install or upgrade software on the appointed virtual machine by the software service, 2nd para, page 7.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by Sedky to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing well-known authenticating a user. User authentication is the process of verifying a user's identity before granting them access to a system, network, or application. It ensures that only authorized individuals can access protected resources. This process is crucial for security and helps prevent unauthorized access to sensitive information, 2nd para, page 7.
Claim(s) 6, 18, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sedky in view of Bernat, Rajendran, BUESKER et al., CN 107534692 A and Woodward EP 3221797 B1.
Referring to claim(s) 6, 18, Please see claim for the entity being “CU”. Sedky and Bernat do not disclose, which BUESKER discloses, which is well-known in the art, wherein adding the target network entity to the output report includes determining a network identifier of the target network entity, concatenating the network identifier with the another identifier to generate a combined identifier, adding the combined identifier to the output report (
Abstract:
A device includes a memory and a processor coupled to memory. processor is configured first identifier to determine data corresponding to the link group identifier of the group to the data link and determining a second identifier corresponding to the device. the processor is further configured to, on the basis of the data link routing prefix, combination of the first identifier and the second identifier to generate the data link interface of the device an Internet Protocol (IP) address.
In another specific implementation (e.g., when using the IPv4 address), the routing prefix 158 may correspond to non-globally routable prefix (e.g., 0x10). In this particular implementation, the routing prefix 158 may include 8 bits, and the combination of the first data 150 and second data 152 includes 24 bits. In such an implementation, IP address 154 comprises 32 bits IPv4 address. the routing prefix 158 by the combination with the first data 150 may correspond to data link sub-network identifier 156. In a particular aspect, the first device 110 can be based on link sub-network identifier 156 and second data 152 to generate an IP address 154. For example, the first device 110 can be combined (e.g., concatenated) link sub-network identifier 156 and second data 152 to generate an IP address 154, 2nd para, page 7.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by Sedky to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing well-known combining of identifiers. The combination of identifiers would enable representing information of a group which is identified over different platforms or devices, 2nd para, page 7.
Sedky, Bernat and BUESKER do not disclose test identifier. However, such naming an identifier is well-known and expected in the art.
Woodward EP 3221797 B1 discloses it,
a data structure storing at least one user identifier associated with a user, application data and event data for the user when executing the application modified by one of multiple test options, where in response to a request to analyse a test, the at least one processor is configured to: provide a test identifier associated with the application under test; request a user identifier and associated application event data associated with that user wherein the user identifier and associated application event data are provided by the data structure; concatenate the user identifier with the test identifier to form a per-user-per-test identifier; generate a hash of the per-user-per-test identifier; process the hash to generate an index value; compare said index value with a distribution of numbers divided into multiple ranges to determine within which range the index value falls; determine the test option that the user was provided with based on the range into which the index value falls; associate the selected test option with the associated event data for analysis; and analyse the event data associated with the test option, last para, page 2.
Botero, 11847477 also discloses it. (49) In some embodiments, the added data may include any suitable combination of the test identifier, the corresponding feature evaluated, the expected value, the return value obtained through evaluation of the feature, and the contextual data utilized for the evaluation, col., 12, lines 25-35.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by Sedky to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing well-known test identifier. The combination of identifiers would enable representing information of a group including a test which is identified over different platforms or devices.
Claim(s) 7, 19, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sedky in view of Bernat, Rajendran, and LIU, CN 113268322 A.
Referring to claim(s) 7, Please see claim for the entity being “CU” and for the PDCP layer of the CU. Sedky, Rajendran and Bernat do not disclose, which LIU discloses, which is well-known in the art, wherein the predetermined threshold is a predetermined proportion of a number of cryptography resources assigned to the target network entity (
This parameter can be set according to the actual condition of the whole network resource, for example, number of resource nodes in the network, last para, page 10,
the resource node contributes resource to the network, the resource capability of the resource node comprises computing resource; storing resource and network resource, wherein the calculating resource is mainly embodied as CPU and calculating capability of GPU, such as core number of CPU, storage resource is mainly embodied as a storage space owned by resource node, such as storage resource is 100GB, network resource is mainly embodied as the network bandwidth owned by the resource node; for example, bandwidth is 1Mbps, giving a certain weight for the three resources, namely the first weight, the second weight and the third weight, the storage resource is the resource owned by the resource node, 7th para, page 6
102, according to the calculated resource, storing resource, network resource, the first weight, the second weight and the third weight calculating the initial resource capability of the resource node;
determining the calculated resource, storing resource and network resource, according to the weight of the three to calculate the initial resource capability, the specific calculation mode can be the weight calculation to the three, 2nd last para, page 6,
the user may stack the CPU or the core number of the GPU, 3rd para, page 7.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by Sedky to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing well-known number of resources assigned to the network entity. The combination of resources would enable handling of requests. Based on the number of resources at the network entity amount of load would be assigned to the network entity. The resource node would be utilized in an effective manner with a knowing of the assigned resources at the entity, 7th para, page 6.
Claim(s) 8, 20, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sedky in view of Bernat, Rajendran, and CHEN, CN 117093499 A.
Referring to claim(s) 8, 20, Sedky and Bernat discloses initializing, retrieving, generating, and adding as per the citations of claim 1. Sedky and Bernat do not disclose, which Chen discloses, which is well-known in the art, repeating the operations of at a predetermined interval (reporting of results periodically of each resource/node, abstract).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by Sedky to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing well-known repeating of the same operations at a period of time. The server would analyze the periodic collection result of each node to obtain the resource utilization rate of the test environment
resource in each collection period; and Based on the resource utilization rate of the test environment
resource in each acquisition period, the resource adjustment operation would be performed on the test environment resource of the processing device, abstract.
Claim(s) 9, 10, 12, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sedky, in view of Rajendran, Bernat and CHUN et al., WO 2023177791 A1.
Referring to claim(s) 9, Please see claim 1 for the entity being “CU” and for the PDCP layer of the CU.
Sedky substantially discloses a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing instructions that, when executed by at least one processor of a computer in a telecommunications network, cause the computer to perform operations comprising a method of managing cryptography resources in a telecommunications network, the method comprising: (
(40) the policy simulator may provide a control for generating reports from the entitlement map screen 300 in the interface, such as the reports button 312. For example, clicking on the reports button 312 may cause a comma-separated value file or other suitable report file to be generated and exported to a file location. In some other embodiments, the interface may include a button to generate a printout of the entitlement map screen 300 on a printer, col., 9, lines 33-41.
(72) The computing resource service provider 802 also includes a cryptography service 812. The cryptography service 812 may utilize one or more storage services of the computing resource service provider 802 to store keys of the customers in encrypted form, whereby the keys may be usable to decrypt customer keys accessible only to particular devices of the cryptography service 812. Col., 16, lines 15-25.
initializing a cryptography resource management script (
(66) the optimization script may comprise data for groupings of users, resources, and/or actions of the relevant service. A visualization of an entitlement map for a selected principal may be hastened by passing one or more parameters of an identity, an action, a resource to a function call of the optimization script to yield a permission level or other value for the entitlement map. In this manner, the pre-generated optimization script obviates the need to query or re-parse policy data for each cell of an entitlement map table or other visualization object. In some embodiments, filters may be applied when generating the visualization of the entitlement map. For example, by executing a function call within the optimization script, passing parameters of resource name and an action, action category (e.g., destructive actions vs. non-destructive actions), username or other user identifier, or a search string, the function call may return a value that excludes data that does not satisfy conditions specified by the parameters. Note also that one or more of the operations performed in 702-16 may be performed in various orders and combinations, including in parallel. Col., 15, lines 45-65.
receiving an input, the input including at least one of an input type, an input target, and a test identifier;
(24) The entitlement map provides visual indicators of what actions a user may perform with resource, application, or service. The first screen 200 represents a menu from which an administrator, such as the administrator 104 of FIG. 1, may select a service from a list of services 202, which may include services such as a data storage service or virtual computer system service, containing a resource for which the administrator wishes to generate an entitlement map. (25) After the administrator selects a service, the administrator may be presented with a list of resources for the service. For example, if the selected service is a data storage service, the administrator may be presented with a list of database or other data storage resources. Likewise, if the selected service is a virtual computer system service, the administrator may be presented with a list of virtual machine instances. Note that the lists presented to the administrator may be filtered based on the access permissions of the administrator. From the list of resources, the administrator may select the resource for which the administrator wishes to view the entitlement map. (26) In some examples, an “entitlement map” may refer to a three-dimensional matrix that defines associations between a set of resources, a set of users, and a set of actions (or permissions). Col., 5, lines 10-30.
in response to an input from a user interface, causing the visualization to be modified by at least altering the set of dimensions based at least in part on the first resource of the set of computing resources indicated in the entitlement map, claim 9
retrieving a list of target network entities from a database, based on the input; generating an output report;
visual indicators of what actions a user may perform with resource, application, or service. the administrator 104 of FIG. 1, may select a service from a list of services 202, which may include services such as a data storage service or virtual computer system service, containing a resource
(25) the administrator may be presented with a list of resources for the service. For example, if the selected service is a data storage service, the administrator may be presented with a list of database or other data storage resources. Likewise, if the selected service is a virtual computer system service, the administrator may be presented with a list of virtual machine instances, Col., 5, lines 10-30
(16) The computing resource service provider 106 may provide a variety of services to customers, and the customers may communicate with the computing resource service provider 106 via an interface, which may be a web services interface or any other type of customer interface, to the computing resource service provider. Each service provided by a computing resource service provider may have its own interface, and subsets of the services may have corresponding individual interfaces . A customer may communicate with the computing resource service provider 106 through the network 108, whereby the network may be a communication network, such as the Internet, an intranet, an internet service provider (ISP) network, and/or some other such network as described below. (17) The other provider services 114 provided by the computing resource service provider may include services such as virtual computer system services, block-level data storage services, cryptography services, on-demand data storage services, notification services, authentication services, and task services. (18) The network 108 represents the path of communication between the administrator 104 and the computer resource service provider 106. Examples of the network 108 include a Wi-Fi network, a local area network, a wide-area network, a virtual private network, the Internet, an intranet, an extranet, a public switched telephone network, an infrared network, a wireless network, a satellite network, or any combination of such networks, col., 3, lines 25 – 45.
Sedky also discloses wherein the list of target network entities is a list of target distributed units operating under the control of a target control unit virtual machine (
(17) The computing resource service provider 106 may provide aspects of the policy management service 110 and the other provider services 114 to its customers individually, or as a combination of services of a distributed computer system. The other provider services 114 provided by the computing resource service provider may include services such as virtual computer system services, block-level data storage services, cryptography services, on-demand data storage services, notification services, authentication services, and task services. (50) FIG. 6 is illustrating an example of a process 600 for generation of an entitlement map in accordance with various embodiments. The process 600 may be performed by any suitable system such as a server in a data center, multiple computing devices in a distributed system of a computing resource service provider, or any electronic client device such as the electronic client device 902 described in conjunction with FIG. 9. The process 600 includes a series of operations wherein services and resources are selected, user identities and policies are retrieved, and an entitlement map is generated. (56) FIG. 7 is a flow chart illustrating an example of a process 700 for pre-generating an optimization script in accordance with various embodiments. The process 700 may be performed by any suitable system such as a server in a data center, multiple computing devices in a distributed system of a computing resource service provider. (83) The environment, in one embodiment, is a distributed and/or virtual computing environment utilizing several computer systems and components that are interconnected via communication links, col., 3, lines 25 – 45.
Sedky does not specifically mention about, for each target network entity in the list of target network entities, and in response to a determination that a cryptography resource utilization of the target network entity is greater than a predetermined threshold, adding the target network entity to the output report, which is well-known in the art, which Bernat discloses,
[0027] report a violation of a resource utilization threshold
[0064] The resource monitor logic unit 1310 may be embodied as any device or circuitry capable of monitoring the resource utilization by each logic portion 1252, 1254 as the workloads are executed. For example, the dynamic resource allocation logic unit 1308 may be embodied as a co-processor, embedded circuit, ASIC, FPGA, and/or other circuitry. In the illustrative embodiment, the resource monitor logic unit 1310 may compare the resource utilization by a particular logic portion 1252, 1254 to the resource utilization threshold set by the dynamic resource allocation logic unit 1308 and determine whether the present resource utilization satisfies (e.g., is within a predefined range, such as 5%, of) the resource utilization threshold. If not, the resource monitor logic unit 1310, in the illustrative embodiment, may generate a violation message to report the present resource utilization to another compute device (e.g., the orchestrator server 1220, the CPU 1272, etc.). In other embodiments, the resource monitor logic unit 1310 may continually (e.g., on a periodic basis) report all resource utilizations by the logic portions 1252, 1254 regardless of whether the utilizations satisfy corresponding resource utilization thresholds.
[0081] It should be appreciated that the resource utilization reporter 1552 may be embodied as hardware, firmware, software, virtualized hardware, emulated architecture, and/or a combination thereof.
[0090] In block 1742, the accelerator 1250 reports one or more of the present resource utilizations to another compute device in the system 1210. In doing so, as indicated in block 1744, the accelerator 1250 reports the resource utilizations that do not satisfy the corresponding resource utilization thresholds. As indicated in block 1746, the accelerator 1250 may report the resource utilizations to the orchestrator server 1220. In other embodiments, the accelerator 1250 may report the resource utilizations to a CPU executing a portion of the workload (e.g., the CPU 1272 executing a portion of the workload that is not be accelerated). In some embodiments, the orchestrator server 1220 may receive the resource utilizations, as described in block 1746, and forward the resource utilizations on to the CPU (e.g., the CPU 1272) for analysis. Subsequently, the method 1700 loops back to block 1710 of FIG. 17, in which the accelerator 1250 again identifies resource utilization thresholds, such as by receiving adjusted resource utilization thresholds for the reported resource utilizations that did not satisfy the earlier resource utilization thresholds. As such, with lower resource utilization thresholds, an unused portion of those resources that were previously reserved for use by one of the logic portions (e.g., the logic portion 1252) may become available for use by another logic portion (e.g., the logic portion 1254) in the accelerator 1250.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by Sedky to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing well-known resource utilization threshold. A comparison is made with heavy utilization with a low utilization of the resource. It the heavy utilization is above the resource utilization threshold then resources from a network device having lower resource utilization would be used for load balancing to accomplish necessary service objectives and operations, para 64.
Sedky and Bernat do not specifically mention about, well-known centralized unit (CU) and a PDCP layer of the target CU, which Rajendran discloses para 22, 8.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by Sedky to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing information about well-known CU and PDCP. Sedky’s figure 3 and 4 shows that the administrator is displaying information for the entities that is stored. Rajendran’s information of CU and PDCP are also stored, which would be available for the Sedky to include in the user interface/report. This would enable the system to determine a candidate for association as a secondary CU, the relevant parameters, para 25.
Sedky, Rajendran and Bernat does not specifically mention about, a wireless access point configured to communicate with a user equipment; and a virtual radio access network (RAN) server operatively connected to the wireless access point, the virtual RAN server, which CHUN discloses,
[0227] In the specification, the term “NG-RAN” may be interpreted as a base station, which may comprise a gNB, an eNB, a ng-eNB, a NodeB, an access node, an access point, an N3IWF, a relay node, a base station central unit (e.g., gNB-CU), a base station distributed unit (e.g., gNB-DU), and/or the like.
[0052] In the present disclosure, the term base station may refer to and encompass any element of RAN 102 that facilitates communication between wireless device 101 and RAN 102. For example, WiFi and other standards may use the term access point. Third Generation (3G) and/or Universal Mobile Telecommunications System (UMTS) standards may use the term Node B. 4G, Long Term Evolution (LTE), and/or Evolved Universal Terrestrial Radio Access (E-UTRA) standards may use the term Evolved Node B (eNB). 5G and/or New Radio (NR) standards may describe AN 102 as a next-generation radio access network (NG-RAN) and may refer to base stations as Next Generation eNB (ng-eNB) and/or Generation Node B (gNB). Future standards (for example, 6G, 7G, 8G) may use new terminology to refer to the elements which implement the methods described in the present disclosure (e.g., wireless devices, base stations, ANs, CNs, and/or components thereof).
[0055] The NG-RAN 152 includes one or more base stations, illustrated as generation node Bs (gNBs) 152A and next generation evolved Node Bs (ng eNBs) 152B. The 5G-CN 155 includes one or more network functions (NFs), including control plane functions 155A and user plane functions 155B. 0068] The NFs depicted in FIG. 3 include a user plane function (UPF) 305, an access and mobility management function (AMF) 312, a session management function (SMF) 314, a policy control function (PCF) 320, a network repository function (NRF) 330, a network exposure function (NEF) 340, a unified data management (UDM) 350, an authentication server function (AUSF) 360, a network slice selection function (NSSF) 370, a charging function (CHF) 380, a network data analytics function (NWDAF) 390, and an application function (AF) 399. The UPF 305 may be a user-plane core network function, whereas the NFs 312, 314, and 320-390 may be control-plane core network functions. Although not shown in the example of FIG. 3, the core network may include additional instances of any of the NFs depicted and/or one or more different NF types that provide different services. Other examples of NF type include a gateway mobile location center (GMLC), a location management function (LMF), an operations, administration, and maintenance function (0AM), a public warning system (PWS), a short message service function (SMSF), a unified data repository (UDR), and an unstructured data storage
function (UDSF).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by Sedky to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing well-known access point and virtual RAN server. A virtualized Radio Access Network (vRAN) server is a standard, commercial off-the-shelf (COTS) server that hosts software-based radio access network (RAN) functions, replacing the need for specialized, proprietary hardware. This allows for greater flexibility, scalability, and cost efficiency in 5G and future mobile networks, para 68.
Claim(s) 1, 9, 13, 10, 11, 12, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Guttenfelder et al, US 20180220312 A1 in view of YEH et al., WO 2021201933 A1, and Rajendran.
Referring to claim(s) 1, 9, 13, Guttenfelder substantially discloses a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing instructions that, when executed by at least one processor of a computer in a telecommunications network, cause the computer to perform operations comprising a telecommunications network comprising: (para 30), a wireless access point configured to communicate with a user equipment (para 28); and a virtual radio access network (RAN) server operatively connected to the wireless access point, the virtual RAN server (para 31) configured to: initialize a cryptography resource management script (para 16, 18, 28), receive an input, the input including at least one of an input type, an input target, and a test identifier (para 56, 59, 76), retrieve a list of target network entities from a database, based on the input (functions of NFV, para 64, 62, 73 ) add the target network entity to the output report and generate an output report (para 59). Guttenfelder does not specifically mention about for each target network entity in the list of target network entities, and in response to a determination that a cryptography resource utilization of the target network entity is greater than a predetermined threshold, which Yeh discloses (
[0079] Figures 23-41 and related discussion in O-RAN alliance (see e.g., O-RAN Alliance, available at: https://www.o-ran.org/ (“[ORAN]”), and Figures 42-43 and related discussion in some other edge computing standards/specifications. Additionally or alternatively, the information needed to utilize the embodiments discussed herein can also be inspected/intercepted from respective edge compute nodes 602 and/or respective edge compute nodes 636. In any of the embodiments discussed herein, computation of utilization threshold-based traffic distribution may take place at the edge compute nodes 636. In some implementations, dedicated hardware at the compute nodes 601 and/or the edge compute node 636 can be utilized to run the utilization threshold-based traffic distribution algorithms discussed herein.
[0080] In various embodiments, a utilization threshold-based traffic distribution algorithm is used to manage traffic. The utilization threshold-based traffic distribution algorithm achieves good latency QoS. The utilization threshold-based traffic distribution algorithm steers as much traffic as possible towards a lowest backhaul latency RAT until that RAT's radio resource utilization level is so high that latency introduced by queueing starts to exceed the latency advantage from the backhaul.
[0081] According to various embodiments, the traffic distributor 646 at the control plane entity 612 obtains or derives different types of operational parameters (or combinations of operational parameters) and/or metrics of the compute nodes 601, NANs 604a, 604b, and 604c (collectively “NANs 604”) and/or the edge compute node 636. The traffic distributor 646 uses the obtained/derived operational parameters and/or metrics for the utilization threshold-based traffic distribution embodiments. These operational parameters may be based on the type-1 and/or type-2 feedback 608 and/or local monitoring of traffic flows as discussed previously. The operational parameters for the compute nodes include any of the different types of operational parameters discussed previously and/or other like parameters/data.
[0085] Resource utilization level of UE.sub.i with RAT.sub.r: f.sub.i,r. This metric may be obtained in a same or similar manner as discussed previously. For example, given per UE.
[0089] With aforementioned metrics and parameters, the traffic distributor 646 can run/operate the utilization threshold-based traffic distribution algorithm to compute traffic distribution decision. In some embodiments, the traffic volume of a UE is the fraction of UE.sub.i traffic to be sent over RAT.sub.r, which is denoted as X.sub.i,r, for all compute nodes 601 (e.g., UEs) and RATs.
[0168] In various embodiments, individual UEs 921, 911 provide information to one or more Hosts 936 in response to a trigger event and/or on a periodic basis. In some embodiments, individual UEs 921, 911 report information either at a low periodicity or a high periodicity. The information may be in the form of one or more measurement reports. Each measurement report is tagged with a timestamp and the location of the measurement (e.g., the UEs 921, 911 current location). As examples, the measurements collected by the UEs and/or included in the measurement reports may include one or more of the following: network load, latency, jitter, number of interrupts, transmission power, bit,
GNSS timing of cell frames for UE positioning for E-UTRAN or 5G/NR (e.g., a timing between an AP or RAN node reference time and a GNSS-specific reference time for a given GNSS), GNSS code measurements, The RSRP, RSSI, and/or RSRQ measurements may include RSRP, RSSI, and/or RSRQ measurements of cell-specific reference signals, channel state information reference signals (CSI-RS), and/or synchronization signals (SS). Additionally or alternatively, any of the aforementioned measurements (or combination of measurements) may be collected by one or more NANs and provided to the Host. Additionally or alternatively, the MEC host may obtain other relevant data from other MEC Hosts, core network functions, and/or other UEs, for determining the QoS predictions and/or generating the composite information. For example, other Key Performance Indicators (KPIs) may be collected from other MEC hosts via suitable MEC APIs and/or from core network functions via network exposure functions, and used for predicting the QoS along the planned route and/or generating composite information (discussed infra). Additionally or alternatively, the UEs may obtain the other relevant information, and provide this information to the MEC Host with the measurement reports or separately from the measurement reports.
[0168] In various embodiments, individual UEs 921, 911 provide radio information to one or more MEC Hosts 936 in response to a trigger event and/or on a periodic basis. In some embodiments, individual UEs 921, 911 report radio information either at a low periodicity or a high periodicity depending on a data transfer that is to take place, and/or other information about the data transfer. The radio information may be in the form of one or more measurement reports, and/or may include, for example, signal strength measurements, signal quality measurements, and/or the like. Each measurement report is tagged with a timestamp and the location of the measurement (e.g., the UEs 921, 911 current location). As examples, the measurements collected by the UEs and/or included in the measurement reports may include one or more of the following: bandwidth (BW), network or cell load, latency, jitter, round trip time (RTT), number of interrupts, out-of-order delivery of data packets, transmission power, bit error rate, bit error ratio (BER), Block Error Rate (BLER), packet loss rate, packet reception rate (PRR), e2e delay, signal-to-noise ratio (SNR), signal-to- noise and interference ratio (SINR), signal-plus-noise-plus-distortion to noise-plus-distortion (SIN AD) ratio, carrier-to-interference plus noise ratio (CINR), Additive White Gaussian Noise
[0195] The appliance computing device may include hardware and software components to manage local issues such as device temperature, vibration, resource utilization, updates, power issues, physical and network security, etc.
[0199] In some examples, one or more servers of the software distribution platform 1305 are communicatively connected to one or more security domains and/or security devices through which requests and transmissions of the example computer readable instructions 1360 must pass.
[0245] These various types of partitions may support complex multi-tenancy and many combinations of multi-stakeholders through the use of an LSM or other implementation of an isolation/security policy. References to the use of an LSM and security features which enhance or implement such security features are thus noted in the following sections. Likewise, services and functions operating on these various types of multi-entity partitions may be load-balanced, migrated, and orchestrated to accomplish necessary service objectives and operations.
[0031] The compute node capabilities may include, for example, configuration information (e.g., a hardware platform make and model, hardware component types and arrangement within the hardware platform, associated peripheral and/or attached devices/systems, processor architecture, currently running operating systems and/or applications and/or their requirements, subscription data (e.g., data plan and permissions for network access), security levels or permissions (e.g., possible authentication and/or authorization required to access the compute node), etc.); computational capacity (e.g., a total processor speed of one or more processors, a total number of VMs capable of being operated by the compute node, a memory or storage size, an average computation time per workload, a reuse degree of computational resources, etc.); current or predicted computational load and/or computational resources (e.g., processor utilization or occupied processor resources, memory or storage utilization, etc.); current or predicted unoccupied computational resources (e.g., available or unused memory and/or processor resources, available VMs, etc.); network capabilities (e.g., link adaptation capabilities, configured and/or maximum transmit power, achievable data rate per channel usage, antenna configurations, supported radio technologies or functionalities of a device (e.g., whether a UE supports a particular access technology, RAT, etc.; whether an (R)AN node supports LWA and/or LWIP, etc.), subscription information of particular UEs, etc.); energy budget (e.g., battery power budget); and/or other like capabilities.
[0273] Example 27 includes the method of examples 18-26 and/or some other example(s) herein, wherein deriving the NAN utilization threshold for each NAN comprises: receiving, from individual UEs of the one or more UEs, a notification that a one way delay (OWD) condition has been met at the individual UEs; determining RAT utilization levels based on operational parameters received from the plurality of NANs or based on derivation of the RAT utilization levels from monitoring traffic flows; generating a look-up table including a mapping of each OWD condition to respective RAT utilization levels; and deriving the NAN utilization thresholds using the generated look-up table.
[0006] a RAN cell site field test tool with a mobile application extension wherein a diagnostic function can be invoked automatically based on preconfigured event criteria or can be initiated remotely by a preregistered human or machine user. Example diagnostic functions may be configured to one or all the following functional/structural subsystems of a RAN cell site infrastructure comprising: fronthaul components, backhaul components, baseband components, GPS/location components, transceiver components, antenna components, radio components, enclosure/chassis components, internal monitoring components , among others. The results from each test report generated by the diagnostic functions may be transmitted to and received by the user in a report format that can be interpreted from a mobile device. The reports may also be tracked in a database for operational and quality measurement monitoring and reporting.
[0007] a diagnostic analytics engine configured to execute one or more diagnostic functions on a RAN cell site infrastructure responsive to at least one of an input from an authorized test tool user entity and one or more automated event criteria triggers preconfigured with respect to at least a portion of the RAN cell site infrastructure. A domain knowledgebase engine operative to apply a plurality of cause correlation and determination rules is also included with respect to measurements obtained from executing the one or more diagnostic functions on the RAN cell site infrastructure.
[0008] effectuating a secure connection via the network interface to a RAN cell site test tool system that comprises a diagnostic analytics engine configured to execute a plurality of diagnostic functions on one or more RAN cell site infrastructures; authenticating with the RAN cell site test tool system and obtaining authorization to remotely perform at least a subset of the diagnostic functions on a select RAN cell site infrastructure; and receiving a summary of results from the RAN cell site test tool system with respect to measurements obtained from executing the at least a subset of the diagnostic functions. In one implementation, the results may be presented via a portal view realized at the display, wherein the results are determined by the RAN cell site test tool system based on applying a plurality of cause correlation and threshold rules pertaining to one or more subsystems of the select RAN cell site infrastructure including fronthaul components, backhaul components, GPS components, baseband components, radio components, transceiver components, antenna components, , among others.
[0028] Subscriber/test user end stations, e.g., comprising servers, workstations, laptops, netbooks, palm tops, mobile phones, smartphones, multimedia phones, other portable user equipment, terminals, etc., tethered (wired) or untethered (wireless), may be configured to access, launch or consume resources/services, including cloud-centric services and applications, provided over a packet-switched wide area public network such as the Internet via suitable service provider access networks, wherein a cloud-based RAN cell site diagnostics system or service may be provided according to one or more embodiments set forth hereinbelow. Subscriber/test user end stations may also access or consume resources/services provided on virtual private networks (VPNs) overlaid on (e.g., tunneled through) the Internet. Typically, subscriber/test user end stations may be coupled, etc.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by Guttenfelder to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing well-known resource utilization threshold. A comparison is made with heavy utilization with a low utilization of the resource. It the heavy utilization is above the resource utilization threshold then resources from a network device having lower resource utilization would be used for load balancing to accomplish necessary service objectives and operations, para 168.
Guttenfelder and Yeh do not specifically mention about, well-known centralized unit (CU) and a PDCP layer of the target CU, which Rajendran discloses para 22, 8.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by Sedky to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing information about well-known CU and PDCP. Sedky’s figure 3 and 4 shows that the administrator is displaying information for the entities that is stored. Rajendran’s information of CU and PDCP are also stored, which would be available for the Sedky to include in the user interface/report. This would enable to determine a candidate for association as a secondary CU, the relevant parameters, para 25.
Referring to claim(s) 10 , YEH discloses wherein the virtual RAN server is configured to implement an Open RAN architecture (para 25).
Referring to claim 11, 12, Please see claim 9 for the entity being “CU” and for the PDCP layer of the CU. Guttenfelder discloses at least one CU network entity implemented by a CU virtual machine and a plurality of distributed unit virtual machines, wherein the list of target network entities is a list of target distributed units operating under the control of a target CU virtual machine (para 64, 73, 74, 31).
Claim(s) 1, 9, 13, 10, 11, 12, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Guttenfelder et al, US 20180220312 A1, Rajendran in view of Kumar et al., US 20250125842 A1.
Referring to claim(s) 1, 9, 13, Guttenfelder substantially discloses a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing instructions that, when executed by at least one processor of a computer in a telecommunications network, cause the computer to perform operations comprising a telecommunications network comprising: (para 30), a wireless access point configured to communicate with a user equipment (para 28); and a virtual radio access network (RAN) server operatively connected to the wireless access point, the virtual RAN server (para 31) configured to: initialize a cryptography resource management script (para 16, 18, 28), receive an input, the input including at least one of an input type, an input target, and a test identifier (para 56, 59, 76), retrieve a list of target network entities from a database, based on the input (functions of NFV, para 64, 62, 73 ) add the target network entity to the output report and generate an output report (para 59). Guttenfelder does not specifically mention about for each target network entity in the list of target network entities, and in response to a determination that a cryptography resource utilization of the target network entity is greater than a predetermined threshold, which Kumar discloses (
predicting, by a network device in a radio access network (RAN), high usage thresholds and available per-service resources for supporting multiple-input multiple-output (MIMO) transmissions; identifying, by the network device and based on the predicted usage thresholds, user equipment (UE) devices have a high-throughput session and have high usage levels on a cell; assigning, by the network device and based on the predicted available per-service resources, sounding reference signal (SRS)-based MIMO resources to the UE devices in the cell; and assigning, by the network device, codebook-based MIMO resources to other UE devices in the cell.
3. The method of claim 1, wherein identifying the UE devices that have a high-throughput session includes identifying the UE devices based on at least two of: a subscriber profile identifier (SPID) value; a radio access technology (RAT) frequency selection priority (RFSP) value; or a 5G Quality of Service (QOS) Identifier (5QI), claim 1
[0041] As shown in FIG. 1B, each CU 142 includes a predictive MIMO model 150. Predictive MIMO model 150 may track RAN/cell utilization data that may be used to predict usage levels and available resources (e.g., MIMIO resources) for future timeframes. For example, predictive MIMO model 150 may identify high usage times/cells for high-throughput sessions. As described further herein, predictive MIMO model 150 may identify usage thresholds and timeframes for cells that can be applied by access device 115 to trigger allocation of SRS-based MIMO resources.
[0059] determining if heavy utilization is present/pending (block 430). In one implementation, even if the requesting application is capable of requiring high resource levels, access device 115 may first determine if the requesting application is actually using high bandwidth (e.g., at or above configurable threshold that may be indicated by predictive MIMO model 150) for a particular interval. For example, a UE device 190 may not be using data at high resource levels. At other times, the UE device 190 to consume data at high resource levels.
[0060] If heavy utilization is not present/pending (block 430-No), process 400 may return to block 415 to provide codebook-based MIMO resources. For example, if there is low usage from an application, access device may treat the UE device 190 similar to other UE devices that use lower bandwidth applications. Thus, access device 115 may default to PMI resources for allocating lower level MIMO layers (e.g., layer 1 or layer 2) for the corresponding UE device 190.
[0061] If heavy utilization is present/pending (block 430—Yes), process 400 may include assigning SRS-based MU-MIMO layers for the high usage application (block 440). For example, when a high bandwidth application is actively being used on UE device 190, access device 190 may utilize SRS and assign SRS-based MU-MIMO layers (e.g., layers 2-4) for the application
[0066] Process 500 may include predicting high usage thresholds and available per-service resources for supporting MIMO transmissions (block 505). For example, using predictive MIMO model 150 or other predictive logic, access device 115 may determine available MIMO resources for a cell and what utilization levels by a user (e.g., a UE device with a high-throughput session) will trigger SRS-based MIMO allocation.
[0067] Process 500 may further include identifying UE devices that have a high-throughput session and high usage levels on a cell (block 510). For example, access device 115 may use the SPID, RFSP, and 5QI from each session to identify sessions that are configured for high throughput. Access device 115 may apply thresholds (e.g., as determined in process block 505) to identity which high-throughput sessions have current utilization levels that warrant SRS-based MIMO allocation.
[0068] Process 500 may also include assigning SRS-based MIMO resources to the UE devices in the cell (block 515) and assigning codebook-based MIMO resources to other UE devices in the cell (block 520). For example, based on the predicted available per-service resources (e.g., as determined in process block 505), access device 115 may assign SRS-based MIMO resources to the UE devices 190 with high-throughput sessions that currently have high utilization rates (e.g., above the utilization threshold). Access device 115 may assign PMI-based MIMO resources to the UE devices 190 that do not meet the criteria for SRS-based resources.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by Guttenfelder to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing well-known resource utilization threshold. A comparison is made with heavy utilization with a low utilization of the resource. It the heavy utilization is above the resource utilization threshold then resources from a network device having lower resource utilization would be used for load balancing to accomplish necessary service objectives and operations, para 60.
Guttenfelder and Kumar do not specifically mention about, well-known centralized unit (CU) and a PDCP layer of the target CU, which Rajendran discloses para 22, 8.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by Sedky to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing information about well-known CU and PDCP. Sedky’s figure 3 and 4 shows that the administrator is displaying information for the entities that is stored. Rajendran’s information of CU and PDCP are also stored, which would be available for the Sedky to include in the user interface/report. This would enable to determine a candidate for association as a secondary CU, the relevant parameters, para 25.
Referring to claim(s) 10 , Kumar discloses wherein the virtual RAN server is configured to implement an Open RAN architecture (para 41).
Referring to claim 11, 12, Please see claim 9 for the entity being “CU” and for the PDCP layer of the CU. Guttenfelder discloses at least one CU network entity implemented by a CU virtual machine and a plurality of distributed unit virtual machines, wherein the list of target network entities is a list of target distributed units operating under the control of a target CU virtual machine (para 64, 73, 74, 31).
Response to Arguments
Remarks/Arguments filed 7/24/26, regarding “official notice” have been fully considered persuasive. Therefore the rejections that were made under “official notice” in the office 10/23/25 is withdrawn, and the “official notice” is replaced with a new prior art Rajendran, 20240323086.
Please refer to the above updated rejections for the limitations (without official notice).
Conclusion
Pertinent References:
Raleigh et al., 20230130720, para 47, 67 discloses reports generated regarding the entities, with test events.
PEREZ et al., ES 2659093 A1 also discloses it, the record of all the tests done, structured test data, etc.
Among the actions that can be carried out with the Web application are the creation of a new client or infrastructure to be analyzed with the wireless system, the addition of new wireless sensor nodes within the corresponding sensor network, the request to conduct a test by part of one or several sensor nodes, the modification of the stored information concerning an infrastructure or node already saved and the download of the files with the test results, 3rd para, page 16
the test information comprises any combination of: the identifiers of the sensor nodes that must be put into operation for the performance of a new test; the identifiers of the piezoelectric sensors (of each sensor node) that have to carry out the new test; the frequency scan range of the test.
SIMON et al., 20220394051 initializing a cryptography resource management script(only);
[0072] detecting the identified anomalous operation may be based at least in part on the identified API request requesting that the resource management system cause the resource management agent to run a script for a duration of time that is greater than or equal to a threshold duration of time.
A Test Method Of Cloud Computing Platform CN 108683559 A Application Filing Date 20180511
Claims
2 each test case comprises a test target, the test environment, the test tool, a test command, expected result and the test result after the test environment condition is satisfied, using a test tool and a test instruction form the test script and the test script running on a virtual machine, step five: according to the test result of virtual machine runs the script, to compare with the test case, control reaches the expected results to test.
3. wherein: in the basic level, the resource layer test content comprises resource abstraction and control assembly testing, for testing a cloud platform supporting server, wherein the resource abstraction used facility can ensure the bottom foundation; control component provides access to a physical computing resource, realizing the resource scheduling in the resource pool, the management of migration. in the basic level, service layer test content comprises the service capability assembly test, test, management capability service capability assembly component test, wherein the service capability assembly provides different types of cloud service to the user based on resource pool of the bottom layer; service ability component supports user access with the cloud service provides the service related function, capacity management component supports user access associated with the cloud service providing management functions, in the basic level access layer testing content comprises access control module testing, testing the connection management component. wherein the access control component limiting the user to use predetermined service to realize the authentication of the user by providing and checking an identification document, and the authentication by the user authentication using the predetermined service; the flow rate of the flow rate and/or flow to the user layer component connection management module according to the user layer components, provide for the execution of the QoS policy, in the basic level, user layer test to the user control assembly test, wherein the test comprises a user function, the user control assembly component test. business function component test and management functional component test; selecting and ordering service function component comprises the cloud service, cloud service usage accounting and financial management; management function module comprises a user identity and profile management, monitoring, event processing and problem reports of service activity and service usage.
Paul et al., 20240089784 [0030] In some examples, example system 300 can be used to 1) analyze existing techniques used for modeling and simulation of AR, 5G, and distributed cloud applications, 2) explore different modeling and simulation approaches and algorithms to support AR applications, 3) evaluate compute and network performance and resource utilization, 4) test and evolve AR/VR system architecture for improving the end-to-end performance of the AR/VR system and the user experience, taking into account the flows, latency, jitter, packet loss, bandwidth, compute resources, and other system-level constraints, and critical optimization criteria, 5) develop an engine for modeling, simulating (using open-source RAN and core network software, and network simulator), and optimizing AR applications along with other distributed and dynamic applications topologies (e.g. micro-services, containers, container orchestration platforms, and serverless), and 6) test and continuously refine the ability of example system 300 to analyze and provide recommendations on how to build and deploy application and resources to improve performance. Specifically, model and analyze the placement of specialized edge compute resources (e.g., GPU, FPGA, and inference) to support media transcoding (e.g., 3D models, video, images), analytics, and artificial intelligence (AI)/machine learning (ML).
Zend et al., CN 114389642 B In this embodiment, the traditional technical solution and the method are adopted to perform communication test on the distribution network on the Optisystem platform respectively, and the traditional technical solution and the communication resource utilization rate of the method are counted respectively, and the results are shown in the following table.
KOYAMA et al., JP 2023140064 A The verification network NW2 performs the requested test based on the test scenario information, and transmits the test result to the AI model training node 3 at time t11. The test results include (c) network statistical information (e.g., resource utilization rate of each device/network instance, number of events) and (d) test scenario information (e.g., incoming and outgoing traffic volume and number of successful/failed requests).
HUA et al., CN 115438670 A resource use test, refers to detecting the given software and hardware configuration and system concurrent road number condition, the tested system operates each function, system physical memory, virtual memory, CPU, GPU, handle, network resource and resource utilization rate of continuously stable capability. the resource use condition of the tested system, can be monitored by the resource monitoring tool.
The communication interface 220 may include devices that use any of the transceivers in order to communicate with other devices or communication networks, such as Ethernet, Radio Access Network (RAN), Wireless Local Area Network (WLAN), and the like.
KIM KR 20210090519 A
Another experiment on resource utilization of blockchain network using Hyperledger Caliper was performed with 5 iterations. The resource utilization test results explain the maximum average utilization of memory and central processing unit (CPU) as shown in Table 4. For peers, the average memory allocation was recorded at 97.35 MB and the average CPU utility was recorded at 5.77%. For the orderer node, the average memory allocation was recorded at 26.4 MB, and the average CPU utility was recorded at 1.25%. For the CA node, the average memory allocation was recorded at 5.5 MB, and the CPU utility was recorded at 0%. The results of the resource utilization experiment prove that the blockchain network has a low system resource share, high reliability, and a comfortable user experience.
/HARESH N PATEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2496