DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 12/22/2023 and 07/26/2024 have been considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-7, 9-17, 19, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park et al. (US 2024/0363002) in view of Yoon et al. (US 2024/0312340).
Regarding claims 1 and 11, Park discloses a method and a system for performing a driving negotiation with a traveling vehicle, the method comprising:
when a vehicle being performing a driving negotiation moves (paragraph [0034]; e.g., the travel directions of the vehicles), receiving, by a road side unit (RSU), a first message including a first temporary identification (ID) of the vehicle from a first RSU (paragraphs [0061]-[0061]; e.g., The vehicle recognition devices 331, 332, 333, 334, 341, 342, 343, and 344 installed at or near the intersections may obtain vehicle identification information);
receiving, by the RSU, a second message including a second temporary ID of the vehicle identified by a closed-circuit television (CCTV) in a communicable area of the RSU from the CCTV (paragraphs [0031], [0058], [0062], [0152]; e.g., obtain the image information acquired by capturing the license plate of a vehicle).
Park fails to specifically disclose the RSU receiving the first temporary identification (ID) of the vehicle on a past route of the vehicle and checking, by the RSU, the second temporary ID of the vehicle based on the second message received from the CCTV; identifying, by the RSU, the vehicle as a target to extend the driving negotiation and performing the driving negotiation with the identified vehicle.
However, Yoon discloses receiving the first temporary identification (ID) of the vehicle on a past route of the vehicle (paragraph [0014]; e.g., coming vehicle information corresponding to the surveillance information as log information about a history of using the exclusive bus lane);
checking, by the RSU, the second temporary ID of the vehicle based on the second message received from the CCTV (paragraphs [0012], [0052]; e.g., check whether there is a pass matched with incoming vehicle information corresponding to the plate number according to the surveillance information); and
identifying, by the RSU, the vehicle as a target to extend the driving negotiation and performing the driving negotiation with the identified vehicle (paragraphs [0012], [0056], [0106]; e.g., compares the received incoming vehicle information with a preset pass-issuing condition for giving the right to pass the exclusive bus lane).
Therefore, taking the teachings of Park in combination of Yoon as a whole, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention by applicant to receiving the first temporary identification (ID) of the vehicle on a past route of the vehicle; checking the second temporary ID of the vehicle based on the second message received from the CCTV; identifying the vehicle as a target to extend the driving negotiation and performing the driving negotiation with the identified vehicle for advantages of detecting a vehicle violating an exclusive bus lane (Yoon: Abstract).
Regarding claims 2 and 12, Park in combination with Yoon discloses the method and the system of claims 1 and 11, wherein the checking, by the RSU, of the second temporary ID of the vehicle based on the second message received from the CCTV comprises: identifying the second temporary ID of the vehicle based on the second message; and identifying an encryption value of a unique ID of the vehicle based on the second message (Yoon: paragraphs [0014], [0016]; e.g., check whether there is a pass matched with the incoming vehicle information corresponding to the outgoing vehicle information when there is log information matched with incoming vehicle information).
Regarding claims 3 and 13, Park in combination with Yoon discloses the method and the system of claims 1 and 11, wherein the identifying, by the RSU, of the vehicle as the target to extend the driving negotiation and the performing of the driving negotiation with the identified vehicle comprises: identifying the vehicle as the target based on an encryption value of a unique ID of the vehicle; and performing the driving negotiation with the vehicle based on the second temporary ID of the vehicle (Yoon: paragraphs [0037], [0056]; e.g., authenticating (proving) the right to pass an exclusive bus lane when the vehicle is an available vehicle by checking whether the vehicle can use the exclusive bus lane by checking the car type and the number of in-vehicle persons on the basis of the in-coming vehicle information).
Therefore, taking the teachings of Park in combination of Yoon as a whole, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention by applicant to identifying of the vehicle as the target to extend the driving negotiation and the performing of the driving negotiation with the identified vehicle with identifying the vehicle as the target based on an encryption value of a unique ID of the vehicle; and performing the driving negotiation with the vehicle based on the second temporary ID of the vehicle for advantages of detecting a vehicle traffic violating.
Regarding claims 4 and 14, Park in combination with Yoon discloses the method and the system of claims 1 and 11, wherein the first message includes an encryption value of a unique ID of the vehicle and a CCTV ID, the CCTV ID, an encryption value of the unique ID of the vehicle, and the first temporary ID of the vehicle (Park: paragraph [0061]) and (Yoon: paragraphs [0037], [0056]).
Regarding claims 5 and 15, Park in combination with Yoon discloses the method and the system of claims 1 and 11, further comprising: imaging, by the CCTV, a license plate of the vehicle to acquire a unique ID of the vehicle; updating, by the CCTV, the first temporary ID of the vehicle in the first message received from the RSU with the second temporary ID of the vehicle; and generating, by the CCTV, the second message including the second temporary ID of the vehicle (Park: paragraph [0062], [0101]) and (Yoon: paragraphs [0063], [0069]).
Regarding claims 6 and 16, Park in combination with Yoon discloses the method and the system of claims 5 and 15, further comprising transmitting, by the RSU, the first message to the CCTV (Park: paragraph [0031]) and (Yoon: paragraphs [0068], [0073]).
Regarding claims 7 and 17, Park in combination with Yoon discloses the method and the system of claims 5 and 15, wherein the updating, by the CCTV, of the first temporary ID of the vehicle in the first message with the second temporary ID of the vehicle comprises: identifying, by the CCTV, a correspondence between the first message and the vehicle using the unique ID of the vehicle obtained through the imaging; and updating, by the CCTV, the first temporary ID of the vehicle in the first message with the second temporary ID of the vehicle received from the vehicle to generate the second message (Yoon: paragraph [0084]-[0085]; see the management server 200 can match and store the log information with incoming vehicle information, which has entry time information having the least time difference from the time according to recognition time information according to the log information, in the management DB).
Therefore, taking the teachings of Park in combination of Yoon as a whole, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention by applicant to updating of the first temporary ID of the vehicle in the first message with the second temporary ID of the vehicle including identifying a correspondence between the first message and the vehicle using the unique ID of the vehicle obtained through the imaging; and updating the first temporary ID of the vehicle in the first message with the second temporary ID of the vehicle received from the vehicle to generate the second message in order to enhance traffic information analysis technology.
Regarding claims 9 and 17, Park in combination with Yoon discloses the method and the system of claims 1 and 11, further comprising: imaging, by a first CCTV in a communicable area of the first RSU, a license plate of the vehicle to acquire a unique ID of the vehicle; and generating, by the first CCTV, the first message which includes an encryption value of the unique ID of the vehicle and a first CCTV ID, the first CCTV ID, an encryption value of the unique ID of the vehicle, and the first temporary ID of the vehicle (Yoon: paragraphs [0037], [0047]).
Regarding claims 10 and 20, Park in combination with Yoon discloses the method and the system of claims 9 and 19, further comprising: transmitting, by the first CCTV, the first message to the first RSU; and transmitting, by the first RSU, the first message to the RSU on a travel route of the vehicle when the vehicle moves (Park: paragraph [0031]) and (Yoon: paragraphs [0012], [0017], [0037]; see issue a pass to a vehicle).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 8 and 18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
As to claims 8 and 18, the prior arts of records fail to teach, or render obvious, alone or in combination, a method of performing a driving negotiation with a traveling vehicle comprising the claimed means and their components, relationships, and functionalities as specifically recited in claims 5, 7, 8, 15, 17, 18, and independent claims 1 and 11 respectively that claims 8 and 18 depend on.
Conclusion
/TIMOTHY X PHAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3648