DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 9-13 and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)/(a)(2) as being anticipated by Moon et al. (US 11,726,721).
In reference to claim 1, Moon discloses in Figures 15-17 an integrated circuit die comprising: a set of electronic circuits (712a,b - 717a,b; Figure 16) disposed on a semiconductor material; at least one through-silicon via (TSV)(1101; Figure 17) that vertically spans the semiconductor material to transmit data signals; and a programmable delay element (718a,b; Figure 16) integrated with the set of electronic circuits on the semiconductor material and configured to delay data signals (WDQS1/WDQD2). The same applies to method claim 18.
In reference to claim 9, Moon discloses in Figure 15-17 a three-dimensional integrated circuit comprising: a base die (1110); a stack of at least two dies (1120-1150) electronically coupled to an interface (1111) of the base die (1110)(see Figure 17), wherein:
a programmable delay element (718a,b; Figure 16) is integrated with each die to control a timing of a data signal (WDQS1/WDQD2) (WDQS1/WDQD2); and
at least one through-silicon via (TSV)(1101; Figure 17) vertically spans each die to interconnect to other dies to transmit data signals.
In reference to claim 10 Moon discloses in Figure 17 wherein the at least two dies (1120-1150) are identically designed and vertically stacked by electronically coupling an interface of a first die (1120) with an interface of a second die (1130) such that at least one TSV (1101) of the first die (1120) is aligned to at least one TSV (1101) of the second die (1130).
In reference to claim 11 Moon discloses in Figure 17 wherein the stack of the at least two dies (1120-1150) is electronically coupled to the interface (1111) of the base die (1110) by electronically coupling the interface of the first die (1120) with the interface of the base die (1110) such that the at least one TSV (1101) of the first die (1120) is aligned to an electronic component of the base die (1110).
In reference to claim 12 Moon discloses in Figure 17 wherein the base die (1110) is configured to broadcast data to each die of the stack (1120-1150), wherein the base die (1110) broadcasts data to a distal die through at least one TSV (1101) of a proximal die.
In reference to claim 13 Moon discloses in Figure 17 wherein the base die (1110) is configured to receive data from each die of the stack (1120-1150), wherein the base die (1110) receives data from the distal die through the at least one TSV (1101) of the proximal die.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-8, 14-17 and 19-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/CASSANDRA F COX/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2836