Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 06/03/2024 has been received. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Rejections
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action:
Claims 1, 5, 7, 9, 11 – 12, 14 – 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wu et al. (US 20200235084 A1).
Regarding independent claim 1, Wu teaches a display device, comprising:
a control panel (E.g., Fig. 4; circuit layer 110);
a plurality of conductive layers (Fig. 4; first bonding material 1261 and second bonding material 1262 are interpreted by examiner to be a plurality of conductive layers), directly connected to the control panel respectively (Fig. 4 wherein first bonding material 1261 and second bonding material 1262 are directly bonded to the circuit layer 110 via bonding pads 130 of the circuit layer. See [0034]),
...
a plurality of first micro-light-emitting elements (Fig. 4; second light emitting units LE2), respectively disposed on one of the plurality of the first conductive layers (Fig. 4), wherein each of the plurality of first micro-light-emitting elements has a first light-emitting layer (Fig. 4; light emitting layer 122 of second light emitting units LE2), and the first light-emitting layer emits light with a first color (See [0056] wherein Wu teaches the same light emitting units, LE1 and LE2, which may produce one kind of color, e.g., green); and
a plurality of second micro-light-emitting elements (Fig. 4; first light emitting units LE1), respectively disposed on one of the plurality of second conductive layers (Fig. 4), wherein each of the plurality of second micro-light-emitting elements has a second light-emitting layer (Fig. 4; light emitting layer 122 of first light emitting units LE1), and the second light-emitting layer emits light with a second color (See [0056] wherein Wu teaches the same light emitting units, LE1 and LE2, which may produce one kind of color, e.g., blue) which is different from the first color (red versus blue),
wherein projections of the plurality of first micro-light-emitting elements on the control panel do not overlap with projections of the plurality of second micro-light-emitting elements on the control panel (Fig. 4).
Regarding the limitation of the instant display device:
...
wherein the plurality of the conductive layers are divided into a plurality of first conductive layers with first thickness and a plurality of second conductive layers with second thickness, and the second thickness is greater than the first thickness;
...
See Wu’s claim 7 wherein first and second conductive particles are interpreted by examiner to be a plurality of conductive layers. Examiner reasonably interprets claim 1 to be entirely included within Fig. 4, wherein claim 7 modifies claim 1. Further, see last 3 lines of [0044], wherein Wu teaches other embodiments may include conductive layers of different heights, i.e., thicknesses. Examiner asserts that within Wu’s own disclosure it would have been obvious to modify Wu’s embodiment of Fig. 4, such that Wu’s first bonding material 1261 and second bonding material 1262 was included in the same way as described in claim 7 (Fig. 5), yielding the display device feature wherein the plurality of the conductive layers (Fig. 5; first conductive particles 1421 and second conductive particle 1422) are divided into a plurality of first conductive layers (Fig. 5; second conductive particles 1422) with first thickness (Fig. 5; height h2) and a plurality of second conductive layers (Fig. 5; first conductive particles 1421) with second thickness (Fig. 5; height h1), and the second thickness is greater than the first thickness ([0044]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant invention to modify Wu’s plurality of conductive layer to include Wu’s teaching of a plurality of first conductive layers (Fig. 5; second conductive particles 1422) with first thickness (Fig. 5; height h2) and a plurality of second conductive layers (Fig. 5; first conductive particles 1421) with second thickness (Fig. 5; height h1), and the second thickness is greater than the first thickness ([0044]), because such a modification is the result of applying a known technique to a known device ready for improvement to yield predictable results. More specifically, Wu’s control of the pixel mounting height permits benefits to flexible display device wherein the thickness of device portions becomes important to consider. This known benefit in Wu is applicable to all the embodiments of Wu as they both share characteristics and capabilities, namely, they are directed to similar display device formed of the same materials. Therefore, it would have been recognized that modifying Wu’s plurality of conductive layer to include Wu’s teaching of a plurality of first conductive layers (Fig. 5; second conductive particles 1422) with first thickness (Fig. 5; height h2) and a plurality of second conductive layers (Fig. 5; first conductive particles 1421) with second thickness (Fig. 5; height h1), and the second thickness is greater than the first thickness ([0044]) would have yielded predictable results because (i) the level of ordinary skill in the art demonstrated by the references applied shows the ability to incorporate Wu’s varying thickness of conductive layer in similar display devices and (ii) the benefits of such a combination would have been recognized by those of ordinary skill in the art.
Regarding dependent claim 5, Wu teaches the display device according to claim 1, wherein
the plurality of conductive layers are disposed on the control panel separately from each other (Fig. 4), and the plurality of conductive layers are electrically independent of each other (Fig. 4).
Regarding dependent claim 7, Wu teaches the display device according to claim 1, further comprising
a color conversion structure (Fig. 11; light converters QD21/22) disposed on part of the plurality of second micro-light-emitting elements, wherein the color conversion structure is configured to convert light with the second color into light with a third color, and the third color is different from the first color ([0052]).
Regarding dependent claim 9, Wu teaches the display device according to claim 1, wherein
each of the plurality of the first micro-light-emitting elements and each of the plurality of second micro-light-emitting elements both have a first-type semiconductor (Fig. 4; second semiconductor layer 124) and a second-type semiconductor (Fig. 4; first semiconductor layer 120), and
a ratio of a thickness of the first-type semiconductor to a thickness of the second-type semiconductor is between 1 and between 1.6 (See excerpt of Wu’s Fig. 4 below).
Wu’s Fig. 4 discloses a ratio of about 43:34 (thickness of the first-type semiconductor: thickness of the second-type semiconductor) ≈ 1.26, wherein 1.26 is between 1 and 1.6. Examiner also notes that the thickness of the layers are of concern for Wu, because they describe a device.
Therefore, a ratio of a thickness of the first-type semiconductor to a thickness of the second-type semiconductor is between 1 and between 1.6 would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention, from at least Fig. 4 of Wu because absent evidence or disclosure of criticality for the range giving unexpected results, it is not inventive to discover optimal or workable ranges by routine experimentation. In re Aller, 220 F. 2d454, 105 USQ 233, 235 (CCPA 1995).
Regarding dependent claim 11, Wu teaches the display device according to claim 1, wherein
the control panel defines a plurality of pixel areas (Fig. 4), at least one of the plurality of pixel areas includes one of the plurality of first micro-light-emitting elements (Fig. 4), one of the plurality of second micro-light-emitting elements (Fig. 4) and a third micro-light-emitting element (Fig. 4; red) disposed on one of the plurality of conductive layers, and the plurality of pixel areas includes at least four micro-light-emitting elements (Fig. 4).
Regarding dependent claim 12, Wu teaches the display device according to claim 11, wherein
the plurality of conductive layers of the plurality of the pixel areas have three or less than three thicknesses (Fig. 5).
Regarding dependent claim 14, Wu teaches the display device according to claim 1, wherein
surface of the control panel includes a plurality of bonding layers (Fig. 4; bonding pads 130), each of the plurality of bonding layers has a bonding surface and a side wall surface connected to each of the plurality of bonding surfaces (Fig. 4), each of the plurality of side wall surfaces is an etched surface (Fig. 4), and the plurality of conductive layers are bonded to the plurality of bonding surfaces (Fig. 4), so as to connect the control panel (Fig. 4).
Regarding dependent claim 15, Wu teaches the display device according to claim 14, wherein
peripheral surfaces of the plurality of conductive layers and the plurality of side wall surfaces of the plurality of bonding layers form a continuous surface (Fig. 4).
Claims 2 – 4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wu et al. (US 20200235084 A1), and further in view of Kim et al. (US 12107204 B1).
Regarding dependent claim 2, Wu teaches the display device according to claim 1, further comprising
a light reflecting layer (Fig. 4; self-reflective layer 136) covering peripheral surfaces of the plurality of first micro-light-emitting elements (Fig. 4), peripheral surfaces of the plurality of second micro-light-emitting elements (Fig. 4), ...
Regarding the limitation of the instant display device wherein the light reflecting layer covers:
... peripheral surfaces of the plurality of the first conductive layers and peripheral surfaces of the plurality of second conductive layers, ...
Examiner asserts that within Wu’s own disclosure (Fig. 10), it would have been obvious to modify the embodiment of Fig. 4 of Wu such that their first bonding material 1261 and second bonding material 1262 had peripheral edges covered by the light reflecting layer (Fig. 10; self-reflective layer 136), yielding the display device features wherein the light reflecting layer covers peripheral surfaces of the plurality of the first conductive layers and peripheral surfaces of the plurality of second conductive layers.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant invention to modify Wu’s display device to include Wu’s teaching of the light reflecting layer covering peripheral surfaces of the plurality of the first conductive layers and peripheral surfaces of the plurality of second conductive layers, because such a modification is based on the use of known techniques to improve similar devices in the same way. More specifically, Wu’s light reflecting layer in Fig. 10 is comparable to Wu’s light reflecting layer in Fig. 4 because they are disposed on micro-LEDs. Therefore, it is within the capabilities of one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Wu’s display device to include Wu’s teaching of the light reflecting layer covering peripheral surfaces of the plurality of the first conductive layers and peripheral surfaces of the plurality of second conductive layers with the predictable result of providing better light shielding for the micro-LED and connected circuitry ([0050]).
To the best of the examiner’s knowledge, Wu does not explicitly teach materials for their first bonding material 1261 and second bonding material 1262 or first conductive particles 1421 and second conductive particle 1422. Therefore, there is no direct disclosure of the device feature:
...
wherein the plurality of first conductive layers and the plurality of second conductive layers include light reflective materials.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Kim teaches a similar micro-LED structure in Figs. 12A-F, wherein reflector layer 1220 is considered analogous to Wu’s plurality of conductive layers. Kim’s materials, e.g., aluminum or silver, may be used to supplement the disclosure of Wu (Col. 33; lines 35 – 40).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant invention to modify Wu’s conductive layers to include Kim’s materials of their conductive layers, because such a modification is based on the use of known techniques to improve similar devices in the same way. More specifically, Kim’s conductive layers are comparable to Wu’s conductive layers because the conductive layers of discussion are both used to connect micro-LEDs to a control panel. Therefore, it is within the capabilities of one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Wu’s conductive layers to include Kim’s materials of their conductive layers with the predictable result of providing better protection for incident light directed towards device circuitry.
Regarding dependent claim 3, Wu, further in view of Kim, teach the display device according to claim 2; however, Wu remains silent wherein
the light reflecting layer is a common electrode layer and the light reflecting layer is electrically connected to the plurality of first micro-light-emitting elements and the plurality of second micro-light-emitting elements.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Kim teaches depositing at least one metal material between “mesa structures”, i.e., structure including micro-LED, to form mesa sidewall reflectors and a common electrode for the micro-LEDs (at least Col. 33; lines 35 – 50 and Figs. 12A-F). Wu exhibits a common electrode structure in at least Fig. 4. Examiner asserts that the micro-LED structure of Wu may be modified, further in view of Kim, such that the common electrode layer and the reflective layer are portions of the same structure.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant invention to modify Wu’s cathode structure to include reflectivity, and to be a common electrode such that Wu’s cathode spans a distance between micro-LEDs, as taught by Kim, because such a modification is based on the use of known techniques to improve similar devices in the same way. More specifically, Kim’s common electrode and reflective electrode, formed in a same step from at least a one metal material, is comparable to Wu’s common electrode 132 shown in Wu’s Fig. 6 because they are both common electrodes. Therefore, it is within the capabilities of one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Wu’s display device to include a common cathode/electrode with reflectivity, as taught by Kim, with the predictable result of providing a form of light shielding.
Regarding dependent claim 4, Wu, further in view of Kim, teach the display device according to claim 2, further comprising
an insulating layer (Kim: Fig. 12F; passivation layer 1250. See Col. 34; lines 62 – 67 and Col. 35; lines 1 – 19) disposed between the light reflecting layer (Kim: Fig. 12F. See Col. 34; lines 62 – 67 and Col. 35; lines 1 – 19) and the plurality of the first micro-light-emitting elements (Kim: Fig. 12F. See Col. 34; lines 62 – 67 and Col. 35; lines 1 – 19) or the plurality of the second micro-light-emitting elements (Kim: Fig. 12F. See Col. 34; lines 62 – 67 and Col. 35; lines 1 – 19), ...
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant invention to modify the combined display device of Wu, further in view of Kim’s common electrode layer including a common cathode and reflective electrodes, to include Kim’s insulating layer between common electrode layer and the micro-LEDs, because such a modification is based on the use of known techniques to improve similar devices in the same way. More specifically, Kim’s insulating layer between the common electrode layer and micro-LEDs is comparable to Wu’s insulating layer between the common electrode layer and micro-LEDs (Wu’s Fig. 6) because they function to provide insulation from the common electrode layer and the micro-LEDs. Therefore, it is within the capabilities of one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the combined display device of Wu, further in view of Kim’s common electrode layer including a common cathode and reflective electrodes, to include Kim’s insulating layer between common electrode layer and the micro-LEDs with the predictable result of preventing a short circuit of the display device.
However, Kim’s teaching in Fig. 12F remains silent on the display device feature:
... wherein the insulating layer covers the plurality of first micro-light-emitting elements and the plurality of second micro-light-emitting elements, and the insulating layer is a single film layer.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Wu teaches (at least Fig. 6) a first protector PT1 and a second protector PT2, interpreted by the examiner to be an insulating layer, between the micro-LED structures first and second micro-LED structures, respectively, and the common electrode/reflective layer 132 (may be reflective further in view of Kim); further, the first and second protectors are in direct contact with the micro-LEDs.
Further, in the same field of endeavor, Kim teaches depositing at least one metal material between “mesa structures”, i.e., structure including micro-LED, to form mesa sidewall reflectors and a common electrode for the micro-LEDs (at least Col. 33; lines 35 – 50 and Figs. 12A-F). Wu exhibits a common electrode structure in at least Figs. 4 and 6. Examiner asserts that the common electrodes of Wu may be modified, further in view of Kim, such that the common electrode layer and the reflective layer are portions of the same structure.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant invention to modify Wu’s cathode structure to include reflectivity, and to be a common electrode such that Wu’s cathode spans a distance between micro-LEDs, as taught by Kim, because such a modification is based on the use of known techniques to improve similar devices in the same way. More specifically, Kim’s common electrode and reflective electrode, formed in a same step from at least a one metal material, is comparable to Wu’s common electrode 132 shown in Wu’s Fig. 6 because they are both common electrodes. Therefore, it is within the capabilities of one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Wu’s display device to include a common cathode/electrode with reflectivity, as taught by Kim, with the predictable result of providing a form of light shielding.
Thus, Wu’s embodiment in least Fig. 6, further in view of Kim, discloses the display device feature wherein the insulating layer covers the plurality of first micro-light-emitting elements and the plurality of second micro-light-emitting elements, and the insulating layer is a single film layer (Fig. 6; wherein the first protector PT1 and the second protector PT2 cover and fill the cavities 112. See at least [0033]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant invention to modify the combined display device of Wu, further in view of Kim, to include Wu’s first and second protectors in direct contact with the micro-LEDs (as shown in Fig. 6 of Wu), because such a modification is based on the use of known techniques to improve similar devices in the same way. More specifically, the first and second protectors of Wu’s Fig. 6 are comparable to the first and second protectors of Wu’s Fig. 4 because they include the same structure and function, with the differences being indirect versus direct contact to the micro-LEDs. Therefore, it is within the capabilities of one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the combined display device of Wu, further in view of Kim, to include Wu’s first and second protectors in direct contact with the micro-LEDs (as shown in Fig. 6 of Wu) with the predictable result of forming a device that may be formed with a common electrode, such as Kim common electrode or Wu’s common electrode (Fig. 6).
Claims 6, 8, 13, and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wu et al. (US 20200235084 A1), and further in view of Huang et al. (US 20160163940 A1).
Regarding dependent claim 6, Wu teaches the display device according to claim 1, however Wu remains silent wherein
the second thickness is greater than height of top surfaces of the plurality of first micro-light-emitting elements relative to the control panel.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Huang teaches an embodiment of their package structure for a display device (Fig. 22), which includes interconnection structure 2250. Huang’s interconnection structure 2250 includes a height/thickness that, relative to the control panel (Fig. 22; carrier 2210. See [0110]), is greater than height of top surfaces of the plurality of first micro-light-emitting elements (Fig. 22; light emitting devices 2220-1). See [0114] of Huang.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant invention to modify Wu’s display device to include connections of different heights, as disclosed by Huang, to connect pixels mounted to a control panel, because such a modification is based on the use of known techniques to improve similar devices in the same way. More specifically, Huang’s conductive layers are comparable to Wu’s conductive layers because they allow micro-LEDs to connect to a control panel. Therefore, it is within the capabilities of one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Wu’s conductive layers to include connections of different heights, as disclosed by Huang, to connect pixels mounted to a control panel with the predictable result of easing mass production of the light-emitting packages ([0010] of Huang).
Regarding dependent claim 8, Wu teaches the display device according to claim 7; however, Wu does not explicitly teach wherein
each of the part of the plurality of second micro-light-emitting elements includes an epitaxial structure, the second light-emitting layer is located within the epitaxial structure, the epitaxial structure has a groove disposed between a top surface of the epitaxial structure away from the control panel and the second light-emitting layer, and the color conversion structure is disposed in the groove.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Huang teaches in Fig. 22 that the micro-LEDs are formed in epitaxial substrates wherein each of the micro-LEDs are provided in a groove ([0114]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant invention to modify Wu’s display device to include epitaxial structures that the micro-LEDs are provided in, as disclosed by Huang, because such a modification is based on the use of known techniques to improve similar devices in the same way. More specifically, Huang’s epitaxial structure is comparable to Wu’s circuit layer 110 because both are substrates that have grooves for which the micro-LEDs are to be provided. Therefore, it is within the capabilities of one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Wu’s display device to include an epitaxial structure with the predictable result of providing grooves in which the micro-LED’s may be provided.
Regarding dependent claim 13, Wu teaches the display device according to claim 1 further comprising
a plurality of third micro-light-emitting elements (Fig. 4; red), wherein the plurality of conductive layers further comprises a plurality of third conductive layers with a third thickness (Fig. 4), ... each of the plurality of the third micro-light-emitting elements is respectively disposed on one of the plurality of the third conductive layers (Fig. 4), each of the plurality of the third micro-light-emitting elements has a third light-emitting layer (Fig. 4; red), and the third light-emitting layer emits light with a third color which is different from the first color and the second color (Fig. 4; red).
However, Wu remains silent regarding the display device feature wherein:
... the third thickness is greater than the second thickness, ...
However, in the same field of endeavor, Huang teaches a plurality of third micro-light-emitting elements (Fig. 22; plurality of light emitting devices 2220-3 corresponding to red); wherein Huang’s plurality of third micro-light-emitting elements is connected to the circuit of lower layers through conductive vias 2245 (Fig. 22 and [0119]), i.e., a plurality of third conductive layers. Thus, Huang’s plurality of third conductive layers traverses an additional layer, relative to Huang’s plurality of second conductive layers (Fig. 22; conductive vias 2245 connecting the green pixels to the control panel); thus, Huang’s thicknesses for the plurality of third conductive layers is at least greater than Huang’s thicknesses for plurality of second conductive layers, i.e., the third thickness is greater than the second thickness.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant invention to modify Wu’s display device to include connections of different heights, as disclosed by Huang, to connect pixels mounted to a control panel, because such a modification is based on the use of known techniques to improve similar devices in the same way. More specifically, Huang’s conductive layers are comparable to Wu’s conductive layers because they allow micro-LEDs to connect to a control panel. Therefore, it is within the capabilities of one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Wu’s conductive layers to include connections of different heights, as disclosed by Huang, to connect pixels mounted to a control panel with the predictable result of easing mass production of the light-emitting packages ([0010] of Huang).
Regarding dependent claim 16, Wu teaches the display device according to claim 1; however, Wu remains silent wherein
peripheral surfaces of the plurality of conductive layers are etched surfaces.
In the same field of endeavor, Huang teaches a similar plurality of conductive layers (Fig. 23B; plural conductive bumps 2230 are formed through etching. See at least [0116]). Examiner asserts that it would be obvious to form a desired shaped of a connection metal part with method of etching.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant invention to modify the method forming the connective metal layers of Wu to include etching the plurality of conductive layers, as disclosed by Huang, because such a modification is based on the use of known techniques to improve similar devices in the same way. More specifically, Huang’s plurality of conductive layers are comparable to Wu’s plurality of conductive layers because the conductive layers of discussion connect micro-LEDs to a control panel. Therefore, it is within the capabilities of one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the method forming the connective metal layers of Wu to include etching the plurality of conductive layers, as disclosed by Huang with the predictable result of forming conductive connection components with a desired shape and/or size.
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wu et al. (US 20200235084 A1), and further in view of Lutgen et al. (US 20200357954 A1).
Regarding dependent claim 10, Wu teaches the display device according to claim 9, wherein
the first-type semiconductor is located on a side of each of the plurality of the first micro-light-emitting elements away from the control panel (Fig. 4) or a side of each of the plurality of second micro-light-emitting elements away from the control panel (Fig. 4), and ...
However, Wu remains silent on the display device feature wherein:
...
a surface of the first-type semiconductor has a roughened structure.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Lutgen teaches a display device wherein micro-LEDs include n-side semiconductor layer 1352, i.e., a first-type semiconductor, is located on a side of each of the plurality of the first micro-light-emitting elements away from the control panel (Fig. 13B) or a side of each of the plurality of second micro-light-emitting elements away from the control panel (Fig. 13B) includes a structure wherein a surface of the first-type semiconductor (Fig. 13B; top surface of n-side semiconductor layer 1352) has a roughened structure (Fig. 13B; AR coating 1382 depicted to be “roughened” and similar to a grating. See [0180]). Lutgen teaches this structure attributed to an augmented reality function of the device (e.g., at least [0033], [0059], and [0174]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant invention to modify Wu’s micro-LED structure to include Lutgen’s teaching of a surface of the first-type semiconductor of a micro-LED with a roughened structure, because such a modification is based on the use of known techniques to improve similar devices in the same way. More specifically, Lutgen’s micro-LED is comparable to Wu’s micro-LED because they are both types of light-emitting diodes. Therefore, it is within the capabilities of one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Wu’s micro-LED structure to include Lutgen’s teaching of a surface of the first-type semiconductor of a micro-LED with a roughened structure with the predictable result of adding augmented reality capabilities to the display device (e.g., at least [0033], [0059], and [0174]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
US 20200251049 A1 teaches similar micro-LED structures.
US 20190214373 A1 teaching of shielding around micro-LED (Fig. 36C).
US 20190273179 A1 teaching of micro-LED structures (Fig. 1) that may easily be modified.
US 11901497 B2 teaches different heights for micro-LEDs (Figs. 3).
US 10388641 B2 teaches lengths of micro-LED structure regarding resonant cavity effects (Fig. 2).
US 11937460 B2 teaching of light-emitting diodes with similar structure to instant (Fig. 8).
US 20220320474 A1 teaches connective features for micro/organic-LED structures (Fig. 7).
US 11735573 B2 teaches relevant features for disposing materials layers for forming display devices.
US 20230082000 A1 teaches relevant mesa structures (e.g., Fig. 2F).
MARIO A. AUTORE JR.
Examiner
Art Unit 2897
/MARIO ANDRES AUTORE JR/Examiner, Art Unit 2897
/CHAD M DICKE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2897