DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claim s 1-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 1, lines 3 -5, “after an indication signal sent by a laser receiving sensor is received, processing the indication signal to obtain a target signal, wherein delay of the target signal relative to the indication signal is preset duration” are not clear since it is not clear how said target signal is obtained only by considering an indication signal. Claim 1, lines 5-6, “a pulse width of the target signal is a target width, and the target signal is configured to trigger laser emission” are not clear. Based on the definition alone, it appears that the pulse width of the target signal is chosen based on the width of the target. However, it remains unclear how this target information can be known before any target has been detected. Claim 10, lines 4-6, “after an indication signal sent by a laser receiving sensor is received, processing the indication signal to obtain a target signal, wherein delay of the target signal relative to the indication signal is preset duration” are not clear since it is not clear how said target signal is obtained only by considering an indication signal. Claim 10, lines 6-7, “a pulse width of the target signal is a target width, and the target signal is configured to trigger laser emission” are not clear. Based on the definition alone, it appears that the pulse width of the target signal is chosen based on the width of the target. However, it remains unclear how this target information can be known before any target has been detected. Claim 19, lines 5-7, “after an indication signal sent by a laser receiving sensor is received, processing the indication signal to obtain a target signal, wherein delay of the target signal relative to the indication signal is preset duration” are not clear since it is not clear how said target signal is obtained only by considering an indication signal. Claim 19, lines 7-8, “a pulse width of the target signal is a target width, and the target signal is configured to trigger laser emission” are not clear. Based on the definition alone, it appears that the pulse width of the target signal is chosen based on the width of the target. However, it remains unclear how this target information can be known before any target has been detected. Dependent claims 2-9 and 11-18 are rejected because they depend directly from claims 1 and 10 . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1-3, 7, 10-12, and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Schenk et al. (DE 102019122566 A) . Regarding claims 1 and 10, Schenk et al. disclose a terminal device ( optical detection device 12 ) and signal processing method, applied to a terminal device, wherein the signal processing method comprises: after an indication signal sent by a laser receiving sensor is received (Fig.3, para. [0071]: With the delay means 50a of the receiving device 24a, a digital delay value can be realized, which is characterized by a time delay 60a between the reception start signal 58a and the corresponding trigger signal 44a. With the delay means 50b of the receiving device 24b, a digital delay value can be realized, which is characterized by a time delay 60b between the reception start signal 58b and the corresponding trigger signal 44b …Thereby the indication signal is disclosed by the "Trigger signal", Fig. 3 # 44a and #44b. Furthermore Fig. 3 shows that said "Trigger signal", Fig. 3 # 44a and #44b, is received by the processing unit, Fig. 3 #28, after being send from the receiving sensor, Fig. 3 #24a and #24b ) , processing the indication signal to obtain a target signal (Fig.3, para. [0073]: Using the logic device 56, a transmitter trigger signal 64 can be determined from the later of the two trigger signals 44a and 44b … , Thereby disclosing processing the indication signal to obtain a target signal. Said target signal is disclosed by the "sender trigger signal" ) wherein delay of the target signal relative to the indication signal is preset duration (para. [0073]: With the logic means 56, a transmitter trigger signal 64 can be determined from the one of the two trigger signals 44a and 44b that is temporally later. Since the delay of both indication signals is realized using a logic module, it must be a preset delay ) , a pulse width of the target signal is a target width, and the target signal is configured to trigger laser emission ( para. [0073]: The transmitter trigger signal 64 can be transmitted to the transmitter 22, or the transmitter electronics 30. An optical monitoring signal 34 is generated using the light source 32 in response to the transmitter trigger signal 64 . It is disclosed that the transmitted laser emission is first triggered by said "sender trigger signal" and based on said “ sender trigger signal" . Therefore, it is implicitly disclosed that the pulse width of the emitted laser pulse corresponds to the pulse width of the target signal, "sender trigger signal".) ; and determining a start moment of laser emission based on the target signal and the indication signal (Fig.4, para. [0074]: “ The receive start signals 58a and 58b, the trigger signals 44a and 44b and the transmitter trigger signal 64 are examples of digital signals. The start of the receive start signals 58a and 58b, the trigger signals 44a and 44b and the transmitter trigger signal 64 is realized with a respective rising edge and their end with a respective falling edge. ” Whereby the start moment of the laser emission is disclosed by the " reception start signals " ) . Schenk et al. disclose method for operating a photodetection device as well as a photodetection device, and specifically discloses the following (see paragraphs 1-92 of the specification and figures 1-6): The vehicle 10 has an optical detection device 12 (equivalent to a terminal device), for example in the form of a laser scanner. The detection device 12 comprises, for example, an emitting unit 22, two receiving units 24a and 24b, an optical signal deflection unit 26 and a control and evaluation unit 28. Each receiving unit 24a and 24b (equivalent to a laser receiving sensor) includes an optoelectronic receiving component 38, each receiving unit 24a and 24b having receiving electronics 40; the receiving electronics 40 comprise a trigger signal generation device 42 and a time-of-flight device 46, respectively; the trigger signal 44a can be generated by the trigger signal generating means 42 of the receiving unit 24a, the trigger signal 44b can be generated by the trigger signal generating means 42 of the receiving unit 24b (the trigger signals 44a, 44b correspond to indicative signals); the logic device 56 may determine the transmitter trigger signal 64 (equivalent to the target signal) from the temporally later of the two trigger signals 44a and 44b, the emitter trigger signal 64 may be transmitted to the emitting unit 22, or separately to the transmit electronics 30, in response to the transmitter trigger signal 64, the light source 32 generates an optical monitoring signal 34 ( similar to, after receiving the indicating signal emitted by the laser receiving sensor, processing the indicator signal to obtain a target signal, the target signal being delayed relative to the indicator signal by a preset time duration and the pulse width of the target signal being a target width value, the target signal to trigger laser emission ; (see in particular figure 4); the rising edge of the emitter trigger signal 64 implements a trigger function for generating the monitoring signal 34 by the emitting unit 22, meaning that the light source 32 is triggered by the rising edge of the emitter trigger signal 64 for generating the monitoring signal 34 (equivalent to determining the starting time of the laser emission from said target signal and said indicator signal; see in particular Figure 4). Regarding claim s 2 and 11 , Schenk et al. disclose wherein the terminal device comprises a combination logic module, and the combination logic module comprises a first delay unit, a negation unit, and a first AND operation unit (para. [0073]: para. [0073]: Logic device 56 is described in detail in the Fig.5) ; and wherein after the indication signal sent by the laser receiving sensor is received, processing the indication signal to obtain the target signal comprises: (para. [0073]: Using the logic device 56, a transmitter trigger signal 64 can be determined from the later of the two trigger signals 44a and 44b . The transmitter trigger signal 64 can be transmitted to the transmitter 22, or the transmitter electronics 30 … ), after the indication signal sent by the laser receiving sensor is received, based on the indication signal, obtaining a first signal and a second signal through the first delay unit and the negation unit (Fig.5, #80) ; and performing, by the first AND operation unit (Fig.5, #72) , AND operation on the first signal and the second signal to obtain the target signal (Fig.5 #80 disclose the first and second input signals to the AND operation unit, Fig. 5 #72. Further, Fig. 5 #64 is the output of the AND operation unit and discloses the target signal ) . Regarding claim s 3 and 12 , Schenk et al. disclose wherein the second signal is the indication signal (Fig. 5 #70) . Regarding claim 7 , Schenk et al. disclose wherein the indication signal is generated by sampling a trigger signal by the laser receiving sensor, and the trigger signal is sent by the terminal device to the laser receiving sensor (para [0070]: The start signal generation device 48a can generate a receive start signal 58a and transmit it to the receiving device 24a. Accordingly, a receiving start signal 58b can be generated with the start signal generating device 48b and transmitted to the receiving device 24b. I t can be understood from Fig. 4 that the indication signal, disclosed by the "Trigger signal" #44a and #44b, is generated by the laser receiving sensor as soon as it sampled the trigger signal, disclosed by the " reception start signal" #58a and #58b ) . Regarding claim 19, Schenk et al. disclose a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, wherein the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium stores a computer program, and when the computer program is executed by a processor, a signal processing method, applied to a terminal device, is implemented, wherein the signal processing method comprises (para. [0068]: The receiving electronics 40 and the control and evaluation unit 28 can be implemented using software and/or hardware ) after an indication signal sent by a laser receiving sensor is received (Fig.3, para. [0071]: With the delay means 50a of the receiving device 24a, a digital delay value can be realized, which is characterized by a time delay 60a between the reception start signal 58a and the corresponding trigger signal 44a. With the delay means 50b of the receiving device 24b, a digital delay value can be realized, which is characterized by a time delay 60b between the reception start signal 58b and the corresponding trigger signal 44b …Thereby the indication signal is disclosed by the "Trigger signal", Fig. 3 # 44a and #44b. Furthermore Fig. 3 shows that said "Trigger signal", Fig. 3 # 44a and #44b, is received by the processing unit, Fig. 3 #28, after being send from the receiving sensor, Fig. 3 #24a and #24b ), processing the indication signal to obtain a target signal (Fig.3, para. [0073]: Using the logic device 56, a transmitter trigger signal 64 can be determined from the later of the two trigger signals 44a and 44b … , Thereby disclosing processing the indication signal to obtain a target signal. Said target signal is disclosed by the "sender trigger signal" ) wherein delay of the target signal relative to the indication signal is preset duration (para. [0073]: With the logic means 56, a transmitter trigger signal 64 can be determined from the one of the two trigger signals 44a and 44b that is temporally later. Since the delay of both indication signals is realized using a logic module, it must be a preset delay ) , a pulse width of the target signal is a target width, and the target signal is configured to trigger laser emission (para. [0073]: The transmitter trigger signal 64 can be transmitted to the transmitter 22, or the transmitter electronics 30. An optical monitoring signal 34 is generated using the light source 32 in response to the transmitter trigger signal 64 . It is disclosed that the transmitted laser emission is first triggered by said "sender trigger signal" and based on said “ sender trigger signal" . Therefore, it is implicitly disclosed that the pulse width of the emitted laser pulse corresponds to the pulse width of the target signal, "sender trigger signal".) ; and determining a start moment of laser emission based on the target signal and the indication signal (Fig.4, para. [0074]: “ The receive start signals 58a and 58b, the trigger signals 44a and 44b and the transmitter trigger signal 64 are examples of digital signals. The start of the receive start signals 58a and 58b, the trigger signals 44a and 44b and the transmitter trigger signal 64 is realized with a respective rising edge and their end with a respective falling edge. ” Whereby the start moment of the laser emission is disclosed by the " reception start signals " ) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim (s) 4 -6 and 13 -15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Schenk et al. (DE 102019122566 A) in view of Schenk et al. (US 2020/0355828 A1) . Regarding claim s 4 and 13 , Schenk66 fail to disclose obtaining current temperature detected by a temperature sensor; and determining the start moment of laser emission based on the current temperature, the indication signal, and the target signal. Schenk 28 teach obtaining current temperature detected by a temperature sensor; and determining the start moment of laser emission based on the current temperature, the indication signal, and the target signal ( a photodetection device and specifically discloses (see paragraphs 1-42 of the specification and figures 1-3): in a laser scanner using a TOF receiver, the receiver also controls a pulse generator circuit and thus a laser diode; in this way, the time until reflected light is received can be measured; measuring the time it takes for the reflected light to reach the receiver again and converting it to a distance value; this distance value is then made available to evaluate the device; for example, the delay caused by the pulse generator circuit can be corrected to a systematic error, requiring a large number of compensation tables ( similar to correcting the emission delay according to the current temperature) if this delay varies with, for example, temperature ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention to incorporate obtaining current temperature detected by a temperature sensor; and determining the start moment of laser emission based on the current temperature, the indication signal, and the target signal of Schenk 28 with the device and method of Schenk66 for the purposes of providing correct ion the emission trigger delay of the photodetection device caused by temperature to improve ranging accuracy . Regarding claim s 5 and 14 , if said current temperature lies in a preset temperature interval, i.e. The influence of the temperature on the accuracy of the measurement is small, determining the starting time of the laser emission directly from said preset time duration and said indication signal is easily conceivable by the skilled person . Regarding claim s 6 and 15 , Schenk 28 teach es the determining the start moment of laser emission based on the current temperature, the indication signal, and the target signal comprises: in response to the current temperature being out of a preset temperature range, obtaining target delay duration of a feedback signal relative to the indication signal, wherein the feedback signal is a signal generated by a laser driver based on the target signal; and determining the start moment of laser emission based on the target delay duration and the indication signal ( see paragraphs 1-42 of the specification and Figures 1-3: Figure 2 shows a graphical illustration of an exemplary embodiment of an activation signal 15, a trigger signal 11 and a feedback signal 12 (similar to feedback signal) of the photodetection device 1; a start signal 15 is sent from the FPGA 10 to the receiver 2 and both TDCs 13, 14 for the trigger signal 11 and the feedback signal 12 start at the same time; the receiver 2 passes a trigger signal 11 (similar to an indication signal) to the optical emission unit 3; the time from the start signal 15 until the trigger signal 11 is determined by means of the TDC 13 in the FPGA 10 and indicates the trigger time 16; the feedback signal 12 will arrive later in the second TDC 14 at the FPGA 10 and be measured; a feedback time 17 is generated from the time of the start signal 15 to the feedback signal 12; by measuring the time difference between the trigger time 16 and the feedback time 17, it is possible to compensate for errors caused by temperature or aging and improve the measurement of distance (similar to obtaining a target delay duration of the feedback signal relative to said indicator signal, the feedback signal being a signal generated by the laser driver based on the indicator signal; based on the target delay duration and the indicator signal, the start time of the laser emission is determined) ) . Other Prior Art The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: Luo et al. (USP 11,747,474 ) disclose a method and a system for laser distance measurement. The method includes: obtaining, from a control circuit, a synchronization signal; generating, by at least one signal generator, a first periodic signal, a second periodic signal, and a third periodic signal based on the synchronization signal; emitting, by a laser emitting device, a laser beam toward a target, the laser beam being generated under a modulation of the first periodic signal; generating, by an optical detector, a measurement signal in response to a signal mixing of the second periodic signal and a reflected laser beam from the target; and determining a distance to the target based on the measurement signal and the third periodic signal. Zhang et al. (CN 106546993) disclose a distance measuring device and distance measuring method for improving pulsed laser rangefinder precision, said distance measuring device comprises a transmitting module, a receiving module, an analogue switch, a time delay module, an attenuation module, a high-speed ADC sampling module, a high-speed comparator, a timing module and a control module. The invention uses high speed ADC collecting laser transmitting and receiving the signals of the transmitting and receiving of signals respectively to the attenuation and delay, then the attenuation signal and the delay signal to determine the laser emission start time and the laser receiving end time. because of adopting the laser emission start time for processing obtained in this way and the laser receiving end time is not affected by the amplitude of the received laser signal, thereby improving the laser emitting and receiving time interval measuring resolution, so that precision of the laser distance measurement is increased. Allowable Subject Matter Claims 8-9 and 17-18 and would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Regarding claim s 9 and 17 , none of the prior art of record teaches or suggests wherein the determining the start moment of laser emission based on the target signal and the indication signal comprises: obtaining at least one target path signal, wherein each target path signal is a path signal of a laser emission unit in a laser emission array; for each target path signal, performing, by a second AND operation unit, AND operation on the target path signal and the target signal to obtain a third signal; and determining the start moment of laser emission of the laser emission unit corresponding to the at least one target path signal based on the third signal and the indication signal . It is these limitations as they are claimed in the combination with other limitations of claim, which have not been found, taught or suggested in the prior art of record, that make these claims allowable over the prior art. Contact Information Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to JOHN H LE whose telephone number is (571)272-2275 . The examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Friday from 7:00am – 3:30pm Eastern Time. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Shelby A. Turner can be reached on (571) 272-6334. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /JOHN H LE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2857