DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yuen (U. S. Patent 9,461,422).
For claim 1, Yuen, see figures 1-4, includes a connector assembly, comprising: a board connector 100 configured to be fixed on a circuit board (column 3, lines 1-5), wherein the board connector 100 includes: at least one first connecting seat 150 disposed on the circuit board, wherein the at least one first connecting seat 150 includes a first connecting slot 170 and metal shell 185; the metal shell 185 includes at least one first guide structure 190 ; and at least one wire connector 200 configured in being inserted into the board connector 100, wherein the at least one wire connector 200 includes at least one second guide structure 280; wherein, when the at least one wire connector 200 is inserted into or removed from the board connector 100, the first guide structure 190 and the second guide structure 280 is capable of cooperating with each other, so as to guide the at least one wire connector 200 in being inserted into or removed from the board connector 100. Yuen discloses the claimed invention except for at least one second connecting seat disposed on the circuit board, wherein the at least one second connecting seat includes a second connecting slot that is different from the first connecting slot; and a metal shell, wherein the at least one first connecting seat and the at least one second connecting seat are surrounded by the metal shell. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Yuen to provide at least one second connecting seat 530 (see figure 5 of Yuen ) includes a second connecting slot that is different from the first connecting slot so as to provide addition circuitry.
For claim 3, Yuen discloses the first guiding structure 190 is formed by bending a segment 190 of the metal shell 185.
For claim 4, Yuen discloses the claimed invention except for a gap is between the metal shell and each of two long side walls of the at least one second connecting seat. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Yuen to provide such features so as to provide a room for air flow and since such gap is shown for the first seat.
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yuen (U. S. Patent 9,461,422) in view of Dague (U. S. Patent 5,865,651).
For claim 2, Yuen discloses the claimed invention except for the at least one first connecting seat is configured to transmit power, the at least one second connecting seat is configured to transmit signals, and the at least one first connecting seat and the at least one second connecting seat are arranged in a row. Dague discloses a power contact group at 2154 and signal contact group at 2138. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Yuen to provide such features as taught by Dague so as to provide circuit to operate devices.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 11-20 are allowed.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
For claim 11, the applicant’s invention combination including: “a wire connector for connecting with a board connector having a metal shell, comprising: an insulating body; a first connecting plate disposed on an end surface of the insulating body and being perpendicular to the end surface, wherein a surface of the first connecting plate has a plurality of first gold fingers; a first ribbon wire electrically connected to the first gold fingers of the first connecting plate, wherein the first ribbon wire protrudes from a side surface that is adjacent to the end surface; and at least one limiting structure protruding vertically from the end surface and being parallel to the first connecting plate, wherein the at least one limiting structure has a second guide structure to match a first guide structure on the metal shell, so as to guide the wire connector in being inserted into or removed out of the board connector” is not taught by Yuen or suggested other prior art of record.
/NEIL ABRAMS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2834