DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Amendment
3. The Applicant's submission filed on 6/21/2026 has been entered and considered. The status of the claims are as follows.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
6. Claims 23-28, 30-31, 33-35, 40-42 and 44-45 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by (US 2018/0073246 A1) to Ullett et al. (hereinafter Ullett).
Ullett is directed toward gypsum panel building products. Ullett discloses at paragraph [0023] that the panel is a gypsum panel. Ullett discloses at paragraph [0007] that the panels have a folded edge. Ullett discloses at paragraph [0008] that the folded panel includes score lines, which is an angled slit. Ullett discloses at paragraph [0008] that the brackets retain panels at multiple edges, which can be pressed onto the panel. Ullett discloses at paragraph [0006] that the edges are pressed into brackets to hold the panels without the use of glue or fasteners. Ullett discloses each and every element of claims 23-28, 30-31, 33-35, 40-42 and 44-45.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
9. Claims 23-28, 30-31, 33-42 and 44-45 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over (US 2018/0073246 A1) to Ullett et al. (hereinafter Ullett).
Ullett is directed toward gypsum panel building products. Ullett discloses at paragraph [0023] that the panel is a gypsum panel. Ullett discloses at paragraph [0007] that the panels have a folded edge. Ullett discloses at paragraph [0008] that the folded panel includes score lines, which is an angled slit. Ullett discloses at paragraph [0008] that the brackets retain panels at multiple edges, which can be pressed onto the panel. Ullett discloses at paragraph [0006] that the edges are pressed into brackets to hold the panels without the use of glue or fasteners.
It would be obvious to one skilled in the art at the time of the filing of the disclosure of Ullett to select each and every element as arranged in the claims forming a prime facie case of obviousness for claims 23-28, 30-31, 33-42 and 44-45.
Conclusion
/JEFFREY D WASHVILLE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1766