CTNF 18/396,332 CTNF 80949 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim(s) 1-9, 11-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Kayaba (TW 202037700) (2020-10-16) . Kayaba teaches method of manufacturing stacked substrates. Wherein the substrates can be silicon and the silicon substrates can be covered in an oxide of SiO2 and a bonding material (See claims and translation). The bonding layer preferably has silanol groups (see translation). Regarding claims 2-3, the surface of at least one of one of the first or second substrate surface have hydroxy or silanol formed before bonding. The bonding layer has at least one of siloxane bond, an amide bond (see translation). Regarding claim 4, the bonding layer is formed from heat treating after silanol group is formed and then is heated in a hydrogen containing environment as claimed. Regarding claim 8, the bonding substrate were heated to 200 degrees C as claimed (See Example 10]). Regarding claims 5-7, Kayaba teaches the claimed structures including substituted and unsubstituted hydrocarbons of varied carbon lengths including alkenes that can have amino, hydroxyl, cyano groups that would and do bond as claimed (see translation). Regarding claim 9, the pressure on the two substrates while heating and bonding is maintained at an overlapping pressures with exemplary pressures line 1,000 Pa being taught (See translation). Claim 11 is considered taught above and by the Examples of the reference (See translation). Such as the amine coupling agent used to improve adhesion (See translation). Regarding claim 12, the art teaches a thickness of the bonding layer of 0.001 micrometers to 0.0 micrometers a substantially overlapping range (See translation). Claim 13 is met by the examples . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1-14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kayaba (TW 202037700) (2020-10-16) . Claims 1-9 and 11-13 are separately rejected here. Regarding claims 5-7, Kayaba teaches the claimed structures including substituted and unsubstituted hydrocarbons of varied carbon lengths including alkenes that can have amino, hydroxyl, cyano, silyl groups that would and do bond as claimed (see translation). Regarding claims 1-14, to the extent to which the Examiner has to choose from a variety of embodiments or Markush groups to obtain the claimed invention it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the relevant time of filing to provide comparable compositions within the taught embodiments of the reference that are fairly envisioned by the art as successful for the intended purpose of bonding like substrates. Regarding claim 9, the pressure on the two substrates while heating and bonding is maintained at an overlapping pressures with exemplary pressures line 1,000 Pa being taught (See translation), it would have been obvious to provide the overlapping range. Regarding claim 12, the art teaches a thickness of the bonding layer of 0.001 micrometers to 0.0 micrometers a substantially overlapping range (See translation), that would be obvious to provide within the overlapping range. Regarding claims 10 and 14, the art teaches Silicon substrate by themselves and teaches single or multiple coatings on the substrate including silicon oxide. Wherein the mating surfaces can be either. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the relevant time of filing to provide a Silicon oxide substrate and silicon surface for bonding or vice versa within the teachings of the reference absent a showing to the contrary. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to DANIEL H MILLER whose telephone number is (571)272-1534. The examiner can normally be reached M-TH 9-6. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Veronica Ewald can be reached at 571-272-8519. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /DANIEL H MILLER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1783 Application/Control Number: 18/396,332 Page 2 Art Unit: 1783 Application/Control Number: 18/396,332 Page 3 Art Unit: 1783 Application/Control Number: 18/396,332 Page 4 Art Unit: 1783 Application/Control Number: 18/396,332 Page 5 Art Unit: 1783