DETAILED ACTION
This Communication is a First Action on the Merits (FAOM). Claims 1-10, as originally filed, are pending and have been considered as follows.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 and 2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Li et al (CN 109274583 A).
As per Claim 1, Li teaches a hierarchical decoupling, integrated and open communication open system, comprising a large communication network, a Yunxi platform, and a customer, which are communicatively connected to one another, wherein the Yunxi platform includes a service application layer, a communication capability layer and a resource pool, which are communicatively connected to one another, and wherein the large communication network, the communication capability layer and the customer are communicatively connected to one another, and the service application layer is communicatively connected to the customer.
(Note: On page 5 of the specification, Li describes a converged communication system [i.e. a hierarchical decoupling, integrated and open communication open system, comprising a large communication network] illustrated in Figure 2 and refers to multiple elements: a terminal layer [i.e. Customer: References 110 and 111], a service layer [i.e. service application layer Reference 130], an access layer [i.e. communication capability layer: Reference 120], and a data layer [i.e. resource pool: Reference 140])
(Note: On page 5 of the specification, Li indicates the terminal layer includes a converged communication RCS client mounted or integrated with a RCS client function of the terminal device for the user at the terminal device side RCS service transaction. The initiating an account registration, conference establishment services such request which reads on the recited customer)
(Note: On page 5 of the specification, Li describes the access layer [i.e. communication capability layer] as including a session border controller [SBC], a session initiation protocol [SIP] access point [AP], an MSRP server and a HTTP server. Li indicates the SBC serves as an access control network element that provides network address translation [NAT] traversal, quality of service [QOS] control, security/firewall capabilities, media proxy, media coding/decoding conversion and accounting functions [i.e. billing])
(Note: On page 5 of the specification, Li describes the SIP AP as a session management/message routing network element that provides message support and authentication support. Li indicates the SIP AP stores a plurality of global contract templates, and triggers service to the application server [AS]. Li also describes a MSRP server that provides a media receiving function of the message session relay protocol [MSRP] and an HTTP server for providing the hypertext transfer protocol [HTTP] media transceiver function)
(Note: On page 5 of the specification, Li describes the service layer as including an instant messaging server [IM], chat service server, account-opening proxy server [PS], the uniform authentication server and super-conference and the media unit. The super conference server being responsible for audio and video with the multiparty audio and video and for managing media server)
(Note: A prior art Fused Communication rich communications suite [RCS] system based on an IMS network [i.e. a large communication network] is shown in Figure 1. The RCS system is built on top of an IP Multimedia Subsystem [IMS] network [i.e. communication connection between large communication network, platform and customer] and it can be inherently determined that the large communication network, communication platform, and customer are communicatively connected to one another)
As per Claim 2, Li teaches wherein the communication capability layer includes a large network adaptation module, a call route analysis module, a call control module, a charging authentication control module, a data cache module, a data storage module, a large network implementing signaling processing module, a media processing module, and a customer connection signaling processing module, wherein the large network adaptation module is communicatively connected to the large network implementing signaling processing module, the call route analysis module, the call control module, the charging authentication control module, the data cache module and the data storage module are communicatively connected to one another, the large network implementing signaling processing module, the media processing module, and the customer connection signaling processing module are communicatively connected to one another, and the call route analysis module, the call control module, the charging authentication control module, the data cache module and the data storage module are each communicatively connected to the large network implementing signaling processing module, the media processing module and the customer connection signaling processing module as described in Claim 1.
(Note: Claim 2 recites a series of modules which are described in Applicant’s Specification [Page 3, Lines 18-21] as cloud and software based. The functionality attributed by the modules recited in Claim 2 are taught by Li as described above in Claim 1. The functionality of the Session Border Controller, SIP application server, MSRP server and HTTP server work together to perform large ground-by-network signaling. The communication capability layer additionally provides large network adaptation, data caching, data storage, large network floor signaling processing modules which are communicatively connected to one another)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 3-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li et al (CN 109274583 A) in view of Zhakov et al (2014/0079207 A1).
As per Claim 3, Li teaches the hierarchical decoupling, integrated and open communication open system according to Claim 2; but does not teach wherein the service application layer includes functions of cloud recording, cloud transcription, cloud quality inspection, cloud business card, cloud positioning, cloud identification, cloud anti-disturb and/or number transfer.
However, Zhakov teaches wherein the service application layer includes functions of cloud recording, cloud transcription, cloud quality inspection, cloud business card, cloud positioning, cloud identification, cloud anti-disturb and/or number transfer (Page 3, Paragraph [0053] – Page 4, Paragraph [0055]; Page 5, Paragraph [0070]).
(Note: In paragraph [0053], Zhakov describes hosting contact center application in a remote computing environment which enables the applications to be provided as Software as a Service [SaaS] to multiple clients/tenants. Zhakov indicates that contact applications include but are not limited to voice treatments, VoIP signaling, multi-party communication [i.e. conference calling], etc.)
(Note: In paragraphs [0054] and [0055], Zhakov indicates that cloud servers may be utilized and that the invention may be implemented as a hybrid cloud system or be executed solely utilizing a cloud-based architecture. In paragraph [0070], Zhakov indicates contact center services include voice calling, email processing, social media, chat, call recording, interactive voice response, workforce management and administrative functions. It is found to be obvious that the recited recording, transcription, quality inspection, business card, positioning, identification, anti-disturb and/or number transfer are provided contact center services in a cloud-based enterprise environment)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system taught by Li with the system taught by Zhakov to enable enterprises to scale up or down instantly to meet fluctuating demand due to seasonal peaks or marketing spikes without having to incur the additional costs of maintaining underutilized physical hardware.
As per Claim 4, the combination of Li and Zhakov teaches wherein the large communication network module comprises a fixed network IP multimedia subsystem, which is communicatively connected to an ISBC; a fixed network NGN, which is communicatively connected to an ISBC; a mobile network IP multimedia subsystem, which is communicatively connected to an AS cluster; and a mobile network CS, which is communicatively connected to a VMSC as described in Claim 1.
(Note: The use of a fixed network NGN [i.e. IMS is demonstrated and is connected to mobile as well as fixed devices as taught by the combination of Li and Zhakov]. Mobile Switching Centers are core component of 2G/3G cellular systems and connect mobile subscribers to other networks including for instance to the publicly switched telephone network [PSTN]. It is found to be obvious in a hierarchical decoupling, integrated and open communication open system the ability to connect mobile subscribers who rely on 2G/3G cellular systems to other networks would be included)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system taught by Li with the system taught by Zhakov to enable enterprises to scale up or down instantly to meet fluctuating demand due to seasonal peaks or marketing spikes without having to incur the additional costs of maintaining underutilized physical hardware.
As per Claim 5, the combination of Li and Zhakov teaches wherein the resource pool includes an X86 cluster, an ARM cluster, a centralized storage, a distributed storage and/or an object storage as described in Claims 1 and 3. (The use of centralized storage, a distributed storage and/or an object storage is taught as described above. The option of a hybrid cloud architecture or a fully cloud architecture supports an interpretation of storage being centralized or distributed)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system taught by Li with the system taught by Zhakov to enable enterprises to scale up or down instantly to meet fluctuating demand due to seasonal peaks or marketing spikes without having to incur the additional costs of maintaining underutilized physical hardware.
As per Claim 6, the combination of Li and Zhakov teaches wherein the customer includes an application system communicatively connected to the service application layer and a call system communicatively connected to the customer connection signaling processing module as described in Claims 1 and 5.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system taught by Li with the system taught by Zhakov to enable enterprises to scale up or down instantly to meet fluctuating demand due to seasonal peaks or marketing spikes without having to incur the additional costs of maintaining underutilized physical hardware.
As per Claim 7, the combination of Li and Zhakov teaches wherein the large network adaptation module includes the ISBC, the AS cluster and/or the VMSC, which are each communicatively connected to the large network implementing signaling processing module as described in Claims 1 and 6.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system taught by Li with the system taught by Zhakov to enable enterprises to scale up or down instantly to meet fluctuating demand due to seasonal peaks or marketing spikes without having to incur the additional costs of maintaining underutilized physical hardware.
As per Claim 8, the combination of Li and Zhakov teaches wherein the large network implementing signaling processing module includes an implementing proxy and an implementing worker, the implementing proxy being communicatively connected to the implementing worker, and the ISBC, the AS cluster, and the VMSC are each communicatively connected to the implementing proxy as described in Claims 1 and 7.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system taught by Li with the system taught by Zhakov to enable enterprises to scale up or down instantly to meet fluctuating demand due to seasonal peaks or marketing spikes without having to incur the additional costs of maintaining underutilized physical hardware.
As per Claim 9, the combination of Li and Zhakov teaches wherein the customer connection signaling processing module includes an access proxy and an access worker, the access proxy being communicatively connected to the call system or a switchboard as described in Claims 1 and 7. (Note: In paragraph [0048], Zhakov describes the use of agents [i.e. access worker] engaged in communication with a customer via an application server/switch [i.e. switchboard]. In paragraph [0053], Zhakov also describes the use of an interactive voice response system [IVR])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system taught by Li with the system taught by Zhakov to enable enterprises to scale up or down instantly to meet fluctuating demand due to seasonal peaks or marketing spikes without having to incur the additional costs of maintaining underutilized physical hardware.
As per Claim 10, the combination of Li and Zhakov teaches wherein the communication capability layer and the resource pool are communicatively connected to each other in a way that the resource pool is communicatively connected to the communication capability layer through resource cloudification, and the communication capability layer is stored in the resource pool through recording.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system taught by Li with the system taught by Zhakov to enable enterprises to scale up or down instantly to meet fluctuating demand due to seasonal peaks or marketing spikes without having to incur the additional costs of maintaining underutilized physical hardware.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Sif et al (2015/0063166 A1), Venkata et al (2022/0345374 A1), Venkata et al (2022/0329995 A1), Vyas et al (10,616,413 B1), Hollenberg et al (2016/0036981 A1), Ansari et al (2019/0245714 A1), El-Gawady et al (2020/0252440 A1) and Zhakov (2014/0140494 A1). Each of these describes systems and methods of provided distributed cloud-based enterprise communication services.
KHARYE POPE
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2693
/KHARYE POPE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2693